• Extracted from CNN

BREAKING: Michael Cohen, President Donald J. Trump’s former personal attorney, claims that then-candidate Trump knew in advance about the June 2016 meeting in Trump Tower in which Russians were expected to offer his campaign dirt on Hillary Clinton, sources with knowledge tell CNN. Cohen is willing to make that assertion to special counsel Robert Mueller, the sources said. https://cnn.it/2LoPrXK –  

277 responses to “Michael Cohen Flips on President Trump”

1. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Mr Blogmaster, actually the comment does not bother me for a few reasons…

1.The fight against China is a valid one and from a US prespective needed to be enjoined…Trump has gone about it in his bombastic way and makes it appear it was never a war waged by others or will be…that’s inaccurate.

So a win there is too be luded but it can’t dismiss other concerns.

Yes the economy is robust due to new tax policies, the push of the business community and frankly too the continued growth of the last six years of the previous admin …so again awesome kudos.

However, all that cannot dismiss other alarming issues.

Can the man win in 2020…yes. Will he win…no I don’t so….

…because

1.There will be evidence of his egregious actions that will be stark and problematic to brushb aside or

2.He will act in a manner that will pluge the Us nation and or world in a catastrophic turn of events…

In short this man will do something to wipe away all that goodwill of which u speak.

@Dean Jeff, I certainly hope that the asanine behaviour and totally uncouth verbiage of the blogger does not cause you to stop sharing your advice.

The world is made of all sorts and for an educated Black man to behave as he does and call another Black man as he does regardless of political or social differences is beyond an understanding which we here can fathom.

It grates me everytime as well but moreso that he seems to get some sort of pleasure from the verbal attacks… perverse.

Surely you can associate where u feel comfortable but hopefully u can retain the comfort here by scrolling past his posts.

Frankly to ban him is the easy way out…maybe we need to be harshly reminded that some of our brightest Bajan boys and girls and some of our most respected elites are also some of our most disgusting and most unfit to lead!

If in fact we didn’t know that already.

2. Georgie Porgie Avatar

RE I do not have to participate in a blog that would give license to the use of such epithets, and especially that one.

WELL THEN DONT PARTICIPATE THEN IF YOU DONT

ANOTHER BLOGGER DETERMINED THAT SHITBAMA IS A TOKEN NIGGER AND I LIKE THE IDEA.. I THINK IT IS A GREAT DESIGNATION

NIGGER IS NOT A CURSE WORD

PEOPLE ON BU ACTUALLY CURSE HERE DAILY. THEY ACTUALLY CURSE BAD WORDS THAT I NEVER EVER USE. LOL

3. Georgie Porgie Avatar

RE some of our brightest Bajan boys and girls and some of our most respected elites are also some of our most disgusting and most unfit to lead!

DID I ASK TO LEAD YOU OR TO LEAD ANY ONE?

I AM HERE VERY QUIETLY RUNNING WITH PATIENCE THE RACE THAT IS SET BEFORE ME

RE @Dean Jeff, I certainly hope that the asanine behaviour and totally uncouth verbiage of the blogger does not cause you to stop sharing your advice.

I HAVE NEVER HEARD YOU OR CUMBERBATCH OR ANYONE ELSE REFER TO THE ACTUAL CURSING BY SEVERAL BLOGGERS ON BU AS ” asanine behaviour and totally uncouth verbiage”

4. Georgie Porgie Avatar

RE It grates me everytime as well but moreso that he seems to get some sort of pleasure from the verbal attacks… perverse.

YOU AND OTHERS CALL THE POTUS NAMES AND HAVE DONE SO FOR OVER THREE YEARS NOW……………..I DONT KNOW IF IT GRATES OTHERS………..I JUST FIND IT FUNNY THAT YOU AND OTHERS CAN CALL OTHERS DEROGATORY NAMES AND DONT CARE IF IT GRATES OTHERS…………BUT IT GRATES YOU IF ANOTHER MAN IS CORRECTLY CALLED A TOKEN NIGGER.

AFTER ALL HE IS INDEED A TOKEN
    AND FROM ALL THE PHOTOS I HAVE SEEN OF HIM HE IS A NIGGER

DOES IT GRATE YOU THAT FOR 5 DAYS THERE ARE TWO BLOGS WITH OVER 1000 RACISTS POSTS?

DID YOU ALSO FIND THESE POSTS PERVERSE TOO?

DID YOU WONDER IF IT GRATE OTHERS TOO?

RE and call another Black man as he does
    I HAVE BEEN CALLED ALL KINDS OF THINGS ON BU FOR YEARS
    I HAVE NEVER HEARD ANYONE COME TO MY DEFENCE
    NO ONE WAS GRATED OR THOUGHT THOSE WORDS TO BE PERVERSE

5. @Jeff

Appreciate you taking the time to share your disgust at the use of the N word. The fact we have a Black person on the blog would liberally and loosely use a word that is universally accepted as a racial slur and one that connotes a negative recall for humankind especially Blacks reflects on the person using it. The blogmaster has adopted the approach on the blog from inception to allow the shortcomings and injudicious behaviour of commenters to be promoted as learning opportunities.

The blogmaster and the BU family value your input, in fact we look forward to it- by you raising it the N word will be retired from the blog effective immediately. That said, the N word will result in the comment entering a black hole.

6. Georgie Porgie Avatar

WILL YOU PUT THE WORD SLEAZE AND OTHER ACTUAL BAD WORDS IN A BLACK HOLE TOO?

WHAT OTHER WORDS WILL BE RETIRED?

RE The fact we have a Black person on the blog would liberally and loosely use a word that is universally accepted as a racial slur and one that connotes a negative recall for humankind especially Blacks reflects on the person using it.

AINT IT GOOD I DONT RICE AT NONE A WUNNA OR DEPEND PUN ANY A WUNNA FOR ANYTHING?

HOW I LOVE TO MEK MOCK SPORT IN DE RUM SHOP

7. Freedom Crier Avatar

David what about the White Racial Slurs that are a Given on Bu will they also be retired from the blog effective immediately?

“The HYPOCRISY is Glaringly so.” From where I sit Freedom of Speech is One-sided on BU!!

Remember this Dean Remember this…The Jeff Cumberbatch – A Hostile Environment…”The three-ring circus currently playing in Washington” https://barbadosunderground.net/2018/07/08/the-jeff-cumberbatch-a-hostile-environment/comment-page-2/#comments

Amazingly out of 407 Comments & 1 Response from the Dean…

What happened Dean that is not your usual Oratory Style?

FC July 9, 2018 11:59 AM @ Dean Cumberbatch… My Observation is that I have Never Seen on any of your Articles where you Refrained from Commenting as with this one?

FC July 9, 2018 7:58 PM @ Dean Cumberbatch

(1) Are the Laws that are Passed in Parliament written by those in Cave Hill?….

@ FC, the laws are drafted by the trained staff Office of the Chief Parliamentary Counsel in the Cambers of the Attorney General and, unlike you, I am not aware of the political leanings of the professors at Cave Hill

FC… Dean You mean to say Not Even the Political Leanings of Hilary Beckles and George Bell maybe now retired. That’s a hard one to swallow, good thing you are not Under Oath…

That is a Very Worry thing because as I see it Cave Hill is Plagued with Communist Professors it is a Den of Communist.

The Other thing I am not buying is that from your Column…The Human Right to Sexual Preference…My Intuition tells me you were on a fishing expedition to see the public’s response so you could make suggestions that you say are “the laws are drafted by the trained staff Office of the Chief Parliamentary Counsel in the Cambers of the Attorney General”…

https://barbadosunderground.net/2018/07/22/the-jeff-cumberbatch-column-the-human-right-to-sexual-preference/comment-page-1/#comments

Well Dean seen that your Column did not go the way you had hoped in a Total Anti-Trump direction you were speechless & muted. Now you seek to mute those who are contrary to your discriminatory views.

The other thing I might add I do believe you fall very comfortably amongst the Marxist Professors @ Cave Hill… “You know the old saying Birds of a Feather”.

http://media.quoteprism.net/img/627/7/698281-tyranny-quotes.jpg

8. Georgie Porgie Avatar

I DONT USE WORDS LOOSELY
    I SAY WHAT I MEAN AND I MEAN WHAT I SAY

THE word that is universally accepted as a racial slur and one that connotes a negative recall for humankind especially Blacks THAT I USED REFLECTS ON AN ACCURATE DESCRIPTION OF THE SUBJECT I ADDRESSED, ESPECIALLY WITH TOKEN BEFORE IT

DID IT NOT HAVE ITS EFFECT?

