@ Madamoiselle Prime Minister Mottley

“To whom much is given it is said much is expected…”

As I sat to write this for submission on Barbados Underground, I pondered long about a name for this article.

And even longer on what I was going to put in it since it was NOT WRITTEN to sow a feeling OR fear of a “Night of The Long Knives” but to genuinely engage with the leader of this administration and more particularly highlight the skills of those you have surrounded yourself with.

And Yes, it is indeed a presumption to assume that a lowly citizen might pen a letter to their Prime Minister, but mine is the constant hope that “gods in Mt. Olympus might entertain mere men in midguard.”

For there to be a “Mottleyan LEGACY”, I humbly suggest that your focus HAS TO BE ON THE BAJAN PEOPLE.  It CANNOT BE one that is superficial or designed to be a “sleight of hand” exercise and even things like seducing simple pensioners through a promise of a $75 per month increase in pensions, in their right hand, INSTANTLY NULLIFIED by a sewerage levy of $30/mth, taken from their left hand, speaks to a disturbing start out of the blocks especially when that increase is further depleted by commensurate levies on things like the kerosene may pensioners use in stoves and lamps.

It is ten years now that the people or Barbados have been suffering intensely under the DLP but that “suffering” has been going on for much longer than 10 years.

This suffering IS NOT the overt poverty of 5,000 pit toilets which you spoke of removing during your government’s  tenure. No Madamoiselle.

By the way, you do know that an “Adopt a Pit Toilet ” or appropriately named social partnership programme, underwritten by  businesses or corporations, where tax write-offs will be offered, IN LIEU OF PART OF THAT 5% TAX INCREASE, would eradicate said toilet pits in 1 year!

No, de ole man is speaking of an “entrenched suffering and disenfranchisement”, a creeping miasma THAT HAS ENVELOPED THE COLLECTIVE BAJAN PSYCHE, and, for at least 4 administrations, has contributed to, and has impaled our nation – INERT AND IMPOTENT.

Madamoiselle Prime Minister, I am sure that you can see that Bajans have become a nation of “merchandisers OR consumers” we are either one or the other. A fact that your IMF counterparts have gone to pains to state in their Reports.

And there is no place, nor initiative, nor enabling agency that fosters innovation or meaningful “otherness” to break that mould.

And please, do not proffer the inert Enterprise Growth Fund nor the Access Fund corpses or many other pretty named cadavers as innovation facilitators cause $5,000 non collateralized loans is not innovation or meaningful “otherness”.

YOUR AUDITS which you call ” Phase 3 ” of your administration’s proposed actions, those which you declare will see “a continuation of the review of these state owned entities (I should mention though that those two EGFL and Fun Access are “personally owned” and not SOEs heheheheh) they will only confirm that these personal serfdoms CONTINUE TO ACT as enemies to the state and should be immediately disbanded like the guerilla terrorists they are.

Now i would ask you this question only hoping you could answer it? (Not “would” cause I doubt that de ole man is of the ILK to attract your answer)

Do you know, OR HAVE PEOPLE WHO KNOW, how to foster THEN NURTURE that “otherness”, whether it is tangibles or intangibles, assets that are of the calibre and national value that Barbados is seeking?

I am speaking of “tangible intangibles” like Rihanna who, i hasten to add, is “the exception to the rule”, A CHANCE HAPPENING, one which was not fostered nor nurture through anything proactively designed OR planned by Barbados

It was evident to all that your recent mini budget lacked any real proposals from your thought leaders that offset the dire state of the economy

And, coupled with your choices in the Senate, one fears what your “third tier”  or what I call “shadow government” will deliver, your “thought leadership teams” AND THE IDEAS THAT ARE SURFACING

DE OLE MAN goes on record to say that one fears the “pretend arrangements, and sweetheart deals” that are appearing. Take for example that BPI and BMTI pre-arrangement. These structures WILL NOT EMPOWER THE CITIZENS OF BARBADOS, will not breed ANYTHING THAT WILL REDOUND TO YOUR LEGACY AND CERTAINLY PROMOTE THIS NATION

And in parting de ole man will leave these words with you. (again there goes that presumption heheheheh…)

BAJANS ARE NOT STUPID ANY MORE, WE ARE WAKING UP

If the lesson, of how we THE PEOPLE, have voted out the late Errol Walton Barrow, from St John on May 24th 2018, is lost on you AND THE REST OF THE BLP, then I encourage you, AND YOUR COLLEAGUES, including Hartley and Peter, to continue on in prosecution of this thread of SHIFTING CONSTANTLY INCREASING TAXES to the said people while dividing up what has become “THE FATTED COW”, what the DLP previously called The FATTED Calf.

