• Extracted from CNN

BREAKING: Michael Cohen, President Donald J. Trump’s former personal attorney, claims that then-candidate Trump knew in advance about the June 2016 meeting in Trump Tower in which Russians were expected to offer his campaign dirt on Hillary Clinton, sources with knowledge tell CNN. Cohen is willing to make that assertion to special counsel Robert Mueller, the sources said. https://cnn.it/2LoPrXK –  

277 responses to “Michael Cohen Flips on President Trump”

1. Freedom Crier Avatar

Breaking: US GDP Accelerates to a Whopping 4.1% In Second Quarter
    The US GDP for the second quarter accelerated to a whopping 4.1% under the leadership of President Donald Trump.

https://www.thegatewaypundit.com/wp-content/uploads/trump-economy-1-600×450.jpg

2. Freedom Crier Avatar

This is another BIG Trump win.
    This doubles the first quarter growth of 2.2%.

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DjHKuB7W0AAdhZo.jpg

3. Freedom Crier Avatar

Still Think Tariffs Are A Bad Idea? WRONG!

EU Buckles To Trump’s Tariffs, Provide Fairer Trade To America
    President Trump announced Wednesday that he has secured major trade concessions from European Union officials as part of an effort to head off a trade war between the U.S. and the E.U.

After talks at the White House with E.U. officials, Trump announced in a joint Rose Garden appearance that the delegation had agreed to increase imports of soybeans and liquefied natural gas. Both sides agreed to work toward the goal of “zero” tariffs and subsidies on non-auto industrial goods, and to “resolve” recent tariffs that both sides have imposed.

“This was a very big day for free and fair trade,” Trump said.

Read More @

https://en-volve.com/2018/07/25/still-think-tariffs-are-a-bad-idea-wrong-eu-buckles-to-trumps-tariffs-provide-fairer-trade-to-america/

4. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Remember When ALL of These People Met with Putin?

When President Donald Trump met with Russian President Vladimir Putin earlier in July, the mainstream media went into full meltdown mode.

As Trump stood by his Kremlin counterpart indicating that he wanted to work toward more friendly relations between their two countries, all the likes of CNN, MSNBC, the Washington Post, and others could talk about is how the White House is under the thumb of a former KGB agent.

Apparently, the talking heads have a very short memory — every single head of state who has served during Putin’s reign has had to talk to the Russian leader at some point or another. During her time as Barack Obama’s Secretary of State, Hillary Clinton had to do the same. In short, members of the executive branch have to engage in diplomacy from time to time — sometimes with leaders whose policies are abhorrent by western standards.

All of this is part of the left-wing witch hunt, and it’s only going to continue as Special Counsel Robert Mueller drags his feet on his baseless investigation into the alleged Trump-Russia connection.
    https://factsnotmemes.com/articles/remember-when-all-of-these-people-met-with-putin/

5. Georgie Porgie Avatar

James Clapper, former Director of National Intelligence, Inadvertently Admits Obama is Behind the Entire Russia Witch Hunt
    Shares
    4 3

Former Director of National Intelligence, James Clapper, just admitted that his former boss, Barack Obama, is responsible for the witch hunt aimed at President Trump.

Near the end of an interview on CNN with Anderson Cooper, Clapper said:

“If it weren’t for President Obama we might not have done the intelligence community assessment that we did that set up a whole sequence of events which are still unfolding today including Special Counsel Mueller’s investigation. President Obama is responsible for that. It was he who tasked us to do that intelligence community assessment in the first place.”

It was only this past May that Clapper claimed that he was “sure” Obama “had no knowledge” of spies within Trump’s campaign.

At that time, former George W. Bush press secretary Ari Fleischer said: “I guarantee the answer is yes” to whether Obama knew Halper & others were deployed to spy on Trump campaign.” He went on to explain that explained that no FBI director would imbed informants inside a presidential campaign with the president authorizing it.

Fleischer was referring to Trump campaign spy, Stefan Halper who was paid more than $1 million by the federal government beginning in 2012 during Obama’s second term in office. The same month, September 2016, that Hillary Clinton’s campaign began to push the “Russia collusion” hoax, Halper as paid, $400,000 in taxpayer money.

Daily Caller New Foundation investigative reporter Chuck Ross revealed that Halper, a professor at Cambridge University has high-level ties to both U.S. and British intelligence.

It was that revelation that caused Trump to tweet:

I hereby demand, and will do so officially tomorrow, that the Department of Justice look into whether or not the (FBI and Department of Justice) infiltrated or surveilled the Trump Campaign for Political purposes — and if any such demands or requests were made by people within the Obama Administration!

The first of September 2016, now defrocked FBI counterintelligence agent Peter Strzok sent a text to his lover, former lawyer Lisa Page, sent a text concerning talking points for then-FBI Director James Comey to give to President Obama. Strzok texted Page, “potus wants to know everything we’re doing.”

Now it seems that Clapper has told so many lies that he let slip what many already suspected – It isn’t if Barack Obama knew anything about the Russia probe before the election but rather when did he know it?

This is hardly the first time that James Clapper, the former director of the most powerful intelligence agency in the world, has been caught red-handed lying to the American people.

Senator Ron Wyden asked Clapper in 2013. “Does the NSA collect any type of data at all on millions, or hundreds of millions, of Americans?”

