Tuberculosis in Barbados

Barbadians are alarmed at the news Tuberculosis (TB) has reared its head in Barbados. The Chief Medical Officer Dr. Elizabeth Ferdinand has reported one case so far in a secondary school – see Barbados Today report.- Click image to view presentation on Tuberculosis submitted by Dr. Georgie Porgie
235 responses to “Tuberculosis in Barbados”
-
de hood | May 29, 2014 at 4:10 PM |
i HAVE GIVEN UP, SO MUST YOU
WE OUGHT TO DO LIKE OUR ELDERS DID—ONLY ASSOCIATE WITH PEOPLE OF OUR SOCIAL AND INTELLECTUAL CLASS, except for when we want them to do little yard jobs etc for us. lollook out now Hoodie. That should get the herd going for a while
it should be fun
you know how I love to work the hered on BU
do you remember when I spoke of PLANTING the last PM?Forgive Balaam
he just come from licking and wiping somebody’s ass IN CT
guess he thinks its better than the ghetto by District A -
@Dompey | May 29, 2014 at 4:29 PM |
De Hood
You’re little more ignorant than I first suspected, because if you’re proposing this far away place for homosexuals to do their thing. Then what might we do with those individuals who sexually assaults innocent children?
………………………………………………………………………………………..MY answer: One word! ……………….. FIRING SQUAD!
-
Georgie Porgie, you’re right brother, a lot of licking and sucking up here because I can choose from the: African American, chinese, Japanese, Italian, Indian, Ethiopian, Hispanic, and Egyptian ladies etc. Love here in American because we have all kinds of pon pon to choose from.
-
Yeah sure, Even more chances of contracting the HIV virus! Simply because as a philanderer you would not be too sure which man they last slept with might be HIV positive!
-
You asked:-“do you remember when I spoke of PLANTING the last PM?”
…………………………………………………………………………………………
You better believe I do. Man you had BU on FIRE for weeks! -
just as is de case wid de bullers and bulees now!
dey dont like to hey de trute murdah!
got the herd on the go again lol -
I see you are really enjoying yourself. 🙂
-
Doc some of the folk here on BU may feel that your approach to the topic may be a bit rough and harsh and that a softer touch may be more welcome. However, I have discovered that most folk here just do not understand when one tries to reason with them quietly. So, therefore, one is left with only the hard and rough approach to make the point get through. Hopefully, if you say something loud enough and often enough then what you are trying to impart will eventually be understood by most folk. Remember human beings are generally a stiff-necked and hard-ears lot! Look at how many eons the good Lord has been trying to get us humans to put Him first in our lives and how successful has He been so far? We humans keep doing the same thing the same way over and over and expect that we will get a different result than the first time we did it! Now is that not the height of insanity?
-
HIV & AIDS Stigma and Discrimination
What is stigma and discrimination?
AIDS-related stigma and discrimination refers to prejudice, negative attitudes, abuse and maltreatment directed at people living with HIV and AIDS. The consequences of stigma and discrimination are wide-ranging: being shunned by family, peers and the wider community, poor treatment in healthcare and education settings, an erosion of rights, psychological damage, and a negative effect on the success of HIV testing and treatment.
AIDS stigma and discrimination exist worldwide, although they manifest themselves differently across countries, communities, religious groups and individuals. They occur alongside other forms of stigma and discrimination, such as racism, stigma based on physical appearance, homophobia or misogyny and can be directed towards those involved in what are considered socially unacceptable activities such as prostitution or drug use. -
De Hood, the boys in BIM have little to choose from in the way of women. Listen! Though, We have dealt with the paranoia associated with AIDS and HIV two decades ago. And I quite surprised that the debate took such along time to generate
this kind of attention in Barbados. -
HOODIE
YOU ARE RIGHTTELLING THE TRUTH IS TELLING THE TRUTH ___ NOT HATE SPEECH
I HAVE NOT ASKED FOR ANY ONES HEAD OR THEIR JOBS LIKE THE WICKERS AND BULLERS DO
BA LINGBULLERS WHO BULL MEN SPREAD HIV AIDS
BULLERS WHO BULL WOMEN SPREAD HIV AIDS
BULLERS WHO SCREW UNSUSPECTING WOMEN SPREAD HIV AAIDSTHEN THERE IS A POOL OF IMMUNO SUPRRESED FOLK WHO ARE MORE SUSCEPTIBLE TO GETTING TB
THUS THERE IS AN ASSOCIATION WITH BULLIN AIDS AND TB AND ITS RESURGENCE AROUND THE WORLD -
GP, if what you’re saying regarding TB associated with AIDS is true. Why isn’t the prison in Barbados loaded with TB? Since the prison is a buller’s paradise?
