The following article reproduced from the Barbados Advocate at the request of a DLP supporter.

Canon Harold Crichlow

His Honour Senator The Very Reverend Harold Crichlow says he would like at some point to hear Opposition senators give an account on the behalf of the previous government, on issues raised in โ€œdisturbing reportsโ€ from the Auditor General.

His call for Opposition senators to speak on this issue came as he spoke in the Senate yesterday, on the Catastrophe Fund (Amendment) Bill, 2012.

โ€œI donโ€™t think that any Government, this present one included, should just be contented with the millions of dollars that the Auditor General said cannot be accounted for. This is the big problem that we need to tackle in this country. Granted the economic stress weโ€™re having, I donโ€™t think that we would be in as deep a problem now if those monies that the Auditor General spoke about, were repaid or reclaimed. We would be in a position to do so much,โ€ Crichlow stated.

However, Opposition Senator Kerrie Symmond, in response to Crichlow rose on a point of order to indicate that any one member of the Opposition cannot account for the wide array of issues raised in the previous Auditor Generalโ€™s report.

He however stressed that if Crichlow wanted to bring a private memberโ€™s resolution to address any of the issues with specificity, he would be willing to be part of that debate. However, he maintained that he had no collective responsibility as a member of the previous Cabinet and therefore, cannot be asked to shed light on where money went and who should put it back.

Continuing his contribution Crichlow then stated, โ€œThere are only two members of the Opposition in the Senate and that is a tremendous disadvantage I think. It is being said that the Senate cannot hear what the former Government did because one member who was a minister of that Government cannot take responsibility. I know that the Opposition only has two members, but how are the other members of the Senate to hear what happened to those millions of dollars that were not accounted for? Where do we have to go to hear that?โ€

โ€œI thought that anything coming up in the Senate where the former Government was accused, that members of the Opposition here and certainly one who formed part of the Government, would be able to tell us. I am not saying that he is responsible, but surely he could have asked other members of the Government why certainย  things were done and so on, but in any case, Cabinet is supposed to act as one. It is the Government and I think that when such questions are raised, the members of the Senate representing the Opposition should get the answer from those who ought to know something about it, so that we here can know what happened. Because all we have been knowing for a couple of months is trying to understand how those millions of dollars went unaccounted for and nobody can tell us why,โ€ he concluded. (RSM)

1. Harold gine read the eulogy when wanna ask to get stepping….LOL

Then he coming board this side watch !

2. The 18 million dollars of water not delivered but paid for prodigal occurred before 2008.If the present Minister is found to like free money then he should be put where Noel Lynch ,Glyne Clarke and George Payne along with Owen Arthur should be that is DODDS PRISON.
    The average Barbadian must stand up to this folly of people like onions and enuff getting these overpriced contacts every time their party wins. If their party does not win they complain about how hard things are from Day 1 until the election comes around again.

Peter Wickham along with VOB is basically campaigning for Owen Arthur to return to power. Peter is manipulating certain callers. Today he goaded a man to say as a senior citizen that he would not vote for the government because of his recent hardship of having to pay for medicine. Peter at first was sarcastically telling the man that he would vote for the DLP because he had free education and other things that Errol Barrow gave him because Freundel spoke about the history of the DLP. His conclusion he now more convince that the DLP is in more trouble than he thought because the man said he would be voting against the government for what was happening now.
    I have been following his questioning style lately and is convince that he would also manipulate data collected from the polling to suit his purposes which is to destroy his fellow Foundation alumni.

3. To early for a fan fare? Me thinks not…

4. Better to indulge one self in Classical music that Clone ‘s DLP rot…..people enjoy Handel do….I am

5. If music be the food of love
    Play on..
    Give me excess of it……

(clone boy sit down and get lil culture)..onions ill gotten contract…wanna full of it…Ha ha HA

6. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Fractured BLP Party | August 30, 2012 at 4:08 PM |
    “So if Owen Arthur is not a CROOK & A$$HOLEโ€ฆ..how come campaign donations of $ 750,000.00 ended up in his personal bank account ?”

We were following you up to this point where you, a blatant liar, started to go wrong.
    Was it $750,000.00 or $75,000.00? A difference of $675,000.00 in money pocketed. This is not an error in transposition or inflation but a totally crooked evil mind of a person in support of those in charge of the affairs of this country. So the money paid into the account of Thompson & Associates from CLICO was not $3.333 million or a third (1/3) of $10 million but only $3,300.00 or even $330,00.00, right fractured liar and crook beyond repair or redemption?

