“Blessed are the peacemakers, for they will be called children of God”Matthew 5:9 New International Version (NIV)

It is amazing the more educated we have become the more the beatitudes that should inform Christian behaviour and values are seemingly forgotten. For the evangelicals and the Conservatives Donald Trump is right because he conforms with the pro-life view and has aligned the SCOTUS to achieve this end, he ‘supports’ the Jews reflected in his decision to recognize Jerusalem as the capital of Israel. Other examples abound.

Does it matter that President Trump is a card carrying adulterer?

That his imperfections have been recorded for world citizens to hear AND see?

His blatant disrespect for women?

His mocking of the differently able and on it goes. Clearly he is a man and therefore not perfect. What is missing from these so called Christians that support Trump is the unwillingness to hold him accountable for his behaviour that contradicts Christian teachings.

Given the influence Trump has as  president of the USA domestically and geopolitically,  the blogmaster as a world citizen worries how it will all translate in time to come. The latest news about the unexploded bombs addressed to prominent actors who are critics of Trump AND the shooting of Jews worshipping in a Pittsburg synagogue support a reasonable conclusion that words uttered by Trump matter.

Monitoring the two stories in the US media over the last couple of days it seems political commentators are reluctant to blame Trump as the person who must bear some blame for Cesar Altier Sayoc and the other nut job for feelign emboldened to terrorize the US space.The blogmaster is not so inhibited. He has been an immature, incompetent and bombastic political leader who has done nothing to improving the lot of mankind given the influence of the USA on world affairs.

Trump should watch the following interview with Rabbi Jeffrey Myers and by guided.

523 responses to “TRUMP the PEACEMAKER, NOT!”

1. RE GP…I don’t read rubbish from the bible, I really dont,i like real time reality

THE BIBLE SPEAKS ABOUT REAL TIME REALITY
    LISTEN TO THIS REAL TIME REALITY FROM 2 Timothy 3

This know also, that in the last days perilous times shall come.

2 For men shall be lovers of their own selves, covetous, boasters, proud, blasphemers, disobedient to parents, unthankful, unholy,

3 Without natural affection, trucebreakers, false accusers, incontinent, fierce, despisers of those that are good,

4 Traitors, heady, highminded, lovers of pleasures more than lovers of God;

5 Having a form of godliness, but denying the power thereof: from such turn away.

6 For of this sort are they which creep into houses, and lead captive silly women laden with sins, led away with divers lusts,

7 Ever learning, and never able to come to the knowledge of the truth.

PERILOUS TIMES ARE HERE AND FOLK LIKE YOU ARE EVER LEARNING BUT NEVER ABLE TO COME TO THE KNOWLEDGE OF THE TRUTH

2. @Dee Word

We will see if these issues add up to serve as a bellwether for midterm elections next week.

3. FOLK LIKE YOU ARE EVER LEARNING BUT NEVER ABLE TO COME TO THE KNOWLEDGE OF THE TRUTH

Please enlighten us what is the truth.

4. It’s interesting to see who the real INVADERS and TERRORISTS are in the US and have to be repeatedly pointed out to the squatters on Native lands..

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=479266849260135&set=gm.2209170576016329&type=3&eid=ARB0W2fMxY62PT2G47HIH8IngTgAB8e-lS-GfBAjnlWzaW2YtV4Tcvnth9N0ft98ViN4Jk7tO33j5si1

5. GVood old WARU, nebver misses aN OPPORTUNITY TO MUDDY THE WATERS AND IGNIORE THE ELEPHANT IN THE ROOM.
    iT HAS COME TO bARGADOS TOO, WITH THE sAUDI FUN DED INDOCTRINATION CAMPS AND ALL THE CREATURES IN BINBAGS.

6. Posted of its own accord, but you get the gist – the elephant is ISLAM and its ingrained hatred.for all others – something WARU would fit well in. You one of ’em girly?

7. de pedantic Dribbler
    October 30, 2018 8:41 AM

Mr Blogmaster, whenever you try to generate debate on US (world) issues by posing a Trump related blog the same folks get nasty against bloggers who simply identify the latest hypocrisy from POTUS….I am catpraddled everytime that Trump supporters attempt to shift the narrative with this derangement syndrome BS.

PLEASE KINDLY NOTE THAT TRUMP DERANGEMENT SYNDROME HAS NOW BEEN RECOGNIZED AND ACCEPTED BY THE REAL PSYCHOLOGISTS AND PSYCHIATRISTS

People who critique this man’s action have a syndrome against a man who developed his own branch of ‘mental illness’ with his birther folly…what a laff!

PLEASE KINDLY EXPLAIN TRUMPS “MENTAL ILLNESS” AND HOW HE DEVELOPED IT
    WHAT IS THE DIAGNOSIS?

