Submitted by Tee White

Recently, I was listening to an African Bajan, like me, sing the praises of my hometown and make the argument that it had made a significant contribution to the development of Barbados. In support of his argument, he declared that “we provided some of the first governors of the Carolinas”. I was taken aback by this comment. Did the speaker not realise that he was referring to the English slave masters, who saw both his and my fore-parents as sub-human chattel and against whom they committed every crime that could be committed against a human being? Why would a descendant of the enslaved Africans take pride in the fact that the tormentors of his fore-parents had grown so rich from their crimes in Barbados that they emigrated to the USA to continue these barbarities against other African there and rose to be political leaders of the slave masters in that country? It makes no sense but it reflects the official ideology of white supremacy that has been passed down to us from the days of slavery and colonialism and which we have continued to promote during the last 52 years of independence.

This racist doctrine is enshrined in the very preamble to our Constitution which declares:

Whereas the love of free institutions and of independence has always strongly characterised the inhabitants of Barbados:

And Whereas the Governor and the said inhabitants settled a Parliament in the year 1639:

And Whereas as early as 18th February, 1651 those inhabitants, in their determination to safeguard the freedom, safety and well-being of the Island, declared, through their Governor, Lords of the Council and members of the Assembly, their independence of the Commonwealth of England

In reality, Barbados was a laboratory for the destruction of human freedom, safety and well-being. Professor Beckles has pointed out that on the coast of Africa, Barbados was widely known as a place worse than hell and the life expectancy of an enslaved African once they arrived on the island was no more than 7 years. Yet our Constitution presents a fundamentally racist gloss of our country’s history which basically denies the humanity of our African fore-parents.

This psychological dislocation from reality which white supremacy has imprinted on the Bajan psyche is further reinforced with references to the parliament in Broad Street. For example, at Grantley Adams International Airport there is a mural which hails with pride the fact that ‘we’ have the second oldest parliament in the Commonwealth. But who is this ‘we’? The parliament in Broad Street was set up by the English slave masters and used as an instrument for the violent subjugation of our African fore-parents. In 1688, this parliament passed a law entitled “An Act for the Governing of Negroes”. This Act legislated the following:

WHEREAS the Plantations and Estates of this Island cannot be fully managed, and brought into Use, without the Labour and Service of great Numbers of Negroes and other Slaves : And forasmuch as the said Negroes and other Slaves brought unto the People of this Island for that purpose, are of Barbarous, Wild, and Savage Natures, and such as renders them wholly unqualified to be governed by the Laws, Customs, and Practices of our Nations: It therefore becoming absolutely necessary, that such other Constitutions, Laws, and Orders should be in this island framed and enacted for the good Regulating and Ordering of them, as may both restrain the Disorders, Rapines, and Inhumanities to which they are naturally prone and inclined

That no Master, Mistress, Commissioner, or Overseer of any Family in this Island, shall give their Negroes or other Slaves leave on Sabbath-days, Holy-days, or any

other time, to go out of their Plantations, except such Negro or other Slave as usually wait upon them at Home or Abroad, and wearing a Livery ; and no other Negro or Slave, except with a Ticket under the Master or Mistress’s Hand, or some other Person by his or her Appointment, specifying the time allowed for his or her Return ……. And if any Master, Mistress, Commissioner, or Overseer of a Plantation, shall find any Negro or other Slave in their Plantation at any time without a Ticket, or Business from his said Master, and doth not apprehend them, or endeavour so to do; and having apprehended them, shall not punish them with a moderate Whipping, shall forfeit Ten Shillings Sterling, to be disposed of as aforesaid

A N D be it further Enacted and Ordained, That if any Negro or Slave whatsoever shall offer any Violence to any Christian, by Striking, or the like, such Negro or other Slave shall, for his or her first Offence, by Information given upon Oath to the next Justice, be severely whipped by the Constable by Order of the said Justice; For his second Offence of that nature, by Order of the Justice of Peace, he shall be severely whipped, his Nose slit, and be burned in some part of his Face with a hot Iron; And for his third Offence he shall receive, by Order of the Governor and Council, such greater Punishment as they shall think meet to inflict.