Wyden did not ask Clapper about any specific program but simply asked if the NSA was collecting any data at all on Americans. Clapper’s immediate answer was, “No.” Rather than admitting he lied, when questioned before Congress five years later, he doubled down by denying any such actions again.

The truth is that throughout the Obama era officials that answered directly to the President like James Clapper, Robert Mueller, James Comey, and then-Secretary of State Hillary Clinton were involved in spying carried out on U.S. citizens including then private citizen Donald Trump.

As early as 2009, just one year into Obama’s first term, Clinton set up an unauthorized, unsecured, non-government server for her official communications. It was later learned that she and Obama communicated illegally over that insecure system.

In April 2016, a well-known Russian cyber operation called Fancy Bear penetrated the DNC systems leading to Comey’s investigation and quick decision to exonerate Clinton.

So what year did the Russians seek to tamper in our elections? 2016. Who was head of the CIA in 2016? John Brennan. Who was head of the FBI in 2016? Comey. And before him? Robert Mueller. Who was the director national intelligence in 2016? That would be James Clapper. And who was the President? Barack Obama.

~ American Liberty Report

6. Freedom Crier Avatar

So TRUE!! The COLLUSION began LONG ago!!! Remember Obama–“After I’m elected again I’ll have more freedom to act”!!

https://www.facebook.com/StandWithArizona/photos/a.184074638296901.33156.111627345541631/1794817680555914/?type=3&theater

7. Freedom Crier Avatar

The left seems to have Amnesia when it comes to Obama and Putin

https://www.facebook.com/MilneNews/videos/421475938261195/

8. Freedom Crier Avatar

It’s pretty bad when you trust the Russian government more the FBI in our own country.

https://www.facebook.com/UncleSamsChildren/photos/a.169953786533962.1073741830.169676909894983/941952532667413/?type=3&theater

9. Freedom Crier Avatar

And many other things like stop Hillary from providing more Uranium to Russia.

I don’t trust Russia. Nevertheless, I wonder about the apparently leaked information that Lisa Page allegedly testified that a lot of the successful hacking was actually done by communist China (and not Russia).

https://www.facebook.com/tednugent/photos/a.10151655803922297.1073741826.124016042296/10155837275042297/?type=3&theater

10. @Freedom Crier

What is YOUR opinion about Trump criticizing the intelligence services in public? Your opinion for a change. As you can see from the sidebar nobody is clicking on the links.

11. David

What is your opinion on the Intelligence services spying on Trump?

12. Freedom Crier Avatar

David you set the Ball Rolling… Except it not going in the direction you had hoped..

This is your Post just setting the record straight with John & GP…a great opportunity really..

Your BU regulars are engrossed in the Latest Slander and Gossip acting as Judge & Jury… When they tire if that is at all possible they will read …As you well know when they cannot oppose they remain SILENT…

I know you have other Interesting Articles so Please Share.

Great Question BTW John. The Left has their Nickers in a Twist and when things aren’t going their way they want to shut down the conversation.

Judge Jeaninne
    This is not how it’s supposed to work The First Amendment is Real in this Country…WOW if they would do this in front of America what is happening behind the Scenes?

https://www.facebook.com/Breitbart/videos/10161497619115354/?t=82

13. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Factoid….NOBODY with sanity of thought suggests that tax cuts would NOT boost more economic growth… IT has been done before to similiar effect…. In fact it is a FUNDAMENTAL of daily business life: if you give a 20% price discount then you will generate much greater sales activity.

This is BASIC stuff…So WHAT is your practical or insightful point @Freedom…

It is also factually accurate (based on same past effects) that unless there is that exponentially greater growth due to the tax cuts coupled with some goverment spending reductions that the overall deficit will INCREASE.

And similarly on business sales (depending on desired gross profit margins) you may need a 60% increase in sales to boost your net revenue…that can come upfront but if it’s not sustained then you will have lower net profits despite the nominal sales increases.

Cant we stop parroting the same endlessly debated base theorems and debate Trump and these matters beyond high school cut n paste folly….

What does now standard Republican Reagan style popular tax policy have to do with his unhinged behaviour, for example!

If Trump acted with any standard level of decorum or diplomacy Washington would work with him as much as it worked with Obama, Bush 43 or Clinton and Bush 41 before him. Washington insiders are behaving as they ALWAYS do (remember..to paraphrase: I’ll do all possible to ensure he has only one term)…it is this out of controll leader that is the real difficulty!

Factoid….NOBODY with sanity of thought has ever said the US President should not meet with Putin. As noted every one before this POTUS has done so…good heavens these leaders have an immediate direct telcoms facility they use much more often than publicized…they HAVE to !

What is shocking is what the POTUS said about his own nation standing next to Putin…NO US Pres have ever done something like that…NEVER.

That is what sane, rational people question….they also question why POTUS would agree to meet ALONE (interpreters only) with Putin…why.

Let’s RATIONALIZE that.

1.Nothing he agrees in that secret meeting can be ratified as policy unless it is fully ventilated…so why have no aides on hand?
    2.This POTUS does NOT study briefing materials in detail (noted by Fox and all media repeatedly) so WHY attend such a meeting with a man who is very learned on details and has been the leader of his country for 15 years…WHY?
    3.Putin has openly said he wanted POTUS to be elected and has also suggested (tho not as openly) that his intel team did infiltrate US election operations …so rationally one simply asks again why add to that strange gestalt picture by having a secret meeting.

Step off the endless parrot folly and ask simple questions!