Continue in this thread and you will see how long you ride in MP1, and sojourn at Llaro Court …

Your humble servant

Piece of the Rock Yeah Right

500 responses to “A Mottley Legacy? Or a Mugabe Regime?”

1. PUDRYR
    Relax nuh. Money and legislative reform are required. The money is not available yet and the legislation will require more than 3 weeks. A multi-phase approach is being used. #watch🐝🐝

2. “C) The total non-partisans whose views are informed primarily by the implicit rights or wrongs of a particular incident or posting. They have no clearly discernable political allegiances as seen in their writings.”

Someone has to stay neutral, to do otherwise will be feeding into the unconstitutional nonsense of yardfowlism and political party membership and supporters…who are really the very destructive forces for decades roaring through the island every election cycle with their damage of taking more than their fair share and giving away the balance, not to the majority population to whom it belongs but to those parasites whom they believe are better than their own people, more entitled and deserving….

May 24, 2018 showed the region and the world..and if the government is conscious….that over 111,000 voters raised their voices in unison, that the government cannot conduct business as obtained for the last 52 years….radical changes must take place because the removal of the DLP from the political landscape was a radical act on the part of the electorate…the population as one unit has suffered enough under the tag team DBLP and partisan destruction….52. years is over half century…2 generations of people were disenfranchised and 5 decades wasted.

3. This is one administration that needs there feet being kept to the fire barring their is no oppisition to do due diligence by way of transparency and accountability
    Just look how Mia took the taxpayers money and gave it away because of no other voice/s to show concern and similarly decided to default on barbados debt
    The time to bell the cat is Now not later

4. PUDRYR says,

“Lef out the talkees like Lisa Cummins and dem rest uh people Mia go to the real real people dat does do this successfully for dem
    living”

I never gave that much thought. In the past the senate on the govt side has packed with “political rejects” “political want-to-bees” etc., and some genuine talent( non political talent).

If these times are as perilous as we are made to believe and it cannot be business as usual. Then your senatorial picks should reflect this. Your cabinet; should consist of those that have demonstrated that “they can”, and not with those that chant “yes we can”. Get your best team from the lower house and upper house. These times demand it. Barbadians with talent are everywhere, some may be willing to get muddied in the politics to help this country out of a big mess.

Pm MAM should have packed the senate not with “cheer-leaders” but with “a genuine second eleven”, even if putting politics aside was required. In cricketing terms we got the “West Indies first team (MPs)” next we got “West Indies A(senators)” etc. Basically any one from Windies A should and can fill a spot in the Windies first team. You don’t usually select ppl for the “Windies A” from the bleachers of the oval( then again windies cricket maybe just doing that given our recent history).

5. Mariposa

Wuh happen to you now-a-days, mistress???? Yuh like yuh real angry, though???

Since May 24………yuh spending nuff extra time pun BU ……..cussing like a pirate and behaving bad is shiite!!!!!

Um look like dat each time you think ’bout Mia Mottley and NOW have to refer to her as Prime Minister……..um like um duz hurt you belly and mek yuh stool…….(and soft, too).

Wuh shiite, Mariposa……….you gine got the puppings now fuh de next FIVE years.

Miller, Prodigal and Enuff tell me to tell you to see if Collins Imodium or Superdophilus in stock……….duh suh dem is gud antidiarrheals.

And they should know………especially after Freundel and DEM mek we shiite for the past 10 years.

As PUDRYR duz laff……..hehehehehehehe

6. A good indication of the mood of the Barbadian citizenry will be around and just after Xmas. Xmas has that ability to make any Barbadian put aside whatever is eating them out on the inside. Unless the price of food is really outta reach for many.
    Mid January usually is the end of the line and what eating them out usually gets a chance to come out.

