Heather Cole

So soon we’ll find out who is the real revolutionaries;
And I don’t want my people to be tricked by mercenaries.

Bob Marley

In this the 51st season on Independence of the island of Barbados, everyone should pause and reflect not only on deliberations of the rainy night over 5 decades ago but on our national development. We should have an open discussion on what has been achieved, where we are now and the plans that we have for fulfilment in the not too distant future.

While we cannot go back and change the past, the backdrop of the present situation is truly horrendous. The changing of the old guard in a faraway place like Zimbabwe whether we acknowledge it or not has an impact on how we view national development.

When Robert Mugabe defeated the minority white government with his freedom fighters to create an independence black led state in 1980 he was the pride and hero of every black person. His actions were immortalized by the great singer Bob Marley. Millions of hopes and dreams were centred on him that he would be the one to transform not just Zimbabwe but the African Continent. Zimbabwe underwent a transformation process. The land was recovered from the English Colonist and the first 10 years went reasonably well, even though the international community retaliated with sanctions. Then corruption started to raise its ugly head.

Robert Mugabe’s rule of 37 years was a strange one; characterised by the destruction of his opposition, economic mismanagement of the country’s financial resources, violence, electoral fraud, corruption and crimes against humanity . With the economic wealth of the country, his form of government recreated the same demon that it destroyed. He replaced white British colonialism with a black Zimbabwean Colonialism. The masses still lived at 2 extremes; the very rich and the very poor; the slum dwellers without hope of leaving the slums of Bulawayo and the super-rich elite whose children flash their wealth on social media; the gold, diamonds, flashy cars, designer clothes even yachts.

Robert Mugabe’s Independence did not have a positive effect on the entire population as it was envisioned in the beginning. In essence, he won the war for Independence but after 37 years of being in power it was evident that he had lost the battle to create a new life for all of his people. One would have thought that the legacy of his accomplishments after 37 years of independence would outweighed the legacy of his war to gain independence for Zimbabwe, but it never will.

His successor Emmerson Mnangagwa, is on record stating that he will repay the white Zimbabweans for the land that Mugabe took from them. One hopes that he is well aware that the land did not belong to them in the first place and that it was remissions to France for its independence that has made Haiti the most poverty-stricken nation in the Western Hemisphere.

One finally hopes that it is not just talk that is coming from Harare but an opportunity to correct the wrongs of the pass and create a more meaningful future for the people of that country where 90% are now unemployed.

In our own backyard, there are lessons to be learned from what has occurred in Zimbabwe. Even though we have not become independent through a physical revolution, there was transfer of power to a Black government, no whites were driven from the country or their lands changed hands but technically the story is the same, the means of production remain concentrated in hands of a few white persons. Here too the population lives at extremes ; blacks living hand to mouth without generational wealth while the wealth of the few whites is a spectre from Parliament where they exert control over the black political class to their manifestations of ownership in the streets.

The majority of Barbadians do not have much to show for 51 years of independence. At present the once thriving middle class have found themselves in an economic bind losing the most important asset that they have achieved in their life time; their home. A complex set of home gown circumstances have negated the growth of the last 51 years and the present Administration after 9 years of operating on a trial and error basis have refused to admit they are capable of producing solutions to the problems that the island faces.

In looking towards the future, what is needed are real revolutionaries who will effect a wave of transformation that stretches across Africa and the Caribbean. They must be persons with the relentless vigour of Robert Mugabe to rage a war for change. The kind of change that affects the old political and legislative structures; finally dismantles the old colonial mind set by which some believe that they have the right to reap the economic benefits off the land and others that change will never come. More so they must also dismantle the political appendage that enables this.

We need real revolutionaries that create not only a personal post- independence legacy but ones that are visionary to transform the lives of not only this generation, but the next and the one after that. We need revolutionaries who maintain a clear focus on what is be attained for the social and economic well- being of ordinary citizens. We need visionaries whose acts from now on creates one people; one Barbados not two. Who can make poverty and homelessness extinct. Leaders who cares more about the common good than enriching their pockets. Leaders who create the environment that within which the fundamentals of generational wealth is established.