9. GP was implying that you are all N199@5

he’s an 70-80 year old man baby like Trump

10. Freedom Crier Avatar

Your comment is awaiting moderation.

Are we back to that David? You see how many comments went on the Goddard’s affair even if comments might offend but they are still in a certain decorum you should allow it.

You have a point about you do not want to use Racial Slurs but we have the English Language and we can say something that is offensive in a mannerly manner.

We do not have to behave like someone a crazy on the street corner.

But it has to be Both Ways for All races…

These Blog Master can say these are the New Rules and that should be acceptable to everyone.

The other day you closed a blog down because of the Profanity displayed and people were saying that BU should set higher standards if they want retain their readership and not put off those who would like to be part of the Conversation

What I am Suggesting is that using Racial Slurs are not acceptable. A man should be able to express his views whatever they are without being Vulgarity and Racial Slurs.

I don’t care if you are racist or not you should not speak like a Yahoo!

11. Jeff Cumberbatch Avatar
    Jeff Cumberbatch

I don’t care if you are racist or not you should not speak like a Yahoo!

Exactly, FC, and if you choose to do so, BU is not obliged to provide an outlet for your scurrility!

12. It is OK to to say white scum in America voted for white scum Potus if you believe it like I do

Internet is controlled by white people who let racist alt-right white trash spread divisive hate which appeals to white racists emotions, that’s what they love about Trump, he is a troll and a parrot and has always been racist

Confusion & Elusion

13. Georgie Porgie Avatar

DO YOU THINK THAT THE TOKEN MELANOTIC MENDICANT COULD HAVE ACHIEVED THIS?

Mexican President Delivers Surprising Letter to Trump

Progressives remain furious with President Donald Trump’s unwavering stance on illegal immigration. However, they now have another, surprising, country’s leader to despise. (Associated Press)

President-elect Andres Manuel Lopez Obrador on Sunday released a seven-page letter he sent to U.S. President Donald Trump detailing how he plans to improve Mexico’s economy and security when he takes office in December so that Mexicans do not feel the need to migrate.

“There will be many changes,” he promised in the letter. “And in this new atmosphere of progress with well-being, I’m sure we can reach agreements to confront together the migration phenomenon as well as the problem of border insecurity.”

Lopez Obrador also suggested the two countries draft a development plan backed by public funds and invite Central American countries to join, with the aim of making it “economically unnecessary” for Central Americans to migrate.

Marcelo Ebrard, who is slated to become Mexico’s foreign minister, read the letter aloud to reporters gathered at Lopez Obrador’s political party headquarters. Ebrard said Trump had received the letter.

Mexico’s president-elect expressed optimism about working with President Trump, writing, “I am encouraged by the fact that we both know how to do what we say, and we have both faced adversity with success. We manage to put our voters and citizens at the center and displace the establishment.”

Last week, Trump confirmed that he had productive conversations with Lopez Obrador.

14. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Freedom Crier

YOU IS A BAJAN LIKE ME AND YOU SHOULD KNOW THAT SOME OF US HAVE TO APPROXIMATE THEIR LABIAE ORAE TO THE ADIPOSE TISSUE THAT OVERLAYS THE GLUTEI OF FOLK FROM WHOM WE WANT FAVORS OR DEEM IMPORTANT

SO SOME HEY GOT NUFF POWER……AND SOME SEEK POWER

AND WE HATE AND SEEK TO CRUSH THOSE WHOM WE CAN NOT CONTROL

THAT IS WHY THEY HATE TRUMP AND PEOPLE LIKE ME, CAUSE I SPEAK CLEARLY AND TRUTHFULLY

YA SEE I NO LONGER CARE ABOUT SOCIAL GRACE AND DECORUM AND ALL THAT BULLSHIT UNLESS I HAVE TO GO SOMEWHERE IMPORTANT

I KNOW ALL ABOUT THAT CHILE AND I DOSE USE IT WHEN I NEED TO AROUND REAL PEOPLE

ONE SATURDAY I WAKE TO SEE SOME BULLSHIT PUN DE BLOG BOUT HOW DE HORSPITAL GWINE GET SUE CAUSE “THEY HAD TO TAKE THE BABY FROM TWO WOMENS”

I CAST OUT A FEW SPRATS TO GET A LIKKLE HISTORY AND I WAS REBUFFED BY WHO SOME OF WUNNAH CALL HONOURABLE BLOGASTER

I WAS TOLD TO SHUT UP! AND ABOUT A MATTER ON WHICH I WAS TRAINED AND QUALIFIED TO OPINE

A FELICIA SOMETING OR THE OTHER WAS ALLOWED TO BULL SHIT BOUT A MATTER SHE KNEW NUTTIN BOUT, CAUSE SHE WAS THOUGHT TO BE SOMEONE WHO WOULD BRING MERIT TO THE BLOG……..AND “CONTRIBUTE TO THE BODY OF WORK TO BE SCRUTINIZED”

I HAD TO TELL THE MEDICAL ILLITERATE THAT WHAT HAPPENED TO THE TWO WOMEN WAS QUITE NORMAL AND LISTED THE INDICATIONS FOR EMERGENCY CAESAREAN SECTIONS………..AFTER ALL I HAD SEEN IT MANY MANY TIMES

THIS IS BARE MOCK SPORT IN DE RUM SHOP

15. Georgie Porgie Avatar

https://ipatriot.com/he-walks-in-fear/

THIS IS A GOOD ONE!

16. Freedom Crier Avatar

Dr. Georgie I hear you loud and Clear…Never Give Up in-spite of the Obstacles!! Speak your truth without Equivocation and Fearing no man!

https://quotefancy.com/media/wallpaper/1600×900/19182-Jim-Watkins-Quote-A-river-cuts-through-rock-not-because-of-its.jpg

17. Strange how alt-right trolls think they can quote / plagiarise Gandhi

When white scum potus tells you to hate chinese fools follow

Obama didn’t know his place he was too black and Trump said he wasn’t even born in America

when asked to verify he admitted it was a lie

I get fed up with US culture and like Kung Fu, Nei Gong, Chi Gong, Tai Chi, Yoga and Chinese food

maybe I got Chinese blood in me

or was Chinese in a past life

18. GP i called you out on your self righteousness and u scoffed and cussed .now you have stepped on a hot wire that has burned a hole in your backside
    Physician heal thyself
    Unless your righteouness exceeds the righteouness of those whom you cuss you will not enter the kindom of heaven

19. Georgie Porgie Avatar

RE now you have stepped on a hot wire that has burned a hole in your backside

REALLY?
    I AM GOING DOWN TO BREAKFAST SAME AS EVERY MORNING
    MY ADORABLE ADORING WIFE WILL ASK WHAT DO YOU WANT FOR BREAKFAST THIS MORNING, JUST AS SHE ALWAYS DOES

I AM UNCHANGED, UNMOVED, STEADFAST AND ABOUNDING

FOR TEN YEARS ALMOST YOU HAVE BEEN CUSSING ME
    HAVE YOU SUCCEEDED?
    YOU THINK YOU WILL DO SO NOW?
    HOW?
    IT IS ALWAYS A JOY TO MOCK YOU AND OTHERS IN THE BU DAILY DRIVEL RUM SHOP

20. Georgie Porgie Avatar

ADDING TO THE BODY OF WORK TO BE SCRUTINIZED. add!

Trump Earns Huge Free, Fair Trade Win Against EU

The European Union buckled under pressure of the rising trade war with the United States and Pres. Donald J. Trump scored a big league concessions win.

The president has torn into EU leaders and NATO members about taking advantage of American generosity. The so-called allies refuse to pay their agreed upon share for the own national defense under NATO. On the backside, these “friends” have been waging a tariff war on U.S. goods.

At home the left-leaning media has raged against Pres. Trump, claiming he would drag down the U.S. economy, stifle the surging GDP, and alienate traditional partners. In a bravado lost on the weak-kneed Obama Administration, Pres. Trump hit back at the EU with tariffs. Despite all the bluster and rhetoric from EU officials, the United States re-established the economic supremacy it lost under Obama.

