• Extracted from CNN

BREAKING: Michael Cohen, President Donald J. Trump’s former personal attorney, claims that then-candidate Trump knew in advance about the June 2016 meeting in Trump Tower in which Russians were expected to offer his campaign dirt on Hillary Clinton, sources with knowledge tell CNN. Cohen is willing to make that assertion to special counsel Robert Mueller, the sources said. https://cnn.it/2LoPrXK –  

277 responses to “Michael Cohen Flips on President Trump”

1. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Oh David Mr Blogmaster, no, no, no 🤣🤣.

Trump is no longer juicy copy considering our local Goddardgate affair! Wha loss.

Dat said the quote that thus far is the most hilarious to me is this one: “He’s been lying all week, he’s been lying for years […] I don’t see how he’s got any credibility” said Rudy Giuliani, the President’s attorney.

The LMHO mirth is about whom was he speaking…if not his client 🤣…but it was Cohen. A pathological liar, according to Giuliani, and such a man is the fixer and trusted lawyer of undoubtedly an honest, upright bastion of integrity!

As the bloggers say, oh ma belly.

Fireworks on Pennsylavania Ave and a sea of big waves on Fontabelle Rd!

2. What is funny is the statistic that Trump has mean measured to lie seven times a day.

Based on Cohen’s revelations can the legal people and intelligence corroborate?

3. And yes the Goddards affair is attracting interest from across the globe.

4. The LMHO mirth is about whom was he speaking…if not his client …but it was Cohen.

It is called clutching at straws!!!!

… like Stormy Daniels … do you know that her husband is seeking a divorce because of her admitted “infidelity” with Trump?

Pure comedy.

https://www.washingtonpost.com/news/morning-mix/wp/2018/07/24/stormy-daniels-husband-files-for-divorce-and-seeks-restraining-order/?utm_term=.98f48fc84a05

US media falling apart … predicted it would!!

5. Talking Loud Saying Nothing Avatar

USA. Donald Trump, Michael Cohen, CNN and Hilary Clinton. Over to you GP!

6. Is Trump prime minister of Barbados? I this how the gatekeepers shift the conversation from something that is of importance to every Barbadian to one that is insignificant even in the Trump home?

7. Dentistry Whisperer (M. Pharm. D) LinkedIN Avatar
    Dentistry Whisperer (M. Pharm. D) LinkedIN

Why involve an “island in the sun” with U.S. politics” (Trump and Cohen).  Lisa Gale has the right attitude – “Be kind to your fellow man. This is not a one-up-manship game”.  Concentrate on things you can change and forget the leaders of developed countries; many of whom you will never meet or influence. Your problems are the Green Monkeys (that destroy food for your local people) and local banks who will not allow you to use their washrooms in an emergency. That is unconstitutional. Even gas stations have facilities for their customers. Haynes Darlington. 

8. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Lol…the fixers always keep their dirt on their clients. ..just for get out of jail purposes, tapes, documents, yep…Mueller job is just about done..

9. @ Trump Trolls on BU in BBD

You Little Teaser – You’ll never get away

No matter where you run and hide you’ll never get away

You’ll never ever ever ever get away you won’t escape

https://youtu.be/zIbyf3HVCds

10. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@Hal, are you really going to initiate that asinine line of chatter again to wit “[is] this how the gatekeepers shift the conversation from something that is of importance to every Barbadian”.

Is Goddardgate the end all and be all of Bajan concerns or interests? Steuupse.

Can’t you talk to your wife at breakfast and also not have an unrelated lengthy chat with your friend of 50 plus years by mid morn without losing your marbles about de wife’s chatter! ….do excuse me if you can’t keep up…lots of others can 🤣!

@John, is that your truth and you are sticking to it re “US media falling apart … predicted it would!!”

What a crock!

The US media or media around the world did not fall apart and fail citizens when there was propaganda produced by Hitler’s Dr Goebbles…we survived that….we survived lies and misdirection of the Vietnam War, Iran-contra, Profuma Affair, Philby and Ames intelligence disasters, even WMD obfuscation and lies by Bush and Blair and much, much more over these many years….thusly, that you would offer such a retort as (I presume) some defense of Trump’s endless dissembling is amusing.

…but stick to your narrative good sir…in this alternative world of facts it surely will be believed by somebody!

11. What kind of lawyer id Cohen? Trump was his client for crissakes.

12. This investigation is such a waste of time. The world is in deep ish and the US and global newsfeeds are choked with this matter. At some point some hard questions have to be asked and at the top of the list is one of integrity.

13. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

BTW @John what exactly are you getting to re the story about Daniels/Clifford’s divorce?

You noted its about her “admitted ‘infidelity’ with Trump”…so her husband is catching her in a lie (according to Trump) and ending the marriage…and this is relevant to the overall debate how exactly?

I just looked and one quick search tells me four to five out of 10 married couples in US get divorced…so this one becomes pertinent re the failing media on what score?

Incidentally, it seems Bajans brek up the longer they stay together…wierd tho that seems on its face!

When married five years 2.4 outta 10 go Whitepark courts to call it a day…and if they get to ten years the rate also doubles to 4.7 of ten or 47%.

I wonder what the divorce stats are for those married to adult movie film stars like Clifford…we do know what the rate is for those married to Trump 🤣…a whopping 66%!

Anyhow, enough of that. I gone.

14. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

David Mr Blogmaster…I said i gone so this is my virtual self…

You are being the devil’s advocate right with ” This investigation is such a waste of time. ” Hadtobe 🤣.

I do agree with tho re the lawyering ethics of Cohen….so we can’t lambaste we boys and girls of the law as being the worst after all…🤔

Virtual self out!

15. BTW @John what exactly are you getting to re the story about Daniels/Clifford’s divorce?

++++++++++++++++++++++

He is an adult film star and she is a stripper …. and the complaint is adultery.

If that is not laughable I don’t know what is!!

Pure comedy

What the CNN’s do to harm Trump is backfiring … check their ratings!!

Ratings translate to advertising $$$s and Advertising $$$’s to long term sustainability!!!

The US news media is collapsing because it is no longer about news!!

16. Trump is fighting back, he is addressing the improvement of the economy under his watch.

17. … and his support remains and is growing!!!

Every effort to destroy him actually builds him up!!!

It is laughable!!!

18. David in case you missed it President Trump has been fighting for America from Day 1…

President Trumps Stands Strong for America…

President Donald J. Trump’s Accomplishments List:

http://www.magapill.com/

19. All these Distractions and Detractors try to say look here look there while Trying their hardest to Disrupt and Create Chaos so your eyes would be taken off what is Helping America to be Great…

President Trump Delivers Remarks on the Economy

20. Pull the Red Timer Button across to 22 minutes of the Video and hear the President’s Remarks on the American Economy…None so Brave a True Commander in Chief!

21. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Trump’s economy ROARS, hits new growth high
    JULY 27, 2018

The U.S. economy had a blockbuster growth in the April-June quarter, growing at an annual rate of 4.1 percent. That’s the fastest pace since 2014, driven by consumers who began spending their tax cuts and exporters who sought to get their products delivered ahead of retaliatory tariffs, according to a highly anticipated estimate.

The Commerce Department reports that the gross domestic product, the country’s total output of goods and services, posted its best showing since a 4.9 percent gain in the third quarter of 2014.

President Donald Trump predicted growth will accelerate under his economic policies — and that would mean a boost in the standard living for many Americans.

This surge in growth is proof that Trump’s tax cuts, commitment to deregulation, and trade deals are finally paying off.

On Tuesday, the president tweeted, “Our Country is doing GREAT. Best financial numbers on the Planet. Great to have USA WINNING AGAIN!”

“What we’re seeing in the Trump economy is wages going up for the first time in a long time,” said Peter Navarro, the top trade adviser to the president.

He added, “We’re seeing unemployment go down to levels we haven’t seen since the 1990s. This is a strong economy. This president’s economic policies are succeeding, and trade is a big part of that.”

Economists say that the rest of the year is likely to see good, but slower growth of around 3 percent.

22. Georgie Porgie Avatar

MAGA Trump’s Economy Explodes
    New economic numbers were released Friday that show the economy is booming. Trump’s approach t growing the American economy seems to be working.

According to CNBC:
    Gross domestic product grew at a solid 4.1 percent pace in the second quarter, its best pace since 2014, boosting hopes that the economy is ready to break out of its decade-long slumber.

The number matched expectations from economists surveyed by Reuters and was boosted by a surge in consumer spending and business investment. Stock market futures edged lower on the news while government bond yields moved lower.

That’s the fastest rate of the growth since the 4.9 percent in the third quarter of 2014 and the third-best growth rate since the Great Recession. In addition to the strong second quarter, the Commerce Department revised its first-quarter reading up from 2 percent to 2.2 percent.

“We’re on track to hit the highest annual growth rate in over 13 years,” President Donald Trump said in remarks an hour after the report hit. “And I will say this right now and I will say it strongly, as the deals come in one by one, we’re going to go a lot higher than these numbers, and these are great numbers.”

Further growth could be accelerated by new trade deals moving forward. The Trump economy may also play a major role in the midterm elections coming up this fall.

23. Georgie Porgie Avatar

LISA PAGE REVEALS FBI STILL HOLDS NEVER-RELEASED DOSSIER INTEL
    Steven Ahle JULY 26, 2018

Well, well, well. The Deep State FBI is at it again. They have told GOP lawmakers that they have given them everything they had on the dossier and apparently that was a lie. During the questioning of Lisa Page, it was discovered that the FBI has documents where they tried to verify the Hillary dossier.

During the closed door, questioning of Page, she revealed that the FBI has documents from where they tried to verify the Clinton dossier. Obviously, it’s bad because the FBI lied about having them. Whatever is in there must be bad for the Mueller investigation or they would have handed them over. lawmakers visited the DOJ on Wednesday are going to ask for those documents.

According to Fox News’ Catherine Herridge, GOP lawmakers have discovered new documents related to the phony dossier after Lisa Page’s closed-door deposition.

“Lawmakers are aware of new records after the recent closed-door depositions from FBI agent Peter Strzok and his former colleague and lover FBI lover Lisa Page.” Catherine Herridge said. “Lawmakers are now seeking records related to the controversial Trump dossier. An internal FBI file documenting bureau efforts to verify the salacious allegations,” Herridge continued.

Other documents are related to former Deputy Director of the FBI Andrew McCabe’s memos that document alleged ‘obstruction’ of the Russia probe.

GOP lawmakers will also be discussing the FBI’s use of an informant(s) during the 2016 election to target Trump’s campaign.

Freedom Caucus Chairman Mark Meadows (R-NC) blasted the Department of Justice Wednesday morning before he headed into the meeting on Capitol Hill.

