[Barbados Underground] Walter Blackman responded to BU commenter TheOGazerts on the observation that Barbadians are engaged in the Charles Herbert, a rich Bajan Actuary that contrast starkly with Walter, a Bajan Actuary who is Black and forced to return to the USA to make a living – David, blogmaster

TheOGazerts, Barbados, our idyllic island home, will continue to vomit up its shocking contrasts.

It is only after listening to people on BU describing how “bright” a certain white man is to have completed a degree in actuarial science, then to have gone on to complete the tough actuarial professional exams, then to have gone on to develop a multi-million dollar actuarial company in Barbados, that I found myself making some comparisons. We both demonstrated at the university and professional exams level that we possess the intellectual capacity needed to become fully qualified pension actuaries. However, the demonstration of brain power is where the similarity abruptly ends.

Now for the contrast. He is a bright, rich, white man. I am simply a black man.

In Barbados, this is a huge, huge deal and it naturally and invariably translates into a situation where a universe of opportunities are opened to him, whilst all doors are closed to me.

So whereas someone can boast on this white man’s behalf, that he made millions from selling an actuarial company which he developed in Barbados (not sure if this is correct), I am left to inform BU readers that I was awarded an OAS Fellowship to study actuarial science at the masters degree level with the expressed intention of providing actuarial services to the National Insurance Scheme of Barbados. Alas, I completed my studies but, on my return to Barbados, was never allowed to work at the NIS. I applied for the vacant position of Supervisor of Insurance, which was advertised by the Erskine Sandiford administration. After a series of interviews, the final two candidates were Walter Blackman and Joycelyn Hinds. I attended the final interview and have heard nothing since. I discovered later that Wismar Greaves was placed in the post. Could it be that this was the point at which CLICO was being prepared for its “great” journey?

Attempts to work at ICB amounted to a mere exercise in futility.

More recently, the Government of Barbados, for the first time, advertised the position of CEO of the Financial Services Commission. I knew something was afoot so I made sure that I applied. As expected, I never even got an acknowledgement. However, Sir Frank Alleyne told Barbadians that the FSC had searched the whole world and could find no one but Mr, Randy Graham to fill the position.

What has allowed me to remain mentally strong and steadfast is my firm belief that no one selected Walter Blackman to “unfair” or destroy. This “square pegs in round holes” problem is systemic and thousands of progressive-minded Barbadians, if given the chance, can easily recount incidents of being similarly “unfaired” and discriminated against.

There is some purpose to this madness.

Back in the early to mid-1980’s, a grand designer decided to “corner” and control government’s financial services market. Individuals were handpicked to head major government revenue agencies and to follow certain career tracks (e.g. Supervisor of Insurance, NIS dept, PS/Director of Finance).

For example, Sabina Walcott was made Commissioner of Inland revenue. Grantley Smith was Director of NIS, before moving on to the PS/Director of Finance role. William Layne was Financial Controller of NIS, Supervisor of Insurance, and then PS/Director of Finance. Ian Carrington was Supervisor of Insurance, Director of NIS, and has now moved into a PS/Director of finance role.

Any person or agency wishing to investigate the nature and state of the government’s finances from 1985-2015 is well-advised to start by questioning and interviewing these four individuals along with Erskine Griffith, a former PS/Director of finance, who was ultimately “rewarded” with a minister of agriculture’s salary. These persons were in the best position to know how come government’s financial rules could be violated so easily, and how come the problems raised by the Auditor General for so long could be so contemptuously disregarded with no repercussions or consequences.

With respect to the FSC, every Barbadian watched in disbelief as the organization did little or nothing to protect the rights and benefits of CLICO’s policyholders, or to punish the guilty persons responsible for the scandalous raid on the insurance company. However, when it was discovered that the Judicial Manager was about to publish a report which proved beyond the shadow of a doubt that David Thompson initiated the steps which led to the CLICO raid, the FSC sprang into action and tried to block the publication of the report. Was this the reason why the nephew of David Thompson was put in the CEO post? Was it sheer coincidence that he left the post after all attempts to block the publication of the JM report failed?

We castigate, shun, and in some cases, jail uneducated black Barbadians for their acts of ignorance. At the other extreme, we block well-educated black Barbadians.from taking up positions commensurate with their experience and training, and from participating meaningfully in public life. Participation in public life is now being characterized by corruption, malfeasance, and deceit. Instinct tells me that a social backlash cannot be very far away…

320 responses to “Walter the Actuary a BLACK man | Charles the Actuary a White man”

1. Walter Blackman Avatar
    Walter Blackman

Georgie Porgie July 31, 2018 4:16 PM

“A man’s gift maketh room for him BUT ONLY WHEN THERE ARE GREAT MEN AROUND……….NOT PETTY MEN WHO ENVIES HIS GIFT, OR CANT APPRECIATE HIS GIFT

TO SUCH, A MAN’S GIFT CAN BE HIS DESTRUCTION”

Georgie Porgie,
    There is much food for thought in your pronouncement.
    There are also too many petty men, who, in their heart and soul, really believe that they are great.

2. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

Again Honourable Blogmaster grateful if you would retrieve my response to Walter Blackman’s sidestepping of my request for his CV as opposed to his qualifications

Heheheheheheh

3. Freedom Crier Avatar

Walter Blackman July 31, 2018 12:53 PM…@ Freedom Crier,
    “It has indeed been a pleasure speaking with you. Have a nice day”.

Good Day to you Also Walter Blackman…

1 John 2:15
    “Love not the world, neither the things that are in the world. If any man love the world, the love of the Father is not in him.”

Strive for Higher Recognition and never Weary in Well Doing!! You do not need Credentials for that!!

https://www.brainyquote.com/photos_tr/en/a/abrahamlincoln/385030/abrahamlincoln1.jpg

4. John 4.48pm

In the long term, traditional black and white Barbadians must come to an arrangement, if not the New Barbadians will take the island off you. The real danger are those who are in Barbados, but not of Barbados.

