Minister of Finance Chris Sinckler suggested during the 2014 Estimates Debate that Opposition Leader Mia Mottley has allowed her political soul to be host for “two political germs”. Sinckler has become known for his rumshop political lexicon but did he go too far or should his vitriol be regarded as part of the cut and thrust of politics?

188 responses to “Chris Sinckler:Political Germs Hosted by Queen Bee”

1. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Ping Pong | March 30, 2014 at 9:21 PM |

The Prof. is just the local messenger sent to prepare the way for the so-called restructuring of the UWI.
    The Barbados economy is no longer able to sustain the freebies at the Cave Hill Campus. The Law Faculty over the years has been its saving grace. Now that is up for decimation as the demand market for lawyers is no longer in bloom.

The question is: Can a three (3) campuses UWI survive financially in an ‘on-line’ world of virtual education? Which one must go, if not Barbados’s with its setting economic sun?
    Maybe there could be a new dawn for the old model UWI if the same Prof. can fulfill his mandate to get the old British Empire to fund free tertiary education at the Cave Hill campus through reparations compensation.

2. How interesting….

Earlier I suggested that Are-we had a point in his analysis of ac’s concerns. Looking back I see that this attracted FOUR negative votes and yet the very post I was agreeing with remains voteless.

Just now, to see what would happen and with Jezzebel very much in mind,, I posted under the name ‘Salieri’ the word “gee” and then said what I’d done. The “gee” appeared and then a few minutes later disappeared.

In light of both these things – and on the assumption that four people even on BU cannot possibly be clueless and illiterate – I conclude that ac does indeed have a point and which, if you think about it, raises some very interesting questions which everyone might ponder.

3. Has the Government overestimated the ability of Barbadians to pay for tertiary education? Will UWI Cave Hill be an unintended casualty of a clumpy fiscal policy?

4. I asked Beckles whether he took any personal responsibility for UWI’s economic mess. All he did was blame the government.

5. Wonderful….I see the silent voters have started…I confidently expect five by morning.

6. The problem with you Ross and AC is due to a combine set of party faithful operating in tandem fighting the cause of the party. We all know that it is your duty to control public opinion by default. I applaud your support to your party although, you are destroying your country by being too partisan. I criticize when I see it fit to criticize. I must compliment the most professional parliamentarian on the Government side. That kudos goes to the affable minister Stephen Lashley and I must also give him credence to be the only full-time family man within Parliament.

7. Face it Ping Pong
    UWI is past it free-bee date. There should be a local enrollment of about 500 that is paid for 100% by the state. Those 500 should;
    1- be bright as shiite
    2- be studying something useful to the country’s development I.e. NOT economics, NOT Law, NOT political science…..
    3 – ANY failure in ANY course should require self payment for that whole semester in order to continue…
    4- on graduation, they must work in an ASSIGNED public post for at least two years.

All other pay 100%.

…to Caswell……You have made the point even more forcefully that we need reform which separates appointments from political interference.
    Wake up David.
    Who will seperate appointments from nepotism? Sexism? Lodge Member-ism? Bedroom-connection-ism?
    FAIL!!!!!
    The solution is a meritocracy.
    PERFORMANCE!!!!!
    Evaluate the damn jobs – and if performance falls below a set level- AUTOMATIC dismissal.
    …they could appoint they mudda…..in two months her ass will be out in the street if she does not perform…
    So ONLY those who KNOW that they can perform will then apply and accept appointments….

…Incompetents would scrunt…..until they find some shiite that they can do well…
    IT IS THE ONLY SOLUTION…..

8. Tell me Why

If you REALLY think I’m DLP you are very sick indeed. Think – is it just, JUST, possible there might be an issue here which goes above party? And this whether we’re talking about vote rigging or UWI fees? Forgive me, tell me – are you projecting? But then, yes, you say you criticize when you see fit. Do you really believe you’re the only honest man in the world?

9. Mary’s becoming quite a girl.

10. Wunna cannot blame Sinckler without blaming his boss the Prime Minister who also insults everyone who questions him on his modus operandi.

11. @Caswell, can Chris Sinckler be impeached for wrecking the economy?

12. @Bush Tea

Where is the leadership or change management? What are the long term objectives of those who occupy positions of authority in Barbados. Is it every man “brek fuh heself” and hope for the best?

