Submitted by Mark Jones
Mia Mottley, Opposition Leader

Just when we thought we might have heard it all from Miss Mottley (the eager beaver prime minister in waiting) once again she has put on full public display her very dangerous ambitions to seize power in Barbados and brandish prime ministerial power as if it was a personal machete used only to chop up and destroy rather than act as a force force for good use instead to build up and strengthen. The occasion – the Barbados Chamber of Commerce Luncheon – the audience – the usual group of business leaders anxious to hear how a politician will fix every problem in Barbados so they can maximize their profit margins – the outburst – that when (not if) elected her government will over turn any appointments made by the current administration to such positions as that of Governor General, Governor of the Central Bank and even more startling that of Director of Public Prosecutions.

Well well well. Now for those of us who were not present we can stick our necks out as to what the reactions in the packed and food filled Hall were. But the fact that since that most unfortunate occasion we have not heard even a peep of concern or consternation from especially the leadership of the Chamber to those dangerous words were uttered, must tell you a whole lot about the state of politics and society in Barbados.

Indeed that some average and not so average people in the land could spend so much precious time discussing the fact that the Office of Prime Minister saw it fit to replace an old broken down official car for the real PM to use for official business but can utter nary a word on these utterly dangerous intentions of the Leader of the Opposition must equally tell us something about who and what we are dealing with. To be sure, even as the gossiping groups and political pundits pimp around Rolling Hills peeping through the gate of a 12 year old “brand new 2.5 million dollars house” which it is erroneously alleged  the poor Minister of Finance just got built and moved into, not one of them has taken the time to speak up on this potential imminent and clear threat to democracy and a treasured way of life in Barbados.  Not a business leader, not a union leader  (oh they have clearly gone to sleep where their favoured politician is concerned) and not a third party group whether Integrity or Solution.

But why the silence we ask? Is it that they hate the current government so bad that they are prepared to throw out the baby with the bath water? Is the apparent “gain”of changing the current government worth losing the time bound legal, constitutional and good governance principals that have come to define this fair land of ours and set us aside from the rest. Is Miss Mottley’s  entitled ascendency to the prime ministership of Barbados so important that we risk casting the country into a political abyss to ensure it. Are we witnessing another Donald Trump scenario in the making ?

Now even before the Leader of the Opposition delivered of herself these dangerous intentions, Chamber members must have noticed a “funny smell” coming from the podium when the said Miss Mottley so ungraciously and arrogantly allowed them to know that she was not coming back to speak to them again – at least not in that capacity – a less than veil hint that she expected to be back but as prime minister. That in itself should have caused many to tune her out if not forced some to take a much deserved bathroom break to perhaps regurgitate the afternoon’s lunch.

Be that as it may, those who chose to demonstrate the good manners which our “prime minister in waiting” seems so decidedly incapable of displaying, could hardly have expected this amazing politician to express these wild and potentially dastardly  intentions in the public space for all to hear and ingest.

From what little we know about the Constitutional Laws of Barbados, and in some other jurisdictions, the office of Director of Public Prosecutions is one of the most highly treasured and protected public offices. Indeed in our context the office and it’s holder are virtually untouchable as well they ought to be. It is an office that by law is protected as its holder is appointed by the Governor General on advice of the Judicial and legal Services Commission. In this way it is shielded from any  mischief, misgivings and misuse of potential or actual  political megalomaniacs. That being the case, and certainly we assume a fact well known to the current leader of the opposition, ( who just happens to be one of her Majesty’s legal counsels), one is left to ask the question, what manner of thought and intent goes into the mind of a “prime minister in waiting” that would make her believe that she can rip up the Constitution of Barbados and undo any appointment to the Office of DPP independently and properly made by the Judicial and legal Services Commission of Barbados? Are these the thoughts and mouthings of a grossly ignorant and misguided politician or a potential despot in the making who believes that she is or will not be subject to the highest laws of the land. And what role is the “latter day father of integrity” playing in advising his “prime minister in waiting” on these matters? It would be interesting to her his view on this particular one.

Just as it would be interesting to hear the voice of the alleged “governor general” in waiting Sir Richard Cheltenham, (oh of course Harold Hoyte and a few others have been also promised this prize pick as well) on the equally outrageous intention by this clearly power hungry politician, to fire any Governor General legitimately appointed by the current administration.

