Submitted by Bryant Brown
Peter Wickham, Head of CADRES

The  opposition Barbados Labour Party (BLP) tried to pull a fast move on the DLP Government, but got trumped. The BLP managed to influence its support media Executive at Barbados Today, Roy Morris to pay CADRES to conduct a survey on the political climate in Barbados to date. Mind you, Roy is a strong supported of the BLP. According to the on-line paper, the survey was conducted between January 11th, 2013 and January 14th, 2013 in all 30 constituencies.

The survey was designed by CADRES Director, Peter W Wickham who has a gripe with Prime Minister Freundel Stuart over CBC not renewing his three-year contract with the broadcasting corporation. The PM is responsible for that entity.

The results of the survey were in Barbados Today’s Wednesday morning edition faster than you could blink. It was meant to give the BLP group of speakers meat to bash government at their planned mass political meeting at Heroes Square Wednesday Jan 16th 2013.  That meeting was to be held right outside the Senate Chambers which was meeting at the time and which actually ended debate about 8.30pm. There were no opposition members at that Senate debate since the total BLP MPs and Senators have boycotted both the Upper and Lower Chambers calling for general elections to be held.

Constitutionally the Parliament does not expire until midnight February 11th 2013 and general elections must be held within 90 days after. This was a skilful manoeuvre by the BLP strategists  but it backfired, leaving egg on their faces. The police refused permission for the event.

CADRES had asked respondents in the carefully crafted study by Peter, if they believed that elections were now overdue. Barbados Today explained that it should be noted that the phrase ‘overdue’ was preferred in this instance since the elections is clearly now due, and to ask about the election being “due” would have solicited an obvious response.

Peter also asked respondents if they believed that this was a good time to change the government. On what bases does he do?

This Republican Barbados Labour Party and detractors like Peter will get a rude awakening when general elections are held; what they expect will NOT happen. Just reflect on the US polling….OBAMA won hands down.

1. Observing (…) one more wutless Tom Adams quote for you “if a lie gets too far ahead without rebuttal it becomes truth.” Tom’s sons and daughters of the BLP led by Owen Shortman remain silent on the PM’s unambiguous revelation that Owen begged the Dems to take Mia off his ahnds. Owen knows its the truth ergo no rebuttal. I believe the PM.

On another score the PM cosigned Donville Inniss unambiguous claim that the licorish Bees eat in the lunch room while fooling the public they boycotting Parliament. Again no unambiguous rebutal from the BLP apart from BU quoting dubious sources.

2. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

You all saw and heard Minister Sinckler on CBC a few minutes ago?

I wonder if Anne Reid was watching?

3. Passing tru wrote”licorish Bees eat in the lunch room”.

Maybe they are required to eat regularly and the quality of the cuisine is better for their health than fast food.

4. How did the DLP reach this sorry state? Imagine an election has not even been called and there is this much political back and forth.

Whenever a post is started on this topic, I will explain how the nomination of Mara Thompson (against her will) was the main reason the DLP has found itself in this state. She adds absolutely no political stock to the party. She cannot assist any struggling DLP candidate. Any time a candidate has such a strong seat such as St John, that candidate cannot be just a drift wood candidate. That candidate must be a mover and shaker in the party. In my opinion she adds nothing to the party but has enormous wealth. I have nothing personal against her but it is true.

5. @ miller,
    But Prodigal or Onions can put in a word for you if you behave yourself on this blog and stop the lies……….

Hell no, miller, I will never put in a word for CCC. He has told too many lies on the BLP. He backs an incompetent government who has destroyed the jobs of so many Barbadians. I know of two families where the breadwinners lost their work and have not been able to find work but have their families to maintain…. you it easy for them? No!! So CCC, wont suffer, he has been feeding off the fatted calf so “he guts full”.

By the way, didn’t Sinkliar sound as petty as the Fumble tonight on DLPTV saying the BLP when passing by the Treasury are saying…..I love you, I miss you.

Can I ask you, Mr Sinkliar….’and what is it about the treasury that you Dems dont want to leave? Hypocrites!

6. @
    Hants | January 19, 2013 at 7:17 PM |

Passing tru wrote”licorish Bees eat in the lunch room”.

Maybe they are required to eat regularly and the quality of the cuisine is better for their health than fast food……………….

Hants,

You are all the way in Canada, do not be fooled by what ac and CCC put on this blog. The minister has a stake in that catering business in the House. Maybe the head count was done which would affect the bottom line! Has nothing to do with any healthy food, cause macaroni pie aint all that healthy! CCC said mac pie was served!