They must ensure that elections are free and fair and serve to legitimize government as well as ensure that the systems of accountability work; that the major institutions like the courts and police forces within the country are not manipulated by successive Administrations or serve and or prosecute one sector of the population and not another.

We need revolutionary leaders who believe in the possibility of transforming their countries into world class societies not with 90% but 100% employment where the media can finally assert its rightful position as the third estate, where tertiary level education can be provided free of cost for those who wish to attend colleges and the universities and the best health care is provided not only to those who can afford it but also to those who cannot afford to pay. It is not impossible. These are things that can be achieved in the next 10 years.

We are at a critical junction in our development and cannot afford to spend the next 37 years making mistakes that become so deeply entrenched that they may never be corrected. As Bob Marley said we have to fight, fight for our rights and, I firmly believe that it was the thought of overcoming issues like these that led the writer of the national anthem of Barbados to write “and greater will our nation grow in strength and in unity.”

111 responses to “Another Heather Cole Column – WANTED from Harare to Bridgetown: Real Revolutionaries”

1. BARBADOS FIRST/PATRIOTIC PARTY (BF/PP) Avatar
    BARBADOS FIRST/PATRIOTIC PARTY (BF/PP)

@HC

Are you prepared to be that leader?

2. With the possible exceptions of Forbes Burnham and the New Jewel Movement leadership of Grenada real revolutionaries have no tradition of being ‘elected’ in the Caribbean, let alone, or arguably, the most reactionary country in this hemisphere – Barbados

There will never be a land reform in Barbados. And we cannot have any revolutionary transformation without land reform. Bushie’s non-existent god would come first! LOL

Errol Barrow was no revolutionary. A man who wore Bally shoes, drove a Mercedes Benz, passed the vicious Public Order Act and was well known for his close relationships with the corporate elites.

It was Barrow who told the big businessmen that they should not interfere with his politics and he would not interfere with their economics. This must be his definitive statement on these matters.

It was Barrow who said, openly, that he was not educated at the public’s purse. Errol Barrow was as far from being a revolutionary as night is from day.

Granted, that recently made available FOIA disclosures by the intelligence agencies of the USA (the CIA) suggest that Barrow, Burnham, Manley and Williams might have been ‘colluding’, to use a currently popular term, with Pierre Trudeau to remove the Caribbean from under US hegemony, sphere of influence.

Balance you say!

On the matter of the real Mugabe, not the one in Barbados, according to our friend PieceUnder, the writer has imprecisely estimated the treachery of the British in relation to the Lancaster House Agreement.

That the newly imposed Zimbabwean president is agreeing to give back land to, or pay people who stole Zimbabwe in the first place, could only suggest that his ascension was a plot by the same western forces which have always made genuine revolutions impossible.

Until today western governments still present with a patina of respectability, not reflective of their own histories of denying self determination to peoples of the South, especially.

Revolutions will never really happen as long as 8% of the world’s population, the White people, in western capitals mainly, have all the guns and a fierce determination to keep international racism alive.

3. We need a revolution but it will not unfurl in the lifetime of this generation. Imagine a minister nominated for a Queen’s Award for overseeing a project (Carifesta) that is stated in his job description from a policy directive perspective. The fact that it would be awarded in an open/blatant manner with minimal public outcry.

#jesistakethewheeel

4. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

That is the problem with black leaders, always prepared to sink their people into even more poverty by having them pay what they should not….that land was initially stolen by colonists from Zimbabwe, it never belinged to white farmers, they farmed the stolen land using Black labor and paid little to nothing while practicing their evil racism and doscrimination,.,….no one owes the white farmers anything, they should not be paid a dime, nothing…..the mentality of black leaders produces anger because of their stupidity…this interim president is a jackass.

“The kind of change that affects the old political and legislative structures; finally dismantles the old colonial mind set by which some believe that they have the right to reap the economic benefits off the land and others that change will never come. More so they must also dismantle the political appendage that enables this.”