How can the people of this country continue to trust people like you? If you canโ€™t get your simple numbers right how can you ever think about getting the economy working again and clean up the legal, social and physical environment in little Barbados?

7. Miller
    Don’t get tie up wid the clown……hey Clone wheel n come again….ya like D Viet- cong…..and I shot many while listening to this…BOOM

8. Please engage in discussion where we can get some takeaways or minimum provide food for thought.

9. Fractured BLP Party Avatar
    Fractured BLP Party

How can the people of this country continue to trust people like you? If you canโ€™t get your simple numbers right how can you ever think about getting the economy working again and clean up the legal, social and physical environment in little Barbados?

Congratulations Miller,

For the first time you have publicly admitted that your friend Owen Arthur indeed pocketed $ 75,000.00.

WOW…….. BLP transparency is improving !!

As for your $ 3.3 million CLICO question…..contact the ones who carried out the transaction. Clearly you are not competent to decipher the difference.

If you have the cheque…..put it up on the big SCREEN……as I INTEND TO PUT UP YOUR FRIEND OWEN’s other CHEQUES that are in my possession.

I know Owen going to be RATTLED ,

AS FREUNDEL said…. the BEES can keep OWEN AETHUR,,,,!

Let that be your WARNING !!!

In yuh MOOCCHA….ZEEMA

10. onions & miller still counting eggs in chicken botsey. gimme five!

11. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Fractured BLP Party | August 30, 2012 at 6:53 PM |

You are so fractured with a viral infection on the brain that you don’t even sense when your are being laughed at or the mickey taken of your sorry self-delusional ass! Self depreciation (not self-deprecation) is the highest form of comedy and you really take the biscuit.

12. “If you have the chequeโ€ฆ..put it up on the big SCREENโ€ฆโ€ฆas I INTEND TO PUT UP YOUR FRIEND OWENโ€™s other CHEQUES that are in my possession.”

An audit commissioned by the DLP found cheques written to DAVID THOMPSON and DAVID THOMPSON & ASSOCIATES, yet a party supporter is trying to convince the public that without cheques it can’t be proven. I guess Deloitte telling lies.
    Freundel please call the election, I am tired of the deluded on BU and on the call on programmes.

13. Fractured BLP Party Avatar
    Fractured BLP Party

millertheanunnaki | August 30, 2012 at 1:59 PM |
    @ David | August 30, 2012 at 1:19 PM |
    โ€œThen there is the marina issue which Arthur threatened to activate the PAC and what?โ€

I too am totally disappointed with that state of affairs.
    Arthur is a total let down leaving a very big question mark over his capacity to manage the affairs of this country again.
    Unless he immediately reactivates this important organ of governance to ensure financial propriety one can understandingly conclude that his personal integrity has been compromised given his past association with the players concerned.
    Please OSA, please donโ€™t lend credence to โ€œacโ€™sโ€ ad nauseam claims of corruption on your part.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++===

Miller

I repeat….the BEES can keep Owen Arthur .

Go back and say your Owen Arthur PRAYER that you offered up above in an erlier post on this BU topic.

WE all know why you have become DELUSIONAL .

14. Fractured BLP Party Avatar
    Fractured BLP Party

Enuff | August 30, 2012 at 7:19 PM |
    โ€œIf you have the chequeโ€ฆ..put it up on the big SCREENโ€ฆโ€ฆas I INTEND TO PUT UP YOUR FRIEND OWENโ€™s other CHEQUES that are in my possession.โ€

An audit commissioned by the DLP found cheques written to DAVID THOMPSON and DAVID THOMPSON & ASSOCIATES, yet a party supporter is trying to convince the public that without cheques it canโ€™t be proven. I guess Deloitte telling lies.
    Freundel please call the election, I am tired of the deluded on BU and on the call on programmes.

ENUFF,

You are tired of the ” DELUDED “…….because the pimp Owen Arthur whom you have thrown your support behind….cannot summons the PAC on the Bridgetown Project as he THREATENED to do !

Freundel will call the GENERAL ELECTIONS……..Owen Arthur CANNOT CALL the PAC meeting.

NEVER…..NEVER….NEVER.

We will stretch him out to prove our point to the Barbadian Electorate.

I REPEAT…. the BEES can keep Owen Arthur !!

15. Is it me or is it obvious that Fractured BLP is in a tizzy? David is asking for constructive, informative posts not 2008 Redux.
    I noticed my idea about UDC & RDC being the perfect organisations for promoting participatory budgeting and project evaluation made its way into Mascoll’s column today.