Now of course unlike the office of DPP , that of GG is an appointment that owes it’s origin to the political directorate as the it is the Prime Minister who advises the Palace (Queen) on who is preferred to assume this high ceremonial and state governance office.

But so serious is that office it is recognised by both major political parties and countless others down through constitutional history in Barbados as one that embodies the symbolism of political stability in the land and the graciousness and dignity of the Barbadian people, our customs and culture. To the extent that this has been the case , never before in the history of domestic politics has it ever been thought of far less expressed by any active or retired politician that a potential incoming government would be so bold and arrogantly fire a sitting GG because he/she was appointed by the opposing party.

Seriously!! Is this what Barbados is coming to?

The changing of a governor general other than for some serious offence is an affront to monarchy and a slap in the face of Queen as indeed it would be to the people of Barbados.

To even suggest such a thing is the mouthing of a seriously disturbed person who is clearly intoxicated by a sense of self importance, entitlement to power and ultimate disregard for the long enshrined basic tenets of liberal and constitutional democracy. It is a serious potential affront to political, social and ultimately economic stability in Barbados – a feature that has singled out the island as among one of the best and most dependable democracies in the world.

Surely It goes way beyond law or even politics. It strikes at the heart of our way of life as a country by creating the impression that once you don’t like something or someone, indeed worse yet,  if something is not ordered by you and your clan, it is unworthy to stand and must be brought down.

Barbados is not a banana republic. Barbados is the Gold Standard of constitutional liberal democracy . If we permit this hideousness to envelope us where will it end. Who is next , the chief justice, the Auditor General, who.

Will the alleged illegal wire tapping of people’s personal telephones resume ? When will it end. Or worse yet where will it start?

There are many in the United States that would so love to turn back the hands of time to the first Tuesday in November just over a year ago. Indeed as they watch with much embarrassment, concern and consternation over the machinations of the President they freely elected, many now wish they had cast their vote in a different way. Be that as it may at least they know that constitutionally their system has certain built in checks and balances against the abuse of Presidential Power. In Barbados however we have no such constraints on the wild and dangerous abuse of the substantial power of prime minister.

In the hands of the ill-tempered and entitled it can be a vicious weapon suited only to destruction.

The real question is, will the goodly people of Barbados find themselves in the same position as those in the USA wishing this time next year that they had not made the decision Miss Mottley and her handlers seem so arrogantly convinced they are duly about to make.

A word to the wise is enough.

221 responses to “A Word To The Wise About Mia Is Enough”

1. This article is a sure sign that the “silly season” is upon us.

2. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

I did not hear the speech and I will not rely on the excerpts in this post. However, I venture to say that no sane local politician would voice these threats outside of his/her closest confidants.

If these threats were in fact uttered, this country would be in real do do – dunces on one hand and mad people on the other.

3. Hogwash!

4. This article is a clear indication that the DLP is devoid of any level of common sense, tact or even basic common sense.
    Compared to EVERYTHING coming from the DLP, Mia stands head and shoulders above the heap of jobby …. even with all her faults.

The shiite DLP is THAT bad.

Steupsss…
    ANYBODY that ‘Fumble Froon’ appoints to ANY shiite in Barbados – AND THAT ACCEPTS SUCH AN APPOINTMENT AT THIS STAGE – deserves to have their mendicant donkeys thrown out unceremoniously once Bajans kick the DLP’s sorry asses to the curb.

Bushie agrees with Mia – and has to admit that the press conference at least conveyed the impression that she can THINK…… UNLIKE ANYTHING coming from the shiite DLP in the last 10 years.

Woe is Barbados…
    What a rodent-donkeyed place….

Brass bowls to the right of us,
    Morons to the left of us
    Dishonest Jackasses ahead of us
    …and a pack of bullers bringing up the rear…

…and now another pathetic piece from another ‘Jonesing Jones’….

5. Caswell, Barbados is govern by a DLP mad bunch of people right now

6. “………….that when (not if) elected her government will overturn any appointments made by the current administration to such positions as that of Governor General, Governor of the Central Bank and even more startling that of Director of Public Prosecutions.”
    ++++++++++++++++++

Lest I’m accused of defending Mia Mottley and being a BLP operative, as it relates to the above comment, I understand Mottley said “a BLP administration would scrap any “INOPPORTUNE or IMPROPER” decision made in the “DYING DAYS” of the Freundel Stuart administration.”

