Leader of the Opposition Mia Mottley (l) Owen Arthur MP (r)
Leader of the Opposition Mia Mottley (r) Owen Arthur M.P (l)

BU has been advised the reason former Prime Minister Owen Arthur resigned from the Barbados Labour Party (BLP) is because the executive was about to expel him from the party. Before the matter could be heard he quit. To be frank if this is true, and BU is doublechecking, Arthur took the right decision. The embarrassment of a former prime minister of fourteen years standing effectively being fired from the party would have been a big blow to the party for a man who has represented himself as a โ€˜redโ€™ for forty years. It is unfathomable Mia Mottley had any influence in the politics of removing Arthur, if she had, some may describe it as bold politics, others incredibly stupid.

What does the future holds?

The Arthur faction is still embedded in the BLP parliamentary group, Symmonds, Payne, Marshall and there is Mascoll on the inside. This may be the first of other resignation to follow. The possibilities are endless what may result from the dysfunctional politics being played out in Barbados in both political parties. The next hurdle for Mia Mottley will be how the legal matter between two MPs on her side plays out. What the implosion of the BLP spells is that it gives wriggle room for the Stuart led government to meander on their merry way seemingly unaware of how to resolve the mounting challenges facing the country.

206 responses to “Was the BLP About to Expel Former PM Arthur?”

1. BLP / Be Left Party Avatar
    BLP / Be Left Party

David, how do you think it would feel to any person having run as a candidate of a political party and your supposedly leader were to announce your illness and that you will be pulled down and disposed of like a dirty rag?
    Surely any self respecting decent person would lose confidence in her leader, it is another thing to evict the old shack sitting on prime real estate but also now to attempt to install another Lesbian in St Thomas another one of Mottley’s sex toys to replace Forde , how much more will she attempt to do to alter the morals of this nation?

2. PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926TO 2014 MASSIVE FRAUD LANDTAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS, BARBADOS DLP/BLP MASSIVE PONZI FRAUD Avatar
    PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926TO 2014 MASSIVE FRAUD LANDTAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS, BARBADOS DLP/BLP MASSIVE PONZI FRAUD

You all need to know and see MIA is a very Nasty person on all levels, What the hell do she be thinking when sitting on the bowl or taking a shower, She must have some ball even to show her face , No shame in any game or things she does , A last class all by her self,
    All kinds of fraud is her way of life

3. BLP / Be Left Party Avatar
    BLP / Be Left Party

Now to the spineless and politically neutered and politically void Kerrie Symmonds a young guy that once aspired for great things in the political world but has fallen well short of any standing.
    He most recently displayed a show of political immaturity when on a Sunday he stated openly that he was not a Clone of Mottley and in representation of his constituents he was refusing to speak on a Mottley platform but only a few short days later he forgot his constituents to favour Mottley in a march, guess his constituents did not then matter.
    Let us look at Symmonds the person, this is someone who has been the focus of an affidavit signed by a Mrs Grant that he stole money from a Mr Boolani a day before elections in 2008 and that money was never repaid, next he has been charged with domestic abuse, he has inflicted pain and suffering to his wife in view of his son, he has a nickname of Slasher for use of his knife on his wife’s car seats, it is also he who when he had his Rover car for sale and it was older than would allow for a loan to be secured from a bank, that Kerrie Symmonds and Johnny Tudor joined forces to alter the age of the vehicle to make it younger and eligible for the purchaser to obtain a bank loan to purchase the vehicle with.
    This was brought to the attention of the police and lingers somewhere in the police system to this day.
    However of more recent vintage and of even more concern is his most recent actions as a Law Maker one would not expect this guy Symmonds to participate in breaking the laws he sits in Parliament to make, this case being that Symmonds owns and drives a vehicle that is unlicensed and as result of this is in contravention of the Road Traffic Act Section 16, for driving a vehicle on tue roads of Barbados which is neither licensed or insured and causing serious risk to other users of the Barbadian roads, it is my understanding that a letter was issued to Symmonds from the Licensing Authority to inform him that it has been brought to their attention the use of this unlicensed vehicle and it is their intention to prosecute him for driving a vehicle over the past years that was unlicensed and that charges can be laid because there is no evidence that the vehicle was off the road over the years the license was left unpaid.
    Now tell me what example this wife beater now road tax evader and crook is setting to other Barbadians to follow and he is a Law Maker of this island ????
    These document wilp shortly be presented to BU for posting on this site to update you on the latest actions of The Slasher The Kerrie Symmonds AKA The Wife Beater.

