Submitted by DLP Supporter
Leader of the Opposition Owen Arthur

“A chattel house on a prime piece of real estate.” That’s how the top brass of the Barbados Labour Party is describing Cynthia Forde’s current occupation of St Thomas. We understand that the property has been valued by a newly formed company called Forde’s Realtor and has a price tag attached to it of 3 million dollars. Where is all this going? A promise was made and an all out effort is being made to keep it. Arthur’s party politics is no different to how he administered the country’s affairs. Don’t forget, under the Arthur’s Barbados Labour Party, land was to fetch its highest economic value and now parliamentary seats fall under his model of economic development. Rawle Eastmond indicated, he doesn’t mind being a sacrificial lamb but he is not the only who will experience the venom of the Arthur Styled leadership.

The past week in politics in Barbados has opened up the eyes of the public, as to what Arthur’s Barbados Labour Politics is all about. We have seen the cracks in the Barbados Labour Party camp turn to gigantic divisions. The Arthur’s faction is fighting on two fronts, the Payne faction and the Mottley camp. These three divisions represent the three faces of the Opposition Barbados Labour Party. By the way, these guys have taken the term Opposition in a very real sense.

They can be no doubt, Owen Arthur is in charge once again. He has promised to heal HIS Barbados Labour Party and the healing will take place by a purging. It is clear that anyone who opposes Arthur will perish. Rawle faced such a fate and he perished.

Rawle Eastmond’s support for Mia Mottley, two years ago, came back to haunt him. He has been pushed out of public life through public humiliation. The political venom of Arthur’s Barbados Labour Party has been taken on a new tone in the last week. We saw opposing Arthur is more perilous than opposing the Barbados Labour Party. We have already been informed the venom will be extended to Cynthia Forde and later Mia Mottley. Of course Mia’s fate will be a lot more terrible. She has been targeted for EXPULSION. Ask the Georges? The support of Cynthia Forde for Mia Mottley brought her under the microscope. Arthur wasted no time in meeting with the management team of the St Thomas branch in her absence. Of course, the contents of the meeting will be soon made public. [Arthur can’t resist] We are predicting that Cynthia Forde will be attacked on the basis of her outspoken anti Owen slant. Arthur is not the type to be disrespected publicly.

It was rumoured for some time, Owen had his eye on the seat for Clyde Mascoll, however, Cynthia Forde was playing hard to get and how she has slipped. Owen is on mission to reassert his one – man – upmanship. The political reality on the other side is that Owen Arthur’s return to the post of Opposition leader has caused great unrest in Barbados Labour Party.

The public has witnessed the crass political agenda of Arthur’s Barbados Labour Party. The charge by Rawle Eastmond of voter padding must not be taken lightly. The events within the Barbados Labour Party should alert Barbadians as to the DNA of the opposition. Our voting public must read into the events what is clear. The ruthless nature of the blood sport taking place on the other side mirrors how this country was administered. The desire to control by Arthur has consumed his return to office.

The rumours about Arthur’s sharp tongue as Prime Minister must now be taken into context. Arthur’s public utterances on matters consuming his party reflect how he treats persons who oppose him.

Barbadians, sit up and take note. This Arthur’s Barbados Labour Party has no interest in representing people. They exist to occupy government at all cost and we have to ensure as Dear Loving People that we keep them away from that office for which he yearns for . They have shown us what they are made off and we thank all voters for supporting the Democratic Labour Party by putting the Barbados Labour Party in Opposition. Now the next stage –Keeping them in Opposition.

112 responses to “Owen’s BLP, Owen’s Politics”

1. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Carson C. Cadogan | February 11, 2012 at 8:51 AM |
    I have not recently sent a shot across you bow. But here is lightweight missile you can duck.
    How come you guys have not complained in January just gone about the “heavy burden” placed on the foreign reserves by the corrupt Dodds prison deal with VECO? You should have reminded Bajans about this millstone. or has that been replaced by the ABC/Warrens improvements, Pierhead marina project and soon to be- the new hospital BOLT arrangement?
    We are listening, CCC!

2. Too much, I say too much money the late David Thompson wasted as soon as he was elected. First it was $43 million (off the cuff) to release contractors from Warrens highway.What was he thinking? Could it be that on seeing so much money in Reserves(left by the last administration).. $43 million was seen as a drop in the bucket ?
    It is a known fact now that during the past 5 years of this current Govt. close to $1billion has been wasted on parties, football blowouts , RhriLucioa shows, constituency councils nothings, free school bus fares and summer camps and the like.What were they thinking ?
    Now at the eleventh hour before elections, more foulups bleeps and blunders.Alexandra SchoolMOE fiasco, Four Seasons and BL&P bad investments.Did I hear of a 14 Million paid for a sign ?And in the mist of all this financial debacle…. Skeete’s Bay conspiracy nipped by Mc.Fingall & Co. in the bud.Tell me bloggers what were they thinking?>>>>Are they Thinking?<<<<<>>>Spend the next 14 years thinking of what you could have done.

RESCUE REBUILD RESTORE

3. @David
    Is there time for a poll ?