Like on the Goddards’ blogs only a few are willing to stab logically at the issue…whereas most allow long held views to colour the entire episode regardless of the circumstances which scream …what the bad word is going on here. Alas!

14. GP never trolls alone

There is always a like minded nut job spamming nonsense double teaming with him in synch

which leads people to call foul yard fowl

15. Are you able to answer a question without assuming what the other is thinking? Share your opinion, you have no idea what the blogmaster’s position is given the role we play on the blog.

16. @John

Of course, unless he was caught in an ongoing investigation before he became president.

17. Freedom Crier Avatar

David you seem to know all the answers why not enlighten us.

18. Freedom Crier Avatar

Here is Where the Left Are Heading in America…

YOU HAVE TO SEE IT TO BELIEVE IT: DePaul University deploys 30 armed police officers to prevent Ben Shapiro from speaking

https://www.facebook.com/youngamericasfoundation/videos/10155931015372408/?t=200

19. “Share your opinion, you have no idea what the blogmaster’s position is given the role we play on the blog.”

Couple of points come to mind

Does BU invent nut jobs to post reactionary provocative racist thoughts for more clicks
    Why do anti-Trump and anti-slavery threads always slow down when loading and crash, is internet speed controlled by NSA

20. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Mr Blogmaster David, a true LOL query at 8:09. Her opinion is pellucid…whatever a right wing paper or pundit spews is also her opinion🤣.

Mr Excellent Researcher @John, isn’t that a probing query re “What is your opinion on the Intelligence services spying on Trump?”

Let’s stab at it.

1.The US intel services WILL NOT (CANNOT) need to investigate a private US citizen unless said person comes under suspicion of a crime AGAINST the US homeland.

2.Let’s be CLEAR ..Intel services means FBI, NSA or maybe 10 of the other 16 or 17 agencies…regular police business or SEC investigations are not generally considered as ‘intelligence services’.

3.Despite what spinning pundits on the right would have us believe NOW they have always been more supportive of the FISA courts to investigate acts against their US homeland…that is important because there are STRICT legal rules to investigate a US citizen …IN FACT those courts approve investigations of NON US folks…who may be conspiring with persons on US soil. CRUCIAL little factoid to note.

4.So back to your original query and point 1. The private citizen Trump ONLY became a subject of enquiry (his campaign really) BECAUSE a foreign national was suspected of conspiring to damage the US homeland…..so …

5….the key question rational people MUST ask: Why was a US presidential candidate’s campaign consorting with foreign nationals to affect a US election?

6.Sooooo…how could the US intel services NOT investigate that when it was drawn to their attention.

7.And the perplexing question for me: How in heavens name did the entire large US intel complex get caught with their freaking undies around their ankles in the upstairs loo and the Russians downstairs riffing through all their affairs and nary an alarm until it was too late…or as another narrative suggests… why when alerted of the crook downstairs did the homeowner – with many a gun at hand – not pull the undies up and shot the intruder mortally!

That is the Obama Intel services $1M query…not why Trump was surveilled!

21. Georgie Porgie Avatar

RE If Trump acted with any standard level of decorum or diplomacy Washington would work with him as much as it worked with Obama, Bush 43 or Clinton and Bush 41 before him.

ALL OF THESE MORONS EXHIBITED THE SO CALLED LEVEL OF DECORUM & DIPLOMACY…..AND WHAT DID THEY ACHIEVE? WHAT WERE THE RESULTS?
    THE USA BACK PEDDLED! AH LIE?

Washington insiders are behaving as they ALWAYS do (remember..to paraphrase: I’ll do all possible to ensure he has only one term)…it is this out of controll leader that is the real difficulty!

AMERICANS PREFER A DIFFERENT EFFICIENT LEADER WHO GETS RESULTS EVEN IF HE IS “OUT OF CONTROL”

WHAT DOES OUT OF CONTROL MEAN ANYWAY?
    WAS NOT THE PISSY LIKKLE TOKEN NIGGER BOY OUT OF CONTROL TOO? HE EXHIBITED THE SO CALLED LEVEL OF DECORUM & DIPLOMACY…..AND HE ACHIEVED A BACKWARD MARCH. AMERICA WAS RUNNING BACKWARDS AH LIE?

THIS STUPID LAZY BETZPAENIC LIKKLE NIGGER BOY WITH NO TRACK RECORD (man never even ran a rum shop) ASKED THE TRUMPET “WHERE ARE YOU GOING TO GET THE JOBS FROM? THE IDIOT WITH HIS ORATORIAL BULL SHIT SAID IT WAS IMPOSSIBLE.

NOW THAT THE TRUMPET SHOWING THAT IT CAN BE DONE, AND HOW IT CAN BE DONE , WE ARE HEARING THAT HE BUILDING ON THE NON-WORK AND INEFFICIENCY OF THE OBAMINATION DEVIL.

HILARIOUS!

Trump HAS NOT acted with any standard level of decorum or diplomacy AND Washington would NOT work with him as much as it worked with Obama, Bush 43 or Clinton and Bush 41 before him BUT HE HAS ACHIEVED MORE THAN ANY OF THESE MORONS PUT TOGETHER.

LET THE HATERS CONTINUE TO HATE AND RESIST AND OBSTRUCT. WHILE THE TRUMPET MARCHES ON IN TRIUMPH

22. Georgie Porgie Avatar

RE the key question rational people MUST ask: Why was a US presidential candidate’s campaign consorting with foreign nationals to affect a US election?