4. BLP / Be Left Party Avatar
    BLP / Be Left Party

And the man continues to have a vehicle on the road without its road tax being up todate.

5. The fact that we continue to be embroiled in issues that deflect from the struggles of the economy points ti the vaccum of leadership.

6. Oh David, Oh David! What is this thing called ‘leadership’? Can’t you see that all these people and their systems are dead-ended? Maybe it is the religion in use, always looking for a redeemer when we, ourselves, are that redeemer. That leadership ethos is dead, let’s bury it nuh

7. Code Name Octopussy Avatar
    Code Name Octopussy

Why dont you stop spreading gossip about Kerrie ? You want this blog to close. The blog owner says that he does not make money from this blog. Do you want the blog to shut down and the blog owner charged and put away. Do you think it is fair to ablog owner who says that he makes no money from this blog, to be punished by having to pay out large sums of money or at least being asked to pay out large sums of money which would be difficult seeing as how the blog owner says that he makes no money -whatsoever- from the blog.

Man ease up on the attack on Kerrie and others >Where is the proof to what you claim. Words are serious entities. You might hide behind a computer and say nasty things about persons but the spirit forces will not let you go unscathed for saying nasty things about people. Its not nice and does not make for good reading either. Lets get some uplifting stuff and not the tear down tear down approach you seem comfortable spouting. Know that Karma will get you so stop speaking ill of persons. It is a simple rule that you seem to enjoy breaking—You will pay however .So Stop it right now ; STOP THE FOLLY. !!!

8. Making quality decisions, influencing people in a positive way is all part of leadership.

9. @ David.
    This is why our country needs good “investigative journalists” that discover falsehoods and inform the public; satirists, who mock those telling political whoppers; political opposition that present the “facts” for public opinion and voters who have the ability to evaluate for themselves the truthiness of what they see or hear in a “political” website.

10. @ David.
    It seems you do all this for “nothing.”
    I have a proverb in a native tongue saying something like “there is no cat chasing fish for God” which implies that anyone who does anything that may seem beneficial to you, is doing it for themselves. What is the equivalent proverb in Bajan.

11. @ David
    Those Dale Carnegie, Slovie reasonings are no where to hide, too thin.

12. On a pint of order, as Kellman the retard would say,it’s Mr Jerome Walcott.
    As to whether he has unnatural tendencies as at least three others,two for,one against in the poor rakey parliament,it’s all anecdotal as only a
    ‘straight ‘witness would holler it out on the highways and bye ways.
    As far as I know Bite-muh,a former neighbour of Mr Jerome and friend of
    Mr Mottley has been gathered to his pappys.Let sleeping dogs lie.(pi)

13. @Pacha

We can’t throw out the baby with the bath water which you ar hankering to do.

14. @ David
    With people like you around Barbados is destined to go down with the pound and the crown. No poetry!

15. @ David.
    I’ve took the liberty of investigating your ” Free” website or your limited software. Fact. โ€œFree softwareโ€ means software that respects users’ freedom and community. Roughly, it means that the users have the freedom to run, copy, distribute, study, change and improve the software. Thus, โ€œfree softwareโ€ is a matter of liberty, not price. To understand the concept, you should think of โ€œfreeโ€ as in โ€œfree speech,โ€ as I referred to, not as in โ€œfree banks or rum.”
    So guide your buddies accordingly. Your a little out of your depth even after 8 years. Seems you should investigate your own stories for facts not “spin.”

16. @Pacha

And by your approach, anarchy.

17. “Artaxerxes | August 12, 2014 at 4:58 PM |

If we were to check some of the facts, Owen Arthur has a history of undermining Mia Mottley, especially when it seems as though her popularity is soaring. We must also be reminded of Arthur identifying Clyde Mascoll as his co-leader at the time she was deputy prime minister.
    Remember in 2010, a Wickham poll suggested that Miaโ€™s popularity had increased over that of Arthur, and he immediately called a press conference at UWI to assassinate character so as to make her look unsuitable for leadership.