13. @ Ross
    Skippa…..Bushie notice that since this late night eating business started with the wifey …..you getting real Igrunt here on BU……
    Shiite man, Bushie is impressed….
    You got talk fuh every topic pun BU….Wuh you is Bushie now?!!?
    …plus you keep picking at David….

LOL ….Wuh you even put a cussing (of sorts) in Hal Austin tail…..
    albeit in girlie Latin …..Bushie can’t see why you could not refer to his brass bowl…
    Austin is too uppity with this false ‘English manners’ type approach. What the hell! He ever went in a Bajan rum shop? It is about time Austin learn to argue like a real real Bajan and leave out this “haithty taighty’ goody-two-shoe approach….Bushie want a proper rematch man…

If you know what good fuh you you would leave David alone though.. ….one of these days you going butt up on the wrong ‘David’ (SWDMO) and you going get wash off hear….?

SWDMO – She Who David Must Obey…. 🙂

14. @ Ping Pong
    Where is the leadership or change management? What are the long term objectives of those who occupy positions of authority in Barbados
    +++++++++++++++
    …man Ping, don’t go and mek Bushie sin he soul now nuh!!

You done know the answer to that question and only seeking to get the bushman into one of his Igrunt whacking moods again…and know that David already ‘edgie’ tonight due to ac and Ross… Lol

Those 30 are so inept that they all seem to think that leadership is somebody else’s business….but you know something….all like you and Caswell – who have the attributes NEEDED for real national leadership, are not stepping up to the plate either….so Bushie may have to cuss you too…. 🙂

…and no chat about Bushie not stepping up….the bushman has a MUCH higher calling and cannot be distracted with this nonsense.. …having been admonished to “Let the dead bury their dead”.
    However this does not stop Bushie from recommending the best undertakers…. 🙂

15. Maybe that is what we need; some good undertakers! You are probably familiar with Ecclesiastes 7:4: “The heart of the wise is in the house of mourning; but the heart of fools is in the house of mirth”.

Sleep beckons.

16. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

The only way that Sinckler can be moved is if the PM advises the Governor-General to revoke his appointment. No amount of no confidence motions can unseat him while the PM retains confidence in him.

17. @ Caswell

Can’t the prime minister reshuffle the Cabinet and move Sinckler without going to the Queen’s representative, the G-G?

18. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Whatever the PM does in respect of changes to the Cabinet, he must go to the GG.

19. OK. Is this the Westminster model at work?

20. Bush Tea

Now as a matter of fact I did think of saying something to you last night. But the excitement of Mary, as the outside woman, was too much. As for H Austin – well, let’s just say, if not BB, just a ‘pone in the ass’.

Damn, I was wrong – only three against. Well, the day is young.

Now – what I was going to say to you is that despite all the swank you have in terms of bullying and no-nonsense hard stuff, you are, in fact, and even at your age, an idealist. I’m referring to this meritocracy stuff – totally unworkable other than a nice idea in the land of dreams. Mind, now that I’ve twigged, a bit late for sure, I have a new respect for you – and even affection.

21. Hi Dave…. Hi Pone

22. DR. THE HONOURABLE Avatar
    DR. THE HONOURABLE

BUSH TEA !
    Please Take a Break

23. Ross….it felt really good winding up AC with her computer that i am sure by now also has yardfowl issues, she has obviously been interacting with the computer for way too long, and she did admit that it was not David’s ulterior motive that caused her possessed computer to disobey her nonsense….lol

Now Ross, if you can’t handle me, what in the world would make you think Lawson (“i only take Viagra so i don’t piss in my slippers”) will be able to do a better job…lol

24. Mmmmmmmmmm – well, you do have a point.

25. @ DR. THE HONOURABLE
    “BUSH TEA Please take a break…”
    +++++++++++++++
    …and who asked for your diagnosis bozie…?
    What break what?!?
    You meking sport or Wuh?

Boss man, as long as they are weeds and “plimplers” out there to be whacked, …..there can be no rest for Bushie….

..you can feel free to scroll down…. LOL
    …or if yuh is a man, launch an attack at the bushman and his rantings, ….and show the world that there is no substance behind the lotta Ingrunt bushwhacking……

…..You may choose the time and the subject (weapons)….

26. Can anyone throw any light on the St Lawrence Gap Revitalisation Programme?

27. Oh and yes…I made FIVE…RR wins again.

28. “Hal Austin | March 31, 2014 at 8:54 AM |

@ Caswell

Can’t the prime minister reshuffle the Cabinet and move Sinckler without going to the Queen’s representative, the G-G?”

