Submitted by Tee White

Recently, I was listening to an African Bajan, like me, sing the praises of my hometown and make the argument that it had made a significant contribution to the development of Barbados. In support of his argument, he declared that “we provided some of the first governors of the Carolinas”. I was taken aback by this comment. Did the speaker not realise that he was referring to the English slave masters, who saw both his and my fore-parents as sub-human chattel and against whom they committed every crime that could be committed against a human being? Why would a descendant of the enslaved Africans take pride in the fact that the tormentors of his fore-parents had grown so rich from their crimes in Barbados that they emigrated to the USA to continue these barbarities against other African there and rose to be political leaders of the slave masters in that country? It makes no sense but it reflects the official ideology of white supremacy that has been passed down to us from the days of slavery and colonialism and which we have continued to promote during the last 52 years of independence.

This racist doctrine is enshrined in the very preamble to our Constitution which declares:

Whereas the love of free institutions and of independence has always strongly characterised the inhabitants of Barbados:

And Whereas the Governor and the said inhabitants settled a Parliament in the year 1639:

And Whereas as early as 18th February, 1651 those inhabitants, in their determination to safeguard the freedom, safety and well-being of the Island, declared, through their Governor, Lords of the Council and members of the Assembly, their independence of the Commonwealth of England

In reality, Barbados was a laboratory for the destruction of human freedom, safety and well-being. Professor Beckles has pointed out that on the coast of Africa, Barbados was widely known as a place worse than hell and the life expectancy of an enslaved African once they arrived on the island was no more than 7 years. Yet our Constitution presents a fundamentally racist gloss of our country’s history which basically denies the humanity of our African fore-parents.

This psychological dislocation from reality which white supremacy has imprinted on the Bajan psyche is further reinforced with references to the parliament in Broad Street. For example, at Grantley Adams International Airport there is a mural which hails with pride the fact that ‘we’ have the second oldest parliament in the Commonwealth. But who is this ‘we’? The parliament in Broad Street was set up by the English slave masters and used as an instrument for the violent subjugation of our African fore-parents. In 1688, this parliament passed a law entitled “An Act for the Governing of Negroes”. This Act legislated the following:

WHEREAS the Plantations and Estates of this Island cannot be fully managed, and brought into Use, without the Labour and Service of great Numbers of Negroes and other Slaves : And forasmuch as the said Negroes and other Slaves brought unto the People of this Island for that purpose, are of Barbarous, Wild, and Savage Natures, and such as renders them wholly unqualified to be governed by the Laws, Customs, and Practices of our Nations: It therefore becoming absolutely necessary, that such other Constitutions, Laws, and Orders should be in this island framed and enacted for the good Regulating and Ordering of them, as may both restrain the Disorders, Rapines, and Inhumanities to which they are naturally prone and inclined

That no Master, Mistress, Commissioner, or Overseer of any Family in this Island, shall give their Negroes or other Slaves leave on Sabbath-days, Holy-days, or any

other time, to go out of their Plantations, except such Negro or other Slave as usually wait upon them at Home or Abroad, and wearing a Livery ; and no other Negro or Slave, except with a Ticket under the Master or Mistress’s Hand, or some other Person by his or her Appointment, specifying the time allowed for his or her Return ……. And if any Master, Mistress, Commissioner, or Overseer of a Plantation, shall find any Negro or other Slave in their Plantation at any time without a Ticket, or Business from his said Master, and doth not apprehend them, or endeavour so to do; and having apprehended them, shall not punish them with a moderate Whipping, shall forfeit Ten Shillings Sterling, to be disposed of as aforesaid

A N D be it further Enacted and Ordained, That if any Negro or Slave whatsoever shall offer any Violence to any Christian, by Striking, or the like, such Negro or other Slave shall, for his or her first Offence, by Information given upon Oath to the next Justice, be severely whipped by the Constable by Order of the said Justice; For his second Offence of that nature, by Order of the Justice of Peace, he shall be severely whipped, his Nose slit, and be burned in some part of his Face with a hot Iron; And for his third Offence he shall receive, by Order of the Governor and Council, such greater Punishment as they shall think meet to inflict.

Why would the descendants of the enslaved Africans take pride in an institution which committed such crimes against our fore-parents? Should we not instead take pride in the parliaments our fore-parents set up in the cane fields and gullies to fight for human rights on this island against the slave masters and their parliament in Broad Street?