The majority of the proposal in the mini-budget will be in full force by Xmas and certainly by Jan 2019. The pinch or ease will be fully in force by them. PM MAM and the BLP will have ended its honeymoon(or adjustment to new faces/names) period and the smell of the rubber biting/hitting the road will be a distant but lingering fragrance/odour and maybe that smell currently irritating your nose may just be road kill.

7. The only thing that really matters is what effect decisions will have have on FX reserves and the ability to obtain further FX inputs..

Over the last 8 years the value of the Barbados dollar (based on a fixed exchange rate) has risen about 30% against the Euro and the Canadian dollar. That increased the cost of the main exchange earner, tourism, and decreased the cost of imports. That happened during a time when large amounts of money were printed in Barbados. These printed monies led to a trickle leakage of FX as more imported products such as smart phones, food, Tv’s were purchased. During the same period of time the sewage system became very defective leading to health warnings for tourists from most Western countries. Then there was a default on sovereign debt that has put the country into IMF consultations.

Realistically, it is going to take a lot of belt tightening to reverse the trend. Getting Tourism confidence back is step one. Step two is taking a realistic approach to combating a unjustified rise in currency value. Step 3, reducing FX leakage.

8. GOVERNMENT will shortly commence the development of water taxi and ferry services, which will link the north, the west and south coasts of this island by sea.

This was revealed by Minister of Tourism and International Transport, Kerrie Symmonds,

9. The Characteristics of a Dictatorship……Part 1:

I recall ALTHOUGH there were 14 OPPOSING VOICES in parliament……….the former inept DLP administration went into parliament to secretly pass a bill to RESTORE the 10% reduction of their salaries and to be “RETROACTIVELY REIMBURSED” for the 18 month period.

And these WICKED SOBs did so under circumstances where public servants had NOT RECEIVED a pay increase……and their equally wicked yard-fowl supporters ENDORSED and SUPPORTED that wicked act.

10. Piece Uh e Rock YEah Right Avatar
    Piece Uh e Rock YEah Right

@ The Sage Anunnaki

Lololol …” Onan Quickie Joint” and checking for Working Girl from *** you really good with the superlative imagery whuloss. sometimes a little joke is required to unwind us and let one relax NOTWITHSTANDING THE SERIOUSNESS OF THE MOMENT

@ Enuff

You are a person in the know so heheheheheh….

so we shall wait and see the further unrolling of Subsection II of Part I which will hopefully include some insights from the “thought leaders” and the Czars” that will let one know that there are thinkers and non Onanists (thank you Anunnaki)

Some of us do “understand” what we readeth so we shall continue to “watch”

Here is a reading for you Enuff which most assuredly you and others of the current administration apologists will respond to, hopefully before 3 weeks when the money and the legislative reform will be forthcoming.

https://i.imgur.com/LRXz0j9.gifv

11. Oh my God, Artax………you got me here breaking up…….omg omg!

So true! This REDWASH has these dems going bonkers……..stark mad! They cannot believe that the people of this country totally rejected them and it has them doing and saying all manner of madness.

One told me that the Bees did something, I asked what could the Bees do since they had no control over anything in this country, they could not even buy a few minutes on CBC. The dem further stated that there is no way that the DLP would only win two boxes in St John.

You see why ac is so mad………..they believed the they owned Barbados and that there is no way Barbadians would vote against them. So delusional!

12. Hal Austin

I’v been noticing when you’re on the “back foot,” you usually post some irrelevant shiite comment…..consisting of childish snide remarks to that NIS blog……. as your way of trying to insult me.

It will not work because I’m am not reading anything you post there.

You are a man perhaps in his late 60s to early 70s and behaves like a CHILD. Grow up and behave like a MAN.

13. Everybody should concede that PM MAM faces a very difficult, if not impossible task. Also, that 90 % of the coming outfall is the direct consequence of 10 years mismanagement. PM MAM and her admin do not only face low FX reserves and the IMF, but also legions of civil servants with a very strong DLP-allegiance.

Even if the IMF declares all budgets null and void, the new PM will become a better implementer of the IMF regime than any Big Sinck, the top-executioner of economic madness.