PLEASE KINDLY EXPLAIN HOW : his birther folly “ IS A MENTAL ILLNESS?

MAKE MY DAY MAN……..I ENJOY READING THE CONVOLUTED SHITE YOU WRITE

RE Anyhow, lots of meaty issues in US, Germany, Brazil and so on which are in many ways related to the right wing collective populism that Trump stoked

PLEASE KINDLY EXPLAIN HOW TRUMP STOKED AND IS IN ANY WAY RESPONSIBLE FOR THE “, lots of meaty issues in US, Germany, Brazil and so on”

RE Now are we to surmise from John’s amazing leaps of logic that Trump’s right wing populism did NOT engage and activate a collective…smh!

PLEASE KINDLY EXPLAIN HOW “Trump’s right wing populism ……… engaged and activated a collective

DID SHITBAMA’S LEFT WING populism ……… engage and activate a collective also?
    If so… WITH WHAT PROFITABLE AND LASTING RESULTS

HOW IS IT THAT THIS JOKER WHO WENT ABOUT STIRRING THE POPULACE SHOUTING HOPE AND CHANGE A FEW YEARS AGO CAN NOT GET BUT A FEW MORONS OF LIKE ILK TO ATTEND ONE OF HIS RALLIES TODAY IN WHICH HE UNSUCCESFULLY SEEKS ( LIKE THE BUMBLING IDIOT AND PUPPET, AND POPPIT HE IS ) TO SAVE HIS LEGACY OF FAILURE?

RE The apologists here have all the bases sweetly covered ………….
    with the hearts of men already evil how can this leader be blamed for their actions.

DON’T YOU KNOW THAT IT IS STILL TRUE THAT EVERYONE EVERYWHERE ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR THEIR OWN ACTIONS AND THERE OWN SINS?

ARE YOU SO STUPID TO SEEK TO REFUTE SOUND DOCTRINE FROM GOD THAT MEN ARE EVIL HAVING INHERITED THE SIN NATURE ?

RE … so let him call journalists ‘enemies of the people’

HE HAS EVERY RIGHT TO SAY THAT ABOUT FOLK WHO DON’T REPORT ALL THE GOOD THAT HE HAS DONE AND IS DOING

HERE YOU ARE BLAMING THE MAN FOR THE ACTIONS OF OTHERS BUT YOU CANT PRAISE HIM FOR ANY GOOD THAT HE IS DONE?

YOUR BIAS AND HYPOCRISY IS STARTLING AND HILARIOUS

BRING SOME MORE BOVINE EXCREMENT TO BE DEBINKED

8. Redguard ASKED

Please enlighten us what is the truth.

JESUS SAID IN JOHN 17………THY WORD IS TRUTH

he said in JOHN 14:6 I AM THE WAY THE TRUTH AND THE LIFE

DIDNT YOU GET THE MEMO?

9. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ WARU October 30, 2018 8:37 AM
    GP…I don’t read rubbish from the bible, I really dont,i like real time reality…because, despite reading a little history from that book made up mostly of lies, stolen from here and there mixed up with a couple truths….man continues to make the same stupid mistakes over and over, so what’s the point…
    trump…like all the other racists criminals through history will soon be a thing of the past…an unpleasant, repulsive memory never to be repeated….time always takes care of that.
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

But before that history is written in stone caused by another nuclear annihilation- similar to what is told in the ‘fairy-like’ tale of the myth of Lot and his incestuous lot- an intra-planetary war must occur to make it the third in living memory.

Any POTUS who wants to leave an outstanding mark on the pages of World history (from Washington the mason to Obama the mulatto) must ‘fight’ a big war whether in the international arena like Roosevelt or on home soil like Abraham.

So what is the Trumpeter going to do to ‘create’ history? Who is America’s biggest enemy required to kick-start the battle the world badly needs?

Would it be the Persians, the Chinese, the immigrants or the easy-target next-door neighbour Venezuela now that there is a fellow ‘Christian-minded’ friend in Brazil?

Wicked mankind has been here before. Just like the Earth revolves around the Sun as it traverses the galaxy so too do humans never learn from their past actions and must repeat them as part of the grand design.

