The following article reproduced from the Barbados Advocate at the request of a DLP supporter.

Canon Harold Crichlow

His Honour Senator The Very Reverend Harold Crichlow says he would like at some point to hear Opposition senators give an account on the behalf of the previous government, on issues raised in โ€œdisturbing reportsโ€ from the Auditor General.

His call for Opposition senators to speak on this issue came as he spoke in the Senate yesterday, on the Catastrophe Fund (Amendment) Bill, 2012.

โ€œI donโ€™t think that any Government, this present one included, should just be contented with the millions of dollars that the Auditor General said cannot be accounted for. This is the big problem that we need to tackle in this country. Granted the economic stress weโ€™re having, I donโ€™t think that we would be in as deep a problem now if those monies that the Auditor General spoke about, were repaid or reclaimed. We would be in a position to do so much,โ€ Crichlow stated.

However, Opposition Senator Kerrie Symmond, in response to Crichlow rose on a point of order to indicate that any one member of the Opposition cannot account for the wide array of issues raised in the previous Auditor Generalโ€™s report.

He however stressed that if Crichlow wanted to bring a private memberโ€™s resolution to address any of the issues with specificity, he would be willing to be part of that debate. However, he maintained that he had no collective responsibility as a member of the previous Cabinet and therefore, cannot be asked to shed light on where money went and who should put it back.

Continuing his contribution Crichlow then stated, โ€œThere are only two members of the Opposition in the Senate and that is a tremendous disadvantage I think. It is being said that the Senate cannot hear what the former Government did because one member who was a minister of that Government cannot take responsibility. I know that the Opposition only has two members, but how are the other members of the Senate to hear what happened to those millions of dollars that were not accounted for? Where do we have to go to hear that?โ€

โ€œI thought that anything coming up in the Senate where the former Government was accused, that members of the Opposition here and certainly one who formed part of the Government, would be able to tell us. I am not saying that he is responsible, but surely he could have asked other members of the Government why certainย  things were done and so on, but in any case, Cabinet is supposed to act as one. It is the Government and I think that when such questions are raised, the members of the Senate representing the Opposition should get the answer from those who ought to know something about it, so that we here can know what happened. Because all we have been knowing for a couple of months is trying to understand how those millions of dollars went unaccounted for and nobody can tell us why,โ€ he concluded. (RSM)

1. Dean Crichlow , anytime you put serious questions to the BLP or show any policy disagreement, their yardfowls rush out and start clucking. They will attack you call you a negrocrat, an indentured servant, a bull**,etc,etc,etc.

That is how the BLP operates – that is how its leader operates. Keep Owen Arthur and his ego out of Bay street.

2. Take 11year old Fontabelle scholars hint…When elections?

3. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ ! | August 31, 2012 at 9:23 AM | & ! | August 31, 2012 at 9:32 AM |

So who is Muscle Mary, may we ask? And what are you implying?
    Stay out of the kitchen if you can’t stand the heat.

We have NOT forgotten how the likes of you tarnished the good name of poor MIA sometime back when she was having her challenges in the political desert. Remember all the talk about biting and mangling?

4. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ David | August 31, 2012 at 9:31 AM |
    No one is questioning the Senator’s right to raise the issue. As a matter of fact he has my absolute backing for raising it. That is what the Senate is for. To act as the last goal keeper with the independent senators sometimes acting a referee or arbiter when it comes to legislation.
    What is of concern is the vehicle or instrument employed to obtain information from a source that is in no position to provide. How can that advance the democratic process?

Will the people be better informed from any partisan vacuous response from the Opposition senators; one of whom is a total greenhorn and the other a political battle axe?

5. @Miller

Are you not being a little unreasonable here? Questions posed to Symmonds and Bradshaw would have been in their collective capacity of representing the Opposition in the Senate.

6. “We have NOT forgotten how the likes of you tarnished the good name of poor MIA sometime back ”
    Tell that to Owen Arthur when next you see him.
    Stupse!