5. Piece Uh De ROck Yeah Right Avatar
    Piece Uh De ROck Yeah Right

Yes in light of you obvious inability to answer a simple query or to provide simple evidentary information as to your actuarial skills YOU WOULD WANT BAJANS TO ACCEPT YOU AS THE FINANCIAL messiah

@ Dr. GP

hehehehehehheh, “goad”? heheheheh de ole man?

You can only goad beasts of burden like jackasses heheheheheh

But until he provides the information that de ole man asked for I going goad he scvunt

Though he going avoid de ole man since he has identified that I got his number heheheheheh and he realizes that IF HE IGNORES ME NOW de ole man would have proven that he is a fraud

The thing about living in the United States is that any shite that he posts here is easily confirmable by a phone call or an online request as to his bonafides.

THis is what idiots like Walter and his sort of ilk fear bout de ole man.

I ent jes good at me craft I IS REAL EFFING GOOD so be it de white ones or de black ones when dem come to talk to dis here myope dem know dat de ole man ent no sweet bread.

heheheheheheh

A fellow asked me why I do not do Facebook and I told him no and he aske me why not?

I told him I cannot abide fools and facebook does not filter that calibre of person

I blog elsewhere where there are like minds or brighter people from various climes

You need to refresh Dr GP from this RumShop cause if you stay in it you will die.

6. Georgie Porgie Avatar

RE 1 John 2:15
    “Love not the world, neither the things that are in the world. If any man love the world, the love of the Father is not in him.”

Strive for Higher Recognition and never Weary in Well Doing!! You do not need Credentials for that!!

BEFORE SOME BU IDIOT TALKS ABOUT “GOD SO LOVED THE WORLD” LET ME POINT OUT THAT IF YOU CHECK THE STRONG’S NUMBERS IN HIS CONCORDANCE THAT THERE IS A DIFFERENT WORD FOR WORLD IN 1 John 2:15 AND IN john 3:16

in 1 John 2:15 world is COSMOS DIABOLICOS……..i.e the world system ruled by Satan and his cohorts

see the same concept in James 4:4 Ye adulterers and adulteresses, know ye not that the friendship of the world is enmity with God? whosoever therefore will be a friend of the world is the enemy of God.

both verses speak of spiritual adultery

IF THE SATANIC SERPENTINE COMMODORE AROUND WE WOULDF NOW BE INTERRUPTED WITH NONSENSE ABOUT THERE BEING NO TRINITY OR WHY JESUS TAUGHT IN PARABLES

7. Walter Blackman Avatar
    Walter Blackman

Piece Uh De Cock Yeah Tight July 31, 2018 2:43 PM

“ Charles Herbert the White Boy and Actuary put up his QUALIFICATIONS for everybody to see…..

You HAVE NEVER PUT YOURS UP”.

Walter Blackman July 31, 2018 4:14 PM,
    “Here are my qualifications…..”

Piece Uh De Cock Yeah Tight July 31, 2018 5:11 PM

“Again Honourable Blogmaster grateful if you would retrieve my response to Walter Blackman’s sidestepping of my request for his CV as opposed to his qualifications”

Piece Uh De Cock Yeah Tight,
    The cocaine and the heroin are not working for you. As you can clearly see, they have frazzled your brain.
    Why don’t you try some arsenic. You will quickly achieve the “height” you desperately want to reach, and the one you richly deserve.

8. Georgie Porgie Avatar

PIECE
    LEAVE THE MAN ALONE NUH?
    I DONT KNOW HIM, BUT HE SEEMS TO BE A REASONABLE FELLOW WHO WAS BORN IN DE WRONG COUNTRY
    OR HE WAS MUCH TOO HONEST AND STUPID TO GO BACK TO WORK IN BARBADOS, OR TOO POOR TO BE ABLE TO PAY OFF HIS BOND

I WAS NOT BONDED BUT I RETURNED FOR 20 YEARS PLUS

9. Georgie Porgie Avatar

nO WALTER
    THE ARSENIC WILL INHIBIT STEP 5 IN HIS GLYCOLYTIC PATHWAYS

Arsenate (AsO43) inhibits the conversion of glyceraldehyde 3-phosphate to 1,3-bisphosphoglycerate by mimicking phosphate in the reaction.
    Arsenate can replace Pi in this reaction, attaching itself to the carboxyl end of the product.
    This blocks ATP synthesis in the next step of the pathway, and is one of the ways AsO43- (arsenate) acts as a poison.
    The arsenate-containing product is water labile, enabling glycolysis to proceed but resulting in no ATP production.

THIS MECHANISM EXPLAINS HOW HE WOULD COCK UP AND DEAD MAN
    HE WOULD NO LONGER BE ABLE TO GOAD YOU OR GIVE GOADIES TO YOU OR ANYONE ELSE MURDAH

10. Walter Blackman Avatar
    Walter Blackman

Piece Uh De ROck Yeah Right July 31, 2018 5:25 PM

“But until he provides the information that de ole man asked for I going goad he scvunt

Though he going avoid de ole man since he has identified that I got his number heheheheheh and he realizes that IF HE IGNORES ME NOW de ole man would have proven that he is a fraud

The thing about living in the United States is that any shite that he posts here is easily confirmable by a phone call or an online request as to his bonafides.

THis is what idiots like Walter and his sort of ilk fear bout de ole man.

I ent jes good at me craft I IS REAL EFFING GOOD so be it de white ones or de black ones when dem come to talk to dis here myope dem know dat de ole man ent no sweet bread.”

Piece Uh De Cock Yeah Tight,
    Everyone on BU knows that you are the best. You are the most powerful and fearsome. There is no one as great as you in the whole universe. Your skills will still be needed in the year 3000. Einstein would have been dazzled by your intellectual prowess..

With all of your skills, prowess, and greatness, let us see how long it takes for you to confirm or deny my qualifications. You can use phone, camera, telescope, stove, microwave, online requests,or anything you see fit.

We are going to set the start of your assignment at 7:10 pm on 7/31/2018. Go!

Good luck.