Malcolm X described this psychological affliction that is plaguing Barbados thus:

If the master’s house caught on fire, the house Negro would fight harder to put the blaze out than the master would. If the master got sick, the house Negro would say, “What’s the matter, boss, we sick?” We sick! He identified himself with his master more than his master identified with himself. And if you came to the house Negro and said, “Let’s run away, let’s escape, let’s separate,” the house Negro would look at you and say, “Man, you crazy. What you mean, separate? Where is there a better house than this? Where can I wear better clothes than this? Where can I eat better food than this?” That was that house Negro. In those days he was called a “house nigger.” And that’s what we call him today, because we’ve still got some house niggers running around here.

In 2018, Barbados, it’s way past time we purged ourselves of this white supremacy.

1,010 responses to “When Will Bajans Purge Ourselves of White Supremacy?”

1. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Silly, silly, silly….and POOR analysis.

It has been reported (and valid until reported differently) that the 10 mistried charges were ‘thrown out because ONE juror refused to proceed to guillty…despite the fact that the other eight charges we’re voted guilty and according to said reporting juror clearly showed Manafort’s guilt.

It’s difficult to understand what stopped that ONE juror from agreeing guilty on three other charges of failure to declare foreign accounts, two other bank fraud charges, and five bank fraud conspiracy charges.

NONE..NONE of the tax evasion charges were thrown out…NONE.

Unadulterated irrelevant verbiage…

—-“Think about this for a minute: Suppose ABC had paid Stormy Daniels for her story […] if the purpose of this money paid, just before the election, would be to hurt Trump and help Clinton win, this payment would be a corporate political contribution….”

This flies in the face of commonsense and past US ad practices where damaging, salacious details are aimed for release to the public as late as possible in political process. Of course these are political campaign ads by third party PACs or the candidate’s campaign and must be duly reported on expenditure forms.

The real media play by a completely different set of rules and it would be an outrageous FCC enforcement if it was proved any money induced manipulation to a candidate informed their actions.

Total nonsequitar of irrelevance.

—“(Note that none of the donors in the 2012 John Edwards case faced any legal issues and the Federal Election Commission [FEC] ruled their payments were not campaign contributions that had to be reported — facts that prosecutors tried to suppress at trial.)”

How we twist facts. The argument was made and accepted by a jury that Edwards approved the third party payments to save his MARRIAGE and not his political career…his wife as I recall was on the cusp of a fatal cancer treatment or in the midst of it and the affair was as much a damning act of a painful sense of betrayal in the eyes of many.

His was a tenuous but very plausible argument…Of course he was protecting both but with the family shame paramount!

The then FEC ruled for Edwards that he did not attempt to knowingly violate any campaign rule; the prosecution wanted to keep that tidbit from jury…normal back and forth of a case such as that.

If this current FEC was to rule that Trump was also as ‘innocent’ as Edwards then so be it…but the current evidence does not support such a finding.

As I noted very poor analysis!

Too much time today… business calls.

2. “DID GOD TELL DAVID TO KILL ONE OF HIS BEST SOLDIERS SO THAT HE COULD HAVE HIS WIFE? BUT GOD CALLS HIM A MAN AFTER HIS HEART.”

Have you evidential proof God told David to kill one of his best soldiers.
    Quoting Bible is inadmissible evidence and David would not have a leg to stand on in Court of Law.

“Next you will Refute that he is a Notorious Race Hustler”

when I lived in Teaneck NJ a cop shot a black youth Phillip Pannell in the back with his hands up near where I lived and heard the gunshots

Al Sharpton helped his parents protest

while whites turned racist again saying support law enforcement

USA is the devil terrorist didn’t you see the smoke

Shot forty one only hit nineteen
    They need target practice, that’s what it seems to me
    Ally al is sharpton dan a tack
    I’ma be like ally al and fight ya back
    What, do you want to go to war, you want war?
    Do you want to go to war, you want war?
    I’ll bury all you cocka la roaches for breakfast
    Shit you out and throw you in the water for the next fish

3. Lib Lawyer Drops Dagger On Dem Impeachment Dream
    Read more at http://trumptrainnews.com/articles/lib-lawyer-drops-dagger-on-dem-impeachment-dream#mjkSMwhisAEzGCSp.99

Liberal lawyer Alan Dershowitz has been the sane voice in the drama that has been flying around Washington lately. This time he explained to MSNBC how President Trump most likely did not commit a crime. By articulating his argument he decimated the Dems impeachment dream.

According to The Daily Wire:
    Jackson responded by paraphrasing Dershowitz in a way he pushed back against. “You said last night as well, that you believe every president breaks the law during an election. Really? Does that make it okay?” she said.