7. Fractured BLP Party Avatar
    Fractured BLP Party

David of BU,

Don’t mind Miller .

He CANNOT accept that Dean Crichlow is spot on.

The battle axe (Kerrie Symonds) he refers to….. ONLY ain’t attack Santia Bradshaw YET because she is a slim BLPite .

Remember…..1000 THOUSAND POUNDS OF…….BLUBBER !

8. Muscle Mary finding every microphone and camera he can find to jump in front of. Since he did not get the big job in the US he was running after, he come back to the same constituents he he forsook looking to get back in parliament for what???
    $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$
    St. Michael South aint going backwards ,Muscle Mary ..no pun intended.

9. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ David | August 31, 2012 at 10:22 AM |

Can’t see the “unreasonablenessโ€ here under our Westminster form of governance.
    Maybe if the query was raised by, say Senator Hunte or Worrell, in their adversarial role of government appointed senators, yes. But this was from an โ€œindependent senator. The GGโ€™s appointed representative of the CHURH which must always be fair, seek justice, and most of all the TRUTH. There is no way the untarnished truth can ever come from a politically biased and power hungry opposition whose main intention is to embarrass the Government and embellish situations that can so they think look good in the eyes of the electorate.

David, we are going to either mimic the Westminster system with some aplomb indicative of our much vaunted education and political development or get rid of the Senate if it serves no purpose of providing additional checks and balances to an already partisan adversarial lower House called the bull ring. We are slowly becoming the laughingstock of the Caribbean in a number of our social and economic challenges especially in our lapse in regulatory oversight. Please let us not lose our political integrity when it comes to our Legislative framework.

10. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Fractured BLP Party | August 31, 2012 at 10:43 AM |

No wonder the British see people like you as a bunch of monkeys handling a Westminster made gun!

Dem white people laughing at you, Fractured! Now where is the broken gun, sambo ? Have you given it to โ€œ!โ€ to shoot Muscle Mary, whoever she is?

11. @Miller

In theory we operate under the Westminster System of government but in reality you must be aware that it is a hybrid which influences how we function. In the Westminster System there are many working committees of parliament which have to be vibrant to ensure a functioning democracy. In Barbados we cannot even hear from our Privilege Committee on the “Gun” issue between Estwick and Marshall. In fact we have not heard the Opposition agitating on this matter. As an Independent Crichlow can ask any question he wants. In this case he has asked some valid questions of the opposition. Perhaps this ‘new’ behaviour by Crichlow will serve as a catylst…

12. Fractured BLP Party Avatar
    Fractured BLP Party

Mille,

Owen Arthur misdeeds really have you so convuluted.

Independent Senators…ought to demonstrate INDEPENDENT thought.

Translated another way…..be fearless, unrepentant and seek the TRUTH.

Dean Crichlow is RIGHT. He caused RIGHT thinking Barbadians to sit up and take another look at the past INDISCRETIONS of the last BLP administration.

The last time Barbadians took such a look was on 15th January 2008 !

REMEMBER….”.A people without KNOWLEDGE of their past……is like a TREE without roots “

13. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ David | August 31, 2012 at 10:55 AM |

The “godly’ gentleman (maybe before your time of political awareness) was accredited and perhaps unfairly assigned responsibility for the bringing down of the Barrow led DLP administration (BTW, the best administration ever in the history of representative self government and admirably supported by the miler) to see the ascendancy of the Tom Adamsโ€™ administration. How history tends to repeat itself. The same thing Tom did to Bree to take control of the BLP has a bit of resonance to that played out between Tomโ€™s pseudo lookalike and the softie Mascoll with no CLICO financial backing.
    The Dean (at that time) placed the then DLP administration in the scales and found it wanting.
    The same scales that weighed the BLP in the 2008 elections. But there is one axiom that always hold true is that โ€œwhat goes around, comes aroundโ€.
    Maybe the dean in doing penitence for his shop-keeping indiscretions of tipping the scales to the disadvantage of his customer(s). Two wrongs donโ€™t make a right, capeesh? The dean cannot be in Church and political chapel too!

