FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE
Email: caribbeaninstitute@gmail.com
New York Caribbean Institute Calls for Dallas Police officer who killed St. Lucian national in his own home to be charged with murder

Bothan Jean.png
Bothan Shem Jean

BROOKLYN: BROOKLYN: The New York based Caribbean Guyana Institute for Democracy (CGID) on Friday harshly condemned the killing of 26 year-old St. Lucian national and Dallas, Texas resident, Botham Shem Jean. Jean was shot and killed around 10:00 p.m Thursday night, September 6, 2018 in his own home, by a female Dallas police officer. The officer told investigators that she returned home from her shift and entered the wrong apartment in her building.

In a statement issued Friday, CGID President, Rickford Burke, said the officer’s negligent, reckless conduct and depraved indifference to human life resulted in murder. He consequently called on Dallas District Attorney Faith Johnson to prosecute the officer accordingly and to the fullest extent of the law.

Burke said “the culture of policing that has emerged in black communities all across America is one where cops shoot to kill first, then ask questions after.” He asserted that “Police officers are killing black men while walking innocently on the streets, driving innocently in our cars and now while living innocently in our own home. This is too much for a people to bear. CGID therefore calls on the US Justice Department to review and revise the protocols for armed engagement by law enforcement in America.”

Burke said “CGID intends to write our US Senators and Members of Congress from New York, to push for a national review and reform of protocols on how and when law enforcement officers engage in the use of force. This is long overdue. How many more black men must be killed before we take action?” Burke posited that “politicians who sit by and do nothing about the epidemic of law enforcement murders of innocent black men are equally complicit in these killings and should be held to account.”

Dallas police department Friday issued a statement claiming that the officer called for help and told responding officers “she entered the victim’s apartment believing that it was her own.” The incident took place at South Side Flats, an upscale apartment complex located in downtown, Dallas, a few blocks from Police headquarters.

Dallas Police said the officer was in full uniform and “fired her weapon striking the victim who was transported to hospital where he was pronounced dead.  Burke blasted the Dallas Police for not releasing details about how the officer reached into Jean’s apartment and whether a breathalyzer was administered, as would have been the case with an ordinary citizen. He also questioned how Jean’s name was released to the public when Police simultaneously confirmed  that the next of kin notification was not made.

The CGID head said the officer’s story is inexplicable and implausible. Emphasizing that Caribbean community believes the officer’s account strains credulity, Burke questioned its veracity saying “if she went to the wrong apartment how did she make initial contact with Mr. Jean? How do you mistakenly shoot your neighbor who you see and presumably interact with regularly, without recognizing him?  “The Dallas Police chief expressly stated that her department is no longer pursuing a “police involved shooting investigation,” but is seeking a warrant pursuant to a manslaughter investigation. Clearly the police evidence suggests that this is not an accident and that the officer’s account contradicts the evidence. Hence, in the interest of transparency CGID calls on the Dallas Police Department to stop disseminating misinformation and disclosed the facts and circumstances of Mr. Jean’s death forthwith, lest it is viewed as concealment,” Burke contended.

the US to study accounting at Harding University in Searcy, Arkansas. He also studied at the Sir Arthur Lewis Community College, in Castries, St. Lucia before migrating to the US. At the time of his death, he worked in Dallas as a risk assurance associate for accounting firm Price Waterhouse Coopers.

CGID Has called on all Caribbean American organizations and nationals to condemn Jean’s killing and to support and express solidarity with his family.

–END—

687 responses to “Dallas Police Officer Murders St. Lucian”

1. INTERESTING

KAVANAUGH’S MOTHER RULED AGAINST ACCUSER’S PARENTS
    It looks like Brett Kavanaugh’s mother, Judge Martha Kavanaugh, ruled against the parents of Christine Blasey Ford, the woman who accuses Brett Kavanaugh of sexual assault. Court documents show the losing party in a foreclosure case Martha Kavanaugh heard to be Ralph and Paula Blasey of Potomac, Maryland. They appear to be Christine Blasey Ford’s parents.

The fact that Kavanaugh’s mother ruled against Ford’s parents doesn’t prove Ford is lying about the conduct of the son. Her allegation, coming so many years after the fact and without a description of when or where the event supposedly occurred, is probably not susceptible to being ruled out conclusively. But there now seems to be a motive, beyond partisan politics, for Ford to make up or significantly embellish her story so long after the “fact.”

In any event, the fact that Ford’s story, having been presented so late and with little detail as to time and place, is probably not susceptible to being ruled out means that, if not “ruled in” conclusively, the story should not preclude Kavanaugh’s confirmation. We have statutes of limitations for a reason.

Finally, unless we accept the view that Kavanaugh truly attempted to rape this girl, I don’t believe his conduct provides a basis for rejecting his nomination. Kavanaugh was still a teenager. More than five dozen women who knew him at the time vouch for his behavior. His female law clerks consider him a gentleman and a mentor.

So even assuming that, on one occasion, the teenage Kavanaugh, having had too much to drink, engaged in serious misconduct towards this girl, I fail to see why this should bar him from the Supreme Court.

I don’t assume this occurred, however. It seems more likely that Ms. Ford has invented or substantially embellished this story — out of political bias, animus towards the family because of the court case, or both.

