Submitted by Charles Knighton

Mere days before the presidential election in the USA, polls indicated that just under half of Americans approved of President Obama’s job performance in general, while 54% of respondents felt the economy and the country as a whole, were headed in the wrong direction. Mitt Romney, in private business, as head of the Utah Olympic games and as Governor of Massachusetts, demonstrated a marked proclivity in successfully handling such economic issues as those now besetting the USA. Thus logically, the election’s outcome should have been a no-brainer, right? Well, yes and no. One other poll, showing President Obama’s “likeability” at 63% compared to Romney at 38% was, in my opinion, key to Obama’s re-election.

The head and the heart have often been portrayed as two organs in constant battle. In Plato’s “Phaedrus”, intellect is a charioteer, pulled by one horse of noble passion while trying to whip his unruly companion into line. The philosopher David Hume would have thought the charioteer a self-deluded fool, for, in reality, it’s the horses that decide on the chariot’s direction: “reason is and ought only to be the slave of passions.” For Blaise Pascal, the conflict between the two is more like espionage than a battle of strength, since “the heart has its reasons of which reason knows nothing”.

While there is some truth in all three models, where they mislead is in suggesting that the head and heart work against each other. In fact, unless they work in tandem, both would be unrecognizable. Often, if not always, we would not feel the way we do unless we thought the way we do. We desire things that we believe will give us pleasure, and if we find out they don’t, our desire soon subsides. Similarly, anger is calmed if we come to believe that someone has not done us an injustice after all. Rather than a charioteer, perhaps Plato should have conjured up images of a horse whisperer, who calms an agitated steed by reasoning with it, not beating it.

Hume comes closest to the truth, recognizing that the head needs the heart even more than the heart needs the head, since there is nothing in pure rationality that can provide us with any motivation. Nor can moral reasoning get off the ground without an empathetic understanding of the welfare of others. Without any input from emotion or feeling, reason is merely a cold, mechanical method of calculation. It can help us work out what the consequences of our actions might be, but it can’t tell us whether they are desirable.

In short, reason alone gives us no reason to do anything. Pascal was therefore only partly right. The heart and the head both have their reasons, but they share as many as they keep from each other

1. Wailers-Guava Jelly/This Train/Cornerstone/Comma Comma / Dewdrops /Stir It Up / I’m Hurting Inside

2. Charles i read your submission several times but am dumfounded as to how you would arrived at the concusion that a poll based on likeabilty would have been the catalyst for electing OBAMA it is somewhat intellectually dishonest when in fact Romney policies of the rich getting richer off the taxpayers back was the undoing in addition his idealogical and physoclogical disconnectOn social issues did more harm than good. can one apply the same rationale tha those who voted against OBAMA did not like him

3. Obama get back in because he black and if he only get one term it would be racist,!
    there did not even have to vote for the big ear ,monkey face ,muslin,antichrist.
    he is a puppet as all are..he out next time though.

4. @ac
    Romney never fully crossed the threshhold of “shares my values” or “understands me”. Charles is right, despite the stats that should have knocked out any incumbent, Obama’s likeability coupled with the sustained pummeling of Romney’s unfavourables were the main contributing factors. Policies and issues were really a side note.

Just observing

Btw, if charisma, likeability and “shares my values” helps in economically difficult times, I wonder where the DLP stands with its current leader. Lol.

5. Sheriff Arnold Blackman Avatar
    Sheriff Arnold Blackman

@ Harry callihan

You ignorant redneck a President in America can only serve two terms so it should obvious to even the most stupid, you, that Obama won’t get another term beyond his second.

You a one nasty bitch who don’t have the balls to blog using your real name because you know full well the cpnsequences.

6. You know what that is just another way of saying that the electorate is ignorant because to suggest that a poll based on likeabilty is the reasin for OBama being relected is highly offensive and dowright indicative of those who catergorize backs and minorities as ignorant.and handto mout i thought those days were over and blacks had require enough education to make credibile decisions without being label as intellectully ignorant.

7. AC the more you open your mouth the more you are showing us how intellectually ignorant you are. You are becoming rather boring and annoying lately. Most people vote because they LIKE the leader they are voting for. Many voted for Bill Clinton because they liked him even though he LIED about the affair with Monica Lewinsky .

