Korea's leader, Kim Jong-un Photo: AFP/GETTY
Korea’s leader, Kim Jong-un –  Photo: AFP/GETTY

BU will not be accused of navel gazing by Sargeant and the offshore based Bajan posse. We all know that North Korea is no serious threat, therefore, why has the US mobilized its hardware with Guam nearby? Why has President Obama et al given so much time to North Korea and the youngster in  Pyongyang? Is this about China?

161 responses to “North Korea – Rhetoric or Threat?”

1. Shiite Onions, you sound just like a now former boss man of yours (and ours) who took the same position and sell off anything we had of value to the highest bidder because as you put it “talk cheap but life steep…”
    Wunna fellows ever heard about PRIDE? SELF-RESPECT? CHARACTER?…..
    …man if you ain’t prepared to die for something of value you already dead…

2. Bushie backing BAFBFP
    ….not that fatty is any favorite of the bushman, but Bushie tired as brass of the lotta pots calling the kettle black and threatening to blow it up….

BTW
    ….look and Pong Kung Fung carefully…. He ain’t look like a little fat she she …?
    If he want to remain in power he HAFFA play big fashion yuh…

LOL…just like how Onions sounded before the last elections….

3. Bush Tea

You are in the wrong place … 🙂

4. onions
    I am impressed that franz fanon would have passed by your eyes.

5. Bushie
    You say some true things here and people get up set. That little short man in N. Korea looks like a girl. Remember David from the pine.

6. The military industrial complex in the US is smiling all the way to the bank. The US fiscal cliff would see a number of military bases in the Republican south closed, but little miss muffet in N. Korea has now made that impossible. For as their argument shall be ” we need these bases for the N. Korean threat”.

7. old onion bags Avatar

@ Lemuel

Shakespare : Twelfth night…..” tis fellow is wise enough to play the fool”..
    Look up terra firm…..

@ Bushie
    traitor….I now got d Lodge boy to pepper and you run in wid
    Wunna fellows ever heard about PRIDE? SELF-RESPECT? CHARACTER?…..
    Boss them only work FA D LIVING…..try askin dat to a starving or near dead man…..Try Maslow for priority…

8. The ideologue’s view colliding with that of the pragmatist.

Don’t worry, we are all different and there is merit in both this is the reason why we live.

9. What is it about Black ppl that make them so prone to criticize others, so prone to judge books by their covers with as sense of knowing… particularly when doing so only facilitates other ppls bidding …?

I goin’ in by Carters tomorrow self and pick up some white pain … correction, White paint ..

10. BAF
    You are going to look rather silly with two long big white balls trying to get some in the dark.

11. old onion bags Avatar

@ Baf

….Kolij boi….now right…Lodge d race ticket and walks….convenience at its best…won’t hold H2O

12. David
    Do you know anything about the Korean war. The USA was winning; they had the n. koreans backed up in china. China then started wave after wave of suicidal troops and before long the USA was backed up against the sea. The treaty was then signed. Without the backing of China the little sissy boy would be pissing his pants.

13. old onion bags Avatar

How many people in here ever read the book….”Noddy and BiG Cat “?
    digress
    ….an article written whay back in January on BU..”The artful dodger….some could really take acclaim….

14. BAF
    You know I don’t know much but an educated one explained to me that what we see on the outside is called our phenotype but what is in us at the genetic level is called the genotype. Be happy that at your genotype level you are 70% white man. And Kolij would have given you the other 25%; so there is no need for that white pain/paint. You see the picture of your old headmaster Williams.

15. @Lemuel

That is NOT our recall from watching M*A*S*H…lol.

16. David
    Here is where I now join BAF. Any movie, tv show, picture or documentary coming from the bowels of the USA is propaganda only. Their biggest propaganda weapon is the CNN, FOX etc.. China could have taken all of Korea but for some reason the line was drawn at the half way mark for north and south korea. Do you know that if the USA detonate any nuclear weapon the fall out shall be in China. The little fat girl in n. korea also knows that.

17. old onion bags Avatar

…………besides Baffy went Lodge…..right Baffy?….Tank Williams is a Sarge callin….read d ball nahh L

18. Dis some sweeet rass lines here from Baffy, Onions, Bushie….. Deed and fate!! It all depends on whether we chatting PHILOSOPHY or REALITY.