It will be most important for Barbadians to endorse 100 % of the coming IMF austerity. Let the pain flow instead resisting it.

It’s better to make a painful break than draw out the agony.

14. Talking Loud Saying Nothing Avatar

Excellent article from the main man – Piece. I cannot contribute much as England will be facing Tunisia in twenty minutes.

@ Hants,
    The Minister of Tourism and International Transport, Kerrie Symmonds has played a blinder by introducing a transportation service via the sea. It’s this level of lateral thinking that is required in order to bring renew prosperity to the island.

I would also suggest to the same minister that he should look at introducing a public tram service that runs along the east coast and the west coast.

15. “Is this mudda f..cker for real?”

Mariposa

Wait?????….

Is this how you’re DISRESPECTFULLY referring to OUR Honourable PM Mottley???

As “this mudda f..cker?”

With the amount of HATE you have for Mottley I can feel coming from your contributions, it seems as though Maureen Holder and “The Trini Woman” have joined the “consortium of ac’s.”

16. You are a man perhaps in his late 60s to early 70s and behaves like a CHILD. Grow up and behave like a MAN.

@ artax?

Honestly; who make you the “supreme court” or CCJ on the definition of manhood? I believe you know better act the part.

This is exactly what David said this blog should rise above. if you cant do any better; just remember that other will find it just as easy to do to you when u are also on the back foot.

17. Bajans aren’t politically awake,but comatose.Or paliament would have some seats occupied by the new parties.The same psychological shackle remains expecting different results.How stupid.

18. The first budget that David Thompson did in 2008 imposed over 108 million dollars in new taxes.

The economy was not in any trouble at the time and economists then said that the taxes applied would throw the country into a tail spin…………did Thompson listen?……no he did not and
    since then this economy has been in a free fall after Medium Term Fiscal Strategy after revised MTFS after revised of the revised MTFS by the Stinkliar.

The large deficit had to be addressed.

As I understand ……..for many of the non contributory pensioners………land tax is exempted and their water bills are paid through the Welfare Department and in some cases their rent. We do not even know that the Welfare department has been even paying for rooms for even strong bodies persons.

We have to hold strain for a little while……….we endured 10 years of Freundel………what dictator what?

The PM is consulting every and anyone who can help to move this country forward.

Just chill……MAM has this!

19. Everybody should concede that PM MAM faces a very difficult, if not impossible task. Also, that 90 % of the coming outfall is the direct consequence of 10 years mismanagement. PM MAM and her admin do not only face low FX reserves and the IMF, but also legions of civil servants with a very strong DLP-allegiance.

@Tron,

If you want ot be fair; and i hope you make your comments here with a sense of being fair and calling a spade a spade.

The majority of the electorate (75% about) voted for the B:LP candidates. The civil servant and cilvil service by in large is made of the electorate. I am not seeing how these persons that voted almost 3 to 1 against the DLP have a very strong DLP allegiance. Conversely i will submit that the civil service is has a stronger BLP allegiance.

Just interpreting the figures that i know to be public. maybe you got different figures?

JMT

20. “Everybody should concede that PM MAM faces a very difficult, if not impossible task. Also, that 90 % of the coming outfall is the direct consequence of 10 years mismanagement.”

Tron

You are correct. However, I’m prepared to wait until I know what arrangements Barbados will enter into with the IMF and the terms and conditions of the program, before making any definitive statements or criticisms.

I know that with the size mandate the BLP was given, which may not have occurred if the other “third parties” had any reasonable or viable alternatives, we must keep this administration’s “feet to the fire.” But to juxtapose this new administration to a “Mugabe regime,” in MY opinion, is a bit unreasonable……

………….especially in these early stages and under circumstances where they are uncovering the wickedness of Freundel and DEM.

Similarly to how I was prepared to give the DEMS a chance in 2008…….I’m prepared to give these guys a chance. Obviously, mistakes will be made.

21. Does anyone know if Maureen Holder is still a talk show host at CBC?

22. I agree with you Artax! Give the Bees a chance………it has only been three weeks.

I want the revelations on the Hyatt project to come out now! Or is it still under judicial review?