10. FROM THE TIME TRUMP ANNOUNCED HE WOULD RUN FOR PRESIDENT, HE HAS FACED UNENDING OPPOSITION AND HATRED FROM

DEMOCRATS
    NEVER TRUMPERS
    RHINOS
    SWAMP DWELLERS
    THE MAIN STREAM MEDIA

FOR SOME ONE NOT INTERESTED IN POLITICS, I FOUND THIS MOST INTERESTING
    WITH LESS EXPERIENCE
    WITH LESS OUTSIDE FUNDING FROM THE REPUBLICAN PARTY AND THEIR FINANCIERS
    WITH FULL OPPOSITION FROM THE MAIN STREAM MEDIA

HE STILL WON THE NOMINATION AND THE PRESIDENCY
    AND RATHER THAN BECOMING A HERO……..HE BECAME A ZERO TO ALL AND SUNDRY

ALL KINDS OF ILLOGICAL REASONS ABOUND FOR THIS……….
    BUT HE IS PRODUCING A LOT MORE THAN THE BELOVED BETZPAENIC BAMINATION ACHIEVED, OR COULD EVER ACHIEVE

MAN AS THE BAJAN WOMEN WOULD SAY “HE TOO SWEET!”
    HE IS A SWEET SOURCE OF MALICE AND HATE AND RAGE AND ILLOGIC THAT IS EMITTED FROM HIS HATERS AND DETRACTORS EVERYDAY THAT OCCASIONS FOR ME AN ABUNDANT SOURCE OF MIRTH AND LAUGHTER

MOST RECENTLY HE IS SAID TO HAVE CAUSED A MAN TO SHHOOT UP A SYNAGOGUE,
    AND HE CAUSED A LUNATIC TO MAKE BOMBS AND SEND THEM TO SOME OF THE MOST EVIL FOLK IN THE USA

IF HE IS SO PERSUASIVE HE SHOULD THEN BE ABLE TO CAUSE THE ELECTORATE NEXT WEEK TO VOTE ONLY FOR REPUBLICANS ah lie?

11. “So what is the Trumpeter going to do to ‘create’ history? Who is America’s biggest enemy required to kick-start the battle the world badly needs?

Would it be the Persians, the Chinese, the immigrants or the easy-target next-door neighbour Venezuela now that there is a fellow ‘Christian-minded’ friend in Brazil?”

just sit back and watch the cockup…it never ends well…that is what happens when you keep doing the same EVIL things for centuries and expect different results.

12. “something WARU would fit well in. You one of ’em girly?”

I don’t do the wanna dem ting, I do the one of ME…very rare to find on this polluted earth….

…never liked organizations and inner circles, be they muslim, christian or racists…

13. peterlawrencethompson October 29, 2018 9:33 PM

Jesus was a leftist obviously:
    * threw the money changers out of the Temple
    * was completely community centric
    * repeatedly advocated for the poor and outcast over the wealthy, powerful, and religious
    * it is easier for a camel to pass through the eye of a needle than for a rich man to enter the kingdom of heaven… so much for Trump and all his cronies… so much for you for that matter…

So was Barabbas and Saul and so was Castro; so was Bishop; so was Coard; so was pol pot. so was Eric Honecker; so was Stalin; so was Mao Tse Tung; so is Maduro; so is Ortega so what

“Render under Caesar the things that are Caesar’s”
    “The poor will always be with us”
    Were Nicodemus, Zaccheus and Matthew not counted among the wealthy?
    and so

14. QUESTION RE It is amazing the more educated we have become the more the beatitudes that should inform Christian behaviour and values are seemingly forgotten.

THIS IS HILARIOUS! MONKEY TRYING TO HANDLE MUSKET

WHERE IN MATHEW 5 DOES IT SAY THAT THE BEATITUDES should inform Christian behaviour and values

TO WHOM WERE THE BEATITUDES GIVEN?
    TO WHOM WAS MATHEW WRITTEN?
    WHAT IS MATHEW REALLY ABOUT?
    WAS THE BEATITUDES NOT ONE OF THREE DISCOURSES ABOUT THE KINGDOM? wHICH KINGDOM?

WHAT DOES THE WORD SAY
    WHAT DOES THE WORD MEAN
    HOW SHOULD THE WORD BE APPLIED

Does it matter that President Trump is a card carrying adulterer? AND THAT HE IS THUS LIKE MOST OF THE POSTERS ON BU.

QUESTION WAS NOT KING DAVID AND HIS SON SOLOMON NOT ADULTERERS TOO.
    WILL DAVID KING EVER BE HELD IN GOD’S ESTEEM AS HIGH AS THESE TWO MEN?

That his imperfections have been recorded for world citizens to hear AND see?

IS IT NOT TRUE THAT DAVID KING AND OTHER BU BRIMBLERS ARE IMPERFECT ALSO?

His blatant disrespect for women?

DID NOT SOLOMON HAVE 700 WIVES AND 300 CONCUBINES

IS NOT BLATANT DISRESPECT FOR WOMEN RAMPANT IN BARBADOS?
    DOES OUR CURRENT PM STILL BITE OTHER WOMEN’S EXTERNAL GENITALIA?