After an increasingly testy back and forth between the two about what Dershowitz said or didn’t say about all presidential candidates breaking the law — with Jackson repeatedly interrupting him and charging him with “moving the goal posts,” while Dershowitz complained that she wouldn’t let him make his point — Jackson finally gave the law professor the floor to fully state his argument on Trump’s “hush money” payments:

“The president doesn’t break the law if, as a candidate, he contributes to his own campaign. So if he gave $1 million to two women as hush money, there would be no crime. If he directed his lawyer to do it, and he would compensate the lawyer, he’s committed no crime.

The only crime is if a third-party, namely, Cohen, on his own, contributed to a campaign, that would be a campaign contribution. So it is a catch-22 for the prosecution. If they claim that the president authorized him to do it or directed him to do it, it is not a crime for anybody. If Cohen did it on his own, then it is a crime for Cohen but not the president.”

Deshowitz added that election laws are extremely convoluted which will make prosecution incredibly difficult.

4. Just another view. Trump is not my concern but what the hell..

“With the continuing hysteria about Donald Trump’s presidency, a few questions come to mind. The first: Can a bad man become a good president?’

https://townhall.com/columnists/walterewilliams/2018/08/22/bad-men-good-presidents-n2511320

5. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@PingPong, Trump is not our concern but his actions certainly must be a focus even for lil Bim as we can be wrapped up in one of his edicts …just so. He just put he mouth pon South Africa and their land acquisition issues…just so!

And oh yes, a bad man can very much be a great President. No reason he can’t be! But anyhow, be that as it may.

Here to keep the pasty crew honest!

This issue of campaign finance violations is really not that tough…you get investigated if you cross the line and if the prosecutor decides he has a case to bolster the rep of his office….this meets all those criteria.

Prof Dershowitz speaks freely and without favor so he is indeed a good source to quote….he said all above…BUT HE ALSO SAID…

===”A candidate is free to contribute to his or her own campaign. It also is not criminal for a candidate to pay hush money to women whose disclosures might endanger his campaign. So if candidate Trump paid hush money to his two accusers, there would be no violation of any campaign or other laws. To be sure, if he did so for the purpose of helping his campaign — as distinguished from helping his marriage — his campaign would have to disclose any such contribution, and failure to do so might be a violation of a campaign law, but the payments themselves would be entirely lawful.”===

Very, very simple really. Thus Trump is TOTALLY wrong to offer that the money from his personal ac means there is NO violation.

Let’s repeat the prof “…if he did so for the purpose of helping his campaign— as distinguished from helping his marriage — his campaign would have to disclose any such contribution, and failure to do so MIGHT BE A VIOLATION of a campaign law.”

The fact is that according to ALL previous similiar indictments under this law failure to so do WOULD BE a VIOLATION!

The only ‘might’ would be the desire of the prosecutor and for a case of this notoriety that obviously changes automatically from the conditional to the factual….a very, very simple decision!

Keeping the Alt Facts n Ladders pasty crew HONEST!🤣

6. Here is More for your Consideration and for you to Grind your Teeth on…

THIS is why the Mueller investigation keeps going and going, even though it’s left the rails and headed in directions that have
    ZERO to do with Russia Collusion.

There are many people, including Rosenstein, that committed crimes that they felt would never see the light of day because they had NO DOUBT that Hillary would be spending 8 years in the White House after Obama. And, by the time SHE was out, the statute of limitations on their crimes would have passed.

SURPRISE! Trump’s in the White House and they ALL are looking at facing YEARS in PRISON! Their very FREEDOM is dependent on getting Trump out of office… THIS whole fiasco with the Democratic Party, the DOJ, the State Department, and the FBI, is NOT about Party Ideology… The reason it’s so crazy and out of control is that THESE PEOPLE ARE SCRAMBLING AND DOING ANYTHING THEY CAN TO STAY OUT OF PRISON!

https://www.facebook.com/ConservativeReiding/photos/a.1440085059363905/1808637112508696/?type=3&theater

7. @FC
    “There are many people, including Rosenstein, that committed crimes”
    Could you tell me one crime Rosenstein committed. Just one.

8. GO BACK TO SLEEP OLD MAN…

9. ROSENTEIN IS A SAINT!
    JUST LIKE COMEY AND STROZK AND LISA AND THE LOT
    ROSENTEIN HAS NEVER EVEN ONCE STOLE A COOKIE FROM THE COOKIE JAR
    THE ONLY SINNER IN THE PIECE IS TRUMP …CAUSE HE HAD EXTRA-CURRICULAR SEX!

