The Barbados Economic Recovery Team is administering their bitter medicine in small doses.  They appear to have learnt from Guyana’s experience with the IMF, where the Guyanese politicians used a big spoon.  Since the result will be the same, it is less messy and less socially disruptive to slowly boil the frog.

But, why must the frog be boiled at all?  We do not.  But it is the only method that the Barbados Economic Recovery Team (BERT) understands or received their training, so they appear stubbornly unwilling to review any other solution.

There are no boundaries warning of danger that they will not cross, no promises so sacred that they will not break, and no cases deserving of compassion that they will not ignore.  Like the four horsemen of the apocalypse, they are pursuing a singular focus – severe austerity to all who are not at or near the trough.

We should not be surprised since this austerity was foreseen.  For the uninformed, first, they will reduce our salaries with high taxation.  Then they will reduce our savings by ensuring that our salaries cannot pay for our normal monthly expenses, so we will be forced to use our savings.

Then they will reduce our pensions through debt restructuring, which is a method of breaking sacred promises made to investors, including to our pensioners.  Then, they will facilitate the reduction in the asset value of our houses when homeowners are unable to pay their monthly mortgage payments and the banks foreclose, which will over-supply the housing market.

Finally, they will orchestrate the brain-drain of competent professionals from Barbados by exclusively rewarding their most incompetent and most partisan yardfowl supporters, and frustrating the most competent among us.  This makes the country’s local businesses internationally uncompetitive , which is the ultimate aim of international financiers who entice irresponsible short-sighted politicians to get their nations into unsustainable debts.

Our dollar does not need to devalue for us to arrive at the same place – which is the devaluation of our salaries, savings, pensions, assets, professionals, and local businesses.  We are just taking the scenic route down.

There have been several tour-guides employed along the way, to encourage us that our suffering is essential to Barbados’ economic recovery.  They have been dispatched to tell us that we must patriotically bear the pain, while they gorge on spillage as their masters feed.

Let me clarify that if severe austerity was the only path out of our economic problems, then I would join the partisan yardfowls, not at the trough, but in encouraging all Barbadians to bear the suffering for the sake of the next generation.  However, there are at least 4 non-austerity plans on the table.  Yet BERT is on a mission that will make us suffer, and they will neither be dissuaded by us, nor restrained by the BLP administration, from their singular purpose.

The last administration followed the same economic plan.  It was not called BERT, but multiple variations of a medium-term economic strategy that continually failed to meet its targets.  This time the plan is the same, but the actors are different.

Former Prime Minister Stuart gave the former Minister of Finance a long leash to inflict measured austerity.  The current Prime Minister has unleashed what seems like the Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse to inflict severe austerity, and a rodeo clown to keep us distractedly entertained.

Grenville Phillips II is a Chartered Structural Engineer and the founder of Solutions Barbados.  He can be reached at NextParty246@gmail.com

241 responses to “The Grenville Phillips Column – The Four Horsemen”

1. And remember neither the scientists nor the politicians are God. They are just doing the best that they can, with what they have.

2. @Hal Austin September 27, 2018 3:36 PM “Simple Simone. Is the speech the policy? Or are you being simple?”

Being simple as usual Hal. Why would you expect anything different from me?

I am after all

Simple Simon.

3. Simple Simon,

It is OK, I understand your kind. A speech does not a policy make.

4. Dear Hal: There are a lot of high minded people in the world. I have never claimed to be one of them. I’ve never even wanted to be one of them. I work hard, pay my taxes, raised my children well, looked after my parents in their declining years, regularly donate my blood. Serve my God.

I know your kind. I leave the high mindedness to you.

Simple Simon.

Neither “B” nor “D”

5. Who did your Mum work for in Howells X rd.

6. Simple Simon ignore Hal nuh. Expert on finance, expert on banking, expert on fintech, expert on urban regeneration, expert on economics, expert on debt restructuring, expert on journalism, expert on public policy, expert on finacial regulation, expert on law, now expert on climate change. A read of the BLP manifesto tells you that the party cleatly engaged with people of varying professional/educational backgrounds. On climate change, wasn’t Liz not too long Assistant General Secretary at the UN and responsible for the Rio Summit, and in other capacities related to sustainable development? Who Hal advised or worked for pon climate change?🤔

7. Enuff explain the logic in closing schools and sending the parents to work.The fact being that the children are not part of the private Sector workforce
    But the parents are ….Enough to give credence that the Private Sector played an integral part in the decision making

8. RE ignore Hal nuh. Expert on finance, expert on banking, expert on fintech, expert on urban regeneration, expert on economics, expert on debt restructuring, expert on journalism, expert on public policy, expert on finacial regulation, expert on law, now expert on climate change.