BARE MOCK SPORT IN DE RUM SHOP TODAY

15. WARU,

Myers said. “Hate does not know religion, race, creed, political party. It’s not a political issue in any way, shape, or form. Hate does not know any of those things.
    This sounds like what I have written on many occasions. WARU you exhibit some classic white terrorists, evil to be sure BUT yet the Chicago terrorists killed more people this year , 2018, than ALL those vile humans combined!!!
    EVIL HUMANS are the problem not any race!!!

HYPOCRISY is rife!

We all need to convene and truly attempt to solve the problems in the countries we love.

16. Right on Dr Georgie Porgie
    It still boggles my mind what Trump as President could have done to cause people who do not even know him and cannot even walk in his shoes to despise him. Is it because he defied all odds and pullest off one of the biggest election upsets in history by defeating the mafia like establishment machines of both parties? Is he anymore a sexual predator that former President Clinton for whom excuses are constantly made by the same accusers of Trump?
    Is he anymore a liar than Hilary Clinton when in her effort to show she would have been a stronger President than Obama said she landed in Bosnia under sniper fire but was photographed receiving a bouquet of flowers on the landing strip?
    Is he anymore a racist than Mr Clinton who reminded the Democratic establishment that Obama would have once been carrying coffee for them when they were about to cast their support behind Obama for the Democratic nomination.

17. GP Trump is the current president, Obama is out of office, he is history, leave him out of this.
    Here’s the point, the last election was a race to the bottom; who was the most hated. Hilary won and that’s why Trump is president.

Many of Trump’s supporters are more Hilary haters than Trumps supporter’s.
    He knows this and so he continues to maintain their support by ensuring they always have someone/something to hate.

Hate politics works because as you constantly say man is evil. Your Bible also says hate is the weapon of the Devil.
    So if he continually flirts with the Devil for personal gain. At some point the Devil will come to collect. The wanna be bomber, the anti-semite and the Kroger racist were all baptised in hate. This is no left wing conspiracy, these are facts

Now, can you honestly as a man of God sit behind your screen and say Trump bears no responsibility.

Better yet, what would Jesus do.

18. BTW, did you know that both Mussolini (Il Duce) and Hitler (Herr Führer) were ‘darlings’ of the Church and anointed with the sacrament of your own sweet loving Jesus thanks to the concordat (and all that) with both pious Popes Pius?.

Birds of a feather!!!

Did you know that yesterday in some churches around the world Reformation Sunday was celebrated?

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Reformation_Day

Tomorrow is the 501st anniversary of the day Martin Luther (not to be confused with Dr. Martin Luther King) nailed his 95 theses on the door of All Saints Church in Wittengurg.

The RC church formed the Jesuits in 1534 to combat the Reformation.

Millions of Christians died in the various religious wars conducted by the RC Church to reimpose Catholicism on the protestants.

Mussolini, Hitler and Stalin combined cannot match the total headcount of the RC Church both prior to and after the Reformation.

Same principle at work …. the collective vs the individual!!

The collective has the physical power, the individual the Spiritual power.

19. RE GP Trump is the current president, Obama is out of office, he is history, leave him out of this.

WHY? SHITBAMA IS OUT THERE MAKING A FOOL OF HIMSELF TRYING TO DEFEND HIS FAILED LEGACY AND DISRUPT THINGS……….BUT HE IS NOT GETTING ANY TRACTION
    THIS IS A SOURCE OF GREAT MIRTH

RE Your Bible also says hate is the weapon of the Devil.
    PLEASE KINDLY TELL ME EXACTLY WHERE I WILL FIND THAT SIR.
    PLEASE KINDLY NOTE ALSO THAT I HAVE NO BIBLE OR TRANSLATION THEREOF LIKE MARTIN LUTHER’S GERMAN TRANSLATION

RE Now, can you honestly as a man of God sit behind your screen and say Trump bears no responsibility.

YES TRUMP WILL ANSWER FOR HIS SINS JUST AS YOU AND I WILL ANSWER FOR OURS
    TRUMP BEARS NO RESPONSIBILITY FOR THE SINS OF OTHERS

Better yet, what would Jesus do.

GET ON YOUR KNEES AND ASK HIM…….HE WILL ANSWER YOU

20. If Stalin was on the same fascist side as Hitler (and Mussolini) why did Hitler invade Russia and caused the decimation of millions of innocent Jesus loving Christians and Jesus-rejecting Jews along the way?

You can’t figure that one out?

Stalin, Hitler and Mussolini were all leftists.

Stalin and Hitler were also comparable in barbarities prosecuted for the collective on the individual.

Communism, Fascism and Socialism are all part and parcel of the left.

So too are the Democrats!!

21. @ Charles Skeete..