It is tough to attempt defending the US far too much of the time. However, defending the Deity, ie LIL GIRLIE FATTY Unnie and his tribe is NEVER defensible! His bunch are NOT Gods and indeed have ACTED as DEVILS to their OWN PEEPS causing wicked unnecessary STARVATION when their family in SK are relatively much better off. Taking out the leadership in NK would be a pleasure!

19. old onion bags Avatar

“Wise men think alike”….fools seldom differ…….

I gine soon start callin out all D Cawmere men….wha miller , wha caswell, …David where you went ?..Bushie cawmere, scout cawmere…Lemuel you too right?

20. @Lemuel

It was a joke.

Sarge is a Foundation boy.

21. @Lemuel

Baffy went to “The Lodge school” so it is more like 100%,plus he has an overwhelming affinity for those females with a feathery down not the briar patch that AC mentioned recently.

@Onions
    I told you de wise men came from the East, so I never ventured into Church Village to locate any sweets they were right next door.

22. old onion bags Avatar

BTW…ya know what …you would neva find a Waterford boy running fa prime minister…..ever wondered why?..um EZ to figure out…..

David (dodger)…D tie mannnn! …ah await

23. Onions
    When de Waterford boy checked out who did they call? Ghostbuster!!! 🙂

24. old onion bags Avatar

@ Sarge
    Like you ent no Bajan….ever see a Black bird that build ee own nest? Like you din used to fire gutter perk and set flystick…LOL

25. We rail about European colonialists and American Imperialists (speak softly and carry a big stick) but the new Imperialists (China )especially in Africa always gets overlooked.

There is the US,French,British,Russian,Chinese ,Pakistan,india & Israel Nuclear club and wannabees like Iran and NKorea. Ghadaffi gave up his nuclear ambitions and lost his head, if the club is configured along religious lines it will be Christain,Muslim ,Judaism,Hindu and those who are nominally atheist.

There is no black majority country that is a member of the nuclear club but South Africa (aided by the Israelis) was developing some nuclear capability, however Nelson Mandela gave up the technology when he became President and it still remains the only country to willingly give up its nuclear weapons

The majority of those countries listed above and even those on the doorstep have the potential to alter the history of the world, who will be the first?

26. Onions wrote “Holding the bill fish’s beak is easy when the fish is on its last legg…”

No it is not easy. 150lb bill fish is still strong and dangerous untill you kill it.

I did fish for pompas but with a single black sea egg with the spines broken off. I never caught one but my 2 fishing buddies did.
    One of them always fished for pompas while me and the other guy fished for snappers and cavallys.

In recent years my fishing in Barbados is limited to fishing for cavallys in the morning and Bonitos in the evenings. Fishing on the beach at night has become too risky even if you have a “body guard” lol

27. What no one here is considering is that China voting for more sanctions against NK may just be a ploy. For all we know, they are directing the show, as the puppeter. If anyone thinks that the Chinese is going to allow a WAR on their door steps without intervening should put on their glasses. The Chinese will smile with you while bringing down the knife on your back.

We dont have to like Kim, but at least, he like ac, will stand up to the big bully.

@Hants and Onions

What is a pompas? Do you mean pompano? We caught lots at Bathsheba on a line, until the surfers chased them away. You threw out the line, buried the end tied to a rock in the sand and attach a branch which was staked in the sand. When the branch fell down, you ran and hauled in your fish. This guy from Lioncastle, Greenidge, always ran to be first at our line because he enjoyed trying to haul them in. He could never land a stingray. They moved sideways and would walk him up and down the beach.

28. @Pat

Do you recall Maurice Bishop, Saddam Hussien, Gadaffi and a few others? You can characterise the US as a bully if you want but rest assured anyone who wants to stand up to them may find it a discomfiting experience.

29. Pat I think what we have in Barbados is either African Pompano or Permit.

Onions will know better because he has caught some.

this may help.

http://www.myfwc.com/research/saltwater/fish/permit/identification/

30. @Kiki
    I don’t know that NK could not cause a serious conflagration by acting stupid ie launching a dirty nuke at Guam and missing but hitting Tokyo full on.

BO and the boys are NOT stupid but dumb like foxes. Use the Lil Girlie Fatty Un to place weapons in Guam to send a veiled message to China not to piss around with the lil energy islands that are near Indonesia (country of 200mn mainly Muslims), Malaysia (another 40mn Muslims), The Phillipines (95 mn mainly Catholics and 75mn Vietnamese. Sound strategy to me especially since the Nations named will not be objecting anytime soon, even with 240mn Muslims involved.