How Trump Scored The Trade War Win

During the not-so-quiet negotiations with EU policymakers, Pres. Trump confronted the misleading positions from EU leaders such as Germany’s Angela Merkel. The EU has long claimed they engage in free trade. The fact the 28-member economic bloc taxes American imports at an excessively high rate did not appear in the group’s long-standing propaganda.

It was almost ironic hearing the EU cry foul when Pres. Trump imposed reciprocal American tariffs on steel and aluminum.

“We did everything to avoid this outcome,” EU Commissioner for Trade Cecilia Malmström reportedly said. At the time, Malmström called the U.S. tariffs “a bad day for world trade.”

“This is protectionism, pure and simple,” European Commission president Jean-Claude Juncker reportedly said.

On the home front, Pres. Trump resisted a backlash from Washington insiders who had grown accustomed to American submission. Believing the U.S. could no longer lead from the front or set fair and reciprocal trade, even Republicans ran scared.

“Europe, Canada, and Mexico are not China, and you don’t treat allies the same way you treat opponents,” Nebraska Sen. Sen. Ben Sasse reportedly said.

Utah Sen. Orrin Hatch, who chairs the Senate Finance Committee Chairman that oversees trade, claimed that “tariffs on steel and aluminum imports are a tax hike on Americans and will have damaging consequences for consumers, manufacturers and workers.”

“I don’t like trade wars,” Sen. Hatch reportedly said. “There are no winners in trade wars. There are only losers. And this scares me.”

In all fairness to the skittish Washington insiders, the White House has not been managed by a self-made billionaire with a team of economic powerhouses in our lifetime.

Backed by financially savvy cabinet members such a Treasury Secretary Steven Mnuchin and Secretary of Commerce Wilbur Ross, Pres. Trump enjoys an all-star team that overshadows other nations. While the EU’s officials stated in no uncertain terms they would not negotiate on trade under threat of tariffs, Sec. Ross disagreed.

“I’m sure we will, and there can be negotiations with or without tariffs in place,” Ross reportedly said. “God knows, there are plenty of tariffs the EU has on us. So, it’s not that you can’t talk just because there are tariffs.”

Not only did the EU show that their words are but empty rhetoric, they completely caved into Trump’s dream team of economic advisors.

Trump Earned Dramatic Gains With EU Win
    The same EU commission chief who puffed out his chest and said he would go toe-to-toe with Pres. Trump in a trade war didn’t just walk back those remarks — Jean-Claude Juncker offered concessions on America’s terms.

The recent deal includes the EU working toward “zero tariffs” and “zero subsidies on non-auto industrial goods.” The EU chief also reportedly offered Pres. Trump multiple good faith options to stave off America going all-in by tariffing every EU import. The president has also let China know that day will be coming soon unless a fair, free trade agreement is reached.

“We want to further strengthen this trade relationship. We agreed today to work together toward zero tariffs, zero non-tariffs barriers, and zero subsidies on non-auto industrial goods,” Pres. Trump said. “We will also work to reduce barriers and increase trade in services, chemicals, pharmaceuticals, medical products, as well as soybeans. The European Union is going to start almost immediately to buy a lot of soybeans.”

The beauty of Pres. Trump agreeing to this particular pathway is that it opens the door for American farmers to sell soybeans and other agricultural goods to Europe. Soybeans were perhaps the only significant trade war card China held as that economic showdown escalates.

Not only did Pres. Trump earn a huge win by the EU agreeing to lower tariffs on American imports with a “zero” goal, he put American farmers in the driver seat. Just as the Heartland braced for a shortfall, the president and his team delivered perhaps the biggest economic win in decades.

The recent round of trade skirmishes — whether on trade or nuclear weapons — demonstrate that the United States has regained its foreign policy strength.

21. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Shocking Carter Page FISA Release Shocks Exactly No One

The Department of Justice has released the heavily redacted FISA application that it used to obtain warrants to surveil Carter Page and the entire Trump campaign staff in 2016. At long last, the FBI is vindicated and now we all know that the suggestion that the FBI is somehow tainted is really just a vast, right-wing conspiracy. We can safely remove Donald Trump from office and replace him with Hillary Clinton! Oh, happy day!

Except… yeah, none of that happened. The FISA docs that Robert Mueller and Rod Rosenstein spent six months blacking out with a Sharpie actually reveal exactly what we knew they would say all along: Barack Obama weaponized US intelligence agencies against the opposition party’s candidate in a way that makes Watergate look like a bunch of fourth-graders hid their teacher’s chalkboard erasers without actually stealing them. Your old history professor owes Richard Nixon an apology, by the way.

It’s easy to forget that this garbage has been going on for more than two years now. Thank goodness that Housecoat Hillary never got her hands on the reins of power! You’re kidding yourself if you think that she would not be using those same corrupt intelligence agencies against all of us icky Trump supporters right now. We’d be running around in the hills like Kurds trying to survive. (But imagine how slim we’d all be!) Barack and his wife, “The Crying Game,” would still come into the office every weekend to personally launch drone strikes against Christian children – except they’d be doing it in Appalachia instead of Afghanistan this time.

Before we get into the not-shocking details of the FISA application, let’s recap to remind folks how we got here. This information was all available on CNN, but Wolf Blitzer jumped in front of the graphic explaining it all and started screeching about how the Trump-Putin summit was worse than the Pompeii eruption plus 9-11 plus Pearl Harbor plus that time when Beyoncé did not win a Grammy.

Carter Page was an extremely low-level Trump campaign staffer for a short time in 2016. If you waved a Trump-Pence sign on a street corner for more than two days in 2016, you probably outranked Page in the campaign hierarchy. Anyway, Page is the guy the FBI sent a real spy named Stephan Halper in to spy on and try to get him to mention Russia on a tape recorder – only Page must have never done so, otherwise Wolf Blitzer would have played the tape which was TOTALLY NOT LEAKED TO HIM BY ROBERT MUELLER’S TEAM on CNN.

Meanwhile, the Clinton campaign paid Fusion GPS, which paid British spy and part-time fiction novelist Christopher Steele to create the fake Russian potty dossier about Donald Trump. Okay, we’re all caught up now.

After everyone found out that the potty dossier was used as a source for the FISA warrant to spy on the Trump campaign, the Democrats swore up and down that the potty dossier was just one piece of evidence in a huge and sophisticated FBI puzzle. Why, there were oodles and oodles of additional proof that Trump was Putin’s puppet, and that silly little ol’ dossier that Hillary paid for barely even factored into it!

There’s one small problem with that assertion, which is conveniently the same problem with all Democrat assertions, which is that it is a complete and total lie. The potty dossier was pretty much the whole FISA application.

The FBI swore, four separate times, that the potty dossier from Fusion GPS was NOT the source used to write the Yahoo! News article which was used in the FISA application. It turns out, however, that the FISA document dump on a Friday afternoon in July proves that the potty dossier WAS used to write the article – and then the article was used as “proof” in the FISA document.

So, the FBI lied about that to the FISA court and to Congress – and the FISA judge or judges didn’t read the application closely enough to catch that before thumping the application with their rubber stamp.

James Comey, whose current performance rider states that he can only be photographed while standing in front of a corn field, testified before Congress that the potty dossier’s contents were “salacious and unverified.” Yet on the FISA warrant that Comey signed, he attested that the contents of the potty dossier – which was the source of the FISA application itself – were true. Aristotle would be shocked to learn that “true” now means “unverified.”

The FISA application also states that Carter Page is a Russian spy. It doesn’t state that he might be a Russian spy. It doesn’t say that he has a big mouth and perhaps should be more circumspect when in the presence of others who could be Russian spies. It doesn’t allege that he is a big dummy who is being unwittingly used by Russian spies to gather intel. It says he IS a Russian spy. So… why isn’t he in jail like Obama’s Russian NRA chick, if that’s true?

Several months before Stephan Halper swaggered into Carter Page’s life, smelling like gin and an old used pair of sweat socks, Carter Page was helping the FBI to prosecute actual Russian spies. So… are we supposed to believe now that he was a double agent, and was forced to sell out his Russian komrades so he wouldn’t blow his cover in the Trump campaign? No – the truth is, the FBI lied in the FISA application by calling Carter Page a Russian spy.

Are there penalties for lying to the FISA court on stuff like this, by the way? We’re certain that Rod Rosenstein will look into that any day now, except for the fact that Rod Rosenstein also signed one of the FISA documents which was totally based on the fake potty dossier that Hillary paid for.