-
• About a third of the world’s population, 2 billion people, carry the TB bacteria, but most never develop active TB disease
• This is not the case, however, for persons living with HIV who contract TB infection. People with HIV-infection are up to 50 times more likely to develop active TB in a given year than are HIV-negative persons
• Worldwide, an estimated one-third of people living with HIV/AIDS are co-infected with TB. The majority of people who are co-infected with both diseases live in sub-Saharan Africa
• TB is one of the leading causes of death in HIV-infected people, particularly in low-income countries. Without proper treatment, approximately 90% of patients with HIV and TB die within months of contracting TB
• TB increases HIV progression
• Dually infected persons often have very high HIV viral loads
• Immuno-suppression progresses more quickly, and survival may be shorter despite successful treatment of TB
• Persons who were co-infected have a shorter survival period than persons with HIV who never had TB disease
• Immune system activation increases the rate of HIV growth
• Activation of CD4 lymphocytes, macrophages, and other immunologic cells, along with the production of immunologic chemicals called cytokines, increase the growth of HIV. This leads to more rapid development of immunosuppression than with HIV alone• An HIV positive person that becomes infected with TB has a 10% annual risk of progressing on to active TB disease and a 50% lifetime risk for developing tuberculosis. (Compared with a 2-10% lifetime risk of active TB in an HIV negative person)
• HIV infects white blood cells (WBC) which are a part of the bodies immune system. If a person has a weak immune system they are more likely to progress to TB disease immediately following infection, are at greater risk for progressing to TB disease from latent infection and are at higher risk of becoming reinfected
• [Source: TB/HIV: A Clinical Manual. Second Edition. WHO, 2004.]
The impact of TB/HIV.
• Major public health problem.
-Extra burden and pressure on Hospital services.
-Increase morbidity & mortality.
-Premature death & ill health.
-Increase medical expense.
• A serious impact on socioeconomic development.
-The most productive age group.
• Impact on TB control.
-MDR-TB have severe adverse reactions.
• TB and HIV are both disease of poverty
• They affect also the young
• AIDS and TB are often indistinguishable
• Treatment of both is long, complicated and carries risk of resistance
• Both are preventable
• Both require extensive health infrastructure to support prevention, care, and support. -
SITUATION IN BOTSWANA
IT CAN HAPPEN HERE TOO
• HIV/AIDS is the #1 infectious killer in the world—TB is #2
• Many people have both infections
• An increasing number of people have both HIV and TB together. HIV/AIDS is the number one infectious cause of death in the world, but many people with HIV/AIDS become ill with TB and die with TB
• Rates of co-infected persons, 2004:
• Worldwide: 370 thousand
• Africa: 300 thousand
• Mortality rates in Africa, 2004
• 586 thousand infected with TB
• 205 thousand co-infected
• The TB/HIV burden in Botswana is estimated as not all TB patients are tested for HIV; it may even be higher than 80%
• Our TB case notification rate in Botswana has risen because of HIV
• Epidemiologic synergy: HIV and TB often occur in the same populations: the same country, same region, and same households. So there is a lot of opportunity for persons with TB to be exposed to HIV, and for persons with HIV to be exposed to TB. HIV infected persons with latent TB infection are much more likely to develop active disease, so that TB transmission increases in the population as well
• *Source: Botswana National Tuberculosis Programme Manual, 2007.
• Source: WHO. Global tuberculosis control: surveillance, planning, financing. 2006 [cited 2008 Jan 30]. Table A2.1, p 143. Available from: http://www.who.int/tb/publications/global_report/2006/pdf/annex_2_en.pdf.