14. As a female supporter of the BLP for the last 35 years, I must say I am appalled by some comments/commentators with regards to this BU article.

My displeasure is multiplied two-fold when i reflect on some of the responses by persons who claim to be supporters of my beloved BLP.

Persons such as Miller, Onions, Enuff et al.

Here we are as a BLP party about to fight a pending General Election on the tenets of Good Governance, Transparency, Freedom of Speech/ Association AND can you imagine people who claiming to be BLPites casting aspersions on the character of Dean Crichlow ?

Why the villification of Dean Crichlow my BLP friends ?

BECAUSE :
    Dean Crichlow is asking every BLP former Cabinet Minister, MP, Senator and supporter to account for how the taxpayers of this country funds were appropiated/misappropiated for the 14 years of our last term in office ?

Something is wrong in BRIDGETOWN.

15. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Fractured BLP Party | August 31, 2012 at 11:03 AM |
    ” REMEMBERโ€ฆ.โ€.A people without KNOWLEDGE of their pastโ€ฆโ€ฆis like a TREE without roots โ€œ

Quite and can’t say otherwise. And that is why Bajans should remember the period 1991 to 1994 8% salary cut with massive layoffs with 24% unemployment and all.
    Are you saying the BLP was in power during this period of amnesia on your part?

16. Why canโ€™t some people know when they have overstayed their welcome and accordingly, bow out gracefully, and go home? We the over taxed middle class and others, are tired of your mess, please..THE EXIT IS THIS WAY….with DIGNITY if you can…you all been BLUNDERING APOLOGIST AND FAILURES never before seen CLICO $3.3 MIl, AX ,BWA., DUMP SWAP, DRUG PSEUDO, STOLEN DELOITTE REPORT….why what more ineptitude can you present? This new attempt to appease will get you ALL no where…its time to move on DLP….you sucks.. simple…

17. @ Queen Wasp
    Go ask the verily, to inquire of the FAMILY FIRST account..ask him to trace, with all due diligence the CLICO monies that no one can find belonging to the 30,000 and more
    I guess my ask was rude and inappropriate right?….His Rt Verily was Dean of Barbados not the DLP…seems you have forgotten..

18. Fractured BLP Party Avatar
    Fractured BLP Party

millertheanunnaki | August 31, 2012 at 11:50 AM |
    @ Fractured BLP Party | August 31, 2012 at 11:03 AM |
    โ€ REMEMBERโ€ฆ.โ€.A people without KNOWLEDGE of their pastโ€ฆโ€ฆis like a TREE without roots โ€œ

Quite and canโ€™t say otherwise. And that is why Bajans should remember the period 1991 to 1994 8% salary cut with massive layoffs with 24% unemployment and all.
    Are you saying the BLP was in power during this period of amnesia on your part?

That’s why Dean Crichlow’s questions are so valid and pertinent.

The DEMS explained to the people what happened in 1991/1994 and why certain decisions had to be taken or could not be taken.

The people listened then and made their CHOICE.

Now in 2012 Dean Crichlow is asking the BEES to explain and give an account of the period1994 – 2008

AND

You and others POISONING the Dean wid cuss.

But…….Bajans still waiting fuh de BEES to…….ANSWER.

As RPB sang : Who or What am I……Bag ah RIDDLES.

19. Based on the questions being posed to Crichlow by BLPites we all can agree there is enough blame to go around.

20. Fractured BLP Party Avatar
    Fractured BLP Party

old onion bags | August 31, 2012 at 12:08 PM |
    @ Queen Wasp
    Go ask the verily, to inquire of the FAMILY FIRST account..ask him to trace, with all due diligence the CLICO monies that no one can find belonging to the 30,000 and more
    I guess my ask was rude and inappropriate right?โ€ฆ.His Rt Verily was Dean of Barbados not the DLPโ€ฆseems you have forgotten..