WHY DID HILARY. a US presidential candidate’s campaign consorting with foreign nationals to affect a US election?

THIS HAS BEEN CONCLUSIVELY DEMONSTRATED, HAS IT NOT
    THIS OCCURRED UNDER THE WATCH OF THE PRESIDENT WHO “acted with A GREAT standard level of decorum or diplomacy. NOT SO?

23. Freedom Crier Avatar

David @Freedom Crier

What is YOUR opinion about Trump criticizing the intelligence services in public? Trump has always Stated that the Corruption was at the Top and that they were good people in the Intelligence Agencies…and yes they are and numerous ones who are just waiting for the right opportunity to Testify against these Corrupt Minions of the Obamanation Regime…

Treasonous Trio!

Putin offered permitting officials in the US, including Mueller, to Russia to assist in their investigation of the supposed Trump-Russia collusion story. Then Putin dropped his bomb where the US could reciprocate Russia in one of their investigations –

“For instance, we can bring up Mr. Browder, in this particular case. Business associates of Mr. Browder have earned over $1.5 billion in Russia and never paid any taxes neither in Russia or the United States and yet the money escaped the country. They were transferred to the United States. They sent [a] huge amount of money, $400,000,000, as a contribution to the campaign of Hillary Clinton. Well that’s their personal case. It might have been legal, the contribution itself but the way the money was earned was illegal. So we have solid reason to believe that some [US] intelligence offers accompanied and guided these transactions. So we have an interest in questioning them”

Who is Bill Browder? American-born British financier. CEO and co-founder of Hermitage Capital Management an investment fund which was at one time the largest foreign portfolio invested in Russia. He made sure Hillary’s campaign received 400 million dollars ! See a connection to Russia? Smell of Russia Hillary’s bought and paid for dossier and the sale of uranium? Last question did she and how did she report that 400 million contribution?

https://www.thegatewaypundit.com/…/putin-blows-apart…/

https://scontent.fbgi3-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/37198818_2021836331161403_1275941200599187456_o.jpg?_nc_cat=0&oh=4c47c1a460cef01e304e51e5f84ba4f8&oe=5BD2B1C2

24. Georgie Porgie Avatar

RE Let’s RATIONALIZE that.

1.Nothing he agrees in that secret meeting can be ratified as policy unless it is fully ventilated…so why have no aides on hand?

THIS WAS NOTHING LIKE WHEN THE EFFECTUAL TOKEN NIGGER SENT LOADS OF MONEY TO IRAN BY NIGHT AS THOUGH HE WAS NICODEMUS.
    WAS THIS MONEY NOT SENT IN SECRET?
    WAS THIS PLOY FULLY VENTILATED?
    WERE ANY OF HIS AIDES AT HAND?

DID NOT THIS ALL OCCUR UNDER THE WATCH OF THE TOKEN NIGGER PRESIDENT WHO “acted with A GREAT standard level of decorum or diplomacy. NOT SO?

COME Let’s RATIONALIZE that.

25. Hyperbole aside what the ants in this part of the world are concerned to avoid the elephants or should be about is the leadership role or vacating of it by Trump and the geopolitical fallout. We have the trade fight with China that has implications for Barbados and the islands in our region as one example.

26. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Yes David Mr Blogmaster, that fight for trade n economic dominance will have it’s crumbs falling ( as always really) to us ants down here.

I would disagree with you tho that there is any vacating realistically by POTUS…his is simply one of branding in the Trump mould.

Thus, it’s about NATO paying up the 2% because Trump browbeat them; it’s about new NAFTA and new bilateral deals that Trump negotiated; about EU coming to Washington to renegotiate and reduce tariffs because Trump imposed draconian measures that forced their hand.

Frankly, it’s a bombast style that grates because it’s so loudly transparent but he likes it so.

Consider that after blanking TPP his admin quietly ensured that a S Korea deal was not scuttled and on fully realizing how he had handed China an upper hand by walking away from TPP he floated redoing a ‘better’ TPP deal.

Just as he threatened DPRK and almost started a fracas and then so boldly saved the world from nuclear Armageddon with his grand meeting with Kim.

De-Nuclearization was now assured because POTUS made it so ….

A loud style to maximize visibility and tamp down on policies anathema to his base but absolutely no intent to practically vacate the role as a world maguffy leader.

And that Mr Blogmaster will likely be his down fall…the Trump brand narcissism.

Consider simply that if there is any…repeat any, collaboration that the Trump tower meeting was known by Trump before recent revelations that 1) he lied to the nation (no big deal, done many times), but 2) that it also means that likely his son LIED to Congress (under oath as memory serves) …and that is a big deal called perjury.

That Mr Blogmaster is a conviction that would likely unravel the entire Trump empire and possibly the Presidency.

It’s like the fable of the narcissistic winged god who craved greatness too much that he got burned to nothing…

As always we sometimes need to beware of what we wish for!

27. Agree his bombastic approach does nothing to add to the role as leader of the free world which the US people like to toss about but he does have a point, NATO needs to pay up and to clarify their foreign policy position vis a vis Russia.

28. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Media Fires Up the Spin Cycle as Soon as Fantastic Economic Numbers Come Out
    BY RANDY DESOTO
    JULY 27, 2018 AT 3:46PM

Multiple media outlets were not willing to allow Friday’s impressive 4.1 percent second quarter Gross Domestic Product number to get in the way of their negative narrative about the 45th president.