“It still boggles my mind what Trump as President could have done to cause people who do not even know him and cannot even walk in his shoes to despise him. Is it because he defied all odds and pulled off one of the biggest election upsets in history by defeating the mafia like establishment machines of both parties?”

EXACTLY THAT Charles. It was the same with Brexit in the UK – the neo-fascist political/legal establishment, despite spending the taxpayers’ money against them simply could not counter the tide of disgust and the feeling that if that is what THEY want, it must be good for THEM, not us, as indeed is the case. Hence all the caterwauling, vitriol, bile and hatred now spilling out by the sore losers.

The people have spoken, and what they have said has been said before…

“It is high time for me to put an end to your sitting in this place, which you have dishonored by your contempt of all virtue, and defiled by your practice of every vice; ye are a factious crew, and enemies to all good government; ye are a pack of mercenary wretches, and would like Esau sell your country for a mess of pottage, and like Judas betray your God for a few pieces of money.

Is there a single virtue now remaining amongst you? Is there one vice you do not possess? Ye have no more religion than my horse; gold is your God; which of you have not barter’d your conscience for bribes? Is there a man amongst you that has the least care for the good of the Commonwealth?

Ye sordid prostitutes have you not defil’d this sacred place, and turn’d the Lord’s temple into a den of thieves, by your immoral principles and wicked practices? Ye are grown intolerably odious to the whole nation; you were deputed here by the people to get grievances redress’d, are yourselves gone! So! Take away that shining bauble there, and lock up the doors.

In the name of God, go!”

Oliver Cromwell – April 20, 1653

22. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

Ahh, this is so enlightening. It is so convenient to have the Trump scum identify themselves as the White supremacist evil that they are, even the ones with brown skins. Mission accomplished.

23. The racist scum moron speaks again – not Dinesh D’Souza.

24. “It still boggles my mind what Trump as President could have done to cause people who do not even know him and cannot even walk in his shoes to despise him. Is it because he defied all odds and pulled off one of the biggest election upsets in history by defeating the mafia like establishment machines of both parties?”

IT BOGGLES MY MIND TOO
    I OFTEN ASK WHY DO THEY HATE HIM SO?

DAVID KING HATES HIM CAUSE HE CANT INFLUENCE THE BU BRIMBLERS, BARKERS OR BRAYERS TO RISE UP AND IMPROVE BARBADOS IN ANY WAY….LIKE HOW TRUMP HAS INFLUENCED THE CURRENT PROGRESS WITNESSES IN THE LIVES OF MANY IN DE USA IN THE LAST TWO YEARS

DPD HATES HIM CAUSE HE CANT EVEN GET CLOSE TO ANY WOMEN EVEN AS AN ADULT TO COMMIT ADULTERY ah lie

mocking in de rum shop too sweet doh!
    as de devil on BU says……..its grass with plimplers under the biting pm

25. PLT
    HOW MANY JOBS HAVE YOU CREATED SIR AS A NON CARD CARRYING ADULTERER?

26. “BUT yet the Chicago terrorists killed more people this year , 2018, than ALL those vile humans combined!!!”

the inner-city condition needs a much closer look to stop the Chicago murders, but no one will want to because it is all by DESIGN..

……AND…Chicago killings are cultural from the days of Al Capone et al…it has just escalated and gotten more gruesome, because guns are so easily available to EVERYONE…the gun manufacturers know just who to target when they drop their illegal guns in the inner cities.

27. BREAKING NEWS THAT WILL ADD FUEL TO THE RAGE OF TRUMP HATERS AND MORE MIRTH FOR ME AS I SEE AND HEAR THEM RESPOND ON BU AND ON THE MAIN STREAM MEDIA

President Trump has announced in an interview that he is considering signing an executive order to end birthright citizenship. The immigration loophole has been a controversial aspect of immigration reform, and one that Trump thinks needs to be closed. This will certainly trigger legal challenges with the Supreme Court likely being the final arbiter.

According to Fox News:
    President Trump said in a newly released interview he plans to sign an executive order ending so-called “birthright citizenship” for babies of non-citizens born on U.S. soil — a move that would mark a major overhaul of immigration policy and trigger an almost-certain legal battle.

Birthright citizenship allows any baby born on U.S. soil to automatically be a U.S. citizen.

The policy, which stems from a disputed but long-recognized interpretation of the 14th Amendment, has given rise to what Trump considers abuse of the immigration system. Trump told “Axios on HBO” that the U.S. is the only country in the world “where a person comes in and has a baby, and the baby is essentially a citizen of the United States … with all of those benefits.”

Despite Trump’s claim, the U.S. is not the only nation to have birthright citizenship, but the policy is rare outside of the Americas. Trump called birthright citizenship “ridiculous” and said that “it has to end.”