PS After getting your ego stroked like that, you cannot turn around and prove to BU readers that you are a feather-pated fraud by failing this simple task. BTW, occasionally, I still think about black people being cursed.

11. Walter Blackman Avatar
    Walter Blackman

Georgie Porgie July 31, 2018 5:47 PM

nO WALTER

THIS MECHANISM EXPLAINS HOW HE WOULD COCK UP AND DEAD MAN

Georgie Porgie,
    Do not forget that I sat at your feet.
    After he is dead, he will be planted. You taught me that. Am I a good student or what?

I can picture his grave, headstone, and epitaph which reads:
    “Here lies Piece Uh De Cock. No one knows where the remainder is.”

12. @ PIECE

Walter is angry because he is the only BLACK-MAN with qualifications and can’t show-off, by working in Barbados

13. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@Walter Blackman July 31, 2018 4:57 PM
    “T.Inniss, Barbadians do not agree so readily with each other. Seeing that you recently appeared on the scene, I am inclined to believe that you came in from overseas.
    Which country did you immigrate from?”

McMilton, if you swallow that line of insincere flattery holding a ‘fishy’ load of bullshit from a well-known fraud then you have not learned any thing from the real university of hard knocks called Life.

That TI (not your real brother) is nothing but a lowe(e)down politically-tainted well-trained ass-licker with the sole qualification hidden behind his nom de plume being the letters D.L.P (deceitful lying pimp).

He gets a ‘free’ pass to hide his true ‘yellow’ colour while having his navel string buried deep in the mossy blue cesspool on George Street, and who- using his T.I. (tainted and infected) anonymous mask of the everlasting nihilistic critic of government- has found it conveniently timely to arrive on the BU scene just after the 30 to love Bajan brand of the St. Valentine’s massacre on May 24th.

Why don’t you ask your ‘newly-found brotherly-sincerely-loving blue’ boyfriend “T.I.” if he would agree, also, with any move to make Greenverbs Parris pay for his money-laundering sins (since we cannot prosecute the dead before the devil) and at least pay up his dues, ‘retroactively’, to the Treasury for being a life-long member of the Bajan chapter of the tax evaders club?

14. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Walter Blackman July 31, 2018 6:26 PM
    LOL MURDAH
    NOW YOU GWINE MEK ME COCK UP DEAD LOL
    AND THEY WILL PLANT ME TOO! LOL
    YES YOU HAVE LEARNED YOUR LESSONS WELL SIR
    YUH GOOD IN TRUTE

15. @piece
    I saw you pursue a 30-0 with dogged determination. In as little as two weeks, you realized that this clean sweep could create a new set of problems for Barbados. During this time some members of the Mugabe cohort were questioning your state of mind and suggesting that you were now protesting just for the sake of protesting.

With this matter of Walter, I now see a member of the cohort beginning to warm towards you. Let the Mugabites fight their own battle.

During the campaign I did not see Walter on a stage making promises. No one has accused him of stealing any money. He was not a decision maker for the party then in power. He is an ordinary Bajan who raise his head above the parapet. He made a decision which he thought was best for himself. He owes no-one an explanation or an apology.

There are at least 30 DLP folks who should be held responsible for the position that Barbados finds itself in. After we work through them, we can then focus on Walter,

16. Walter Blackman Avatar
    Walter Blackman

watchman July 31, 2018 6:28 PM

“@ PIECE

Walter is angry because he is the only BLACK-MAN with qualifications and can’t show-off, by working in Barbados”

watchman,
    You serving up these juicy long hops. You looking to “buy” a wicket?

17. Walter Blackman Avatar
    Walter Blackman

“the Government of Barbados, for the first time, advertised the position of CEO of the Financial Services Commission.”

Hal Austin July 30, 2018 9:10 AM

Walter,

“You say Prof Frank Alleyne had advertised for a CEO of the FSC.”

Hal,
    Just for the sake of accuracy, I said no such thing.

18. Piece Uh DE Rock Yeah Right who Walter PPK is trying to give de ole man he (Walter) tight *** Avatar
    Piece Uh DE Rock Yeah Right who Walter PPK is trying to give de ole man he (Walter) tight ***

@ Walter PPK

Two things that i said i would share with you before I go to dinner.

Firstly you chose the incorrect Nom De Plume

For instead of saying something like Piece Uh De Rock you ent right you have shared with the BU audience your thoughts and your deeper predispositions

Yes Walter PPK it finally had to out for here you are a man who is enchanted by the trembling botsies of adolscent women telling PUDRYR of you secret desires

By intoning “Piece uh de Rock I (Walter) Too Tight

Now what you were doing with those young girls was itself despicable but this your Freudian slip only exposes to us all what you want PUDRYR to do with your adipose lips. heheheheheh

It is a fact Walter that I have indeed, by these my requests, put a veritable “screwing” upon your erstwhile spotless reputation as a whiz kid and actuary par excellence certainly beyond the skills of Charles Herbert, Randy Graham, Sabina Walcott and Ian Carrington whose lesser accomplishments you have sought to deride.

It is a fact that you do feel screwed having now been shown to be a liar incapable of present your CV here on Barbados Underground as being superior to those of the purported drug dealer Charles and the others who, in your inimitable style, you continued to belittle. heheheheheh

But Walter, you mean that, up to now that you ent learn that you, nor your ilk ent got de grey brain matter to contest wid de ole man?

Looka here is whu i going do for you Walter PPK.

I going give you a week to go online and fabricate a CV which you can share here with your buddy in the BU Borg and he will post it here on say Sunday?

I know that ent a full week but whuloss man, given that you gone bact to the USA and ting why you doan confabulate a ting and leh we see?

Here are your words Walter PPK And by these very words you have condemned yourself

“…It is only after listening to people on BU describing how “bright” a certain white man is to have completed a degree in actuarial science, then to have gone on to complete the tough actuarial professional exams, then to have gone on to develop a multi-million dollar actuarial company in Barbados, that I found myself making some comparisons…”

Your words Walter PPK not those of the ole man.