Why would the descendants of the enslaved Africans take pride in an institution which committed such crimes against our fore-parents? Should we not instead take pride in the parliaments our fore-parents set up in the cane fields and gullies to fight for human rights on this island against the slave masters and their parliament in Broad Street?

Malcolm X described this psychological affliction that is plaguing Barbados thus:

If the master’s house caught on fire, the house Negro would fight harder to put the blaze out than the master would. If the master got sick, the house Negro would say, “What’s the matter, boss, we sick?” We sick! He identified himself with his master more than his master identified with himself. And if you came to the house Negro and said, “Let’s run away, let’s escape, let’s separate,” the house Negro would look at you and say, “Man, you crazy. What you mean, separate? Where is there a better house than this? Where can I wear better clothes than this? Where can I eat better food than this?” That was that house Negro. In those days he was called a “house nigger.” And that’s what we call him today, because we’ve still got some house niggers running around here.

In 2018, Barbados, it’s way past time we purged ourselves of this white supremacy.

1,010 responses to “When Will Bajans Purge Ourselves of White Supremacy?”

1. Freedom Crier,

Is there anything about Obama that is positive?

2. HAL
    SHITBAMA IS A SAINT
    HE WILL APPEAR WITH THE ELECT AS DESCRIBED IN REVELATION 5, OK?

Is there anything about TRUMP that is positive HAL?

3. A Great Reminder…Thanks DOC!

REASON IF That is at All Possible?

• Georgie Porgie
    August 22, 2018 11:32 AM

RE The former Pres only has 102 Twitter followers, what an embarrassment
    oh lordie.

WHAT IS MORE EMBARRASSING IS THAT THIS SILLY BLACK MAN JUMPED ALL AROUND THE USA SHOUTING “HOPE AND CHANGE” BUT LEFT THE COUNTRY IN DESPAIR AND WITH ONLY CHANGES FOR THE WORSE! ESPECIALLY HIS SIGNATURE NON AFFORDABLE CARE ACT
    WHAT IS MORE EMBARRASSING IS THAT THIS SILLY BLACK MAN WITH THIS LARGE TWITTER FOLLOWING SUPERVISED
    FAST AND FURIOUS
    LOIS LERNER AND THE IRS DEBACLE
    THE DEMISE OF GADAFFI AND LIBYA
    BENZAHI SCREW UP
    THE CURRENT RUSSIA WITH HUNT HOAX

4. RE As a woman you should be ashamed of what Trump has done to embarrass his wife and children with hos extramarital relationships.

WHAT A MORONIC STATEMENT!
    WHY SHOULD ANY WOMAN ANYWHERE ON EARTH OR HEAVEN BE ASHAMED ABOUT what Trump has done to embarrass his wife and children with hos extramarital relationships?

HOW IS THAT A CONCERN TO THEM?

WHY SHOULD ANY WOMAN ANYWHERE ON EARTH OR HEAVEN BE ASHAMED ABOUT what ANY MAN ANYWHERE DOES TO EMBARRASS HIS WIFE AND CHILDREN ABOUT HIS EXTRA MARITAL RELATIONSHIPS

HOW MANY PERSONS IN BARBADOS, MEN OR WOMEN, ARE EMBARRASED OR ASHAMED ABOUT WHAT SEVERAL MEN IN BIM HAVE DONE To embarrass THEIR WIVES and children with THEIR extramarital relationships?

HOW MANY PEOPLE HERE ON BU WILL BE TRUMP’S JUDGE AT THE GREAT WHITE THRONE JUDGEMENT?

5. RE Men may be dogs but women all over adore the bid breed canines and are embarrased only by the salmon tot retrievers who try a thing!

CLEARLY DPD IS JUST A MERE CANINE AND NOT A BIG BREED CANINE
    AND AS A COMMON SARDINE TOT RETIEVER HE KNOWS WHAT AN EMBARRASMENT HE IS TO WOMEN!

IF WHEN TRYING TO BE AN INTELLECTUAL HE TALKS CONVOLUTED BULL SHIT COMPARABLE TO WHAT HE WRITES ON BU, HE MUST BE A GREAT EMBARRASMENT.