Such questions ought to be unbecoming of a learned person like you Mr Austin. Surprised that for a man who seems to have all the answers to what is wrong in Barbados that you are not familiar with these standard one constitutional requirements.

29. @ Balance
    Thank you. Is this the Westminster model at work?

30. Balance are you kidding? You haven’t obviously met the Prodigal Son? I am beginning to wonder if he isn’t Owen Arthur in incognito because he seems to have all of the solutions to the ruling party’s shortcomings.

31. Balance

I am sure you have heard the perennial dictum that, ” It is not difficult to conceive, that a man writes much better than he lives.” Now with that being said: it is an opinion made of cowardice, falsehood and the want of courage, to hide behind a computer monitor and spew words of courage as Prodigal Son as well as Piece continues to do.

32. I have just heard a quote from somebody and it goes like this:
    “Politics has been without a vision for too long; it has just been a question of administrating capitalism…”

33. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Oh lawsie, man did harrassment gots to stop man….LOL

I ent even mek a cuntribution to this article bout my two favouritest peeples Chris “Buffalo” Stinkliar and Mia “I want to be Prime Minister by Any Means Necessary” Mottley when Whaplax.

My arch nemesis Mo Fo Donmpey or as my erstwhile girlfrien IslandGirl246 call he Donkey gets to writing my name here bout tings dat i is not got a clue bout.

Let me see whu he (attempted to) write bout me …. “hide behind a computer monitor and spew words of courage as Prodigal Son as well as Piece continues to do”

Dufus, the subjects being plural carry a plural verb, i.e. “..continue to do” by using the singular very you have shows that the noun that you are strangely fixated on is your humble servant PODRYR which, coupled with a former submission about botsie sumting, and the fact that before you graduated kindergarden with the only qaulification you have in your life that you were a denizen of Bulbados, has me thinking that not only you are stalking me, but that you are one of the botty boy crew a la Renal Jones.

I going up by the Ministry of Education today self and going ask the other assasin of the English Language Jonsey to check dem files pun a Mo Fo from Station Hill to see whu you qualifications did, BEFO, you lef heah fuh Amurica….

34. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Sorry lest Mo Fo corrects my hastily written submission

Dufus, the subject of this sentence, being plural, must carry a plural verb, i.e. “..continue to do” by using the singular in your entry as you have exhibited a Freudian slip, and readers will realise that you are strangely fixated on is your humble servant PODRYR.

This, coupled with a former, very recent submission per your humble servant and botsie sumting, plussing de fact that before you graduated kindergarden with the only qualification you have in your life, school leaving certificate, you were a denizen of Bulbados.

All this has me thinking that, not only you are stalking me, but that you are one of the botty boy crew a la Renal Jones.

Fyah pun you, Mo Fo, all de botty boy a burn….De granson a gi’ me dat one soldier….

35. Piece
    I have had enough of you this morning. It is 8 am and time for your Insulin shot as well as your double dose of prostate medication for that very enlarge prostate which restricts your flow. I am off to work!

36. @ Dompey

“Balance are you kidding? You haven’t obviously met the Prodigal Son? I am beginning to wonder if he isn’t Owen Arthur in incognito because he seems to have all of the solutions to the ruling party’s shortcomings.”

Dompey, Prodigal could be Denis Kellman, now here is a man who has every solution to every possible shortcoming of the ruling party, whether be it real or imagined. Or even Dr. Estwick… he has all the solutions to his party’s economic shortcomings. I bet Prodigal is Reggie Hunte, Jeptar Ince or Maxine McClean.

37. The power to appoint and dismiss Ministers, and to move existing Ministers to new
    posts, is a prerogative power exercised by the Prime Minister. (The Westminster Model).

38. I miss the days of Tom Adams when insults were dispensed with such eloquence that the receipiant never knew what hit him. Sinclair needs to think before he speaks cause every time he that mouth opens I am aghast at the ignorance that spills out. Foul language is evidence of an immature mind. I am so ashamed to have him as MOF . Froon needs to borrow kamlas balls and fire the misfits.