Show us your CV like the certain white man has done, where he is on record for exposing to the world all of the places where he worked OR AS ENUFF OF LORENZO duo has told de ole man SHUT THE FVC*** UP!

FRAUD!

19. On BU,the watchman was asked about Walter, not seen him on BU for sometime, the watchman said he (Walter ) must be gone back to Trump land. Walter being Walter appeared on BU, tried to belittle the watchman, and proceeded to uplift himself. Poor Walter.

20. Walter Blackman Avatar
    Walter Blackman

Piece Uh DE Cock Yeah Tight July 31, 2018 8:08 PM

“@ Walter PPK

Two things………

Show us your CV like the certain white man has done, where he is on record for exposing to the world all of the places where he worked OR AS ENUFF OF LORENZO duo has told de ole man SHUT THE FVC*** UP!

FRAUD!”

TheOGazerts July 30, 2018 5:20 AM

“@WB
    Identify and ignore.

Stay sensible.”.

21. SOME PEOPLE LIE DOWN IN ORDER TO GET UP! LOL MURDAH

You aren’t related to Tank by any chance?

22. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right has no respect for Walter PPK - Posturer and a fraud Avatar
    Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right has no respect for Walter PPK – Posturer and a fraud

@ Theophillus

You are a man whom I respect so I will pause a while to share these words.

Walter is a dissembler I will go further but one of the things that I am known for is that I speak truth in all things i say of a third party. Men may not like me but they will tell you that IF I SWEAR BY MY GOD ON A THING then it is so. and if you want to know if a thing i have said is true HAVE ME SWEAR ON IT.

There were two incidents walter you and I spoke of one and I eased back because well because of the mutual party’s intervention but the second one I have pondered in my heart but, with the effluxion of time, i said maybe he has changed.

Over this week he re-emerged and did his thing on Jeff’s column and I noted it and I said “why is he doing this thing? what is his purpose to juxtapose himself against Herbert in this light?

Immediately i remembered this from Julius Caesar “…”Brutus and Caesar: what should be in that ‘Caesar’? Why should that name be sounded more than yours? Write them together, yours is as fair a name; Sound them, it doth become the mouth as well; Weigh them, it is as heavy; conjure with ’em, Brutus will start a spirit as soon as Caesar…”

Did i tell you that I have a quasi photographic memory that is triggered by anomalies? yes i must have said that over 5 times here on BU.

So it is the oddity of that statement that rattled me.

And then i saw this article and I said Walter cannot be effing serious!!

What is the endgame of this?

I have been writing a blog article for PLT for the last 3-4 hours between phone calls (when you posted at 3.46 pm) and I havent finished but I just went and finished it off on the Race Talk blog

But in it I spoke to those salient thoughts of Peter Lawrence Thompson and Beautiful Beige and the mental stage where you still see PLT, and where I once believed Walter Blackman could be

But all he here doing is gymnastics and stroking big men doggies while pretending his qualifications are equal to Charles Herbert CV

Unlike many people Theophillus I can multitask and I ent going run way from this task before our eyes

But at the same time I will not sit back and watch Black Men do this type of game and think that they get a pass cause dem name is Walter Blackman

But unti he produces his CV line for line against that of Herbert he will forever be the Posturer and Fraud for me

23. Walter Blackman Avatar
    Walter Blackman

watchman July 29, 2018 1:17 PM

“@David/Bu

Walter must have taken the advise of Piece, a watchman, and gone back to Trump land”

watchman July 31, 2018 8:35 PM

On BU,the watchman was asked about Walter, not seen him on BU for sometime, the watchman said he (Walter ) must be gone back to Trump land. Walter being Walter appeared on BU, tried to belittle the watchman, and proceeded to uplift himself. Poor Walter.

watchman,
    I belittled you for telling BU that I took advice from you and Piece of the Cock Yeah Tight. Where in your 8:35 PM statement have you mentioned that fact?

You are a businessman and this is the insight that you are given a global audience into your character? You can perceive me as trying to uplift myself, but can you see the extent to which you have downgraded yourself?

Of course not!.

24. Georgie Porgie Avatar

@ JOHN July 31, 2018 8:54 PM

RE SOME PEOPLE LIE DOWN IN ORDER TO GET UP! LOL MURDAH

You aren’t related to Tank by any chance?

NO SIR. JUST LOVE TO PLAY WITH WORDS
    BUT LYING DOWN IN ORDER TO GET UP IS A PREVALENT MEANS OF FEMALE ADVANCEMENT IN BIM

25. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ The Honourable Blogmaster

Your assistance please with and item to Theophillus Gazerts

@ Theophillus

You said and I quote “…During this time some members of the Mugabe cohort were questioning your state of mind and suggesting that you were now protesting just for the sake of protesting…”

You probably do not comprehend how I think and they certainly do not.

Their best strategy as far as the ole man is concerned is “DO NOT ENGAGE”

They do not have the resilience that I have and never will.

The counter to that is unfortunately for them that I have the patience to wait.

That campaign was about two years ? over 700 days ago.

https://i.imgur.com/7VU8Mhv.png

As long as GOD GIVES ME TIME & BREATH I CAN SUSTAIN ANYTHING THAT I COMMENCE

Other mortals will falter, but my lasting power is a thing that is frightens even me. heheheheh

Yes, and sometimes you have to know when to fold and walk away or fly away

26. Walter Blackman Avatar
    Walter Blackman

millertheanunnaki July 30, 2018 9:58 AM

“@ W Mc.M B:
    All we will be doing in expecting change arising from a change in administration in respect of this CLICO heist and highway robbery of the Treasury is spitting in wind while trying to whistle.”

You, mon ami, ought to remember-from your younger days on the Two-Mile Hill- the following saying boldly etched in the façade of a funeral home:
    “NIL DESPERANDUM, SANS DIEU, RIEN”.

“The critical date in respect of CLICO was not the date the administration changed. It was the date that liabilities were transferred from CLICO to Resolution Life, the new insurance company established by the government. I have made the point already, that the next day, Mara Thompson publicly declared that she was walking away from representing the people of St. John.

