Edmund Hinkson Picture
Minister Edmund Hinkson

In recent weeks Barbadians have been greeted with the good news our credit rating for local debt was upgraded by two credit rating agencies S&P and CariCRIS.

In recent weeks Barbadians have been greeted with the bad news that violent and gun crime appear to be on the increase.

The question we must answer is whether the solutions to our problems are to be found with our political masters only. The blogmaster shouts NO!

We have the political games being played depending on which side of the fence one sits that credit rating agencies are deemed to be important. There is sufficient evidence to show that not having an investment grade rating does more harm than good as it affects financial decision-making. The previous government was heavily criticized because of the unprecedented number of downgrades Barbados notched during its tenure.  The expectation is that when the foreign debt restructure is completed inyternational credit rating agencies will respond favourably as well. It is important to achieve an investment grade for the financial and intangible benefits it lends to any country.

However one spins it, an inching upwards of the credit rating is good news for a country  gripped in the throes of economic fatigue for more than a decade.

The good news about the northward movement of the credit rating has been tempered by the public perception that crime is on the increase. In recent weeks there has been a spate of gun crime linked to drug activity and a lawlessness element. Some will say to ignore the lawless while they shoot at each other. However commonsense supports the view that a country must maintain law and order to accrue obvious benefits.

dale_marshall
Attorney General Dale Marshall

The rising crime activity has seen minister Edmund Hinkson being demoted with responsibility for the Royal Barbados Police Force, Forensic Services Centre, Criminal Justice Research Unit and the Police Complaints Authority reassigned to Attorney General Dale Marshall. Hinkson’s diminished portfolio he has responsibilty for the Barbados Fire Service, Immigration, Post Office, Government Industrial School, National Council on Substance Abuse and the Prison Service – creates the opportunity to resign from the Cabinet in the coming weeks. It signals to others in the large Cabinet that the prime minister will jettison non performers soon once the ‘opportunity’ appears on the political radar.

The reassignment is an admission by government that it has to improve in the area of law enforcement and delivering justice. Our slothful court system has been a bane for both political parties in government. Coincidentally, the Attorney General has responsibility for Barbados Courts, he now has responsibility for the Police and support units. What should be obvious is that an incrementalist approach has been shown not to be effective over the years.

The blogmaster has been critical of the large Cabinet appointed by the Prime Minister. Her defence of the large Cabinet will not resonate in a climate where workers are being retrenched from the Public and Private sectors.  It does not matter how hard the prime minister and Cabinet are working, commanding the support of the public requires she adopts leadership positions which co-opt the support of the public.

The blogmaster was also critical of the prime minister when videos surfaced on social media during the last political campaign with her ‘styling’ with certain actors. It is important our leaders appreciate the importance of leading by public example.

A word to the wise should be enough!

708 responses to “Crime and Credit Ratings”

1. Mariposa

Some people would not listen when I kept emphasizing the dangerous action taken by this prime minister to invite 5 of the biggest drug lords to the Official opening of Parliament.

The chickens are coming home to roost.

Where is the voice of the prime minister in all of this ?

Unheard of in this country where there have been 6 murders in 1 week.

Is this what she meant when she said gimme the vote and watch muh ?

This situation requires a national address by the prime minister who is the Minister with responsibility for National Security

WHERE ARE YOU MIA?

WHY ARE YOU SO SILENT?

ARE YOUR FRIENDSHIPS WITH CERTAIN PEOPLE TYING YOUR HANDS ?

WHEN YUH LAY DOWN WID DOGS YUH MUST CATCH FLEAS.

2. heard PM was in Jamaica having fun while barbados crime crisis raged out of control

3. You continue to purvey untruths on the blog. If you want to be critical of government policy do so but to cement your lies in your arguments makes you no better that those you are railing against.