16. @ Fractured

Is it true that there was a fracas at the last SMS branch meeting of the DLP and CBC was ordered to stop recording? lmao

17. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Fractured BLP Party | August 30, 2012 at 7:26 PM |

My word is my bond.
    Just goes t o show that I am not a blinkered political yardfowl like you and ac who can see no wrong or weakness in politicians in the destructive lying party.

Explain to the BU readers why your leader would have given Leroy P a paid consultancy to just add insult to injury to the CLICO policyholders and the taxpayers of Barbados. Is the word โ€œsensitivityโ€ not in the DLPโ€™s operation manual? Of course you will not respond to such a straightforward question without asking about the cheques paid to OSA by the same Leroy king of scams in Bim.

18. Barry | August 30, 2012 at 1:43 PM |

Clone
    Can you imagine a new government with Glyne Clarke, George Payne and Noel Lynch and Owen Arthur again? LORD HAVE MERCY ON US

If this happens it will be the darkest nay the saddest day in Barbados post Independence. My family for the very first time will consider migrating.

19. miller yuh like yuh on your own onions gone run left you to get yuh behind FRACTURED!

20. Fractured BLP Party Avatar
    Fractured BLP Party

Miller,

I am sure you are aware Leroy Parris has not been convicted in a court of Law.

Until such time , if he is ever convicted , he is a Barbadian free to offer his skills wherever he chooses.

Leroy Parris position is different…….he has the DIRTY deeds on Owen Arthur .

When Owen Arthur has the courage to tell Barbadians why he refused to reign in Leroy Parris when he was Prime Minister……THEN YOU COULD GET BACK TO ME.

Just for a CLUE………have you ever begged Leroy Parris fuh a FAVOUR ???

Keep repeating your Owen Arthur prayer !!!!

21. Fractured BLP Party Avatar
    Fractured BLP Party

Enuff | August 30, 2012 at 7:37 PM |
    @ Fractured

Is it true that there was a fracas at the last SMS branch meeting of the DLP and CBC was ordered to stop recording? lmao

Come on ENUFF,

No need for your infantile reporting . If what you said above is correct what the fuss ?

REMEMBER :.

In October 2010….. 5 of your BLP MP’s decapitated your then BLP leader

and claimed that the BLP party was MOST UNIFIED !

Mottley and her 2 and a half MP supporters in Parliament Yard
    AND
    Owen and his 5 and a half MP CABAL in Roebuck Street

Duiguid being the HALF support for both camps

WAS THAT A FRACAS THEN ???

22. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Fractured BLP Party | August 30, 2012 at 8:12 PM |
    Just for a CLUEโ€ฆโ€ฆโ€ฆhave you ever begged Leroy Parris fuh a FAVOUR ???

Yes, to service Freundel instead of David who died of too much โ€˜helpโ€™ or โ€˜aidโ€™ from his friend, if you know what is meant.
    So fractured you are admitting that Leroy Sam Pokey is engaged as a consultant to the government.
    To everyone on BU and in Barbados the fractured ass has just delivered the last straw to break the DLP camel’s back.

23. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ ac | August 30, 2012 at 7:52 PM |

I am leaning from the top brass in your camp how to take it from behind like David from Leroy or FS from Cammmie the King bul***r.

It hot as pepper but soon cool down when onions return with the vaseline taken from the cubby hole of Chris’ jaguar still reeking from the fecal odours of LP.
    Now that is where you find most intellectual comfort; in the toilet of lies and filth.

24. @miller

who stole the CLICO REPoRT want to add that to the list of missing!

25. @ David. Here is food for thought.

The Barbados economy will continue on a downward spiral indefinitely regardless of which party is in power.

You all can continue spinning top in mud while fighting over the calf bones.

May the best comedians win based on their performances at the Political ass meetings coming to a neighborhood near you.

26. Sorry I think I left out an m in my last sentence.

27. @Hants

The silly season has started let us hope someone remembers to steer the ship SSS Barbados on the stormy seas.

28. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ ac | August 30, 2012 at 8:52 PM |

A thief stealing from a crook makes God laugh and Satan vex.
    The answer to your question is the man who has most to lose under a change of government. The same thief who is the main subject in the report. That’s what you would call a real inside job by a high powered consultant. After all, the estimable gentleman and pal is presumably engaged by FS to advise him on how to resolve the CLICO affair. As CCC suggested why not put the mongoose to guard the CLICO chickens in case a BLP fox comes around looking for a yardfowl like you instead of a missing FBI report.