8. Anybody who thinks that Obama was re-elected on likability alone is an idiot who’s trying to marginalize the man’s victory. Most Americans are sensible enough to understand that even though the economy is not where everybody would like it to be, Obama has managed to make some headway considering what he inherited. They also know that he has earned a passing grade with his social policies (Obamacare, gay and lesbian rights, and immigration). He can also boast of his foreign policy achievements (Bin Laden, Gaddafi, ending the war in Iraq). Obama’s intention to make the wealthy pay more taxes while easing the middle-class also helped him tremendously. Obama is more than a likable politician, he has earned the trust of the majority.

Romney on the other hand really didn’t convince anybody besides his own base that he could match anything Obama has done so far. He’s just another shrew businessman who doesn’t understand that running a country involves alot more than just making profits. His trustworthiness is zero because of his illness…Romnesia.

9. just received this via email – very interesting

Not my intention to depress you but just preparing you for the consequences of the last anointing
    Subject: LET THE MASS FIRINGS BEGIN

Obama has said that he is “fired up and ready to go” Today many employees were told “you are fired and have to go”.

Companies know Obamacare and the Obama get the rich taxation is going to cripple their bottom line.

November 9, 2012
    The Mass Firings Begin
    Stella Paul

Obama was “fired up” and so were the voters, and so now, the mass firings begin. Here’s a collection of today’s headlines. Please say a prayer for the families who will be suffering. Had Romney won, many of these companies would now be hiring.

Teco Coal officials announce layoffs

Momentive Inc plans temporary layoffs for 150

Wilkes-Barre officials to announce mandatory layoffs

600 layoffs at Groupon

More layoffs announced at Aniston Weapons Incinerator

Murray Energy confirms 150 layoffs at 3 subsidiaries

130 laid off in Minnesota dairy plant closure

Stanford brake plant to lay off 75

Turbocare, Oce to lay off more than 220 workers

ATI plans to lay off 172 workers in North Richland Hills

SpaceX claims its first victims as Rocketdyne lays off 100

Providence Journal lays off 23 full-time employees

CVPH lays off 17

New Energy lays off 40 employees

102 Utah miners laid off because of ‘war on coal’, company says

US Cellular drops Chicago, cuts 640 jobs

Career Education to cut 900 jobs, close 23 campuses

Vestas to cut 3,000 more jobs

First Energy to cut 400 jobs by 2016

Mine owner blames Obama for layoffs (54 fired last night)

Canceled program costs 115 jobs at Ohio air base

AMD trims Austin workforce – 400 jobs slashed

100 workers lose jobs as Caterpillar closes plant in Minnesota

Exide to lay off 150 workers

TE Connectivity to close Guilford plant, lay off 620

More Layoffs for Major Wind Company (3,000 jobs cut)

Cigna to lay off 1,300 workers worldwide

Ameridose to lay off hundreds of workers

Read more: http://www.americanthinker.com/blog/2012/11/the_mass_firings_begin.html#ixzz2BjKyKINd

10. here’s another interesting article
    Boehner Has Obama by the Boondoggles
    Written by Gary North on November 9, 2012

Gary North’s Reality Check (Nov. 9, 2012)
    I begin with North’s law for dealing with political Keynesians: “When you’ve got them by the boondoggles, their hearts and minds will follow.”