The current policy considers anyone born on U.S. soil, regardless of the status of their parents, to be a U.S. citizen. Many legal scholars argue that this type of change would require a constitutional amendment and not just an executive order. However, it looks like President Trump will pursue the executive order.

28. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Of course Mr Blogmaster all these issues especially the immigration focus will impact the midterms…POTUS is on the ballot as he has aked his supporters to act that way so he has made the drum beat of his past analytics focus group highlights: immigration, law and order, taxes.

He uses his well worked verbal crutches to incite his audience by making highfulluting promises that will never be done but gains awesome attention in the trial.

Case in point, he promises to end birth right citizenship by executive order although it’s a constitutional mandate. He also promised a new tax rebate although there is ZERO chance for success before year end.

But the most troubling aspect of this newest POTUS is the comprehensive change of national politics in US and really the world….the fact that a headline suggested that democrats may be looking (or not) for their own version of Trump says it all…. so the man or woman at top of ticket can be as scandalous as they want to be, tell lies and dissemble at will, be divisively combative, and basically be brazen and brassy as long as ostensibly they continually reinforce the US supremacy.

Trump has already “won” that war of stoking mass appeal …any sharp wrenching back may (will) cause big California earthquake sized cracks…are we ready for the resulting waves…lots of Bajans may need to rush back to the rock !

29. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

@ Georgie Porgie
    I work with a non profit that helps people establish successful businesses, so there have been a few dozen jobs that I’ve been part of creating in the past year… what about you?

30. “Stalin, Hitler and Mussolini were all leftists.”

Still missing the point…they were ALL EVIL…control freaks and demons who thought they would live forever to wreak havoc on the earth and her people indefinitely…it is a pattern….and they did not see anything else before them but the useless power they had to destroy others until they too were…DESTROYED..

…same thing will happen to the joker trump…soon come.

31. Yes, non profit would be about right for someone with your level of bigotry. No commercial value whatever.

32. WARU stop writing lies that would shame a 5 year old. Gun laws NEVER stopped criminals from acquiring them, and Switzerland has more legal privately owned firearms per capita than the US. Go figure, not that you have the capability.

33. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Dr. GP

While I had personally hoped otherwise Trump and the Republicans are going to win this one.

The Democrats have failed to galvanised any thread that resonates with people.

They have failed to emote the public as might have been possible previously given the Putin scandal etc

I had expected one more salient release but…

And the Democrat Campaivn machinery IS EXTREMELY WEAK believe me…

Now “the Democrat mechanism ” is in CYA mode

But like you say, all is in the Hands of The Almighty..

34. Charles Skeete

The hatred that is directed at Trump is well deserving… because for many months Mr. Trump got on national tv, and vehemently implored former President Obama to produced his birth certificate… And when former President Obama did…Trump had no other option than to acknowledged its validity, but devoid of an apology of course.

The man is a racist in the true sense of the word … his very words and actions bear witnessed to the fact that Mr. Trump disdain anything that isn’t white…

35. Lexicon, you actually believe that ‘birth certificate ‘? How could he have been registered as a foreign student then?
    Trump was probably advised not to make an issue of it as the eight years of destruction had already been done .the truth will out one day

36. 45govt

So you are telling me that Trump’s characterization of Hispanics is acceptable?
    So you are telling me that Trump’s characterization of women is acceptable?
    So you are telling me that Trump’ s characterization of the African country is acceptable?

Now wouldn’t it be fair and well founded to say that the election of Donald Trump has produced for many minorities in America an atmosphere of fear and intimidation?

37. @Dee Word

Do not be so confident. The USA is at the heart is a racist place. The incendiary language is stoking and bringing it t9 t(e fore.

38. Trump and the Republicans (finally) have been busy putting policies into place which has improved unemployment and the economy.

They are the authors of the tax cuts, the Democrats have nothing to claim!!

They have no policies except get rid of Trump!!

Even if they succeeded, Pence will then step up to the plate and I think he will send the Democrats crazier because of his strong Christian beliefs.

39. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

@45govt
    You are revealing that you know nothing about commercial value or about nonprofit organizations. Nonprofit simply means that all the value that I create is for the public benefit… I cannot divert it to my own private enrichment. But it is not surprising I guess that you have no notion of public benefit, none of the Trump support scum seem to grasp this concept.

40. DPD THE DUMMY RETURNS!

RE he has made the drum beat of his past analytics focus group highlights: immigration, law and order, taxes.
    IS HE NOT WISE TO DO SO?

He uses his well worked verbal crutches to incite his audience by making highfulluting promises that will never be done but gains awesome attention in the trial.
    REALLY DUMMY? IS JOBS NOT MOBS NOT TRUE?
    WAS HOPE AND CHANGE TRUE OR POSSIBLE?

