Submitted by Porridgeboy

I had no intention of voicing my opinion on the ongoing saga between the Barbados Labour Party (BLP) incumbent in St. James North and the branch of that constituency. First let me say I do not see why this internal matter has been placed in the public domain at this time. Secondly, I can’t understand why Mr Rawle Eastmond would seek a meeting with Mr. Owen Arthur, Opposition Leader and Political Leader of the BLP on a matter that is clearly set out in the constitution of the party. Thirdly, it boggles my mind why Miss Mia Mottley would seek a private meeting with Mr Arthur as stated in the Nation newspaper, page 30, January 2012 to discuss the Rawle Eastmond issue via text to Mr Arthur. This is after being informed one week earlier that nether he [Arthur] or she [Mottley] can do any thing at this time or at no time on this issue because the party process must be allow to work . What is so hard in that to understand?
Miss Mottley spoke of her attempt to heal the party but she seeks a meeting with the Political Leader via text message and the newspaper to discuss matters in private. What rubbish! I find this to be intolerable and an insult to the post of the Opposition Leader’s Office, when she knows very well that this matter or any other matters could be raised in the right forum if requested. Who is she trying to convince? Is it herself? What is the real agenda? Is it to make it seem that there are problems in the party when there’s none especially at this time and in a pre election period? Taking this non issue and using it to her advantage!
Mr Eastmond, Miss Mottley and Miss Cynthia Forde – who has made it clear that she is backing Mr. Eastmond – have all served at one time or the other on the Executive of the Party and has held high positions in that respect, they obviously know the Constitution. I thought that this lesson was that no man or woman is bigger than the party. And so it seems that it will have to be taught all over again. Let me state that this gentleman and these two ladies have always impressed me. I have always had the utmost respect for their views and therefore I trusted them at all times because I have been around the politics of Barbados. This is just to show how I have rated them and I am sure that I can speak for many other Barbadians that share the same view. They have demonstrated their authority not only in Cabinet but also in Opposition, that is why I have found it so hard to accept the position that Mr. Eastmond has placed himself in after such a distinguished twenty years of service, not only to this country but to his constituency. Why add a blemish by brawling with his branch over a non issue? Then I ask myself where is the pride?
The Opposition Leader Owen Arthur has made it clear what the constitution states what is required to be a candidate. There should be a nomination every time there is a new election. This is the constitution of the party and he has ruled on it, case closed. The leader has gone on record as saying that Mr. Eastmond on several occasions had indicated he was on longer interested in being a candidate for the area. (Nation News Paper 31 January 2012 page 4). Also an executive member of the branch, Ms. Barbara Butler in the Nation News paper 30th January 2012 page 3 stated that they were not informed (Executive) that Mr. Eastmond was well enough to run in the upcoming elections therefore persons express interest in seeking nomination and the branch machinery was put in motion. It now seems that Mr Eastmond has a new surge of energy and is interested once again in being the nominee for the party forgetting that others have entered the fray. I want to urge him to forget the padded list that he is so much engulf with and is using as an excuse not to face his opponents in the nomination run off. Rawle you break it now fix it.
After serving a constituency for twenty years I find it hard for you not to have a base where that is base now it’s needed? You have stated that the branch is made up of about seven hundred members therefore my friend if you at this stage can’t ferry your supporters to the nomination on the evening in order to defeat your opponents like so many others have done, then it is probably time for you to hold your head up high knowing that you have served with continuants and your country with great distinction and be proud of yourself and leave as your predecessor did when he left.
IT IS ABOUT TIME YOU STOP THIS PIOUS BOLONEY.

135 responses to “Shame On You Rawle!”
To Hysteria at Large:
When foolishness should be condemned it should be, even by those who find it difficult win elections. Both Mia and Rawle are two political idiots.
To watchman:
These cawmerians including Caswell really in the thick if things and isn’t it peculiar that they are on both sides of the political divide?
away with the old school tie shit
and grow up
for people who left school 30 years ago, the continuous reference to school is nauseating and stupid.
somebody wrote a column against the nonsense some time ago in the nation—check it
Lemuel
I am on neither side. I call it like I see it.