IN OTHER WORDS YOU ARE SAYING THAT HAL IS LIKE MOST PEOPLE WHO POST ON THE DAILY DRIVEL CALLED BU …….I.E THEY KNOW EVATING BOUT EVATING

RE On climate change, wasn’t Liz not too long Assistant General Secretary at the UN and responsible for the Rio Summit, and in other capacities related to sustainable development?

SO ARE YOU SAYING THAT LIZ REALLY KNOW BOUT CLIMATE CHANGE?
    SO LIZ IS AN EXPERT ON CLIMATE CHANGE NOW? WUH LOSS! MURDAH! MA BELLY!

9. We speak of MOTHER EARTH and her principles of continuity, and the roll MOTHERS play in nurturing and protecting their children, it would have had a resounding speech had PM MAM made a call to authors of climate change to desist from toxifying the atmosphere with dangerous particulates including aluminum oxide, barium etc. that literally traps heat at the surface level. Using unfounded diagnoses as those of Solar Maximum, (though we are in a Solar Minimum at this time) raising sea levels, (which is an illusionary tectonic activity is actually propagating), Carbon emissions when in fact is due to deforestation, AMONG other so call mitigating factors.

Due to other cosmic influences, the planets’ core has been raised in frequency and vibration.. increasing heat, effecting Sargassum weed on the sea floor and fish kills, Volcanoes and earthquakes follow to allow for expansion of the Earths’ core and crust.

On Tropical “storm” Kirk, he never posed any serious threat while crossing the Atlantic, from observation, Kirk, as well as the three previous storms seem to have controlled and cleanse a very large bodies of a “peculiar dust anomaly” in the atmosphere. Water vapor levels (high, medium and low) were low in comparison to other known storms prior to the last four. What is also peculiar is the low volume or absence of lightning in most storms. Maybe someone can explain.

As per the article, the road as seen in the eyes SB is that of austerity, devaluation and economic hardship. Many comments have already mentioned that the article has not rendered an alterative route, though they would have been articulated during the last elections.

What can citizens do to alleviate the “pain” as forecasted, as SB has no seats or power in the Halls of Governance?

10. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Dr. GP

I was not going to comment on the. As+ho$# Enuff of Lorenzo’s reasoning till you a fellow myope remarked on it.

Every time the RH comments they start on the line of “you are a Bajan in the diaspora so STFU” tangent.

So here we have a situation where you nor I nor anyone else is being encouraged to remark on any thing which is counter Chairman Mia Mottley

I would at least think that the Honourable Blogmaster given his position in the Red Council would reach out to this person and tell them to cease with the anti diaspora xenophobia since it is not the message the Red Council wishes to propagate at this time.

In the future yes that will be okay but for right now that is inconsistent with the mendicants at the door of the IMF as it smack of intolerance for dissenting views.

You need to be banned forthwith.

De ole man soon going get banned too when dis bombshell get dropped soon cause wunna people is not kowtowing to the Red Book of Chairman Mao on her long march to Mandarin.

11. GP–Go ask the UN.🤣🤣

Mariposa–Woman explain the logic behind your question then I maybe I’ll able to answer. I ain’t too bright.🤔

12. Bug off idiot

13. So nice to get a break, ah bet the ministers, lawyers, minority criminals and exministers are wishing it was just us on BU posting about them and cussing them still, but why should we when they got Jackie in UK telling the world all about them every damn day…lol

14. Piece
    Please evidenced where I have castigated someone for being in the diaspora? You are a liar, plain and simple; and this comment maybe the biggest joke in BU’s history. You continue to try all manner of attack to discredit me, just because I do not subscribe to your conspiracy agenda.

15. Enuff,
    I simply asked what is the government’s policy? I was referred to a speech; a speech is not a policy. What is the policy?

16. @Simple Simon

Thanks for the links. What is obvious so far in the Mottley tenure is that she intends to use international fora to grow and promote the Barbados brand. We will have to see how she is able to mine the brand equity created as a result of the effort.