23. “Honestly; who make you the “supreme court” or CCJ on the definition of manhood? I believe you know better act the part.”

Sirfuzzy

So you’re the self appointed BU “prefect?”

You are new to this forum and I believe in an effort to please everyone or not to “mash a fella’s corns” you are trying to do too much, perhaps trying to indicate that you are more rational and reasonable than others. That’s the first trade mark of a hypocrite.

You do not know my experiences with Austin, hence, it was presumptuous of you to intervene.

Pay attention to what affects YOU and not others.

24. @ Progigal son

If the Hyatt hotel proves that politicians and developer(s) are guilty of crimes, and technically should face prison. Do you think developer or politician will see bars from the other side?

25. @ Artax,

Duly noted. Maybe it am a hypocrite to u and others. Btw i hold no trademarks. I will keep my arse outtta the firing range.

If they are indeed new times and new approaches; to me way why do we persist with the old stuff?

just asking

26. Sometimes one has to wonder from the remarks if we are fully aware of the perilous state of things in Barbados at this time. They do say politics is a blood sport …

We should take an example from PM Mottley who unlike her predecessor seems to be working for her salary and the rise in the Mercedes. Let us forced ideas to the table, her surrogates are following the blog.

27. like in the field of dreams …if you build it they will come…its .not make them pay to build it then hope they will come more. Quit screwing the tourists the locals should have more of their own skin in the game before they start taxing our holidays. Why should tourists pay for years of incompetence back charge the idiots that let it happen and those who knew it was going on and did nothing. Look this is not rocket science it makes more sense for any tourist to wait till everything is fixed then if it costs extra to visit for a finished product so be it but I dont think its fair to pay extra to drive through sewage etc while it is being worked on. thats like when they were charging people at the yellow bird full pop as construction was going on.

28. Barbados Underground Whistleblower Avatar
    Barbados Underground Whistleblower

It was mentioned that Nigel Bounty Pinder was invited also was Freddie Hill Promoter of the Reggae shows in Barbados who uses the Reggae festival to smuggle in drugs from Jamaica and prostitute strippers for the strip clubs.

Freddie Hill and Al Gilkes were former owners of defunct strip club Rolex on Spring Garden Highway.

Freddie Hill is also a known conman.

These are the types of people embolden by Mia’s rise to Prime Minister so as to enable them with their drug and human trafficking along with bribing of Customs, Immigration and the Police on a larger scale.

Compound that with Ministerial appointments of George Payne etc this BLP is going to be a continuance of more of the same skullduggery.

Some have chosen to make Mia an idol but in time unfortunately for Barbados will be in for a rude awakening based on the company she keeps and who helped to elect her.

Remember birds of a feather flock together.

I would have hoped Mia and her team would have been wiser.

29. Yes, David………no one can say that she I not working for her pay. I noticed she said her press briefing on Saturday that persons are telling her to get some rest…….hope she does.

One thing people cannot fault her for is riding in a Mercedes……..she has owned a Landrover for years.

I like the that the government has set up a website to post ideas: ideas4barbados@barbados.gov.bb

We should all try to post some of our suggestions we post here on BU. We are all in this together.

30. The Mia government might want to ask Sweden for advice eventually on WTE…leaving out the local minorities with their corruption..

https://www.facebook.com/namelessnetworksavetheworld/videos/399629030530529/?t=23

31. @ The Honourable Blogmaster

I am not sure what you mean when you say

“…We should take an example from PM Mottley who unlike her predecessor SEEMS TO BE WORKING for her salary…” the capitals are mine

The construct is rather confusing and I shall explain why

The first issue is “what is the example we should be taking?”

Then you go on to say that “she seems” to be working

The dictionary definition of seems is “to appear to be or to give the outward appearance of being or to pretend to be…”

Now assuredly I do hope that you are not inferring that the 3 weeks of “work” is in fact a pretense?

Is it that you are in fact giving your own take on this specific topic, and are hinting, uncharacteristically, that what the blog poses as being a possible path for the New PM, is in your opinion, a path towards “Mugabeism”, or if not “Mugabeims” are you hinting at some indolence?