I also recall during a DLP campaign meeting in February 2013 held in Orange Hill, St. James, Stuart revealed to the audience that Arthur gave him a note suggesting he [Stuart] should take Mottley off his [Arthur’s] hand.

In a 6 paged letter dated December 30, 2013, Arthur outlined the reasons why he refused to attend a special meeting of the BLP parliamentary group. He went on to indicate that he no longer had faith or confidence in her and was not subjecting himself to her leadership. Arthur was particularly annoyed by the fact Mottley went against his wishe and identified him as a nominee in her proposed โ€œeminent persons groupโ€ [which he termed a gimmick] to deal with the Barbadosโ€™ economic crisis. Arthur was also noticeably absent during Miaโ€™s Rubbing Shoulders and Peopleโ€™s Forum initiatives she used to get feedback on issues affecting Barbadians.

In response to his resigning from the BLP, Mia stated โ€œOwen Arthur served the Barbados Labour Party and Barbados at a critical time before the end of the last century. He helped to lay the foundation for the Barbados that is and the Barbados that we are struggling to preserve,โ€
    โ€œAs Mr. Arthur rallies to the end of this parliamentary term and thereafter, we hope that he will continue to make himself available in the service of this country. Even though he will no longer be sitting as a member of this party, we hope that in the spirit of national cooperation he will work with us on issues as he will with others, just as we will work with any member of the Barbadian society towards the restoration of hope.โ€

Mottleyโ€™s responses to Arthurโ€™s actions, so far, have not been filled with hostility”
    A VERY GOOD POST ARTERXES .

18. Place the words โ€œblogโ€ or โ€œsocial mediaโ€ and โ€œpoliticianโ€ in the same line, and you almost invariably conjure images of a scandal. Or at least a messy exchange between writer/publisher and politician. Much less often are you likely to consider them a team. Politician bloggers? Turns out those terms are not mutually exclusive. Theyโ€™re more prevalent than the average Bajan might believe.
    Aids certainly play key roles in those respects on this site taking the spokesmen and spokeswomen into account. Seems a lot of free information
    is primed into everyday bloggs.
    Funny these political blogger aren’t on Facebook. Not an ounce of whistleblowing. Always quiet when you ask a directional question. Like where are the transparancy laws, that were promised.
    Just a loan of “spin.” He said she said.
    Oh and “well blogged great.” You get paid to argue amongst yourselves.
    David aka the “spin doctor…”

19. Without prejudice
    DLP has grown the DEBT far faster then the BLP government. Time to switch back.
    Barbados Faces โ€˜Significantโ€™ Risks to Economy, IMF Says
    February 12, 2014 11:30 AM

“Barbados needs to act quickly in laying off government workers and freezing wages to stem a decline in foreign reserves as tourism numbers falter, the International Monetary Fund said.
    The Caribbean islandโ€™s debt reached 94 percent of gross domestic product in September, up from 60 percent in 2009, the IMF said in a report today. The economy shrank 0.7 percent last year and has contracted an average of 0.6 percent per year since 2008. While the government has begun firing 3,000 state workers to cut costs, the economy faces headwinds that could result in a crisis, according to the IMF.
    โ€œDownside risks are significant, and strong and prompt adjustment is crucial,โ€ the Washington-based lender said. โ€œThe authorities face the challenging task of raising foreign reserves and reducing the fiscal deficit in an environment of low growth, high debt and a fixed exchange rate.โ€
    Barbadosโ€™s debt challenges are echoed across much of the Caribbean, where governments are struggling in the wake of the global financial crisis to boost growth and control debt burdens. Since 2010 at least five nations, including Belize, Jamaica and Grenada, have defaulted.
    Barbados dollar bonds have lost 8 percent over the past year, compared with a 2.6 percent loss for Central American and Caribbean debt, according to JPMorgan Chase & Co.โ€™s CACI index. Yields on the countryโ€™s 2022 dollar bonds have climbed to 9.93 percent this week from 6.27 percent a year ago.
    Wage Freeze
    The government plans to freeze wages for two years as it seeks to cut 13 percent of the civil service workforce. The firing of an estimated 3,000 workers by the end of the first quarter is on track, said Nicole Laframboise, the IMFโ€™s Mission Chief to Barbados.
    โ€œAuthorities are committed to the current measures,โ€ she told reporters on a conference call today. A debt restructuring โ€œis not an issue up for consideration,โ€ she said.
    The outlook for the islandโ€™s $4.2 billion economy is aided by investment projects including a new cruise ship pier and hotel by Sandals Resorts. The government firings will help narrow the deficit almost in half to under 5 percent of GDP in the coming fiscal year, and there is โ€œample scopeโ€ to raise domestic tax revenue that has been undermined by waivers, exemptions and arrears on payments, the IMF said.
    โ€œThe near term outlook will depend on vigorous and timely implementation of the proposed adjustment measures, and the consequences of policy slippage would likely be significant,โ€ the report said. Fact…

20. PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926TO 2014 MASSIVE FRAUD LANDTAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS, BARBADOS DLP/BLP MASSIVE PONZI FRAUD Avatar
    PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926TO 2014 MASSIVE FRAUD LANDTAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS, BARBADOS DLP/BLP MASSIVE PONZI FRAUD

Life Changer + | August 13, 2014 at 12:15 PM |@

We dont know how long you have been blogging , We see you get a god picture of what is going on , We welcome you to the Blog for you add other parts needed and speak other things need to be said, Their is a reason and persons that made Barbados the way it is today,
    We have to keep at it for each topic is connected ,
    People , places and things need to be posted,
    They gave us hell in the start and had to give them the word meaning IN LAW right from the book and the wording word for word,
    Street meanings and word meaning are different , When i Post a Word or name have faith that i know what i saying and doing and willing to meet all comers,
    English words have at least 3 different meanings , all depends on the wording and Grammar ,
    Keep at it , keep doing as you are doing as i was told to do so by one in the top eleven of the Barbados government , There is an insider that know the truth , More than one , but it seem DLP and BLP Oath to de- Fraud the Public is stronger with a Roll Royce in their Drive way, That Will be sold at Auction Soon to pay the county debts ,
    Law is here and will be served when more of these bitches drop dead or sooner,

21. @ David
    Yes as a political philosophy, yes! We are unrepentant anarchist. But this is quite different to the loosely used term you meant. That anarchy, sees no reason why the leader of the opposition could not be also MOF, at the same time, or for OSA to be PM sometimes. As early as next week, for a few months, and so on.

22. @ Plantation Deeds.
    Just a little insight into the rules of law.
    The IMF encourages member countries to improve accountability by enhancing transparency in the disclosure of documents, in line with its Transparency Policy.
    Together with the World Bank, the IMF assesses member countriesโ€™ compliance with international transparency standards in 12 policy areas in the context of its Standards and Codes Initiative, covering government, the financial sector, and the corporate sector.
    For fiscal policy and monetary and financial policies, the IMF has developed codes that set out transparency principles. Particularly important is the Code of Good Practices on Fiscal Transparencyand accompanying manual.
    For application in natural-resource-rich countries, the Fund issued its Guide on Resource Revenue Transparency. A multi-donor Topical Trust Fund launched in 2011 has enabled the IMF to considerably increase technical assistance in the management of natural resource wealth.
    To improve the transparency, quality, and timeliness of data, the IMF encourages its members to subscribe to the Special Data Dissemination Standard (SDDS) or participatein the General Data Dissemination System (GDDS).
    In its work with low-income countries, the IMF emphasizes adequate systems for tracking public expenditure related to poverty reduction. It partners with other international financial institutions and donors in the Public Expenditure and Financial Accountability (PEFA) program, whichhelps countries measure their performance.
    The IMF contributes to the international efforts to combat money laundering and the financing of terrorism (AML/CFT). It assesses members’ legal and regulatory frameworks, provides technical assistance, and conducts policy-oriented research. In 2009, the IMF established a multi-donor Topical Trust Fund for capacity building on AML/CFT.
    Finally, the IMF contributes to various working groups and international initiatives, including the Extractive Industries Transparency Initiative, the G20 Anti-Corruption Working Group, the OECD Working Group on Bribery in International Business Transactions, and the Stolen Assets Recovery (StAR) initiative.
    Integrity starts at home
    As a means of safeguarding its resources, the IMF assesses the governance and transparency frameworks within central banks of countries to which it lends money. In the process, it promotes sound oversight, internal control, auditing, and public financial reporting mechanisms in these critical financial institutions.