I have covered the other reason before , which is that the US has to defend SK and Japan by Intl Law. Idiot boy just has to fart wrong and he could kill thousands in Seoul, which is very close to the border.

31. Top Secret – Jetoleum
    There’s new type of fuel on Palawan Islands sea bed off Philippines which China and America wants
    (as well as Yamashita’s Gold)

32. Who among us could stand without the support of the US/Western Europe. All of us would die within a year or two. Those countries that have shown that it is possible deserve praise, NOT ridicule… but then again I dealing wid allot ah foolish Black ppl and 75 percentiles from Crumpton Street …

33. BAFBFP you and the 75 percentiles from Crumpton Street have a lot in common.
    Crop over coming. Focus.

34. As I have asked before…Baffy why don’t you pack your bags and move to North Korea? You ent gone yet? Why? …..Life too sweet this down this side nuh?

35. @Baffy
    Is that your way of openly regretting that you were not one of many clever black guys who have passed through Crumpton ST??? LOL
    As U should know some of the cleverest went through those gates everyday for many years eg Cammie Tudor, the first Black Pres of the Oxford Union, to name merely one. Dont need to mwntion the Adams, Barrow, Haynes, the legal eagle David King, et al. Even some of the best went thru Lodge tis tru dat.

36. @ Baffy

Do you have a US Visa? Do you have family in Amurica? And what about Naomi? I just wanted to know if you does go to this country, trade wid dis country, call people in dis country, causing if you so opposed to this country you need to denounce it completely and not make these half assed statements bout Amurica.

Seventy something years ago at primary school I, like every infants A student of today, used to get involved in the timeless chant “my daddy bigger that your daddy and he can beat your daddy” (In other words, my daddy is a bigger prick than yours)

Fast Forward to 17 years old and it became “my doggie bigger that your doggie and i can phuch your girl better than you”

10 years later and it became “my car got more horse power than our car and I can drive faster than you” (Car being a phallic replacement for penis??)

At 50, it became “my bank account bigger than your bank account and i can attract, then dribble pun, more young girl poki** than you”

At 81, on my way back to the LORD that you prayed so ferverently to earlier in this blog, it is “my real estate and the insurance i leaving to my grandchilrun bigger than yours….)

Does this littany “nothing changing under the sun, and all is vanity and vexation of the spirit” sound familiar to you Baffy?

This seems to be the chant of men/males. Clinton, Fidel, Chavez and now Ping Pong.

The point that I would suggest to you is that we men seem to be fixated on DOGGI SIZE all our life, either getting BUNT, or, when the DOGGI is no longer working, doing BUNT to others.

If our cuntries were ruled by women (even though the male sexist pig that I am would have some serious problems with that) I can guarantee you that women, owners of those wombs that we try all our life to get into, would not be like us, hellbent on proving what our doggi size is.

I put it to you that this PING PONG fellow messing around with the ultimate phucking exercise, if he were a woman, would like every mother, be more disposed to protecting his offspring than destroying his child, and other womens’ children in a series of atomic bangs!!

37. @Onions

Have no appetite to perpetuate this school tie business.

38. Ping Ting … Ping Pong .. Fatty Kim … wah ’bout Bat Ears Bamma … or Mr Yes We Can’t …Uh..? You make fun of the guy you do NOT know but pass on the one that you do, with his numerous short comings. Spineless Fu#ks

David hints at the US being the aggressor and purposely “stoking the rhetoric”.

You jackasses would not appreciate that the press would NOT cover the instances of the US military and its contractors deliberately aggravating the situation … Wunns too quick to jump pun somebody that look different …

39. @Baffy

You are being thin skinned, unnecessarily so. You have been around BU long enough not to know our position on the geopolitics of this world. Bottomline,we can postulate all we want it will not make a difference.

40. Dear God please protect the beautiful korean boys and girls from the fat americans

41. Every 12 hours or so BAFBFP sticks up his noggin to exclaim that we foolish black people passing judgement on somebody we don’t know. Hell at least we got something in common with the folks in North Korea, all they know is that his father died and left the country to him, as his grandfather did to his father. When you father dies (forgive me if he has already passed) he may leave you that mansion (BAFBFP born with a gold spoon in he mout) that you and your siblings can fight over but imagine a whole country where you get to be lord and master never having driven a stroke in yuh life and mek people believe that you are god incarnate.