It’s a shame in this day and age that black politicians and ministers still allow a tiny minority of whites on the island to believe they are entitled and have a right to enrich themselves off the wealth and economic benefits generated by the Black majority. ..that is what is helping impoverish the island and people right along with government mismanagement and corruption…

That is what has to be removed from the minds of minority people…this singular belief that they have a right to bottomfeed and get wealthy off the backs of the majority…that is the parasitic mentality of minorities….it must be exposed and highlighted everytime, parasites and cockroaches dont like exposure.

Lashley should never get another seat in parliament, he is a waste of space, oxygen and taxpayer’s money.

“There will never be a land reform in Barbados. And we cannot have any revolutionary transformation without land reform. ”

Unless the land is returned to the people…the island will never be successful economically, will always be dependent and corrupt…because they will always have to borrow to import food and buy garbage.

“It was Barrow who told the big businessmen that they should not interfere with his politics and he would not interfere with their economics. This must be his definitive statement on these matters.”

The first acts of corruption did indeed start with Barrow, the day he picked up taxpayer’s 1 million dollars and gave to Simpson to start his own business because he used Simpsons Cattlewash old house for his sex romps. ……the day he took the property Kampala near the old Paradise hotel from the land owning family so a road could not be built between there and the areas by BL&P….in the Brighton area…..

……that was the start of the bribery corruption racket between politicians/ministers and the tiny minority that has decimated the island and any meaningful progress and financial growth for the 2 generations of the majority population. ..it has only gotten worse from the 70s and will get even worse, if not destroyed..

5. What nonsense…yes WW take the island over take everything those nasty white bajans own …who you going to trade with…africa ?…cuba..?

6. @David, Stephen Lashley`s award is an insult to us all and show we have jackasses in parliament on both sides. Stuart is so damn blatant in his insult of our intelligence. Not a whimper from the oppositions for the treasury and our constitution is a play thing.

7. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Lawson….too early to be an idiot….no one said anything about taking…it’s about STOPPING minority parasites and thieves from continuously STEALING from the majority population as they have been doing for decades.

Tell me…you parasite…how will that stop the majority population or the governments from trading with any nation on earth….explain your brilliant logic to me.

8. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Yeah Lawson…which nation on earth will stop doing business with Barbados or Caribbean countries because they STOPPED a minority of racist, white supremacist thieves from destroying the island and economy with their thefts…just name me one country, today…in 2017…that want to make themselves look like they are not only entertaining and enabling racism and white supremacy, but thefts from majority Black populations still…just name me one.

The native Canadians will soon deport your ass back to Scotland.

9. Is the issue raised on this blog by Heather about engaging in a slugfest about Zimbabwe and Mugabe in isolation? What sense does it make to create a climate where the very people that you want to help cannot survive and build a quality life. Let us try to have debates which add value for crissakes.

10. BARBADOS FIRST/PATRIOTIC PARTY (BF/PP) Avatar

@WWC

” Until the land is returned to people..”

Which people? The original Indians.

The British nor the African did not own a foot of land in Barbados!

11. Good article…. but late.

This is the sort of thinking that was needed ten, twenty years ago …when the BLP started the slide into the sewers for Barbados. But back then life was still sweet with the easy loans and the free money…. so nobody cared … except for stinking Bushie.

Now it is too late.
    We have dug ourselves into a deep shit-pit.
    When even the shitty rating agencies can feel confident to DOWNGRADE Barbados TWENTY times…. what wunna think the REAL situation is…? Wuh dem don’t even know ’bout the lotta thieving and bribery…

Even if we stop digging now, the surface is unreachable… when we have people like John, Hal, ac, and Vincent to drag along.

Only external help can save our sorry donkeys now… and that help needs to be supernatural.

12. Well Well @ Cut and Paste @ Your Service Avatar
    Well Well @ Cut and Paste @ Your Service

BF…you of all people who is trying to get supporters for some imaginary plan in ya mind should know that i am speaking about the land in the government land bank that is sitting there growing cow itch and wild bush instead of growing food to feed the populi and cut dowm the 700M unnecessary food import bill, each family on the island should have a 1/2 acre plot to grow food and build a dwelling house…

do you see the native indians on the island…they are in Belize, the land is just sitting there.

i was not speaking of the land cow et al already stole from the poor, dead and dying…they can keep that and see if they can take it anywhere .