WATCH NOW! WATCH !

2. @Lawson/GP

Don’t get flustered, Kavanaugh already has 65 women with outstanding memories who will testify he was a choirboy in high school. They can even supply the dates when he said his nunc dimittis, the Nicene creed and his prayers to the virgin.

3. https://www.mediaite.com/online/brett-kavanaughs-mother-presided-over-foreclosure-hearing-involving-accusers-parents/

ABOUT THIS NOW UN-ANONYMOUS WOMAN
    Democrat check, Trump hater check, opposes policy she could expect Kavanaugh to have an impact on in a way she doesn’t like, check. And made sure she deleted all her social media before the story broke, check.

It’s a conspiracy, I tell ya!!! WUH WUNNAH TINK

WUNNAH TINK THAT THE FACT THAT KAVANAUGH’S MOM PRESIDED IN A FORCLOSURES CASE INVOLVING HER MOM Gives her motivation to embellish or even lie to deny him a SCOTUS seat.

There is a danger lining up and rallying behind someone who no one knew existed until last week… just as there is a danger in assuming that Kavanaugh is innocent of the accusation. WUH WUNNAH TINK

You DON’T really think she’d concoct a sexual accusation because she hates Trump? Imaginations runs wild in the REPUBLICAN world RIGHT?.

I have no problem with the accusation coming to light. Better to clear the air than find out about this later. EVEN THOUGH she will be dragged through the mud. Remember Anita Hill.
    BUT SUPPOSE Kavanaugh is innocent of the accusation.

I really want to understand why people think this has any impact on anything?
    They both should testify under oath and let the chips fall.

JUST ASKING OK?

4. RE Kavanaugh already has 65 women with outstanding memories who will testify he was a choirboy in high school. They can even supply the dates when he said his nunc dimittis, the Nicene creed and his prayers to the virgin.

I KNOW SARGE
    YOU FORGOT THE APOSTLES CREED, THE MAGNIFICAT, VENI CREATOR SPIRITUS, THE VENITE AND THE TE DEUM INTER ALIA

I SUPPOSE THAT HE ALSO WENT TO STATIONS OF THE CROSS EVERY FRIDAY IN LENT TOO

BARE MOCK SPORT IN DE RUM SHOP

5. not flustered sarge just sick of the dems bullshit, trying to bring the president down and hoping the country will fail. if this ford woman was a staunch republican and stated this happened I would be really worried about his chances but this seems to be another in the line of do anything possible to stop the republicans by the demon rats.

6. @Lawson
    Shouldn’t you be worried about your boy Ford in Ontario? Don’t worry about the Dems trying to bring Trump down he is doing a good job all by his lonesome.

Think he will toss out paper towels in Carolina?

7. Sargeant are you suggesting that people with the ford name cant be trusted I agree . Trump isnt going down …just like a magician its whats going on behind the scenes that counts as people are distracted by the minutia. Your gonna wake up one day there will be a wall, an immigration policy, new health plan tons of conservative judges you will still be watching videos of the VIEW telling you the president is doing nothing. Carolina is a state puerto rico is on par with haiti since there is no voting rights for them they should be lucky they were helped at all.

8. @Lawson
    You are a month early It’s September 17th not October 17th so put down the spliff lest the Ottawa gendarmes put you in handcuffs.

BTW I see a wall along the 49th parallel and the health plan are those death panels favoured by Palin and those Puerto Ricans will be voting in Florida.

9. sure they will be voting….illegally…I want that wall on the 49 you not see whats coming over damn rumor says half of hollywood and nfl kneelers may be coming

10. Lawson
    are the never trumpers aware that there are several containers of water and supplies still on a runway in Puerto Rico – now spoiled- that the local administration did not distribute, even though they were sent and arrived in good time last year?

IT HAS BEEN DISCLOSED BY PUERTO RICANS THAT BEFORE THE THE HURRICANES IN PUERTO APART FROM THE PLACES VISITED BY THE TOURISTS THE INFRASTRUCTURE IN PUERTO WAS PARTICULARLY POOR. SO THAT RECOVERY REALLY REQUIRED RENOVATION!

re trying to bring the president down and hoping the country will fail.
    please kindly note that the country was floundering and failing under shitbama –there were EVEN black families that committed suicide, as they had no hope .THE HOPE AND CHANGE MAN DISPENSED DESPAIR WITH DISTINCTION

11. NOTHING IN THE REPORT CAN NOT POSSIBLY BE TRUE

REPORT: Loretta Lynch-Bill Clinton Tarmac Meeting Was Planned Via Obama’s Secret Service & FBI – They Found EverythingPublished on September 16, 2018 • By Right Wing News
    ShareTweetFlipPlusEmail

It’s now obvious why the left in this country is trying to divert attention to the fake “illegal family separation” narrative. Although not many mainstream news outlets are reporting it, but the IG report has now allegedly confirmed that the infamous Loretta Lynch Bill Clinton Arizona Airport Tarmac Meeting was indeed planned. And it was planned by none other than the Obama led Secret Service and what we now know to be the crooked FBI.