WAS “HOPE AND CHANGE” NOT A “highfulluting promise” that WAS NOT AND COULD NOT be done but WHICH GAINED awesome attention TEMPORARILY?

HAS MR TRUMP NOT KEPT MANY OF HIS PROMISES?

HOW MANY PROMISES DID SHITBAMA KEEP? WHAT ABOUT THE SHOVEL READING JOBS HE PROMISED? OR IF YOU LIKE YOUR DR AND IF YOU LIKE YOUR PLAN?.

Re Case in point, he promises to end birth right citizenship by executive order although it’s a constitutional mandate.

Re He also promised a new tax rebate although there is ZERO chance for success before year end.
    SO IF IT DOES NOT HAPPEN BY YEAR END THAT MEANS WHAT EXACTLY DUMMY?

WE ARE STILL WAITING FOR THE SHOVEL READY JOBS SHITBAMA PROMISED…AFTER TEN YEARS…..AH LIE ?

RE But the most troubling aspect of this newest POTUS is the comprehensive change of national politics in US and really the world…
    THE BIBLE TEACHES THAT “TIME AND CHANCE” HAPPENS TO US ALL. IS THIS NOT STILL SO DUMMY?

.the fact that a headline suggested that democrats may be looking (or not) for their own version of Trump says it all….
    THAT SAYS THAT HE HAS BECOME A TYPE OR MODEL WHICH SHITBAMA FAILED TO DO AH LIE ?

RE so the man or woman at top of ticket can be as scandalous as they want to be, tell lies and dissemble at will, be divisively combative, and basically be brazen and brassy as long as ostensibly they continually reinforce the US supremacy.

DID NOT SHITYBAMA DO ALL OF THE ABOVE EXCEPT reinforce US supremacy.?
    OF COURSE WE KNOW HE COULD NOT DO THE LATER BECAUSE THIS WAS AGAINST WHAT HIS EMPLOYER , SOROS WANTED AH LIE ?

RE Trump has already “won” that war of stoking mass appeal …any sharp wrenching back may (will) cause big California earthquake sized cracks…are we ready for the resulting waves…

IS THAT NOT WHAT HAS HAPPENED AFTER SHITBAMA “won” that war of stoking mass appeal? AND SINCE THE sharp wrenching back OF ALL THE RUBBISH HE WAS DOING?

lots of Bajans may need to rush back to the rock ! TO LIVE UNDER THE REGIME OF MIA MAO MUGABE MUTTLEY THE BITER OF FEMALE EXTERNAL GENITALIA?

DUMMY, AFTER ALL THESE YEARS YOU ARE STILL BOWLING STRAIGHT LONG HOPS

GRIN AND BEAR IT AS MANY DID WHEN SHITBAMA HAD THE CON

AT LEAST MANY IN US TODAY HAVE JOBS AGAIN AFTER TRUMP REMOVED THE STIFFLING RESTRICTIONS IMPOSED BY SHITBAMA

41. RE Do not be so confident. The USA is at the heart is a racist place. The incendiary language is stoking and bringing it t9 t(e fore.

HOW CAN ANY BAJAN DECRY THE USA AS “the heart is a racist place”? THERE IS AS MUCH RACISM IN BARBADOS AS ANYWHERE…..AND IT HAS ALWAYS BEEN SO.

I OFTEN THINK OF THE DAYS WHEN WHITE SUPREMACY RULED IN BARBADOS OVERTLY! IT STILL DOES COVERTLY!

THEY USED TO IMPORT WHITE TEACHERS FOR HC AND QC!
    I REMEMBER WELL WHEN THE ATTENDANTS IN ALL THE SHOPS ON BROAD STREET WERE WHITE, AND THE LITTLE POST MISTRESS AT WORTHING POST OFFICE WAS WHITE……AND SO WERE ALL FOUR OF THE PRIESTS THAT SERVED AT ST ;AWRENCE AND ST MATHIAS

IT WAS NOT LONG AGO THAT A BLACK BOY ONLY GOT TO TALK TO A WHITE GIRL IF HE WAS THE OFFSPRING OF A SERVANT WHO ACCOMPANIED HIS MOMMA OR GRANNY TO WORK

IT WAS NOT LONG AGO THAT A BLACK BOY BECAME HEAD BOY AT THE WHITE DOMINATED LODGE SCHOOL

IT WAS NOT LONG AGO THAT TO CAPTAIN THE BARBADOS OR WINDIES CRICKET TEAM, ONE HAD TO BE WHITE!

IT WAS NOT LONG AGO THAT THE WHITE LAWYERS GOT ALL THE WORK IN BARBADOS…………..THIS IS PROBABLY SO MANY BLACK LAWYERS ARE THIEFING POLITICIANS………AND TODAY I READ THAT The USA is at the heart is a racist place?

