The Cahill Energy Waste to Energy project continues to feature in the news. The Facebook page Waste To Energy Plant has attracted 6157 members to date and is a source of valuable information for Bajans to educate themselves about plasma gasification technology and related matters. All should become members of the page to show solidarity with the cause.

If you do not stand for something you will fall for anything!

Cahill Energy

952 responses to “cahill energy Barbados WtE Project – Confidential Information Memorandum March 2015”

1. Time to face reality and stop feckin about with this woman and her deadly, failed, useless crappy project that no-one else wants. Barbados would never recover from something like this. Never!

http://www.heraldscotland.com/news/13088864.Pioneering_waste_plant_faces_legal_action_after_pollution_leaks_and_an_explosion/

2. @Michians.

Another malicious and misleading ARTICLE. THE WEBSITE YOU PROVIDED SHOWS A WASTE (RECYCLING AND INCINERATION) facility, NOT a Plasma gasification facility. The project proposed for construction at Vaucluse, is not one of these.

3. @ Due Diligence,
    I have visited the development in Yorkville that you referred to . It is not Claire Cowans development. The company is selling units in a proposed Condominium they are planning to build. These units ar directed at high value customers with a one bedroom condo going for an opening bid of over a million dollars. The accusation that Claire Cowan is looking to the proposed development at Vaaucluse to pay her mortgage is misleading and false. Why do you people do these unkind things and speak untruths just to justify your own means?

4. You won’t see an article on a 1000ton a day single gasifer plasma plant as one doesn’t exist !!!!!!!
    The reason it doesn’t exist is its not proven technology no one has got one running yet
    This plant has a single point of failure and that the gasifer from Alter NRG. This unmitigated scam needs to be stopped.

Guinea pig island that’s what we should rename Barbados …
    They come here spin a good story line and proceed to rape and pillage our economy without conscience.

5. Call the real estate agent and get your facts right……………
    It’s her address and it is for sale
    I know one of the guys at the concierge
    She lives there, works from there with her 2 yappy dogs

6. Glennk

Thank you for your confirmation that she lives/works from 4803.

Here is the listing:

http://harveykalles.com/listing/4803-50-yorkville-ave-toronto-ontario-c3250784/

Do you know anything about 267 Forest Hill Road, the address she used when she registered the domain name cahillinternational.com on 2004-10-05

7. @ Alvin Cummins. OK then. So direct us to a couple of websites showing where identical gassification plants to the one we are supposedly going to have are up and running successfully. Not artist impressions, or yet to be commissioned plans, but actual existing plants with information on the original cost and input/output etc. if it is existing and proven technology, that is not a challenging request. Or is it?

8. @ Alvin Cummins

While you are at it, show us a couple of websites that record details of any deals done by Cahill International (formed 2004), Venture Exchange Network (formed 2001) and Goldcare Indutiae Inc., parent of Venture Exchange Network, formed in mid 1990s; the CEO all of which was M E Clare Cowan.

9. You won’t find anything like this monster other than the teesvaley air products project
    It’s not running yet and won’t be for some time
    AlterNRG have had no control of the over the design of the air products project
    They supplied the gasifer vessel. air products are doing the project on their balance sheet which is most likely bigger than our entire GDP.
    When the teesvaley project doesn’t work it will be written off by the airproducts tax guru’s and sold for scrap

10. a 1000 ton according to NRG it is 600 tons, bro u need to get your facts straight, another goof ball spitting garbage as fact and one who have never been near a WTE plant or see how it operates,

11. Wind your neck in ac
    I’m sure u will be OK once you have the lobotomy done …
    I know a great proctologist he can fix u right up

12. Clare Cowan is already on record admitting her company has NEVER facilitated a 1000 capacity plant and the only other similar size plant in the one under construction in the UK. No need to debate this.

13. ac August 13, 2015 at 5:16 PM # “another goof ball spitting garbage as fact and one who have never been near a WTE plant or see how it operates”

And presumably you have?