4. hey saw those photos on social media David we live in a time when nothing can be hidden

5. But why hasn’t the prime minister spoken to the Nation to calm their nerves and to reassure them.

Everyone was lauding Mottley for being such a top communicator but as Minister of National Security – this unprecendented,vicious cime wave that has touched from the senior citizen – to the middle aged – to the youth.- has been met with silence from the P.M. Steupes

6. T, inniss one can bet that if she was still in opposition she would have plenty to say
    But now she has the task at hand to oversee and take control of this country security and give the people reassurance she has gone deaf and dumb
    BTW what happened to the covenant of HOPE in these dire and uncertain times

7. Sir Simple Simon, P.C. Avatar
    Sir Simple Simon, P.C.

@T.Inniss January 23, 2019 8:40 PM “But why hasn’t the prime minister spoken to the Nation to calm their nerves and to reassure them.”

What power does a Prime Minister anywhere have to prevent a son from murdering his mother, or a man from murdering another he believed has horned him, or a demented man refused access by a decent woman?

8. Sir Simple Simon, P.C. Avatar
    Sir Simple Simon, P.C.

@T.Inniss January 23, 2019 8:40 PM “But why hasn’t the prime minister spoken to the Nation to calm their nerves and to reassure them.”

So T.Inniss if your woman feels like killing you how can any Prime Minister anywhere prevent that? And telling you sweet words, would do exactly what? Not even the Donald could prevent that and he has nuclear bombs.

9. Sir Simple Simon, P.C. Avatar
    Sir Simple Simon, P.C.

A lot of MEN are angry and entitled and wicked and bad tempered. Their parents did not bend the tree while it was young, and the toddlermen now have guns and doing as they feel like.

But government MUST stop the flow of guns, and take guns our of the hands of ALL civilians.

Government will need bigger guns of course to do this.

But as for mental illness/jealosy/sexual entitlement etc. we need psychologists and psychiatrists.

10. ” Police have confirmed that the man shot in Baxter’s Road St Michael has succumbed to his injuries.”

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/235179/update-dies-baxter-road-shooting

11. Sir Simple Simon, P.C. Avatar
    Sir Simple Simon, P.C.

Guns in the hands of toddlermen who do yet know how to make their beds, cook a meal, put up their pants hem, ride a bicycle, drive a car, shave themselves or use a toothbrush properly. And who have difficulty filling out a passport application or visa form.

Not good.

not good at all.

12. @simple simon
    After the Crop Over shooting e then AG and PM were crucified for not speaking out that same night. Tonight’s brazen ASSASSINATION should worry us all

@t.Innis’s
    Many will not want to accept your points. Some of our leaders have unnecessarily sold out to the lowest bidders simply to get a particular block of votes. A different type of businessman now officially hods clout in the darkened corridors.

Rumours of certain associations were never just rumours. Fears of a particular type of leader/leadership were well founded. A “booming” economy is no good if the social facctors that cripple homes and communities are left unchecked. Propaganda can only go so far.

He who pays the piper.

Just observing

13. Observing @ 3:43 a.m.

Your post above should be read at least 3 to 4 times slowly so that the reality of what you are saying could sink in.

This is a very sobering yet frightening truth which you have pointed to.

I suggest readers and bloggers look once again of the clip of that video in the beginning of this article and understand the magnitude of what we are dealing with – and why Drug Dons like Lord Evil and Bounty and the others would now feel emboldened now that they have a close Associate as prime minister.

We have a situation where the police are now picking up persons murdered on the street every day – AND THE PRIME MINISTER OF THIS COUNTRY WHO IS ALSO THE MINISTER OF NATIONAL SECURITY -MIA AMOR MOTTLEY – WHO CRITICSED AND HAD A LOT TO SAY AGAINST THE LAST GOVERNMENT WHEN THE SITUATION WAS NOT NEAR AS BAD – SUDDENLY HAS GONE DUMB.

THIS IS THE PERSON WE WERE TOLD IS SUCH A TOP CLASS COMMUNICATOR – BETTER THAN THE SLEEPING GIANT FREUNDEL..Yet she seems to have no words now when it is most needed.

Wunna – read Observer’s post again and let it sink in hear.

