Submitted by Mark Jones
Mia Mottley, Opposition Leader

Just when we thought we might have heard it all from Miss Mottley (the eager beaver prime minister in waiting) once again she has put on full public display her very dangerous ambitions to seize power in Barbados and brandish prime ministerial power as if it was a personal machete used only to chop up and destroy rather than act as a force force for good use instead to build up and strengthen. The occasion – the Barbados Chamber of Commerce Luncheon – the audience – the usual group of business leaders anxious to hear how a politician will fix every problem in Barbados so they can maximize their profit margins – the outburst – that when (not if) elected her government will over turn any appointments made by the current administration to such positions as that of Governor General, Governor of the Central Bank and even more startling that of Director of Public Prosecutions.

Well well well. Now for those of us who were not present we can stick our necks out as to what the reactions in the packed and food filled Hall were. But the fact that since that most unfortunate occasion we have not heard even a peep of concern or consternation from especially the leadership of the Chamber to those dangerous words were uttered, must tell you a whole lot about the state of politics and society in Barbados.

Indeed that some average and not so average people in the land could spend so much precious time discussing the fact that the Office of Prime Minister saw it fit to replace an old broken down official car for the real PM to use for official business but can utter nary a word on these utterly dangerous intentions of the Leader of the Opposition must equally tell us something about who and what we are dealing with. To be sure, even as the gossiping groups and political pundits pimp around Rolling Hills peeping through the gate of a 12 year old “brand new 2.5 million dollars house” which it is erroneously allegedย  the poor Minister of Finance just got built and moved into, not one of them has taken the time to speak up on this potential imminent and clear threat to democracy and a treasured way of life in Barbados.ย  Not a business leader, not a union leaderย  (oh they have clearly gone to sleep where their favoured politician is concerned) and not a third party group whether Integrity or Solution.

But why the silence we ask? Is it that they hate the current government so bad that they are prepared to throw out the baby with the bath water? Is the apparent “gain”of changing the current government worth losing the time bound legal, constitutional and good governance principals that have come to define this fair land of ours and set us aside from the rest. Is Miss Mottley’sย  entitled ascendency to the prime ministership of Barbados so important that we risk casting the country into a political abyss to ensure it. Are we witnessing another Donald Trump scenario in the making ?

Now even before the Leader of the Opposition delivered of herself these dangerous intentions, Chamber members must have noticed a “funny smell” coming from the podium when the said Miss Mottley so ungraciously and arrogantly allowed them to know that she was not coming back to speak to them again – at least not in that capacity – a less than veil hint that she expected to be back but as prime minister. That in itself should have caused many to tune her out if not forced some to take a much deserved bathroom break to perhaps regurgitate the afternoon’s lunch.

Be that as it may, those who chose to demonstrate the good manners which our “prime minister in waiting” seems so decidedly incapable of displaying, could hardly have expected this amazing politician to express these wild and potentially dastardlyย  intentions in the public space for all to hear and ingest.

From what little we know about the Constitutional Laws of Barbados, and in some other jurisdictions, the office of Director of Public Prosecutions is one of the most highly treasured and protected public offices. Indeed in our context the office and it’s holder are virtually untouchable as well they ought to be. It is an office that by law is protected as its holder is appointed by the Governor General on advice of the Judicial and legal Services Commission. In this way it is shielded from anyย  mischief, misgivings and misuse of potential or actualย  political megalomaniacs. That being the case, and certainly we assume a fact well known to the current leader of the opposition, ( who just happens to be one of her Majesty’s legal counsels), one is left to ask the question, what manner of thought and intent goes into the mind of a “prime minister in waiting” that would make her believe that she can rip up the Constitution of Barbados and undo any appointment to the Office of DPP independently and properly made by the Judicial and legal Services Commission of Barbados? Are these the thoughts and mouthings of a grossly ignorant and misguided politician or a potential despot in the making who believes that she is or will not be subject to the highest laws of the land. And what role is the “latter day father of integrity” playing in advising his “prime minister in waiting” on these matters? It would be interesting to her his view on this particular one.