29. Observing (...) Avatar

Sad days in Barbadian politics and its national development when we can’t find a majority of a majority who are willing to be honest, transparent and accountable. No matter the election results, the electorate loses.

30. @ miller

you being to sound delusional and manic dancing all over the place “fox trot”

31. NationBLPnewspaper Avatar
    NationBLPnewspaper

The Nation newspaper is part of the BLP campaign. The leadership of the Nation newspaper REFUSES for 4 1/2 years to allow anyone aligned to the DLP to write any columns in the Nation newspaper.

If you want to get a column in the Nation newspaper, start being very critical of the government and like Caswell Franklyn and June Fowler and The Nation will seek you out and print your submissions.

If those two individuals were on record as making positive statements about the current administartion, you can bet your house the Nation newspaper would shun them.
    We are witnessing an all out partisan assault on the government by The Nation newspaper which is too busy trying to kiss Owen Arthur’s ass and cuss Freundel Stuart that they have trampled all the principles and standards of balanced journalism.
    That is the untold story that you will never seen printed in the Nation.

32. More food for thought.
    Canada’s biggest banks stunned the skeptics with a cumulative $7.8 billion of profit in the third quarter, as consumers maintained their borrowing habits and domestic banking results propped up weakness in some other divisions.

The performance left analysts’ restrained predictions in the dust, marking an increase of 45 per cent from net income of $5.38 billion a year ago.

33. NationBLPnewspaper Avatar
    NationBLPnewspaper

The untold story is that while the Nation is being controlled by the BLP leadedrship , Starcom radio stations and bosses cannot say a word about it publicly for obvious reasons-

If the BLP can only get their hands on CBC again- the politics of Animal Farm will play out in a major way with a government controlling the largest newspaper and only television station in Barbados.
    The blogs will be our only refuge because Kaymar Jordan, Sanka Price,Albert Brandford, Peter Symmonds, Ezra Alleyne and all the other BLP operatives who have monopoly in the Nation newspaper commentary will run for President of The USA before they criticise Owen Arthur and the BLP.

The Nation newspaper is putting friendship and party before country.

34. and as an aside. Uh wunda which Lawyers gine mek a whole lotta money defending the perps in de racecardrugcase?

Criminal continues to be a growth industry in Barbados.

35. NationBLPnewspaper Avatar
    NationBLPnewspaper

Starcom part of the Nation corporation takes a man who has publicly called for a change of government week after week and puts him to “moderate” a radio programme.
    The man said last week “If you wanted a reason to change the government, that would be one” after making a statement criticising the government and then stated that someone else would have to make the case not him.
    Pat Hoyos is the culprit. Even if he was fair which he is not, Starcom’s ratings are guaranteed to drop the longer they keep him around.

36. take a look at the back page of Barbados Today.

37. i really have to laugh. this country is ass deep in problems. problems which the current govt are not addressing and persons in here talking about who got what cheque from who.

do you people have a f&$king clue the type of shite this country is facing? i don’t think that things will change the day after the election with a BLP win but what i believe we will see is some leadership on the issues which are facing the country.

but it is understandable why the PM will not call the elections because he knows how much seats they will win and his is not one but while he playing with people lively hood the country is going further down the drain.

we are at a sad point in our history.

38. David (not BU) | August 30, 2012 at 11:52 PM |
    we are at a sad point in our history.

It will be sadder if Owen Arthur, Muscle Mary Noel Lynch, Hats George Payne, Glyne Clarke et al return to BaY Street.

39. mash up and buy back Avatar
    mash up and buy back

David/BU

Miller’s posts @30th August 8:32 p.m. and 8:36 p.m. should never be allowed to stay up.

Because this blog is anonymous does not mean miller should be allowed to continue to defame persons with his usual crass vulgarity.

It is one thing to speak about corrupt practices of the BLP and its leaders or the DLP but this vile reference to vaseline and chris,david and freundel is really too much.

But then again you are the blog master……..

40. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ mash up and buy back | August 31, 2012 at 5:39 AM |

Itโ€™s all in your mind, right mash up?
    Isn’t vaseline used to moisturise and soften the human skin?
    And that is the situation in which the reference to that product was used.
    Sorry if you interpreted it differently but to each his own. Since you have taken offence to reference to a harmless skin product I am terribly sorry.
    Please accept my sincere apologies.
    I promise to try not to offend your sensitivities and would hope that Fractured BLP Party and ac would desist from personal attacks and references especially to OSA.
    How can they persistently accuse a man who did 14 years of sterling service to this country of so many corrupt and vile practices without a shred of evidence? If there is, then use the laws to charge the man before a court of law. Should you be preaching along this vain? OSA is innocent until proven guilty. And persistent character assassination is just not cricket, Sir!