That’s right folks the IG report reveals that not only was the meeting planned and coordinated but they knew it would end up becoming an issue, but went through with it anyway. This fact would suggest that something far more important than golf and grandchildren was discussed during that 30-minute meeting on board the Attorney General’s plane.

“Stunning revelations from the IG report of DOJ Inspector General Michael Horowitz (an Obama appointee) suggests that the 2016 tarmac meeting between then-Attorney General Loretta Lynch and Bill Clinton was coordinated — contradicting their claims that the meeting was accidental and coincidental.

In 2016, Lynch — the U.S. attorney general under Barack Obama — secretly met for 30 minutes with Bill Clinton on an airport tarmac in Arizona. At the time, then-presidential candidate Hillary Clinton was being investigated by the FBI over her 30,000 deleted emails and her destroyed government-issued phones, which she and her team smashed with hammers.

Several days after the tarmac meeting, the DOJ (which was headed by then-Attorney General Loretta Lynch) decided not to file any charges against Hillary for her unauthorized use of an unsecured, private email server to conduct government business and her mass-deletion of 30,000 emails.

Page 203 of the IG report suggests that Bill Clinton’s Secret Service detail had contacted Lynch’s FBI detail to set up the meeting when their planes were on the tarmac:

“The OPA (Office of Public Affairs) Supervisor said that he later learned that former President Clinton’s Secret Service detail had contacted Lynch’s FBI security detail to let them know that the former President wanted to meet with Lynch. Although Lynch’s staff was supposed to receive notice of such 204 requests, witnesses told us that they were not informed of the request from former President Clinton.”

As BizPac Review has reported, Lynch and Clinton claimed they only discussed grandchildren and golf during their rendezvous.

“Our conversation was a great deal about grandchildren…and he mentioned golf he played in Phoenix,” Lynch said at the time.

Christopher Sign, an anchor for ABC News 3340 in Alabama, said there’s no evidence that Clinton had played golf during his visit. “Two years later and I have not found a person who can confirm that former President Clinton played golf during that trip to Phoenix,” Sign remarked.

Furthermore, page 209 of the IG Report suggests that people nearby were instructed not to take any photos of the tarmac meeting: “The OPA Supervisor said that there was a photographer outside, and he recalled telling the photographer that Lynch would not be taking pictures. The OPA Supervisor said that he remembered telling the photographer that he (the photographer) needed to go back in his car.”

And page 210 of the IG report states:

“The Senior Counselor said that when she tried to go back on the plane, she was stopped by the head of Lynch’s security detail, who was at the door of the plane. The Senior Counselor said that she told him that Lynch’s meeting with former President Clinton was not a good idea, and that she needed to get back on the plane, but he still would not let her on.

The Senior Counselor said that she then asked him to convey to Lynch that she was advising that the meeting was a bad idea. According to the Senior Counselor, he told her, “All right, why don’t you tell her yourself,” and finally allowed her to board.”

Less than a week after the Lynch-Clinton tarmac meeting, then-FBI Director James Comey (whose boss was Loretta Lynch) announced that the FBI would not recommend an indictment against Hillary. Coincidence?”

The thirty-minute meeting took place as Hillary Clinton was being investigated by the FBI over her 33 thousand deleted emails and the sending and receiving of classified information on her private server which she illegally kept in the guest bathroom of one of her many residences. As you may recall 30,000 of her emails were deleted after they were subpoenaed and her team destroyed their government-issued phones with hammers in order to hide whatever it is Hillary Clinton was up to.

This meeting is just one more episode in the life of the Clintons, which is full of “coincidences” which always seem to go their way. But most importantly the timing of this meeting is what’s the most questionable considering it came only a few days before the release of the official Benghazi Report and when then FBI Director James Comey publicly confirmed he would not be recommending prosecution of Hillary Clinton for any wrongdoing in the email scandal.

12. FBI Lisa Page’s Shocking Admission
    Lisa Page has admitted that no evidence of collusion was discovered when Robert Mueller was appointed as special counsel. The Daily Caller reports:

FBI officials had not seen strong evidence of collusion between the Trump campaign and Russian government by the time Robert Mueller was appointed special counsel, former FBI lawyer Lisa Page told Congress in July.

Congressional sources say that Page made the admission during a line of questioning about a text message that she exchanged with Peter Strzok, the former FBI agent who led the Trump-Russia probe.

“You and I both know the odds are nothing. If I thought it was likely I’d be there no question. I hesitate in part because of my gut sense and concern there’s no big there there,” Strzok wrote to Page on May 18, 2017, a day after Mueller was appointed special counsel.

In the text, Strzok was contemplating whether or not to join the Mueller team. He eventually did so, but was removed from the investigation in July 2017 after his anti-Trump text messages with Page were discovered.

If this is the case, then what purpose did Mueller’s appointment serve?

13. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@Lawson when I read you at 2:24pm above …and @Doc Right Wing Lacks Common Sense i am amazed how i can actually have the same base position as you guys on political issues like this Kavansugh matter.

Lawson you sound like AC/Mariposa with the blast *”not flustered sarge just sick of the dems bullshit, trying to bring the president down and hoping the country will fail.”