And she stressed that some of these decisions revolved around appointments of a new Governor General, Central Bank Governor and Director of Public Prosecutions, as well as the services commission.

“These are all posts that are either in the Constitution or serious posts that will affect the quality of life and the quality of decision-making in Barbados. Now if people only allow the Opposition to be the only voice on these matters, then the Government will fill them with impunity and you will be stuck with whomsoever they choose.”

“And remember, if they then reappoint with impunity in the dying days of a Government we are then stuck as a country with the consequences thereto . . . and if we are not, there is a price to be paid.”

Recall, for example, on February 7, 2008, David Thompson held a press conference after the DLP’s first cabinet meeting, to inform Barbadians that he was dismissing George Edghill as Director of UDC with immediate effect, because Edghill made an “inopportune or improper decision” to appoint Andrew Payne as UDC’s Deputy Director, “during a period when there was no minister.”

7. Artax

If what you say is accurate then I have great difficulty with Mottley’s position. Why wait until she is in power to react. From inception the DLP Administration has been making inopportune and improper appointments. Just to name a few: Chairman, Public Service Commission;Chairman, Police Service Commission; Chairman, Electoral and Boundaries Commission; Chief Justice; and worst of a Minister of Finance who demonstrated that he does not understand fractions.

8. The Democratic propaganda machinery is is over drive. Mr Jones while you are at it can you tell me what is the total of the national debt? What is governments solution to gun related crime and the importation of illegal drugs? How did the former Clico Executive become a resident of Barbados during the David Thompson Administration? When will the sewage problem on the South Coast be fixed? Why was the Minister of Health so Vehemently opposed to the RH anti littering campaign. Has the economy turned the corner yet? Miia Mottley like the rest of Barbados does not have the answers to these questions.

9. The BLPDLP fight for the trough continues
    and will intensify……. Barbados will continue
    pay the price.

10. @ caswell

What can she do about those positions while she is in opposition?
    not a ting!

11. The obvious strategy of the DLP is to decapitate the leader of the BLP Mia Mottley. It will be interesting to observe if the BLP will do the same or stay the high road by focusing on the issues. Of course the BLP was tricked last General Election with the bus ad etc.

BU anticipates that Stuart will attract some attention. He did nothing regarding his promise to investigate irregularities observed on Election Day. He has been unable to discipline an unruly Cabinet e.g. Estwick’s and a Inniss. His assent to the Cahill deal makes him a target on the issue of integrity. The purchase of two luxury vehicles at a time the country cannot fix potholes. Not to forget his support for a dishonorable Speaker of the House.

Etc, etc, etc.

12. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

A more than stupid article to say the least…..with the stench of yardfowl, that no intelligent person would take seriously.

“the office of Director of Public Prosecutions is one of the most highly treasured and protected public offices. Indeed in our context the office and it’s holder are virtually untouchable as well they ought to be.”

But ya had a corrupt DPP anyway, who could be manipulated by any minister and any business person for the right price, there need to be put checks and balances in place to control a corrupt DPP as well as corrupt government ministers so they cannot be controlled or bribed by the private sector.

The useless office of GG needs to go.

The beast of buckingham palace needs to go and take the slave minded negros with her..though she herself would tell ya, she has no use for yall.

The Judiciary needs watchdogs and monitors.

The island needs a Contractor General working with the abused Auditor General.

In the grand scheme of things, intelligent voters are not considering DLP for reelection, being reelected is a pipe dream in their and their yardfowl’s mind only. ..it won’t happen…..people are considering their options as they relate to third parties, but the popular consensus now is forcing a coalition government..

……ya dont need any uppity ministers once they beg the people for and are elected with a majority government, not at this stage, ya need ministers who are put in check daily, doing their jobs…instead of fantasizing how great they are and getting into all types of greedy mischief against the majority population.

13. Mark,

All appointments in Barbados from S3 to S1, at the Supreme Court and every management position at statutory corporations are mere POLITICAL appointments where people are selected for their tribal affiliation, not merits.

Please, tell the audience, WHAT qualifies Marston Gibson, the leisure king of the Caribbean, to be CJ? Or his registrar, the daughter of a DLP stalwart? Gibson is famous for his CV where he spent more time to talk about his hobbies than his professional achievements. What a disgrace. A man, who had not obtained any doctorate from a top-10 university like Harvard, Yale, Oxford or Cambridge, a man with zero managerial experience before he was appointed and an American family lawyer without any clue of the legal systems of the Commonwealth Caribbean.