• In an autopsy study of 128 patients done in Francistown in 1997-1998 , 81% were HIV-positive
• Among HIV-positive patients, 40% had TB, 23 % had bacterial pneumonia 23%, 11% had Pneumocystis carinii pneumonia, and 11% had Kaposi’s Sarcoma. These conditions were the cause of death in 38%, 14%, 11%, and 6%, respectively
• Of the 40 pulmonary TB cases, 90% also had disseminated extra-pulmonary TB. Chest radiology could not reliably distinguish the pathologies pre-mortem
• Source: Nsari N. Kombe A, Kenyon T, Hone N, Tappero J, Nyirena S, Binkin N, Lucas S. Pathology and causes of death in a group of 128 predominantly HIV-positive patients in Botswana 1997-1998. The International Journal of Tuberculosis and Lung Disease, 2002 Jan; 6(1):55-63(9).
• TB increases HIV progression
• Dually infected and untreated persons often have very high HIV viral loads
• Immunosuppression progresses more quickly, and survival may be shorter despite successful treatment of TB
• Persons who were co-infected have a shorter survival period than persons with HIV who never had TB disease
• TB and HIV interact in both biological and epidemiological ways. These interactions lead to increases in both conditions
• HIV makes TB worse by reducing the immunologic control of TB infection. HIV reduces cell mediated immunity, which leads to higher rates of development of active disease from TB exposure or infection, and to more severe and atypical forms of TB disease
• TB has a higher death rate in persons with advanced immunosuppression from HIV, and TB has a higher relapse rate after treatment in HIV-infected persons
• Immune system activation by TB increases the rate of HIV growth. Activation of CD4 lymphocytes, macrophages, and other immunologic cells, along with the production of immunologic chemicals called cytokines, increase the growth of HIV. This leads to more rapid development of immunosuppression than with HIV alone
• An HIV-positive person who becomes infected with TB has a 10% annual risk of progressing to active TB disease and a 50% lifetime risk for developing tuberculosis. (Compared with a 2-10% lifetime risk of active TB in an HIV negative person)
• HIV infects white blood cells (WBC), which are a part of the body’s immune system. If a person has a weak immune system, she is:
• more likely to progress to TB disease immediately following infection
• at greater risk for progressing to TB disease from latent infection and
• at higher risk of becoming reinfected
• Source: World Health Organization. TB/HIV: A Clinical Manual. Second Edition. WHO. 2004.
• Among persons with TB infections and without HIV, there is a 10% lifetime risk of active disease, whereas among HIV-positive persons with TB infection there is about an average 10% risk per year of developing active disease -
TB is the most common opportunistic infection in HIV and the first cause of mortality in HIV infected patients (10-30%)
10 million patients co-infected in the world.
Immunosuppression induced by HIV modifies the clinical presentation of TB :
1. Subnormal clinical and roentgen presentation
2. High rate of MDR/XDR
High rate of treatment failure and relapse (5% vs < 1% in HIV) -
TB in the HIV era
• Most frequent infection associated with HIV world-wide
• Can spread to the non-HIV population
• HIV can pull and steer the incidence of TB -
Stigma and cultural intolerance of same-sex relations are often largely to blame for rising epidemics, and until these issues are addressed it will be difficult to make headway in reducing HIV infection levels among men who have sex with men – which, in turn, will hinder the wider global efforts to manage HIV and AIDS. Attacking stigma and discriminatory practices, whether based in law or not, will serve to empower men who have sex with men to more effectively inform themselves about HIV and facilitate access to testing, prevention, treatment, care and support.
-
http://www.avert.org/hiv-structure-and-life-cycle.htm
people need to educated themselves and stop exposing themselves to hatred and bigotry defined as science,,,,,,,
-
HOW DOES AIDS GET INTO A COUNTRY AGAIN?————-BY BULLIN!
HOW IS AIDS MAINTAINED IN A COUNTRY AGAIN? ————-BY BULLIN!THIS IS NOT ROCKET SCIENCE bA ling ba ling
WHAT IS TH ASSOCIATION OF AAIDS WITH THE RESURGANCE OF TB HERE THERE AND EVERYWHERE?BULLIN!
BA LING BALING
-
GP, your facts are old news in this part of the world brother man. Ask SSS because I believe she lives in the US or Canada.
-
There is a law in Barbados against buggery! If we were that intolerant, a lot of professional people in Barbados would be in prison. Any one in this Island who wants to access HIV/AIDS services can get them; they are available. The problem is that homosexuals want to access acre but have it kept confidential.
You what is is to look a wife or girl friend full in the face knowing that their partner is putting them at great risk and yet you can’t say nothing because of this confidentiality business that practicing homosexuals hide behind in Barbados to the detriment of their clueless partners? Yes, health professionals can be sanctioned if this confidentiality business is breached!!