I AM SURE, HOWEVER, THAT THEY RESPECT HIS PROWESS AS AN EXPERT ON CERVICAL INJURIES & EMERGENCY POST MORTEMS

6. The 3 mental retards (John, Freedom, GP) are a fight waiting to happen

7. GP,

Yes. He is human being.

8. Good People Do NOT Attack They DEFEND themselves from the LIKES of YOU!!!

We March for our Land, Our Freedoms…We March…

Even In BARBADOS WE STAND FOR OUR FREEDOM Against BAJAN TRAITORS like you who do not live here but who Seek to bring PERIL on this Country!

https://www.facebook.com/DroppingTruthBombs/videos/1707392082691925/

9. Trump is more akin to the Devil than God.

FC I am from planet earth but I am no bajan.

WWW means World Wide Web in case you didn’t know.

We all share same world as do all living things.

10. CNN recently traveled to Pennsylvania to ask voter about their thoughts on the Manafort and Cohen cases. The answers they received were not what they wanted.

According to The Daily Wire:
    CNN traveled to a county in North East Pennsylvania that voted for former President Barack Obama twice and asked voters what they thought about the recent legal drama facing the Trump administration surrounding Paul Manafort and Michael Cohen. The voters did not care.

CNN’s Jason Carroll asked three Democrats, three independents, and one Republican about the recent legal developments regarding Trump’s former campaign chairman and former personal attorney.

Registered Democrat Anne Marie Lenahan said that the economy is so strong that she doesn’t have a problem overlooking allegations about Trump’s infidelity, “unless the money came from campaign funds.”

Registered Democrats Richard and Eileen Sorokas, who voted for Obama twice, said they wanted to get rid of political correctness, that they are happy with the direction of the stock market, and they see the drama with Manafort and Cohen as a sideshow.

Lenahan even told CNN she would vote for him again. The independents said it would be a factor in whether or not they vote for Trump again, but would still consider it.

CNN is failing, and this is yet another example.
    http://trumptrainnews.com/articles/cnn-asks-anti-trump-question-it-doesn-t-go-as-planned

11. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ John August 24, 2018 12:53 AM
    “No one cares!!!
    He is president!!!
    Live with it.”

Do you as a born and bred Quaker accept ‘polyamory’ as a way of sexual living?

Does it still run in your cultural veins?

No wonder you had so many multi-coloured ancestors resulting from what took place between the redneck Quaker men on-top-of their black ‘unpaid female black servants’.

How dare you and the other Jesus-loving-Christ hypocrites called Georgie Porgie and Freedom the Crier of crocodile tears say all sorts of dirty things about a decent man called Pres. Obama while you lot can find nothing wrong with the moral shenanigans and sexual misdeeds of the current son of a Jezebel?

“Every job is a self-portrait of the person who does it. Autograph your work with excellence.”

12. Looks Like You are Just a Traitor to the Human Race Period who Stands For Nothing but Evil Doings!!

13. Miller The PORN LOVER…This One INCLUDES YOU…

Freedom Crier
    August 23, 2018 6:53 PM

WELCOME TO THE PORN GUTTER MINDED BU BABBLERS

WHAT DO YOU GRAB WHEN LOCKED INTO YOUR DARK ABYSS WATCHING YOUR FAVORITE MOVIES?

DEPRAVED MINDS THINK ALIKE!!

https://i.pinimg.com/originals/77/e8/b5/77e8b5511668eb559a1a0713d3c822b4.jpg

14. Maybe Barbados can’t improve and has reached it’s final state.

Barbados don’t want white supremacists to rule them just like the rest of the world.

When the old racists drop dead the youngsters can pick up the pieces and move on.