39. A man give me a copy of de DLP’s DRAFT MINISTERIAL CODE PROPOSAL (de one dat duh wuz tuh implement within ah 100 days after duh win de 2008 election), to read. Say he got it from off a truck dat Dompey did driving. So I read Ministers and Civil Servant:

MINISTERS AND CIVIL SERVANTS

Ministers have a duty to:
    a. Give fair consideration and due weight to informed and impartial advice from civil servants, as well as to other considerations and advice, in reaching policy decisions;
    b. Uphold the political impartiality of the Civil Service, and not to ask civil servants to act in any way which would conflict with the Civil Service Code;
    c. Ensure that any influence over appointments is not abused for partisan purposes; and
    d. Observe the obligations of a good employer with regard to terms and conditions of those who serve them.
    Civil servants should not be asked to engage in activities likely to call in question their political impartiality, or to give rise to the criticism that people paid from public funds are being used for Party political purposes.

Look, what had me puzzled was when I read this proposal and then see what happening on CBC TV news night after night, and at GIS, the Constituency Councils, Derek Alleyne from UDC and Dr. McClean from BIDC on the platform during the 2013 election campaign, how they put a bank loans officer as the General Manager at the Transport Board,… I had to say that any individual of reasonable firmness would be compelled to conclude that what is being perpetrated at these state-owned agencies contradicts # 9 and 10 above.

When I read 9b, the first thing that come to mind was how they put Reudon, Peter, John (and now Maureen) at CBC and change that address to George Street, and how DEM showing duh self every night; how the “Commissioner” now gone at the Transport Board and could find the time to be on the call-in-programs, yet drivers with 25 year’s service were terminated. I got ask Bushie wuh impartial mean.

Against the background of the handling of the recent public sector layoffs, and the introduction of the Barbados Revenue Authority, I was astounded when I read 9d.

I wonder if Freundel, Chris, Donville, Estwick, Kellman, Adriel and Michael Lashley remembered to read it or even if it still existed.

40. MINISTERS’ CONSTITUENCY AND PARTY INTERESTS

Ministers should not use for Party or constituency work facilities provided at Government expense to enable them to carry out their official duties. Ministers should ensure that expenses for constituency work are not charged to the public purse.

The first thing that came to mind when I read this, was the Constituency Councils and how they got a Director and staff and how they got $5.425M in 2011-2012. And how all the individuals selected to serve on these councils are associated with the DLP. These people know their own; could you imagine what would happen if Carson C, ac, FracturedBLP, NationBLPnewspaper, Dompey or Hants were on these councils? No help for millertheanunnaki, Prodigal or Well Well.

41. Artaxerxes wrote could you imagine what would happen if “Hants were on these councils? No help for millertheanunnaki, Prodigal or Well Well.

You are so wrong Artaxerxes. I am from” the old school” so I would help them out but cuss them in public .lol
    To besides Bushie would be my “consultant” on the distribution of the slivers of calf.

42. How can a Govt disadvantage so many persons in such a big way all at the same time
    Bdos is in one big mess
    Too many stressors all at the same time
    This is the Tsunami, we feared.
    from UWI Tuition issues impacting on many
    to PSV fuelling issues impacting on a lot
    to all the issues of Public workers retrenchment and other related issues (massive confusion at various depts)

Stuart /too quiet/no reassurance/no national address on TV-Thompson style
    Sinckler -bravado/aggressive/patriarchal /offensive to women/one-up-manship/lack of statesmanship/lack of magnanimity
    Come on B’dos
    Rise B’dos Rise

from slumber /docility/lack of awareness/slavish tendencies

=================================================
    Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaagga –up from bed -and stretching -its good to stretch !!!!–yawn !!

43. Satori Samadhi

Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaagga –rules !!!
    Cosmic Consciousness
    Universal

44. Artaxerxes:
    Since you mention Maureen, I am extremely disappointed in CBC usage of the said Maureen as a Political Analyst. Analyst my foot. She is a pure-breed spokesperson for the ruling party. Today she was hyping Sir Lloyd regarding his man-with-balls decision to implement and execute the 8% with out the constant double talk like this present administration. I have no problem since Sir Lloyd recommendation pulled back the country and is now looked at by International financial Institutions. However, what she failed to admit is Sir Lloyd statement “How we get here”. She also failed to admit when Casandra asked her about the $3 million deficit by the Central Bank. Up to now not a word from the MoF or the GOCB. These are the fundamental problems confronting Barbados when our leaders keep failing to inform the public regarding these crucial problems, yet find time to cuss and display negative commentaries about any person(s) who ask questions inside parliament and outside once a microphone and camera are available.. I must say that the present Trinidadian leader has more ba(2Ls)+s than our leader. We should have an appropriate ministry call Ministry of Procrastination and we all know who will be that Minister.