Did you have the same mindset when McConnell asserted before the 2010 midterms: ” We need to be honest with the public. This election is about them, not us. And we need to treat this election as the first step in retaking the government…

“The single most important thing we want to achieve is for President Obama to be a one-term president. If President Obama does a Clintonian backflip, if he’s willing to meet us halfway on some of the biggest issues, it’s not inappropriate for us to do business with him.”

Or were you agnostic to Repub demons stopping Dems and seeing the country fail back then! Yardfowlism in maple syrup or maybe syrup is still unprincipled sweet BS!

Just as it’s crazy to continue this assault on Clinton’s emails or that Lynch meeting….can we get this memo disemminated: Clinton IS NOT THE US PRESIDENT.

If she were her administration would have investigated deeply likely too by a special counselor and given the nature of that beast she would likely also be on the cusp of impeachment and surely encountered other serious issues forcing resignations etc.

That line of reasoning is NONSENSE…because Trump WON despite all the machinations …alas, however, with the spotlight on him the evidence of chicanery has been exposed…deal with HIS unseemly moves his former opponent is an irrelevance at this time!

Oh Mueller was appointed because the AG was concerned that the President dismissed the FBI director to obstruct or influence a valid investigation…strange how that worked as it was the same AG who wrote a memo recommending grounds to terminate the Dir…yet still felt so deeply troubled thst his president dismissed the man for ulterior motives.

14. RE Just as it’s crazy to continue this assault on Clinton’s emails or that Lynch meeting….can we get this memo disemminated: Clinton IS NOT THE US PRESIDENT.

If she were her administration would have investigated deeply likely too by a special counselor and given the nature of that beast she would likely also be on the cusp of impeachment and surely encountered other serious issues forcing resignations etc.

DPD THIS IS ALL A NONSEQUITUR
    YOU ARE DENYING THAT THERE IS ONE JUSTICE FOR THE GEESE AND ANOTHER FOR THE GANDERS AND LESSER MALLARDS

RE That line of reasoning is NONSENSE…because Trump WON despite all the machinations …alas, however, with the spotlight on him the evidence of chicanery has been exposed…deal with HIS unseemly moves his former opponent is an irrelevance at this time!

NO DPD LET HER BE PROPERLY BE BROUGHT TO ACCOUNT AS THEY ARE DOING TO THE PRESIDENT WITH OUT PROPER CAUSE AND WITH OUT PROPER DILIGENCE AND PROCEEDURE

NOW THE NEXT THING
    BOY TRIES TO REMOVE OBVIOUSLY STRUGGLING GIRLS CLOTHES WITH ONE HAND
    WHILE TRYING TO COVER HER MOUTH WITH THE NEXT
    SAVED ONLY BECAUSE HIS FRIEND JUMPED ON THEM BOTH ALLOWING HER TO ESCAPE

DO YOU HAVE SOME FOLK WHOM YOU KNOW THAT WE CAN USE TO CAST FOR A MOVIE WITH THIS STORY LINE

AND WHILE WE ARE IT CONSIDER THIS
    Let me see if I understand this. Senator Dianne Feinstein, the top Judiciary Committee Democrat calls a decade’s old allegation against Supreme Court nominee Brett Kavanaugh “very serious” and that the FBI should investigate before the Senate moves forward with Kavanaugh’s nomination.

Really?

Dianne Feinstein was head of the Senate Intelligence Committee (a misnomer if I ever heard one) while she had a Chinese driver for some fifteen years whom we now know to have been a spy for the Chinese government. Why are there not calls to investigate Dianne Feinstein? Why the hell are we wasting millions of dollars on a nothing burger called Russian collusion when anyone who is intellectually honest knows there is none? We know about Feinstein’s driver. Was she colluding with the Chinese government?
    Apparently, Feinstein has held onto this information all summer.

If it was so important why not release it right away? It’s sort of like these anonymous sources. If it’s such a grave threat, why not come forward and prove you are not a coward. This is exactly why people are fed up with Washington. And rightly so.

This time liberal democrats have stooped to a new low. But we shouldn’t be surprised. After-all, they did it to Judge Bork, Clarence Thomas and the list goes on. Somehow they are able to get away with it. I suppose it helps to have the Left Wing Fake News Media on your side.

Judge Kavanaugh from what I understand is probably one of the most qualified people to ever be nominated to the Supreme Court.

Isn’t that what we want?

Apparently not if you are a liberal democrat the likes of Dianne Feinstein. This all boils down to one word. Abortion. That is the sacred cow of the Left in this country. All I can say is if Kavanaugh’s nomination goes down in flames then we have no one to blame but ourselves for electing representatives who put party loyalty before the the good of the country and will stop at nothing to destroy their political enemies.

PERHAPS WE SHOULD HAVE an investigation into Dianne Feinstein as to how she could have a driver for fifteen years who was a known spy.

Is anyone listening?

15. Kavanagh looks real sleazy, born sleazy and when confronted by a real woman like Kamala Harris, he babbles and stutters like a baby..

.. something like when I confront Lawson…lol

16. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

An attack of rule of law anywhere in a Democratic society is an attack on rule of law EVERYWHERE democracy hails.