15. re…say all sorts of dirty things about a decent man called Pres. Obama

YOU WOULD NOT KNOW DECENCY WHEN IT STARED YOU IN THE FACE AS BRIGHT AS THE NOON DAY SUN
    BECAUSE YOU TURN FROM THE LIGHT AND LOVE THE DARKNESS!!

https://i.kinja-img.com/gawker-media/image/upload/s–3AIHNUkp–/c_scale,f_auto,fl_progressive,q_80,w_800/bb1v7c4aarrnxvxcohuz.jpg

16. FC you old dog you old troll is there any reason why you keep reverting to knights of the templar crusades imagery

Haven’t you ever heard of black women warriors*

(*) Like ANC in SA “When the women begin to take an active part in the struggle as they are doing now, no power on earth can stop us from achieving FREEDOM IN OUR LIFETIME”

Wathintabafazi, Strijdom!
    Wathint
    imbokodo uzo kufa!
    Now you have touched the women, Strijdom!
    You have struck a rock
    (You have dislodged a boulder!)
    You will be crushed!

17. WE ARE ALL WARRIORS WITH THE SAME CAUSE
    WE DO NOT SEEK TO IGNORE EVIL WE SEEK TO EXPOSE IT!!

https://i.pinimg.com/564x/80/b2/39/80b2390bb9829730286bc5644b964193.jpg

18. @Freedom,

You are downright ignorant, you accused Miller of being a Porn lover with a demented mind. Yet your lord and savior “The Donald”, fucks porn starts bare-back whilst married but according to you, that is all fine and dandy. That is truly the logic of a jackass.

19. CHAOS AKA calm… YOU ARE UNAWARE OF PREVIOUS CONVERSATIONS THAT HAPPENED ON BU ON THIS VERY SUBJECT YET YOU STICK IN YOUR BABBALOUS MOUTH DEFENDING HIM…

WHY? BECAUSE YOU ARE LIKE MINDED!!

20. I do not have to know of the prior conversations to follow the logic of your argument.

If Miller likes porn so what???? He is in good company with millions around the world (including many of your so-called brothers/sisters in Christ)

Is he any different from your ‘Lord’ who fucks the actors and pays them off?

You are truly an ignorant old soul, don’t you have some socks to knit?

21. DEMENTED COMPANY INDEED… AS THEY SAY BIRDS OF A FEATHER…GET IT!!

https://i.pinimg.com/originals/d1/81/ac/d181acbfafc073c3b99296aab883f575.png

22. Thanks Brain!

23. The net is closing in, his CFO Allen Weisselberg granted immunity, David Pecker CEO of National Enquirer granted immunity.
    Desperate people still writing about Obama and Hillary.

24. Any day look for him to fire Sessions and or the Acting AG.

25. Kevin Shipp – Indictments Coming for Hillary and Co-conspirators

How did Hillary Clinton get away with obvious crime with her unprotected server and the shady Uranium One deal? Shipp says, “The most bizarre thing is the people who protected her from clear felonious activity and violations of the Espionage Act. James Clapper, Director of National Intelligence, was protecting her and leaking things to the media and lying. You had John Brennan, Director of the CIA, protecting her by starting a false investigation (on Trump) and stirring things up with this (false/unverified) dossier. You had James Comey, Director of the FBI, protecting her. . . . Then, you’ve got Peter Strzok protecting her, and now it appears the United Kingdom GCHQ was using NSA information to target Donald Trump and protect Hillary Clinton. You have to ask yourself what kind of power or connections does this woman have to get all of these members of the Deep State, Shadow Government to risk their own criminal penalties to protect her and try to get her elected? That is the Shadow Government. That is the Deep State. That is what is so chilling about this whole thing. . . . This is deep. This is dark. This is as dark as it gets, and this is the biggest espionage case involving government officials in the history of this country.” Shipp also points out that, this time, it will not be business as usual for the “Deep State and Shadow Government.” They are going to be brought to justice because Shipp says, “indictments are coming because of Donald Trump coming into the White House from the outside. Trump cannot be bribed.”

Join Greg Hunter as he goes One-on-One with former CIA Officer Kevin Shipp of ForTheLoveofFreedom.net.

26. If he fires Sessions that would be seen as his way of getting rid of Rosenstein, the Senate may not vote to confirm an AG who would fire Rosenstein but the Republicans still have the majority and they have spines of jello.

In other news reports are that he has ordered Mike Pompeo not to visit North Korea at this time as he isn’t satisfied with the progress made……

I thought his visit was a win win and Kim was an honourable man

27. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

re: “Any day look for him to fire Sessions and or the Acting AG.”