“Over the last 10 months, we’ve caught the DOJ: – Withholding documents – Hiding text messages – Ignoring deadlines – Engaging in potential FISA abuse – Defying Congressional subpoenas Just to name a few examples. Enough is enough. People need to be held accountable.”

24. Georgie Porgie Avatar

FORMER US NATIONAL INTELLIGENCE DIRECTOR MAY HAVE CHANGED THE ENTIRE RUSSIA-COLLUSION NARRATIVE
    Steven Ahle JULY 27, 2018

James Clapper, the former director of National Intelligence has been telling audiences on CNN that the government was right to place spies in the Trump campaign and has maligned Trump every time he gets a chance and on CNN that means at any time.

But he has made a shocking confession. He has seen no evidence of Russian collusion of any kind. He did say there are warning signs… (Donald Trump Jr was seen putting Russian dressing on his salad and President Trump is covering it up) This investigation began before Trump was even elected and $16 million has been spent by Mueller, 10 million in just the last year alone.

“I saw no smoking-gun evidence of collusion before I left the government, and I still haven’t,” Clapper told Vox in an interview Thursday to promote his new book, “Facts and Fears: Hard Truths From a Life in Intelligence.” “There is a lot of circumstantial evidence and reasons to be suspicious, but no smoking gun as of yet.”

Clapper did say he was interested in the number of contacts between members of the Trump campaign and people linked to the Russian government. He wrote in “Facts and Fears” that “the dashboard warning lights were all lit.”

“I certainly wondered about [collusion] when I saw the frequency of meetings between people in the Trump campaign and people with ties to the Russian government,” said Clapper, who now works as a CNN analyst.

A recent poll shows that 59% of those interviewed say that Mueller has nothing on Trump. Meanwhile, liberals and the media point to the 19 indictments handed out by Mueller as proof that collusion existed. But, let me point out that 16 of those indictments have pretty much been disproven.

The truth is that Mueller never expected anyone to answer them but his bluff was called and we found out that one of the companies he indicted didn’t even exist at the time he said they committed crimes and the three individuals who were indicted does not and never have worked for Concord Marketing as Mueller claimed. That leaves three other indictments. Gen Flynn was indicted for lying to investigators and Manafort is being persecuted prosecuted for a matter from 2005. Not one legitimate indictment comes from Russian collusion.

25. … greatest show on earth.

Trump could be reelected in 2020 solely on entertainment value!!!!

But so far, performance speaks as loud!!

26. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

David Mr Blogmaster you have unleashed a fusillade of economic and other shots on this blog…well done as usual.😂

But if I may co-opt your devil’s advocate role for one post and ask thusly…

What is heaven’s name does the excellent economic news have to do with the allegations of lies and possible crimes of accessory to obstruct justice before and after certain alleged illegal acts?

Or let me spin it this way…🤣

How does the excellent business results that Goddards may produce at quarter’s end change the allegations of possible crimes by it’s chairman?

Does the positive dismiss the negative when they are so totally unrelated?

Trump has overseen a robust growth of the economy and for that he should be lauded…

So I presume should Herbert be lauded for his Goddards stewardship.

… But thus should either of them be given a pass if they have committed crimes because of their great financial succcess …what a concept!

27. @Dee Word

America is about economic prosperity. What values and integrity what!

28. so lemme get this straight. bajans that just voted for a govt that campaigned on or recently advocated for free education, free healthcare, increased taxes, more cooperation with Caricom countries re open trade and borders are vocally supporting a US President who is against all those things?

29. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Proof That Trump’s Economy is Firing On All Cylinders

Council of Economic Advisers

The rate of growth of the economy, also known as Gross Domestic Product or GDP, is one of the most important indicators of the health of our country’s economy. Today’s news did not disappoint; over the past year (4 quarters), our average annual growth rate has been a healthy 2.8 percent.

Thus far in 2018, real GDP is on track for growth of 3.1 percent over the calendar year, which would be the first calendar year of growth over 3 percent since 2005. This is exactly in line with the Administration’s own forecast of 3.1 percent, and well above the Obama Administration’s forecast of 2.3 percent. It is also a growth rate many claimed was impossible.

To put this achievement in perspective, during the entire period from 2001-2016, the annualized rate of real GDP growth in the first half of the year averaged just 1.9 percent.

President Trump believed we could get away from the Obama-era theories of “secular stagnation” – being doomed to slow growth – by changing the policies that caused that sluggishness. The Tax Cuts and Jobs Act, deregulation, and other business-friendly Administration policies are making higher growth possible.

As a result, over the first 6 full quarters of the Trump Administration, growth has averaged 2.7 percent. In contrast, during the first 6 full quarters of Presidents Obama’s second term, growth averaged just 2.4 percent, when the economic expansion should have been in full swing and demographic pressures were less of a weight. Overall, during their respective 8 years in office, growth under Presidents Bush and Obama averaged just 1.8 and 1.9 percent, respectively.

With growth in 2016 still only 1.9 percent, the Obama Administration projected this “new normal” to continue. Instead, growth edged up to 2.5 percent in 2017, exactly in line the Trump Administration’s forecast, and surpassing the Obama Administration’s forecast of 2.4 percent.

Driving this acceleration is increased private business investment, thanks to the Tax Cuts and Jobs Act (TCJA) and deregulation, raising after-tax rates of return.