13. @ BF/PP
    โ€ Until the land is returned to people..โ€
    Stop being juvenile nuh!!!

Obviously the land should be equally distributed among those persons who are legally deemed to be CITIZENS – black, white, green and yellow….

The PROBLEM comes where a PARTICULAR small group feels entitled to abrogate to themselves ‘ownership’ of the physical place called Barbados – to the extent that a small percentage of citizens feel DRIVEN to OWN a disproportionately large percentage of the land.

When Arthur foolishly decided that Barbados’ (limited) land should ‘fetch its own value’, thereby forcing children-of-slaves to compete with decedents-of- slave-OWNERS to own a piece of the rock, …COMMON SENSE should have told us that such would NOT end well…

Now we have Cows with ‘land to burn’ and to mek sport on ….while poor families live in squalor in slum areas….

Returning the land to the people SIMPLY means LEGALLY recognising the RIGHT for each and every legal Bajan to have a REASONABLY RIGHT to own a minimum piece of the rock that represents a FAIR share…. (based on them being appropriately productive, law abiding, community centric and productive of course)
    That would be so EASY to do that Bushie would not even charge for the solution.

14. Well Well @ Cut and Paste @ Your Service Avatar

see Lawson, if ya coulda, ya woulda gotten back to me already with the name of one country still willing to openly support racism, white supremacy and thefts against black people in 2017..take ya time, ya got the whole day to make a list..

the problem with those like you with ya wicked intents for the majority population, ya have to continuously be reminded that ya no longer live in the 50s and 60s the world has been forced to move on.

our ancestors and very recently, our grandparents were understandably slow on the uptake, but we are not, the script has been flipped, so get over it, get used to it and move on.

15. A significant ownership of land in Barbados if we measure based on acreage is owned by CLICO (receivership?), COW and government. The talking heads of government will defend this accusation by stating that based on the number of deeds registered at the land registry the greater number of Bajans own land. The other issue is the extent to which as a nation we optimally produce from the land.

16. Well Well @ Cut and Paste @ Your Service Avatar

cant believe some bloggers dont grasp the obvious, despite being called a racist each and everytime, i never fail to embrace and include the whole population in any future plans for the island…well aware that it will not stop those with their nefarious intents from calling me racist…

but i will unleash my grandchildren on allyuh…all 6 of them and anymore who plan to put in appearances on the earth in the future…ya think i am something, ya should meet them.

17. Well Well @ Cut and Paste @ Your Service Avatar

unless the governments addresses the inequality, inmbalance and injustice associated with land ownership in Barbados, the island is going nowhere..

there should be no hungry, homeless people roaming the island when thousands of acres sits there idle growing bush, while ministers play there greedy, corrupt bribery games of waiting to turn land to concrete, to get their cut from the most corrupt.

18. IS THIS TRUE ?…………

” But more significant than that, Government is seeking to sell the profitable hotel for nearly

$100 million less than it is worth

without going through the recommended procedures for such sales, and without making adequate provision for shareholders, as well as severance for the hotelโ€™s staff.”

“The sale of the Barbados Hilton is creating some panic at the National Insurance Scheme (NIS) over the possible loss of the $10 million it has invested in the entity.”

19. Bernard Codrington Avatar
    Bernard Codrington

Hants at 9:58 AM

That cannot be true. Wuh loss. I now see why the RH was removed. Hold on to yours ,yuh hear. They may want to sell that next. Wuh loss.

20. Barbados First
    The so-called Amerindians are descendant of Afrikans, the original owners of mother earth

21. Well Well @ Cut and Paste @ Your Service Avatar

this government gotta go..

22. Well, we have gone from apologising for the BLPDLP, to calling for revolutionaries. There may be hope after all !

I think two qotes from Fidel Castro are timely:

“A revolution is a struggle to the death between the future and the past.”

” A revolution is no bed of roses.”

23. Bernard Codrington Avatar
    Bernard Codrington

W S at 11:09 AM

Quite true William; except that the leaders of the revolution get the remaining rose petals ,where as the foot soldiers get the thorns.