Does any one appreciate the pain of women who dared to come home too early and find their bi sexual partner in full swing in their sexual tryst? Does any one here see these people in and out of the Psychiatric Hospital desperately trying to deal with that mental trauma.
Yet, Robert Ross can boldly come here saying and extolling the virtues of the gay and lesbian model: let them bull as they see fit!!!
-
HOODIE BOY
I here listening to some Handel
But I still have time to spread the message to the hard earsI put aside grading exams to send the message ONE MORE TIME AC
BA LONG BA LINGTB in the HIV era
TB is the most common opportunistic infection in HIV and the first cause of mortality in HIV infected patients (10-30%)
10 million patients co-infected in the world.
Immunosuppression induced by HIV modifies the clinical presentation of TB :
• Most frequent infection associated with HIV world-wide
• Can spread to the non-HIV population
• HIV can pull and steer the incidence of TBIt began wid bullin
it continues wid bullin
and it aint going tos top till the bullin doneAC TEK WAY MY JOB TOO! LOL
-
Dompey
Stop addressing me please, I beg you
We are not in the same social or intellectual class
Cuss me as much as you like but stop addressing me please s
Thank you -
AIDS, is transmitted through blood-transfusion, anal sex, both heterosexual as well as homosexual, intravenous drug use etc. So you ought stop spreading misinformation about the transmission of AIDS. -
We are not in the same social and intellectual class. That’s laughable sir! Have been drinking a new kind of liquor? You’re talking crazy man. Listen! I live in the U.S. A and that fact in itself should tell you sometime stupid. If I step foot in Barbados today, I can assure you, I’ll get more respect and women than you sir. You’re a sick sick man PG.
-
ballaam’s ass
i live in the USA too
Also I am happily married. I wont be running in Barbados. I dont want AIDSRE Lemuel | May 29, 2014 at 8:23 PM |
There is a law in Barbados against buggery! If we were that intolerant, a lot of professional people in Barbados would be in prison.LEMUEL YOU CANT SEND THE BIG UP BULLING PEOPLE TO DODDS TO BULL MAN! YOU ARE HOMOPHOBIC ! lol AND CRAZY! ASK st George dragon
Any one in this Island who wants to access HIV/AIDS services can get them; they are available AT THE EXPENSE OF THE NON BULLING TAX PAYERS .
. The problem is that homosexuals want to access care but have it kept confidential.LEMUEL YOU MEAN THEY SHITTING THEIR PANTS FOR FEAR THAT THEY GET THEIR NAMES PUT PUN BU?
You what is is to look a wife or girl friend full in the face knowing that their partner is putting them at great risk and yet you can’t say nothing because of this confidentiality business that practicing homosexuals hide behind in Barbados to the detriment of their clueless partners? Yes, health professionals can be sanctioned if this confidentiality business is breached!!
SO YOU MEAN DRS CAN BE SENT TO DODDS TO BE BULLED FOR SAYING THAT THEIR PATIENTS ARE BULLERS OR BULLEES?
Does any one appreciate the pain of women who dared to come home too early and find their bi sexual partner in full swing in their sexual tryst? Does any one here see these people in and out of the Psychiatric Hospital desperately trying to deal with that mental trauma.
THEY DOES HAVE NIGHTMARES LEMUEL.. ALL THEY SAYING MORNING NOON AND NIGHT IS MY HUSBAND BULLIN AND HE GAVE ME AIDS –AND NOW TB!
ALL THEY SAYING MORNING NOON AND NIGHT IS MY HUSBAND BULLIN AND I CANT GET HE TO STOP!Yet, Robert Ross can boldly come here saying and extolling the virtues of the gay and lesbian model: let them bull as they see fit!!!
LET THEM BULL LEMUEL, BUT LET THE NON BULLERS LIVE IN PEACE, AND LET THEM WORK EVEN IF THEY TELL THE TRUTH LIKE BRENDAN BAIN. AFTER ALL HE DIDN’T CALL NO NAMES
IN BIM THEY BULLIN FROM TOP TO BOTTOM (pun intended)
AND THE WOMEN WICKING LIKE IF THEY IN A LAMP….ONE OF THOSE OLD SWEET HOME LAMPS WID DE BIG WICKS
Talking about homophobia, if I was a young girl in Bim Id be fraid. Wuh the wickers tongues broader than them wicks in dem old time lamps
MURDER I FALL OF THE CHAIR
-
PG, in 1995, I visited Barbados and was given a tour of the Prime Minister resident. Have you?