In the 6.5 years between the start of the recovery in 2009:Q3 and 2015, growth in real private nonresidential fixed investment (commercial real estate, tools, machinery, and factories) averaged 5.4 percent, and had slowed to just 1.8 percent in 2016. Since then, growth jumped to 6.3 percent in 2017, and over the first two quarters of 2018, grew at an annualized rate of 9.4 percent.

Since September 2017, growth of equipment investment was a robust 7.4 percent at an annual rate, thanks largely to TCJA’s allowance for full expensing of equipment investment retroactively to 2017:Q4. Meanwhile, business investment in structures and intellectual property has also surged—up 13.6 percent for structures and 11.1 percent for intellectual property, respectively, in the first half of 2018.

Planned capital expenditure indices from Morgan Stanley and Goldman Sachs have accordingly reached record or near-record highs. As of July 2018, CEA has tallied a total of over $217 billion in new corporate investment announcements directly attributed to TCJA.

Americans also have more to spend as a result of the strong economy. During the Obama recovery, people didn’t feel better off and they didn’t have much to show for their labor. In the 6.5 years between the start of the recovery in 2009 and 2015, growth in real disposable personal income – money people have to spend – averaged just 2.2 percent, and had slowed to 1.6 percent in 2016, over seven years after the recession had officially ended. Under President Trump, growth ticked up to 2.8 percent in 2017, and spiked to 3.5 percent in the first half of 2018.

People feel better about the economy right now. In May 2018, the National Federation of Independent Businesses (NFIB) Index of Small Business Optimism rose to 107.8, its second highest level in its 45-year history. Reports of compensation increases hit a 45-year record high, with views of expansion and reports of positive earnings trends also the highest in the survey’s history. Since December 2017, the Index has averaged an unprecedented 106.5, above its 45-year average of 98 and close to the all-time high of 108.0 in July 1983. In March 2018, consumer sentiment in the United States reached its highest level since January 2004, while for the first 5 months of 2018, consumer sentiment was the highest it has been since 2000.

Money is also coming back to the US, where it belongs. Thanks to our outmoded and perverse tax code of the past, American firms were essentially incentivized to offshore jobs to other countries and kept foreign investment away from our shores. But the Tax Cuts and Jobs Act brought reason back to the tax system, and we are seeing immediate results.

In the first quarter of 2018, U.S. companies brought home (repatriated) a record $306 billion, or $1.2 trillion at a seasonally adjusted annual rate. If the pace of repatriation continues through the remainder of 2018, it would generate an additional $98 to $189 billion in tax revenue for the Federal government, exceeding expectations.

It is good for the economy to have past corporate earnings working their way through U.S. capital markets from the repatriation as a result of the TCJA, with cash-rich firms distributing those earnings to shareholders for reinvestment in other firms that can productively use cash infusions.

Overall, the economy is strong as are the economic fundamentals: 3.7 million jobs have been created since Election Day 2016, and African American, Hispanic, and Asian unemployment rates have recently reached their lowest levels in recorded history. The women’s unemployment rate recently achieved a nearly 65-year low. Under President Trump the veterans’ unemployment rate has fallen to the lowest level in over 15 years. Meanwhile, consumer, business, and manufacturing confidence have recently reached multi-decade and even all-time highs. We look forward to continued prosperity for the American people.

30. Freedom Crier Avatar

Ever wonder how the Deformation works against Trump…Take a read…

Not many folks know it but there is organized messaging going on among political operatives in America on both the liberal and conservative sides. This is a shadowy world where smear campaigns are designed and executed with frightening ease.

But these days, the left has much more reach because of a national media that is eager to hear anti-Trump stuff.

Here’s how things work.

Far left outfits like Media Matters, Mother Jones, the Bonner Group, and Avaanz, routinely contrive narratives in order to debase political opponents.

In the case of President Trump, a kind of “theme of the week” is designed and fed out to sympathetic media people.

This summer we have already seen the following themes: Stormy Daniels accusing Donald Trump of something after she was paid non-disclosure money for an alleged tryst years ago, migrant children being torn away from their mothers at the border, Putin running roughshod over the President in Finland, and this week a tape about money paid to a Playboy model who also alleges sex with Trump.

These stories dominate news coverage and are obviously promoted to demean the President. They give his legions of media critics easy opportunities to frame criticism anyway they want. It is nonstop sniping at its meanest.

The TV displays on the news and on late night shows almost totally obliterate anything positive happening in the country and put supporters of Donald Trump on almost constant defense. In fact, the far left organizations also target Trump boosters on television and radio with nasty invective, boycotts, and even rank defamation.

The message is clear: defend Trump at your peril.

With Donald Trump there are few problems placing a negative lead story on MSNBC or other hate-Trump vehicles. Ever wonder where all these “anonymous” sources come from? Well, political groups run some of them, doling out the unattributed dirt to sympathetic media who don’t check anything. Every anti-Trump story is fit to print.

Also, it is not unusual for money to change hands when accusations are made. The far left groups are very well funded.

Of course, all of this subverts the Republic. But you will not see much reportage about the political smear industry because many news organizations make good use of it.

In reality, the guttersnipes have been around since George Washington was in charge.

But never have they been as powerful as they are right now.