So BAFBFP Corpulent Kim like he has had more than his share of kimchee, tell him to share some with de commoners out there.

42. @ BAFFY,

Why Baffy I do believe that “we are not friends anymore” (a line borrowed from Doc Holiday in Tombstone)

I also fear the mighty U S of A and how it has, and continues to advance its interests, without limits to what it will do, as does the UK and Canada and Israel.

I am not as ready as you to ostracize the lot of them when faced with the fact that all my Barbados Defense Force boys can do is ride in trucks with their feet hanging out the trucks marked D.

When this well fed lot of policemen in camouflage, if something does happen, and your Pind Pong is flexing his muscles, who you gonna call on,, ghostbusters?

Baffy, as a fellow who loves conspiracies and the debacles of the Zionists pigs, you will enjoy reading http://www.mariocyberspace.com.

One warning, use a machine which you dont use cause, once your computer visits there, your system WILL NEVER BE yours again.

43. @piece……
    Dat is sum trut!

44. that link can not be displayed?

45. @Baf

Don’t you worry, the Chinese are mediating!

46. As long as the US could rely on its media and movie houses to influence public opinion on the leadership of countries around the world, NONE OF US ARE SAFE. When will you ppl get this through your thick skulls? In war the first causality is the “truth” (BAFBFP 2013). Reject what you are told by the popular media and you will be well on your way to helping a growing effort to protect the vulnerable among us. Popular sentiment made a hero of Marin Luther King Jr and ended the occupation of Vietnam. The US once moved against popular sentiment in invading Iraq, twice. That was a terrible thing, but there is still good reason to believe that they will be hard pressed to do so again.

“First they came for the communists .. and so on”. If the US propaganda engine is nullified by THINKING people, the world will be a much safer place to live in.

47. I think this thread about wars and BAFP’s point boils down to what Ras was saying
    “Beware Lest Thou Violate the SANCTITY of the WHITE Person”

48. ”Who among us could stand without the support of the US/Western Europe. All of us would die within a year or two. Those countries that have shown that it is possible deserve praise, NOT ridicule… but then again I dealing wid allot ah foolish Black ppl and 75 percentiles from Crumpton Street …”
    ———

Nonsense. A few misconceptions. You say, it is possible’; How, via oppression and a downtrodden people. And why do you think he is doing this, don’t you understand, that his tactic is just because the NK economy is falling, like many, but his tactic is to divert attention , else he falls?

And, threatening millions via nuclear attack is NOT, the action of a responsible leader, great leaders through the years have shown that violence is not the way to go.

As said before, he is no Gaddafi, he is no Saddam, he is certainly no Chavez, NONE of whom threatened the deaths of millions.

He HAS done this.

So, by you adopting the ‘oppose at all costs’ and ‘a revolutionary at all costs’ line, you are missing the point, that each scenario should be assessed independently, not as a broad brush approach, else it weakens the argument, the theme.

If you read these blogs history, you will see clearly that I opposed the Libyan move and the Iraqi move, on principle and other reasons now coming to vindication. But, there is no way one can support the North Korean ‘holder of the title leader’, he is no leader, he is a moron. Plain and simple.

Anyone who threatens the deaths of millions is a de facto moron, plain and simple, there is no excuse or reasoning to support otherwise.

Res Ipsa Loquitor.

A moron.

To rant and shout ‘US Bully’ on this merely puts one in the ‘fashionable revolutionary’ camp, instead of being a ‘quiet revolutionary for positive change’.

A huge and meaningful difference.

Chavez was an effective revolutionary, he did not go about ranting about murdering millions. IIt was not necessary and further, he was so effective at what he did, his legacy remains.

All Kim Yung Pung is, is a moron.

In this case we can reverse the old adage, don’t look for the wood in this, there is none, this is merely a case of a tree (or bent sapling), pretending to be part of the wood.

One last thing, you mentioned that some of us condemn him, even though we have never met him.

True. And yes, we rightfully condemn him and make NO apology, because anyone who threatens the lives of millions, is a moron.

And as for never meeting him, well, I never met Hitler either.

That is all.