Mr Blogmaster dont get sucked into the weird analysis of the Alt Facts and Ladders crew 🙂 …you are more astute than that.

Stupidly he fired Comey which directly brought Mueller on his case…do you really perceive that with all the recent legal actions noted Trump would ‘attempt’ to fire either of those gentlemen with this cascade of investigations (add to those immunity offers above the action by the NY DA who are investigating “Extensive and Persistent” Law-Breaking by the Trump Foundation and now also considering wrongdoing re the Trump company and the hush money payments)…

His Republican support in Congress would evaporate overnight!

As blasé and trite as the Watergate Saturday Massacre comparison has become it would be incredibly apt at such an attempt….that would be utter and total madness on his part.

And to add to that John McCain just said basically ‘goodbye world, it has been a good life’…it would be too absolutely ‘sweet’ for Trump to initiate his own demise within the context of the outpouring of support provided to that stalwart …in context of their turbulent relationship that would be the perfect timing for the take down ending for Trump….he is the master of PR and couldn’t place himself in that type of last act…no way 🙂 !

28. DPD the Dribs,
    I dont have the bad mind to answer U now that GP et al have taken your “arguments” (trying to be kind) and beaten the excrement out of U.
    Anyhow U dont understand how Special Prosecutors or Fed law works. Trump will be trapped by using any means required eg Cohen just plead guilty to a NON CRIME!!! Lanny Davis is a Clinton Liar and supporter who wanted Cohen to not just SING but COMPOSE! Which he has!!!!!

Sessions did not have to recuse himself there is no crime, Sessions is not too clever so RoDentstein played him as the RoDENT is the one who should have recused himself because he is a witness and is very conflicted to say nothing about being guilty of several crimes himself which he must defend by removing Trump before he is fried!

Anyway, since I pity U for having to endure such a cut arse I will give yuh an ease.

29. KEEP SPOUTING YOUR LIES! SHARE THE LINK WITH YOUR ACCUSATIONS

RE “In other news reports are that he has ordered Mike Pompeo not to visit North Korea at this time as he isn’t satisfied with the progress made”……

WHAT IS THERE NOT TO LIKE…

These South Koreans are crossing the North Korean border to see the loved ones torn away during the Korean War.

https://www.facebook.com/usatoday/videos/521122808331613/

30. TRUMP is WRONG because he should have FIRED Sessions 6-9 months ago. The new Atty Genl would then have charged the RoDent!
    When are the multitude of charges coming down on Shillary / Sicko Willie and all the co-conspirators?
    Anyone on here that claims to be well read on US politics and is honest knows that these DEmonicRats , senior FBI etc have been part of a Soft Coup d’etat!!!

31. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

BTW David Can you tell your Alt Fact Crew that if Hillary Clinton had won the Presidency she would definitely also be facing a special counselor right now!

Simply state Gowdie, Goodlatte, Nunes and their counterparts in the Senate would have thrown investigation after investigation at her…the Clinton Foundation, the FBI decision to bypass the AG and more….surely something else would have been discovered from those investigations that would have propelled the need for the Special Counsel.

But she DID NOT WIN….so she is not in the cross-hairs…

Oh, also regardless of what folly they produce of imminent indictments please advise the crew folks that there are NO rules in law which say an indictment for Hillary will remove an indictment for Donald…sorry!

Indict Clinton if she is guilty of crimes, no problem. Trump is still going down as hard.

Just wanted to state the obvious obvious 🙂

Gone.

32. Prosecute Clinton for her crimes as SCOTUS and then for the Foundation after the full Forensic Audit! Having imprisoned at least 25 bloody co-conspirators then in 2025 fully and professionally investigate Trump!

33. SOMETHINGS NEVER GET OLD…

34. DPD in the interest of a single Justice system Shillary MUST be indicted and serve prison time for her transgressions. Many have served prison time for a minor fraction of what she has conducted.
    Dont even try to spin as you will make yourself appear as an abject idiot!