OBAMA IS NOW UP THERE WITH THE ANGEL GABRIEL AND MICHAEL, THE ARCH ANGEL

10. FC

Please confirm that whether you are both (a) white and (b) woman

The reason why I’m asking whether you are both (a) and (b) is if you weren’t you would be giving white women a bad name under a false pretence

you must feel dizzy with all your spin

((▶)) World Is Spinning Around

((▶))
    Spinning Wheel, Haunted House, Land Of Kinks, Double Wheel

11. ‘”ROSENTEIN HAS NEVER EVEN ONCE STOLE A COOKIE FROM THE COOKIE JAR”

He might have stolen a cookie, but I bet he grabbed fewer pokerts than your guy…

12. Can you imagine a woman standing there and up comes a large man with orange hair and grabbed your pokerts…

13. “THE ONLY SINNER IN THE PIECE IS TRUMP …CAUSE HE HAD EXTRA-CURRICULAR SEX!”

God said he only played with her titties and fingered her

14. Wondering how FC or GP would react if Trump grabbed their pokerts?
    Would they protest or say “The Good Lord made him do it”
    Wuhloss
    The fun session is over
    Moving on..

15. WELCOME TO THE PORN GUTTER MINDED BU BABBLERS

WHAT DO YOU GRAB WHEN LOCKED INTO YOUR DARK ABYSS WATCHING YOUR FAVORITE MOVIES?

DEPRAVED MINDS THINK ALIKE!!

https://i.pinimg.com/originals/77/e8/b5/77e8b5511668eb559a1a0713d3c822b4.jpg

16. I think like Trump?
    You mussee luv me then

17. THOSE KEYS ABOVE JINGLING FOR YOU AND YOURS CAN YOU HEAR THEM OLD MAN?

18. Part 11
    Defendants vigorously deny said allegations. Accordingly, without adjudication of the merit and without any admission as to the existence or absence of liability, and in order to resolve this matter without further protracted litigation, the parties hereto are prepared to resolve this case by the entry of a Consent Decree.

It is expressly understood and agreed that the execution of this Agreement by Trump Management, Inc., is in no way an admission by it of a violation of the prohibition against discrimination as set forth in the Fair Housing Act of 1968, or any other applicable statute, rule or regulation. Irrespective of the merits of the complaint, however, the principal officers of defendant Trump Management, Inc., are prepared to affirmatively assume and carry out the responsibility for assuring that their employees will comply with the Act and will promote equal opportunity. Accordingly, the parties are prepared to resolve this case by the entry of the following Consent Order.

19. The second Sessions recused himself, he KNOWINGLY sacrificed Trump to the SWAMP!

It’s common knowledge in DC that the Rosensteins are part of the Obama/Clinton Crime Syndicate… This entire crew (Obama, Hillary Clinton, Bill Clinton, James Comey, Rod Rosenstein, Lisa Rosenstein, Andrew McCabe, Craig Lawrence, Robert Mueller, and many others) ALL go back DECADES and their very freedom from prison is dependent on getting Trump out of office…

https://www.facebook.com/ConservativeReiding/photos/a.1440085059363905/1810540282318379/?type=3&theater

20. As a woman you should be ashamed of what Trump has done to embarrass his wife and children with hos extramarital relationships.

21. • David
    August 23, 2018 8:12 AM @Sargeant

There is the lack of moral leadership.

Freedom Crier August 21, 2018 10:14 AM

@555dubstreet August 21, 2018 9:44 AM

“When you call me a Dog and a White Bitch…I leave that to the Blog Master to Deal with you, because we know how he feels about Trump doing the same! …”

BLOG MASTER…SILENCE!!

Some Moral Leadership from the BU Blog Master?

HYPOCRISY ABOUNDS

https://i.pinimg.com/564x/16/92/2d/16922d58b9944940bc219a6315f9b74f.jpg

22. I don’t think she particularly cares…..furthermore she would love Trump to grab her by the pussy!

23. Calm AKA CHAOS you may have missed this but this wont miss you…

Freedom Crier August 23, 2018 6:53 PM

WELCOME TO THE PORN GUTTER MINDED BU BABBLERS

WHAT DO YOU GRAB WHEN LOCKED INTO YOUR DARK ABYSS WATCHING YOUR FAVORITE MOVIES?

DEPRAVED MINDS THINK ALIKE!!

24. My favorite movies are the Trumpeter’s
    Lies
    sex
    grabs
    racism
    kissing up to putin
    golden showers
    grifting

25. • David
    August 23, 2018 8:12 AM

@Sargeant
    There is the lack of moral leadership.

Freedom Crier @555dubstreet

When you call me a Dog and a White Bitch…I leave that to the Blog Master to Deal with you, because we know how he feels about Trump doing the same!