14. I can’t understand why at such a serious time like this – we should be seeing articles about Venuezela and parables etc

Your neighbor house is on fire (Venuezela,Trinidad,Jamaica) it is time to get out the house and soak yours with water and protect it.

We should be seeing article after article demanding answers from the elected head of this country.

A lot of wunna bought a pig in a poke – but hard ears wunna won’t hear – hard ears wunna would feel.

Listen to what lynette Eastmond had to say in her ‘Letter to the Father of Independence’:

“The foundation of our economy has been eroded to the point where the new norm is the celebration of the acquisition of foreign loans, disbursement of crown lands at an undervalue and the arrival of (2 small ) garbage trucks.”

She also stated that Barbadians were more about politics than transparent good governance.

This is where we are – where the relationship between the buyer and the bought deepens every election cycle.

Where Newspapers and radio stations are used to lull citizens in a false sense of security and you can hear the shyte being aired by a ‘former public talker” now given a microphone – who will actually suggest that the removal of major duties (the Police Service etc) from the Minister of Home Affairs – should not be gone into and queried – but it is the prime minister’s doing and therefore should be accepted.

This is what passes for informative discussion.

Once somebody can string a few words together bajans get bambozzled.Steupes.

And while you don’t want to keep repeating the same rhetoric from sociologists and even some criminologists – what we need is to have bold conversations about shaking up Customs – which our Commissioner of Police told us was directly responsible for the illegal entry of guns into the country.

We should be talking about the inclusion of persons such as Custom Officers,Judges,Policemen,Immigration Officers as part of the Integrity Bill Dragnet.

We should be asking why a dangerous criminal like Lord Evil can be allowed to get bail over and over and over and over and over again.

We should be looking at those in the judiciary who allow it and ask if there are orders given from above.

We should be talking about the unseemliness of the Speaker of the House – an elected Member of Parliament running behind the said lord evil and all the other ‘Bad Boys’ to take up their case – IS THERE NO ONE IN THIS GOVERNMENT WHO CAN SAY TO HIM – CUT THAT OUT OR RESIGN THE SPEAKERSHIP ?

The answer my friend is blowing in the wind.

15. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ T.Inniss January 24, 2019 6:09 AM
    “We should be seeing article after article demanding answers from the elected head of this country.
    A lot of wunna bought a pig in a poke – but hard ears wunna won’t hear – hard ears wunna would feel.”
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

The ‘born-again’ Fractured BLP, keep hammering away at the nail of hypocrisy.

Imagine files have been compiled on the corruption deals which took place under your DLP administration and not even a political boy or senior public sector manager for a lackey has been investigated to date.

Do you know if the kickbacks (tips or service charges received under the table of corruption) have been declared as assessable income for tax purposes?

When is the BRA going to carry out tax audits on those accused of having sticky fingers where tax payers’ money is concerned?
    Why not start with the bosom pal(s) of the pseudo king of Integrity now a lowly commoner called Fumble Stuart?

Should we ask Senator Franklyn what is the latest regarding his promise to demand that the MoF reverse some of those tax waivers unjustifiably granted to political friends of the last administration?

What about the duties and taxes waived on a Mercedes for the imaginary Hyatt’s ‘ghost’ Sales Director?
    There are poor economically vulnerable people out there waiting for their termination payments (or the promised tax refunds) under the current MAM administration which cares while some con artist is driving around in duty-free luxury.

That can’t be fair either in Heaven or Hell. It’s just not cricket, right Fractured Twist-mouth Inniss?

16. Donks Gripe and Josh Avatar
    Donks Gripe and Josh

The gun violence has gone past temporary surge to longer term more than a blip. It started in May with the shooting death of a victim identified as Blagrove and hasn’t eased nine months on. A frightening concern is the paralysis of government . George Pain, PM acting for reggae partygoer MAM laughing away in Ocho Rios, jamaica is shocking.