Both The Washington Post and the The New York Times sought to pre-empt the good report with the same spin: The figure was inflated by President Trump’s trade war.

“U.S. growth probably hit 4.2 percent this spring, but experts say it’s a blip,” The Post headlined.

“Economists say the spike is coming mainly from a fluke: There was an unusually large increase in exports in the spring that probably came because other countries were trying to buy U.S. goods before Trump’s trade war escalated and tariffs kicked in,” according to the paper.

Similarly, The Times reported the 4.1 percent growth rate is not sustainable.

“Several one-time factors — including a surge in exports tied, at least in part, to Mr. Trump’s trade policies — probably combined to pump up growth in the second quarter,” according to the paper. “Those effects won’t last, and economists expect growth to slow in the second half of the year. Pretty much no one outside the White House thinks a growth rate of 4 percent is sustainable in the long term.”

CBS News also sought to rain on Trump’s parade, writing, “GDP growth touted as ‘historic’ by Trump is anything but.”

The article contended that Trump inherited a strong economy from Barack Obama and noted there were four quarters during his tenure in office when the GDP crossed four percent.

However, the GDP grew at 1.6 percent during Obama’s final year in office in 2016 and a turnaround did begin during Trump’s first year at the helm, with 2.3 percent growth.

At a news conference on Friday, Trump pointed out, “We’re on track to hit the highest annual average growth rate in over 13 years. And I will say this right now, and I’ll say it strongly: As the trade deals come in one by one, we’re going to go a lot higher than these numbers. And these are great numbers.”

The president further pointed out, “During each of the two previous administrations, we averaged just over 1.8 percent GDP growth. By contrast, we are now on track to hit an average GDP annual growth of over 3 percent, and it could be substantially over 3 percent.”

He also countered the arguments made by The Post, The Times, CBS News and others that the second quarter GDP is a blip.

RELATED: ‘Shark Tank’ Star: Ignore Media’s Trump Hysteria, Look at ‘Remarkable’ Things He’s Actually Done

“(T)hese numbers are very, very sustainable,” Trump said. “This isn’t a one-time shot. I happen to think we’re going to do extraordinarily well in our next report, next quarter. I think it’s going to be outstanding.”

The president’s top economic adviser, Larry Kudlow, doesn’t see any end in sight to the strong economic growth.

Kudlow, who served as an economist in the Reagan administration, dismissed the naysayers, on Friday who say the 4.1 percent GDP growth is unsustainable, noting the lower tax rates for businesses and individuals passed at the end of last year, as well as other pro-growth policies implemented under Trump.

“I don’t think this is the end of the numbers,” he told Fox News. “I was watching some TV this morning saying, ‘Wow, they got one, but it’s not sustainable’… Bulletin, it is sustainable.”

Kudlow explained, “We’ve lowered tax rates, we’ve rolled back regulations, we’ve unleashed energy, we’re moving to fix the broken world trading system. You can see big numbers on capital spending, business investment.”

“My hunch is it’s going to go on for quite a while. It’s not just one quarter,” he said.

Time will tell, but the Reagan economy in the 1980s enjoyed multiple years of between 4 and nearly 8 percent GDP growth. There is no reason to believe Trump’s — with its policies that closely mirror the 40th president’s — cannot do the same.

As the Gipper would say, “Why shouldn’t we believe (and achieve) that? We are Americans.”

Facebook has greatly reduced the distribution of our stories in our readers’ newsfeeds and is instead promoting mainstream media sources.

29. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Mr Blogmaster David I am a bit confused by the last part of your… ”NATO needs to pay up and to clarify their foreign policy position vis a vis Russia”.

What position exqctly do they need to clarify …this is very simple: NATO is a group of like minded military nation’s who are arrayed AGAINST the military might of Russia.

It has nothing to do with LPG pipeline deals or grain sales or any other commercial business affairs…it’s ALL about a homeland defense posture.

What is also always misleading across ALL administrations is the fact that that 2% of GDP defense budget spend is smoke n mirrors.

1)The US benefits tremendously by selling THEIR armaments like stinger missles to NATO countries. So in as much as they also demand a higher spend they nonetheless likely enjoy a lot of the current hard capital spend.

2) Deploying US soldiers in NATO countries is not the drain some make it to be. The host country picks up quite a bit of the tab but moreso the US military (DEA et al) get excellent operational awareness and training in those locales.

This is a simple yet a quite exhaustive topic so our brief retorts can’t truly but scratch the surface (consider as eg Turkey threatening to buy a Russian defense system and combine US stinger missles…NO WAY shouted NATO and US. The implications are catastrophic)

30. • David
    July 28, 2018 10:07 AM

“Hyperbole aside what the ants in this part of the world are concerned to avoid the elephants or should be about is the leadership role or vacating of it by Trump and the geopolitical fallout. We have the trade fight with China that has implications for Barbados and the islands in our region as one example.”

The ants in this side of the world should have been concerned when they had the vote in the UN recognising they were ants, if you want to play as a big boy then take your licks like a man. Trump has not vacated his leadership role he has asserted it. He is renegotiating all of American trade deals that have put them on the receiving end of unfair trade, he is happy to have free trade and reciprocal trade read about the new guide lines they agreed to with the EU.