No geese and gander rules here…no way. Clinton can be investigated as needed but it is much more IMPORTANT to investigate ANY possible wrong doing by a sitting president…the big gander in this case… he can obstruct justice and subvert the rule of law in the nation…just as it was right to go after Nixon, Reagan (on Iran-Contra), Clinton so too now Trump.

The goose Clinton is loose and can’t obstruct one damn thing… her wings can be clipped anytime the authorities want to pursue.

“Trump has ordered the release of sensitive information into an ongoing investigation of himself and his friends–information that his own Justice Department did not want released because it would jeopardize ongoing investigations,” said former federal prosecutor Renato Mariotti. “That is corrupt, plain and simple.”

Bad ploy. I look forward to reading that stuff and seeing the US Intel services ability to go after terror suspects take a terrible hit. That this guy could be so self serving to the overall detriment of the US nation is shocking.

**Kavanaugh seems to be dead in the water now…as I said above, tough on him.

I am shocked personally at the apparent decadent boozy lifestyle of those folks…the book about which you joke is bluntly similiar in theme of the other gilded sect behaviour that doomed Ted Kennedy’s presidential aspirations all those years ago…yes Kavanaugh caused the death of no one but the privileged, entitled mien is the same….

So to paraphrase badly the song refrain : …burn baby burn, we didnt need that liquor so let the @#$%& burn.

17. Camel Harris is
    A Maxine in the making

18. @de pedantic Dribbler September 17, 2018 12:16 AM “@Simple, i am glad it wasnt my daughter or niece too….but tell me this…If it was YOUR son who was “stumbling drunk”

There is no way a son of mine aged 17 or 70 would get stumbling drunk.

19. RE he can obstruct justice and subvert the rule of law in the nation…

HOW?
    YOU MEAN AS WAS THE NORM UNDER SHITBAMA OF THE HOUSE OPF SATAN

WHEN HAS TRUMP OBSTRUCTED JUSTICE OR SUBVERTED THE RULE OF LAW IN THE NATION
    PLEASE KINDLY LIST THE STATUTES

20. Hal Austin
    September 17, 2018 10:26 AM

John,
    AIDS was identified in 1981.

When you ask the internet when Aids was identified here is what it says!!

In 1983, scientists discovered the virus that causes AIDS. The virus was at first named HTLV-III/LAV (human T-cell lymphotropic virus-type III/lymphadenopathy-associated virus) by an international scientific committee. This name was later changed to HIV (human immunodeficiency virus).

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Timeline_of_HIV/AIDS

21. it was funny how Limbaugh was making claims about the hurricane.
    When it started toblow hard, he got out of there…
    https://www.forbes.com/sites/chrisladd/2017/09/09/rush-limbaugh-fake-news-and-hurricane-irma/#5946ec752883

22. @John September 17, 2018 8:57 AM “It can’t be that she wants to protect his reputation but yet is quite willing to ruin that of Kavanaugh!!”

People who keep their hands to themselves, out from under people’s skirts, away from pussy grabbing, out of peoples’ pockets, rarely have their reputations ruined.

Keep they hands from picking and stealing, and thy tongue from speaking guile.

23. If you listen to him that is his standard advice!!

If you have lived in Florida you know when the order to evacuate is given, you evacuate!!

They will probably arrest you if you don’t go!!

Florida is flat as a bake and prone to flooding unlike anything we see in Barbados!!

He has lived in Florida since 1997 and says he has only ever seen 2 hurricanes make landfall where they were predicted to hit and at the strength they were supposed to have based on predictions four days out!!

I believe him because I have seen Barbados facing the jaws of death one minute and then nothing happens.

Thank God that is pretty standard.

But rain on flat land is a different issue from high wind!!

24. fellas
    i am not fit to opine on bu cause i groped a likkle girl’s breast while teaching her latin homework when i was 12 years old, over 54 years ago lol
    her homework was to put into latin “they say to the judges”

bare mock sport in de rum shop

25. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

Christian Trump supporting Lawmaker Ralph Shortey Sentenced To 15 Years For Child Sex Trafficking. Pretty much standard behavior for Christian Trump supporters, but most of them haven’t been caught yet.

http://www.patheos.com/blogs/progressivesecularhumanist/2018/09/christian-lawmaker-sentenced-to-15-years-for-child-sex-trafficking/

26. john
    can you put into latin “they say to the jufges”?
    i hey to mock and give the long winded apology thay DEVUL BUSH say that the judge should give
    but honestly though, if kavinaugh really pull at dat uglymad woman fuh trute, his name should be taken out of book of life for life and he should be cast into the boston harbor like what dem muricans did do to good tea

27. John was asking who was the other man. His name is

https://www.vox.com/policy-and-politics/2018/9/17/17870642/mark-judge-brett-kavanaugh-friend-christine-ford
    Mark Judge, the other man named in Christine Ford’s Brett Kavanaugh allegations, explained

28. poor christians and poor trump and his appointees
    i hope dem go out and vote fuh he in november
    those christians and trump supporters are deplorable and the dregs of de earth

q.
    why someone dont get two ugly women to accuse shoemur of sexual impropriety?
    a
    no one would tek dem seriously cause he too stupid

29. @John September 17, 2018 9:56 AM “It was 1982, following on from the 60’s and 70’s dem was wild days!
    AIDS had not even been identified back then.”