Hello David,
Why was Owen Arthur storing up these ammo at his brother’s home ?
Is he planning to take over Barbados by a coup ?
Remember his famous words of 2007……”.I AM DETERMINED NEVER TO GIVE UP POWER IN BARBADOS……TO ALLOW THE DLP TO GAIN THE GOVERNMENT ”
Think on this !!!!
@ Porter true dat! It might be Al Gilkes who sarcastically took Cawmare almuni to task for the jobby they foist on the public about their school, its like they are still children.
The jackass Mike Williams who has Warrens traffic in a hot mess boasts he keeps names of everybody who went to Cawmare like he never graduated from cutting out pictures in kindergaten.
Back to Owen and Mia and Rawle and Lynette and Griffit the BLP is a ball of confusion. Not to forget Owen’s brother joining the BLP theiving insurance execs and lawyers in the slammer for illegal ammunition. Shades of child killer Bjerkman.
This week for Owen has a been a nightmare. More to come Owen boy replenish your stock of white rum quick. You believe this man eager to run Barbados again. No way.
If I could find the money ..I would piant the floor in here with PestBan and watch all you COCKAROCHES….die like the political HumBUGs you really are .This is what you failures of this administration would like to bring to the populate as issues but no we the BLP go REAL ISSUES to put before the public when that time come so HOLD WANNA BACK….it go be licks in 2012 fa sure…Clico.FourSeasons.Alexandras.Mara St.L$$.VAT.bounced chks.Perusad.Dope $$.Deal.T&T.LiAT.RED.Jet. MiryBody search fishingDeal.NISBoard.BL&Pshares.MonkeyHousesDrug surgh…..start looking for answers..we got MORE
NUFF REAL ISSUES THAT GO SINK D BOAT
Windbag…..Onion bags !
You are in for a shocker….ask Owen Arthur why he did not convene the PAC meeting about the Bridgetown Marina Project as he had publicly promised.
Remember when he made that declaration Chris Sinckler immediately told him to bring the file about the origins of the project…when Owen Arthur was PM & Minister of Finance.
Don’t you find it curious that you did not list the Marina Project in your “LITANY OF WOES” in your above spouting !
old onion bags | February 3, 2012 at 10:10 AM |
Stay tuned to this station.
I notice soon as Onion Bags start talking…..ALL THE HumBUGS….RUN…like he touch a nerve……ISSUES ..REAL issues is what going kill wanna because YOU HAVE NO ANSWERS…MISMANAGEMENT to the Nth power.
Is shameful I know but true..litany woes what…
This Govt also sought to console CLICO policyholders to have confidence in the company. They have also said they will make the necessary backing for SOME of the debt.They also promised BARRAH..$ 70 Million….PROMISES PROMISES….READ Barbados today.. one was is planned to be legislated for all company directors..
@ Lemuel
“…….political idiots ”
Since when can these two , Mottley and Eastmond , be called political idiots ? Mottley..former Attorney General , Deputy prime minister , both of which positions she held with distinction, Leader of the opposition until she was shamelessly deposed ; Eastmond..former Minister of labour , the Civil Service , Agriculture , all of which posts he held with distinction….
You still think they are ” political Idiots ” ?
@ Porridgeboy
ur a pure political jackass. no one who will never get anything but crumbs from the big-ups table. but u are so improvised, even crumbs are gold to u. Mia has more class and common sense than a backward, slave mentality fool such as ur self. 😉
@Just saying | February 3, 2012 at 9:25 AM |
“…The jackass Mike Williams who has Warrens traffic in a hot mess boasts he keeps names of everybody who went to Cawmare like he never graduated from cutting out pictures in kindergaten.”
hehehehehehehehe….luv that and it’s sooooooooooooo true 😉
@old onion bags | February 2, 2012 at 6:27 PM |
“…Mia must be exposed for what she is a trouble maker.Rawle is not well and so excused”
old onion bags do not have a pleasure odour. they smell like animal with huma faeces stirred together
@old onion bags | February 2, 2012 at 6:27 PM |
“…Mia must be exposed for what she is a trouble maker.Rawle is not well and so excused”
old onion bags do not have a pleasure odour. they smell like animal with human faeces stirred together
A couple more days to go until Sunday, what will be Rawle’s next move?