Just as it would be interesting to hear the voice of the alleged “governor general” in waiting Sir Richard Cheltenham, (oh of course Harold Hoyte and a few others have been also promised this prize pick as well) on the equally outrageous intention by this clearly power hungry politician, to fire any Governor General legitimately appointed by the current administration.

Now of course unlike the office of DPP , that of GG is an appointment that owes it’s origin to the political directorate as the it is the Prime Minister who advises the Palace (Queen) on who is preferred to assume this high ceremonial and state governance office.

But so serious is that office it is recognised by both major political parties and countless others down through constitutional history in Barbados as one that embodies the symbolism of political stability in the land and the graciousness and dignity of the Barbadian people, our customs and culture. To the extent that this has been the case , never before in the history of domestic politics has it ever been thought of far less expressed by any active or retired politician that a potential incoming government would be so bold and arrogantly fire a sitting GG because he/she was appointed by the opposing party.

Seriously!! Is this what Barbados is coming to?

The changing of a governor general other than for some serious offence is an affront to monarchy and a slap in the face of Queen as indeed it would be to the people of Barbados.

To even suggest such a thing is the mouthing of a seriously disturbed person who is clearly intoxicated by a sense of self importance, entitlement to power and ultimate disregard for the long enshrined basic tenets of liberal and constitutional democracy. It is a serious potential affront to political, social and ultimately economic stability in Barbados – a feature that has singled out the island as among one of the best and most dependable democracies in the world.

Surely It goes way beyond law or even politics. It strikes at the heart of our way of life as a country by creating the impression that once you don’t like something or someone, indeed worse yet,ย  if something is not ordered by you and your clan, it is unworthy to stand and must be brought down.

Barbados is not a banana republic. Barbados is the Gold Standard of constitutional liberal democracy . If we permit this hideousness to envelope us where will it end. Who is next , the chief justice, the Auditor General, who.

Will the alleged illegal wire tapping of people’s personal telephones resume ? When will it end. Or worse yet where will it start?

There are many in the United States that would so love to turn back the hands of time to the first Tuesday in November just over a year ago. Indeed as they watch with much embarrassment, concern and consternation over the machinations of the President they freely elected, many now wish they had cast their vote in a different way. Be that as it may at least they know that constitutionally their system has certain built in checks and balances against the abuse of Presidential Power. In Barbados however we have no such constraints on the wild and dangerous abuse of the substantial power of prime minister.

In the hands of the ill-tempered and entitled it can be a vicious weapon suited only to destruction.

The real question is, will the goodly people of Barbados find themselves in the same position as those in the USA wishing this time next year that they had not made the decision Miss Mottley and her handlers seem so arrogantly convinced they are duly about to make.

A word to the wise is enough.

221 responses to “A Word To The Wise About Mia Is Enough”

1. Funding might be found where desperately needed development funds,stolen by corrupt individuals or institutions rob poor,vulnerable people of an education,healthcare and other esssential services

2. Dear All,
    As the rather erudite and thoughtful William Skinner has said on a number of occasions, the BLP/DLP is a single party w.ith two opposing wings. In terms of policy, there is no difference. But, as we know, just differences of personalities.
    We have seen how this monopoly of power can corrupt. Just look at Mugabe in Zimbabwe and the ANC in South Africa.
    Voters must jettison the dead weight of two parties that came out of the corrupt Legislative .Council when the plantocracy ruled the nation and t hey were forced to fall back on the Young Turks. No more.

3. @ Gabriel
    How does an intelligent man like you have so much faith in Mia to be an effective leader when her handling of a simple DLP gimmick like her legal qualifications has, to date, NOT elicited a calm, reasonable, logical response FROM HER?
    …remember SHE started the qualifications shiite talk.

Cuh shiite man!!
    How hard can it be to bring the damn law certificate and the document showing that she was called to the pub … oops .. the Bar in England or Whales or wherever ..and kill the whole fuss..?

Further, if she CANNOT deal with such lightweight shiite, HOW – pray tell- does she plan to resolve CLICO – where it will be necessary to lock up MANY of her personal friends? or to pay school fees?