But then do advance the other aspect of your commentary which was “…surrogates noun a person appointed to act for another; deputy…”

Deputy George Payne? or is that the first part of the definition as in persons who have been appointed to act for her? what are they acting to do?

and you did not mean “rise” in the mercedes that is a Freudian slip of Mugabean proportions you meant “ride”

Enquiring minds would love to know heheheheheheh

32. Stop talking bull crap David. Any minister can call a press conference. In the long ran it is the substance that is the real deal
    Not the quantity. if a duckmove around with its head cut off it still is a duck that can move
    So far Mia has duped the masses into thinking that the number of press conferences are substantive . However the few who has managed to review what she has said knows better
    A read of barbados today editorials makes for good reading as they put into perspective the theatrics of mia antics and what is involved
    What good job

33. @PUDRYR

Is it not obvious? In order to get results one must have create sweat equity to drive results. Is it more t obvious they are putting in the work. Whether it is sewage tanks cleaned, second hand garbage trucks ordered, weasel her way to attend the OECD HoGs this week, IDB president visiting on Wednesday, IMF team to visit 2 July, Pay increase for public workers, we could go on. The government has been in place less than a month?

34. @ anyone?

I may have missed it; but why are buying 15 second hand garbage collection trucks in the first place?\
    What is the mechanical warranty on these vehicles. I ask because given the great job the SSA mechanics did with the previously newly purchased collection trucks i am bit concerned with these 15 second hand ones not adding to the many on the ‘not- repaired /unrepairable” list.

35. sirFuzzy

The reason given is the urgency of now. About 7 new trucks have been ordered but will not be delivered until October?

On another note, there is the 40 Chinese engines ordered by the last government that have been bursting into blames or the Trinidad consultant unable to get them to work. Take a tour of Mangrove depot.

36. @ The Honourable Blogmaster

I note that you have not posted 6 other submissions that I have sent directly to your email

Granted that the IP is giving us both problems but please do not tell me that your email is not working too?

And it is becoming increasingly evident from the timbre of your submissions, and the censoring of those of the ole man that THE CONTENT OF YOUR SUBMISSIONS CLEARLY SUGGESTS THAT YOU ARE NOW THE OFFICIAL SPOKESMAN FOR THE BLP.

No sooner that one comment is made about the internal state of the BLP in things that the average person does not have info on, YOU ARE ABLY SEIZED WITH THIS INFORMATION.

Now Let me begin to show you how this campaign WILL CONTINUE TO BE RUN David

Dis is your site so I going let you publish what you want to publish and stop what you want to stop BUT STOP THAT WHICH WILL NOW BE ***

37. Post the comments, they will be retrieved from spam. Why would you send them to email?

38. Moving around and having multiple news conferences does not mean she is working
    The people who elected her for the job are expecting more than PR stunts via news conference . Afterwhile the masses would see them as form of distraction which hides the realities of the job for which she was elected through the mandate
    So far Mia has all but divorce herself from the mandate expect in those areas where the security for political mileage must not be tangled
    Hence her promise of wage increase ( ever so small) reversal of free education and the NSRL never mind t two of those mentioned can add to more expenditure and debt and are sacrosanct and must be kept as a promise upon which political advantage can be reaped
    So this political talk about her working can be easily summed up as a trumpism with his never-ending tweets settled on rewards and favour going into the next election

39. SSA serviced our area twice a week during the last BLP regime.The horrendous experience of everybody in Barbados during the last regime was such that a pickup once a month was a welcome experience.Just prior to the last election the Lowe SSA deigned to collect the refuse at least once a week even if the day of collection was a secret.Now last week SSA has reverted to their old trix,no collection.

40. Ok well let me start posting them again then

first post

https://i.imgur.com/m9rnRjg.gifv

41. @Gabriel

The long talk is not necessary. The electorate in the majority sent a message to the DLP in an unprecedented manner, they were lousy managers of the affairs of state. The PM has a window to implement her policies to attempt to lead the country from crashing which it is on course to do. All Barbadians need to position their shoulders to the plough. This is no time to play silly politics as some of the yardducks, many who do not live on the island, want to continue.

Let us hope she and her advisors have though out a good plan.