BLOG MASTER…SILENCE!!

Some Moral Leadership from the BU Blog Master?

HYPOCRISY ABOUNDS

TRUEB TO DE BONE!!

26. For Those who Come on BU with a Message of Truth who are Verbally Accosted, Accused, Bullied and Slandered in the Lowest Demeaning way Possible by the likes of KiKi555 and BU KLAN that believe and do as he does …

Take heart and be of Good Courage and Never Never Back Down…The Warfare is a Spiritual one and the Victory is Already Won!

https://i.pinimg.com/564x/fb/ef/38/fbef38e0d6e36f779eaf314eaea4460f.jpg

27. Cohen in earlier days , what happened?

28. WHAT DO YOU GRAB WHEN LOCKED INTO YOUR DARK ABYSS WATCHING YOUR FAVORITE MOVIES?

My sword, whislt I chop through the numerous Stormy Daniels flicks.

29. Newt Gingrich: The Media Gets a ‘F’ for Accuracy

“I give the media an ‘A’ for absolute hostility and a ‘F’ for accuracy.”—Newt Gingrich

https://www.facebook.com/LetFreedomSpeak/videos/1772420376127376/

30. FC gets an A+ for inaccuracy

31. WELCOME TO THE PORN GUTTER MINDED BU BABBLERS

You actually say that like Porn is bad thing……However, you worship/idolize Agent Orange who raw dogged a pornstar weeks after his WIFE gave birth. Spot the irony?

32. @Sargeant

Are you getting Cuomo vs Conway?

33. Trump will soon run out of defenders, Paris Dennard suspended from CNN- he was fired from a previous job for sexual harassment.

Listening to it in the background

https://www.washingtonpost.com/investigations/trump-calls-this-white-house-defender-wonderful-he-was-fired-from-his-previous-job-for-sexual-harassment/2018/08/22/1d15ba48-a59a-11e8-a656-943eefab5daf_story.html?utm_term=.c1c7473ea384

34. @ David and Sargeant,

I watched for a few minutes and switched to Canadian news.

Forest fires in British Columbia

https://globalnews.ca/news/4405570/bc-wildfire-thursday-update/

35. Trump has got no political credibility

which is why his fanatics have to come so hard with their bullshit

they have to convince themselves

but USA is a joke because of him

36. “When you call me a Dog and a White Bitch…I leave that to the Blog Master to Deal with you, because we know how he feels about Trump doing the same!”

I called you a “racist dog”
    and you are “white”

[ “Bitch” was to check if you were a woman – but you didn’t respond like one you got a FAIL]

37. The difference between Obama’s campaign violation and Cohen/Trump is the difference between a Civil violation and a criminal felony (not that FC knows the difference). Obama’s campaign didn’t report contributions within a 48 period as mandated by law while Cohen/Trump according to the DOJ “has already proved that Cohen intentionally acted to facilitate and hide an illegal contribution for the purpose of affecting the election” (a felony)

Read the attached and weep

https://www.lawfareblog.com/document-michael-cohen-plea-agreement

38. LIKE HIM OR LOVE HIM YOU DO NOT KNOW HIM!!

https://cdn.factcheck.org/UploadedFiles/2012/07/Obama_Sealed.png

39. The memes you post are for racist whites on facebook

posting them on BU just means you are a creep

40. Thought you were nice back then Avatar
    Thought you were nice back then

Freedom Crier…. Surfside….Dover…..

41. David
    August 23, 2018 7:40 PM

As a woman you should be ashamed of what Trump has done to embarrass his wife and children with hos extramarital relationships.

Which wife??

There are three of them!!

42. That means he has had 2 easily confirmable extra marital relationships!!!

43. No one cares!!!

He is president!!!

Live with it.

44. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Mr Blogmaster, a wry chuckle re “As a woman you should be ashamed of what Trump has done to embarrass his wife and children with hos extramarital relationships.”

Life trials teach us that a lil scallywag who invites the girl friend to Farley Reggae night AND attends with the wife who bought his ticket is an embarrassment.

A scallywag who takes his wife to his all expenses paid luxurious Aspen holiday and invites his girlfriend too and pays all her costs as well is just a handsome lothorio that women like Crier adore.

You are a man of literature so consider the ribald tales of Don Juan de Molina or Casanova….embarrasment you say…hardly.

Republican women and the Dems before them fawned and fell supine before the charm of the Don Juans like Trump and Clinton…just as Bajan women did for JMGM and on and on.

Men may be dogs but women all over adore the bid breed canines and are embarrased only by the salmon tot retrievers who try a thing! 🤣