Onions,

As the Dean would tell you give up the GHOST.

The Dean spot on questions on the floor of the Senate have exposed the ROT / FILTH that forms the core of the BLP.

The Pegasus Hotel tape will confirm it for Barbadians.

The DEAN has SEEN….it all.

That’s why doan care how wunnah BAWL……..no general elections till we let the PEOPLE watch how wunnah expose wunnah selves !

Yuh boss Owen can’t call the PAC meeting on the Bridgetown Marina Project…..doan care how he THREATEN.

lmagine when he was PM he cussing opposition leaders for not calling the PAC. Owen changed the PAC rules to make it easier for the opposition to summon the PAC.

Now Owen is the same opposition leader, he cannot call the PAC to a meeting…….after THREATENING to do so !

Why oh ONIONS ??????

i SEE YOU LIKE PLAYING DJ…..of late !

Play a TUNE fuh we that typies the MUCK……owen finds himself in !

Meet me on 14 February 2013……General Election Day in Barbados.

Bajans too love themselves……especially on that GLOBAL DAY of LOVE

i REPEAT……the BEES can keep Owen Arthur. .

21. @ millers redundancy! and crass allthem buzzwiords apply to you also for you waste no time day after day talking abou Clico DT LP and the honourable PM FS now you have sunk to a new low accusing them of homosexuality all because the BLP is being asked to give account of funds which they were in charge of.after 14 years of being able to fool the people people like you have the mitigated and obnoxious gall to ridicule those whio dare to ask.Just put up or shut up. the public has a right to KNOW

22. Something is strange Avatar
    Something is strange

David of BU,

i have noticed some posters have asked why former PM Arthur has not called the PAC to a meeting after promising to do so , with respect to the Bridgetown Marina Project.

Equally important, I recalled sometime on the floor of Parliament PM Stuart, during a Budget debate, saying something about a Pegasus Hotel meeting in Jamaica with the knowledge of former PM Arthur.

Can you do some investigations on these two issues. Some persons are hinting – possibly believing – there are inter related.

Thanks

23. Fracture DLP
    Look we ent interested in all your theatrics….time for all this LONG talk way gone….man you all so frighten for ELECTIONS wanna shi#ttin na self.
    We calling for ONE THING and will continue, until the whole of Barbados does with one united VOICE……RING THE BELL…is time to go..If you have nothing to fear of the people’s choice…ring the bell….but you don’t…Imagine a lil indian boy from Fontabelle mekk a big man fumble…the thought is that devastating…NO FEAR?…den RING THE BELL.

24. @Miller. You wrote a comment in which you urged me not to let my political views get in the way of truth and justice (at least as I perceive them). Yet, here you are apparently doing just what you urged me not to do. So, now I urge you to stop it. Otherwise, I will have to gree with ac.

It seems to me that Crichlow’s questions are appropriate and deserving of an answer. From BOTH parties. Meanwhile, you will vote B and I will vote D. So what? Some of us, at least, have got to rise above the silly season.

25. Yeah enough blame but we still looking answers have been asking for 14years to no availl with people like onions/and miller thumbing their noses and skining teet at the public taking we all for fools and now trying to use the snake oil salesman a approach asking people to buy apig in abag forgetting that it is about goverance of a nation and its people

26. millertheanunnaki Avatar

ac | August 31, 2012 at 12:43 PM |

Just repeat one statement the miller wrote in which someone was accused of “homosexuality”. Your word, not mine! But why do you find that word offensive? After all you are the chief defender of the faith and act, queen ac, just ask balance.
    Do you want to sign a peace treaty? Stop attacking OSA personally (including “!”, CCC et al) without substantive grounds and the miller will stop any rear guard action.
    Respect!!