24. BARBADOS FIRST/PATRIOTIC PARTY (BF/PP) Avatar

@William

I was just here thinking that these people calling for Barbados to become cuba.

25. BARBADOS FIRST/PATRIOTIC PARTY (BF/PP) Avatar

@ Parchmama

You said it!

One race – Human

26. Barbados First
    We are way past time when those types of bajanisms are allowed to cloud your practice of crypto racism

27. @ Bernard Codrington December 4, 2017 at 11:16 AM #
    W S at 11:09 AM

Quite true William; except that the leaders of the revolution get the remaining rose petals ,where as the foot soldiers get the thorns.

I think you are confusing real revolutionaries with the fakes you have been exposed to. Don’t get too confused my friend, they are actually genuine people who fight for change.

“BARBADOS FIRST/PATRIOTIC PARTY (BF/PP) December 4, 2017 at 11:22 AM #
    @William

I was just here thinking that these people calling for Barbados to become cuba.”

Don’t know where you coming from but any discussion calling for revolution/revolutionaries, is a breath of fresh air. Far better than polluting BU with BLPDLP crap. And I mean crap.

28. Well Well @ Cut and Paste @ Your Service Avatar

Pacha…check out the crap MoneyB is telling me on the Black Slavery is Back ink…and he aint even got no shame..lol

our sharp intellect will have to severe these minority paracitic navel strings from their majority populi food supply and burn it to a crisp so it can never reattach…

every family in Suriname is entitled to one plot of land to build a dwelling and grow food, has been that way for decades, it takes nothing away from economic development of the country, what it does is eliminate homelesness and poverty, starving people……educate thineself.

29. BARBADOS FIRST/PATRIOTIC PARTY (BF/PP) Avatar

@WWC

Unless the land is returned to the peopleโ€ฆthe island will never be successful economically, will always be dependent and corruptโ€ฆbecause they will always have to borrow to import food and buy garbage.

BFโ€ฆyou of all people who is trying to get supporters for some imaginary plan in ya mind should know that i am speaking about the land in the government land bank that is sitting there growing cow itch and wild bush instead of growing food to feed the populi and cut dowm the 700M unnecessary food import bill, each family on the island should have a 1/2 acre plot to grow food and build a dwelling houseโ€ฆ
    do you see the native indians on the islandโ€ฆthey are in Belize, the land is just sitting there.
    i was not speaking of the land cow et al already stole from the poor, dead and dyingโ€ฆthey can keep that and see if they can take it anywhere .

Unless the land is RETURNED to the people.
    You not talking about the land cow et al….

Then are you suggesting that the land in the government bank was taken from the people

@ Bush

The plantation tenantry act was designed to allow our parents,the children of slave owners, to own a piece of the rock.

The question you should be asking is how was the money that cow spend to buy his land spent to help improved or develop the island

Even though most of our services are socialist we still live under a capitalist system.

Under Owen Arthur a lot of slave decedents were able to obtain a piece of the rock at market price and build some big wall houses

Has it ever occurred to you two that not every black man or family want and acre or two or is interested in working in agriculture?

30. The plantation tenantry act was designed to allow our parents, the children of slave owners, to own a piece of the rock.

Plse check this ‘fact’.

31. The foolish man from england is talking about house spots, poor fool.

32. BARBADOS FIRST/PATRIOTIC PARTY (BF/PP) Avatar

I would invite WWC and Bush to drive around the country and observe the families that own about half acre or more that is lying idle except for the vicinity a few feet around the house.

33. BARBADOS FIRST/PATRIOTIC PARTY (BF/PP) Avatar

@Hal @ parch.

My wording may not expressed exactly what I meant to said.

Parch it was not only a house spot. it may have been a house spot for some but it some village we had some sizable lots. some over half and acre. many of use used to grow canes as small farmers and were able to obtain the house spot as well as the area where we grew the canes.

@ hal
    maybe I should change “designed” to allowed?

34. BARBADOS FIRST/PATRIOTIC PARTY (BF/PP) Avatar

@ William

Revolution . Yes!

But do we want a Cuba?

35. BARBADOS FIRST/PATRIOTIC PARTY (BF/PP) Avatar

But do we want to be a Cuba?