Bushie judges by the FRUITS
    …and Mia looking a lot like a flower garden yuh…..

4. @ Northern Observer,

“A coalition of African-Nova Scotian groups is urging the province and Canadian government

to make reparations to blacks for the enslavement of African people between the 16th and

19th centuries.

5. @ Bush Tea,

if the Dems were not so politically pathetic they would know that the best strategy is to

stop attacking MIA and let her politically self destruct.

6. BUSH TEA: A cobra snake don’t hit out at everything. It observe, analyse and then strike effectively. It is not Mia that have to prove anything at the moment, just like a cobra you allow its target to get tired and then she will strike at the opportune time. Elections is far away and you cannot expose your trump cards so early.

7. TMW.. poor excuse .the equivalent of bull sh.it

8. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Am surprised Lawson is not here cussing Justin for that one…lol

http://ow.ly/p5GB30gSmBk

Oh lordee and the UN is joining the fight for reparations for Canadian Africans….just one more leap and the crime against Africans and their descendants WORLDWIDE, including the Caribbean will have to be addressed and reparations in whatever fprm….PAID.

Oh lordee…Moneybrain must be too vex to blog
    Lawson is having a fit.

The 2 donkeys in Bim, John and Vincent have not heard yet, so they can stroke out……but they will, on both counts…

The UN is NOT amused, not one little bit..lol

http://ow.ly/EpbV30gSn6y

Oh hell…look at this. .

Lol, hahaha. .lol

Buzzword around the world, ……REPARATIONS. …

9. It is obvious the blp has nothing to offer.Even Mia nonsensical impractical unrealistic proposition of abandoning the NSRL and restoring free education to its maxium levels were loudly laughed upon
    As OSA states empathically the blp and its leader has lost their way.

10. NorthernObserver Avatar

and I hadn’t even seen that when I posted….women have to be next, a $500 million payout for failing to provide equal pay for equal work. And the French cannot be far behind.

11. Angela Skeete you are either an idiot or do not understand English,Enuff just illustrated the difference between Ms Mottley,s performance as against the current DLP and you Fractured Dunce and Bush Tea still asking abopt Ms Mottley,s ability?This is what education has to offer or are you three simpletons?Ms Mottley is head and shoulders above any of the available leaders now.I believe with proper management from the front and not behind we can return to some semblance of normalcy.As for Mr Skinner you posted that old story to prove what?Is an attept to shield the blows you have been rightly receiving?

12. Bushie
    It easy my dear fellow.I sat at more than one conference with MAM chairing the World Cup proposals in particular the mandatory requirements of the single space.There were folk at that table superior in experience and training in this specialized subject yet at refection they expressed amazement at the ease with which she grasped the essentials and was conversing as one at ease with these professionals.Very Impressed they were,to put it mildly.

13. After MAM was rightfully accused by OSA and George Payne in October 2010 and February 2013, respectively – the story of the lady ‘ escapee ‘ sounds just like MAM being accused of STEALING the BLP party funds .

And Ms. Boodram wearing red too !!

Oh gosh , the similarities of the storyline are too much !!!

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20171128/news/the-great-escape-of-vicky-boodram-how-did-she-do-it

14. Gabriel

You were so impressed with MAM during the preps for 2007 World Cup !!

That MAM did ensure that :

โ€ข Kensington Oval did not lights to the World Cup Final ???

โ€ข That the Barbadian taxpayers paid $ 20 million to berth an empty Carnival Destiny in the Bridgetown Barbour ?

You better go and review you notes from that period ?

15. http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/74856/owen-attack

Lorenzo

Read and listen to the above storyline.

That is MAM former boss – that’s his glowing report card on her!

Impressive……don’t you think !!

And to know that the damn election bell ๐Ÿ”” ain’t sound ๐Ÿ”Š as yet !!

When we the Dems dun wid yuh tail – you ain’t gine stop PUCKING !!

Yuh DESPOT !!!!

16. http://www.barbadostoday.bb/2014/11/05/blp-battle-on/

Lorenzo

Keep reading !!

The campaign ain’t start yet !!