NOT TRUE.

“On April 24, 1981 San Francisco resident Ken Horne is reported to the Center for Disease Control with Kaposi’s sarcoma (KS). Later in 1981, the CDC would retroactively identify him as the first patient of the AIDS epidemic in the US. He was also suffering from Cryptococcus.”
    Source: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Timeline_of_HIV/AIDS

I went to my first AIDS funeral in the summer of 1984, a man from my village, a schoolmate. And yes we understood that he had died of AIDS.

And I am not too bright, not bright enough to be a university professor, nor a supreme court judge.

30. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

You are clearly makingvur mock sport and being facetious to ask “WHEN HAS TRUMP OBSTRUCTED JUSTICE OR SUBVERTED THE RULE OF LAW IN THE NATION. PLEASE KINDLY LIST THE STATUTES”

So I’ll play along.

Subvert means to ‘undermine the power and authority of (an established system or institution)’….

Merriam & Webster defines obstrution of justice as: the crime or act of willfully interfering with the process of justice and law especially by influencing, threatening, harming, or impeding a witness, potential witness, juror, or judicial or legal officer or by furnishing false information in or otherwise impeding an investigation or legal process “

I have not suggested nor intended to say that this man has specifically obsructed or subvert a specific statute…

So let the gsme proceed with clear rules.

**1 When POTUS calls a legitimate investigation by the US DoJ which has indicted multiple people and gotten guilty verdicts from already five people a “witch hunt” that subverting the rule of law.

**2 When POTUS scorns a long used tactic by the DoJ of implicating conspirators and getting them to become a state’s witness against their co-conspirator and he calls that “disgusting” and labels the state witness a “rat” thats subverting the justice system.

**3 When POTUS LIES and affirms that THE FBI ‘broke into’ his former lawyer’s office when a valid warrant was presented that’s subversion.

**4 When POTUS attempts to fire the special counsellor investigating his administration that is clearly a subversion of the justice system.

**5 When POTUS admits that he would not have selected his AG if he knew that he would recuse himself from overseeing an investigation about POTUS that’s definitely an example of plainly attempting to obstruct justice.

**6 When POTUS tells his DoJ that indicting two of his congressmen supporters on well defined troubling crimes was “two easy wins now in doubt because there is not enough time,”…that is another blunt case of subversion.

Need I go on…nowadays they score table tennis to 11 per game I believe no more 21…I could give you a 11-0 sow but to what avail 🤣

31. you talking bout talk
    when has this man specifically obsructed or subvert a specific statute…?

32. The president is surprisingly low key with his comments about the Kanabaugh confirmation.

#gropper

33. peterlawrencethompson
    September 17, 2018 10:22 PM

Christian Trump supporting Lawmaker Ralph Shortey Sentenced To 15 Years For Child Sex Trafficking. Pretty much standard behavior for Christian Trump supporters, but most of them haven’t been caught yet.
    http://www.patheos.com/blogs/progressivesecularhumanist/2018/09/christian-lawmaker-sentenced-to-15-years-for-child-sex-trafficking/

Meantime, the democrat atheists are falling like flies and being rounded up left right and centre!!.

Starting at Clinton, then Weinstein, etc etc etc!!!

34. Georgie Porgie
    September 17, 2018 10:27 PM

john

Let’s see, Judge is a noun and in latin it is Judex, judicis Masculine.

To the Judges is the Dative Case and it is plural.

Declining Judex would result in judicibus.

To Say is a verb in Latin

Dico, Dicere, Dixi, Dictum.

They say is present tense third person plural.

JUDICIBUS DICUNT

That would be the latin translation but I am a bit rusty!!

I seem to remember there was also parsing which I did in Vergil in 5th form where the line is broken down into its component syllables.

Vergil wrote in iambic pentameter I think the term was.

35. Why would the accuser have to go to therapy?

Is she unstable?

I guess when she gets cross examined we may find out what’s what.

36. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@John, who asked “Why would the accuser have to go to therapy? Is she unstable?”

You are really trolling on the barrel bottom there.

As much macho man as you were I suspect that If a bigger drunk human had you trussed up and moments away from an intrusive, unpleasant examination then maybe you would understand why she had to attend therapy.

Can you really be that inhumane and misogynistic!

@Mr Blogmaster re #gropper…this matter will be very interesting . I await to see just how much of the privileged lifestyle of private prep schools “utopia” will be discussed surrounding Kavanaugh and his youth.

The fact is that several folks from both sides live that life, also the top journalists and other power players…so how hard will be the broadsides…for many a harsh condemnation of Kavanaugh generally is a condemnation of their youth…let’s say how the narrative unfolds!

37. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

…let’s SEE…

38. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

BTW, to Doc GP….you did your usual cut n paste WITHOUT checking accuracy.

The story about Kavanaugh’s judge mum ruling against his current accuser’s parents in a home foreclosure matter fits 90% of the stories from your right wing sources. They are brazenly boosted by BS half truths 🤣.

…. in this story it’s reported that the judge’s ruling actually favored the accuser’s parents…oh lordie!