36. fortyacresandamule Avatar
    fortyacresandamule

If you observed all the black independent countries around the world, basically what you see is a pattern emerging … in the end, what the people ended up with, is a black home-grown colonialist class replacing the white colonialist class.

37. Well Well @ Cut and Paste @ Your Service Avatar

BF…then there are those with no house spot, who would appreciate the opportunity to get one and grow food, ya should focus on those.

then there are those with space for only 6 garden beds, who grow their own food, focus on those as well.

ya cant expect anyone to take you seriously if you are focusing on those who already HAVE house lots and CHOOSE not to grow food. it might sound logical to you, but it`s not.

38. Well Well @ Cut and Paste @ Your Service Avatar

if government is controlling a land bank strictly for commercial purposes…the land is not in the hands of the people…period, its just sitting there waiting for the next million dollar scam or theft.

Ha, Ha has gotten used to UK council housing.

39. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ BARBADOS FIRST/PATRIOTIC PARTY (BF/PP) December 4, 2017 at 12:13 PM

โ€œI would invite WWC and Bush to drive around the country and observe the families that own about half acre or more that is lying idle except for the vicinity a few feet around the house.โ€

BF/PP, don’t worry too much.

The time is fast approaching (as the forex is fast running out) when those idle lots will soon be put to productive use again, (as in during the war with the Bush experiment).

There is an axiom that โ€œNecessity is the mother of Inventionโ€.

There is also the truism that โ€˜Starvation is father of Deathโ€™.

And Bajans too love their bellies and will do anything to keep away a visit from the grim Father with a sickle in his hand.

40. BARBADOS FIRST/PATRIOTIC PARTY (BF/PP) Avatar

Well Well

I got to run shortly.

Compare the size and population of Suriname and those of Barbados. If you give every family a half acre where are you going to put any increase in population?

What you are talking about NOW is something similar to springhall

In ur first comment about “unless the land is returned to the people…”

My point – the land NEVER belong to the people so how can it be RETURNED.

41. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

So who did it belong to BF, people lived on the land thousands of years before the 1500s, worked the land and made it their home…..without a few claiming to own all.

…..and why are so few claiming they own most of the land on the island today…., but I degress because that is not my point…

The point is…the land is available, just sitting there growing bush,, so…use it..

…, as you claim it belongs to no one, so free usage should be the order of the day for the population, which is growing very slowly, so there is more than enough available space, you can’t have it both ways…

… ..and you are starting to sound like one of those selfish people who want to own everything and no one else must have anything, but watch others live in continuous poverty while you smirk brag and gloat.

Suriname has a lot of land, it’s over 63,000 sq miles, over 4 million acres, it borders Guyana and Brazil, with a population of close to half million….huge piece of land, small compared to the other 2.

Barbados does not have 300,000 people…but has 106, 240 acres of land, most of which is uninhabited, seeing as the population lives in clusters…..so there is available land.

Miller…I hope BF’s excuse is he or she is very young and has never seen hunger or known hunger and what it can manifest , but will certainly see it in all its raw glory soon enough..if there is devaluation and default as some say are rapidly approaching.

42. William Skinner should by now get over the fact that he crashed landed in the 1991 General Election when he was so out of touch with the people in St Michael Central that he only got 4.4% of the votes cast and lost not only his deposit in the process but his sense of reasoning.It appears that this rabid propensity to blame the two major political parties followed by the majority voters in Barbados,for all the ills in the country has now given rise to his hope and prayer that a revoluntionary a la Fidel be a welcome addition to the bajan political landscape.Not ’bout hay William,not ’bout hay.Neva!Dawg bite yuh!

43. WW sorry I didnt get back to you had to get off my ass and get to work otherwise I couldnt visit the rock regularly. Now when you pull your mugabe crap take everything from the plantocracy as you advocate and have no resources besides.. no-one will be interested in helping you out or trading with you. Like costner said in water world you have nothing to trade your dying

44. An exceptional article of real possibilities for the way forward, timely and not at all late.

ADDRESSING LAND REFORM.

A revolution, yes… not by force or violence but by the said avenues that the minority exploits the majority.