41. Miller the DLP blogger only know its crass vulgarity and personal attacks when it works for them.

one thing is for sure, coming out of 1994, history has be kind to Sandiford. history will not be so kind to this bunch of do not “leaders” we have now.

42. @miller so lets,s start all over again it is my impression that the godly priest has asked some very important question to which the BLP has tried to distance itself from and it is also my impression that the godly reverend and the country needs to know “the whole TRUTH and nothing but the TRUTH so help me god” is that asking too much of theBLP who has bolted to the top of the line in their haste to govern once again. after all it is only fair that one.s history is fully vented before one is given the job

43. Go ask the verily, to inquire of the FAMILY FIRST account..ask him to trace, with all due diligence the CLICO monies that no one can find belonging to the 30,000 and more….ask him to pronounce with all suited adage of a sad violinist sombre….why some will never see a cent of their hard earned funds, while others quiet as a door mouse….SAD DAYS INDEED !

44. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ ac | August 31, 2012 at 7:54 AM |

Please, ac, stop it now. Stop showing your “crass ignorance” and I mean it as the English Dictionary defines those two words (redundancy and all) and not how โ€œmash up and buy back” would wont to interpret them.
    The godly priest is not in the political pulpit and should show some sort of decency and respect to his role as an ‘independent’ Senator.

His queries ought to be directed to those who can provide the appropriate answers based on facts and not partisan political posturing as would be expected from any BLP senator.
    He has been around the upper chamber long enough to appreciate that our Westminster style of governance should be adhered to not only in the breach but also in its observance of the protocols and procedures set down to obtain information on the administration of public affairs especially those of a financial nature where facts and figures are of the utmost importance.

In other words, he needs to direct his queries to the Governmentโ€™s senator who is responsible for Finance and Treasury matters or the Leader of the Governmentโ€™s business in the Upper Chamber.
    The onus therefore would be on that senator to get in contact with the Minister of Finance who would request the Accounting Officer (a paid civil servant) to account for and give a relevant explanation to the queries raised by the Senator. No BLP politician in the Senate or even the Lower House can make such a request to any Accounting officer, PS or Department Head unless done through the appropriate Minister of the Crown.
    The godly priest should not forget that that he is not dealing with canon law but civil constitutional law from which the Financial Administration & Audit Act and its regulations spring.
    Maybe if such scrutiny were to be exercised on the churchโ€™s finances and a catastrophe fund had been put in place and effectively administered to stem the rot and dilapidation of the churchโ€™s buildings (especially the Cathedral with such great tourism potential as a heritage site) there would be no need to appear to be modern day Lazarus. No โ€œChristianโ€ country can have a city without a Cathedral. So can a visitor conclude that we view our City in the same way we treat our religious historic buildings?

45. ac…
    UWI get the funds from the MoF?
    what is going to happen the students and staff and UWI if they don’t get this money?
    what is this govt doing to move the economy forward?
    the chamber talked about members laying of staff, how does your gov’t intend deal with this?

one thing is for sure, we are in the middle of a catastrophe but not to worry, the PM “don’t know” and he “sleeps well at nite.”

blasted jokers. bring all the dirty wanna got on the BLP, please, please bring it when the bell rings itself.

46. In case you doubted that the BLP does not have any immediate and innovative solutions to the issues facing Barbados:

Muscle Mary is on the radio this morning saying the solution to tourism is to use Rihanna more….duh- somebody wake up that egotistical musclehead and let him know as soon as Rihanna hit these shores after her first Grammy win, she was made an ambassador, her concert here brought thousands of persons from all corners of the globe with Harrison Cave having their best quarter since their reopening, tell Lynch that she has also signed a multi year deal with the BTA to prmote Barbados in ads and on social media resultinbg in astronomical increase in hits on the Barbados facebook.

He then said that he would have put more money in the British market – maybe he should explain how an economy which is in a double dip recession with 500, 000 public servants going on the breadline in a couple years and facing an unjust APD tax could be affected.
    When the DLP put money behind facillitating the high end Sentebale polo tournament with Prince Harry , the same BLP were thefirst to criticise the money spent- PLEASE.

Lynch just does not get it and if you needed ANY PROOF WHY WE SHOULD NOT RUSH back to the BLP, the foolishness spoken by MUSCLE MARY is all the proof you need.

47. Again we need to focus on the message from Crichlow. If he merits criticism for not ALSO criticizing the government so be it but it does not obviate the criticism already made.