17. Hope all those out and about get home safe before the streets flood
    Nevermind the doo doo bird minister thought it best to close schools but let the privateSector remain open for the parents to come to work
    Who makes such asinine decisions when the parents in these circumstances should mostly at home hoping for the best while preparing for the worst

18. What de. F does Mia know about climate change or any thing to do with rescuing Mother earth from mankind evil forces of a lifestlye laden with decadence and self interest
    How can she stand with a straight face amongst some of the global govts heads and speak of anything to do with climate change or environmental issues
    Isnt she the one who have given permission to pump sewage in our waterways

19. Enuff September 27, 2018 7:20 PM

RE GP–Go ask the UN. WHY ? I KNOW THAT LIZ WAS A RAMBUNCHIOUS LAWYER WHO ONCE POSED AS A GARBAGE COLLECTOR, AND ACCUMULATED NUFF NATIONAL DUMP TO ESTABLISH A DUMP THAT WAS NEVER EVER OPENED

I KNOW THAT THAT IS NOT A QUALIFICATION TO TALK BOUT CLIMATE CHANGE………CAUSE THE CAUSE IS VERY VERY CLEAR TO ME

RE I ain’t too bright.
    WE KNOW THAT
    THAT IS VERY OBVIOUS

20. @ Mariposa

It is all about the money for these entities who financed the BLP.

Paul must pay the piper.

The drug dealers in 🇧🇧 should also be kicking ass as they also mainly helped financed the 30 – 0 blackwash.

21. It is raining cats and dogs lightning and thunder
    Wonder if the dumba.ss minister going to give the green light tommorow for workers to put their lives in danger for the PRivate Sector
    Today Kirk might have delayed his arrival but already starting tonight and into tommorow for sure kirk would display his awesome force of nature after a Thursday collection of tons of water while stalled over the ocean which he would definitely dump on barbados highways and byways
    Waiting with all ears to hear how the dumb a.ss minister would deal with this turn of events called Kirk

22. Dishonest bajan
    Nothing done in the dark can escape the light

23. Now with the danger if potential flooding
    ocean life would be part of the casualties as more than allocated amounts of sewage would be pumped into the ocean to protect any further damage to the sewage plant

24. Go and sleep! Storm already passed Barbados. That one of the clouds from the backend that causing the rain.

25. Why don’t you all don’t listen to Vob929.com live.

Car gone over a bridge. Water about 4 feet in Bridge gap.

I just checked 6 web cams and it still pouring rain.

26. Back end or front end does not take much rain for barbados to flood
    Maybe u John should be piling sand bags outside your front door
    Kirk is a water system and with its one day delay kirk had ample time as it stalled over the ocean to collect tons of water which will be dumped on barbados through out tonight and tommorow
    This govt had no plan for kirk exemplified by todays decision
    Now tommorow as streets are flooded today would have been the final day for all to make final preparation incase of the inevitable torrential downpours which will cause flooding
    However the dumb.ss minister thought it best for the Private sector workforce to go to work

27. @John2 September 27, 2018 9:36 PM “Storm already passed Barbados. That one of the clouds from the backend that causing the rain.”

What if the storm has a real big Bajan back end?

It has already been raining real heavily since 8 p.m, and since it is a large slow moving storm, chances are it may continue raining until morning.

28. Now tonight the dumba.ss minister would realize what a dumb mistake his decision was
    Yes he might cover undet the flimsy excuse of saying that Kirk did not arrive
    However his lack of common sense disallowed him from understanding that preparation is necessary and those workers who were sent to take care of Private Sector interest that these workers interst comprised of family interest first and should be treated with equal respect

29. The minister all but issued a false sense of security when he made a decision not to have a national shutdown
    People might have taken for granted that the system would not effect the country and most likely went about their day oblivious of the fact that there was still a weather system which could impact negatively to the country
    It is now evident that barbados did not escape the warth of kirk
    Hopefully the minister would rethink his decision and use tonights flooding to call for a national shutdown to protect peoples lives

30. If one worker lose their live tonight
    The minister should take blame

31. @Mariposa September 27, 2018 8:20 PM “Hope all those out and about get home safe before the streets flood. Nevermind the doo doo bird minister thought it best to close schools but let the privateSector remain open for the parents to come to work.”

