46 responses to “B’S Recycling Barbados Versus Cahill Plasma Gasification Waste to Energy”

1. This is an impressive operation.

2. […] B’S Recycling Barbados Versus Cahill Plasma Gasification Waste to Energy […]

3. Where is the Environmental Impact Study promised at the Cahill Town Hall months ago?

4. Winston Devonish Avatar
    Winston Devonish

We still have not heard a word from Dr Denis Lowe or his defender Chris Sinckler on the Cahill project.

5. Cryus the Virus Avatar

The MOU with Cahill is like the MOU with Sandals, top f__king secret.

6. Does anyone know what percentage of waste in Barbados is recycled?

7. David

Thanks for posting this awesome video.

We read so much about the litter that is polluting the Barbados landscape. Try to imagine how much worse it would be without B’s Recycling.

Paul Bynoe is the quintessential entrepreneur.

Providing a real value-added service; helping to save the environment, providing jobs to 100 Bajans and generating foreign exchange to the country.

I see the video was posted to Youtube yesterday October 23 (by Kammie Holder) Viewing this video should not be limited to the very few of we BU family members and others who stumble onto it (36 views to date). The video should be shown every month to very class in every primary, secondary and tertiary school in Barbados. At every DLP and BLP meeting and town hall and constituency meeting. On CBC and and Barbados Today, Nation and Advocate.

Paul Bynoe is truly a national treasure and should be considered a National Hero.

See also Future Centre Trust video at

And Cahill?
    See http://www.cahill-energy.com/news/cahill-in-the-news/

Same old PR fluff posted in March/April.

8. @DD

It was posted to Facebook as well but this is a subject of low interest. If it was about a politician calling another a skunt it would be thousands of views by now.

On Friday, 24 October 2014, Barbados Underground wrote:

9. @ The Management of Bs Recycling

To Mr Bynoe et al. I would humbly suggest that most of you would know of the Magna Carta Libertatum “the first document imposed upon a King of England by a group of his subjects, the feudal barons, in an attempt to limit his powers by law and protect their rights”

I am sure that some of you know of the Treaty of Tordesillas, (June 7, 1494), an agreement between Spain and Portugal aimed at settling conflicts over “lands newly discovered or explored by Christopher Columbus and other late 15th-century voyagers”.

I am therefore confident that not one of you knows of the Treaty of Bulbados the agreement among the Group of Eight, aided and abetted by the Dennis Lowe’s and Buffalo Sincklers of successive governments, the equivalents to the black tribes who, by purpose or under duress, sold blacks in Africa into the bowels of slavery.

All uh wunna flying in the face of these local gods and deities, islam, muslim, hindu, syrian and ecky becky ( I going ask Zoe for the full list) when wunna seeking to show innovation, to employ black people, to develop an ethos of recycling at the individual and community level and wussa still to become economically empowered.

Whu going on heah?

We agree to emancipation, we agree to abolition man we even decide to gi’ wunna independence and heah wunna showing wunna selves to wants to be at we table of economic equality?

We gine show wunna a sickle doah,

In addition to getting wunna sellouts Lowe and Sinckler to tax wunna to death, and in addition to the genetically engineered Ebola which only gine kill wunna black parasites we gots a next ting coming fuh all uh unna donkeys soon.

Cahill and all de resta we sweetheart deals with these special interests groups dat Seethru call Special Incentive Development areas and Fumble and Governor Delisle Worrell califuxing bout in he projections, we gine show wunna a sickle, mark my words….

10. We get the feeling that in some quarters there is a seeming assumption that alternative energy/recycling is ‘the’ answer for our future energy needs. Even though wind and solar are getting more efficient there is no way these alone or combined with tidal, WTE, Geo-thermal etc could ever replace energy’s ‘best’ representative, fossil fuels, as many problems as it may have caused us. Unless, we all adopt the lifestyle of cave man, of course.

11. David there is no question of the great value this company is to the environment and Barbados.

Can it coexist with a WTE plant in Barbados ?

That is why I am interested in seeing the % of waste it currently processes.

12. @ Due Diligence

Instead of the BuhKvnt that we does see pun CBC and GIS by posturers like dat man who does talk bout all de empty, souless churches in Bulbados, I forget he name, dis is the sort of material, so beautifully scripted that should be aired.

