Submitted by William H Harriss. 11/22/2025

Why is your stinking socialist leader Mia Motley and the Barbados Labour Party (BLP) swamping SVG with red shirted Bajan election helpers and going into our villages and bribing Vincentians to vote for the ULP and support Ralph Gonsalves?

What in hells name is going on, if we did that to Barbados the people would lynch us.

Five people, Kevin Henry, Kevon Henry, Alicia Deane, and Marcus Stephens — wearing BLP-branded clothing, arrived at the Argyle International Airport at 11:23 a.m. on Thursday and said there were many more coming.

This may well be a declaration of war on the Vicentian people and these Motley soldiers may be at serious risk. Remember SVG is a lot more wild than Bados, it is backward due to the ULP rule there. Gun violence is a common factor, so if the wrong Vincentians are approached, they may end up dead. Don’t think for a moment I am inciting people, I have no influence whatsoever over Vincentians in their homes. I am just warning you. This is not Barbados; it is more like the Wild West.

Get your people out of SVG it is election interference and offensive.

76 responses to “BLP ‘declares war’ on Vincentians!”

1. Oh dear so all the BLPs helpers going make Ralphy lose now then?

2. Godwin Friday and the NDP has won the SVG’s 2025 General Elections.

Friday becomes the 7th Prime Minister of St. Vincent & the Grenadines.

3. @Artax

It appears the result was not surprising to people on the ground, people got tired of Gonsalves. It is probably why he agreed to the stupid decision to mobilize BLP operatives as part of his campaign.

4. @ David

Congratulations to Dr. Godwin Friday and the NDP.

Coincidentally, Friday will be sworn in as SVG’s 7th PM on Friday. 😂😂

Yes, Vincentians became fed up with the comrade. 😡😠

Many of my Vincentian friends who would’ve normally voted for the ULP, voted NDP. One friend sent me a video in which several Vincies are seen wearing yellow and celebrating in town. 🥳🍾🥳

I’ve also heard some people suggesting the ULP may have stood a chance if Ralphie had ‘stepped down,’ and hand the reins over to someone younger. But not his son.

I agree with you that it was a “STUPID DECISION” to (have) mobilize BLP operatives as part of his campaign.”

People are generally not fond of foreigners meddling or foreign interference in their country’s politics, especially if such actions were sanctioned by the ruling administration, which ultimately result in the loss of public support.

An ill-conceived scheme by Mia Mottley.

Mottley sent her operatives to help ‘RESUSCITATE’ Gonsalves popularity, while her OWN popularity at HOME, is RAPIDLY DECLINING.

The results could be interpreted as a ‘slap in her face,’ and perhaps an indication that she’s not as popular as she believes.

5. @ David

Another thing, David.

I’m sure you’re aware St. Lucia’s general elections will be held on Monday, December 01, 2025.

The current PM, Philip Pierre, should INFORM Mia Mottley that he and his St. Lucia Labour Party do not WANT her help, or any BLP operatives there.

Ironically or coincidentally, SLP’s colour is RED, while that of United Workers’ Party is YELLOW.

But, there are some very interesting political developments in SLU.

Two (2) prominent members of the UWP publicly ‘broke ranks’ with that political party, to throw their support behind PM Pierre and the SLP.

Economist Claudius Preville, dressed in Labour party red, mounted the political platform in Gros Islet to lambast UWP leader Allen Chastanet, ‘while urging St. Lucians to return Pierre to office for a second term.’

Also endorsing Pierre is former UWP parliamentary representative for Dennery South, and Minister of Youth Development and Sports, Edmund Estephane.

He walked onto a SLP platform to support his brother, John Paul Estephane, who is contesting the Babonneau seat for the ruling SLP.

It is alleged several UWP members are leaving that political party to join the SLP.

6. @Artax

What are you hearing out of St. Lucia. Some are saying it will be close.

Also does the cricket president Dr. Kishore step down?

7. @Artax

I f you look closely at the relationship between Mottley, Gonsalves and Skerritt for example, it appears from arms distance that their decisions are made more on a congenial basis.

8. All Mottley’s decisions are made on a congenial basis…

9. Can’t help but wonder how many votes Ralphy lost because of the presence of the BLP in the elections. I would bet if Motley offered her help to St Lucia they would say “no thanks stand home” based on what happened in St Vincent.

Ralphy past his shelf life politically and went a bit too far with his rhetoric. Kamla must be in Trinidad celebrating his departure as well after his condemnation of her choices. Don’t think there was much lost love there.

10. What BRILLIANT leadership for Brassbados to have intervened in this election in such a divisive PARTISAN manner.
    That was SO SMART!!!!

Now that Friday has won so decisively, SURELY it portends great relationships between the two governments of the two small countries with such close connections…
    Yuh think!!

On the one hand you launch FREE MOVEMEMT…
    On the next, you stupidly CREATE an enemy…

With such inspired leadership, it is no wonder that BORROWING is our major strength.

What a place!
    What a CURSE!

11. @John A

The reason he begged for help was because he knew he was in ‘trouble’.

12. @Bush Tea

The cloak of invincibility that Mottley has been wearing up to now has taken a hit you think?

13. Cloak of invincibility?
    Do you mean like the Emperor’s robes?

One does NOT become ‘invincible or world champion’ by beating up on the Lilliputian likes of Stinkliar, Shiitehound (formerly called ‘pitbull’), Dumbville, and Froon.