23. Pachamama | August 13, 2014 at 7:25 AM |

Oh David, Oh David! What is this thing called โ€˜leadershipโ€™? Canโ€™t you see that all these people and their systems are dead-ended?

They are trying really hard to reset, but the shit refuses to work, too much information out there, the harder they try the more dried up and withered they all seem to look….lol

http://www.facebook.com/l.php?u=http%3A%2F%2Fglobalcurrencyreset.net%2Fchristine-lagarde-reset%2F&h=KAQG31shC

24. balance | August 13, 2014 at 11:27 AM |
    โ€œArtaxerxes | August 12, 2014 at 4:58 PM |
    ……………………………………………………………………………………………………….
    Individual bashing of politicians is not my thing. I agree with both of you regarding who really is the instigator of attacks and all can see and hear is Arthur. Mia never criticise Owen in public. When he insult her, she always commend him for the opportunity he gave her to be a better politician. This is commendable based on the negativity from Mr. Arthur. Nuff said.

In regards to this moniker calling itself “BLP / Be Left Party”. Your mouthing will encourage people to overlook the work of the DLP. Your gutter talk, laced with deceit, insults and downright lies is simply a deterrent to shift the goal post from our crisis. Mia cannot implement or repeal any actions of this administration. She cannot influence potential investors since she don’t have the pen to sign off deals. She cannot walk into the Ministry of Finance and change anything. However, just like what happened to Owen when he was LOTO, he was accused of cussing people in the dead of night, he was accused of selling off our silver, he was accused of managing a government that was master of cost overruns, he was accused of holding hands with the rich elitists in the island and bringing hardship to the poor, he was accused of collecting $75 thousands from CLICO and the list goes on. Now all of a sudden, the same people who told him that he had 14 years in destroying Barbados now trying to make him a saint. This is the hypocritical country that other countries were labelling “A First World Country” now realise that we are now leading from the bottom. This is a study in KARMAtology.

25. @Pacha

BU holds no brief for politician or political party.

26. @ David
    What would it take to see Well Well’s point? Do you have to get up one morning and not find water in your tap? Or bread on the shelves? Tell me? Where do you tell we’re heading, if not perdition? Should we not be futuristic and find alternatives now?

27. @Pacha

Yes we need to find alternatives but tell that to those who control things. We are no there yet read the people are still comfortable therefore the cries on the fringe will go unheard for now.

28. pachy
    dis for you
    it should get you going lol
    1 Thessalonians Chapter 5

1 But of the times and the seasons, brethren, ye have no need that I write unto you.

2 For yourselves know perfectly that the day of the Lord so cometh as a thief in the night.

3 For when they shall say, Peace and safety; then sudden destruction cometh upon them, as travail upon a woman with child; and they shall not escape.

4 But ye, brethren, are not in darkness, that that day should overtake you as a thief.

5 Ye are all the children of light, and the children of the day: we are not of the night, nor of darkness.

6 Therefore let us not sleep, as do others; but let us watch and be sober.

7 For they that sleep sleep in the night; and they that be drunken are drunken in the night.

8 But let us, who are of the day, be sober, putting on the breastplate of faith and love; and for an helmet, the hope of salvation.

9 For God hath not appointed us to wrath, but to obtain salvation by our Lord Jesus Christ,

10 Who died for us, that, whether we wake or sleep, we should live together with him.

11 Wherefore comfort yourselves together, and edify one another, even as also ye do.

29. @ Dr David & side kick GORGIEPORGIE
    As a few of us are realising this is getting out of your depth.
    Democracy tames the militancy of religious fervor as part of the Enlightenment tradition and on a more practical basis through a necessary tolerance for compromise (necessary to avoid what Europe experienced through long periods of religiously inspired strife). But because every religion conveys possible ways of expressing human experience and self-understanding, and because each can be utterly incomprehensible to the other, we are facing a โ€œcontest of narratives.โ€ Our country fairly seethes with talk about political religion and politics, much of it designed to confuse rather than clarify, to inflame rather than inform.
    Basically, whats needed David is the capacity in Barbados, of engaging in a freer way in full disclosure through the media, coupled with the capacity of undertaking investigative journalism, can make a huge difference. That raises enormously the reputational risk and, therefore, the reputational cost for the corporate sector of engaging in these practices. Similarly, it raises the costs for the public sector and the politicians.