Hysteria at Large:
No posturing or pomposetting can hide what Mia and rawle are two political jokers. Their party is on the rise and they are on the fall. Owen would be one big idiot if he includes Mia in any cabinet to be formed if he wins the next general elections. Only political fools would do what the two of them are currently doing. And Barbados is seeing the true Mia Mottley; the political fool that she is.
Mia thought she could cause a revolt in the party and then people would have wanted her back. But alas, she miscalculated her popularity and now with all the childish tantrums she has been throwing, she is now seen for what she is.
I thought that when she was ousted, she would have kept quiet, bided her time and maybe things would have worked out in her favour as no one is perfect, but no, the leadership of the BLP is her birthright and she decided to fight for it. Every time when one think that things have settled down in the party, she stirs up trouble. I thought that after the meeting at the school in Welches that she and Owen had put their differences aside.
Sorry Mia, you lost me!
@ Lemuel
Well you have moved from ” idiots ” to ” jokers ” . Did it ever dawn on you that the persons in the BLP who are doing everything to alienate two of their most competent and popular parliamentary colleagues might be the idiots and jokers? If up to now you have not given that a thought, just stop and consider. You may choose to let me hear your response after due consideration.
now here is a man OSA who can’t control two members of his Cabinet and wunna asking fuh he to control the economy and population of Barbados wunna need to fast forward into 2012 and leave 1980 behind .the turn of events in his cabinet should be an eyeopener to all that his yesterdays cannot be replicated.
@ ac
Utter tosh!!!
It is clear that Mia and her sympathizers are being alienated by the BLP, a party which they helped to build. It is sad actually.
Seems like they are for party first, personalities after.
@enuff
Deal with it! OSA good days are far behind. You people are still living in the past. get a reality check . O.K. The way how his cabinet is falling apart is a failure on OSA part. He can’t lead the few how is gonna lead the majority
@Hysteria at large
You have the answer to the problem. Invite both Rawle and Mia to the DLP. Both would solve all your problems. The eager 11 would not have to choose a leader whom they do not want and since Mia is such a leader you and they would have a ready done leader who according to Wickham is more popular than Sinckler and Arthur and clearly more popular than Stuart . Your problem is solved as she is strong in her constituency she woul add to your mumbers. Rawle is a strong cabinet minister and given the jokers which the DLP has and because they have no stand point or philosophy and there is litttle or no success in this government Rawle would be a, obvious person to replace the newcomer In Harry Husbands ,You to would have another seat. Problem solved . ac said that Owen cannot control 2 but I seem to recall the Fruendel cannot control 11 or is it the 11 are controlling him < Think on these things.
David | February 3, 2012 at 7:38 PM |
It is clear that Mia and her sympathizers are being alienated by the BLP, a party which they helped to build. It is sad actually
What are you talking about – a party which they helped to build?
Both Arthur and Mottley are net takers in the BLP. The party helped to build them and they have done nothing to give back to the party. Their legacy: committees that don’t work; branches that don’t function, only to select candidates; a headquarters building that is crumbling; unpaid staff; and the list could go on but I hope that you get the picture.
The BLP party structure has been in the ICU since Arthur came to power. When they were in power there was sublime neglect of the institution that is the BLP. Only when an election is in the year would any attention be paid to the BLP. Some of them even refuse to pay the $10 annual membership fee. So David don’t talk about building any party: those two are responsible for the sorry state of the BLP.
(only when an election is in the air) I beg your pardon.
@true to Form.