We have to realize that Resolution Life is now responsible for providing all benefits promised to policyholders. CLICO is off the hook. Last week, most insurance companies had their leading “producers” paraded in the newspapers. Did you see any agents from Resolution Life?
    Who is the actuary at Resolution Life?
    If Resolution Life is not writing new business, then what is the long-term survival strategy of the company?
    Let us wait for the annual report before we comment any further.

I remember the saying NIL DESPERANDUM, SANS DIEU, RIEN (Never despair. Without God. Nothing). However, the words are etched to the front of J, C Ramsay’s house, rather than on the funeral home which was located next door.

Undoubtedly, you know me very well.

Up and on.

27. IF THE SATANIC SERPENTINE COMMODORE AROUND WE WOULDF NOW BE INTERRUPTED WITH NONSENSE ABOUT THERE BEING NO TRINITY OR WHY JESUS TAUGHT IN PARABLES
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    It is not at all surprising that these questions keep you awake at night.

See if you can follow this…
    Walter claims to be a trained actuary. If Bushie were to find out that he knew nothing of SPSS, …or that the difference between absolute mean deviation and standard deviation eluded him… then the bushman would not entertain him on questions of serious actuarial science.
    Furthermore, if Walter fell to the level where even Mariposa could rationally point out that, judging from his FRUIT, he was clearly not what he claimed to be….
    Why would a bushman waste time whacking dead weeds…?

By the way… stop making a fool of yourself
    We are ALL sons of the Devil. “…shapen in iniquity; and in sin did my mother conceive me”
    Surely you know that.

John 8,44 speaks of the natural tendency of mankind to want to do the desires of our natural father – the Devil, i.e. brassbowlery.
    (which is why we can judge by the FRUIT being produced).

The difference here is that Bushie was adopted…. as previously explained.

No doubt this pisses you off bigly… LOL
    Even when Bushie is quiet….

Don’t you wish you could still crucify nuh?
    ….like your antecedents (the learned Scribes and Pharisees) did back at Calvary…?

28. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Exposes Walter "NO CV" Blackman" as Posturer Avatar
    Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Exposes Walter “NO CV” Blackman” as Posturer

@ Walter PPK

You need a lesson in real humility and I shall give you one kind sir.

the object lesson is “Hit count” how many times your CV related images will be reviewed on line.

That will do a few things Walter

It will show if there is untoward interest in your credentials RATHER YOUR CV

High count means that there is flow through and people wanting to see if there is truth in your pretensions Low count means that you are a non entity.

Which would confirm why the DLP DID NOT TAKE YOU ON WHEN YOU CAME BACK because they either did not take you seriously OR your story about stabbing the man who was your mentor in his back, did NOT SIT WELL WITH THE Demonic Larceny Party.

Imagine that “a backstabber” being denied by a party of ravenous muderers!

You ae indeed a special breed of Posturer and Fraud

Where is your CV?

29. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

https://i.imgur.com/HCwBFRr.png

For Walter de Pretender

30. @Walter

Oh no walter you TRIED to belittled the watchman, It is a fact “you gone back to Trump land” as to you taking piece and watchman advice can also be a fact, since you are back in Trump land, but only you will know

31. I’ve exhausted all the comments that I can make here.

HAGD all.

32. Walter can ignore me as much as he wants to, but I din posting no quals on BU to please PUDRYR. He’s an expert investigator let him find yours as he found Herbert’s. On to FSC; Thompson’s nephew is also “highly” qualified: BSc. Insurance and Finance (summa cum laude) or 1st Class
    MSc. Risk Management; and before his appointment as head of the FSC he was already the Director of Insurance and Pensions at the FSC. He headed the family insurance business before the FSC, and now he’s the CEO of Massey. Thompson nephew yes, but he’s clearly no fool.
    But like I said previously, Walter is not the only son or daughter of the soil that had to seek opportunity outside of Barbados. In fact, I know of persons who were unfairly sent home in 2008 who have been unable to find work in Barbados and overseas. One individual nearly lost their home. Mind you, some have actually won judgement against the government for unfair dismissal and while brek and unemployed have not received a cent. So I will not be wiping Walter’s crocodile tears because at least he has a booming pensions market to offer his expertise. Furthermore, I thought Walter’s return was to contest the St.Micael East seat for the DLP? I would also like to ask if his disappointment at not being appointed FSC CEO predated his Walter & Walter show on CBC, a station that refused to broadcast paid BLP events notwithstanding being millions in debt?

33. Walter Blackman Avatar
    Walter Blackman

Enuff August 1, 2018 6:06 AM

“Walter can ignore me as much as he wants to………”

Enuff,
    You are correct. And I will.

34. @Walter

Curious for you to expand on an earlier comment about the operations/viability of Resolutions life. From where you are perched is this company established to operate as a normal insurance company? If yes how could it be if it is not writing new business and at the same time incurring operating expenses?

35. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

And so, with the whimper òf a dying dog, the thread that was supposed to signal the non successful Caesar’s return to “Rome”, euphemism for St Michal East, flickered and died.

And Walter rode off into the sunset, his tail between his legs AND HIS IMAGINARY CUTTING EDGE CV, sealed with the wax of his obvious self effacing lies.

Having finished this job let de ole man append the annual general meeting of the DLP to my sanctimonious appoint as Leader of the Opposition because Enuff of Lorenzo told me so.

Enuff of Lorenzo duo you do know that the news has returned to your boss that you tagged teamed with the Ile man to expose the fraud and Pretender?

It Will mean you are going to have to find something new quickly to redeem your name.

I am locked on to have the island in the ABC highway that the owner of Coverley built that killed Abijah Holder moved by the caring Prime Minister Mottley.

Would You be so kind to join me there?