7. hi david here is a “hard question ” ask OSA why he never goes to parliament but still collects a paycheck for doing nothing. yuh think he would answer.

8. It is clear for ALL to see that given the four and five consecutive posts on one topic by individuals like CCC that they know very well the DLP is in trouble. This is also evident in the comments coming from the party’s MPs as well. Pray tell what political mileage a party expects to gain by trying to mislead the public into believing that memberS of the BLP ate lunch at Parliament on Tuesday? What is even more laughable is supporters coming on the blog and proudly announcing that it was A member (note singular and not plural as the Minister inferred) who is not even contesting the next election.

9. but david that is many months ago and he never answered . maybe you can try again cause no sense in having a leader who does not like to go to work for the people who elected him .thank God that might never happen again but to be on the safe side .the people should hear directly from OSA. wuh you think or send BU an email. there are more questions like . Why did OSA not pay the court ordered settlement to BarracK? also why he had commision of inquries that run barbados into the millions like Dodds and the ST,joseph hospital with no resolve Oh! and how about 10 years letting AX becoming a monster..
    oh another one how after he cut taxes and whatever other plans he have to cut to reduce deficit. where he going find the 500million to prop up the tourism industry, btw only owen must give the answer not the BLP yardflows.yuh think he would answer..

10. @ Carson C. Cadogan on January 19, 2013 at 8:13 AM |
    “Is this the same Lynch who said told all and sundry that he dun wid politics that he got a big job in America?…. The American Government REFUSED TO GRANT HIM A WORK PERMIT. What is it that the American Government knows that we don’t?”

The question is Carson C. Cadogan, what do you pretend to know that the ressa we don’t know?

11. I was hoping by now that the people who raised the issue of people eating lunch would have realised how low this sounds, and put a stop to it. I felt really ashamed to see the Minister of Health on the CBC Evening News complaining, from the floor of the House, about who ate food. My God man: doesn’t he have more class than that.

12. Keep telling people having wealth does not suddenly make you intelligent or give you sudden common sense, if anyone has ever spoken one on one to Inniss it becomes very clear that he does not have a high level of intelligence and his mind is perpetually trapped in the gutter. He learned absolutely nothing but checking for himself while living in the states. Some people just cannot learn or rearrange their small minded, selfish, simple minded way of thinking. Pity the taxpayers had to pay to learn that about min of health.

13. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

caswell

Here is a suggestion which will save the Barbados Labour Party from their licorish selves.

To keep the Barbados Labour Party members from sneaking into the LUNCH ROOM, what can be done is to invite all members of Parliament, who attended and did the peoples business for which they are being paid a taxpayers salary, to enter the LUNCH ROOM. Once they are inside the LUNCH ROOM,PADLOCK the door to keep out the Barbados Labour Party members.

That would protect the Barbados Labour Party memebers from them selves.

What do you think about that suggestion?

14. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

In that way Marshall would not have the embarassing task of seeking to fool the Bajan public, who know better, that the BLP boycotted the LUNCH ROOM as well.

15. Ask and it shall be given Avatar
    Ask and it shall be given

The great Houdini just returned to be on hand to make a meagre gathering of less than a thousand people to be viewed by the BLP as 9000

What a joke the police and officials of the police service put the crowd at less than a thousand but the liars in the BLP like Miss WALCOTT, Muscle Mary Lynch and the Portico $ 1,000,000.00 payment for TCP man See Thru. Feel the need to encourage their base after a poor lack Lustre political meeting that they hyped up for a week previous to the event only to have it be rated as a massive disappointing flop of mega proportions, but to run an ad today to thank those who did not attend is typical for the dishonesty of the BLP and it’s members, the ad alone is their admission of a very poorly attended meeting, that is better remembered for Muscle Mary cursing our highly respected dead leader the Honourable David Thompson he should know better because it was the same Lynch who on the Wednesday of the week before took up the phone and called David Thompson to plead with him to not let PM Stuart win the seat as he had a plantation house to pay for and that he needed David Thompsons help to not get beaten, Thompson told him to go to hell and go back on the street corner and do what he does be a whore. On Coolridge street.

16. @Ask and it shall be given & Carson
    Unfortunately for those in charge of the DLP campaign, Barbados has moved beyond this type of political pandering.

A new Barbados awaits.