42. I sent them to email because dem jes is not appearing anywhere even though they are being sent to confidential message as well

Here is number two post Again

43. @ David.

I understand the urgency as u have explained. However things mechanical will break down.

I have no interest in Chinese engine busting into flames; and Trini consultant effectively doing nothing. maybe we needed a Chinese engine consultant instead lol.

We are not about business as usual! We are about looking forwards and guiding Barbados from running -aground,
    Fire/dismiss the Trini consultant ; file insurance or warranty claims against the supplier iof the 40 Chinese engines. That is what we must do. In a normal world that will take care of those issues.

However, what else is needed to make sure the 15 2nd hand truck dont end up in the same position as the others did?
    That is what really concerns me.

We seem to like to look back when walking/moving our body forward. Quite a tough exercise and skill. If we ever needed to run i wonder what will be the outcome.

44. And there we have it Honourable Blogmaster

Your true position @ 5.14 p.m.

“…The PM has a window to implement her policies to attempt to lead the country from crashing which it is on course to do.

All Barbadians need to position their shoulders to the plough.

This is no time to play silly politics as some of the yardducks, many who do not live on the island, want to continue…”

Replete with the venom and xenophobia against all of those persons who no longer live on the island UNLESS OF COURSE THEY ARE THOSE SANCTIONED BY Madamoiselle Mia Mottley your saviour par excellence.

Ahhhhhhh finally our true colours come out at this time

Well well well I never thought that it would come to this

Well well well…

45. @sirfuzzy

Agree we should have the minister explain the nuts and bolts if the decision. There is a limit we expect the extent to which a supplier will give a meaty warranty from r second hand vehicles. In the scenario the government finds itself wth limited resources and the immediate need to clean garbage from our streets there is the risk reward factor the decision makers must take. It can’t be easy being in government at this time.

46. Freedom Crier Avatar

The rights of the people to the exercise and fruits of their own industry can never be protected against the selfishness of rulers not subject to their control at short periods.
    Thomas Jefferson

If we cannot count on ourselves to do the right thing how can we count on anyone or anything else? Self-government won’t work without self-discipline.
    Paul Harvey

http://www.azquotes.com/picture-quotes/quote-good-government-is-no-substitute-for-self-government-mahatma-gandhi-59-86-64.jpg

47. They are not appearing anywhere because as we have all been made to understand because of your security policies the WordPress system is huffing your comments to spam. In such a case what do you expect to see?

48. In the scenario the government finds itself wth limited resources and the immediate need to clean garbage from our streets there is the risk reward factor the decision makers must take. It can’t be easy being in government at this time.

David have u being reading m mind,

I will add this; if the ssa finds itself in a financial bind or any bind that results in fewer or too few garbage trucks on the routes; and the resulting garbage pile up in any community. I believe “cat piss and pepper” will be on the menu for the Govt. and respective minister.

The blp has raised ppl expectations whether they recognise it or not. The average citizen thinks all the “rotteness” was surgically removed in may 2018.

i don’t think ppl will be in any mood for excuses if the SSA falters. Thus my initial question of getting a refund if garbage not collected in a timely manner, as there is a direct connect between garbage collection and the householder paying for the removal of their garbage.

49. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

Here is another post that was sent twice already

@ Hants

You see what I does call dogshyte?

The Linking of the North Coast to the south coast in a time when the Bus Fare HAS TO BE INCREASED is dog shit and returning to the vomit.

These “Iunderstandidjits” does teif a ting and den dem does tink demselves geniuses because dem repeating it!

Barring the first two weeks of the novelty of taking a vessel from the north to the south or elsewhere, and barring the issue of the logistics of such travel by people who cant even swim THE MERE COSTS OF SUCH A SERVICE IS PROHIBITIVE!

Steupseee

De ole ma would give wunna a paper that is pun a next drive that would detail said costs more expansively.

Steupseee, “wunna can hide and buy land but wunna cannot hide and wuk it.”

https://i.imgur.com/LRXz0j9.gifv

50. @sirfuzzy

Agree with you. Much is expected from this government. The PM is no fool. She has to move quick to yield results because the popularity she now enjoys will disappear quick time if the policies do not stem the slide.