Banana what?

14. Please, tell the audience, WHAT qualifies Marston Gibson…..A man, who had not obtained any doctorate from a top-10 university like Harvard, Yale, Oxford or Cambridge…

Is a doctorate from a top ‘ten university’ a requirement to be chief justice of Barbados? Can a person with experience in the family courts aspire to be chief justice?
    A central part of the Barbados condition is ignorance and spite. Just take a look, for example, at the humbug over Mia Mottley’s alleged failure to get an LEC, an irrelevant bit of paper that is only of use in a small number of Caribbean islands; that is useless in the big, wide world, that does not measure competence or knowledge. It is a condition that spreads its wings across all classes, ethnic and religious groups.
    Further, information that is available by a simple telephone call is ignored since the pleasure of malice is more stimulating than anything factual.
    As a nation we like the folly of being evil and wicked to make up for the vast gaps in our otherwise empty lives.

15. Caswell

The appointment of Guyson Mayers as Chairman of the Police Services Commission, for example, was perhaps done to get rid of Dottin and appoint Bertie as COP (but apparently Bertie became impatient and retired), as well as circumvent the appoint process of officers Dottin recommended for promotion, to promote those in the “family.”

This inept administration also hired Mayers as a consultant for 15 months, at a fee of $300,000, to oversee the National Risk Assessment and Mutual Evaluation Exercise of the Anti-Money Laundering and Counter Financing of Terrorism Regime of Barbados……………..

……………. a job that should have been undertaken by the Director of the Financial Intelligence Unit (FIU).

And to be fair to the minister of “fine ants,” Stuart said he had “full faith” in Sinckler and congratulated him for the “tenacity, stick-to-itiveness and courage in administering the affairs of the ministry…..”

Therefore, as long as Stuart endorses him, Sinckler does not have to understand anything about fractions or decimals. He can continue cussing and insulting women……… ask June Fowler and Marla Dukharan.

16. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

John

You asked:

@ caswell

not a ting!

You ever heard of the Supreme Court?

17. David BU wrote that Stuart “has been unable to discipline an unruly Cabinet e.g. Estwick and Inniss.”

Wuh, shiite……. Inniss has been unable to discipline himself.

Recall the DLP’s November 19, 2017 meeting at Alexandra School, where Inniss suggested Arthur was rooting for the DLP candidate Dave Cumberbatch.

“Let me tell you something Dave, you are being fully endorsed by Owen Seymour Arthur,” Inniss assured Cumberbatch after he had delivered his maiden speech as the ruling party’s St Peter candidate.”

Arthur responded: “I think that for Christmas I might have to consider finding a suitable present for Donville, and it would be a gag . . . and I think it will make him a better politician.”

18. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Lol…gag, it gets even worse, that Gardier woman, former Financial Controller of Clico, hiding out on the island and who is wanted so she can be served papers and answer to Bahamian authorities….that the government is giving safe haven to in Barbados….is not going down well with the people.

Only a corrupt government would do something like that, no one wants a corrupt government.

I believe that is the final nail in their coffins, unless they got more…hahaha.

19. Caswell Franklyn November 27, 2017 at 6:10 AM #
    John
    You asked:
    @ caswell
    not a ting!
    You ever heard of the Supreme Court?

Not this John!!!!

Some john with a small J!!

20. @ Caswell
    Supreme court is a waste of time for the cases you mentioned.
    She did tried to remove sinkler with no confidence motions and wasted time.
    Why waste more time with ALL your cases? A politician my pick his/her battles carefully not jump on every bandwagon.

21. What a lot of political dribble! When someone is so full of hate for another how can they write a subjective report? Miss Mottley was invited to speak in Ottawa at the annual Chamber of Commerce meeting. Canadian businessmen were so impressed with her that hopefully Canadian investment will be forthcoming if she wins the next election. It certainly will not come under another DLP Administration.