Finally, the FBI did not tell the FISA court that Hillary Clinton paid for the potty dossier, because dirty tricks and lies are the only way that the Clintons know how to run a political campaign. The FBI mentions in a tiny footnote on one page of the document that a “US-based law firm” paid Fusion GPS to look into Russian ties that “Candidate #1” (Donald Trump) might have. The FBI never mentions that “Candidate #2” used the US-based law firm to give the money to Fusion GPS. It never mentions “Candidate #2” at all. That was intentionally misleading on the FBI’s part.

So, there was absolutely nothing shocking in the FISA document release. Everything happened exactly as we predicted it had happened a year ago. Now we know why the FBI and the Department of Justice have been so desperate to prevent the public from seeing the FISA documents. It turns out that the FBI only got one thing correct in the entire FISA application: It referred to Donald Trump as “Candidate #1,” which was true. Everything else in it was a lie, otherwise known as “perjury.”

22. Georgie Porgie Avatar

DERSHOWITZ EXPLAINS THAT THE COHEN TAPE IS NOT A SMOKING GUN
    Simon Daily
    The Liberal Media is still after Trump. The Cohen Tapes which they were hoping would be damaging are not going to show any sort of criminal activity. If they did, it would be a violation of attorney-client privilege and be thrown out anyway.

A Clip from a Cohen tape:

Cohen: “So i’m all over that. And I spoke to Allen about it when it comes to financing which will be…

Trump: “Wait a sec, what financing?”

Cohen: “We’ll have to pay him something.

Trump: “Don’t pay with cash,-”

Cohen: “No, no, no, no, no, …I got this. No, no, no.

Trump: “Check.”

-End of the clip-

So as you can see nothing special but according to Liberals, this is the end of the world, he might as well resign or be impeached.

Dershowitz, while on “Justice With Judge Jeanine,” commented on the Cohen Tapes.

“We must stretch the words to find what out exactly what the president said, what the context was, and most of important why it ended at a particular point, Was that a decision made by Mr. Cohen to end it there? Was it erased because he said things that were exculpatory? We need to know the entire context of the tape if the tape means anything.”

“The tape does not contain any evidence of a crime, How do I know that? A former judge, appointed by Judge Kimba Wood, made a determination that this tape is covered by the lawyer-client privilege. And criminal discussions are not covered by the lawyer-client privilege. So we already have a judicial determination that this tape does not contain elements of a crime.”

It’s as Dershowitz points out there is no smoking gun, the case against Trump is just liberal propaganda. Just as Carlson Tucker pointed out recently this is a partisan thing. You have to wonder how many American tax dollars have been wasted in this witch hunt. Who is benefiting from this? The Liberals who are looking for reasons to slander the president? Because it is certainly not the American people as this is an attack on our Commander and Chief. But this is what you get with Liberals who can’t handle that Hillary lost the election. Instead of admitting that she lost they find any way to diminish or delegitimize Trump’s Presidency.

23. Georgie Porgie Avatar

SOME OF WUNNAH DOES GOOGLE LOOKING FOR DIRT PUN TRUMP

BUT THE STUFF I POST COMES STRAIGHT TO MY INBOX…..AND I REFUSE INVITATIONS TO RECEIVE MORE OF IT

Hollywood Director Goes Rogue, Tarnishes Obama Legacy
    BY SCOTT KELNHOFER
    JULY 29, 2018 AT 11:43AM

Jaco Booyens has been fighting against human sex trafficking for nearly a decade, so he has an accurate idea of how much help his cause has received from the government.

So when Booyens — who also directed the movie “8 Days,” which is based on true stories of victims of sex trafficking — says former President Barack Obama didn’t do anything to help fight the problem, it carries credibility.

Booyens is a member of the board of Traffick911, founded in 2009 and has helped free hundreds of youth from sex-trafficking operations. But he says little if any of that help came during Obama’s time in office.

“Do you know that I cannot get the radical left to do something about it?” Booyens said Thursday at Turning Point USA’s High School Leadership Summit. “Do you know that we could not get the Obama White House to do something about it?”

President Donald Trump’s administration, on the other hand, has been very active in fighting trafficking, Booyens said.

“Do you know that President Trump has done more to fight that thing — Ivanka (Trump), Jared (Kushner) — they have done more — Don Jr. — to fight that thing,” he said.

Trump issued an executive order early last year, that directs the government to “identify, interdict, disrupt, and dismantle the transnational criminal organizations that engage in human trafficking.”

“My administration will focus on ending the absolutely horrific practice of human trafficking. And I am prepared to bring the full force and weight of our government, whatever we can do, in order to solve this horrific problem,” Trump said of his executive order.

The Epoch Times reports Immigration and Customs Enforcement identified or rescued 904 sexually exploited children and 518 victims of human trafficking in fiscal 2017.

Completing this poll entitles you to Conservative Tribune news updates free of charge. You may opt out at anytime. You also agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
    Last month, the Department of Justice announced it had arrested more than 2,300 suspected online child sex offenders in a sweeping nationwide operation, called Operation Broken Heart.

Booyens said the fight against human trafficking has to be fought hand-in-hand with the fight against child pornography.

“You’ve got to go after the guy that pays for child pornography,” he said. He suggested to the audience members that they go to their conservative lawmakers and say, “How about we start going after the buyer. You buy sex with a teenager, you’ve got to go away for life.”

Booyens, a native of South Africa, became active in the fight against trafficking because his sister was trafficked as a child.

“She was trafficked in a way that you would never expect,” Booyens told KCPQ-TV in Seattle in 2014. “She was a recording artist in South Africa, and she was trafficked by a record label.”

Her pimps threatened to kill their mother, so she continued, he says.

“This thing is evil,” Booyens adds.

Booyens said those on the left who condone “moral fluidity” are helping justify some people’s attraction to having sex with children.

“Now we have things such as, ‘Hey there’s some people that love to have sex with children, deal with it,’” Booyens said. “No, I’m not going to deal with it, I’m going to fight it.”

And the White House is going to fight with him, as well.

Facebook has greatly reduced the distribution of our stories in our readers’ newsfeeds and is instead promoting mainstream media sources. When you share to your friends, however, you greatly help distribute our content. Please take a moment and consider sharing this article with your friends and family. Thank you.

24. GP and his new alter-ego can stop cutting and pasting trolling from alt-right white trash sites.

People can trawl through the hate themselves if inclined to get down and dirty in the gutter for political arguments.

Stop bragging and boasting you are not clever. Self praise in no praise.

You are making a fool of yourself. Get over the slurs you received on BU 100 moons ago.

25. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Ann Coulter predicts eruption if Trump gets to replace Justice Ginsburg
    July 29, 2018 by Jerry McCormick
    Ann Coulter predicts eruption if Trump gets to replace Justice Ginsburg
    To say Anne Coulter likes to poke the bear is a massive understatement.

But she did much more than that when she suggested that President Donald Trump will be naming the replacement of Justice Ruth Bader Ginsburg.

Setting Off Liberals
    Right now, liberals are in panic mode, worried that if a liberal justice retires, President Trump is going to be able to name his or her replacement.

Had Hillary Clinton won in 2016, it is widely believed that Ginsburg would have stepped down.

At 85 years of age, she is making the case for mandatory retirement.

She has been seen napping and often seems out of sorts when talking in public.

Yet this woman still sits on the most powerful court in the land.

She will no doubt try to hang on in hopes that Trump only has one term.

However, if Trump wins reelection in 2020, Ginsburg would be on the other side of 90 by the time he left office.

It is anyone’s guess if she would make it through Trump’s second term, or even get into his last year, when he would be a lame duck in terms of picking a new justice.

Coulter was discussing Trump’s nomination of Judge Brett Kavanaugh to the Supreme Court, Trump’s second pick for the high court, when the topic of Ginbsurg came up.

She had stated she was “very happy” that Trump stuck to his guns to nominate Kavanaugh, rather than nominating one of the judges that had been recommended to create an easier path with Democrats.

Coulter also said that Democrats are hoping to get a lead on the Supreme Court so they can push through more liberal legislation and have the Supreme Court uphold their laws to change the country.

She went on to warn that if we thought liberal outrage was bad over the press conference with Russian President Vladimir Putin and the Michael Cohen tapes, those reactions are “nothing compared to Trump being able to replace Ruth Bader Ginsburg.”

Honestly, it would not be surprising to see rioting in the streets if Trump was able to get a 6-3 edge for conservatives on the Supreme Court.