Pain and the incompetent Hinkcson are not only locked in court battles their and their comrades governance skills in such dire circumstances are questionable . There is a snowballing disaster that must be melted post haste. Responses cannot wait. The economy and society are at stake. The new government has the backing of the country if it takes extraordinary measures with the ballyhooed ”extraordinary resources ” to high fall the killers and gunmen wrecking havoc when ever they choose.

A massive elephant in the room is lack of arrests. Several gun wielding scum are loose in addition to fifty bailed murder accused. Its a recipe for widespread fear in the community not to mention continuing shootings and killings.. We cannot entertain excuses mission critical is the here and now .Either the government stop the gunmen or abdicate. It is that desperate.

17. A few years ago a retired UK Hoe Office officer came to Barbados and wrote a second rate report on crime which has not been heard of since.
    Since then government has employed criminologists and established so-called anti-drug agencies, but all this has had little impact on the epidemiology of crime or the anarchy of magistrates and their uncontrollable sentencing.
    Police have responded to crime in Barbados, based on on cultural experience, but on the preaching of foreign agencies and the so-called training they receive from US, Canadian and UK law enforcement agencies.
    First, we need to put a halt to the spread of guns and drugs (there is something in this for those calling for the decriminalising of marijuana); then it is imperative we fully understand the nature of crime in Barbados: who are the people committing crime? What kinds of crime? The educational level and social backgrounds of offenders, including marital status of parents and number of siblings? We want to know their employment status and ambitions.
    In short, we want to know as much as possible about offenders: are males more likely to offend than females? If so why? Knowing this will shape sentencing policy and the nature of our penology.
    We also need to abandon the imported SWAT (Task Force), muscle-bound, confrontational form of policing and go back to having uniformed officers on our streets and not driving around in four-by-four vehicles. As I have said before, teams of officers, under sargeants, who would be tasked with knowing every man, woman, child, dog, pig and fowl cock on their patch.
    Government also needs to look seriously at withdrawing citizenship (including birth right) from people convicted of serious offences, including drug and gun trafficking.

18. millertheanunnaki Avatar

Government also needs to look seriously at withdrawing citizenship (including birth right) from people convicted of serious offences, including drug and gun trafficking.(Unquote)

What a load of bull crap!
    And deport the black Barbados-born criminals to where? Brixton Prisons or put them under house arrest in a flat next to yours in north London??

It seems that you have learnt nothing from Prohibition or even the “Stop & Search” warfare which occurred in your neck of the woods.

How about removing the profit incentive out of the drug trade?
    Then the flow of handguns into the island would significantly disappear.

Why should an innocent plant abused by humans be held responsible for the evil perpetrated by people looking to become rich quick?

Let them move onto cybercrime which requires more brain than brawn!

19. Miller

Perhaps the goodly gentleman may be referring to people born in Barbados to foreign nationals/immigrant citizens?

Or better yet, ask him to explain.

20. Sir Simple Simon, P.C. Avatar
    Sir Simple Simon, P.C.

@Observing January 24, 2019 3:43 AM “Tonight’s brazen ASSASSINATION should worry us all.”

What happened on Baxter’s Road on the night of January 23, 2018 was NOT, I repeat NOT an assassination.

It was a murder plain and simple, of a man who had previously been on the police wanted list.

We need to stop dressing up things to make them sound pretty such calling the murder of a common criminal, an “assassination” as though he is an honoured elder, long serving statesman or national treasure.

It seems plain to me that for many years this man has been looking for trouble, and last night on Baxter’s Road trouble found him.

I am sorry for his family, but honestly I am not sorry for him.

I would say to the young and not so young men of Barbados “put your swords and guns back in their places, for all who draw the sword or the gun will die by the sword or die by the gun. ”

But if they don’t listen to Jesus Christ, why would they listen to a Simple Simon?

21. Sir Simple Simon, P.C. Avatar
    Sir Simple Simon, P.C.

Assassination is the killing of a prominent person, either for political or religious reasons or for payment.

Murder is the unlawful killing of another human without justification or valid excuse, especially the unlawful killing of another human being with malice aforethought.