36. Walter M Blackman Avatar
    Walter M Blackman

Piece Of The Cock Yeah Tight,
    I am sure that you are familiar with the methodology used to extract sperm from “bull-cows” for purposes of artificial insemination. A contraption is set up to fool the bull into believing that he is mounting a female.
    To let you know exactly where my mind is, once the “bull-cow” has been fooled, the pulsations in his trembling botsie begin to accelerate at an exponential rate, until, in a fit of euphoric and exquisite delight, he spasmodically deposits his “cargo” into the waiting container. .
    I use the same concept with you. However, in your case, rather than extracting bovine sperm, I deliberately tried to drain you of toxic human venom. This venom builds up in all patients suffering from a chronic disease called “nasty-mindedness” and has an extremely debilitating effect on black people.

After reviewing the results of yesterday, I am extremely satisfied with the amount of venom I was able to get you to cough up.
    My job here is done for now.

I shall return to “drain” you in about two months or so. In the meantime, please curb your natural inclination to be an irritating nuisance, bully, and lout.

Dr. PPK

37. Georgie Porgie Avatar

RE By the way… stop making a fool of yourself
    We are ALL sons of the Devil. “…shapen in iniquity; and in sin did my mother conceive me”
    Surely you know that.

WHEREAS WE WERE ALL wheras shapen in iniquity; and in sin did my mother conceive me” WE ARE NOT ALL SONS OF THE DEVIL AT ALL

JOHN 1 CLEARLY TEACHES the world.

10 He was in the world, and the world was made by him, and the world knew him not.

11 He came unto his own, and his own received him not.

12 But as many as received him, to them gave he power to become the sons of God, even to them that believe on his name:

13 Which were born, not of blood, nor of the will of the flesh, nor of the will of man, but of God.

YOU WOULD DO WELL TO READ EPHESIANS 2
    And you hath he quickened, who were dead in trespasses and sins;

2 Wherein in time past ye walked according to the course of this world, according to the prince of the power of the air, the spirit that now worketh in the children of disobedience:

3 Among whom also we all had our conversation in times past in the lusts of our flesh, fulfilling the desires of the flesh and of the mind; and were by nature the children of wrath, even as others.

4 But God, who is rich in mercy, for his great love wherewith he loved us,

5 Even when we were dead in sins, hath quickened us together with Christ, (by grace ye are saved;)

6 And hath raised us up together, and made us sit together in heavenly places in Christ Jesus:

7 That in the ages to come he might shew the exceeding riches of his grace in his kindness toward us through Christ Jesus.

John 8,44 speaks of the natural tendency of mankind to want to do the desires of our natural father – the Devil, i.e. brassbowlery.
    (which is why we can judge by the FRUIT being produced).

IN JOHN 8:44 JESUS TOLD THE JEWS THAT THEY EVINCED THE CHARACTERSITICS OF THEIR REAL DADDY THE DEVIL, JUST AS YOU DO
    THEY DID NOT KNOW OR UNDERSTAND THE WORD THAT THEY HAD LEARNED ALL THEIR LIVES
    THEY HAD FAILED TO LEARN OF HIM IN THE WORD, JUST AS HE HAD SAID IN JOHN 5 WHEN HE GAVE THEM HIS QUALIFICATIONS

The difference here is that Bushie was adopted…. as previously explained.
    ADOPTED MY EYE
    I AM SURE YOU KNOW NOTHING ABOUT THE PROOF TEXTS FOR THE ADOPTION OF SONS……ONE OF WHICH I HAVE ALREADY CITED

NOW SHUT UP AND GO BACK TO YOUR LIAR YOU SON OF THE DEVIL
    GO BACK TO THE PRESENCE OF YOUR SERPENTINME SATANIC DADDY

38. Walter Blackman Avatar
    Walter Blackman

Walter Blackman July 31, 2018 10:47 PM

“If Resolution Life is not writing new business, then what is the long-term survival strategy of the company?
    Let us wait for the annual report before we comment any further.”

David August 1, 2018 8:19 AM

“@Walter

Curious for you to expand on an earlier comment about the operations/viability of Resolutions life. From where you are perched is this company established to operate as a normal insurance company? If yes how could it be if it is not writing new business and at the same time incurring operating expenses?”

The highly specialized area of insurance is built upon a foundation of confidence. As an actuary, part of my responsibility is to uphold and defend the public’s interests at all time, so I have to be extremely careful how I tread. I am sure that by now you have recognized that there are some black Bajans on this blog who would take delight in destroying me the first chance they get. For them, I am simply a ripe mango in a tree.
    I understand where you are coming from, and I urge you to continue to dig further. Resolution Life not only has to pay for operating expenses, it has to pay existing pensioners, and it has to pay the cash surrender values of those policyholders who have already lapsed their policies.

Out of an abundance of caution, I prefer to wait for the annual report before I comment any further.

39. Walter Blackman Avatar
    Walter Blackman

TheOGazerts July 30, 2018 5:20 AM

“@WB
    A few …….. will be chewing on your shorts like rabid dogs. Some will not know the man, but will try to punish you……”.

TheOGazerts,
    It is real uncanny that we have reached the stage where we can predict the behavior of some BU bloggers with 100% certainty.

Your comments are never very long, but they are terse and effective. In fact, they remind me of how an author once described comics – “poison in little boxes”.

I want to thank you for your valuable and powerful advice. It certainly feels good to know that someone else genuinely has my welfare at heart and I appreciate it.

Thanks, again.

40. WALTER

WHEN I FIRST CAME ON BU, I WAS QUITE SERIOUS, AS YOU MIGHT EXPECT

MY FIRST POST WAS TO CORRECT AN ERRANT DRUG REP ON THE CONTROVERSY ABOUT A NEW STAYIN COMBO DRUG

I TRIED TO SHARE INFO ON BIBLE AND MEDICINE

ATTEMPTS WERE MADE TO CONTRADICT SOUND DOCTRINE THAT COULD NOT BE REFUTED BY OBVIOUS ILLITERATES IN BOTH DISCIPLINES

I REALIZED I WAS THROWING MY PEARLS BEFORE THE SWINE

SINCE I HAVE NOTHING TO GAIN, AND NOTHING TO PROVE IN THIS VIRTUAL RUM SHOP , LANDSHIP-ESQUE ENVIRONMENT, I DECIDED TO MOCK THE MOCKERS

IT IS MUCH MORE FUN WHEN I GET BORED TO MOCK THE MORONS HERE

YOU THROW OUT THE BAIT, AND THEN YOU MOCK THE SUCKERS, AND LIE BACK AND LAUGH

SOME THINK I TYPE IN CAPS CAUSE I AM ANGRY………BECAUSE THEY CANT THINK OF ANY OTHER POSSIBLE REASON

IT IS SAD WHEN YOU DONT HAVE LIVING REAL INTELLECTUALS AROUND, WITH WHOM YOU CAN CONVERSE

41. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Walter Blackman July 31, 2018 10:47 PM
    “The critical date in respect of CLICO was not the date the administration changed. It was the date that liabilities were transferred from CLICO to Resolution Life, the new insurance company established by the government. I have made the point already, that the next day, Mara Thompson publicly declared that she was walking away from representing the people of St. John.