Remember the Community Organizer –BO this is his Speciality. The last four presidents belong to a secret organization that wants a One World Government and have been committed to weaken America to the point of destruction. They are in a desperate attempt along with other evil factions to make it happen.

https://www.facebook.com/KeepAmericaGreat20/photos/a.592664787567108.1073741828.520289594804628/1075623799271202/?type=3&theater

31. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Michael Cohen could face trouble with state bar, future clients, court over tape leak
    By Brooke Singman |

Michael Cohen could face new professional and legal challenges for leaking a secretly recorded conversation with his former client Donald Trump — a risky move that could cause problems with the state bar, future clients and even investigators.

Cohen, who served as a Trump Organization attorney for more than a decade and has described himself as President Trump’s “fixer,” has sought to distance himself from his client and close friend in recent weeks—though the leak drew the starkest line in the sand between the two.

This week, Cohen’s attorney, Clinton confidant Lanny Davis, released to CNN the tape which had a recording of a discussion between Trump and Cohen about potentially buying the rights to Playboy model Karen McDougal’s story claiming an affair with Trump.

Cohen reportedly has felt hung out to dry by the president, and this was part of his attempt to punch back.

But the move could cause problems for Cohen beyond the president’s angry tweets, as experts raise questions of ethical violations.

“He is increasing the amount of baggage associated with his credibility by the day,” white-collar criminal defense attorney for Ifrah Law and former DOJ official Jim Trusty told Fox News.

The president and his legal team were put on defense by the release of the tape, as they scrambled to claim the garbled conversation did not — as some suggested — show Trump discussing a cash payoff. But Trump’s team also fired back by hammering Cohen for recording the conversation without Trump’s consent. The president, on Wednesday, tweeted: “What kind of lawyer would tape a client? So sad!”

If Cohen is telling the truth why are he and Lanny Davis misrepresenting the language from President Trump “Do not pay by cash…CHECK.” And why are they leaking falsely privileged and confidential information. So much for ethics!

it is indeed “unheard of” for an attorney to record a client without the client’s permission — and questioned whether Cohen would be able to get future clients after this.

“It raises gigantic issues as to the ethics of it, and as a practical matter, whether any client is going to walk in that door after knowing Cohen surreptitiously recorded his biggest client,” Trusty said, noting that Cohen “betrayed” Trump.

Trusty speculated that Cohen’s decision to record Trump could “somehow be an insurance policy” to “protect himself should he find himself in harm’s way.”

“Whether it actually serves that purpose is a totally different question,” Trusty said.

Richard Painter, who was White House ethics counsel for former President George W. Bush, also told Fox News “there are two areas where Cohen has exposure to disciplinary action by the bar.”

Wall Street Journal columnist Bill McGurn on how the FBI has discovered a recording between President Trump and his former attorney Michael Cohen, in which the two men discuss a payment to a former Playboy model who has alleged an affair with Trump.
    Painter cited New York Bar Association Rule 1.2 D, which states that “a lawyer shall not counsel a client to engage or assist a client in conduct that the lawyer knows is criminal or fraudulent.”

“The conduct in question is likely to be illegal because of federal election law,” Painter said, noting that a hush-money payment to porn star Stormy Daniels in the weeks leading up to the election and a proposed payment to buy the rights to McDougal’s story could be illegal, if not filed properly under campaign finance law.

Trump’s legal team says no such payment was ever made for McDougal’s story. Further, Cohen reportedly told a CNN anchor that the Daniels payment was for Trump and not the campaign, according to another leaked tape.

But Painter said Cohen was “leading his client [Trump] into a potential crime” by not telling him he would be responsible for disclosing the payment.

“Reputable lawyers aren’t going to get involved in a situation when they’re making payoffs to porn stars and playboys,” Painter said. “A lawyer should say ‘you can’t do this.’”

Painter added: “Instead, what Cohen does is he assists it, facilitates it, and encourages it. But then tapes it without Trump’s consent. I don’t know why a lawyer would do that unless to have something over the client.”

Painter also said Cohen could be in violation of bar Rule 1.6, which cites the “fundamental duty of a lawyer not to reveal information gained during and relating to the representation of a client without the client’s informed consent.”

Giuliani denies Trump-Cohen recording proves Trump knew about Playboy model payoff. Kevin Corke has the reaction from the White House.
    The rule also “prohibits the lawyer from using confidential information” to the advantage of the lawyer or to the disadvantage of the client.

Painter said Cohen’s leak of the conversation is “very problematic” unless he was working to prevent a crime.

“On both counts, he’s got some serious problems. And he’s got other problems too,” Painter said. “There is a reason his office was raided.”

Earlier this year, federal investigators raided Cohen’s personal properties as part of a criminal investigation and grand jury probe into his personal business dealings.

Painter also noted that if Cohen pleads guilty to any felony in that case, he would be automatically disbarred.

Trump lawyer Rudy Giualiani suggested to the Washington Examiner that Cohen could face professional discipline over the tapes.

“I don’t think we have to do anything about that,” Giuliani said. “I think the bar association will.”

The New York court system’s grievance committee, which oversees attorney conduct, declined to comment to Fox News for this story.

Cohen’s attorney did not immediately respond to Fox News’ request for comment, but adamantly defended Cohen earlier this week on CNN.

“This is about honesty versus false disparagement of Michael Cohen,” he told CNN, claiming the Trump legal team fears his client because he “has the truth about Donald Trump.”

The Washington Post also noted the release of the audio could rankle investigators, and cause difficulty in striking any potential deal.