Parents go to work during the 12 to 16 weeks children get for Easter, summer and Christmas vacations, not so?

Grandparents, baby sitters etc.

32. Jack a.ss when parents go to work during the holidays more likely than not parents make preparartions in advance for their young children to be properly supervised
    The difference today is that the minister made a decision in one day without parents having earlier warning
    So your measly mout comment says nothing
    The long and short goes back to sufficient preparation and parents having the time which the minister did not take into consideration

33. Storms or heavy rainfall happens every year. Sensible parents keep a little vacation time in reserve for just just eventualities. Sensible parents maintain good relationships with extended family so they can have some backup.

34. GP–I guess the UN people ain’t too bright neither, after all they hired the, to use your words, “RAMBUNCHIOUS LAWYER WHO ONCE POSED AS A GARBAGE COLLECTOR”. 🤣🤣

35. Talking Loud Saying Nothing Avatar

I see that Mia was in Brooklyn yesterday trying to drum up support from the american diaspora to invest in Barbados. Great idea, however it’s too little and certainly too late. My advice to members of the Barbados diaspora would be to steer clear of the island. The only exception would be as a tourist. The rule of law is not exercised in Barbados which makes it a country that will implode socially in the very near future.

For those of you who are young enough you may have heard of the artist called Childish Gambino. He brought out a great song with a theme called “This is America”. The song has gone viral and is being copied by singers from all over the world.
    The link below is a Nigerian version. Please can somebody make a Barbados version.

https://www.rt.com/news/436209-this-is-nigeria-banned/

36. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Talking Loud and Saying Nothing

I shall try to explain something to my sheeple leader Grenville Phillips after I comment on your Chairman Mottley in New York exercise in futility

And why is this an exercise in futility at this time?

Banana, both locals and those in the diaspora, are afraid of the imminent devaluation

Why take my hard earned cash in USDollars and send it back to Barbados where the government has been devaluing its bonds for the last two weeks and will do so for another 4 weeks.

I would got to be a real RH Badword to follow de leader and Chairman down that female rabbit hole.

People want to see success NOT FAILURES and this is a pattern of the latter where not a fellow ent get lock up yet.

Ok let us move along smartly to successful strategies.

“…The Belt and Road Initiative or the Silk Road Economic Belt and the 21st-century Maritime Silk Road is a development strategy adopted by the Chinese government.

The ‘belt’ refers to the overland interconnecting infrastructure corridors; the Silk Road Economic Belt component…”

Now what am I saying with this innocuous submission Talking Loud and Saying Nothing?

You dun know that Enuff of Lorenzo duo and Lorenzo you had Enuff? going call dat drivel.

But hold your horses

This is the People’s Republic of China who are going to be deploying this Silk Road until 2049!

50 years of planning a la PRC.

But look at the puerile focus of our Chairman Mia Mao

She is looking at Mandarin speakers poor thing.

Yet and I am reliably informed on this that, concomitant with the PRC expansion there is a critical secure shipping need.

You with me yet?

Do you comprehend what 50 years of secure shipping means for the economy of Barbados?

My man it is almost like what owning the blueprint for facial recognition for cross border travel portends for a government that is not intent on stealing the property of its sons and daughters

But wait till close of business today and we shall see yet another layer of this ongoing type of theft that our Chairman is so committed to

Viewers are advised that there is not going to be any type of trade off here.

The only way that transmission stops is when you call and sort this shit out ELSE all uh we going comprehend “we got dis…”

37. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ the Honourable BlogmasterY
    Your assistance please with an item for Talking Loud and Saying Nothing

38. Really!the dumb a.ss minister even after the Kirks arrival on the island and the lashes it has given to barbados with the heavy downpours and street and home floodings have not made up his mind to have a national shut down
    Really well I’ll be dam
    It should not take (him )for day to become light not to understand the dangers of the situation
    Afterall it is already evident that a worsening situation occured last night and thetfore it cannot be business as usual for the Private Sector
    People have now been caught in adverse situation and their safety and security Must come first
    But then again this is a govt who came to office saying they have all the answer but it is clearly obvious giving the minister outlandish decision yesterday when kirk was knocking on barbados door that this govt does not have the ability to practice simple commonsense

39. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Mariposa

That stance does no make sense.