But if that happens, it would all but guarantee our courts would be forced to honor the Constitution to the letter for the next three or four decades.

And that would be just another victory notch on Trump’s belt.

26. Georgie Porgie Avatar

DEVIN NUNES WARNS: PEOPLE WILL BE SHOCKED OVER UNREDACTED FISA WARRANT APPLICATIONS
    Steven Ahle JULY 30, 2018
    Devin Nunes says if you think what wasn’t redacted in the FISA applications is criminal, he says wait till you see what is in the redactions, He says it’s unbelievable.

House Permanent Select Committee on Intelligence Chairman Devin Nunes says that the public would be shocked if they could see what is hidden in the redactions. Republicans on the Intelligence Committee asked President Donald Trump in a June 14th letter to declassify the documents, so they can be made public. Nunes says he believes that Trump’s lawyers are reviewing the case right now.

Things are moving slowly but with any luck, your great grandchildren will finally get to see the documents.

From The Daily Caller

Nunes and his fellow Republicans on the Intelligence Committee asked President Donald Trump in a June 14 letter to declassify 21 pages from the final FISA application, which was signed by deputy Attorney General Rod Rosenstein.

The unredacted portions of the applications confirmed much of what has already been made public through two memos released earlier this year by Republicans and Democrats on the House Intelligence panel.

The applications show that the FBI relied heavily on the unverified Steele dossier to make the case that Page was acting as a foreign agent of Russia during the presidential campaign. Page has vehemently denied the allegations.

The release of the FISA applications reignited debate over whether the FBI abused the FISA process by relying on the dossier to obtain the warrants.

Democrats argued that the applications showed that the FBI provided enough evidence to show FISA Court judges that there was probable cause to believe that Page was acting as a covert agent of Russia. They also asserted that the information hidden behind the remaining redactions likely provided other damning evidence against Page, including evidence that would bolster the Democrat-funded dossier.

But Nunes, a Trump ally, is suggesting that is not the case.

27. GP you can stop posting white peoples trash or continue like a good house negro

Nobody reads your crap spam you are not winning any arguments quoting other people’s arguments

28. Back off John the Quaker aka Jack the BU Watchman

29. “Fivey, you haven’t read a book ever, have you? Kind of fun to watch.”

White peoples books are racist

just like white people’s memes

and white peoples politics

and white people’s faces

30. Georgie Porgie Avatar

NOT A JOKE: Therapists Confirm Trump Derangement Syndrome is Real
    Wow.

That’s all I can say. Just…wow.

While the term “Trump Derangement Syndrome” seems like it’s mostly tongue-in-cheek, we’ve started using the label more seriously over time as celebrities, MSM outlets, and Democratic politicians themselves all seem to display very real derangement and disassociation with reality at the fact that Donald Trump is still in the White House.

I mean, we all knew they were freaking out when he won, but we all kind of expected they’d chill out and get used to it, especially when their paychecks got bigger and their streets safer, right?

Um…no. The more Donald Trump succeeds as a President, the more insane they seem to be.

Trending: A Proposal from Nunes That Could Very Well Stop Voting Fraud

And, according to therapists around Washington DC, those suffering from TDS are becoming so common, there’s actually a more official name for it: “Trump Anxiety Disorder.”

Again…this is not a joke.

The Daily Caller reports:

Therapists around Washington, D.C., are noticing a sharp increase in patients describing symptoms of what has been called Trump Derangement Syndrome.

“There is a fear of the world ending,” said DC Counseling and Psychotherapy Center founder, Elisabeth LaMotte, referring to some of President Donald Trump’s decisions. “It’s very disorienting and constantly unsettling.”

LaMotte described an uptick in her patients describing what the right refers to as Trump Derangement Syndrome, CBC reported Saturday. “Is he gonna blow us all up?” one of her patients asked.

Clinical psychologist Jennifer Panning calls it “Trump Anxiety Disorder” because “symptoms were specific to the election of Trump and the resultant unpredictable sociopolitical climate.”

In my humble opinion, this is the result of both the MSM hype and the detrimental psychological effects of social media. Public discourse seems to have reached increasingly violent levels over the last few years, and you can’t deny how much rather insignificant events, like Roseanne’s tweet about Valerie Jarrett which would have been nothing more than a brief PR headache for her agents and ABC, snowball into mass hysteria across social media and MSM outlets.

If people are going insane, they’re being driven insane by a media structure that thrives on controversy and outrage, so the general public continues to be more and more ginned up by a fear-and-hysteria based media that is thriving on their derangement.

31. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Study Proves Trump Was Right About the Negative MSM Coverage: Here Are the Numbers

It’s hard to tell if the media is ignorant to, or enraged by, the fact that Donald Trump largely rose to popularity amid a slew of negative media coverage and a willingness to call out the far-left, propaganda outlets that comprise the vast majority of our legacy news outlets.

Whatever the case, they’ve completely doubled-down, continuing to destroy public trust in their ability to objectively report on this administration–or anything else for this matter.

Never one to shy away from calling them out for their blatant lies and ideologically-driven coverage, Trump unleashed a vicious rant against the MSM on Twitter last night, which will no doubt give them plenty to feign outrage over for at least a few upcoming news cycles.

Take it away, Mr. President:

Donald J. Trump

@realDonaldTrump

When the media – driven insane by their Trump Derangement Syndrome – reveals internal deliberations of our government, it truly puts the lives of many, not just journalists, at risk! Very unpatriotic! Freedom of the press also comes with a responsibility to report the news…
    …accurately. 90% of media coverage of my Administration is negative, despite the tremendously positive results we are achieving, it’s no surprise that confidence in the media is at an all time low! I will not allow our great country to be sold out by anti-Trump haters in the…
    …dying newspaper industry. No matter how much they try to distract and cover it up, our country is making great progress under my leadership and I will never stop fighting for the American people! As an example, the failing New York Times…
    …and the Amazon Washington Post do nothing but write bad stories even on very positive achievements – and they will never change!

Naturally, he will no doubt be accused of wild exaggeration…but he’s most likely correct on the numbers, as Town Hall explains:

The 90% figure is corroborated by two studies, one taken in 2017 and one taken in 2018, conducted by the Media Research Center which “studied all broadcast evening news coverage of the President from January 1 through April 30, and found 90 percent of the evaluative comments about Trump were negative — precisely the same hostile tone we documented in 2017.”

As noted MRC’s Richard Noyes, President Trump’s approval ratings actually increased during 2018. In order to conduct the study, MRC “examined all 1,065 network evening news stories about President Trump and top members of his administration during the first four months of this year. The coverage totaled a whopping 1,774 minutes, or roughly one-third of all evening news airtime.”

Even studies that show a lower amount of negative coverage on the President, which are difficult to believe if you’ve flipped on any network news channel over the last two years, still demonstrate that despite high polling numbers, the news is rarely favorable:

The Washington Post recently noted that number may be inflated, citing two polls that showed only 62% of media coverage of President Trump is negative. Still far higher than his predecessors. But, it is unclear whether that polling included news coverage of any member of the administration as well.

The President’s tweet storm, Town Hall notes, came after a meeting with A.G. Sulzberger, the publisher of the New York Times, well-known for their biased and often downright fake news.

Sulzberger released this statement:

I told the president directly that I thought that his language was not just divisive but increasingly dangerous…I told him that although the phrase ‘fake news’ is untrue and harmful, I am far more concerned about his labeling journalists ‘the enemy of the people. I warned that this inflammatory language is contributing to a rise in threats against journalists and will lead to violence.

What the media refuse to acknowledge is President Trump doesn’t bash journalism, he bashes the undeniably biased coverage from outlets that rarely held President Obama accountable for anything, apparently attempting to bolster the claim he would eventually make that he had a “scandal-free presidency”.

The reporter’s sources Obama literally put in jail would most likely disagree.

32. Georgie Porgie (who ignores me and cuts and pastes and posts spam mindlessly)

Reading white trash has rotted your brain.

You do know that racist white trash propaganda is for dumbed down alt-right whites telling them what to think and what to post for racist psyops. As a so called intelligent black man you are old regressive out of date waste of space.

You have become a juvenile troll.