Just Observing

17. @ Ask and it shall be given – “The great Houdini just returned to be on hand to make a meagre gathering of less than a thousand people to be viewed by the BLP as 9000”

The BLP love to play the “rent a crowd game” -busing in supporters and branch members and the committed BLP yard fowls. From by my investigations, the BLP spent abut $15 000 in print and radio advertising to promote that one meeting. That does not include the $1000 a day that they are spending on Facebook. That 9000 figure is a bare joke but with Arthur at the head, you know the BLP campaign will be spewing lie after lie.

By the way , where is all this money coming from to finance the BLP campaign. It could not be from the same private sector that says they have cash flow problems.

18. @!
    forget how much they are spending. Tell us how you will maintain the government if you believe as you say that they are the worst thing possible for Barbados at this point in time.

Just Observing

19. @Observing
    A new Barbados awaits
    I surmise from your postings that you are 99.9% sure that the BLP will win the Election and perhaps you are correct but surely your optimism has gone into overdrive with your comments about “a new Barbados”. This recycled old wine in new bottles is somehow going to lead this “new Barbados”.

I guess we are seeing the introduction to this “new Barbados”, I just tuned into Noel Lynch’s comments.

20. @sargeant
    statements of fact does not my opinion reveal. Regardless of the outcome of the election (B/D) there will be a new Barbados. I’m not optimistic about either, but I at least wish those that hold the reins would put up a reasonable fight.

And yes, I am 99.5% sure that the BLP will win the election. And even if they don’t, the damage and collateral damage that the DLP will need to execute to ensure that they don’t will flatten us nationally, internationally and socially. It’s too late for any other outcome.

Either way, Barbados doesn’t win.

Just Observing

21. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

If the Barbados Labour Party members miss three consecutive Parliament meetings what will happen to them?

22. @ David
    How would Caswell Franklyn know what is the status of someone’s client account to state that it was short by $750,000.00? was he that person’s accountant / auditor or was he his private banker?

23. David Thompson was a big fraud. Can Mara’s seat be taken by the BLP in the 2018 election?

24. @Just Wondering

Submitted on 2013/01/20 at 3:35 PM

How would Caswell Franklyn know what is the status of someone’s client account to state that it was short by $750,000.00? was he that person’s accountant / auditor or was he his private banker?

Good question and one we will leave to Caswell to answer.

25. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

You don’t have to leave it to me. If you know anyone on the Disciplinary Committee of the Bar Association you can ask them. You would more believe them.

26. If I am not mistaken, there were reports in the papers last year about some lawyers who had misappropriated clients monies. Their names were mentioned along with the fact that some were in court and others before the Bar Association. One or two of the clients went public and squealed to the press. Just do a google of back issues of the Nation. Wunnuh too forgetful.

I sure wunnuh kin find out the miscreants.

27. “Either way, Barbados doesn’t win.”

Observing very true ….if one party got egg pon dem face the other party got chicken shit pon theirs

28. […] to share our observations in the interest of promoting transparency and encouraging elucidation. A comment on an earlier blog questioned the lack of transparency by government regarding the Al Barrack […]

29. @ig246

Very nicely said! The million$ question is …..where does this leave all the rest of us on this island!

30. @Ask and it shall be given
    “that is better remembered for Muscle Mary cursing our highly respected dead leader the Honourable David Thompson”…………………………….

As a newbie or one using a new moniker……………..

You really say this with a straight face, though? What about DT was honourable only to say we cannot say a word about him because he dead.

This is a man who helped an idiot rape a company and now have thousands penniless
    ~ who helped this same idiot launder millions of the same policyholders’ monies through his law firm
    ~ a man who told Barbadians that the company was sound but went on to put 10 million taxpayers dollars in said company
    ~ a man who put the said policyholders millions into a so called families first project
    ~ a man who flew up and down the world on aircraft paid for with the said policyholders monies
    ~ a man who used to hang out in known drug areas
    ~ a man who used to hang out in gambling places?

This is whom you call honourable? Give me a break!

31. “Very nicely said! The million$ question is …..where does this leave all the rest of us on this island!”

De Hood …..this leaves us between de toilet seat and de toilet bowl! Or between de hand holding de toilet paper and de shitty pooch!

32. This Republican Barbados Labour Party and detractors like Peter will get a rude awakening when general elections are held; what they expect will NOT happen. Just reflect on the US polling….OBAMA won hands down.

Why you feel so chum?…..LOL…why Fruendel dodging and weaving?…they got to be a reason..not true?….Dis look reaaall bad doa…stupeess