What been going on between mia and OSA seems like an eternity by now Owen being the LEADER would have got this problem under control compare to PM freundel who has gently taken the Eager 11 to task while at the same time demonstrating his leadership skills in the way in which he has snatched the story of the Eager 11 out of the public forum and it seems to be business as usual in his cabinet. Can’t say the same for OSA and his leadership i would not be surprised if one morning the Headlines read” Mia and OWEN fights it out at stan Pipe” this is the image that is beginning to emerge from all the bitterness between them if OSA is as great a leader as everyone thinks he is he would have resolved this problem PM SUART style. but i guess his bullying ways are going to get the best of him. He does not know the meaning of the word “diplomacy” a word that a good leader puts to good use when all else fails.
Wuhloss Caswell you really make me laugh but it all goes back to good leadership in reference to the way OSA manages the affairs of his cabinet and the business surrounding it . everyone should take a close and critical look in a serious way as to wether OSA should be the next Prime Minister the small details should be an insight on how he would manage the bigger ones. Look dis ain’t no easy ship to turn around don’t fool yuh self because yuh just might be disappointed .
AC
To be fair Freundel did not snatch the story of the Eager 11 out of the public forum. The Jeff Broomes saga overtook all the other news, even David dedicated BU to the Broomes fiasco.
Isn’t the man already leading the majority? 2 or 3 out of 29 is NOT a majority, even 2/3 out of 15. 11 out of 20 is though lol
At disgruntled party with disorganised leadership Yuh called that LEADERSHIP> seems like you will settle for anything. A Good leader demonstrate leadership skills .right now OSA leadership skills have fallen shorter than a one foot man.His ego has gotten in his way of dealing with MIA. personally playing one man upmanship is not going to heal that rift. Somethings it is better to play the game than lose the game and right now he is losing. His only Trump card is Diplomacy .That is the one PM stuart uses to grease the squeaky wheel makes no sense in being dictorial MIa can be managed believe me she can be.
All you BLP people could stop talking about the eager 11 because their action of calling for a meeting has helped the Prime Minister to get cracking in preparation for elections.
In two weeks he did his image a lot of good. He stepped into the Alexandra Fiasco and got the teachers back to work. In the process got back at Ronald Jones with his language skills. He then put on a speech at the Party Headquarters that let all pretenders know that they must stand for something if they are to be politicians of worth. That pulling down was achieved again without using muscular language like Owen Arthur.
He could afford to call elections now because the Public has seen a man who they recognize as honest and will do things for Barbados in a dignified manner.
NOT LIKE OWEN Arthur who is all BASHMENT.
Can someone tell me if the young man with one bullet was not on remand for a long time?
The young people cannot tolerate this hypocrisy of our court system
maybe so caswell but before the AX fiasco the high volume was not so high surrounding the Eager 11. the drama had turned to intense waiting to see how the PM would handled the Eager 11. however as to leadership the heart of the issue within the BLP one can’t help but wonder where is the leadership when it looks as if the inmates have taken over the asylum
Well said Clone another Fruendel special was his clever use of the word”if” in his neck popping speech.
He cheekily stressed” if “there was an attempted coup the plotters would pay dearly. He said he never receieved any letter from the eager 11 in other words there was no attempted coup hence derailing the necessity to punish anyone or to pop necks.
Fruendel way smarter politically than people give him credit for and he is heeding the concern of the eager 11 to engage Bajans more and its working.
Owen fighting battles on two fronts he’s losing the main one against Fruendel and his rear lines have been breached by Rawle and Mia troops. Who knows Owen might surrender to John Moore rum shop and take true to form Old onion bags with him.
AC
I am not disagreeing with the trust of your argument. Your point is well made, all that I am saying is that you are going overboard while making the point that everyone knows, even BLP supporters but they are in denial.
This present administration might not be ideal, but I can’t see it being worse than one headed by either Arthur or Mottley. Both of them have shown this country that they are unsuited for leadership. Before some of you say that I am a DEM, let me state for the record that I am not; never have been; have no intention of ever being; and I am not tempted. Even though I am not a member or supporter of the Dems, I can honestly say that of all the pretenders to the office of prime minister, Freundel is the most suited.