4. @Tony Hall | February 11, 2012 at 11:21 AM |

I am a DLP supporter, no apologies for it. I don’t always agree with the way they go about things but do you think this nastiness that is going on in the BLP will sway the 12% of independent voters to vote for them in the next election?
    So, Mr. Hall. what about all of the same nastiness that was being perpetuated in the DLP camp from ever since (2001?) Remember a guy called Clyde Mascoll and how he was treated by your DLP “gods” in order to get one of your “demi-gods” in place? And the “nastiness” (according to your words) ain’t done yet, what about the EAGER 11 and I now hearing it was not only 11 it is NOW 13. Ah lie?? Lem muh hear yuh now!

5. The silence from Mr.Hall and his cohorts is enuff to deafen me! LOL.

6. @true to form | February 11, 2012 at 4:53 PM |

Is there time for a poll ?
    Why not TTF? Do you think that Funnydelle, knowing that DEM only got the rest of this term,gine ring de bell before Jan 2013!!

7. @enuff
    My point on CLICO is that if you are a CLICO policy holder or investor, the member of Parliament who has the most to answer is Owen Affa- In 2007 when the Clico statutory fund was in DEFICIT, AFFA said:
    “The growth and transformation of Clico in Barbados has been impressive,Clearly it has been achieved in large measure by the financial resources Clico has been in a position to deploy.. I also have no doubt that the large and impressive investments that it is poised to bring on stream in Barbados have been inspired by its conviction that such clarity of purpose, soundness of policy and a climate of confidence will continue well into the future, ”
    Any time you hear Owen Affa say anything about CLICO ,remember the word HYPOCRITE!.Owen Affa even admitted during a recent budget debate that he received a file outlining concern about CLICO. He did NOTHING!The Clico investors and policyholders must remember this.They cannot in good conscience vote for this man.

On Gol Airlines, this is an investment in airlift to one of the fastest growing economies in the world which is not too far away-this is not wastage- this is visionary.Should we wait till others go in and then try to establish a foothold.Compare this with the disastrous 600 000 dollars Owen Affa spent for the Air India trip during cricket world cup and the 10 million dollar wastage on the Carnival destiny.
    Court Settlements- How much did OWEN AFFA and the BLP pay to the people they smeared in The St. Joseph Hospital political non – enquiry ?
    AL Barrack – The point is not when the judgement was handed down but the incompetence of OWEN AFFA THAT has saddled us as taxpayers with this burden. If Owen Affa had paid the man while the work was going on, he would not have gone to court in the first place. Rescue – Restore – Rebuild = Rubbish.
    The only thing AFFA looking to rebuild is he bank account !

8. @Bajanfuhlife | February 11, 2012 at 10:47 PM |

I unlike you,I have very few words other than The “late great’ and Parris of CLico in bed early before last election….a golden parachute left for wives in St.Lucia…Clico flops and $10million of the people’s money in a bank.somewhere in Castries….You got talk for the people..tell them bout dat first…Explain to them why their families should lose their hard earned pensions and certain people drawing widows benefit and parliamentary salary and still holding parachute strings….Oh but lest we forget FAMILY FIRST….

9. Old Onions

Weren’t you the one talking about speculation earlier? You not only speculating but you are into name calling but when you peel a layer off an onion you will only find another layer under the same.
    Here is something to take to bed with you another quote from the same article:
    What about the enormous cost overruns on so many projects, from the prison to the highways? We have also seen the government’s unyeilding, hard-headed approach to those insanely stupid flyovers, and its willingness to give unknown and untested companies massive BOLT projects which will tie up our infrastructure in so many contractual knots that we will be paying through our teeth for them long after Arthur has retired? And with no discussion, no give-and-take in debate, no explanations, I can only conclude that we live by arbitrary Arthurian decree. Is that good leadership?
    I suppose that is bare s***e also

10. @Sargeant
    I suppose that is bare s***e also

From where are you attributing all this ridiculous nonsense though ?
    You may be able to fool other underlings with your trite but not a seasoned ole onion…son…
    You have not replied to the CLico mess Thompson & Co unleashed on Barbados yet.IT IS CALLED ROBBERY common class stealing of pensioners money….Do you play for the Los Angeles DODGERS ? I hear no refute…..and yes we will sandpaper the DLP with it all through elections you know why BECAUSE IT IS TRUE….What has Funny_DEl got to show for the $1 Billions wasted ??? Yes we have a Prison, a Highway, and a Kensington Oval YOU SHOW US HOW THE BILLION $$$ WAS SPENT…instead of talking stupidness…. Yes again you are on a purge ain …..it is called bare S***E… that you are talking son . I can describe it in no lesser terms..COME WITH FACTS!!…..not toilet paper ancillary.

11. Simple question needs simple answer-
    How come in 2006 and 2007 when the CLICO statutory fund was in deficit, OWEN AFFA DID NOTHING and how come that same year at the Clico awards ceremony he was praising Parris and the company?
    I repeat CLICO policy holders cannot in good conscience vote for Owen Arthur – just like the Al Barrack case, he could have prevented the CLICO mess but he was asleep at the switch. Owen Affa is incompetent and overated – Ask Clyde Mascoll- he spent 15 years saying so.

12. because OSA is a two faced hypocrite that’s why .All of the sh..t all started wid he and now OSA acts like he don’t know nuttin and the blind eye public licking it all up, and OSA is using the politics of SILENCE to recapture the government . talk yuh talk bajan fuh life people ought to know the facts cause OSA ain;t “saying nuttin”