It is time DofBU banned you and freed you to spend your days on Breitbart and Infowars with the alt-right trolls

33. Georgie Porgie Avatar

http://dailycaller.com/2018/07/30/liberal-media-fake-news/
    LIBERAL MEDIA PROMOTES PERSONALITY OVER PROFESSIONALISM

34. Georgie Porgie Avatar

THE TREASON OF TRUMP AND OBAMA
    https://ipatriot.com/the-treason-of-trump-and-obama/

35. GP,
    You cant watch FOX! FOX is Alt right! They dont have professional guests like Prof Dershowitz of Harvard Law, who because of his knowledge and honesty is being pilloried by his own DemoCraP friends at Cape Cod and Cambridge, Mass.
    GP you must stick to Clinton NN, Wash COMpost, NY Slimes or NYT=Not Your Truth (your choice). You must go along with the Leftists who have taken over the Dems like Ms Alexandria the genius JOKER, who does not have a foggy clue. My prescription for her is 3yrs in Venezuela, where they offer an excellent Free Weight Loss programme as the avg person there dropped a not so insignificant 25 lbs last year!
    FOX at no time was exposing the Soft Coup d’etat planned and executed at the top of the CIA, NSA and FBI. The other buse outlets have been on the ball like Pele in 1958.

36. Georgie Porgie Avatar

OK MB
    YOU HAVE A GRASP OF THE SUBJECT LOL

37. Georgie Porgie Avatar

HERE IS SOME STUFF YOU WONT GET ON DE MAIN STREAM FAKE NEWS OUTLETS

Koch Brothers Send Trump Ominous Message
    GOP Presidential Staff July 30, 2018 Politics No Comments
    Leaders of the political network financed by billionaire industrialist Charles Koch called on their top donors to back them in a new initiative: Supporting Democratic lawmakers on issues the organization believe reflect its priorities.
    During a seminar on Sunday titled “Transforming the network’s effectiveness” at the Koch network’s summit in Colorado Springs, Emily Seidel, the CEO of Americans for Prosperity, made it clear that working with Democrats will be on the table going forward — especially when it comes to reducing government spending and cutting back on financial regulations.
    “I know this is uncomfortable,” Seidel told a group of donors and at least two GOP lawmakers who were sitting in the crowd. Koch network officials estimate there are approximately 500 donors attending this year’s conference.
    “If you are a Democrat and stand up to [Senator] Elizabeth Warren to corral enough votes for financial reform that breaks barriers for community banks and families, you’re darn right we will work with you.”
    Read more at CNBC.com.

JULY 31, 2018
    President Trump Take Tough Stance on Border Wall Funding
    Duffman, Via Wikimedia Commons
    By 1600Daily Staff
    President Trump has made clear that he will not back down from including border wall funding in the next government spending bill, even if it requires a government shutdown.
    I don’t care what the political ramifications are, our immigration laws and border security have been a complete and total disaster for decades, and there is no way that the Democrats will allow it to be fixed without a Government Shutdown…

…Border Security is National Security, and National Security is the long-term viability of our Country. A Government Shutdown is a very small price to pay for a safe and Prosperous America!
    Government shutdowns are a politically risky business. Once it shuts down, it becomes a game of “chicken”, seeing if Democrats or Republicans blink first. However, Trump has vowed to go through with it even if it damages him politically, because the benefits would far outlive his Presidency, securing America’s border security for years to come.

I do not have any interest in Donald Trump or American politics.
    Trump SLAMS conservative mega-donors in 2 tweets (ouch!)
    JULY 31, 2018

President Donald Trump blasted conservative mega-donor Koch brothers, tweeting on Tuesday that the billionaire industrialists are a “total joke in real Republican circles” and that he is “a puppet for no one.”
    On Monday, the political advocacy network created by the billionaire industrialists announced it would not back the GOP candidate in the North Dakota Senate race.
    Their announcement was meant as a warning shot to fellow Republicans that they should do more to elect candidates who challenge government spending — and Trump has fired back with his own warning shot.
    “The globalist Koch Brothers, who have become a total joke in real Republican circles, are against Strong Borders and Powerful Trade,” Trump tweeted. “I never sought their support because I don’t need their money or bad ideas.”
    They love my Tax & Regulation Cuts, Judicial picks & more. I made ….them richer. Their network is highly overrated, I have beaten them at every turn. They want to protect their companies outside the U.S. from being taxed, I’m for America First & the American Worker – a puppet for no one. Two nice guys with bad ideas. Make America Great Again!

But the president’s policies have been at odds with the Kochs’ political arm, Americans for Prosperity. The group says it still plans to focus its resources on helping Republican Senate candidates in Tennessee, Florida and Wisconsin.
    According to The Washington Post, the Koch network revealed over the weekend that they will be distancing themselves from the GOP and focusing less on partisan politics.
    The Associated Press contributed to this article.
    The media hopes their coverage of me will get so nasty that I’ll give up from our fight.

THAT DAY WILL NEVER COME.

I promised to fight for you — and there’s nothing our enemies could ever do to make me walk away from that promise.

We are fighting for America. There’s no greater honor in the world.

OUTRAGE! Elizabeth Warren slams Trump over proposed tax cut
    JULY 31, 2018

by Kylie Handler, editor
    Last week, The Horn reported that Senator Elizabeth Warren stunned voters when she promised to raise taxes for almost every American — and now she is bashing President Donald Trump after a report stated he is considering another tax cut.
    On Monday, The New York Times reported that the Trump administration is considering bypassing Congress to grant another tax cut and Warren is already angry at Trump’s possible next move.
    The Massachusetts senator tweeted, “.@realDonaldTrump wants to go around Congress & hand $100 billion to his rich buddies on top of $1.5 trillion he gave away to billionaires & big corporations last year.”

.@realDonaldTrump wants to go around Congress & hand $100 billion to his rich buddies on top of $1.5 trillion he gave away to billionaires & big corporations last year. DC works great if you’re rich & powerful. How about a gov’t that works for everyone? https://www.nytimes.com/2018/07/30/us/politics/trump-tax-cuts-rich.html?hp&action=click&pgtype=Homepage&clickSource=story-heading&module=first-column-region&region=top-news&WT.nav=top-news
    5:34 PM – Jul 30, 2018

Trump Administration Mulls a Unilateral Tax Cut for the Wealthy
    A proposal under consideration at the Treasury Department would bypass Congress and use federal regulation to index capital gains for inflation, a $100 billion boost for high earners.
    nytimes.com

Warren added, “DC works great if you’re rich & powerful. How about a gov’t that works for everyone?”
    In a recent interview with CNBC’s John Harwood, Warren admitted that raising the tax rates up to 50 percent may not even be high enough… and with rates that high it does not seem like she cares to provide a government that works for everyone.
    Warren’s outburst on Twitter on Monday came after comments were made by Treasury Secretary Steve Mnuchin at a meeting in Argentina this month.
    During his economic meeting, Mnuchin did not confirm that Trump was going to bypass the tax cut through Congress. Instead he said that the administration may try instituting the tax cut through legislation, and was also considering other prospects.
    But, that did not stop Senate Minority Leader Chuck Schumer from also weighing in on the New York Times report.
    “At a time when the deficit is out of control,” Schumer said, “wages are flat and the wealthiest are doing better than ever, to give the top 1 percent another advantage is an outrage and shows the Republicans’ true colors.”
    Apparently Schumer has not seen the most recent job report that states over 200,000 jobs were added in the U.S. in June. Not to mention, unemployment has rose from an 18-year-low.
    It is no secret that Democrats were furious over Trump’s tax reform last year and have plans to raise taxes if they win the 2018 midterm elections.
    There is no better time than to now to support Trump and his administration… because your hard-earned money could be at stake.
    –Kylie Handler is a news editor for The Horn News

38. Georgie Porgie Avatar

WATCH: Democratic Senator Doesn’t Understand That Illegal Immigrants Have Broken Federal Law

THIS SENATOR FROM HAWAAI IS AS STUPID AS SHE SOUNDS AND AS UGLY AS SHE LOOKS

https://flagandcross.com/watch-democratic-senator-doesnt-understand-that-illegal-immigrants-have-broken-federal-law/

39. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Rudy on Mueller probe: “They don’t have a goddamn thing”

Rudy Giuliani told me that President Trump is fed up with Robert Mueller and wants him to “put up or shut up.”

What he’s saying: “Why don’t you write a report and show us what you have, because they don’t have a goddamn thing. It’s like a guy playing poker. He’s bluffing and he’s only got a pair of twos.”

Trump tweeted twice about Mueller yesterday in terms that were sharper, and with a more personal edge, than the president’s usual rants about the “witch hunt.”