22. @ Hal

Let the BLPDLP eat each other man. They are political cannibals of the highest order. This is merely pushing in line to get to the trough early. Barbados will be no better off after elections regardless of who wins unless the electorate give a serious vote to the new parties. So in the mean time just enjoy the blood bath. You ain’t see nothing yet. They all desperate. Those that have been in opposition for ten years going broke; those that have been in power want more sweets. Its the BLPDLP road show with their clowns on parade. This is what they have brought Barbados to, a barren political country with political cannibals scavenging for very piece of meat left.
    Dump the BLPDLP cannibals

23. You take this line of argument to what end William?
    Are you willing to bring an alternative option that you think will be better for Barbados?

Bushie agrees with your analysis, but not with your prognosis…. which seems to be to ‘let them eat each other….’ – and then what?

After you get the Bajan brass bowls to recognise their predicament, SURELY you must be in a position to offer a viable alternative….

Bushie’s alternative is clear, well documented and open to everyone…..

BUP

BBE’s Ultimate Plan…. which is spiritual in nature, and which is the ORIGINAL basis upon which this temporary, physical, LIMITED, earth was built – as a small PART of the overall real plan of life.

Unfortunately, it seems that it is only when all else fails that brass bowls are able to grasp at the obvious solutions…

What is yours…?

24. Can the blp operatives please state what are Mia accomplishments fir Barbados under the blp14year goverance

25. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Who cares…as long as yall are gone.

26. It would appear after all his postings having the same refrain that William Skinner has dipped his pen in gall.The saving grace is that we all look to a result in Poll ’18 that gives this country hope for the future with better management and accountability by the new administration.May the Dems rest In peace from their destructive oversight of Barbados 2008-2018.

27. @ Bush Tea
    “You take this line of argument to what end William?
    Are you willing to bring an alternative option that you think will be better for Barbados?”

To the end of seeing the end of the BLPDLP. Let us vote for the new parties and give them the opportunity. That has been my position since1978.

28. Gabriel

“It would appear after all his postings having the same refrain that William Skinner has dipped his pen in gall.The saving grace is that we all look to a result in Poll ’18 that gives………”

You and others would like everybody else to believe that the BLPDLP is the “saving grace ” of our country. After 63 years they have collectively destroyed all the gains we have made. You are simply the pot calling the kettle black-nothing more nothing less- you are behaving as if we have not seen the mis-management by the BLPDLP . It is you who have the “gall” to believe this nonsense about “saving grace”. I will continue to call for the destruction of the vulgarization of our political landscape by the decadent BLPDLP. Not one of you apologists can seriously defend the BLPDLP. You are one of the same !!! I want to see you all :BLPDLP DUMPED.
    I can’t make myself any clearer.

29. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Twenty paragraphs of purebred shite. Mottley is no favourite of mine. I do not even like the darn two face snake. But, what she said she will do, I hope she flipping well does it. The DLP is a pit latrine and a poison to Barbados.

30. Mark,

I do not think that Mia or anyone else has to worry about a next GG under this administration.

However, I much prefer to hear the words Prime Minister Mottley than President Stuart.

Capiche????

I really could not take seeing 20 foot x 20 foot posters of anyone’s likeness at the entrance to the airport and Bridgetown.

Heck no!

31. After 63 years we the populi of Bim have collectively destroyed all the gains we have made…..is my take on the situation.

When will we realise that we all suckled from the same breast….the same one that is said to have sore nipples?

The same political class will emerge irregardless of how many party’s we have and how many times we change them.

Only when we are forced by external forces will we see the correct way forward and change our systems of operation.

32. @ Angela who wrote “Miss Mottley was invited to speak in Ottawa ….. Canadian businessmen were so impressed with her ”

Did she also pay a courtesy call on the Premier of Ontario ?

33. @ David who wrote “……stay the high road by focusing on the issues……..”

Solutions Barbados is staying on the high road at the moment.

The BLP and the DLP will forever fight politically in the gutter .

That is the politics of Barbados.

34. William Skinner does mek me laff. He blasts the BDLP, but speaks well of the UPP–a party led by a former high-ranking member of Arthur’s Cabinet and populated with former Bees. No wonder he got 149 in the 1991 election.

35. http://www.cbc.ca/news/politics/tax-offshore-havens-canada-revenue-agency-postal-code-project-avoidance-wealthy-1.4416295

Barbados could to be hit hard as Canadian companies are hounded by the CRA.

Time to forget the low tax jurisdiction status and look for another industry / business.