You & MAM calling fuh December general elections……stop there and SWEAT ๐Ÿ’ฆ!!!

The BLP is truly …….UNITED !!!

17. @ Lorenzo

The DLP have categories of yard-fowls, the halfwit flock emit idiocy on BU, VOB,CBC

18. Lorenzo

The following excerpt was taken from an article published on March 9, 2015:

โ€œMinister of Agriculture Dr David Estwick has again written to the Prime Minister, this time COMPLAINING that his COLLEAGUE Minister of Finance Chris Sinckler is BEHAVING as THOUGH he is the Cabinet.โ€

http://www.caribflame.com/2015/03/dr-david-estwick-letter-to-the-prime-minister/

And this Fcuktured JA yard-fowl joker would want sensible Barbadians to believeโ€ฆโ€ฆ.

โ€œThe DLP is trulyโ€ฆโ€ฆโ€ฆ..UNITED.โ€

It is time these yard-fowl JAs ACCEPT that there arenโ€™t any fundamental philosophical and political differences between the BLP and DLP.

Any criticism leveled at the BLP is equally applicable to the DLPโ€ฆโ€ฆโ€ฆ. vice versa.

By the wayโ€ฆโ€ฆโ€ฆ. recall the civil suit John Griffiths versus Michael Carrington, we know by his advice to Carrington re: โ€œget a lawyer,โ€ Freundel Stuart was backing the (DIS) HONOURABLE Speaker.

Now that Carrington has found himself facing ANOTHER CIVIL SUIT for once again WITH-HOLDING his clientโ€™s funds, this time Ajax Constructionโ€ฆโ€ฆโ€ฆ.. judging from the criticisms that followed Stuartโ€™s previous adviceโ€ฆโ€ฆโ€ฆ

I wonder if โ€œKing Jeromeโ€ is PREPARED to BACK Carrington this time around, especially taking into consideration general elections are imminent, questions of his integrity are bound to surface.

19. Fractured Dunce I glad youtalking about Mr Arthur speech about Mia,unfortunately Mr Arthur is on the way out,so if you are looking to him as a savior you all in big trouble.By the way wasn,t Mr Arthur supposed to appear at your talkshop in the north recently what happened you bold face liar?What about your favourite topic Ms Mottley,s LEC,When is the AG ,s big announcement?I notice the PM has not said anything about this LEC nonsense,as a lawyer I wonder why?Let Maureen Holder and the Trini Dem or should I say Ms Sargeant continue to fan this issue and hopefully mash the crease where Ms Mottley can throw a lawsuit in them along with you Fractured,keep up the gutter behavior.Finally you talking about unity in the BLP,why don,t you talk about the eager eleven who are still aroud in the DLP.

20. Lorenzo
    The eager 11 was led by Sinckler whom we know to be decimally challenged.It was Sinckler whose hardheadedness the late Sir Clifford couldn’t penetrate,called it a day and threw in the sponge after they went to him three times.Sinckler the no 1 caput could not figure out why the equation 11 out of 16 Dems parliamentarians does not constitute a majority for the purpose of removing Froon as the PM.It was only when Sir L Yutt took the oath and saw the eager beavers that they finally got the message because the Knight spoke to them in French.The guard officer had to get out of the way to save his hide,because with tires scratching,the cricket team beat a hasty retreat from the house of pilgrims never to raise that subject again.

21. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Fractured BLP November 28, 2017 at 7:10 PM

Broken record, are you not bored with your nauseatingly repetitive regurgitation of the same old same old MAM bullshit?

Shouldn’t you be totally concerned about the further devaluation of the Bajan Mickey Mouse dollar as confirmed by the fired turncoat Guv of the CB?

The BNTCL deal which was expected to bring a short period of reprieve to shore up the foreign reserves as window dressing in order to see you through to the February elections has been further delayed.

What do you have as a plan B? The Hyatt erection up your incompetent behind?

Now who would be the fall guy this time around? Jeff C. will not be bending over to be your whipping boy. Take the greaseproof Dr. JR instead to join his cellmate Deliar.