Giuliani said Trump’s view is: “Enough is enough.”
    Asked whether he meant Trump was considering firing Mueller, Giuliani replied: “No. No. He’s thinking: ‘Hey, the guy should get this over now.’”
    On Michael Cohen: “The president has always had a soft spot for Cohen. He almost still does. Even now with his betrayal by taping him he still is worried about him because he believes he’s only hurting himself.”
    Giuliani said the Mueller tweets weren’t prompted by the news last week that Allen Weisselberg, longtime chief financial officer of the Trump Organization, has been subpoenaed to testify before the federal grand jury probing Cohen.

This gets into Trump’s wallet. Bloomberg’s Tim O’Brien, one of the longest Trump-watchers, calls Weisselberg a bigger Trump fish who “knows far more” than Cohen.
    Giuliani said Weisselberg is “a great guy. He doesn’t know anything that we don’t know. He’s completely supportive, 100 percent.”
    “Maybe it upsets him [Trump] in the sense that they [Mueller’s team] chase down every alley, then they end up with nothing.”
    “Michael Cohen is blowing up on them. He’s self-immolating. And it doesn’t affect them [Mueller’s team]. They are looking at the president’s tweets. I don’t know how you make an obstruction case based on tweets.”
    Rudy said that the Trump legal team has “183 unique tape recordings turned over to us” from Cohen, but says only one of these tapes — the one we heard last week — has Trump’s voice on it.

Giuliani, who earlier discussed the 183 tapes on CBS’ “Face the Nation,” said the rest of the recordings capture other people talking about Trump.
    “But they talk about him in a way that the liberal press won’t be supportive of,” Giuliani said. “It’s not a campaign contribution. It’s a personal matter concerning the president and his wife.”
    As the two sides escalate their public case, Cohen’s lawyer, Lanny Davis, fought back against Rudy’s complaints that Cohen is violating attorney-client privilege.

“Mr. Giuliani seems to be confused,” Davis says in a statement. “He expressly waived attorney client privilege last week and repeatedly and inaccurately — as proven by the tape — talked and talked about the recording, forfeiting all confidentiality.”
    Go deeper: Rudy made the rounds on the morning talk show circuit Monday, arguing that “collusion is not a crime.”

40. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

You have joined the fray @MB…alas with the same litany of entrenched talking points…Alas, alas.!

I must agree with you all however that POTUS is winning his full court press against Mueller with Republicans…he always checks his poll numbers and has maintained his steady drum beat of lies and misleading data of the truth according to Trump.

In a recent media poll his refrain of a “witch hunt” and that Mueller’s is comprised of 16 Democratic donors continues to bear fruit:

1.as much as 70% of Republicans also call it a witchhunt.
    2.not surprisingly a whopping 90% of “strong Trump supporters” trust him for “accurate information”. In that same group as only 63% trust “family and friends” and a dire 11% trust the mainstream media.
    3.Furthermore, some months ago about 30% of Republicans approved of Robert Mueller in some polls but now only 17% still approve. Or flipped around, back several months 27% of Repubs thought of Mueller unfavorably…now it’s 53%.

Kudos to disinformation, lies and awesome PR. Let’s see how things flow after the Manafort trial which started y’day and particularly after Cohen revelations get corroborated.

There is also another Woodward book to drop…he of Watergate fame and insider books on each of last three presidential admins. Anything he offers will be carefully vetted and quite accurate so an interesting duel with the Trump powered ‘spin cycle.

And talking about lies or spin cycles the POTUS apparently enjoyed himself on the stump in Tampa with lovely words that as usual make hyperbole look like a kindergarten plaything…one report was so ‘totally accurate’ that I was reminded of the Obama wire tapped my campaign claim.

The great truth teller said: “If … the Democrats had won … they would have opened your borders, gotten rid of law enforcement. … And instead of going up, the market [although it was already booming up] would be half of what it was, if we’re lucky.”

It will take another great truth telling fabricator to best this man…or maybe just a few people telling the truth, whole truth and nothing but the truth in courts upcoming….we shall see.

In the meantime do try to be a tab bit more realistic and more honest than your hero…he makes the Piped Piper of Hamelin look like a saint!🤣

41. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Incidentally the ‘flip around’ is not a direct comparison rather just another poll showing the public sentiment …from unfavourable side.

42. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Promoting “TDS”
    BizarroWorldUSA.comJuly 31, 2018

Trump Derangement Syndrome (TDS) is a real and present mental health problem. TDS is now being treated by health care professionals under the name of Trump Anxiety Disorder because derangement is a negative term. The use of negative terms in today’s society is, in itself, enough to trigger highly emotional reactions that require professional mental health therapy.

It is a product of at least four decades of public indoctrination centers promoting liberalism. Fragilizing (coined term) society is a primary mission for the “institutions of education”. By distorting language terms to soften their effectiveness allows for exploitable ambiguity. For example: Steering youth first, then adults, from using terms such as boy/man and girl/woman to gender neutral terms like person homogenizes the individual. Removing a person’s individuality removes any incentive to excel or even succeed. Highest honor awards are perceived to demean all lesser colleagues and therefore every attendee must receive a trophy or certificate of participation without ranking.

The aggregation of youth held captive and brainwashed for three quarters of each year over a 12+ year time frame are those most affected by the psychological vexation. Social engineering to societal neutrality destroys personal incentive and self worth. Without self worth, adolescents are prone to extreme anger, suicide or sustained drug use to compensate for their lack of uniqueness.

This is contradictory to what our current president presents. His ideals include working hard, accomplishing, achieving and appreciating and respecting the outcomes. To younger generations, this is opposite of what they’ve been fed throughout their school years. They only know that they are equal and they deserve…without effort. They matriculated through their early years by showing up for class, at least by attending fairly regularly. Their testing, if any occurred, was graded not on correct answers or knowledge of the subject at hand, but on the student’s ability to embrace and regurgitate the personal viewpoints on the subject expressed by the teacher.

Trending: The Treason of Trump and Obama

The aforementioned societal equality is why the X, Y (aka: Millennial) and Z (aka: Centennial) generations are so inclined toward socialism. They are used to having everything handed to them without putting forth any effort to achieve on their own. They believe (because they’ve been programmed to believe) that equality is a right. They cannot understand, because they cannot recognize through abstract thought process, that equality for all is truly subsistence for all. Further yet, there is a reluctance to accept that equality for all is a false and undeniably Utopian ideal.

Every societal structure has an elite governing body. With socialism and communism that elite body distributes and redistributes any wealth available among the recipients. That body of elites, due to human nature, will always take a bit more for themselves, leaving less for redistribution. Socialism is the elimination of any middle class, not all classism. Socialism, at it’s best, is the production of two very discordant classes.

The political bent of the majority of public school teachers and college professors and instructors is constantly projected into the malleable minds of those whom they are charged with educating. Where once the schools promoted “work hard and be all you can”, the new slogan might be “sloth in and be whatever you claim you are”. Additionally, what the kids of today get out of school is low self esteem and the ability to identify as a victim for any reason they deem. True education is a wayward by-product of the liberal mind molding process.

Given the upbringing of the ascendants to adulthood and those of recent adulthood there is little question why they consider President Trump a foreboding and threatening figure. He expects performance and excellence and he therefore threatens everything they have been led to believe about themselves, society and governing. He is extremely individual. No president has ever acted in such a non-presidential way. He is a leader, not a follower. He makes things happen rather than awaiting happenings then blaming others for inadequate outcomes or accepting unexpected consequences as within the realm of normal. He asks that we all participate in our lives and livelihoods. His very existence triggers the social fragility produced by progressives.

Because he was born before the liberal mania took firm hold, President Trump is considered a deviation from what has become the norm. He wants and expects adherence to laws that keep us safe and maintain social order.

He treats others (individuals and countries) equally and fairly…perhaps heavy handed at times, but equally and he expects others to reciprocate. Going along to get along is not the way of a Commander in Chief who produces positive outcomes.

Because he is a leader, because he deviates from political protocol, he is upsetting a component of society that only knows a soft and gentle life. He is triggering a segment of society that cannot handle any adversity. There are members (almost a cult) within our culture so used to taking a pill or seeking professional coddling to allay their self induced fears and frustrations that they cannot even stand to hear the name Trump without physically assaulting someone, breaking something or setting something aflame that does not belong to them. And, they expect to do so without repercussion for they’ve been taught throughout their formative years that violent civil disobedience is acceptable when they feel they’ve been wronged or believe something negative might be in their future.