Nikki Haley To UN: If You Vote Against Us, I Will Remember

https://joeforamerica.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/05/download-6.png

31. @Dee Word

Are NATO member countries falling short of their dues or not. Did Obama call for some NATO members to do same? How can you divorce trade between NATO members and reneging by some of their financial commitment?

32. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Oops…excuse the double posts….

Using phone and didn’t realize the first was posted as it was editing ….

I’ll respond shortly to the query posed Mr Blogmaster…

33. Georgie Porgie Avatar

RE Yes David Mr Blogmaster, that fight for trade n economic dominance will have it’s crumbs falling ( as always really) to us ants down here.

IS DAT NOT GOOD FOR THE ANTS….WHO DESPERATELY NEED SOME CRUMBS, NONE OF WHICH THE NIGGER TWIT REIGNED BY “PEN AND PHONE”

RE I would disagree with you tho that there is any vacating realistically by POTUS…his is simply one of branding in the Trump mould.

CERTAINLY THIS IS A BETTER BRAND THAN THE “HOPE AND CHANGE” BRAND, OR THE CASH FOR CLUNKERS STIMULATION PLAN OR SHITBAMA CARE!

RE Thus, it’s about NATO paying up the 2% because Trump browbeat them; it’s about new NAFTA and new bilateral deals that Trump negotiated; about EU coming to Washington to renegotiate and reduce tariffs because Trump imposed draconian measures that forced their hand.

BUT NAFTA HAVE INDEED STARTED TO PAY UP…….AND THE EU ARE NEGOTIATING……
    RE Frankly, it’s a bombast style that grates because it’s so loudly transparent but he likes it so.
    HIS BASE LIKES IT TOO CAUSE ITS WORKING SO FAR
    THAT IS WHAT MATTERS……..NOT YOUR SILLY OPINION OF THE MAN YOU HATE WITH A PASSION
    HE HAS ACHIEVED MORE IN 18 MONTHS THAN THE LIKKLE UNDERACHIEVER DID IN 8 YEARS EVEN WITHOUT “DECENCY * DECORUM”

RE Consider that after blanking TPP his admin quietly ensured that a S Korea deal was not scuttled and on fully realizing how he had handed China an upper hand by walking away from TPP he floated re doing a ‘better’ TPP deal.

HE WOULD CALL THAT THE ART OF THE DEAL! LOL

REJust as he threatened DPRK and almost started a fracas and then so boldly saved the world from nuclear Armageddon with his grand meeting with Kim.De-Nuclearization was now assured because POTUS made it so ….

WE DON’T KNOW……BUT IT SEEMS SO. AND YOU ARE UNHAPPY THAT TRUMP THE SINNER, COULD DO THIS..SO SAD

RE A loud style to maximize visibility and tamp down on policies anathema to his base but absolutely no intent to practically vacate the role as a world maguffy leader.

IT IS HIS STYLE AND IT HAS WORKED SO FAR, AND WILL CONTINUE SO TO DO, UNTIL THE GOD OF HEAVEN WHO APPOINTED HIM, REMOVES HIM.

RE And that Mr Blogmaster will likely be his down fall…the Trump brand narcissism.
    NARCISSISM IS NOT A SIN IS IT. THE TOKEN IS A NARCISSIST TOO, BUT HE DID NOT ACHIEVE ANYTHING BUT NOISE ABOUT “HOPE AND CHANGE”

RE Consider simply that if there is any…repeat any, collaboration that the Trump tower meeting was known by Trump before recent revelations that 1) he lied to the nation (no big deal, done many times), but 2) that it also means that likely his son LIED to Congress (under oath as memory serves) …and that is a big deal called perjury.

LOL WHAT ABOUT STUCK AND COMEY AND HILARY ET AL. WHAT WILL BE THE CONSEQUENCES OF THEIR LIES?

RE That Mr Blogmaster is a conviction that would likely unravel the entire Trump empire and possibly the Presidency.

IS THAT WHAT YOU ARE HOPING FOR?
    WHY DON’T YOU HOPE FOR SOMETHING BETTER?

34. @Dee Word

To add, if trade war escalates with China given the volume of business done by US companies it will hurt our (global) economies. Especially as the tax cuts for businesses fade.

That said Trump is under pressure as far as his personal integrity and value issues are concerned and has comeback to push an area where he can boast, the economy.

35. Georgie Porgie Avatar

QUESTIONS

Are NATO member countries falling short of their dues or not. YES

Did Obama call for some NATO members to do same? YES, BUT NO ONE EVER TOOK SEEM SERIOUSLY, SO THEY DID NOT PAY

How can you divorce trade between NATO members and reneging by some of their financial commitment? YOU CANT, BUT THIS IS TOO MUCH FOR MR KNOW IT ALL TO UNDERSTAND
    HE HAS A BLOCKAGE IN HIS CEREBRAL ARTERIES AND IN HIS CIRCLE OF WILLIS…WITH THE OBVIOUS EFFECTS

36. There’s a definite niche for Georgie Porgie as a token black alt-right troll who loves Trump and hates Obama

Racist whites and Right Wing Christian Wingnuts would promote him to prove they ain’t racist much

Trump is a fake Christian like Americans

He should publish on Breibart

37. Georgie Porgie Avatar

DPD
    YOU GONE ALREADY WITH YOUR PITHY, PUERILE, PUSTULAR, POINTS?
    YOU WHO KNOWEST ALL ABOUT POLITICS?

38. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Ok David Mr Blogmaster off the phone device so let’s see if I can write without bungling repeative non edited post s and with more clarity 😁.