30. @ The Porgie that is Georgie
    You wid foolishness again today.

31. GP
    Its the tapestry of the words we love and moreso when we put music to the poetry and let loose the king of instruments with a well trained choir in a vaulted roofed edifice.Then these words mean different things to different people and expression finds it height and depth at the extremities of the skilled human actor.Practical invincibilty visits upon the interpreter of the score!

32. Gabriel | August 13, 2014 at 4:32 PM |
    YOU LIKE YOU TALKING BOUT KING’S COLLEGE OR ST PAUL’S CATHEDRAL OR WESTMINSTER ABBEY CHOIRS YUH

AND YOU LIKE U IS SOME KINDA POET YUHSELF
    AH LIKE YOH PROSE MAN

PATCHY
    DAT IS A SERIOUS PASSAGE MAN

33. pachaman something is very suspicious in seeing you comfortably nestled among the sharks,,,,,,,,,

34. GP wuh happen yuh bushwhacked BT out of existence,,,,,,time sure nuff longer than twine, hope he finds his rightful place in eternity,,,where all hypocrites resides.

35. Tell Me WHY u get up in here drawing the lie card,,, with accusation,,i challlenge u to name one DLP supporter that have retracted what they have said about OSA prior to his resignation….the DLP does not have to join hands in wunna fight with OSA maybe that would make wunna feel better,,U guys on your own as a matter of fact OSA too is on his own,,,the DLP does not need any excessive baggage to weigh them down….and as far as ac is concerned ,,,,,,his presence is welcomed but from a distance,,,,,

36. Life Changer

Your idealist worldview cease not to amaze me because no amount of investigative journalism will prevent a well motive politician from engaging in wrong doing. Have you given any thought to man’s inventive ingenuity? Which by the way, is fully expressed in the prison environment! Have you seen the creativity of some of these immates behind prison walls and their ability to beat the system irrespective of the strict measures implemented?

37. These guys behind bars, make and sell illegal drugs in prison and under the noses of prison authority.

38. Cheese on bread, for all Bajans who want to know the translation.
    Main Entry: spin doctor
    Function: noun
    Date: 1984
    a person (as a political aide) responsible for ensuring that others interpret an event from a particular point of view
    โ€” spinโ€“doctor verb.

39. The shock and horror of an island which used to be the Bread-Basket of the Caribbean, and now to much surprise, has become the Basket- Case in the region. And it has happened overnight the Idealist would have us to believe, but we’re beyond ignorant and surely not as gullible as to the assumed extent.

40. @ GEORGIE PORGIE
    13. August 15.56
    (1) Thessalonians chapter 5.
    NOTE: The Jesus story is hardly original, much of it copied from other, earlier myths. Hercules had a prophesied birth, a divine father and mortal mother, and at the end of his life uttered the words, “It is finished” before ascending to Olympus. Osiris was born of a virgin, was hailed as king, rose from the grave and went to heaven. The early Romans had the pagan god Attis, born December 25th, crucified and rising again on a Sunday 200 years before the story of Christ. Dionysus, the Greek god and son of Zeus, was also born December 25th of a virgin mother, healed the sick, turned water to wine and was resurrected from death to save mankind. Itโ€™s also interesting to note at the December 25th Christmas holiday is actually based on the week-long Babylonian festival of Saturnalia (the festival of Saturn, the sun god, a pagan celebration).

41. @ LIFE CHANGER
    2 Timothy 1:12
    For the which cause I also suffer these things: nevertheless I am not ashamed: for I know whom I have believed, and am persuaded that he is able to keep that which I have committed unto him against that day.

42. life changer don;t get GP started you would be the million plus one person that told GP those stories ,,guess what he will never change his mind

43. ac: I was hoping that someeone with political intelligence would have responded, but as usual ac must espouse her solid waste as a reply. How about Chris sugar coating his invitation of Owen assisting economically. David should have used the videos from the 2013 elections with Chris. The PM and even Estwick lambasing Owen.