This is truly a derangement, but it is not President Trump’s fault. The progressives who have fragilized our children and grandchildren under authority of the public education system are to blame. They are the ones responsible for the suicides and violence and dissociative behavior of the current and past three generations. It is the ideologues in charge of teaching our children who are causing them to become deranged.

Yes, there is a Trump Derangement Syndrome. It is real. It is promoted by our education system and the media that seeks only negative and announces every nuanced or perceived pessimistic action performed or word spoken by an adversary. It is not just Trump, TDS or anxiety disorder, is now excited by any deviation from a progressive mindset.

43. Georgie Porgie Avatar

THIS IS STUFF YOU WONT READ IN THE LAME STREAM ANTI-TRUMP MEDIA

Trump’s ‘Mother Of All Sanctions’ Puts Iran In Strangle Hold

Making a play on words with America’s “Mother Of All Bombs,” Iranian Muslim hardliner Hassan Rouhani thought he’d look strong and clever saying American would face the “mother of all wars.” But just days after the Iranian’s president’s misguided remarks, Pres. Donald J. Trump has the rogue nation in an economic stranglehold. Iran now faces the “Mother of All Sanctions.”

The era of weak-kneed Obama Administration diplomacy ended when Pres. Trump yanked the lopsided Iran nuclear deal. Touted as Obama’s highest accomplishment, the deal sent more than $150 billon in American greenbacks to Iran. Rouhani and his fellow extremists funded terrorism with the Obama billions.

“The deal drew an artificial line between the Iranian regime’s nuclear development and the rest of its lawless behavior,” U.N. Ambassador Nikki Haley reportedly said.

In exchange, Iran cheated a deal that didn’t even prevent the regime from nuclear proliferation. It only had to wait a few years for another shipment of cash or aim its weapons of mass destruction at Israel or even a U.S. military installation. In response to Rouhani’s threats, Pres. Trump made it abundantly clear, America won’t take it any longer:

“NEVER, EVER THREATEN THE UNITED STATES AGAIN OR YOU WILL SUFFER CONSEQUENCES THE LIKES OF WHICH FEW THROUGHOUT HISTORY HAVE EVER SUFFERED BEFORE. WE ARE NO LONGER A COUNTRY THAT WILL STAND FOR YOUR DEMENTED WORDS OF VIOLENCE & DEATH. BE CAUTIOUS!”

The all caps was a rare touch from a president who prefers negotiating from a position of strength to cowering in front of dictators. Iran’s leaders are already suffering a record-setting economic crash.

Fear and Oil Supplies
    Iran’s top generals are nervous that Pres. Trump’s forceful words will be backed by military action. When Syria raised Pres. Trump’s ire for murdering women and children with poison gas, missiles flew. When Syria did it once again, Pres. Trump more than doubled the firepower and crippled portions of the Syrian Army.

In Iraq, insurgents built a massive bunker they thought impenetrable to American might. Pres. Trump dropped a MOAB. Iran’s military hierarchy fears an invasion.

“The enemy’s behavior is unpredictable,” Iran General Mohammad Baqeri said of Pres. Trump. “Although the current American government does not seem to speak of a military threat, according to precise information, it has been trying to persuade the U.S. military to launch a military invasion (against Iran).

A strategic occupation by U.S. forces could virtually end all Iranian oil exports by seizing the Strait of Hormuz. Rouhani referenced the trade route in recent remarks.

“Anyone who understands the rudiments of politics doesn’t say ‘we will stop Iran’s oil exports’…we have been the guarantor of the regional waterway’s security throughout history,” Rouhani reportedly said.

Iran’s oil exports are expected to decline by approximately two-thirds from Pres. Trump’s sanctions alone. As sanctions go into effect, Iran will be handed the crushing blow not seen under the frigid Obama Administration. And, Pres. Trump has already enlisted the help of Saudi Arabia to fill the shortfall left by hindered Iranian oil exports.

Iran’s Currency Almost Worthless
    In the run-up to the first wave of U.S. sanctions expected to punish Iran on Aug. 6, the Rial has hit a historic low. The Rial, Iran’s currency, has suffered record-setting losses and fell to 100,000 to one American dollar.

In four months, the Rial lost more than half of its value and Iran’s government has attempted to force value-setting to offset the plunge. The decline has been quick since Pres. Trump announced the U.S. would not renew the nuclear deal. When the first wave of sanctions crashes across the sands of Iran, companies worldwide will end business relations with the Muslim nation. Should Iran not broker a new deal before the November sanctions arrive, it will be economic Armageddon for America’s enemy. Already, international corporations are turning away.

Business Exodus from Iran
    Major corporations are not waiting for the economic collapse of Iran or the wrath of American sanctions. Already, France’s CMA CGM has decided to end business relations with the rogue regime.

CMA CGM ranks among the largest cargo shipping outfits in the world and has openly stated it fears becoming collateral damage in the U.S.-Iran economic war. Despite Rouhani’s pleading with EU companies, CMA CGM will likely set the tone for other major organizations.

“Due to the Trump administration, we have decided to end our service for Iran,” CMA CGM chief Rodolphe Saade reportedly said. “Our Chinese competitors are hesitating a little, so maybe they have a different relationship with Trump. But, we apply the rules.”

Not only does Iran face the Mother of All Sanctions, it appears Iranian loudmouth Rouhani is about to eat the mother of all words.

44. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Happy Holidays, Bajan BUers. Emancipation is a daily struggle but enjoy this historical reference marker of Africans released from slavery bondage.

Excuse me for paying attention to this would be ‘master’ of the world…almost said ‘slave master’ there, oh dear!

Anyhow, ya gotta love this guy, even in the WH his appreciation for the fairer sex comes through proudly…(lovely caps in tweet quote below)

“Russian Collusion with the Trump Campaign, one of the most successful in history, is a TOTAL HOAX. The Democrats paid for the phony and discredited Dossier which was, along with Comey, McCabe, Strzok and his lover, the LOVELY (my emphasis) Lisa Page, used to begin the Witch Hunt. Disgraceful!”

Then the POTUS gets into his obstruction of justice and dismissal of ethics mode: “..This is a terrible situation and Attorney General Jeff Sessions SHOULD STOP (my emp.) this Rigged Witch Hunt right now, before it continues to STAIN (me) our country any further. Bob Mueller is totally conflicted, and his 17 Angry Democrats that are doing his dirty work are a disgrace to USA!”

Oh double dear, he is getting p’ed off…’stains’ the country. Does he now see resignation or worst like impeachment in the future.

And then there is this dooozie: Paul Manafort worked for Ronald Reagan, Bob Dole […] He worked for me for a very short time. Why didn’t government tell me that he was under investigation …”

WHAT! The government was supposed to get involved in his campaign and advise them on personnel…what a scary thought…POTUS is definitely unnerved…

…so David Mr Blogmaster, that awesome economic news seems so last week already doesn’t it. 🙂

45. Looks like Trump is forcing Sessions to resign? Implications for mid term elections?

46. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Liberal lawyer and Harvard Law professor Alan Dershowitz slammed Robert Mueller over the prosecution tactics he is employing against Paul Manafort.

According to The Daily Caller:
    Harvard Law professor emeritus Alan Dershowitz attacked special counsel Robert Mueller for the way in which he is prosecuting former Trump campaign chairman Paul Manafort while on Tucker Carlson Tonight on Tuesday night.

“It’s very simple. His crime is being associated with Donald Trump. Don’t listen to me on this, listen to Judge Ellis. The judge who is presiding over the case. The judge ruled and said, they are not interested in Manafort. Mueller is not interested in Manafort. They are just trying to get him convicted so they can squeeze him,” Dershowitz stated. “If you squeeze a witness not only does the witness sing, but sometimes according to the judge, the witness composes.”

“If he hadn’t been associated with the Trump campaign he’d be out in New York or wherever doing his business,” he continued.

Carlson then asked how what Mueller was doing was different that what the mafia does.

Dershowitz stated that this is not a way for justice to be served and hinted at the fact that the justice systems approach needs to be modified.

DESPITE WHAT THEY HAVE BEEN DOING…….THE TRUMPET MARCHES ON AND TRUMP DERANGEMENT SYNDROME ENCOMPASSES HIS ENEMIES