39. @David
    The president is surprisingly low key with his comments about the Kanabaugh confirmation.
    There is method to that madness, the judge’s family and his accuser’s family are members of the Washington privileged elite i.e. exclusive schools, exclusive clubs, golf memberships etc. She is also a Professor at Stanford and he can’t attack her in the same way as e.g. a playboy bunny. Some people in Kavanaugh’s community were prepared to back him until they heard the name of his accuser.

40. John September 18, 2018 6:54 AM

September 17, 2018 10:27 PM

john

Let’s see, Judge is a noun and in latin it is Judex, judicis Masculine.

To the Judges is the Dative Case and it is plural.

Declining Judex would result in judicibus.

To Say is a verb in Latin

Dico, Dicere, Dixi, Dictum.

They say is present tense third person plural.

JUDICIBUS DICUNT

That would be the latin translation but I am a bit rusty!!

VERY WELL DONE JOHN
    NOT RUSTY AT ALL
    LOUIS WEATHERHEAD TAUGHT BE THAT IN MED SCHOOL
    IUDICIBUS DICUNT BUT HE PRONOUNCED IT IN BAJAN !

DPD ALL MY “your right wing sources.” ARE WRONG AS FAR AS YOU ARE CONCERNED
    ALL YOUR LEFT WING SOURCES ARE CORRECT
    IS BU LEFT WING OR RIGHT WING?

TELL ME IS THIS A WRONG WING STORY TOO?

LISA PAGE TORCHES MUELLER’S INVESTIGATION – REVEALS BEFORE THE SC THE FBI HAD NOTHING

Alleged mistress of the FBI Agent Peter Strzok, Lisa Page, just dropped a nuke on Mueller’s entire investigation. By revealing that there was no evidence of collusion prior to the appointment of the Special Counsel, Robert Mueller, she revealed Mueller’s motive to keep this case moving without evidence.

In addition to that, her statement should invalidate and seizures, warrants or likewise tied to Mueller’s case since they were obtained under obvious false pretense.

When asked about her messages with Peter Strzok (Particularly the infamous “there’s no big there, there.” comment.) Lisa Page answered, “It’s a reflection of us still not knowing,”

According to The Hill, with that statement, Page acknowledged a momentous fact: After nine months of using some of the most awesome surveillance powers afforded to U.S. intelligence, the FBI still had not made a case connecting Trump or his campaign to Russia’s election meddling.

Page added, acknowledging “it still existed in the scope of possibility that there would be literally nothing” to connect Trump and Russia, no matter what Mueller or the FBI did.

“As far as May of 2017, we still couldn’t answer the question,” she said at another point.

Which raises the question: If there was no concrete evidence of collusion, why did we need a special counsel?

Page’s comments also mean FBI and Justice officials likely leaked a barrage of media stories just before and after Mueller’s appointment that made the evidence of collusion look far stronger than the frontline investigators knew it to be. Text messages show contacts between key FBI and DOJ players and The Washington Post, The Associated Press and The New York Times during the ramp-up to Mueller’s probe.

And that means the news media — perhaps longing to find a new Watergate, to revive sagging fortunes — were far too willing to be manipulated by players in a case that began as a political opposition research project funded by Clinton’s campaign and led by a former British intelligence agent, Christopher Steele, who despised Trump.

Finally, Page’s statement signals that the nation’s premier intelligence court may not have been given a complete picture of the evidence — or lack thereof…

41. The president is surprisingly low key with his comments about the Kanabaugh confirmation.

IF HE IS LOW KEY ITS A PROBLEM
    IF HE IS HIGH KEY ITS A PROBLEM
    IF HE IS OFF KEY ITS A PROBLEM
    IF HE EATS FAST FOOD THAT EVA BODY IN AMURICA DOES EAT ITS A PROBLEM
    IF HE PROPOSES AN OUTSTANDING JURIST FOR THE HIGH COURT ITS A PROBLEM

MAN IF I WAS HE I WOULD DO OR DONT DO THINGS EVERYDAY JUST TO RUN ALL WUNNA RAGGED

42. @David

I could have added that he went all out for Roy Moore and look at the result and Trump’s record on these matters doesn’t inspire many female voters. Interestingly the 11 Republicans on the Judiciary Committee are all men, so the spectre of these men (except Flake) ganging up on a woman who has accused a man of sexual misconduct will be worth watching.

43. RE the spectre of these men (except Flake) ganging up on a woman who has accused a man of sexual misconduct will be worth watching.

ALSO WORTH WATCHING WILL BE THE HARRIS IDIOT, THE MORON FROM HAWAII AND THE OTHER STUPID WOMAN FROM I THINK IT IS MINNESOTA

THEN THERE IS SPARTICUS AND DUMBLIN AND LEARY

ALL THE FELLAS GOT TO DO IS VERY QUIETLY ASK HER A FEW SIMPLE QUESTIONS
    BEGINNING WITH WHO? WHAT? WHERE? WHEN? WHY? HOW?
    AND WATCH HER SQUIRM.

except Flake? POOR LIDDLE FLAKE HE FLAKED OUT MAN. HE LOOKING FUH WUK

44. One never forgets a sexual assault. I too was sexually assaulted as a teen, by a brother in law who was 26 years my elder. I had met the man for the first time when he came to stay at my parent’s home for a ten day period. He grossly betrayed my parents in whose home he was a guest, my sister to whom he was married,, my young niece, my nephew to whom I provided and continued to provide unpaid child care services. And he betrayed me. I thought that he was a respectable elder. He was not. I did not report the assault to my parent’s or the police. How does one report one’s brother in law, the father of one’s young niece and nephew? I was at the time in my virginity. I did nothing to provoke the assault. I was shocked when it happened. I have never forgotten it. The assailant died this year, and yes I remembered it afresh even though I am now nearly seventy.