So too your questions…oh and thanks Doc…not my side of brain reasoning but all welcome to the question and answer party!

“Are NATO member countries falling short of their dues or not. Did Obama call for some NATO members to do same?”

Of course Mr Blogmaster this has been a refrain for years across multiple administrations…it is basically a non point however because as I painfully failed to clarify the US is one of the major weapons suppliers to NATO regardless and one of the most significant deployers of military personnel in NATO countries.

The US by superman style leaps and bounds is the LARGEST military weapons supplier. Period.

And again as I so painfully failed to depict the deployment of soldiers is a MAJOR point that can sometimes have greater value that mere top side spending $$.

Give Trump his due that he has made a nerd level policy issue re the 2% military spend a MAJOR talking point by fellas in rural Wisconsin, doctor level sages is gated Florida communities and denizens of a lil Caribbean island.

The NATO nation did their nod and wink on commitments every year but the US never got bothered BECAUSE they controlled the armaments and fighter plane market nonetheless..lets be REAL and PRACTICAL and truly understand the nuances of years and years of entrenched policy.

“How can you divorce trade between NATO members and reneging by some of their financial commitment?”

Clearly I failed to clarify as I never sought to divorce that …I am saying that it is directly linked to US control of the NATO military apparatus so the GDP spend issue is political smoke and mirrors. How do you validate spending X amount on warfare (for some of the smaller nations) in a relatively peaceful world when particularly there are other social issues to address…it’s a political shell game Mr Blogmaster.

What you do is guarantee the US almost free reign in all world wide (NATO) led military affairs, carte Blanche on such at UN Security council etc etc and then also buy most of your weapons from them…so that there is no big deal if you spend $3B rather than the $4B that’s the 2% threshold?

This is real stuff David not just some theoretical palaver …what if here our government met some artificial obligation to RSS but lets says Jamica was the maguffy and controlling weapons deployment from a plant situated there and so on…wouldn’t we be asking if that spend is best used and all that….

That Trump came and piped pipered this tune to a baying multitude is absolutely remarkable.

Look again at that Turkey example of them buying Russian weapons…that’s a real big deal in a NATO context…you do not want Russia or China to get a foothold into any ally…but it has happened. Erdogan is a tough nut and that play is a serious snub to US for their Kurdish partnership (one can only surmise) and it pellucidly makes the point of trade and military defense….

You can’t mix military weapons trade within NATO with Russia…that’s just a complete no-no. Commercial trade deals with Putin are simply caveat emptor!

I gone…hope I was look the best Waterford branded cystal this time 🤣

39. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

correction: ..was LIKE the best…crystal

40. Freedom Crier Avatar

Here is a Picture you may consider…however it is doubtful!!!

There’s a Direct Line from Obama, Holder, Rice, Lerner, and Clinton to FBI Scandals

Defying Congress, weaponizing government, lying to voters, and erecting a justice double standard created a bitter harvest today

Former President Barack Obama’s eight years in the White House were marked by four huge scandals, each of which uniquely contributed to the unprecedented level of corruption now being exposed in the FBI’s Russia collusion investigation.

The four scandals include:
    Advertisement

1.) Fast & Furious (2011), which exposed the Department of Justice’s (DOJ) selling high-powered rifles and other firearms to individuals known to be straw buyers for Mexican drug cartels.

2.) Benghazi (2012), the terrorist attack that killed four Americans in a U.S. consulate in Libya, including J. Christopher Stevens, the country’s ambassador to Libya, and the Obama administration’s false explanation of it.

3.) IRS targeting (2013), in which the federal tax agency’s illegally singled out Tea Party, conservative, and evangelical nonprofit applicants for illegal harassment during the 2010 and 2012 election campaigns.
    Advertisement

4.) Hillary email (2015), which included hundreds of emails containing highly sensitive classified information to and from then-Secretary of State Hillary Clinton on her private server, which was compromised by multiple foreign powers and hackers.

Read More @

https://www.lifezette.com/2018/07/theres-a-direct-line-from-obama-holder-rice-lerner-clinton-to-fbi-scandals/

41. Sorry Freedom Crier, prefer to avoid the cut and paste stuff.

42. Georgie Porgie Avatar

dpd
    a very long run up for your military medium trundlers
    if the trumpet can get the house and a majority in the senate in de midterms and good leadership by a non rino we will see

i will go and do a residency in psychiatry and make a mint specializing in TRUMP DERANGMEMENT SYNDROME

43. Georgie Porgie Avatar

RE SORRY Freedom Crier, prefer to avoid the cut and paste stuff.

FREEDOM CRIER

PLEASE KINDLY NOTE the cut and paste stuff. IS ONLY IMPORTANT WHEN IT IS ANTI-TRUMP OR SEEKS TO EMBARRASS HIM AS AT THE BEGINNING OF THE THREAD

OTHERWISE…………..
    SUCH HYPOCRISY IS EXPECTED BY DEVOUT DEDICATED DONALD DESPISERS!

44. Georgie Porgie Avatar

COHEN TESTIFIED UNDER OATH THAT TRUMP DID NOT KNOW ABOUT THE MEETING

Disgraced lawyer, Michael Cohen has caught himself between a rock and a hard place, after he said that President Trump knew about the meeting with the Russian lawyer at Trump Tower. You see, he can either maintain that Trump did know about the meeting, setting him up for a perjury charge.