32. Georgie Porgie Avatar

MUELLER DEVASTATED AFTER JUDGE FORCES HIM TO EXPOSE IDENTITY OF HIS 5 ‘SECRET’ WITNESSES

BYDAPHNE MOON

A federal judge on Monday approved Paul Manafort’s request to delay his trial start date, giving attorneys for both Manafort and the special counsel Robert Mueller until July 31 to prepare. The trial had been scheduled to begin on Wednesday, ABC reported.

Judge T.S. Ellis also approved special counsel Robert Mueller’s request to offer immunity to five witnesses expected to testify at the trial of Manafort, a former campaign chairman for President Donald Trump.

Those 5 are, Dennis Raico, Cindy Laporta, Conor O’Brien, Donna Duggan, and James Brennan.

Ellis also unsealed the names of five witnesses who have been granted partial immunity from prosecution in exchange for their testimony in Manafort’s case.

Documents in the case so far didn’t give much suggestion as to what the witnesses might be called upon to tell the jury, NPR suggested.

Manafort resigned as Trump’s campaign manager in August 2016 amid reports about his past work for pro-Russian Ukrainian businessmen. The longtime international lobbyist and political consultant has worked for everyone from Gerald Ford, Ronald Reagan and George H.W. Bush to Filipino dictator Ferdinand Marcos. A grand jury empaneled by the special counsel indicted Manafort on charges including money laundering, conspiracy, tax fraud and failure to disclose his lobbying in the U.S. on behalf of foreign governments. Prosecutors have alleged Manafort and a business partner, Rick Gates, worked on behalf of pro-Russia factions in Ukraine, then laundered millions of dollars in profits for movement to the United States to evade taxes.

But what about Podesta? The Gateway Punit Reports:

John Podesta was working for the Obama administration helping his brother Tony Podesta lobby on behalf of foreign companies a month after Hillary left the State Department.

Judicial Watch recently obtained 5 pages of records from the State Department after filing a FOIA lawsuit.

“Both Manafort and the Podesta Group had to file foreign agent registration act forms disclosing their lobbying activities for groups like the party of the regions and some other fronts associated with Ukraine. ONLY MANAFORT WAS INDICTED for not filing those forms properly and on time when he should have,” Fitton said.

33. Georgie Porgie Avatar

WHILE THE FAKE NEWS IS SPEWING INCONSEQUENTIAL NASTYNESS, TRUE JOURNALISTS ARE EDUCATING THE PEOPLE

Shocking Economic Trump Boom Confirmed True Daily Staff July 27, 2018

The Trump Administration has released GDP growth numbers for Q2 of 2018. Fox News reports:

The U.S. economy grew by 4.1 percent in the second quarter of 2018, marking the fastest economic expansion in nearly four years, according to a highly anticipated estimate released Friday by the Commerce Department.

President Trump touted the “amazing” growth during remarks at the White House shortly after the report’s release, cheering a shrinking trade deficit and claiming the country is on track to hit the highest annual growth rate in over 13 years.

“We’ve accomplished an economic turnaround of historic proportions,” Trump declared. “Once again, we are the economic envy of the entire world.”

The White House pointed to the gross domestic product (GDP) numbers, considered an official economic scorecard, as a strong indication that its tax cuts, commitment to deregulation and tough trade policies have paid off. The GDP broadly reflects the goods and services produced in the country.

This is yet another example of the economic growth under Trump that liberals are fearing.

The more the left hates Trump the more we conservatives love him. I’m 66 years old and have lived through many president. Never had a favorite until now, Go, Trump!

34. Trump Trolls are Scum Trolls
    ✂ ——- Cut and Paste Trolls

GOP money was sat upon not invested when there was an Afro Potus who didn’t know his place

China deserve to overtake cheating racist yanks

35. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Trump-Cohen Tape Delivers Another Ratings Humiliation for CNN

CNN’s Cuomo Prime Time landed in way last place in the ratings Tuesday, the night the far-left network broadcast audio of a conversation between President Trump and his former attorney Michael Cohen.
    Although the Trump recording ended up being yet another nothingburger served up by our increasingly desperate and partisan media, no one knew this until after Cuomo broadcast the recording on his struggling prime time show.

Nevertheless, even with all the hype beforehand, pretty much no one tuned in.

Despite the promise this recording was the silver bullet that would finally bring down Trump, anti-Trump activist Cuomo managed to attract only a pathetic 1.373 million total viewers, which is only a bit of a boost over his usual 900,00 or so viewers.

And just as it happens every other night of the week, he was still soundly humiliated by the competition.

Over at MSNBC, Rachel Maddow more than doubled Cuomo with 2.9 million viewers. Fox News’ Sean Hannity beat them both with 3.1 million viewers.

The tape did nothing to boost CNN’s overall performance Tuesday night. The anti-Trump channel averaged only 1.163 million prime time viewers, while Fox News (2.76 million) and MSNBC (2.34 million) more than doubled CNN.

The reason for this CNN/Cuomo belly-flop is obvious: the media have cried wolf way too many times.

Since Trump announced his run for the presidency some three years ago, how many times have the Wile E. Coyote media assured us Trump was doomed? How many times has CNN itself told us We got him! How many times have America’s Trump haters tuned in due to a siren song that promised Trump was finally going down? How many times has a Chris Cuomo hoodwinked them? How many times has Al Capone’s vault been empty?