WILL the real Caswell Franklyn show himself
please ???
Talk about jokers.. BLP spokesman in this fiasco , George Griffith , trumpets that they are moving forward as a ” UNITED PARTY “. Well ! well ! Griffith has given new meaning to the word ” united “. Forde , Mottley and Eastmond united on one side : the others united on the other side. Take note Lemuel , Griffith is a real real joker.
DONT you know that Owen Arthur is needed to run this country???
WHAT does Freundel Stuart bring to the table ?
CAN you see Freundel being a Prime Minister after the next election with the Eager 11 ???
CASWELL , have you taken leave of your senses???
JUST ASKING
on behalf of
JUST OBSERVING (GRANNY)
@Caswell
If you walk like a duck and quack like a duck then you are a duck and no amount of deny it would make a difference. you are what you do. Some people like to lick ass and you have managed not so subtly to do so..
This election is not about Owen it is about you. Can the Dems really believe on this performance win an election ? The people know Owen and his performance. They know the Dems and their performance. This peformance has been piss poor. Stuart is a loser and he has said nothinmg yet which an convince anybody that he is capable of leading anybody anywhere. The man is inept and bungling without any successes. Telling Sinckler and Jones where to get off is not any speech of substance.It is just a speech to put them in their places . How would that change the price of bread? This the worst government in the history of Barbados. Nothing and no one can compare by a long shot. This government has been characterized by mistakes bleeps and blunders. Think on these things.
Just Asking
You are seeing the real, and one and only Caswell Franklyn. I am allied to neither political party and I am not obligated to protect the interest of any of them. I speak my mind without fear or favour, Friend of all satellite of none.
WILL someone inform Mortley (GRANNY’S pronunciation) that she is out of steam, that she has play all her aces and that she should keep she %$#@ quiet , win her seat for the BLP , forget the nonsense spoilt brat behaviour and go to parliament to help the BLP rescue restore and rebuild or whatever the slogan is ???????????????????
Just Asking
I never said or even suggested that Freundel would be Prime Minister after the next election with the Eager 11. All I am saying is that of all those who fancy themselves to be PM. Freundel is the only one that is suited. A prime minister does not have to be a good economist: you can buy that service. I prefer an honest person who is willing to listen before he/she leaps. I have not heard Freundel being involved in any act of dishonesty, and he certainly listens, after all that is what people were complaining about saying that he was taking too long.
If Freundel does not emerge as PM after the next election, just remember the saying: A country gets the Government that it deserves.
The politics which is playing out in Barbados is unbelievable.
CAN I hear three cheers for ‘true to form”
DONT you know that your comment is the best comment that I have ever read on BU ???
DONT you know that it is so refreshing to see such a true and level headed comment ???
DONT you know that I asked these people on this blog eversince if they know what the people in the street, and in the Rum Shop are saying about this ONE TERM government???
DONT you know that as bad and as tiefing and corrupt as the D LIARED PEOPLE say the BLP was , it is always better with the BEES???
EVEN if the BEES tief, you does still get sain (something) but wid the dees (DLP) you get bare shite do to yuh and not even soft shite but hard shite that does hurt yuh botsy ???
CYAH , CYAH CYAH ?
JUST ASKING
along with
JUST OBSERVING (GRANNY)
I am sad to admit the BLP mekking Frundel look real attractive now. Tell me what does a 70 year old man with some dead brain cells, has to offer as leader of a country?
@Lemuel
It seems like u cant add, there are three political idiots then, and your name should be included. How about that?