14. Mocking Bird and what are your qualifications as an engineer in WTE or specifically Plasma Gastifications. How many years have you been an owner/ employee or as a scientist or environmentalist in the areas energy and waste pertaining to WTE How many plants have you designed or constructed over the last five years in WTE
    Oh btw where did you study

15. Thanks for posting the video David. Glad to see Bajans publicly stepping up to the fight.

16. @Hants,
    You old or what? Bajans have always stepped up to the plate. HOW DO YOU THINK WE GOT INDEPENDENCE? THERE WERE DISCUSSIONS ALL OVER THE COUNTRY; TOWN HALL MEETINGS. HOW DO YOU THINK WE AVOIDED CONVERTING GRAEME HALL SWAMP INTO A WATER SPOTS COMPLEX? ETC. (Sorry bout the caps. Nothing intended)

17. @Alvin Cummins,

your response is dompeyesque.

18. will barbados hoots and hollers the rest of the developing world moves at a faster pace

19. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

Well one does have to say that Irene, rather AC is posting more about the Plasma Gasification Process that Clare Cowan has.

AC you should try to see if the four ministers would appoint you as the CEO of the new entity that will replace the alcoholic Cowan.

While we are at taking Youtube videos and making them into EIA studies here is another youtube video for you and your crew to absorb

https://youtu.be/vAVznNngelg

How you does get you video paste in you blog??

De ole man ent know how to do it, you could pass by me and show me how it does wuk?

De madam still ovahseas…but you gine hafta come through the back gate to de property causing I doan want no body from de church to see you heah by me and I ent want Lawson to hear bout it and broadcast it all ovah BU like if it was de $5m dat DownLowe appropriate.

20. Good morning ac
    For the record I have a degree in electrical engineering .have worked allover the world on many multi million dollar projects. I have limited build experience in building a 1000 tpd plasma gasifer but then that’s the case with 99.9999999% of the world’s epc contracting companies.
    I have however lead teams that have designed and built all the rest of the plant ” Balance of Plant” (BOP) the WESP system scrubbers gas turbines gas engines compressors flaring systems water treatment material handling substations and allllllll the systems needed to make this monster work

21. And I have been to both air products site in the UK and a number of plasma gasifer suppliers including NRG in Canada.which is a test bed centre with miniature R&Dsystems .
    They out sourse their engineering to theisen krupp in Thailand and the actual build of the gasifier is done in malasia
    Now that they are owned by a Chinese company ( harvester) that will no doubt change .
    So to answer your dumb question
    I am more than qualified to comment on this accident waiting to happen
    Cahill are in no position to deliver this project neve have been
    Her goal is to sell the opportunity pure and simple . take an upfront multi million $$$$$$ payment and disappear off the face of the earth.

22. Off to work now
    The government needs my tax dollars

23. @mocking bird whyam I supposed to believed you !u just like most here are nameless and faceless .why! You have spent most of your time on BU speculating with out facts given by govt to support or disapprove your theories ,not to mention your reckless and unproven dispensation accusations about Cowan a woman who (if)as you have stated in your torrid discourse as a person with self interest with a tainted past,to my limited knowledge of international jurisprudence would have been hauled away
    However I am inclined to ask of you since you are so privy to your alleged accusations why haven’t you revealed yourself in the most truthful of manner as a verification by correctness of name as a bold claim to all your comments
    However I find your form of entertainment amusing to say the least

24. she sold 267 Forest Hill in 2009/2010 if i remember right. She lived in London for about 3 years while 4 seasons was being built. She absoloutly lives in the 4 seasons now; 4803

25. @Canada August 14, 2015 at 9:36 AM #

Thanks

We will have to keep an eye on the real estate listings to see when 4803 sells.

26. St George's Dragon Avatar

“…You have spent most of your time on BU speculating with out facts given by govt….”
    Perhaps Government would be kind enough to give us the facts, then.