And so, once again, the far-left CNN and Cuomo did themselves no favors in the long run, or even the short run. The suckers who tuned in Tuesday night have now been burnt (again) bigly, and 1.373 million viewers hardly fits the definition of a sugar high.

The tape is a dud, and whatever residual credibility CNN had is even more diminished by this latest wolf cry.

There is nothing even close to incriminating on the Cohen recording. You cannot even hear the most important parts. The fact the recording mysteriously cuts off before we can learn the full context of the conversation is laughable.

All we have learned from the recording is that Trump likes Playboy bunnies and Coca Cola, which only proves he’s an American.

The tape does not even prove Trump slept with Playboy bunny Karen McDougal, only that he did not want a story about it coming out. Trump denies the affair.

But even if he did sleep with her, and most assume he did, it was CNN and the rest of the establishment media that spent two years during the Clinton administration training us to come to terms with the fact that there is absolutely nothing wrong with a president lying about sex.

Moreover, the worst that occurred here is a campaign finance violation, and one that will probably result in a fine less than the near-record $375,000 the Obama campaign paid in 2009 for failing to properly disclose thousands of donors and keeping illegal donations.

Remember how feverishly CNN covered that Obama scandal?

Neither does anyone else.

36. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Vice President Mike Pence spoke at the first annual Ministerial to Advance Religious Freedom this week where he delivered a speech where he stated that the Trump administration is fully committed to protecting and furthering religious liberty in America.

The concept of freedom of religion is one that has come under fire in recent years, especially for Christians who are seeking to live out their faith in every area of life, including their businesses. Persecution has been coming down hard from government officials attempting to force some folks to support sinful lifestyles they disagree with, causing these individuals to either lose their businesses or to compromise their belief system.

Here are the details of Pence’s speech.

They were addressing representatives from over 80 nations “to discuss challenges, identify concrete ways to combat religious persecution and discrimination, and ensure greater respect for religious freedom for all,” according to the State Department. Victims of persecution also gave first-hand accounts of the brutality they faced.

“This event truly reflects President Trump’s ironclad commitment to protecting this important liberty,” Pompeo said, which “is not exclusively an American right. It is a God-given, universal right bestowed on all of mankind.”

Pompeo announced the release of the Potomac Declaration and the Potomac Plan of Action, which reaffirms the United States’ stance and “recommends concrete ways the international community and governments can do more to protect religious freedom and vulnerable religious communities.”

Here’s a few direct quotes given by Pence during the speech discussing how America would lead the fight for religious liberty by example for the entire world:

“The American founders enshrined religious freedom as the first freedom in the Constitution of the United States, and America has always and will always lead the world by our example,” Pence said, adding that cultures with no respect for religious liberty are more violent.

“There is no escaping the plain fact that North Korea’s leadership has exacted unparalleled privation and cruelty upon its people for decades,” he said.

Pence also warned that Western democracies also threaten religious freedom, highlighting the fact that “just 70 years after the Holocaust, attacks on Jews, even on aging Holocaust survivors, are growing at an alarming rate” across Europe.​

It’s well past time for someone to stand up for those who believe that faith in Jesus Christ is more than just something you believe privately. God makes it clear throughout the Bible that obedience to His Word is something that goes beyond private thought life. It touches every area of life.

If unbelievers don’t like that, they can shop elsewhere. That’s the beautiful thing about having a free market. Vote with your dollars.

Source: Daily Wire

37. Cannot believe the US media is counting untruths by Trump? He is reported up to 7000.

#hilarious

38. Has it been reported how Trump’s wife has been reacting to the revelations of infidelity by the Donald?

39. Freedom Crier Avatar

David why don’t you share the first 1000 Trump lies according to the MSM… These very same Liars that are relentless in their attacks on this President …When last have you heard anything positive from them about this Presidents accomplishments?

A list of some of the most egregious lies and broken promises by this President in his own words…I do believe this is even understated!

40. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

David Mr Blogmaster re ”Cannot believe the US media is counting untruths by Trump? He is reported up to 7000.#hilarious”….neither can I.

What an amazing thing that the media with so much important stuff to chronicle would bother themselves with tabulating the lies and misleading statements of POTUS.

Most years on record the media would chronicle successes and failures and balance the scale accordingly but to have to demean themselves to fact check a Pres and then affirm that he is not being truthful as many as seven times a day on average is …well simply a sign of fake news surely!

BTW, exciting to see how many news service bloggers you have created for this thread…propa!

Clearly this Cohen attack is just another nothingburger! 😂

41. Georgie Porgie Avatar

A new report from National Review reveals the Obama White House intentionally provided an Islamic terrorist-financing organization with hundreds of thousands of dollars despite being designated as a terrorist-affiliated organization for ten years (at that point) by the Treasury Department.

The Sudanese-based Islamic Relief Agency (ISRA) received well over $100,000 from the Obama administration after analysts warned them that ISRA was a designated terror-financing organization with ties to Osama bin Laden and Maktab al-Khidamat (MK), the precursor of al-Qaeda.

After 9/11, ISRA raised funds allocated explicitly for Hamas suicide bombing and well over $1 million to Iraqi insurgents and other terror groups, including Afghan warlord, Gulbuddin Hekmatyar.

Obama-administration officials knowingly approved the transfer of taxpayer dollars to an al-Qaeda affiliate, and not an obscure one but an enormous international network that was often in the headlines.

How was this prominent terror funder initially approved to receive American taxpayer funds ten years after it had been placed on the “Specially Designated Nationals and Blocked Persons” terror list?