So for you men who think that sexual assault in nothing. It is not nothing. It is an assault on the person’s bodily integrity. We all have the right to determine who shall or shall not touch us on our sexual parts.

We are not a public handrail bus station.

45. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@GP….a hearty LOL….If I say your sources are 90% inaccurate it’s based on the stuff you, FC, John at al post here. Oh and its not only ME who riffs the BS…I have read posts from @Sargeant, @PLT and @Artax to name three who have ripped apart the BS.

Flip that narrative. Can you point out posts I made from what you term “ALL [my] LEFT WING SOURCES’
    which were proven to be blantly incorrect or half truths?

Your Lisa Page post is yet another blunt half truth…frankly almost raising to level of ‘brazen boosted BS’….This is tiresome but alas ….. To paraphrase the old catch phrase: lets deal with JUST THE FACTS , senor!

You posted: “Which raises the question: If there was no concrete evidence of collusion, why did we need a special counsel?”

An utter non sequitar as you would say. Mueller was appointed ~12 days after the POTUS Comey firing….The AG said then:

“My decision is not a finding that crimes have been committed or that any prosecution is warranted. I have made no such determination. What I have determined is that based upon the unique circumstances the public interest requires me to place this investigation under the authority of a person who exercises a degree of independence from the normal chain of command.”

That was PRECIPITATED by POTUS first saying he fired Comey based on incompetence and insurbordination re the Clinton email affair. He then days later said “when I decided to just do it [fire Comey]. I said to myself, I said, you know, this Russia thing with Trump and Russia is a made-up story, it’s an excuse by the Democrats for having lost an election that they should have won.”

He had lied. He also again lied when he said he never asked the FBI to go easy or shut down the Flynn investigation. Clearly an ethically bound AG determined it was necessary to have an independent voice. He stipulated “[the investigation will include] any links and/or coordination between the Russian government and individuals associated with the campaign of President Donald Trump; and any matters that arose or may arise directly from the investigation”

What information Lisa Page saw from the original FBI investigation progressed was never the ‘genesis’ for appointing Mueller…thus her remarks are no bombshell…and could NEVER “invalidate…seizures, warrants or likewise tied to Mueller’s case” as everything was approved by a valid act of the Independant Counsel.

THE FACTS..

Do you even read the BS these sites put out….Anyhow foolishness enough for one day. I gone .

46. SS
    One never forgets a sexual assault. TRUE

WHY DOES THIS FORD WOMAN THEN HAVE TROUBLE WITH THE DETAILS?

EVEN HER STUDENTS FIND HER TO BE OFF PUTTING
    https://constitution.com/kavanaugh-accusers-students-ranted-about-her-online-prior-to-controversy/

DPD
    YOU MAKE ME LAFF
    YOU THINK I CARE BOUT ALL THIS SHIT

THIS IS WHAT IS VERY CLEAR TO ME
    THERE IS BIAS ALL AROUND
    WUNNAH HATE TRUMP……..HE WAS NOT TO WIN THE ELECTION BUT HE WON ANYWAY

HE WAS NOT TO SUCCEED AT ANYTHING BUT HE HAS SOME SUCESSES
    NOW EVA TING MUST BNE DONE TO STOP KAVANAGH……BECAUSE IT WILL GIVE TRUMP A WIN
    TRUMP MUST LOSE AT EVERY COST!, ANY HOW! ALL THE TIME!

I SYMPATHIZE WITH DE UNDERDOG HERE

AT ANY RATE IT SEEMS TO ME DAT DE ACCUSATIONS AGAINST THE JUDGE IS A JOKE

https://constitution.com/the-accusations-against-judge-kavanaugh-are-a-joke/

47. I would say to anybody who is sexually assaulted report it. Report it to the police, report it to your parents, report it to your spouse, report it to your doctor, report it to the assailant’s spouse, report it to his or her pastor, report it to his or her boss, report it to his or her customers.

So if the assailant loses marriage, access to children, job, reputation, money. Let the assailant suffer the consequences of his or her own misbehaviour.

Only then will people learn to keep their hands to themselves.

Because here we see on this blog, grown men, old men, “Christian” men attempting to find excuses for misbehaviour.

And no I don’t hate men.

I just hat bad behaviour.

48. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

@Georgie Porgie September 17, 2018 10:27 PM
    “can you put into latin “they say to the judges?”
    ++++++++++++
    I knew that this ‘joke’ was puerile and stupid when I first came across in 2-2 at HC, so it is interesting to see that some have not matured beyond a mental age of 12. That is probably why they are still impressed by Trump.