27. Chaaaw…..hear Field Marshall Gen.Miller…….LOL..D mudda of all battles like it start…..wonder what they going call David (BU)?

28. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Amused | August 31, 2012 at 1:00 PM |
    “It seems to me that Crichlowโ€™s questions are appropriate and deserving of an answer. From BOTH parties.”

Can’t fault your logic and balanced request. A request that can only be fulfilled by the chief accounting officer(s) in the bureaucracy. A request channeled through the appropriate minister of the Crown sworn to uphold the Truth and nothing but the Truth so help him oh, God!
    As a legal eagle you are quite informed of the form and substance, procedures and practices mechanics and workings of our beloved Westminster system, bastard and all; whether here or personally observed in its โ€œmotherlandโ€.

29. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Amused | August 31, 2012 at 1:00 PM |

On a further point of clarification.
    There is a technical point that needs to be considered. And from a legal point of view does have some merit in support of your contention that both parties need to respond to.

Is Crichlow requesting information or clarification on the state of Catastrophe Fund up to January 2008 or is he requesting information and clarification up to July 2012? The call was made on the BLP senators so presumably he was dealing only with that period ended January2008.

What do you say, lawyer, to this technical point?

30. I submit that most fairminded Barbadians would support Canon Crichlow’s call for the Government giving to us taxpayers(shareholders in the body politic Barbados)an account of their use of the monies(talents) entrusted to their oversight and care.The Canon is on good ground in that he is suggesting that there is an opportunity cost to those unanswered red flags raised by the Auditor General.Whether the Government is B or D is not the issue.As a priest the Canon is saying there are a lot of poor people who remain poor(recall the index of poverty has increased since 1999)because politicians abuse their roles in our society with the result that cost over runs and misguided and abandoned projects cost money that could otherwise be used to ameliorate the hardship experienced by the poor and helpless in Barbados.In this regard the Canon is being true to his calling.Anglican priests like Canon Hatch, Canon Crichlow and
    Bishop Gomez are prepared to stand up and be counted and even to be threatened and villified for their views.

31. @Something is strange

The weight which is being placed on this video must be earth shattering.

Feel free to share with BU.

32. LOL @Miller
    Seems that this issue has got your knickers in a knot….your usual logic and academic soundness are suddenly suspect, and you are smelling of onions…
    What the hell can be wrong with a senator calling for an explanation for public funds spent? Shoot man, this is PRECISELY why the bushman wants to see Caswell in such a position… It would be catpiss and pepper…. It looks like the miller would jump off the treasury building if Bushie gets his wish with Caswell.

Man take it easy Miller….even if yuh got to pay back something, yuh going to be OK. This is Bim man. ๐Ÿ™‚

33. GT
    I submit that most fairminded Barbadians would support Canon Crichlowโ€™s call for the Government giving to us taxpayers(shareholders in the body politic Barbados)an account of their use of the monies(talents) entrusted to their oversight and care.
    I must be typing with invisible ink…….so wait the 30,000 awaiting eagerly CLICO policyholders ain’t nobody? They are owed in excess of $145 Million and cannot to the day see a red cent….could it be that the Dean only wears one type of convenient glasses or are these pensioner’s needs not a morality issue as they are all condemned men and women, by just the decree of a “sorry.”

34. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

I never thought that I would live to see the day when Barbados Labour Party members and supporters would dare trash the Former Dean of St. Michael’s Cathedral. Only a few years ago he was Godlike to them.
    It only goes to show that with the BLP the same mouth that bless you in quick order will turn around and curse you as is happening to Crichlow. now.
    First Mia, then Eastmond,then Andrew Bynoe and his brother Paul Bynoe, lifelong supporters of the Barbados Labour Party, Who is next on the BLP hit list?
    The Barbados Labour Party is getting more and more desperate by the moment.

35. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

“The following article reproduced from the Barbados Advocate at the request of a DLP supporter.”