What you guys did to OSA in 2013 will never be forgotten or forgiven. But he deserves to be treated like a โ€˜yellowedโ€™ dog in the political yard for taking the DLP bull(y)ing lying down.

No Privatization without proper Representation in Parliament.

Now vacate the place, you deceitful lying people!

22. If the Pakistan and Indians teams were not knocked out of the competition early would the ships with extra beds have been necessary?

JA

23. Lorenzo Artax, Miller , David and et al

Prepare for 5 more years of Dem rule !

Unless of course, wunna could find the LEC of MAM !
    That is the ……..Lowly Emaciated Crook ( LEC )

Let them gather !!! And watch the BLP crooks…..scatter !!

24. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Fractured BLP November 28, 2017 at 10:03 PM

MAM will have to be the biggest dick in town to let you guys rig the upcoming elections as you are planning to do.

To win โ€˜by either hook or crookโ€™ is the mantra of your deceitful lying party of pimps for the upcoming electoral race in which the obese ugly jockey is riding a dead horse with the livery marked โ€˜yellowedโ€™ DLP.

25. https://www.barbadostoday.bb/2017/11/28/not-so-fast-mia/

OSA cannot be the only Barbadian to notice a DESPOT & MEGALOMANIAC in this jobby of an Opposition Leader masquerading around Barbados

MAM must recognize that individual also !!

But that’s what is expected when you have no LEC !

You becomes a …….Lawless Exceptional Criminal (LEC)

Thank you……OSA !!!

26. https://www.barbadostoday.bb/2017/11/28/down-to-the-wire-6/

Miller & Artax

Prepare wunnah selves fuh the blast of war !

Wunnah were bawling ๐Ÿ˜ญ fuh elections in 2013 too !

Now wunnah got Lynette Eastmond, David Gill, Wendell Callender , Hutson Griffith, Maria Agard to name a few……in wunnah tail !!!

Tek dat !!

Get the monkey ๐Ÿ’ off wunnah scallywags.. BLP back !!!!

https://www.barbadostoday.bb/2017/11/28/not-so-fast-mia/

27. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Fractured & Lost the Election Already….yall really feel the electorate will be so stupid as to reelect a failed government….it will not happen…

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/105485/-track

“CREDIT RATING AGENCY Moodyโ€™s is warning that Barbados remains on the wrong track. More than six months after its last downgrade of the islandโ€™s rating, the New York-based entity has issued a new assessment asserting that Barbadosโ€™ credit profile has deteriorated. Moodyโ€™s Investors Service has raised Barbadosโ€™ โ€œexternal vulnerability..”

28. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Death nell to Default. ..

“Moodyโ€™s has also now documented its doubts about the Freundel Stuart administrationโ€™s ability to solve Barbadosโ€™ fiscal problems, based on its track record.”

29. Fractured you believe repeating words used by the PM makes you sound intelligent or important.you sound frighten and desperate as your feeding at the trough coming to an end.There your threats do not frighten anybody.Rig the bell and bring on your blast of war.Remember your party is not sqeaky clean and people in glass hoses should never throw stones as you throw one ten coming back at you.

30. Oh no. Prince Harry now put a spoke in any of those hoping for an early election.

You can be sure that the Guvment Ministers looking forward to a visit to London and being in Wessminser Abbeys to enjoy and be part of the spectakle.

So election got to wait, dem aint going risk not being in de party.

See how wul events does affeck us?

31. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

What does Harry marrying got to do with them….the election is constitutionally due in June, the wedding I thought I read somewhere is in the spring, besides, I dont say any of them getting any invitations. …and they cant invite themselves…..

Crusoe,..they cannot find any excuses…lol

32. Miller
    Mia got to have these fellows shitting scared for their future, feeding at the trough.It can only be desperation that got lazyass Stuart,retiring OSA and tunnel visioned Hal chomping at the bit to destroy Mia in whatever way they can.The 40% coming out in large numbers to make sure Stuart don’t ever lead another government of Barbados.That trio can spew all the bile they like but Moody’s threw out a warning in today’s press that say the future with Staurt is no future for Barbadians to contemplate.Even Moody’s telling bajan don’t vote for Stuart nor his party if you are thinking of your future prosperity and that of your children.