22. Sir Simple Simon, P.C. Avatar
    Sir Simple Simon, P.C.

@T.Inniss January 24, 2019m5:29 AM “Bounty”

Excuse me for not knowing what the gangsters are up to, but i thought that the man nicknamed Bounty was a close associate of one of DEM.

Or is Bounty a grasshopper?

Or a PIP=Party in Power.

Just asking.

23. Sir Simple Simon, P.C. Avatar
    Sir Simple Simon, P.C.

https://barbadostoday.bb/2017/10/06/two-arrested-in-cane-garden-st-thomas/

Police have arrested and jointly charged 45-year-old Corey Cleophus Parris of Shop Hill, St Thomas and 23-year-old Shakir Omari Maycock of 7th Avenue, New Orleans, St Michael with unlawful possession of a firearm and six rounds of ammunition. Parris was reportedly driving along Sunflower Drive, Cane Garden, St Thomas around 4:45 p.m. on Tuesday, in the company of Maycock, when he was stopped by members of the Tactical Response Unit (TRU) of the Royal Barbados Police Force. A subsequent search of the car revealed the firearm and ammunition for which they were arrested and jointly charged. Parris also faces additional charges of driving without a valid driver’s licence and having no third party insurance.
    The two men appeared before Magistrate Wanda Blair in the Holetown Magistrates’ Court on Friday and were remanded to prison to reappear in the District ‘D’ Magistrates’ Court on October 24.

47 year old Corey Cleophus Parris of Shop Hill was murdered on Baxter’s Road last night.

24. Sir Simple Simon, P.C. Avatar
    Sir Simple Simon, P.C.

A bigable middle aged man behaving like a pissy teenaged wannabe gangster. And i would bet anything that at the time of his death he still had no driver’s license, but was driving a big fancy car.

And foolish Mariposa talking about the taxes got people. Was it taxes that had Corey in October 2017? Was Corey ever a tax payer? Did he even have an NIS number or a TIN=Taxpayer Identification Number?

And silly people talking about assassination.

25. Simple Simon,

He seems to be a friend of the BDLP.

And you are quite correct about the language. We must be careful not to glorify street thugs and street thug life. There is nothing glorious about it.

It reminds me of how warmongers always glorify war and dying for your country.

It was a recruitment tool. This was written in response.

26. Heard of another shooting this morning
    Where is the PM the one that has all the answers to society woes when campagaining

27. Police are at this hour investigating a shooting incident which occurred at Gemswick, St Philip.

One man was injured and taken to the Queen Elizabeth Hospital (QEH) by private vehicle.

https://barbadostoday.bb/2019/01/24/one-injured-in-gemswick-shooting/

28. Sir Simple Simon, P.C. Avatar
    Sir Simple Simon, P.C.

@Donna January 24, 2019 1:30 PM “He seems to be a friend of the BDLP.”

Then the BDLP needs to chose their friends more carefully.

And the BDLP were certainly NOT his friend when they saw him going down the wrong road–that leading to an early grave–and refused to call him back.

Friends call you back when they see you going wrong.

29. Alert Dale and MIA. Opportunity for a photo op. Strength and Security.

30. @Sir Simple Simon

“Excuse me for not knowing what the gangsters are up to”

Debating this issue with you then would be futile. Ignorance can however be quite blissfull.

and btw, prominance is not only reserved for honoured elders, long serving statesmans or national treasures.

(e.g. Mr. Andre Jackman is a prominent person within certain circles of society.)

@Donna
    For too long we have not called a spade a spade for fear of “glorifying street thugs and street thug life”

Alas we are too late since depending on where you stand, or are willing to listen, it already IS quite glorified and HAS been given prominance.

The only question now is, what will decent civil society do in response.

Just Observing

31. Observing,

I’m not sure how decent citizens adopting the glorifying language of the street thugs is going to help the situation. We do not want to give them that or it will raise them up even further.