You are arguing that the truly ingrunt Attorney General was remiss in not letting people take the day off from work earlier.

Now no one disputes that the man is indeed an idiot par excellence but the rest is a true leap.

That idiot was not responsible for the tremendous rainfall that has been dumped on the island and whether he had let people off early or later HE IS NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR THE FLOODING.

Next thing you going blame him for the shy#e that Richard Sealy get pole up all over the south coast and the telephone salesman now water management expert Holidaying on the GoB salary administered for 10 years.

Do you feel Chairman Mia Mao should fire Holiday? Whu after all he is partially responsible for de flooding too if we use your reasoning!!!

40. Last night people trapped because of flooding unable to get home from their jobs
    What a disaster
    Still waiting for dumba.ss minister to make a decision for a national shut down
    Yes schools are closed
    But can’t help but to think that the interest of the Private Sector once again is being given more concern than the interest of the entire populace
    An interest which should be rooted in Safety First

41. This government is making bad decisions, there should have been at least a 1pm shutdown so workers were not stranded at 7 and 8pm when the real flooding started and could not get home, ya have a dummy for an acting PM…who would have known exactly what to do if it had involved stealing an Estate or land from an elderly woman and her beneficiaries. .

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

Bajan people in the diaspora will not invest one dime UNTIL:

Mia gets serious and enforce the clean up of the Supreme Court that now has no function, get rid of the Judges who take bribes to keep it in its current state of dysfunction to steal estates, land or deny injured people their compensation;

Mia should make sure that the Chief Justice ENFORCES existing rules and procedures against insurance companies like CGI and ICBL and scummy lawyers like Leslie Haynes, whom Mia has drafting laws for the island and who ALL keep the Supreme Court in a permanent state of BACKLOG…unable to close cases or function…Dale Marshall cannot do it because both him and George Payne practice the same crimes against people who go to the Supreme Court seeking justice..

Mia gets serious and puts a permanent end to the corruption and ripping off of the taxpayers and population by those in her government, particularly the lawyers like Simmons, her cousin, who wasted no time in their ripoff schemes for giving useless opinions and who Mia has drafting laws for the island;

Mia gets serious about doing something about Dale Marshall and George Payne;

Mia gets serious about recovering the billions of dollars that were stolen from the Pension Fund and Treasury…AND arrest those in the business sector like Cow et al and their black boy lawyers and QC Thieves in DLP and BLP who colluded with them and enabled such MASSIVE thefts against the people;

Mia gets serious about charges being laid against the former ICBL executives AND Donville Inniss for their roles to rip off ICBL’s policyholders AND the taxpayers….through bribery corruption money laundering;

No one in the diaspora plans to part with their money, unless they live under a rock and are too yardfowl to understand that unless the corruption is cleaned up, they will be wasting their money.

Until then, until Mia understands that something MUST be done, it will continue to be coast to coast exposure for her and THEM..

42. A perfect example of Black people from Africa to the diaspora never learning anything, despite centuries of lessons to be learnt, the UK has to arrest this nasty perverted pedophile white dude themselves, who preyed on African children for 2 decades…when he should have been arrested in Africa for his crimes against African children and thrown in a cell filled with brutes.

This is what happens when Black governments learn nothing, when Black families learned nothing from the Slave experience, learned nothing from their centuries old experience with british savages.

“British Pervert Sentenced For Raping Kenyan Girls
    By Editorial_Staff – Sep 26, 2018

Keith Morris was found guilty of sex offences against young girls he met while on holiday in Mombasa, Kenya.
    AFRICANGLOBE – A British man who allegedly befriended vulnerable families in Kilifi county in Kenya, and then abused their children, has reportedly been sentenced to 18 years and six months in prison.

Keith Morris from Hull in the United Kingdom, was found guilty of sex offences against young girls he met while on holiday in Mombasa between January 2016 and February 2017.

The 72-year-old used his “elevated status” among villagers to groom young girls by taking them on trips. He also bought them meals and let them stay in hotel rooms with him, a British Crown Court heard.

A British couple reported Morris to the police for what they regarded as odd behaviour with the children and the UK National Crime Agency in collaboration with Kenya’s National Police Service and Child Protection Unit launched investigations into the matter.

According to Nairobi News, Morris was charged with child abuse — which he denied — kick-starting a three-week trial that saw some of the victim’s testify through video link from Mombasa.