33. WW&C
    St George chapel too small for all the hangers-on so no invite.Rumour has it that the High Commisssioner revvunt trying to get into the procession of Anglican priests to boost his chances of an invite.

34. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Their slave minds will be to their own embarrassment Gabriel….lol

Harry is not interested in the wannabes….if they are at the same level of the Obamas, they will get an invite. …

The couple dont even want the orange trump and his stripper there.

35. When did I hear the words megalomaniac and despot used in Bajan politics before? Oh yeah…2008 elections by DLP agents to describe none other than Owen Seymour Arthur. #tiredscript#clutching@scratchgrain

36. Guess if OSA have his way Mia would not be so privileged or entitled come next election

37. However he did made a good point about the cannibalism that have splintered the blp and its effect on the blp chances of winning the election

38. NorthernObserver Avatar

Not just the internal BLP split but the effect of 3rd parties on the B vote. How can the D’s not win under these ideal conditions, a perfect storm?

39. However dont tell the blp. Not to count chickens before they hatch.OSA threw the Bees a psychological doozie that would keep the leader awake at night

40. Hahahaha…….when sarcasm is not understood and one starts to believe ones own lies……call jenkins.

41. Kerrie Symmonds Etal Avatar
    Kerrie Symmonds Etal

BARBADOS DOTTIN/MOTTLEY WIRETAPPING AND EAVESDROPPING SCAM; A FILE LABELED ‘POLITICAL’ — Now Ladies and Gentlemen: Reading this remember that Mottley was the Unqualified Attorney General at the time and was the person who instructed her lackey, Dottin, whose phones and emails were to be intercepted and reported back to her on a daily basis for her to go through and review these sometimes very personal communications some of which were simply husband and wives and their personal business, but nevertheless Mottley had herself installed in every persons private conversations.

Now remember it was she who signed into being the measures for Cricket World Cup 2007 and part of that was equipment brought in and installed by the Israelis to be used in the lead up to CWC but Mottley determined it had very valuable use to her outside of the function it was designed to serve and she and her accomplices like Dottin turned it into their KGB Agency, and used it widely, including spying on the communications of her own boss and his security detail Owen Arthur who by his position as Prime Minister was in charge of Defence and Security but unknown to him his Attorney General was on her own WIRETAPPING AND EAVESDROPPING mission that included her listening and monitoring to Arthur’s and his security details every communication this malicious vagabond Mottley went far and wide with her quest to find dirt on all and sundry. With the hope that armed with this information she would be in the best position to BLACKMAIL any and all challengers to her quest for POWER AND CONTROL.

This WIRETAPPING AND EAVESDROPPING was not insignificant in the least as it stretched as far as Lawyers and Judges but more sickening it touched the lives of ordinary every day Barbadians in her quest to find dirt on any and everyone who she perceived as unfriendly to her, nearly every friend of David Thompson had their phones WIRE TAPPED AND SHE EAVESDROPPED on all of his calls this was confirmed by the Officer during the court case that Dottin brought to save his sad ass from being fired for his part in Mottley’s Grand WIRETAPPING AND EAVESDROPPING SCAM.

Now think on this for a moment if this beast was prepared to carry out this level of assault to the freedom of speech and association and to be as widespread in the vast net of people as she had instructed Dottin to have it and this was done as an Unqualified Attorney General LORD HELP US ALL OF BARBADOS WERE WE TO HAVE THE MISFORTUNE TO HAVE HER BECOME A PRIME MINISTER LORD HELP US ALL.

There is a real danger in Mottley having control of things like the Judiciary, the Police, the Army and Coast Guard in her unabated want of POWER she is indeed very likely to abuse that power on more innocent and unassuming citizens of this land.

Maybe had she spent the additional year in the UK and doing the Tutelage that is required to qualify a person as a Barrister and today she may have been able to present her qualifications in the form of A PRACTICING CERTIFICATE FROM THE UK to show she did qualify some where and show some evidence of proof that she did gain a qualification, but rather she rushed back to Barbados Unqualified having not qualified to practice law and by never staying on in the UK for the addition year to do her Tutelage and in house training she remains an unregistered person still needing to return to school to finish her course of studies to gain her PRACTICING CERTIFICATE FROM THE UK.