But that would mean that we show a black man in a positive light and them people dat you and I vote fuh last time and fuh de last 20 years wud nevah do a ting like dat causing nuffing black is good

13. @ pieceuhderockyeahright | October 24, 2014 at 11:09 AM |
    @ The Management of Bs Recycling

To Mr Bynoe et al. I would humbly suggest that most of you would know of the Magna Carta Libertatum “the first document imposed upon a King of England by a group of his subjects, the feudal barons, in an attempt to limit his powers by law and protect their rights”

And now it is the Freundel Barons attempting to limit the powers of the black man under de Treaty of Bulbados.

BT.W – DD got no vote – jus BU to air he views

14. @Hants

It has been established that the capacity of the proposed WTE plant will need more waste than generated in Barbados.

On Friday, 24 October 2014, Barbados Underground wrote:

15. So why would we build a plant and then buy garbage from overseas to keep it running?

It boggles the mind.

16. So David [BU] that would hypothetically man that, unless someone made a choice to direct their garbage to Bs Recycling, it is possible that Cahill would, when the legislation is enacted to make Cahill the single provider for Recycling garbage, Bs Recycling will be driven out of business?

Man this sounding like the car companies cabal that get together and run the 2nd hand refurbished companies out of business!!

That is why de ole man does use de name “piece uh de rock, yeah right”

This is so much of a comedy in action, independence designed to keep us in abject subservience

17. hypothetically mean that…

18. Minister Lowe’s stony since about the Cahill MOU creates a vacuum. It was made clear by engineers that total garbage produced by Barbados is insufficient to feed the gasification plant as proposed. BU is opened to be corrected.

19. Very nice video and well done B’s.

20. Nearly 90% of waste generated in Barbados can be recycled including the styrofoam menace and snack bags. However, due to indifference of Owen Arthur and total frustration by the DLP a purpose built piece of machinery costing $6M to shred tires and cars sits idle growing grass.

Mr Bynoe,will eventually have the potential once the government provides the enabling environment to export most waste generated except medical and other wet waste.

Many may not also be aware that the Future Centre Trust had a viable biodiesel project going on at the Lester Vaughan School with the students converting spent cooking oil into a fuel. We are making a lot of mock sport about renewable energy when the work of the late Pro Oliver Headley is ignored and the sea is so close for the harnessing of blue energy.

21. Perhaps the finders fee blinded those who should know better. 1% can go a long way when deposited in an offshore account legitimately.

22. HAMILTON A HILL Avatar

@ Kammie Holder…Press on with your quest to make a difference. Please know that support for your endeavor to bring enlightenment to the children that sit at the back of the class so to speak, will eventually take root. Personally I have never met you, but through your posts and comments on radio coupled with the fact that you have chosen quite unlike some, not to be cloaked in anonymity, please know that there is a refreshing breadth of sincerity to your every effort to make a difference. For all we know you may very well prove to be one of that ” Few Good Men Needed ” group that rescues this country from the clutches of the black oppressors…the DLP/BLP as presently configured. Press on my brother!

23. @Hamilton A Hill, the options available to us all including Kammie Holder are but a few.

1) Humble and Grumble
    2) Remain silent and hope for someone from over in away to rescue us from poor governance
    3) Speak out and be targeted by Yardfowls and Political Operatives willing to protect their masters at all cost

It’s better to die fighting for what’s right than to live in misery while dying a slow death. Too many are willing to sell their ability to rationalize right from wrong for their political masters at the expense of country just for a social invite.

It may not be too late for Bajans the collective to save the country from the DBLP Club with its ironclad code on protectionism of members and deception of voters.

24. This wonderful enterprise of B’s was recently aired on CBC twice!

25. We should think about why non BARBADIANS are always at the forefront of championing matters related to the environment.

26. What is to think about?
    Brass bowls don’t care bout no environment.
    If Adrian L did not champion Tourism who the hell would?
    Are they not looking for Japanese/ Chinese to take over sugar?
    Ain’t Butch Stuart coming to save the hotel industry?
    Is EMERA not looking after our power needs
    What became of BARTEL?
    Don’t Trickidadians run our bank?

Shiite man David….if we can’t manage these BASICS …what the hell will we care about environment…?
    …all we want is a 90 inch flat screen TV inside, and a Beemer parked in front of the government housing unit

27. With B’s doing what it is doing, I still do not understand how Bizzy Williams and Co. managed to swing a deal with the Sanitation Service Authority pay a daily tipping fee of a couple hundred thousand dollars to bring garbage to its site for processing. Imagine that B’s is earning foreign exchange and de White people are taxing a Government agency and getting away with it…. Stupse, political parties

28. @Baffy

There is also the arrangement with Sir Cow to use his equipment at the dump when the SSA trucks needed repair.