As the old Bajans say, the more the monkey climb, the more he show he tail.
    The blog owner posted this at the request of a DLP supporter. If the the Dean was asking this question to any member of the DLP by now he would have up four or five articles relating to it. No one would would have to ask him to post them.

The blog owner is a real fraud!

36. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Gabriel Tackle | August 31, 2012 at 2:23 PM |
    @ Bush Tea | August 31, 2012 at 3:36 PM |

Please Bushman & Angel Gabriel the miller is not out to get the Dean Emeritus politically speaking but I just want to help the man to go to the right source for the information he is requesting.
    How can you ask opposition senators to give an account of something that took place in government after January 2008? Even if the Dean was referring to events prior to 2008 he is still going up the wrong avenue that can only lead to a cul-de-sac as far as getting information is concerned unless he intends to score political points against the BLP which seem to resonate with you.
    Asking the BLP senators to give an account of the fund is like asking a thief where he hid the stolen goods. Only by employing tactics per Sleuthing 101 and some good strong arm twisting would the thief fess up. The government would have to do its homework to show that the BLP was negligent or corrupt in the administration of the fund and exposed them to the public. But why bother when OSA has already cried โ€œMea culpaโ€™ for every wrong doing up to January2008?
    If he is really concerned about the poor people he should be questioning the present administration for any hold up for the last 4 years in the disbursement of funds to the needy. Not BLP senators.
    The Dean wears his politics too much on his clerical garments that is one of the main reasons he was overlooked for the post of Bishop.

37. @miller

More of our leaders of the flock need to be more Dean like.

It is good to see the Dean generating political discussion like in the days of old.

38. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ balance:

Please come forward and help out the miller.
    Please come and explain to the partisan bloggers the rudiments of the financial administration, reporting and audit system in the public service and who are responsible for the receipt and disbursement of funds.
    Not that it would make much of a difference in enlightening them but at least the facts would be on the table. After all, we have a commendable, productive and effective public service not subject to the whims and fancies of the politicians who are really there only to set public policies and ensure they are implemented.

39. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ David | August 31, 2012 at 4:29 PM |

So what will happen to their biblical injunction to render unto Caesar the things that are Caesar’s and to God the things are of God i.e. the Truth & Justice.
    I am sure Bushie would not want to see his men of the BBE involving themselves with such morally corrupting activities like awarding contracts (LOL!!).

40. David | August 31, 2012 at 3:18 PM |
    @Something is strange

The weight which is being placed on this video must be earth shattering.

Feel free to share with BU.

Hi David,

By your response above , we can see why you did so well in the triple jump at just concluded 2012 Summer Games.

You just over everything !

41. Hello David,
    In an earlier post someone ask you to check on Owen Arthur and his hesitancy to call the PAC on the marina project.

What says you ? Worthy of an investigation / follow up ?

42. The politicos out there are aware of BU and what we do. If we were to receive a video/tape where the actors were able to be identified then BU would commit to share with the family and let them draw conclusions.

43. @miller

you alright , the licks was flying like hot peas. somebody told me they saw you standing outside the QEH all bandaged up. man i don;t understand you at all after all the long talk about transparency and accountabilty this is wuh u got to offer . dat was all a gimmick. look don’t try defending OSA fuh when he dun wid yuh he be the first to pull the gallows ask mia,

44. @ Miller who said…
    “Please Bushman & Angel Gabriel the miller is not out to get the Dean Emeritus politically speaking but I just want to help the man to go to the right source for the information he is requesting.”
    Are you serious Miller…?
    Why would a member of the Senate of Barbados who raise a question in the senate, be required to conduct detective work?

Tell us that you are being light hearted – please!
    As to why he would direct the question to the BLP senators (one of whom he suggested was a Cabinet Member in the then government) ….who do you want him to ask…. Bushie? Caswell? …?
    ….cause you done know that that is where the trouble would start..cause Bushie knows everything, and Caswell’s mouth ain’t got no cover….