He was given a sexual harm prevention order and banned from having any unsupervised contact with children and ultimately convicted of four counts of rape, four counts of assault by penetration, two charges of sexual assault and two counts of perverting the course of justice.

During his trial, the court heard how Morris, repeatedly visited the East African country on holiday over a period of about 20 years, and was seen as a “patriarchal figure” in the village.

One of his victims had recently lost her father and was described as the “weakest of the girls in the village” in court.

In defense, he claimed that he was “like a parent” to the girls and they enjoyed staying with him in hotels for the luxury.

“When you have seen people living in these conditions, it’s something you just grow into … I would love to spend millions of pounds helping, but I was just a drop in the ocean,” Morris reportedly told the jury.

The abuse only stopped when Morris was arrested in February 2017. After the arrest he attempted to transfer money to people he knew in Kenya in order to convince them to help clear his name.

He also contacted the girls to ask them to recant their claims against him.

Morris allegedly told one victim he would help fund her school fees if she lied to police, she later told officers she feared she would starve without his support.

Judge Robin Mairs said during Morris’s sentencing: “You were a benefactor to the residents of this village, especially the children. There is no doubt that you used your elevated and financially powerful position to access the girls.”

“You preyed upon the most vulnerable of the most vulnerable,” Mairs said”

43. Piece where did i say he was responsibe for rain
    Well after all he is not God he does not have that kind of power
    However he should have erred on the side of caution which he did not
    A caution which says that weather systems are unpredictable and volatility and erratic beaviour of these system cannot be ignored
    His decision yesterday to close schools must have given him some thought and concern as to the behaviour of the weather system
    Therefore he should have extended similar concern to the entire population which would have given them more planning for what occurred last night
    Moreover the minister would have sent a message to the entire population of the seriousness of tge weather system

44. Enuff yardfowl…ya can stop promoting crooked Liz Thompson now, who was no more than a clerk at the UN…doing her job…don’t think yall got all avenues covered…cause ya dont.

45. It is all about Preparation

During the torrential downpours volunteers are called upon to report for work at hurricane shelters
    Would have made better sense if all preparation by govt would have been given precedent before the torrential downpours
    Which goes back to timely manner if a national shut down was called yesterday by the dumb a.ss minister
    One can expect a blackout of the extent of the damage done by Kirk by the media which so far have been absent from reporting the mishaps and erroneous decisions by the govt

46. Right out off the dumb a.ss minister mouth it is all about the Private Sector
    Nothing about the safety of those whose homes were severely impacted by the flooding
    Nothing about the safety of the entire population

47. WARU
    I would love a clerical position paying me over USD$150,000 per year. Love!!🤣🤣

48. And you think that is real big money right, cheap yardfowl Ho….does she still have the same position at the same salary today?

If not, how long did it last?

I could swear within 2 or 3 years she was back in Barbados, it was no lifelong attachment, if so, that means it was a project..

..so, she had none then and have no power of decision making at UN today..

I could swear Liz is at the UN today in a representative capacity for the island…paid for by taxpayers of Barbados,.

Yall full of shit..,.bullshit artists.

49. WARU

“Enuff yardfowl…ya can stop promoting crooked Liz Thompson now, who was no more than a clerk at the UN…doing her job…don’t think yall got all avenues covered…cause ya dont.”

As far as I know “WAS” implies the past; therefore, I simply referred to the lady’s former role as “no more than a clerk at the UN”. I repeat, I would love a clerical position paying me over $150,000 US a year.

50. This is a storm alert for US Citizens who may have had plans to travel to Barbados or who lives on the island…

“Location: Eastern Caribbean – Tropical Storm Alert

Event: As of September 26, Tropical Storm Kirk is on a westward path towards the Caribbean. The National Hurricane Center forecasts that Kirk will reach the Lesser Antilles at tropical strom strength on the night of September 26 and into the early morning hours of September 27. Expect heavy rains and strong winds with possible flooding, landslides, power outages, and difficult travel conditions. Expect increased rainfall levels and winds throughout the country.”

Ya dont just say there is NO shutdown, you tell the people HOW they are risking their lives by not practicing precautions. …what to expect with these types of conditions…

But what else can we expect from vicious land thieves, robvers of the elderly and destroyers of their own Supreme Court.