Existing measures to prevent the payment of government monies to designated terrorist organizations include: first, a requirement that all grantees and sub-grantees of U.S.-government grants register for a Data Universal Numbering System (DUNS) number; and second, a requirement that all government vendors register with the government’s System for Award Management (SAM) database. A designated organization should not be able to acquire a DUNS number, and any designation is explicitly recorded in the SAM database with a note that the designated organization is excluded from government grants.

However, ISRA was in fact assigned a DUNS number — as recorded at the government’s USAspending.gov website — which matched no organization in the government’s SAM database. The only listings for “Islamic Relief Agency” or “ISRA” in the SAM database are the designated Sudanese al-Qaeda affiliate and its branches.

It’s no secret that the Obama administration sought to minimize the threat of Islamism and even attempted to co-opt Islamist movements, such as the Muslim Brotherhood, to achieve its foreign policy objectives.

It is nonetheless mentally exhausting to attempt to attribute this behavior to anything other than dangerous naïveté and liberal dogma. While we already knew that – the fact that the previous administration funded an al-Qaeda affiliate with taxpayer dollars is another, far more troubling, issue.
    Read more at http://americanactionnews.com/articles/breaking-obama-funded-al-qaeda-affiliate#scJmckcS51lTAjrm.99

42. Why are trolls even trying to defend Trump.

He’s got plenty lawyers and money to defend himself.

He thinks payments can wipes away truths revealing.

43. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Report: Chinese Are ‘Awed’ by Trump’s ‘Skill as a Strategist and Tactician’

26 Jul 20181,908
    Top officials and intellectuals in China are “awed’ by President Donald Trump’s “skill as a strategist and tactician,” according to co-founder and director of the European Council on Foreign Relations Mark Leonard.
    Writing in the Financial Times, Leonard reports that on a recent trip to China many of those he spoke to said “that Mr Trump is the US first president for more than 40 years to bash China on three fronts simultaneously: trade, military and ideology.”

The Chinese see Trump as rejecting the idea that U.S. leaders should be managing the relative decline of the U.S.

They think Mr Trump feels he is presiding over the relative decline of his great nation. It is not that the current order does not benefit the US. The problem is that it benefits others more in relative terms. To make things worse the US is investing billions of dollars and a fair amount of blood in supporting the very alliances and international institutions that are constraining America and facilitating China’s rise.

In Chinese eyes, Mr Trump’s response is a form of “creative destruction”. He is systematically destroying the existing institutions — from the World Trade Organization and the North American Free Trade Agreement to Nato and the Iran nuclear deal — as a first step towards renegotiating the world order on terms more favourable to Washington. Once the order is destroyed, the Chinese elite believes, Mr Trump will move to stage two: renegotiating America’s relationship with other powers. Because the US is still the most powerful country in the world, it will be able to negotiate with other countries from a position of strength if it deals with them one at a time rather than through multilateral institutions that empower the weak at the expense of the strong.

Leonard goes on to say that while China is taking a tough stance in its conflict with the U.S. now, “many Chinese” think that their leaders should rethink the strategy. Instead of confronting the U.S. and seeking to build an anti-U.S. coalition, China should “prepare the ground for a new grand bargain with the US based on Chinese retrenchment.”

44. GP stop being an asshole

People can cut and paste your moronic shit and google it

“Top officials and intellectuals in China are “awed’ by President Donald Trump’s “skill as a strategist and tactician,” according to co-founder and director of the European Council on Foreign Relations Mark Leonard.”

goes to cunting Breitbart

https://www.breitbart.com/big-government/2018/07/26/report-chinese-are-awed-by-trumps-skill-as-a-strategist-and-tactician/

45. Me. Cohen is reported to say he ‘protects Mr. Trump’.

46. Georgie Porgie Avatar

10 Anti-Trump Economic Predictions Proven WRONG
    THIS IS INTERESTING AND HILARIOUS
    https://barbadosunderground.net/2018/07/26/michael-cohen-flips-on-president-trump/

47. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

David Mr Blogmaster, not only did Cohen said he protects the President but he slso asserted he would take a bullet for him. Apparently he was not willing to take a bullet on 5th Ave or on Penn Ave FROM him tho!

This blog is top heavy with backspin and fancy reverse swing so if I may can I insert a little orthodox left arm spin from around the wicket 🤣!

This disgusting pathological liar so labelled by Giuliani was described just a few short months ago by the same Rudy Giuliani as an “honest, honorable lawyer”.

Additionally of course he was a confidant and trusted legal brain doing all the complex, tough jobs for Trump over a decade…and this after being a buyer of two Trump branded condominiums worth a combined $6M.

Separately he is reputed to have earned well over $30M in other business deals.

In short a competent business man And lawyer whom Trump trusted with his most secret matters.

Alas current status has him been vilified as a long time liar and cheat to cloud into obfuscation whatever secrets he may divulge.

Good luck with that ploy Messr Trump Spinners!

48. Freedom Crier Avatar

If DC. got behind he President and worked with him instead of trying to impeach him just think of what he could accomplish in eight years .

A big difference between a business man and a community organizer! One will improve this country….the other will destroy it..

Best thing America ever did was to not put a career politician in office. Trump best President since Reagan! Trump for President 2020!

https://www.facebook.com/1981442685426846/photos/a.1988935371344244.1073741829.1981442685426846/2188158098088636/?type=3&theater