Land as we know it has Real Value, the minority trades it differently as compared to the majority who seeks to establish themselves on RESIDENTIAL lots offered at exorbitant prices while the minority exploits ARGRICULTURAL / RAB land at next to nothing prices, expanding OWNERSHIP of large acreage for future development, not necessarily for agriculture.

I AM TRUELY AMAZED how some leading realtors are exploiting the land bank and that of prime locations to the benefit of those who can afford their “VALUATIONS”.

THIS LAND GRAB STOPS NOW.

LAND, though it is purchased by your hard earn money, having “legal documents” to support your “ownership”, in truth it does not belong to you, you rent it by paying land taxes, you cannot put any structure on it UNLESS IT IS APPROVED, … it can be taken from you at anytime by law known as THE COMPULSORY AQUISITION OF LAND ACT”. So the REAL TRUTH is that you own nothing and ALL LAND belongs to the CROWN which is that virtual entity that governs a nation.

How can this be turned around to bring about balance.

REALTORS are strictly guided by tariffs.

Agricultural land (large acreage/Plantations) remains agricultural land absolute, must command the greatest per sq ft. value., no change of use policy, no single ownership, no commercial or residential development. In the case of idle lands, compulsory acquisition is executed after a designated period and sold or leased to investment interests under guidelines.

RESIDENTIAL DESIGNATED LANDS must be made available at the very lowest price to those who are married, family established, suffered loss due to fire or any other “Act of God” while those of the working class subscribe to an income/ratio bracket but not equal to or in excess of that of the agricultural threshold.

ALL LAND TAX BE ABOLISHED.

ALL LAND OWNERSHIP IS DEEMED SOVERIGN …ABSOLUTE, unless for legal warrant of search only.

ONCE IT IS SOLD, all legal rights are transferred and ownership becomes absolute.
    ALL TITLE DEEDS must be authentic, having sound and unchallenged conveyances and documentation.

Any challenges of corrupt practices relating to land… its value, documentation or any other matter will be heard and acted upon by a Tribunal Entity with powers to suspend “ownership” until such matters are closed absolute.

45. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Lawson…ya still talking nonsense, old world 50 year old nonsense, what plantocracy what.

We are stopping parasites and thieves…call them what they are, stealing land from old people changing title deeds from original owners to fake owners is thiefing…

You still did not give me the name of one country that would support what has now been exposed on the island…you cant name one.

46. BARBADOS FIRST/PATRIOTIC PARTY (BF/PP) Avatar

@WWC

If it is to be RETURNED to anyone then, according to you, it would have to be returned to the Indians that went to Belize and their descendants.

47. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ BARBADOS FIRST/PATRIOTIC PARTY (BF/PP) December 5, 2017 at 11:36 AM

Could you please enlighten us about these “Indians” who โ€˜migratedโ€™ to Belize?

As far as our BU Quaker John and his ilk are concerned their ancestors โ€˜settledโ€™ Barbadoes which was then bereft of humans and of any semblance of โ€˜civilizationโ€™.

So they took the unoccupied lands given to them by their white God in the name of King James and later King Charles to turn the then wilderness of wild pigs and โ€˜beardedโ€™ trees into an English tropical paradise of Quakerism for Africans to emigrate to in search of a better life and happiness.

Nothing is mentioned in the twistoriansโ€™ books of lies and propaganda about the indigenous population who were decimated not only by the muskets of the European invaders but also by the introduction of diseases of dirty Europeans against which the poor โ€œIndiansโ€ had NO immune defence.

48. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

BF…dont know what you are trying to prove…but again I say, the land is sitting there idle…there is a MAJORITY POPULATION existing, alivd and well on the island that should have use of the land. …or do you also believe that majority population dont exist?

You can always contact the descendant Caribs and Arawaks and tell them go Barbados and get their descendant’s land if that makes you feel better.

And you really expect anyone to take you seriously.

Miller….could you believe the rubbish that is spinning around in some people’s heads, they obviously want to see the majority population on the island with nothing, not even landm so they can expound on how poor black people are while they continue stealing whatever the population generates……these frauds and cretins, they cannot even pretend anymore..