42. John October 30, 2018 11:57 AM

Trump and the Republicans (finally) have been busy putting policies into place which has improved unemployment and the economy.

They are the authors of the tax cuts, the Democrats have nothing to claim!!

They have no policies except get rid of Trump!!

Even if they succeeded, Pence will then step up to the plate and I think he will send the Democrats crazier because of his strong Christian beliefs.

WHEREAS MUCH OF WHAT YOU SAY IS TRUE, ESCHATOLOGY PREDICTIONS SUCH AS WRITTEN IN EZELIEL 37 HAVE STARTED TO COME TO THE FORE

IRAN, RUSSIA AND TURKEY HAVE FOR THE FIRST TIME IN HISTORY BEGUN TO FORM THE ALLIANCE, WHICH NOW WEAK, WILL EVENTUALLY BE ABLE TO DEFEAT ISRAEL AS THE IMPLOSION OF THE USA BEGUN UNDER SHITBAMA AND CONTINUED IN THE INCREASING INFERNO OF RESIST, HATE AND OBSTRUCT CONTINUES.

THE USA DOES NOT FEATURE AT ALL IN THE IMMINENT ESCHATON EXCEPT AS THE DESTROYED MYSTERY BABYLON THAT IS DESTROYED IN AN HOUR AS PREDICTED IN REVELATION 18.

43. peterlawrencethompson October 30, 2018 11:15 AM

@ Georgie Porgie
    I work with a non profit that helps people establish successful businesses, so there have been a few dozen jobs that I’ve been part of creating in the past year… what about you?

IT IS GOOD THAT YOU CAN CONTRIBUTE IN THAT WAY. BRAVO! JOLLY GOOD SHOW!
    CARRY ON SMARTLY SIR! VERY BEST WISHES IN ALL YOUR ENDEAVOURS.

44. Lexicon…”Now wouldn’t it be fair and well-founded to say that the election of Donald Trump has produced for many minorities in America an atmosphere of fear and intimidation?”

No, it would not. Obama did NOTHING for the minorities except muslims, but it WOULD be fair and well-founded to say the Democraps, who’ve made a career and a damned good living out of keeping minorities in their place are exhibiting cringing fear, and are resorting to intimidation and violence, like cornered rats and rabid dogs.

45. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

@Georgie Porgie,
    You are correct that there is as much racism in Barbados as the USA. It sprang from a parallel history of the enslavement of Black people. I’m sure that you are aware that the Carolinas were greatly influenced by the White supremacist planters that emigrated there from Barbados. In fact, if the ratio of White people to Black people here in Barbados was a lot higher we would probably be ruled by a White supremacist demagogue like Trump as well. I can tell that that would be your wet dream.

46. The genetic???? sludge called “WHITE”…lol

Just as I was saying this morning it is just a human assertion of power, nothing more, nothing less, and it is definitely time to strip it away..because it is not genetic…it is just SLUDGE…

Still squatting on NATIVE INDIAN land.

As for Barbados..if Mia don’t get rid of the bullshit both weak, corrupt governments have enabled against their own people for 52 years..there is going to be a real problem coming up.

47. Whataboutism seems to be the word of the day, when one is critical of Trump we hear about Clinton(s), Obama, Chicago etc.
    So, we have the professed Muslim hater who conveniently overlooks his hero’s embrace of the soon to be exposed Saudis and their ties to 9-11 as well as their financing of the various schools (madrassas) some of which are behind the reign of terror that has been unleashed in various countries. Then there is the comparison between the virgin schoolboy/college student Kavanaugh with Obama who wrote truthfully about his days as a student while “Bart O’Kavanaugh” puked his guts out on a weekly basis after overdosing on beer and lied to the Judiciary panel about it. Of course, there is the hagiography of 45 (also known as cadet Bone spurs) who lied about his prowess as a businessman by grossly understating how much money he received from his father. The hagiography omitted the time he spent at Studio 45 trying to put his tool into every whore that came through that place similar to the behavior exhibited when he was pursuing porn stars while his pregnant wife was back home.

This President was unable to condemn Nazis and said publicly he is a “Nationalist”, its only a matter of time before he appends the word “White” before Nationalist and the moment will soon be here when he tweets the “N” word to all and sundry. The President who incites hate but avoids all responsibility for the results of that hate, The President who will be going to a city where members of his Party have declined his invitation to join him, no doubt he will say to the survivors and their families (those who agree to meet with him) “I feel your pain” which in a perfect world would be followed by “because I caused it” but Cadet Bone spurs is unable to show no empathy for anyone.

Lastly the Republican Party has made a pact with the devil, give us our Judges and tax cuts and we will support you come hell or high water.

The hell and high water is around the corner.