What will decent citizens do? I have done my time in a Government Industrial School programme that kept my charge from graduating into the adult system. First time I went into the Orleans. I did not even know where it was.

I was clear on what needed to be done to nip this thing in the bud. I advocated for these things to be done. They weren’t done and now it is so deeply entrenched and widespread that I am almost overwhelmed at the thought of the task at hand.

Also I do not believe that the governments of either party sincerely wish to address it or more would have been done.

It’s not rocket science. All it takes is an understanding of people and what they want out of life. Then you set out to give them hope that they can achieve it by creating a facilitating environment.

When we say we do not have the money we should be aware that prevention is ALWAYS cheaper than the cure.

Councillors, social workers, remedial teachers, schools that cater to various abilities and gifts, properly equipped reform schools are cheaper than lawyers, magistrates, judges and all the other court workers and facilities, police officers, prison officers, bigger prisons, doctors, nurses, security guards, hospital care, bigger prisons and all the other costs that accrue when young people are left floundering and turn to violence..

32. HI Donna
    We are in agreement as per usual

Adopting the language won’t help, but, it may add the urgency that is desperately needed. As you said, YEARS ago some of “us” could see this coming with nothing being done at top nor at bottom. And yes, despite what others may not want to believe, it is entrenched and widespread, albeit at different levels of intensity. My fear is the normalisation of the behaviours and adoption of negative and dangerous mindsets by a growing number of young school aged children. If we are not careful the horse would have bolted and done 2-3 full laps around the track before the stablehands realise.

We however live in hope.

Who will bell the cat?

Observing

33. Sir Simple Simon, P.C. Avatar
    Sir Simple Simon, P.C.

Everybody has to bell the cat.

34. Sir Simple Simon, P.C. Avatar
    Sir Simple Simon, P.C.

It is my hope that the political class does not go down the road of the political class in Jamaica who all troupe to the visitations and funerals of gangsters and their molls, under some foolish excuse that they have to, that they must go. Yet good decent elderly men and women die in Barbados everyday, and at their funerals the political class are conspicuously conspicuously absent. The political class have no time to attend the funerals of those decent decent Barbadians who have worked long and hard and honestly, and who have raised good hard working taxpaying sons and daughters.

Yet they have the time to associate with gangsters and their molls and their families, and this includes both parties. I have seen with my own eyes Cabinet officials and members of Parliament at the funerals of those who have made ZERO contribution to the betterment of their own families, communities and country.

And I wondered is this what we pay Cabinet Ministers and Parliamentarians so well to do?

35. Sir Simple Simon, P.C. Avatar
    Sir Simple Simon, P.C.

The decent elderly men and women in Barbados are people too.

Why have the political class forgotten that?

36. Sir Simple Simon, P.C. Avatar
    Sir Simple Simon, P.C.

Nobody was assassinated in Barbados last night. A common street level criminal was murdered on the street just like the common street level criminal he was.

37. Sir Simple Simon, P.C. Avatar
    Sir Simple Simon, P.C.

By one of his common street level associates.

38. Sir Simple Simon, P.C. Avatar
    Sir Simple Simon, P.C.

@Observing January 24, 2019 3:31 PM “and btw, prominance is not only reserved for honoured elders, long serving statesmans or national treasures. (e.g. Mr. Andre Jackman is a prominent person within certain circles of society.)”

In certain circles of society there is also the belief that the world is flat.

The world is NOT flat.

Andre Jackman is NOT a prominent person.

Isn’t it bad enough that some of our young people fill their heads with foolish substances and foolish beliefs? Do we have to join them?

39. Sir Simple Simon, P.C. Avatar
    Sir Simple Simon, P.C.

Andre Jackman is NOT Jesus Christ, he is NOT Bussa, he is NOT Nelson Mandela, he is NOT the Mahatma Ghandi, he is NOT Martin Luther King, he is NOT Mother Teresa.

And furthermore he knows that he is NOT.

40. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@Artax January 24, 2019 12:12 PM
    “Miller
    Perhaps the goodly gentleman may be referring to people born in Barbados to foreign nationals/immigrant citizens?
    Or better yet, ask him to explain.”
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

The second-hand Englishman calling himself Hal Austin-who still fancies himself as a citizen of the “failed state” called Barbados- cannot be referring solely to “people born in Barbados to foreign nationals/immigrant citizens”.

For should he be so referencing then a lot of black British men and women would find themselves right back to their parents and grandparents place of birth in the “British West Indies”.
    A rather covert case of ‘forced repatriation’ of the descendants of the Windrush generation and a move which would be most welcomed by the growing ‘Asian’ racists in the so-called liberal British society and in control of the Home Office.

Where would those legally-deemed socially undesirable misfits find themselves other than in soup kitchen queues, sleeping rough on the pavements of Bridgetown or in Dodds instead of Brixton and Wandsworth prisons?

The “gang violence” which is currently being played out on the streets and in the socially-challenged and economically-depressed districts (the so-called Bajan ghettoes) is just a ‘copycat’ of what took place and is still taking place in similar social and economic conditions in T&T, Jamaica and places in the UK with relatively significant black populations of Afro-Caribbean backgrounds.

The only difference is that in the UK the British-born thugs and drug pushers of Afro-Caribbean descent have as their deadly weapon of choice the long knife instead of the less accessible handgun manufactured mainly in Brazil and distributed via the Guyana triangular trade with Barbados.

41. @Simon
    “Isn’t it bad enough that some of our young people fill their heads with foolish substances and foolish beliefs?

It’s the other way around.

The question now is – what are we who are prominent, distinguished and honourable filling our young people’s heads with?

I’m glad my play on words and use of the concrete example evoked the discussion that ALL decent Barbadians should be having now. The fact that more of us are not talking about solution or doing what we can in our corners is the real crime.

So,

He was not assassinated. He was shot 7 times at point blank range in cold blood in the full glare of the public.
    Andre Jackman is not prominent. He simply influences many criminals and aspiring criminals and their ongoing criminal activities as others who happened to attend the opening of Parliament do as well.

Now that I have conceded this “critical” distinction. What next?

Just observing.

42. Ms Mottley MIA..?
    Ochios Rios got some hot JA girls.
    Watch muh!🤣

43. “In a media release issued today, the UPP called on Mottley to “use her vast influence to hopefully dissuade the criminal intentions” of those who would commit “heinous crimes”.

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/235451/upp-country-hear-mottley

44. Buhbaydoss brek down with crime & corruption & the PM M (missing) I (in) A (action).
    “Bite muh”.

45. Sir Simple Simon, P.C. Avatar
    Sir Simple Simon, P.C.

@Observing January 24, 2019 7:19 PM “The fact that more of us are not talking about solution or doing what we can in our corners is the real crime.”

Have been “brightening the corner where I am” for decades now. Will continue. Won’t stop.

46. Arthur Speaks while kicking Bert to the curb

47. You should be shame to even mention Arthur’s name on the blog.

48. Barbados could be under an International Monetary Fund (IMF) programme for the next 15 years, former Prime Minister Professor Owen Arthur has warned.

Stating that the country was facing the “perfect economic and financial storm”, Arthur said the Barbados Economic Recovery and Transformation (BERT) programme was neither a quick fix nor a sure one for the economy.

Arthur said while the BERT programme was designed to cut government spending and raise revenue, it would reduce economic growth as a result of its dampening effect on economic activities.

49. One local economist is calling for an immediate review of the Renewable Energy Rider (RER) programme, which allows producers of electricity from renewable energy source to sell power to the Barbados Light & Power Company (BL&P).

Former Prime Minister Professor Owen Arthur said if Barbados was serious about meeting its renewable energy goals and breathing life into the economy, then the Fair Trading Commission (FTC) should review and adjust the limits and rates under the programme.

50. But Artur notvtellong a lie when he speaks about Bert.
    Bert would place more taxes on the people and cause our social enviroment to decay