-
How long? You live in the US and taught in St. Lucia in the 1990’s? You’re imposer with your pseudo intelligence.
-
HIV Opportunistic Infections
What are opportunistic infections?
People with advanced HIV infection are vulnerable to infections and malignancies that are called ‘opportunistic infections’ because they take advantage of the opportunity offered by a weakened immune system..
Bacterial diseases such as tuberculosis, MAC, bacterial pneumonia and septicaemia (blood poisoning)
Protozoal diseases such as toxoplasmosis, microsporidiosis, cryptosporidiosis, isopsoriasis and leishmaniasis
Fungal diseases such as PCP, candidiasis, cryptococcosis and penicilliosis
Viral diseases such as those caused by cytomegalovirus, herpes simplex and herpes zoster virus –
HIV-associated malignancies such as Kaposi’s sarcoma, lymphoma and squamous cell carcinoma.
Different conditions typically occur at different stages of HIV infection. In early HIV disease people can develop tuberculosis, malaria, bacterial pneumonia, herpes zoster, staphylococcal skin infections and septicaemia. These are diseases that people with normal immune systems can also get, but with HIV they occur at a much higher rate. It also takes longer for a person with HIV to recover than it takes for someone with a healthy immune system.
When the immune system is very weak due to advanced HIV disease or AIDS, opportunistic infections such as PCP, toxoplasmosis and cryptococcosis develop. Some infections can spread to a number of different organs, which is known as ‘disseminated’ or ‘systemic’ disease. Many of the opportunistic infections that occur at this late stage can be fatal.
http://www.avert.org/hiv-opportunistic-infections.htmfoot note…….remember there are two sides to a coin…..
-
PG, I just hope that your joking about the fact that you’re doctor? Because if you are you’re a very very very poor example of what a doctor should be.
-
MY GOD!
AC HAS COPIED SOMETHING OF RELEVANCE, BUT IN THE PROCESS SHE IS SAYING WHAT HAS BEEN SAID ALl ALONG.Them is some wicked dideases
We dont normally see them in Bim
YOU see what will be coming now AC? TB IS ONLY ONE THINGBUT AC The long names of them diseases as broad as the wickers in Barbados tongues
BITE MUH BITE MUH
-
Good piece Ac. I just hope the idiot reads what you have written. David, PG, is a bundle of laughts though…. I think we should keep around a little long; he add life to the blog with his hilarious claims. PG, you could fool the gullible here all you want, but I want you to know, that this isn’t my first rodeo.
-
what u GP does not seem to understand that these illness are not only attributed to the gay lifestyle but as the article points out are common among the populace,your spin on the article does not change my opinion about your self serving racist bigoted attitude all brought to boiling point because DR ,bain was fired,,and you have now launched a one man attack in the most vile and perverted manner against the gay community by using scientific evidence in the most illogical and twisted way enough to make dog stomach sick…
if any thing these various opportunist diseases should be an eye opener ,that having hiv cannot be treated as a scourge and be criminalize because of a persons sexual preference attached to stigmas and phobias, -
what u GP does not seem to understand that these illness are not only attributed to the gay lifestyleJACKASS ! I TEACH MICROBIOLOGY! I KNOW ALL ABOUT THESE DISEASES.
I just set you up to demonstrate your ignorance.YOU ARE NOT IGNORANT THOUGH THAT BULLIN AND WICKING IS A POPULAR PASTIME IN BIM
But you will know when these illnesses that are not usually seen in Bim increase in incidence sharply. BLASTED DUMMY
BUT THANKS FOR MENTiONING THOSE WICKED PARASITIC AND FUNGAL ILLNESSES
THINK I WILL GO THRU MY DATA BASE AND SEND A PPT WITH PHOTOS OF PATIENTS WID THESE OPPORTUNISTIC DISEASeS ASSOCIATED WID THE BULLING DIsEASE
YOU MUST BE REALLY MISS BONNY PEPPA NEH?
THIS IS BARE FUN!
ba ling ba ling
-
Pain in people with HIV
Pain is experienced through a complex set of interactions between parts of the body where pain is located; the central nervous system in the spine; and the brain. These interactions occur via signals that travel back and forth between these parts of the body to make a person aware of pain, its location and its intensity.