45. According to information from those in the know
    Sandiford did do a lot
    He apparently got Bdos into trouble but was sensible enough to get Bdos out by using the harsh measure of 8% cut
    Bitter pill as it was and really should have not been necessary
    but Sandy did it and got out-(Dont try it at home)
    Stuart /Sinckler using that eposode of -(Bitter pill-ing)
    to justify their present approach to a situation that was (avoidable) had they approached the situation correctly
    Deja vo all over again
    Deja vu plus Nightmares though

================================
    Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaagga -likes Irene Sandiford Garner-(she look sweet-like something to eat , luscious succulent meat –at 50 —dont think so-though /maybe dry but sweet/ lubricants available-young paw paw-on order )

46. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Duncy Donkey

Forgive me this entry, one birthed of incredulity compounded by the profundity of your stupidity

I noted that ,in your infantile manner, you sought to present a reparte that would have either shown your equality in intellect, and mastery of the English language while on your was to Kindergarten in the USA.

This was all that your equine brain-cells could elicit??

I am reliably informed of this by someone who went to St Leonards with you that the only person at that institution who was as athletic and slightly older than you were during the time that you were at Richmond College was the groundsman!!

He said that you were soooo Dumpcy that you failed, (otherwise called “stopped down”), in every single class, and twice in second form, and did not get past 3rd form.

I understand that you lef the school in shame, having shamed all others who attended said institution, and that your singular achievement in life so far, other than singing the Star Spangles Banner off key is becoming the picture boy for “The US Lexicon with Pictures (for Dummies) under the entry “DOLT”

Mo Fo, you are not to worry about this assignation because you are in the company of Ronald Jones, Minister of Education another noted dolt/assassin of the english language.

Now it has never been my style to call an ACTIVE “blogger” a curse word, nor speak to his/her sexual preferences, but I am of the opinion that you are indeed a homosexual ( a short one at that) and i will tell you why.

NO MAN, NO MAN, NO REAL REAL MAN would, in a thousand years, use this reference to prostate as a reparte.

You said and I quote “I have had enough of you this morning. It is 8 am and time for your Insulin shot as well as your double dose of prostate medication for that very enlarge prostate which restricts your flow.”

It falls into the category of a woman telling a woman go and get some chemotherapy for your breast cancer as a reparte, you gets de point Dufus??

MEN does call each other cvnts, dogs, ingrunt, bald, bald pooch cats, bullers but, because we carry that organ, one that ALL MEN have, aREAL REAL men would NEVER, NEVER, bring up that organ as part of a reparte.

So Duncy Donkey (said with a sashaying of the wrists as per your wont) can i make a suggestion to you??

It is obvious that you find yourself pressured to keep abreast of BIG PEEPLES intellectual talk.

It can be seen in your mirroring comments posted by other bloggers e.g. your comments about Prodigal for brownie points.

I would suggest that you (i) go to another blog and type in “intelligent repartees” and copy down that phrase then (ii) so that everyone here does not know the full depth of your stupidity go to another site, find an online thesaurus, replace the plagiarized words with the lexicon’s suggestions and (iii) THEN come back heah and try to do a McGuyver wid de peeeple dat does post heah

But then again this will be lost on you Donkey

47. Janet Jemson from Constant Avatar
    Janet Jemson from Constant

pieceuhderockyeahright | April 1, 2014 at 12:45 PM

None of this worked, and the recurrent misspelling of “repart” didn’t help.

But at least, in this persona, you avoid the tiresome exclamations and the smiley face and the lol.

Perhaps you should consider sticking to this persona. I just saying.

48. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Janet Jemson

Whuloss reparte or repartee – conversation or speech characterized by quick, witty comments or replies. Synonyms: banter, badinage, bantering, raillery, witticism(s), ripostes, sallies, quips, joking, jesting;

I going stop dis doah causing dis getting injurious to de ole man mental health

49. Piece
    I can’t help but to laught my belly full at your load of cow crap. Now, let’s us stay focus on reality Mr. Big Brains. lol There you go again with your weird and steady freak show of insults and innuendo. Granddad, you ought to be shame of yourself, as old as you are.

50. piece

you seem to have loads of time on your hands muh bwoy !