….tell your man Kerrie if he dont know, to go and ask Owen and come back in the Senate with the answers….. Why do you think Owen put him in the Senate in the first place…? ….for his looks…? ๐Ÿ™‚

45. don’t expect no answer from miller he gone across the pond to talk about solar panels and electric buses something that everybody would like to have except the problem being not able to generate the cash. miller while you have the ear of OSA ask he what happen to all the money he gave to the counterfeit nigerian mcguffy that was to build the solar plant

46. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Bush Tea | August 31, 2012 at 7:23 PM |

Bushie, take off your political blinkers for once and ask yourself the following question:

Would any opposition politician in the Senate or the other place help the Dean with what transpired between January 2008 and July 2012? A period of over 4.5 years. Information is only relevant or useful when it is current and timely.
    Politicians are NOT mandated or entrusted by the laws of the land to be accounting officers. That responsibility lies with civil servants according to our Constitution. In our ministerial form of governance such information must be requested through a minister not a member of the opposition who would instruct his PS or Head of Department to provide the information requested by the Senator.
    I believe you have some level of respect for the rule of law for it is the only thing that separates civilized citizens from bushmen in the jungle. If the MoE, teachers, and principal in the Ax fiasco had followed the law, rules and regulations and had subscribed to the ethos of education we would not have been in this state today.
    Supposed a senator (say Senator Bradshaw) had called for the accounts/financials of some statutory corporations for the last 4 years because there were debating the financing of these entities from central government what would be your reaction. To tell her to piss off and go and ask Owen?

47. Fractured BLP Party Avatar
    Fractured BLP Party

millertheanunnaki | August 31, 2012 at 7:51 PM |
    @ Bush Tea | August 31, 2012 at 7:23 PM |

Bushie, take off your political blinkers for once and ask yourself the following question:

Would any opposition politician in the Senate or the other place help the Dean with what transpired between January 2008 and July 2012? A period of over 4.5 years. Information is only relevant or useful when it is current and timely.

Miller stop your blatant attempts at TOMFOOLERY.

Dean Crichlow’s questions were in response to the Auditor General report that highlighted questionable expenses ans wastage under the BLP administration.

That’s why his questions for answers were directly addressed to the BLP opposition Senators.

Your rantings only further exposing your CULPABILITY .

Say your Owen Arthur prayer again.

48. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Fractured BLP Party | August 31, 2012 at 8:28 PM |

There you go again showing your total ignorance and deceit.

The only people who can be held accountable in any Auditor General’s report are the Accounting Officers under the Financial Administration & Audit Act. NOT POLITCIANS!! Why you think that Head of the CZMU is in a pickle and not any politician? That is how the law works in a civilized democracy based on a Westminster form of governance.
    Do yourself and Bushie a favour by soliciting Caswellโ€™s advice and clarification on this matter of financial accountability and project management. It is up to the PM to dismiss or replace incompetent ministers who fail to exercise effective oversight over their portfolios but with the ultimate censure left to the electorate.

49. Fractured BLP Party Avatar
    Fractured BLP Party

No Miller,

Here is just ANOTHER example of your TOMFOOLERY.

Which Permanent Secretary or Head of Department APPROVED the $ 80 million for GREENLAND ?

That’s the WASTAGE….Dean Crichlow and ALL rational Barbadians (except you ) want answers on ?

Which Permanent Secretary or Head of Department APPROVED the $ 500,000.00 on the Silver Sands bath ?

That’s the WASTAGE….Dean Crichlow and ALL rational Barbadians (except you ) want answers on ?

Which Permanent Secretary or Head of Department APPROVED the $ 70 million debt on the Warrens Building by the NHC ( A GOVERNMENT AGENCY WHOSE MANDATE IS TO BUILD MIDDLE AND LOW COST HOUSING)

THE CABINET OF BARBADOS UNDER THE LEADERSHIP OF Owen ” DRUNKING A$$ ” $$$$$MORE ARTHUR………approved everyone AND more.