Trust me none of these traits singularly or combined makes happy reading for Mottley and her cronies mainly women and it is even more scary for honest law abiding Barbadians who are not accustomed to leaders of no moral conviction and leaders that will stoop to the LOWEST OF LOWS to gain information against many unassuming Barbadians to have in her arsenal of weapons to unleash on innocent and unassuming Barbadians.

Kerry was indeed right to say recently that she could not lead him anywhere as the only place she was going was to HELL.

For a change of Government, play dead.

Pretend to be blind and not see that a godless woman is waiting to wreck our morals.

Pretend to be deaf and not hear her threats to our values, systems and innocent people.

Pretend not to know that she will tap our phones and invade our privacy.

Pretend not to recognize the threat to our young girls.

Play dead.

42. Kerry That was a slam dunk A good one from far off made it right into the basket . From now on you are on my Team.

43. November 29, 2017 / People / Barbados

Barbados speaker before law court, again

By George Alleyne

Photo by George Alleyne

Speaker of Barbados Parliament, Michael Carrington

A client dragged him before the court in 2014 demanding money, now three years later Speaker of the Parliament of Barbados, Michael Carrington, again finds himself in the Supreme Court accused of withholding someoneโ€™s money.

In the 2014 matter, Carrington was found wanting and the court had ordered him to pay to an elderly disabled client almost a quarter of a million Barbados dollars (Bds$1 = 50 cents US) in funds received and withheld for over two years from the sale of a property.

https://www.caribbeanlifenews.com/stories/2017/12/2017-12-01-ga-barbados-speaker-in-court-cl.html?utm_source=2017-12-01-ga-barbados-speaker-in-court-cl&utm_medium=email&utm_content=read-more&utm_campaign=email-to-a-friend

44. Hmmm……glass houses and pelting rocks comes to mind.

45. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Lol….they had Naked Departure busy today…everybody was exposing everybody else…a real free for all..

46. @ David
    In all fairness to the speaker, if practically ANY such lawyer in Barbados is called upon to settle his outstanding liabilities to his/her clients, …the SAME thing would happen.

Where do you think the funds came from to pay Mr Griffiths? ..Santa?
    NO…from other clients…. Peter paid Paul, …now Peter wants his money.

Client funds are collected and banked …to be used as a lawyer’s personal slush fund.
    When client demands are made, individuals are accommodated as funds become available (often after long contrived delays) after the house, BMW, outside women and other personal ‘loans’ are accounted for….

The REAL fun you here will come when they are asked to provide an account of all funds held, ….and matching bank statements….

THAT… is when the fan will hit the shit….
    So not a boy will even mention such a move….certainly NOT Miller

47. There is obviously a role for the Bar Association.

While they are at it let them report on the accounting orlack of the Compensation Fund.

48. the BLP operatives and BU keep hounding Carrington even after he has respected the court order to Griffith.
    Yet there is an alleged impostor among their ranks who has never shown any form of credentials to be an accredited lawyer and not one peep from BU and the operatives

49. AC alike Fractured why don,t you stop hiding on BU and carry the matter to Court.Since Mr motley spoke on Brasstacks I have not heard a peep out of Mr Gollop or Mr Audain ,neither have we heard the PM or The AG both lawyers ,so pick sense from nonsense or like I said go to court and meet up with Mr motley & co so they can throw a lawsuit in your A.

50. There is obviously a role for the Bar Association.
    Your strongest point is your dry sense of humour.

You KNOW of course that the Bar DOES play a role in the whole fiasco…?
    …by making sure that this issue is kept at as low a profile as possible….

The VERY LAST body that would want to dig into this jobby is the Bar Association….
    No one knows better than them, the SIZE of the fan that would be dropped into the jobby if this one EVER sees the light of day….

Would ANY lawyers be left standing in brassbados……?
    …except for Jeff?
    ..and he is a TEACHER … not a lawyer….