We have to realize that Resolution Life is now responsible for providing all benefits promised to policyholders. CLICO is off the hook. Last week, most insurance companies had their leading “producers” paraded in the newspapers. Did you see any agents from Resolution Life?
    Who is the actuary at Resolution Life?
    If Resolution Life is not writing new business, then what is the long-term survival strategy of the company?
    Let us wait for the annual report before we comment any further.”

We would not let you off this fishy hook that easily by allowing you to drag that Resolution Life red-herring across the trail.
    What Annual report, what?

We all know that Res Life is an unfertilized egg of an insurance company laid by lawyers to kill off CLICO in order to get certain living people who benefited (and still benefits) from the CLICO ponzi off the hook and to shield them legally from future law suits.

What we were trying to unearth is the revival of a most important financial issue needed to attract the disinfectant of knowledge.

The kernel of the query was to obtain a report on the current position with respect to those large tax obligations arising from the dealings in that $3.3 million of dirty money laundered through a law firm.

You, Walter, did your professional and civic duty by highlighting these arrant cases of tax evasion which was arranged solely to deprive the Treasury of large amounts in both VAT and income tax.

Now, Walter, please prove PUDRYR-the wizened but still wise cock- wrong by telling us whether these outstanding tax liabilities are still matters of immediate concern unlike Resolution Life and its Annual report which will appear, “shortly”, just like those from the many SOEs and State-funded agencies still in limbo for the past 10 years.

We are tired of the ‘lecturing’ by Bajan educated loudmouths. Its time we see some repayment by action in the currency called Noblesse Oblige.

“He who can, does; he who cannot, teaches”. ~ George Bernard Shaw.

42. A good comment Miller.

43. @ GP
    You are not even intelligent at the basic primary level….

If it says “as many as received him, to them gave he power to become the sons of God, even to them that believe on his name:” …does it not follow that it is a SUBSET of the whole to whom “power is given to become the sons of God”?
    …and that in short, he ADOPTED this subset to become his sons…?
    Even if you are adopted, your daddy remains your biological daddy…. even when you gain the characteristics (and inheritance) of your adopted father….

See if you can figure out why Bushie is rich as shiite; living in paradise; unfazed by the rampant brassbowlery around, … and living like a son of God….?
    While you are cooped up in Babylon (which you hate); watching shiite cricket; playing with your Trump; at war with the medical schools that employed you; on BU bragging everyday about your great biblical knowledge – only to stumped by two BASIC questions put by a simple-minded bush shiite.

You are pathetic….and you are your own worse enemy….
    No one exposes you for the pathetic, failed, sham that you are – more than your own drivel posted here on a daily basis.
    Take a hint from the fact that Zoe is no longer a BU joke….

Bushie did you a great favour when he chased you from BU on two previous occasions. David(BU) admonished Bushie for that altruistic deed… so this time, the Bushman will leave you to self-destruct – as you continue to demonstrate what the fruits of an evil mind looks like…. and what the failure of a ‘Barbados scholar’ sounds like….

44. @ Walter
    One does not have to be an actuary to see that Resolution Life is nothing but a scam to kick the CLICO ball a bit further down the road. That you would have to point out the folly of the concept speaks volumes….
    The REAL issue is with those who have accepted this as some kind of ‘solution’ to the CLICO debacle…

Check carefully and you will likely find a few who are seeing an opportunity to have THEIR own selfish expectations satisfied – without any regard for the overall wellbeing of the thousands of dispossessed – or for justice to be done….

45. @Bush Tea

Yes and timing was everything regarding how it was implemented, it was a politically expedient decision. The point Walter is reluctant to address and the blogmaster understands why- is the role of the FSC approving the license to operate Reslife and related requirements. What the collapse of CLICO should have taught us is the obligation of the government to protect the consumer. Look forward to the government addressing this matter with the transparency it promised.

46. @ GP
    You are not even intelligent at the basic primary level….
    I KNOW, BUT I HAVE DONE VERY WELL DESPITE THAT LOL

If it says “as many as received him, to them gave he power to become the sons of God, even to them that believe on his name:” …does it not follow that it is a SUBSET of the whole to whom “power is given to become the sons of God”?
    …and that in short, he ADOPTED this subset to become his sons…?
    Even if you are adopted, your daddy remains your biological daddy…. even when you gain the characteristics (and inheritance) of your adopted father…

NO WHEREAS THAT IS TRUE IN THE PHYSICAL REALM, IT IS NOT TRUE IN THE SPIRITUAL
    I INVITE YOU TO CITE THREE REFERENCES TO SUPPORT YOUR BULL SHIT THOU SON OF BELIAL
    RE See if you can figure out why Bushie is rich as shiite; living in paradise; unfazed by the rampant brassbowlery around, … and living like a son of God….?