29. David

This is madness … particularly when they are looking at cutting back on transfers to statutory boards… Is there any mention of cut backs to private concerns … ? They are still paying for the Ministry of Culture’s use of building space

30. @Baffy

It is for this reason some are calling for Barbados to enter an IMF program where the rules of the game have to be followed. These politicians are all about greasing palms and filling pockets.

31. David

I am sooooo IMF. These criminals need to be micro managed

32. It seems criminal Paul Bynoe should have a piece of equipment that cost 6 million dollars stored somewhere for over one year idle.

33. Serena Williams bageled Hallep and got her own back … This woman is phenomenal … a total of three games lost in the Finals … and I was alive to witness it

34. David

I think that the White people’s interests are being protected. This is insane.

35. This is a story the guys and gals down by the river needs to give more coverage. Was there a follow up to the story where Chief Town Planner had promised to move the Bynoe matter along?

36. Yes Baffy, to be winning at 33 is phenomenal. Will she give Navratilova a run?

37. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ BAFBFP | October 26, 2014 at 8:19 AM |
    “I am sooooo IMF. These criminals need to be micro managed”

Your wish will soon be granted. The genie is out of the bottle and just waiting for Stuart to say “abracadabra”.

38. @ Baffy
    Was that not always obvious?
    These people pay good money to have their “rights” protected. It is mostly call campaign financing but can include multiple other “arrangements”.
    Most black politicians B, D and others seem incapable of escaping the trap.
    Have you had a good look at the arrangement with the “Desalination” plant?
    Why do you think the Water Authority is building a massive building and installing shiite meters when EVERYONE knows that their MAIN problems are …LEAKS, ENERGY COSTS, and SERVICE…?
    Not because their private financiers build big buildings…?

Bushie says we should appoint Trotman the Auditor General as the sole commissioner to investigate and prosecute the whole matter of National Spending bout here for the last 20 years – and lock up all the &@$?/)& like the Chinese top man is currently doing.

39. David

The record breaker to beat in the woman’s game is Steffi Graf … and she’s got a couple more years left in her … ha ha.

The Minister of Finance was on Brass Tacks Sunday eight weeks ago explaining away the relationship between the SSA and the Private interest and the need for the Solid Waste Tax … he failed miserably, and did not deliver on a promise to return with information on B’s either… What a crock

40. Bush Tea “Why do you think the Water Authority is building a massive building and installing shiite meters when EVERYONE knows that their MAIN problems are …LEAKS, ENERGY COSTS, and SERVICE…”

You may not believe me, but I ain’ even spot dah … stupse only adds to the frustration of knowing that Political Parties DO NOT SERVE IN OUR INTEREST and are an expensive blight on our governance model

41. Sadly we seem to attract persons who are crooked to parliament. How do we hold person accountable and reward them with a vacacion to Dodds

42. If things dont change soon the people will have no choiebut to take matters in their own hands to put the country back on course

43. @ Gal Friday
    Sadly we seem to attract persons who are crooked to parliament
    it is a natural phenomenon …..like ants to honey.
    We have created a society where materialism rules and where honesty is something that only fools allow to restrict their progress. As a result, many of the shady characters who should be kept under police surveillance are instead installed as heroes and leaders…

Imagine leaders who openly accept bribes in the hundreds of thousands of dollars and who suddenly are rich as shiite when they were hand-to-mouth before…
    image businessmen who openly brag about paying large bribes to political parties – and who then land large ridiculous contracts for clearly wasteful projects like the new Water Authority Headquarters for example
    …or with shiite taxes being imposed on the public to pay for their PRIVATE business… and their desalination scam.

imagine extremely rich businessmen who gets paid millions of dollars to rebuild roads that they built just a few years ago for multiple millions of taxpayers dollars…
    The politicians, the businessmen and the people are all dishonest…
    the damn inmates are running the mad house so they actually think that their behaviors are “normal” …. but eventually, unless some sane persons take control and lock away these mad-ass people, they will burn down the whole institution – along with the few ‘do nothing’ brass bowls who may not be dishonest, but are lazy as shiite….
    YES …. Bushie mean all like Caswell so…. 🙂

44. top f….king secret ! who said that ,,lol, very funny

45. @ac,I gine get Sydney Burnett Alleyne to deal with you and your cohorts

46. Mohammed Burton Avatar

Are you aware that the Cahill type of Waste Gasification was turn down in the years of 1976 and 1978, when the lakes folly sewage plant was under consideration. why now again.