Or he could say that he lied when he said that Trump did know about the meeting, blasting a huge hole in his credibility. Either way, he becomes useless to Mueller because no lawyer would put a known liar on the stand and risk the jury believing that the entire prosecution lacks candor.

Cohen told the Intelligence Committee that he never saw candidate Trump do anything that demonstrated his involvement in Russian interference with the US election.

I have never engaged with, been paid by, paid for, or conversed with any member of the Russian Federation or anyone else to hack Democratic Party computers; and I have never engaged with, been paid by, paid for, or conversed with any member of the Russian Federation or anyone else to create fake news stories to assist the Trump campaign or to damage the Clinton campaign.

Given my own proximity to the President of the United States as a candidate, let me also say that I never saw anything – not a hint of anything – that demonstrated his involvement in Russian interference in our election or any form of Russian collusion.

I emphatically state that I had nothing to do with any Russian involvement in our electoral process.

When asked by reporters if he had a tape or other evidence that Trump knew about the meeting, Cohen admitted he did not. Mueller could not be a happy man today. So now we are left to wonder what angle the MSM will attempt next in the downfall of our POTUS.

THEY WILL CALL IN DPD THE PSEUDO PSYCHIATRIST, PATHOLOGIST, AND EXPERT ON CERVICAL INJURIES

45. Freedom Crier Avatar

July 28, 2018 1:22 PM

“RE SORRY Freedom Crier, prefer to avoid the cut and paste stuff.”

FREEDOM CRIER

PLEASE KINDLY NOTE the cut and paste stuff. IS ONLY IMPORTANT WHEN IT IS ANTI-TRUMP OR SEEKS TO EMBARRASS HIM AS AT THE BEGINNING OF THE THREAD

OTHERWISE…………..
    SUCH HYPOCRISY IS EXPECTED BY DEVOUT DEDICATED DONALD DESPISERS!

Thank you Dr.GP the HYPOCRISY is Glaringly so.

My Article has been on BU since 9 am and you were the First to Comment … Georgie Porgie July 28, 2018 9:17 AM “VERY WELL DONE!”

I am Heartened by your Learned and Discerning Comment.

I am yet to have a Comment or Encouragement from the Burgomaster…

Maybe he thinks those ideas are Copy & Past Too?…

Maybe he busy Propelling his own Post?

Maybe he hopes that Freedoms Voice would not gain Traction?

Maybe I should have made it a Controversial Topic?

Wonder what his thoughts are on Improving Barbados? Who Knows?

http://sweetytextmessages.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/07/motivational-memes936115.jpg

46. Georgie Porgie Avatar

FORMER US NATIONAL INTELLIGENCE DIRECTOR MAY HAVE CHANGED THE ENTIRE RUSSIA-COLLUSION NARRATIVE
    Steven Ahle

James Clapper, the former director of National Intelligence has been telling audiences on CNN that the government was right to place spies in the Trump campaign and has maligned Trump every time he gets a chance and on CNN that means at any time.

But he has made a shocking confession. He has seen no evidence of Russian collusion of any kind. He did say there are warning signs… (Donald Trump Jr was seen putting Russian dressing on his salad and President Trump is covering it up) This investigation began before Trump was even elected and $16 million has been spent by Mueller, 10 million in just the last year alone.

“I saw no smoking-gun evidence of collusion before I left the government, and I still haven’t,” Clapper told Vox in an interview Thursday to promote his new book, “Facts and Fears: Hard Truths From a Life in Intelligence.” “There is a lot of circumstantial evidence and reasons to be suspicious, but no smoking gun as of yet.”

Clapper did say he was interested in the number of contacts between members of the Trump campaign and people linked to the Russian government. He wrote in “Facts and Fears” that “the dashboard warning lights were all lit.”

“I certainly wondered about [collusion] when I saw the frequency of meetings between people in the Trump campaign and people with ties to the Russian government,” said Clapper, who now works as a CNN analyst.

A recent poll shows that 59% of those interviewed say that Mueller has nothing on Trump. Meanwhile, liberals and the media point to the 19 indictments handed out by Mueller as proof that collusion existed. But, let me point out that 16 of those indictments have pretty much been disproven.

The truth is that Mueller never expected anyone to answer them but his bluff was called and we found out that one of the companies he indicted didn’t even exist at the time he said they committed crimes and the three individuals who were indicted does not and never have worked for Concord Marketing as Mueller claimed. That leaves three other indictments. Gen Flynn was indicted for lying to investigators and Manafort is being persecuted prosecuted for a matter from 2005. Not one legitimate indictment comes from Russian collusion.

47. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Amusing..truly amusing.

Doc if u are doing a residency in a contrived syndrome why now go for Obama Token Displazism…identified as a irrational hatred for a Afro American who became president…earliest known symptoms was a morbid propensity to claim his heritage was fake, additional signs of the psychiatric illnesses was a propensity to
    speak untruth about said heritage despite all clarifications affirming otherwise.

Later symptoms were noticed as a irrational physical tic to sneer whenever Obama successes were lauded and refute the laudatory remarks with more egregious falsehoods.

Go for it rather than this contrived TRUMP DERANGMEMENT SYNDROME.
    😂

Trump is deranged of that there is no doubt. 😂

Re “if the trumpet can get the house and a majority in the senate in de midterms and good leadership by a non rino we will see”

Whether Trump has a Republican house or not he will burn in the Icarus way.