27. To AC@
    Not really phased by your bombastic bull
    So jog on

28. There are no government facts
    The gang of 4 did this without consulting the technical people within government
    Hence the mess they have created
    Maybe they need to soliciate our help in getting out of this mess

29. @ac August 14, 2015 at 8:56 AM #

โ€œnot to mention your reckless and unproven dispensation accusations about Cowan a woman who (if)as you have stated in your torrid discourse as a person with self interest with a tainted past,โ€

Tainted Past – What tainted past? – What past?

This is the past that I have been able to put together.

Before establishing Cahill Energy (Guernsey) to โ€œto provide a leading edge, environmentally sound solution to the dual challenges of waste management and energy security, by funding and managing projects utilizing the most innovative Plasma Gasification technology available to maximize and harness โ€œgreen energyโ€ from wasteโ€ the Cowan woman has no past, apart from being CEO of three entities.

Goldcare Indutiae Inc ,which was founded in 1996, to provide mentoring for fellow entrepreneurs. Live sessions called ‘The MasterMind Forums’ were held in major centres across North America at which entrepreneurs and venture capitalists had the opportunity to meet and discuss matters of mutual interest and concern.

Venture Exchange Network, which was established in 2001, to โ€œintroduces the right venture capital investors to qualified businesses and co-invests with each venture capital investor. We are the largest independent private equity exchange in the world. Venture Exchange Network is the only service that screens businesses for exacting standards and then uses hands-on analysis and a systematic approach to identify the venture capital investors most likely to provide funding to the organization.It is a service for which there is a growing demand, a natural progression from the services provided by its parent company, Goldcare Indutiae.

Cahill International, which was established in 2004, (in Guernsey I believe) as โ€œa company comprised of prominent individuals whose backgrounds at the summit of statecraft and business facilitate entrรฉe to major corporate opportunities around the world. These sophisticated partners ensure a sensitivity to client requirements for discretion, intelligence, diplomacy and cultural understanding that builds trust and expedites activity.Cahill International is a leader in mega project development. The company works on behalf of multinationals, corporations, governments and individuals. Cahill sources a compelling project, develops a winning strategy, identifies and nurtures the top tier relationships in the public and private sectors strategic to the success of the project, sources structured funding and drives toward successful project completion.โ€

Cahill International has been dissolved and exists as a website only.

In my post at August 13, 2015 at 5:07 PM I asked the other AC, Alvin Cummins,
    to show us a couple of websites that record details of any deals done by Cahill International (formed 2004), Venture Exchange Network (formed 2001) and Goldcare Indutiae Inc., parent of Venture Exchange Network, formed in mid 1990s.

I must be missing something, and assume that in their due diligence the Group of Four Ministers must have the seen deals that she has done before committing the taxpayers to paying $$$$??? to Cahill Energy over 30 years.

As the other AC has not shown us any deals done by the Cowan womanโ€™s entities, I now ask you to show us some deals.

30. Barbados is committed to the Rio Declaration 1992 which adopted Principle No. 10 which states in part: โ€œ. . . each individual should have appropriate access to information concerning the environment . . . and the opportunity for decision making . . . including information on hazardous materials and activities in their communities, and the opportunity to participate in the decision making process. States should facilitate and encourage public awareness and participation by making information widely available”.

Let’s discount the recent circus with clown Cowan and get these proper town hall meetings underway.

31. The site specific EIA will trigger a TP town hall.

32. Mocking bird you come to BU with deliberate actions and wearing hot coals on your feet to demonise and obliterate a known person,for i wager to you that if indeed she had something to hide would stare clear of public venue fully aware she would be judge and scrutinized harshly under the microscope of public lenses
    To you mocking bird I say bring all the documentation concerning allegations levelled against Mrs.Cowan as proof you are not a blatant bold faced liar

33. If started today The site specific EIA will take 6 months to put together to a point where it can be scrutinised by the public
    The contract will be sold or dead by then

34. @ac August 14, 2015 at 12:57 PM

โ€œTo you mocking bird I say bring all the documentation concerning allegations levelled against Mrs.Cowan as proof you are not a blatant bold faced liarโ€

To you ac I say bring all the documentation concerning any deals, transactions, orprojects done by Ms. Cowan as proof that she has actually sourced a compelling project, developed a winning strategy, identified and nurtured top tier relationships in the public and private sectors strategic to the success of the project, sourced structured funding and driven toward successful project completion; and not just registered domain names and put up several websites full of PR BS.