35. @Sargeant

Have you not heard Lindsay Graham of recent? If there is no change to the makeup of the Houses after midterms look for Sessions to go, not on his own volition!

36. Freedom Crier

I’m curious….. why are you trying to force people into liking Donald Trump?

Don’t you believe the energy you use to promote Trump in this forum could be better utilized in promoting Barbados? Yes, you may mention that you submitted a few contributions in which you shared your ideas on developing this islands….but as the discussion progress…..you usually divert to your pet subject…….Donald Trump.

I remember at school during English classes, sometimes we were given a topic and asked to write a short argument for and against…or the pros and cons of that topic. Such an activity strengthens ones debating skills.

In defending Trump and admonishing Obama……you present articles that praise Trump, while dismissing as “fake news,” any information that proves otherwise……while promoting anti Obama propaganda and dismissing pro Obama propaganda.

Perhaps you may want to explain what is your method of proving anti Trump propaganda as fake and pro Trump propaganda as correct.

Additionally, why do you try to reinforce the fact that a few Black people supporting Trump is something “significantly important” to encourage ALL Black people similarly support him……although there is enough information that proves he is a racist……while ignoring the fact that a significant amount of Black people don’t support him?

It would be also interesting if you could also present relevant statistics to support your agenda, such as the percentage of African-Americans supporting Trump as opposed to those that do not support him……rather than your usual “meme photos.” Presenting a few anti Obama and pro Trump meme photos is not enough.

As I mentioned previously, I’m curious and trying to understand the underlying factors surrounding why you are loyal in your support of Trump and hate of Obama.

And by the way…are you Caucasian?

37. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

LOLROTHF…@MB

Brother any day you want to debate FACTS please bring it on. I went to school maybe a few years after you (not your school) so I get the “cut arse” style riposte…back in the day you went after a fella wid all sorts of ad hominen when you had not a leg to stand on the facts of the argument…so I smile at your “beaten the excrement out of U”.

The graphic is vivid…shitttte flying all over from the POTUS’ beating he can’t imagine. LOL…. But you gotta do a lot better to beat my stuffing out bro…

According to you I dont “UNDERSTAND understand how Special Prosecutors or Fed law works” and you DO…ahem…YET you can still make the absolutely, ridiculously inaccurate point that “Sessions did not have to recuse himself”…..

The only people who have said that are Trump and his incompetent sycophants. No serious legal pundit has legitimately suggested that.

The law is pellucid, Sessions was involved in the political campaign especially with the reporting that he had met with a Russian official during his tenure on the campaign AND he told Congress that he hadn’t. He HAD to recuse. He HIMSELF said he consulted with DOJ ethics lawyers and he said “I should not be involved in investigating a campaign I had a role in.”

If we were 12 I would say to you.. beak brek…go and see if Mummy dearest can put some plaster on it for you!

But we are grown adults so I ask simply, how can people who pass themselves as decent and morally grounded debase themselves so grossly to attempt to find a rationale for what would have been a clearly unethical and ultra vires act by Sessions?

AfreakingMAZING!

38. RE TRUMP is WRONG because he should have FIRED Sessions 6-9 months ago.

NO BRAIN TRUMP is WRONG because he should have NEVER HIRED Sessions

SESSIONS IS WORSE THAN JUDAS ISCARIOT.

JUDAS BETRAYED THE LORD AFTER WALKING WITH HIM FOR THREE YEARS

SESSIONS BETRAYED TRUMP ALMOST IMMEDIATELY

39. RE The only people who have said that are Trump and his incompetent sycophants. No serious legal pundit has legitimately suggested that.

BRAIN YOU GOT TO UNDERSTAND THAT WHEN THIS WANT TO BE SAY SO —IT IS SO CAUSE HE KNOWS EVA TING

HE EVEN KNOWS ALL THERE IS TO KNOW ON CERVICAL INJURIES AND EMERGENCY POST MORTEMS, AND WHY AND WHEN SUCH POST MORTEMS SHOULD BE HELD

40. Sessions was Trump’s first bona fide supporter and followed him like a puppy on the campaign platform. Sessions represents hardcore Conservatives. Fire Sessions and he will pay a heavy political price.