The various types of pain include:
Neuropathic pain: Pain that attacks the nervous system is very common, and felt by around 30 percent of people with AIDS. It particularly affects the feet, hands and face, and has a tingling, burning or numbing effect
Headaches: These vary in intensity and can result from a wide range of factors including muscle tension, stress, sinusitis, migraine, and infection of the nervous system. .
Gastrointestinal pain: This affects all areas of the digestive system including the throat, stomach and intestines. Mouth ulcers and cold sores also affect the lips which can make eating difficult.
Chest pain: This can be caused by opportunistic infections such as tuberculosis and bacterial pneumonia.
Aside from creating discomfort and distress, pain can also be a major hindrance to living a productive, fulfilled life. People with HIV who experience pain may not be able to earn a living, care for their families, or take part in social activities to the extent they would were they not in pain. Friends and family too may have to divert time from other activities to care for their loved-one in pain. Pain and its effect on life can also lead to emotional problems such as depression and anxiety
Pain relief should be seen as a vital component of HIV treatment itself. If painful side effects of antiretroviral drugs can be averted through effective pain control, people will be more inclined to adhere to their treatment, and will be able to stop the replication of HIV far more effectively. Additionally, a USA-based study found that people living with HIV who experienced pain were 50 percent less likely to attend their medical appointments.foot note,,most of us have experienced one or the many side effects as those living with HIV ,however the difference being that the immune system of those i infected with the the virus has been weakened and leaving them vulnerable, based on such evedience….. one should therefore conclude that stigmatization hatred and bigotry is not a treatment for those who are affected with HIV,,,,,but seeking cures for the causes of the virus ,,,,,with a softer approach and liberalization to laws that does more harm than good which in effect prevent people from seeking treatment and continuing the spreading of the virus
-
look DR FRANKENSTEIN alias GP u can take u little pitch fork and shove it where the sun does not shine ..and if that does not work u can ask bush tea for a good ole fashion bush bathe,,,,,,wacko,,,,,, quack quack….
-
PG, you turn in a ready? I have noticed that you have spoke a lot about the etiology and symtomatology of disease here, but I’ve heard very little from you about medication therapy.
-
RE seeking cures for the causes of the virus ,,,
yes stop the bulling
STOP DE BULLINIF DE BULLERS SINCE 1981 HAD STUCK TO JUST BULLING AMONG THEMSELVES, ALL THE BULLERS WOULDA DIE OUT ALREADY
AND THE DISEASE WOULDA DONE
BULLERS AND WICKERS STOP HARMING INNOCENT PEOPLE
A BULLING DR OPERATE ON ONE OF MY FRIENDS IN BIM AND GAVE HER AIDS!
AND I DONT MEAN COOL AID -
DR FANKENSTEIN alias GP u know how igrunt u sound,,,,,,, LOL,, bye bosey,,i hate to see uh blow a fuse on BU,,but then again the homosexual would have one less as..s hole to deal with…….
-
The driver for HIV/AIDS has always been and will always be PROMISCUITY, both male and female promiscuity, both homosexual and heterosexual promiscuity.
But nobody wants to say so. Nobody, especially Georgie Porgie, because nobody wants to deprive the fellas of their practice of having “outside women.”
If 2 HIV-negative fellas live together and do whatever they like to one another (Regardless of how repugnant GP and others find it to be) they can’t get HIV/AIDS as long as they are faithful.
The same for two heterosexuals.
I know a couple of gay fellas who have been living happily together since the early 1970’s. They are old, old men now and still happily together.
How many of us can say that we are still with the same person we were with in 1970. How many of us can say we have NEVER strayed?
We couldda catch HIV.
-
Georgie I hear you mentioning sons, but where de children mother?
-
A soft word turns away anger.
-
There is no way you could be living in America and expressed these homophobic opinions. The State Medical Board would have your license to practice medicine in a minute. Now, I am not saying that you do have a right to express your opinion, but ought to know that you cannot say and write as you please.You’re asking the bullers to stop the bulling because it spreading AIDS which exact a heavy cost on the healthcare system. And I am asking the smokers to stop smoking because second hand smoke kills people in alarming numbers, and it also exact a heavy price on our healthcare system. Now, with that being said: do you really believe that the both of us are in any position to enforce our private convictions on people who are engages in behave that the civil law obviously permits?