35. @ac … if you knew this woman you would not be defending her..

36. For those who have not read them, DD strongly suggests that they read the two recent articles by CLAIRVAIR SQUIRES

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/70610/waste-energy

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/70873/public-involved-final

DD specifically recommends this reading to the two ACs

37. @Canada August 14, 2015 at 3:24 PM

ac is really defending the Group of 4 Ministers who signed the MOU/Contract with this woman, without conducting any due diligence on her.

38. @DD, it is only possible to carry out due diligence on someone who has ever actually carried on a business, concluded transactions, has accounts, or is credited (by third parties) as having been instrumental in completed projects. A common sign of a con-man, or woman, is their ‘invisibility’ in the area of their claimed operation. Or in this case, ‘invisibility’ in connection with any business transactions whatsoever…..

39. Kammie Holderโ€ŽDavid King

8 hrs ยท

I am sure Peter Gilkes, Alvin Cummins and Carson Cadogan may learn something grom the article on why Plasma Gasification will not solve our waste management issue. Zero Waste Barbados is seeking to build international partnerships as we move from a linear economy to a circular economy

Report reveals carbon impact of a circular economy | Zero Waste Scotland

40. Zero waste has to start with a comprehensive effort by business starting from the top and working itself to the bottom with goals that can achieve the same measure or quickness in this modern world,, the question or questions which are many, how does zero management benefit the average consumer / how does zero management when applied to a rush and hectic daily life of a consumer satisfy, most likely than not getting people to re-adust to products that are time consuming and are out of reach in terms of rapid pace ” would be a hard task, very few working moms would like to go back to the days of washing diapers,

41. Rethinking process to zero waste

In the waste management vernacular Rethink encourages individuals and businesses to consider the way they use goods. Rethinking your waste production is not only the action of reducing the amount of waste a business produces, but a complete redesign of the way one uses goods, if it uses them at all. Rethinking waste involves looking at each and every product and person that passes through the doors or sits in a facility, then changing the way they eat, work, supply or purchase natural resources. For a school foodservice operation, this may be going to a trayless cafeteria, which is a new movement that has grown across college campuses. Removing the trays so students do not take too much food has reduced campus dining facility’s food waste by around 35%, saved millions of gallons of water and chemicals and cut labor costs from the reduction of dirty dishes. Rethinking the way a kitchen operates takes innovation and the will to embrace change. The results are invaluable.

42. If the Canadian scammer thinks she has ownership of all the garbage on the island for this plant of hers then how can we start the campaign to zero waste ???
    When does our garbage become her garbage???

43. @Alvin Cummins, I think you have the right to question anything. To insinuate the Future Centre Trust has an ulterior motive shows that the logic centre of your brain is damaged by the desire to defend the ignorance of your political masters even if its sending persons to the gas chambers. Mr Cummins just cannot believe that you could be so selfish in your old age just to maintain social invites. What is your mirror image?

44. so Kammie Holder amswer the Question /s Mr Cummins posit in his comments better yet defend the Future Trust Centre reputation.
    It seems that you have allow yourself to be manipulated whereby you have become an offensive channel demonstrating a toxic vengeance to attack and malign an ordinary citizen character

45. @Kammie

Remember the advice, stay focused and ignore idiots.

46. stay focused on what, everybody has a brain for self determination, people are not puppets

47. Collaborating internationally for a circular economy
    Scotland was the first country to join the Ellen MacArthur Foundationโ€™s CE100 network.

What is the CE100?
    The CE100 is a global network set up by the Ellen MacArthur Foundation (EMF) to bring together leading companies, emerging innovators and regions to accelerate the development of a circular economy.

http://www.zerowastescotland.org.uk/content/collaborating-internationally-circular-economy