On January 1, 2013, federal taxes will go up. There is no way around this. One way or the other, federal taxes will go up.
    There are some questions associated with this forecast. First, which taxes will be going up? Second, who will wind up paying most of these taxes? Third, what effect will this tax increase have on the American economy?
    Obama is beginning to sound as though he is ready to compromise in some way with John Boehner over some kind of substitute tax program. Boehner is making similar noises with respect to his willingness to compromise in some way to work out a deal with Obama. The problem is simple to state: (1) Boehner has said that he will not accept any tax revision that places additional taxes on the wealthy, and (2) Obama is philosophically opposed to anything that is going to raise taxes on the poor.
    THE VICIOUS VAT
    The tax that would really generate a great deal of revenue is the value-added tax. The VAT has been used for a generation in Western Europe to extract enormous wealth out of the taxpaying population, which is everyone.
    The VAT has this advantage from the point of view of the government: there is no escape. The tax is imposed on all profitable transactions along the chain of sales. Any business that makes a profit is going to have to pay the VAT. There is no way to hide from the tax collector. He collects mostly from businesses, and businesses have detailed records of what they spend. The digits are easily available. So, there is no place to hide.
    The other advantage of the VAT is that it is paid by everybody who makes a retail purchase. It is not exactly a sales tax, but it is close to it. If you buy a product, you pay your share of the tax that was imposed on the retailer. If you do not buy, the retailer is hurt, because he has paid the wholesaler. The wholesaler has to get his money back, because he already paid the tax when he purchased the item from the producer. The producer paid the tax when he bought raw materials in the open market.
    From bottom to top, everybody pays on any profitable transaction. This means that it is a comprehensive tax, in a way that no other tax is. It is comprehensive in the sense that everybody who makes a retail purchase pays it, and also in the sense that no business can escape it. This is why it generates so much revenue.
    The problem with the VAT for Obama is that it is a flat tax. The poor cannot escape from it. If they buy something, they pay this tax. Even worse from the point of view of Obama, everybody pays the same percentage. Rich and poor, middle class and lower middle class, everybody who makes a retail purchase is paying the same percentage of his income.
    This is why the Democratic Party never comes out in favor of the VAT. The VAT is ideologically irreconcilable with the wealth distribution policy of the Democratic Party. The Democrats want the rich to pay a higher percentage of their income to the government than the poor man pays. With the VAT, everybody pays the same.
    The big problem with the VAT is that Republicans would probably favor it over any other kind of new tax. Precisely because it is a flat tax, which means that, from the point of view of modern political rhetoric, it is a regressive tax, Republicans would be more willing to vote for this than for an increased percentage of extraction from the rich. Reverse this argument, and you have the Democratic Party’s view of the VAT.
    (For the rest of the article, click the link.)
    Continue Reading on http://www.garynorth.com

Read more: http://teapartyeconomist.com/2012/11/09/boehner-has-obama-by-the-boondoggles/#ixzz2BlADlmWC

11. the bigots have come out in full force armed with all kind of ridiculous excuses the undermine the election of Obama even labeling label the voters as stupid and to think there are those who would believe such dogma and say it it openly is disgusting and reeks of intellectual superiority

12. The Creator of man, Almighty God, re man’s heart, the seat of his emotions, desires, plans, etc., has this to say:

“The heart (of mankind) is* deceitful above ALL* things, and desperately wicked* Who can know it.” (Only God!) Jer. 17:9

“There is a way that seems right to a man (President, leader, PM, etc) But its end IS* the way of death (Destruction, ruin, failure!) Prov. 14: 12)

Whenever a society, nation, civilization, turns its back in large scale on Almighty God’s righteous standards, of social, moral, economic, etc., behaviour, and looses its moral compass, becoming NUMB in its conscience, seared with an hot ‘Iron’ with its LEADER giving wholesale approval to the sanction of same-sex marriage, and the slaughter of millions of babies by abortion, and many other unjust laws, the FAVOR, Grace of God IS* lifted from that country, whoever they maybe, AND all quarters of that society begin to falter, fail, struggle, and will ultimately crumble into chaos, strife, anger, civil war even. NO amount of political will, bi-partisian working together, or any Central Bank reasoning, etc.,can avert the course of self-inflicted destruction that lies ahead, for:

“UNLESS the LORD builds the house ( family, village, Parish, State, Nation)
    They (Obama, Stuart, Arthur, etc.,) labor in VAIN who build it. Unless the LORD guards the city. The watchman, (Army, Police,etc.,) stays awake in VAIN.”

Let those who have and EAR, hear!

13. “You know what that is just another way of saying that the electorate is ignorant”

Hello AC they are IGNORANT just look at the videos! The electorate majority consists of people who really do not understand the political parties agenda but vote mainly on what is fed to them by the politicians they like!

14. island gal” even the dull an ignorant have they say” but to paint the overwhelming majority of people who voted for obama based on likeability is ludicrous and out of the realm of reality . for within that group are economist ! students ! teachers ! professors ! doctors! lawyers! and a whole cross section of people which could not all be so dumb and illiterate in their choice for president charles is like the republican trying to find a reason for Obama reelection but it simply boils down to disconnect and an unwillingness on the republicans and romney’s part to understand that in hard economic times poor and underpaid workers are most vulnerable to socioeconomic disruption and would most likely vote for a person would who address such issues than one who wants to help those on the top of the economic ladder.

15. Would it make since to agree for the sake of this conversation that no system of government is perfect?

16. fuh goodness sake it is a philosophical discussion which deals on the way people make decision based on varying factors in this case it happens to be political ! What govt ! what!

17. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Zoe | November 9, 2012 at 10:27 PM |

Welcome back, Zoe!
    The Elohim love you and one day very soon you will be taken on board for magical ride in the heavens.

Based on your argument, those countries which denounce and vilify same sex marriages and homosexuality will find favour with your god and be blessed.

We can therefore expect those African countries where Christian fundamentalists abound along with the prevalence of HIV/AIDS, female circumcision, polygamy, child abuse, abject poverty, squalor and endemic corruption will be most favoured by your god like how he favoured Jacob over Esau. But remember these countries are populated by blacks.
    What you are effectively saying is that your white god would favour African blacks over Europeans and white Americans. Listen Zoe, homosexuality is as prevalent in Africa and among black fundamentalist Christians as in any part of Europe or America. The statistics speak for themselves.

Are you praying for another Sodom and Gomorrah? You ought to remember that your in a fit of blind rage destroyed everything and everyone except Lot and his 3 daughters who had to rape their old man the drunkard to carry on that incestuous lineage from which you are descended. So which is the bigger sin? Incest or same sex marriage?

18. Man David, what you had for dinner last night….?
    The matter at hand is the total and complete ignorance, idiocy, and reckless lack of common sense that characterizes the typical ‘voter’.

The videos provide consistent confirmation of the general mentality of 90% of the population (AND WE ARE TALKING OF AN ALLEDGED EDUCATED SOCIETY)…..
    ….and you talking about “…NOT PERFECT”

Are you trying to tie down the understatement of the decade?

….got Bushie here AGREEING with Islandgal!! Only ac can accomplish that… 🙂

19. @Bush Tea

Please frame the alternative, pragmatic and realistic one if you can.

20. the video is only a synopsis of a few and can deoict whatever it wants but for a true analysis one would have to take a comprehensive view at the individual themselves based on many factors.

21. @GP
    The hard times are now to come. The economics created our difficulties, the politics will make it worse.

No one is saying that they voted for him ONLY because of likeability. The point is that his likeability helped overcome all the other factors that would have otherwise pulled him down. That plus his reach to diverse groups as opposed to just “old white men” in romney’s case would have helped seal the deal…

Just observing

22. ZOE
    We are clearly seeing the decay in every aspect of life in the USA; AND SINCE THE USA IS NOT IN PROPHECY……………….THE FUN SHOULD SOON BEGIN

TIME FOR THE UPPER TAKER

23. @ David
    “Please frame the alternative, pragmatic and realistic one if you can.”
    “…..it is all downhill from here.”

24. No one except the writer phrased it in the context of a poll to which he made a conclusion on likeabilty in the first election as much as i liked OBAMA i had grave reservations about seeing him elected base on knowing that his race and color would be unending attack and also a need for the power structure in america to satisfy their ego and put to rest once and for all that a black cannot ever become president of america i felt that all the support given by white america was a charade and not a truism.

25. @Oberving

Likeability? Perhaps it explains Obama’s turnabout on the same sex issue…lol.

26. @david
    All in the name of politics!!!

@bushie
    More downhill?? Wuhlosssssss

27. Looks like GP is on the Tea Party’s mailing list, sorry for those poor blighters some of them had the effrontery to vote for Obama instead of the plutocrat, that will teach them.

I note that Murray Energy is on the list, prior to the Election the owner forced his employees to attend a Romney rally after the election he prayed with them and then fired them. What was he praying for?

Caterpillar is another interesting name on the list; in Feb. 2012 it closed a 62 year old plant in London, Ontario after the workers refused to take a 50% wage cut and moved the operations to the USA to a “right to work” State. Right to work is another euphemism for Union busting, essentially it makes it very onerous for Unions to recruit and negotiate for members. That law has been implemented in many States which have Republican Governors or majority Republican State Houses. Caterpillar shifted $35.00 hour jobs to jurisdictions where employees will make $12.00 an hour after the Canadian Gov’t (right of Centre and close to the Republicans in the USA) injected massive amounts of money into the operations so who says they wouldn’t be shifting jobs to the next low rent neighbourhood.

Isn’t Capitalism grand?

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Right-to-work_law

28. Next challenge for Obama is to confront the ‘fiscal cliff’. Will he go with the head or the heart? Let us hear what he has to say at 1PM EST.