36. Enuff William Skinner is an ex Dem/NDP,as such is placing the BLP along side this government which has overseen 20 downgrades,Transportation woes ,Garbage problems Sewerage issues,.an upsurge in crime especially gun crime.a spiraling cost of living albeit with the largest Cabinet in history,including a lot of dead weight and I can go on.However none of these problems have anything to do with the BLP but due to poor management of the country but Mr Skinner wants to lump both parties together and to what end so that his Ex party the DLP can be retured to office so this is his strategy.I can see it a mile off,as Mr Skinner knows these new parties ain,t got a chance,so ignore mr Skinner,he is not speaking to ten year olds.Therefore continue with your charade and best of luck to you.

37. @Enuff

If we link we lockup?

Solutions Barbados is not of B or D, you have dismissed.

CAP of what again? You have dismissed.

UPP you have dismissed because they are of B?

Our solution is hard-coded with B and D then?

38. @ Enuff , Lorenzo
    You are both giving me too much credit
    I don’t strategize for anybody.
    Once more for the record, I am ex NDP
    not DLP.
    You all are just trying to separate a
    Siamese twin and no amount of small
    talk will stop me from being a part of
    the 40 / 60 percent of Barbadians who
    have determined that the BLPDLP,
    as not deserving to run the affairs of our
    island state anymore.
    All the BLPDLP cannabalism,
    vulgarization and political prostitution is
    coming to light on a daily almost now
    hourly basis. Public discourse is now
    more garbage than all that has been
    left uncollected.
    However, the 40/60 percent will not be
    bullied by the apologists of the BLPDLP.
    From the time I have been contributing
    to BU, I have been consistent that they
    BLPDLP, have outlived their usefulness.
    All they have going for them is political
    misfits, gossip mongers,copy and paste
    propagandists and rabid opportunists.
    From a $25000 Ackee tree , to a $200 000
    public bath to Greenland, Cahill etc , it is
    all the same useless mismanagement.
    Pot calling kettle black; spitting in the air
    and letting it fall in your face.
    Vote New parties. Dump the BLPDLP.
    Save Barbados.

39. Frig that.
    Enuff just nailed it.
    Bushie is voting for Solutions Barbados.

Put that in your pipe and smoke it Enuff…. 🙂

40. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

William

As far as I am aware an NDP was an ex DLP. So you are really a DLP twice removed.

41. Enuff
    You forgot the ignominy of the man having to forfeit his deposit.He never got over that slap in the face.What we have now is a raving ranting besotted loser,lost in the political wilderness reserved for those consigned to the ‘only if’ class.Since that outing in the 90’s he is like the deer caught in the high beam of a Barbados marching on come Poll ’18 ….minus the detritus of Wild Boys ’08.

42. @ Gabriel and enuff
    Boss men, losing an election in – a brass bowl asylum – is no disgrace.

As Bushie has said over and over, people vote for representatives that most closely resemble themselves.
    We have demonstrated again and again that Bajans are not the sharpest nails in the toolbox of global human resources. brass bowls vote for brass bowls.

Bajans have managed, with 60 years of FREE education, to climb DOWN from punching above their weight … 21 consecutive downgrades to shiite status…..
    Only Brass Bowls could manage such shiitee results….

Those who would have been elected (and saved their deposits) are therefore the persons who deserve wunna scorn. …and as William has CORRECTLY pointed out, these logical scornful shiitehounds are the BDLP.

Also please recall that the ULTIMATE bushman, – (a fella who makes Bushie’s whacker look like a jobby stirrer) was rejected at the ‘poles’ for a brass bowl thief named Barabbas….. after a vote was taken….among the assembled brass bowl citizens….

In this shiite world, LOSING and election may be a good sign that the candidate is of too high quality to be wasted on the shiite population…. who need to get EXACTLY what they DESERVE.

Wunna fellas may just have gaven William the ultimate praise…..

43. Mr. Skinner. Do tell the Barbadian voters where in heaven’s earth you reach a conclusion that 40% to 60% have no intentions in voting for the two main parties. You still wear that NDP hat where you was of the opinion that your party would have won the elections. However, let me enlightened your empty brain that prior to an election, political parties will promise pie in the sky goodies that simply cannot work. The governing party will implement 80% in 5 months knowing that a term consists of 5 years. Solutions you are spewing unrealistic nonsense about totally getting rid of VAT; getting rid of the 2% Foreign exchange tax; getting rid of the 10% NSRL; getting rid of the 25% Corporation Tax and getting rid of the 35% personal Income Tax. Would you believe that all these taxes will be replaced with a 10% tax across the board. From the Biblical days, people paid taxes which pay workers, institutions etc going.