Modesty is one of the GREAT virtues.

14. @ David

I’m hearing the St. Lucia Labour Party is the popular choice.

A recently conducted poll conducted by WIC News, favoured the St. Lucia Labour Party (SLP). According to the results, Pierre’s Labour Party secured 65% of overall support, while the United Workers Party (UWP) received 29%, thereby indicating SLP holds a clear and commanding lead.

I prefer to wait until the votes are counted, and the official results are announced.

Dr. Kishore Shallow said he would resign from CWI, if he won the seat he was contesting in the 2025 SVG general elections.

I don’t believe the BLP operatives arriving in St. Vincent one week before the general elections, would’ve significantly influenced the outcome in Gonsalves favour or otherwise, simply because Vincentians grew tired of him.
    As I’ve mentioned previously, people I know who are normally ‘die hard’ supporters of the ULP, supported the NDP.

Going into an election at 79 years old, the Comrade would be 84 after another five (5) year term.
    A PM in his eighties isn’t ‘appealing,’ and actually raises some concerns about succession planning.

I’ve mentioned in a contribution to another thread, that there seems to be similarities in the politics of Gonsalves, Skerritt and Mottley.

15. NorthernObserver Avatar

In St.Lucia, memory is that last election, or actually just before, Chastenet cough up a few million to pay Radical, money Radical later lost in a Scam, without delivering on the Covid vaccine.
    This, not unlike Four Seasons, is something which seems to have flown under the radar.

16. The Vincentian Unity Labour Party was completely wiped out in yesterday’s elections, despite Mottley and the BLP sending people to help ULP, and to the general disgust of the Vincentian people. That action has created a lot of ill feeling between Vincentians and Barbadians. Vincentians despise motley Mottley’s election interference.

17. The presence of BLP operatives electioneering in St. Vincent on behalf of the then Government was particularly disconcerting, this direct support offered by BLP members to the governing Party has the potential to negatively affect the relationship between the incoming government and the Barbados government. Such involvement brings to light questions about Mia’s role in the matter, Mia who prides herself as a champion of Caricom, is now in an embarrassing position because of the election outcome as this reflects on her leadership and decision making and casts a giant shadow over her reputation within the region.

18. @Sargeant

All is well, she send a nicely worded congratulatory message updated to her social media to PM Friday.

19. NorthernObserver Avatar

@Sarge
    allow me to add…
    Imagine you are Mr.Ali, CEO of GEL, whom we can guess makes donations to both the B’s & D’s, but who in addition has major business interests in SVG, and all of a sudden your political donations to the BLP, are funding campaign efforts in SVG? It is bad enough the impact (negative) such could have on the consumers in SVG, knowing full well GEL (or other Bajan owned SVG operators) and the BLP are Barbados based enities, but what you think are monies for “democracy” in Barbados are suddenly being used elsewhere.
    You are well aware of the Trump impact on Canadian spending habits. They really dont enquire whether the US manufacturer/provider supports Democrat or GOP, they are USA owned/based. End of analysis. Why such “help” would be even considered, in such a public manner, is as Bushie is apt to remind me “Just Beyond the Imagination”. What others may deem a ‘brain fart’.

20. @NO

Mr. Ali has his hands full with GCG and the BWU. What St. Vincent what!

21. “…… and all of a sudden your political donations to the BLP, are funding campaign efforts in SVG?”

@ NO

You’ve made some very bold assumptions.

So far, I’ve not heard or read anything to suggest BLP operatives were active on the campaign trail, going through various constituencies soliciting votes for Gonsalves and other ULP candidates.

However, perhaps you may want to direct BU to any evidence, other than speculation, to support your claim that the BLP actively participated in ULP’s campaign efforts, while PROVIDING FINANCIAL SUPPORT.

22. Here I was thinking the NDP was ably assisted by the yellow folks out of Tdad and sister parties long existed in the Caribbean. Any I gine listen to the BUI.🤐

23. Well, well this is going to be very interesting.

https://www.stvincenttimes.com/st-vincent-cbi-program-ndp-government/

24. The VERY IDEA of ‘sister parties’ in different countries confirms the underlying mafia / cartel mentality that has defined political philosophy bout here.
    Imagine infiltrating OTHER families with your own morals and standards, looking to extinguish their OWN family values – so as to create a regional empire that you can then dominate.

This is EXACTLY how gangs work.
    The churches and schools are INTENDED to create a POSITIVE national culture via spiritual, educational, moral and social guidance. But of course the politicians now control these institutions.

‘Bad boys’ use drug money, drugs, intimidation and bribery to entice youths away from traditional family values and into a dominant BLOCK or ZR culture, which then extinguishes the old traditions.

Meanwhile, the politicians mimic the ‘Bad boys’.
    No wonder they seem to understand each other so well.

The St Vincent FAMILY should be left alone to sort out their own NATIONAL goals and objectives, …unless THEY ASK for non-partisan assistance in particular areas.

The Barbados FAMILY should mind our own business and sort out the MULTITUDE of problems that we know of, …and the many others of which we are ignorant – DUE TO A GLARING LACK OF FINANCIAL REPORTS THAT ARE LAWFULLY MANDATED… except in a Mafia…

When each family has sorted out their own internal affairs, then the ELECTED leaders can work on regional cooperation – or at least co-existence, as appropriate.

But our Mafia mentality is showing…