44. @ ac
    We known nothing about these stars

45. Sargeant | August 12, 2014 at 9:56 PM |
    Foundation School producing braniacs
    ++++++++++
    It has always produced โ€œbrainiacsโ€ some late developing who excel in their fields mostly overseas but others went on to HC which claimed the glory.
    ………………………………………………………………………………………
    This country is in a M-E-S-S and all of the King’s Horses and King’s Brainiacs of Foundation , Combermere, Harrison College,UWI etc and etc are not capable of putting it back together again. What a pity that we have closed down U CS ,the University of Common Sense.
    I wonder if there are people in Haiti, Guyana, St Kitts and Jamaica , countries that are doing better than us, jumping up and proclaiming which prestige school that they have attend to pull their respective countries out of the solid waste , leaving Barbados,the most educated people, solely in charge.
    However,they may be jumping and shouting….” My My how the mighty has fallen!”

46. This man is such a disappointment to me. He is behaving just like David Thompson and his goons like Stinkliar, Donville, Michael Lashley and the rest of the pack treated Clyde Mascoll
    ++++++++
    What an indictment of OSA, poor OSA to be lumped with those DLP โ€œgoonsโ€. I wonder if Dr. Maria has a different opinion on the subject of goons. This โ€œgooneryโ€ is a strange affliction it doesnโ€™t affect anyone in the BLP but if you are associated with the DLP you are sure to catch it. Ah wonder what it is in the water that they serve at DLP HQ.

I am minding my business ( as Burton Hinds would say) since I donโ€™t live โ€˜bout dey, but what do you call someone who waves a โ€œcollinsโ€ at a political opponent on the political platform? What do you call someone who is accused of abusing their domestic partner among other charges? (this is a trick question the answer maybe in song or perhaps not). What do you call someone who calls one of his Parliamentary colleagues a thief and said he should be โ€œlocked upโ€? What do you call someone who administered a public dressing down to a critic which so infuriated his boss that he demoted him? What do you call the pack who removed Mia?

The answer: They are called choirboys and choirgirls

47. NationBLPnewspaper Avatar
    NationBLPnewspaper

How is it in Barbados that whenever comments are sought for political analysis- the same three known BLP supporters who masquerade as political scientists are sought – Peter Wickham, George Belle and Tennyson Joseph.
    All three of these men have spoken repeatedly on BLP platforms and called for the removal of the government. Yet, they are called upon to comment independently on political affairs, seriously?
    Their bias is clear for all to see . Who would believe that Tennyson Joseph would stoop so low as to attack Bajan calypsonians because he wanted them to be harder and more critical of the government. This man speaks like a mouthpiece of the BLP opposition.
    The Nation newspaper is behaving like Fox News in the USA.

My question to Tennyson Joseph is : Would he give the same advice to calypsonians in his native St. Lucia who sing about the suffering of the St. Lucian people under his buddy Kenny Anthony?

The Nation newspaper continues to allow its pages to be violated by these political lackeys like Joseph. The public deserves some balance.

48. NationBLPnewspaper Avatar
    NationBLPnewspaper

The BLP supporters who write daily in the Nation newspaper have their political slip showing to the entire country.
    Imagine a former Prime Minister leaves a party he led into 5 elections and has told the country that the current leadership of the BLP (Mottley and crew) CANNOT BE TRUSTED and that he is willing to leave the party and has absolutely no confidence in her.

You would think that Harry Russell, Tennyson Joseph, Glyne Murray, Clyde Mascoll, Brandford,etc would be all over this story. Yeah right, these BLP supporters intentionally chosen by the Nation to put out the BLP spin have all developed a case of journalistic impotence.

If it had happened in the DLP, do you think Mascoll, Russell, Tennyson Joseph, Ezra Alleyne ,etc would be so quiet or would their every sentence focus on this topic.

The Nation newspaper is letting down the country by behaving like the BLP’S journalistic prostitute.

49. NationBLPnewspaper |
    SIR WHAT EXACTLY WOULD YOU LIKE THE NATION TO SAY ABOUT OWEN’S DEPARTURE FROM THE BLP?

50. With Walcott having spent 2 hours in a meeting this morning with Mottley, we can now also confirm ( by Walcott) that Walcott has been given access and permission to press on to be named as the new candidate to replace Maria Agard when ever the next election is called, this was confirmed by Santia Bradshaw later this afternoon.
    So the rumour is no longer as Mottley has determined that Agard will too unwell to continue when ever the next elections are called.