41. DPD WROTE I went to school maybe a few years after you WHAT A WASTE OF TIME!

(not your school) WHAT AN IMPOSSIBILITY!

42. Dribs,
    Sessions did NOT by law need to recuse himself according to Prof Allan Dershowitz, Dem and Shillary voter, Harvard Law. and other top flight Lawyers! There is no crime regarding Collusion anyway as candidates can seek info on the opposition. RoDent is in serious legal jeopardy and conned Sessions. Should the RoDent have recused or is he conflicted?????????????????????????????????

43. Clinton, Obama, Obama, Clinton, Obama, Clinton…….

And the beat goes on la da la, the beat goes la de la
    Sonny & Cher

Sonny became a Republican congressman until he skied into a tree…. What is it about Republicans and a death wish
    ….

I heard Lindsay, now that McCain is on his way out he has a voice, but integrity was never the Republicans strong suit. See how Duncan Hunter blamed his wife for spending campaign funds and before that “Gifted Hands” Carson also blamed his wife for ordering a $30,000 dining table.

44. GP, Trump gave Sessions a chance because he was one of the first Senators to support him—loyalty does NOT work in the SWAMP!

45. Sessions made the right ETHICAL decision. This was debated to death.

On another note, giving Alan immunity must have Trump a tad concern? Alan knows all the deals. For him to accept immunity is telling, never mind Pecker.

46. @ Artax August 24, 2018 2:54 PM

Common Sense is Difficult for some.

Trump was Never called a Racist in his life until he Ran Against Democrats.

This Blog has reached just shy of 700 comments if you want to understand my Stand for Freedom over Tyranny start Where I came into this Discussion and proceed and if you cannot figure out why I am Standing up for my country against this Racist onslaught infesting Barbados by those who live outside the country including yourself who has been Properly Propagandized…

DON’T BRING YOUR CORRUPT PROPAGANDA HERE.

NOW GO DO YOUR HOMEWORK.

https://memestatic.fjcdn.com/pictures/Racism_b1dc9f_6591092.jpg

47. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

`@MB you are being asinine…what does Hillary Clinton’s alleged crimes as SCOTUS have to do with the egregious actions of the current POTUS….What is there to spin? As a comparison what would Stuart’s illegalities have to do with any illegalities discovered about Mottley..one does not change the other.

Unlike you I can dismiss my preference for Clinton and agree that she is a politician who lies, dissembles and contrives to reach her objectives…HOWEVER that takes nothing away from Trump’s transgressions.

Trump has won his life long ambition to be president…foolishly he thought he could bludgeon his way as POTUS as he did as CEO of Trump enterprises..because sycophants like you would always look the other way… he apparently forgot that millions would NOT like him and try endlessly to find faults …that’s just how it works…ask John Kennedy or Ron Reagan and too Tricky Dick Nixon or even the very likable George Bush 41….the higher you go the bigger the desire to make you fall.

So..he won the battle but will surely lose the war to be considered a super businessman because many folks want him to stumble and fall …and like Clinton and Nixon before him he is providing lots and lots of opportunities to build big stumbling blocks…it is simply IMPOSSIBLE for Donald Trump to withstand an indictment now or AFTER he leaves the WH based on all the investigations into his business and political practices…

Get off the Clinton indictment folly..there is a POTUS to impeach…who wants a former SCOTUS…let’s get real!

48. Dribs because U have not figured it out yet, the female Russian Lawyer was sent to Trump Tower by Shill and the DemonicRat Gang!

These Dem bastards have far more contact with Russians than most people would ever think possible. Which party are further Left—DemonicRats! Luckily they are so stupid they will keep on placing Illegal Aliens over Americans right into Nov 2018 and that will go down as one of the most obvious errors in political history!!!!!

49. @ Negroman August 24, 2018 3:36 PM

I ONCE ASKED YOU SO WHO IS THE RACIST HERE WHEN YOU GAVE A SIMILAR SPIEL?…YOU NEVER ANSWERED!

BUT THANK YOU FOR THE ABOVE INFORMATION IT HAS REVEALED YOUR CHARACTER AND HOW YOU THINK!!