I INVITE YOU TO READ ALL THE SCRIPTURES ABOUT RICHES.
    YOU WILL DIE, AND WILL CARRY NONE OF YOUR RICHES WITH YOU, NOR WILL I

RE While you are cooped up in Babylon (which you hate); watching shiite cricket;
    I LOVE CRICKET. ALWAYS WILL. WATCHING A TEST MATCH LIVE RIGHT NOW AND ENJOYING IT

RE playing with your Trump; NOT PLAYING JUST AMUSED AT HIS VICTORIES AGAINST THE ODDS . AND ENJOYING IT

RE at war with the medical schools that employed you;
    NOT AT WAR AT ALL. CLOSDED A FEW AND RETIRED AND FEELING FOR THE STUDENTS AND THEIR FUTURE PATIENTS
    HAVE TURNED DOWN JOBS AS MY DEAR WIFE DOES NOT WANT ME TO GO ANYMORE

RE on BU bragging everyday about your great biblical knowledge –
    DON’T BRAG BOUT THAT… I EXHIBIT IT

RE only to stumped by two BASIC questions put by a simple-minded bush shiite.
    NOT STUMPED AT ALL
    I JUST DON’T GET INTO WHAT PAUL IN 1 TIM 1:4 CALLS :GIVING heed to fables and endless genealogies, which minister questions, rather than godly edifying which is in faith:
    OR AS HE ENJOINS IN 2 TIM 2 But shun profane and vain babblings: for they will increase unto more ungodliness.1

RE You are pathetic…BUT MY DADDY IS NOT THE DEVIL
    .and you are your own worse enemy…BUT JESUS IS MY FRIEND. HE HAS PROVIDED AND PROTECTED ME FROM YOUR FATHER

RE No one exposes you for the pathetic, failed, sham that you are – more than your own drivel posted here on a daily basis.

I LEARNED HOW TO DRIVEL HERE ON BU. I LEARNED WELL DIDN’T I?

RE Take a hint from the fact that Zoe is no longer a BU joke….NOT WHEN I CAN MOCK IN DE RUM SHOP WITH THE DAILY DRIVELLERS

RE Bushie did you a great favour when he chased you from BU on two previous occasions.
    YOU DIDN’T CHASE ME ANYWHERE
    I HAD SOMETHING TO DO THEN

NOW I OBEY 1 Peter 5:8 Be sober, be vigilant; because your adversary the devil, as a roaring lion, walketh about, seeking whom he may devour:
    I also obey James 4:7 Resist the devil, and he will flee from you.5

Re David(BU) admonished Bushie for that altruistic deed… so this time, the Bushman will leave you to self-destruct – as you continue to demonstrate what the fruits of an evil mind looks like…
    I AM SORRY THAT I DIDN’T LEARN MUCH IN THAT REGARD FROM YOU

RE. and what the failure of a ‘Barbados scholar’ sounds like….
    I HAVE NOT FAILED AT ALL
    I HAVE LOTS TO BE HAPPY ABOUT AS I RUN WITH PATIENCE THE RACE THAT IS SET BEFORE ME HEBREWS 12:1

YOU WILL NOTICE THAT AS THE LORD DID IN THE RECORD OF THE TEMPTATIONS RECORDED IN MATTHEW 4 AND LUKE 4 THAT I HAVE ANSWERED YOU AS HE DID THEN, WITH THE WORD OF GOD

NOW YOU MAY RETURN TO YOUR DEN THOU SON OF BEELZEBUB

47. “He who can, does; he who cannot, teaches”. ~ George Bernard Shaw.

ALL THOSE WHO DO HAVE ACTUALLY HAD GOOD TEACHERS

48. We are tired of the ‘lecturing’ by Bajan educated loudmouths. Its time we see some repayment by action in the currency called Noblesse Oblige.

BAJAN EDUCATED LOUDMOUTHS LECTURE ELSEWHERE WITH SUCCESS

A prophet is not without honor save in his own country. MARK 6:4

Words spoken by Jesus to the people of Nazareth, the town where he grew up. They refused to believe in his teaching because they considered him one of themselves and therefore without authority to preach to them.

BAJAN EDUCATED LOUDMOUTHS PAID THEIR DUES FOR SEVERAL YEARS SERVING BEFORE THEIR INFERIOR SUPERIORS

49. @PLT,

You talked of slavery being the foundation of modern capitalism. I asked you to define modern capitalism and you drift off in to your usual nonsense. We are now in the 21st century, slavery was at its heights in the 17th-18th centuries.
    Are you suggesting that the capitalism of the East India company and of slave owners and the plantocracy, or Ford or Standard Oil, are the same as that of Apple, Google (your friend) and Facebook?
    Let us expand the discussion: slavery co-existed with the Age of Reason, so, according to your reasoning, slavery was the foundation of reason.
    Sometimes I get so angry at what passes as knowledge among the keyboard warriors on BU. But it is not surprising. Recently we had a UWI so-called political scientist writing in the Nation and describing capitalism as one-dimensional. Yet, in the face of this historical illiteracy we did not get a single letter to the editor, no comment on BU or the radio phone-ins, nothing.
    The chairman, as usual joined in and is as uninformed as he always is. Eric Williams wrote his book from his PhD thesis at Oxford, before the start of the second world war (and published during the war). Capitalism has evolved numerous times since then.ie Bretton Woods, the Gold Standard, the 2008 global crisis. Or, in your simplistic reasoning, it is all the same.
    Interestingly, CLR James, a fellow Trinidadian (of Barbadian heritage) also published his Black Jacobins at the same time as Williams was completing his thesis. @PLT I suggest you read it. (While doing so forget Beyond a Boundary). By the way, James did not go to university.

50. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

Like I said on July 31 2018 UNTIL YOU PRODUCE YOUR CV to show that your credentials are equal to or exceed those of the man Charles Herbert whom you juxtaposed them against you remain A PRETENDER & A FRAUD.

This is the basis of my prosecution of this matter Walter, some of us done been done what you are experiencing as strangers in a foreign land but what you did here was infradig for a man of your purported stature.

And de ole man going hound you till you come clean as Piece You Coc* big and I, Walter, too Tight” heheheheheh

You should have come prosecuting the wrongs on Resolution Life or some other issue NOT HERE IS MY QUALIFICATIONS and THIS EQUATES TO THE CV of de white man Herbert

You are a small minded man and you continue to show that part of you every single encounter you have here.

https://i.imgur.com/DyrTqzU.png