If I could find the money ..I would paint the floor in here with PestBan and watch all you COCKAROCHES….die like the political HumBUGs you really are”
There are not only cockroaches in HERE..we got CHINKS…TOUTS and PIMPS…and self serving MICE who motivated by cheap promises of an ALL illusive “other term”..Fools every last one of you>>>> My good buddy was a DLP …and he told me that after 14 yrs of continuous work “in the wilderness” they gave him NOTHING but invitations to functions for food and drink and more promises.”.if we get 5 more years man.. we could do something for you, the wife and 3 children ..hold on man..hold on… not that you don’t deserve it, but give us time to settle, next term man next term”…Well he tell them to K***his ROYAL,..Tell ME HOW MANY OF YOU, LIKE HIM IN HERE..? DLP can’t do nutting for nobody,and all you KNOW IT. Only the MP’s get the “FIRST”…GET SENSE..you all need to wake up like my friend..FAMILY FIRST my bot bot..you get trick….
NOW you all on the brink of being doomed to another 10 yrs in the wilderness..and you all so stupid to trust these parasites….the bajan populace ain’t that stupid, not even his Cabinet..
Look the Eager 11 just waiting to cut Fumbles throat ..I lie ? And you all so stupid to believe Caswell…”nothing wrong with the man, he does just take his time”..Why Caswell doan really tell you all why he don’t like Owen ?…You would laugh ..right Caswell ? Caswell>>. Now you all stupidly like faithful servants walking as blind men ova a cliff behind a Fumble who will take his time ? What about Barrah?What about Clico?What about AX?..taking his time….Well time soon up?
You had 5yrs to see the Man has no vision…,Walrus no economic ability…Jonesy no ethics..Donvy no empathy…Sealie no insight…Wuk fa Wuk..(I hear) can’t Wuk ..and the Coverley houses…shame man ..doll houses.
It was TAXES TAXES TAXES…on everything ..” First increase VAT then take away the TravelEnternt. Allowance and while you at it…increase Income tax…they ain’t go realise..raise price of gas and diesel , bottle gas each month in tandem….they ain’t go realise…hit them wid price increases via our duties…..give then higher bus fares..send up the prices for drugs, and give them inferior drugs too. no man dem ain’t go realise..” >>>>>YEAH RIGHT, ..cuz we stupid !!!!!!!
HEAR JONES:>>BUT WAIT NEXT YEAR MR.PM..THERE IS NOTHING ELSE TO TAX>>SO WHAT WE GINE DO ??
FUNNY_DEL….(after in deep thought) REPLY>>> WE GINE INCREASE EVERYTHING ALL OVER AGAIN..DEM BACKS ENT BREK YET MORE TAXES EVERYBODY..GIVE THEM MORE TAXES GIVE THEM MOOORE.<<<>>>Well NO NO NO wake up all of you, is time WE HAD WE SAY SOOOOON.<<< ONE TERM !
Not into politics…unless it has to do with food. But wow! the above has certainly given me an insight into where the minds are of those who have partaken above.We jumping up and down and Crop Over ent start yet. Big men and women twisting and turning to whatever music out in de road. Bachannal take over and mout running like alcohol down the throats of revelers. Palance. Palance. Wave your hand. Wind and grind. How many loving their country in de house???? We hey to party Barbayyyyydos….raise yu hand if you wannah dance.
Wow! This poor island. This sweet beautiful island.
Thank God it is Saturday and there is Pudding & Souse. Bless.
good morning ole onion
i hear yuh pain but yuh need to talk to yuh man OSA about his leadership style it not looking good for him. everybody knows by now how the hard the economics situation is putting financial hardship on their pocket books and most of us even though we complain are trying to adjust and cutback .yes we are looking for answers to those problems not just any answer like empty promises and smoke and mirrors or even trickle down economics all which have been tried and failed but we are also looking for good “Leadership ” and rightfully so .So far OSA has not been able to demonstrate that he is skillful” in the present” of delivering such which gives one a wary eye and a sense of doubt as to whether he has the ability and readiness to be handed once again the high office of PM of Barbados i submit to you that if he continue on the self destructive and nonsensical path of insisting to divide his part with the politics of division his future as a leader of any kind would be doomed. His insistence of fighting with MIA over internal matters ones which can be easily be resolved through proper communication does not make sense.