29. @ Islandgal

Yes, you are right. I also saw clips of US voters who had no idea of what it was all about though the issues appeared to be pretty clear and simple. For them black fizz, disarming smiles and the wilful suppression of collective guilt for times past by voting Obama were enough. Mind, I suspect most electorates are like that and that most of us are taken in by those who ‘look the part’. Cf the idea in an earlier post that you can’t trust a man who walks like a penguin, or my own ‘take’ that I wouldn’t vote for a man who back-slaps his wife in a putative loving hug as if she was just another hanger on or, let me add, a fella who insists on wearing a jacket which says “I’m the Commander- in- Chief”.

@ Observing

Yes, Romney, the man of substance, is now being characterized as someone who appealed only to “old white men”. Yet I didn’t hear that during the campaign and, indeed, the evidence was that he appealed to all age groups. Is Republican ‘soul-searching’, at Romney’s expense, just another way of saying they are bad losers?

Meanwhile, with the drone and Petraeus the suppression of the truth in that administration rumbles on.

@ Zoe

Would you like to comment on the significance of ‘Acts of God’ as critical in determining the result of presidential elections?

30. An analyst wrote that President Obama not only won because of demographics and likeability but also these other factors.Keep your arguments going AC. As for that ignorant rat Harry Callihan are you jealous of the power and strength of the black race?

VOTERS WERE FEELING BETTER ABOUT THE DIRECTION OF THE COUNTRY: Last November, just 19 percent of Americans thought the country was “on the right track.” Exit polls from Tuesday’s election showed that number had climbed to 46 percent by Election Day.

–VOTERS WERE FEELING BETTER ABOUT THE ECONOMY: [W]while a majority of Americans still disapproved of the job the president was doing on the economy, they gave him higher marks today than they did just a year ago.

–ROMNEY NEVER OPENED A GAP IN ‘TRUST TO HANDLE THE ECONOMY’: Buoyed by a solid performance in the first debate, Romney opened up an eight point lead over Obama on October 24. But, just five days later, that lead shrunk to 2 points. Exit polls showed Romney ended the campaign with a measly one point advantage over the president on this question.

–OBAMA’S JOB APPROVAL CONTINUED TO CLIMB: [H]is job approval steadily climbed to the high-40-s. And, by October, he was regularly polling at 50 percent. The final ABC/Washington Post tracking poll put Obama’s approval rating at 51 percent

31. some comments reflects ” A holier than thou attitude” tinge with an bad odour of intellectual superiorty complex in reference to voters choice of obama as in “i am up here ” you are down there” so much in line with the attitude the “house nigger’ seems like the more things change the more they remain the same

32. “Cou cou or coo-coo is a meal of corn flour paste,”

fuh true?…… fuh real?

33. This will be a triumphant second term. The Republicans will be forced to be more cooperative as they have no choice unless they want to be swept out of the House in 2014 and lose the Presidential election again in 2016. Without support for the Dream Act for instance they will not make any inroads with Hispanic voters in 2016. The ball is in their court, don’t forget the expiration of the Bush tax cuts are closer than the ‘fiscal cliff’.

34. David
    This is off topic but the title is apt for the issue of David Petraeus the Retired Four Star General and ex CIA director who just stepped down from the latter position.

I think the subject of men thinking with their “little heads” has been raised on this blog before but I think that when all the details of this is finally aired we will see that perhaps this affair was probably ongoing when he was still an Army Officer. If that is the case he is lucky it didn’t come to light prior to his retirement else he may have been stripped of his Stars and retired in disgrace.

According to the Washington Post the affair was discovered when the woman sent a threatening email to another woman who was close to Petraeus and the woman was so unnerved that she went to the FBI who in the course of their investigation uncovered a secret email account (Petraeus) and explicit emails revealing an affair between the author of the email (his biographer) and Petraeus.

With the exposure of the affair Petraeus agreed to step down

Incidentally the title of his biography? “All In” 🙂

35. @Sargeant

Have been following the story. Is it confirmed that his biographer is the one?

36. @Sargeant and David. The man is a idiot.

Communication with an outside woman by email is stupid especially when you are the CIA director.

37. Hants

Imagine this is the man who was head of the CIA and before that responsibly for the US war machinery. It says a lot about his ability to make good decisions.

38. Absolutely right David.

39. Sargeant | November 10, 2012 at 11:17 AM |
    Isn’t Capitalism grand?
    ————————————————–
    It sure is. This is why I have no problem with leaders like Castro and Chavez.