-
LOL@Georgie Porgie
Gosh can’t get on here like before to get a good downright bajan belly laugh. Boy you too sweet. That tongue of yours is a real wagger. People do not like straight talkers. They like polish it up sweet talkers. Now I have to correct you my Sweet Georgie Porgie… Not all are bullahs. We have a set of AID carriers who stated emphatically on the Oprah Winfrey show that they are not poochards but men Living on Down Low. they like men but still have girlfriends and wives. It is this “DownLow” group who go back to their wives and girlfriends and infect them with the disease. So you see not all bullahs spread the disease. What you got to say bout that George. See I bright is France like my BOO AC.
-
Simple Simeon
Teach the imbecile the truth about HIV/AIDS because he is an educated illiterate. He lacks the intellectual infrastructure which is conducive to critical thinking but he obviously thinks that he is the shite about BU blog. Because he downloaded his information from Internet and shoots it around the BU blog, to give credence to his pseudo claim of being a doctor. No one is interesting in your medical bullshite and if you think anyone here believe your claims about tutoring at medical school, you have another thing come brother. I hope you heard me loud and clear last night, when I said to you that this wasn’t my first rodeo boss man. And finally, this claim that I am not in the same social and intellectual class, really exposes the depth of you psychosis bother man. Now, I really have to ask you this question but don’t take it personal: have you served anytime at all in Jenskins, as far as you could remember?
-
Simple Simon
The Japanese American actor George Takei, who stared in Star-Trek in the 1960’s, have been in a homosexual relation for over fifty years. And who I have neither read nor have I heard of him having HIV/AIDS. On other hand, the NBA basket baller Magic Johndon, who is heterosexual, now lives with HIV because of his promiscuous lifestyle.
-
@Georgie Porgie “IN BIM THEY BULLIN FROM TOP TO BOTTOM (pun intended). AND THE WOMEN WICKING LIKE IF THEY IN A LAMP….ONE OF THOSE OLD SWEET HOME LAMPS WID DE BIG WICKS”
How do you know?
While you were practicing medicine in Barbados did any Bajan woman ever tell you that she was a homosexual? Did any Bajan lesbian woman ever come to you with a disease she had caught through her lesbian activity?
Since earlier in this blog you were completely unaware that there was a religious exemption for vaccination, I wonder how much you ever know about the practice of public health in Barbados.
Because even I as a lay person was aware of the religious exemption from my teenage years. And “no” I am not one of those people who ever asked for a religious exemption.
But then in Barbados the bulk of the public health work has always been done by nurses and not by Harrison College Barbados Exhibitioner,fellas like you (the old time fellas, not wunna nowadays. If I lie show me a Harrison College Barbados Scholar or Exhibitioner who s doing public health in Barbados now, and show me how many have been involved in the public health work since the beginning of the HIV/AIDS epidemic)
And if our brightets and our best,, those on whom we spend the most of OUR TAX MONEY ain’t helping out in public health what we saying then?
Largely you fellas are a bunch a poor great poppets who think that basic public health work is too low fa wunna, and a lotta, lotta wunna like nuff, nuff money, like to practise in Belleville, like to migrate overseas after we spend nuff nuff o’ WE TAX MONEY educating wunna from nursery to post-post-tertiary. Wunna tink that dressing lame foots, giving immunizations, taking care ah old people (including ya own-own parents and grand parents) little children, and the chronically ill (including HIV/AIDS patients) for a modest government salary too low fa wunna.
The public health and HIV/AIDS work in Barbados has been done, and is being by the “girls” from St. Michael’s, Alexandra, Alleyne, Foundation, Ellerslie, Springer, St. Leonard’s etc.
While people like you sit down in America work fa nuff, nuff money (more that you can ever spend in this lifetime or the next) and talk a lotta, lotta shite on blogs.
-
Some ‘o wunna own-own parents sick and dying in Barbados and you wouldn’t budge yourselves to come to Barbados to help look after them. You wait until they are dead to come and “peep at them in a box”
Where are your parents (and grand parents) Georgie Porgie?
And how have you contributed to their health care in their old age?
And don’t tell me that you reluctantly sent a little money (or a lotta money) from time to time.
A little money (or a lotta money) now and then just don’t cut it.
-
But sometimes the healthy living old people trick wunna.
The affluence get wunna.
And the old people out live wunna.
LOL!!!!!!!!!!!