Am I dreaming or these Non-Solutions think the 10% will be able to maintain financial stability in Barbados. Let me state that the total removal of taxes which have been used to control reckless spending by consumers will automatically give companies the appetite to import more goods which will place a heavier drain on foreign exchange. Stop with the electioneering promises and focus on we the people must start looking at exportable products, exportable labour. exportable technology, exportable entertainment that will enhance importable tourist who will dig into their pockets and spend the foreign dollars.

Yes!. We have been over taxed, noting that no country can tax its people out of recession. So Solutions you have to be realistic because we have been fooled every 5 years.

Sorry Bush Tea, I ain’t wid you wid dis one.

44. Bushie
    You gine senile? Look how long ago you declared you’re intention to walk with Solutions aka the husbands&wives party. By the way wasn’t Mr.Phillips a member of the Economic Council under Mr.Arthur’s tenure, yet often professes to have been ignorant of Bdos’ debt situation? 🤣🤣

45. By mentioning “Vote New parties. Dump the BLPDLP. Save Barbados,” I’m assuming William Skinner means to vote for Solutions Barbados.

How could he mean vote for UPP or CAP, when members of these new parties were among the BLP & DLP hierarchy and should be collectively responsible for the “$25,000 Ackee Tree; the $200,000 bath to Greenland, Cahill, etc.”

It is beyond reason why a man who says he is diametrically opposed to the BLP & DLP…………. is willing to support new parties that consist of disgruntled members of those parties, who have so far not deviated from the status quo.

Mr. Skinner also mentioned: “They are political cannibals of the highest order. This is merely pushing in line to get to the trough early” and “Not one of you apologists can seriously defend the BLPDLP………….”

………………… but is prepared to heap praises on the “grass hopper” opportunist, Hammie Lah………and give him a FREE PASS for the “ackee tree fiasco.”

Mr. Skinner, you are inconsistent.

46. Barrow,Tom and Owen moved Barbados forward even with some scallawags on the train of progress.It can and will happen again once Froon and his wild boys are given their pink slips within the next few months.All uh wunna that talking shaving cream remember the ultimate challenge…..’ye that is without sin,cast the first stone’…..ef you izzaman pelt de first rock den.Harry Wills had the last laff……down taw,nah brush.Or Elliot Ness with weapon drawn…not a man move!

47. WHAT THE RH HAVE MIA DONE OR ACCOMPLISHED AS A MINISTER IN THE FOURTEEN YEAR BLP GOVT
    RH DO TELL ME THAT WORDS LIKE ENTITLED AND PRIVILEGE CAN MAKE A DIFFERENCE IN WINNING
    LEC ___PRIVILEGED

HELL NO NOT THE ELECTION
    UNLESS SHE CAN PROVE OR SHOW EVIDENCE THAT SHE HAS A RECORD OF ACCOMPLISHMENT FOR THE BETTERMENT OF BARBADOS HELL NO NOT MY VOTE

48. Mr. Skinner, your comment re: “This is merely pushing in line to get to the trough early,” is “justifiably applicable” to Rodney Grant, who wants to ride on Hammie Lah’s “shirt tail” to win the St. Michael South-East seat…………..

………….. and George Pilgrim, who, if he GENUINELY had the interest of St. Thomas at heart (the parish of which he is a RESIDENT), would be willing to work hard to represent that constituency…………

…………….. rather than express an interest in St. John, because that constituency is regarded as a DLP “strong hold and safe seat.”

49. Likewise, ac……………….. AND TO BE FAIR……..

“WHAT THE RH HAS (FREUNDEL STUART OR ANY MEMBER OF THIS INEPT DLP ADMINISTRATION) DONE OR ACCOMPLISHED IN THE NINE (9) YEAR DLP GOVT?”

Or…………could you present any evidence that substantiates “A RECORD OF ACCOMPLISHMENT FOR THE BETTERMENT OF BARBADOS,” BY THIS INEPT DLP ADMINISTRATION…………………

…………… especially when one takes into consideration that, under the joker Stuart, not only has Barbados’ credit rating taken a SEVERE BEATING……………..

……………. but the island has SLIPPED in the international rankings of every index indicator?