40. Hants

You are being harsh, according to all reports the man is a capable and accomplished man but he like most men are weak when it comes to the fairer sex. Admittedly he tried to cover his tracks by setting up an email account under a pseudonym but it looks like another woman who was close to him raised the ire of his paramour who decided to threaten her and the rest is ….

This woman is a Harvard grad but is subject to the green eyed monster, remember the female astronaut Lisa Nowak who travelled for miles to confront her rival?

These American sex scandals are tame as compared with the French: Sarkozy’s wife left him to be with her American lover and he quickly married Carla Bruni. The current French President lives with a woman to whom he is not married meanwhile his ex paramour – the mother of his four children- seems to be in ungoing dispute with his present companion. Sarkozy’s former Justice Minister a woman of Algerian-Moroccan descent gave birth while in Office and refused to name the father, now she is suing one of the richest men in France for paternity costs. Meanwhile there is Dominique Strauss-Kahn the former Head of the IMF and once a candidate for the French presidency with his troubles with a maid in New York and prostitutes everywhere.

Meanwhile in Canada the Supreme Court has ruled that Pfizer no longer has an exclusive patent for Viagra, very soon generic Viagra will be on the shelves and middle age men are celebrating from sea to shining sea.. …

41. Sargeant the man was the head of the CIA. He is a idiot ( bajan slang)

42. Hants
    How would you rate William Jefferson Clinton after Monica Lewinsky? I remember listening to a 60 minutes interview with Vernon Jordan ( former President of the National Urban League)who was a good friend of Bill and the interviewer asked him what he and Bill talked about all the time, his answer was “ Chasing P…y”.

The second word was censored but it was clear to anyone who could read lips.

43. Sargeant I just watched CTV news and have to reinforce David’s point.

Imagine that this man was making decisions about who dies and who lives

The minute he realised the woman had “kryptonite” he should have made the correct decision to terminate the affair.

44. Lewinsky was no threat to National security.

The CIA Director’s woman up to two weeks ago was commenting to an audience about the incident in Libya.

She is a West Point graduate and the Director is a idiot for getting involved with her.

Anyway doan mine me cause If I had money an power I would be like he,Clinton an Owen.

45. Hants
    Don’t get me wrong I’m not condoning what he did, but us men are weak willed and easily led around by our willies. After the affair started he was ‘All In’ it wouldn’t be easy for him to get out.

“Lewinsky was no threat to National Security”? Yuh got to be kidding me, any outside entanglement with a person of the opposite sex by the President of the USA is a threat to National Security.

46. Looka wunna menz….looka how pussy does bring a man down! See de pussy, pet de pussy, leff de pussy right there. Clinton was having his cigar smoked so he” did NOT have sex with that woman” Pussy was the cause of the bandit Hall getting caught in Trinidad. When wunna see a strange pussy cat keep far from it please or it might scratch yuh and cause an infection.

LOLL

47. DR. THE HONOURABLE Avatar
    DR. THE HONOURABLE

Freundel Stuart is more fooled than I can imagined if he thinks that the American Presidential election results will have an impact on Barbados’ elections. Bajans cannot be compared to Americans. It is stupid to make any comparison between the USA and Barbados. Like someone said, it is like comparing an ELEPHant with an ant, both contain the letters –ant but that is where the simiilarity ends–ELEPH–ant and ant ? America–Barbados—No Comparision !!

So Honourable Prime Minister, stop the nonsense

48. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ islandgal246 | November 11, 2012 at 7:28 AM |

So islandgal , if men were to leave pussycats alone what would be the purpose of living? You have to remember that even women love pussycats.
    The last thing your god is alleged to have created was a pussycat. His ultimate creation to keep men interested in living on this boring planet.
    Just remember money and pussycat make the world go round and round.

Give the poor male creatures a chance. They have been created defective in that way.
    The woman made me do it, stupid! (LOL!!!)

As Betty Jean Newsome and the late great James Brown sang:
    “It’s a Man’s Man’s Man’s World but it would all amount to
    nothing without a woman or a girl.”

Man made the car, train, electric light, and the boat.
    Man made toys for both boys and girls to make them happy.
    And after man made everything, everything he can
    Man “Makes Money” to take away (horn) other men’s joy.
    Man is “Lost” “In the Wilderness” as well “In his Bitterness.”