Submitted by Apollo 13 (comment)

These are good things that the DLP has done:

1. Free bus fares for children resulting in adding to the Transport Board’s $48 million deficit
  2. Free summer camps to the tune of millions to the taxpayers but fatted calf shared to its supporters, including Kenny Best who had a camp, some of their supporters had three camps each
  3. High petrol costs and allowing the Transport Board to run  a gas station illegally so that SOL can make back its millions spent on the DLP campaign and cover the costs of David Thompson flying up and down the world on SOL’s private jet
  4. Increase VAT to 17.5%
  5. Increase water rates by 60%
  6. Building a lot of poorly built chicken coops for houses and not being able to get neither renters or buyers resulting in the NHC not being able to access loans.
  7. Turning NHC into a hell hole in which to work with nepotism running rampant
  8. Firing Marilyn Rice Bowen and installing a brother as chairman while pretending in the by election to be champions of women
  9. Giving away the taxpayers land to JADA at Coverley in exchange for  free plane rides and gifts
  10. Ronald Jones cursing the principals and creating such a hostile atmosphere in the MOE that many senior staffers have left
  11. Stephen Lashley cursing out public servants and telling them to shape up or ship out as if he don’t know the rules governing the public service and now putting a gag order on NCF workers
  12. Raising unemployment from 6.5% to 11% in three years
  13. Spending over 2.5 billion dollars left as foreign reserves and cleaning out the sinking fund  in two years with nothing to show for it
  14. Running up the highest fiscal deficit ever over $500 million
  15. Three cabinet reshuffles in three years

1. Chaos at the hospital with a minister giving directives to move a patient to a private clinic and then suing the doctor who brought it to light and then the Chairman suspending the said doctor and then had to bring him back after the telemedicine failed
  2. Raising petrol products as they fancy up and down making no sense
  3. Appointing Kellman as minister and then changing the substantive minister to minister without portfolio resulting in the biggest cabinet ever in Barbados
  4. Creating chaos and low staff morale at the Tourism Authority promising to break it up into two companies and now realising that they don’t have money to do so
  5. Minister Lowe making sure when he was in charge of Urban that Patrick Todd’s father house got fixed
  6. Donville Inniss getting a road to his apartments paved
  7. Mass chaos in MPT resulting in more chaos on the road
  8. Supporting CLICO fooling Bajans that it was a sound and well managed company and now refusing to help policyholders in recovering their money

And these are not even all of the good things the DLP has done.

241 responses to “Barbados Labour Party Supporter Highlights 23 Mistakes Inflicted By Government”

1. @ David,

I watched the show twice on TVO in Canada. I couldn’t find a video of the program but people in UK may be able to download from ITV or the BBC.
    Perhaps Chris Halsall “resident Internet guru” can help us.

“Charles says: “The Prime Minister made his message clear, he said, ‘Don’t do anymore.’ Because he said it was having an impact on the social structure, and I obeyed him, like a good boy.”

Imagine having enough money and power to “have an impact on the social structure,”.

Trevor says: “Charles is proof that IF YOU HAVE ENOUGH MONEY the Caribbean can be a very accommodating place.”

2. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

SCOUT

“Vodka Thompson”

Do you mean the late HON. DAVID THOMPSON who did so much for Barbados?

3. @Hants

Might take a little while since from my search not many seeder on the torrents. I remember having the video years ago but I deleted it after awhile,

4. CCC
    For your information the late Prime Minister David Thompson was a heavy vodka drinker and smoker, so stop criticising Owen for drinking his see thru. The difference one drank “bigmout’ drinks, the other drank “poor man” drinks. The one with the “bigmout”drinks died, the one with the “poor man” drinks is still alive, his condition, I’m not sure, however it shows that the “poor man” drink kills slowly, that’s all.

5. I would really like to know what is the “so much that David Thompson” did for Barbados. Are you kidding me? He was a minister in Sandi’s government and the only thing I remember of him back then in his first and only budget in Sandi’s time was to tell young people to work for bus fare and lunch money. He came back as PM in 2008, gave children free bus fares and free summer camps. That is the sum total of “the so much” he has done for Barbados. For from Christmas 2008 until his death in Ocotber 2010, he was dealing with his illness brouth about by his excessive drinking of Absolut Vodka and smoking……..

Get real, the man was a seriously over rated politician full of hypocrisy, vindictiveness and pettiness. He was the great white hope, promised much but delivered NADA!

I want to hear of the CLICO money stashed away in MY FAMILY FIRST account where only he was the only signatory.

6. @ Checkit-Out I do have just enough sense to know that you did not misunderstand me or that comment about sharing the same heart as George. George is George ,and you are ………well lets not play the guessing game ,for neither one of us was invited to it byApollo 13 its host ,who maybe on to something in his comment about the idiotic “politics of inclusion” . Hey Apollo , that whole concept smacked of a despotic mentality ,and was hatched in the brain of one whose intellect we are now told surpassed that of J.M.G.M. and that of E.W.B. One wonders why that unique capacity never told him that Bajans would have resisted such ? Then again we are all entitled to our own opinion .

7. Hi Hants,

Tip: Don’t search youtube for documentaries, always check out Google…. Videos ( these include every youtube video and thousands of others )
    Secret Caribbean Barbados can be viewed @ http://www.peteava.ro/id-490895-the-secret-caribbean-2-of-3-jamaica-si-barbados

8. How often can one read comments posted here and not see multiple posts by Checkit-Out? Not very often ,that is why it begs the question why would he want to piggy-back George Brathwaite?As I have answered my own question previously ,let me do so again. Checkit-Out struggles to give the appearance of impartiality. Thus with equal difficulty he is forced to accept that the man for whom he has a tremendous affinity has in the eyes of John Public ,ran off side and has engaged in serious foulplay. Little dribs and drabs here and there about the short comings of The Master do not in any way reflect impartiality .George spoke from the heart , so all I wondered was why did it take his to expose yours? Your love for Owen Arthur matches mine for the late David Thompson. Where we parted company was at the intersection of myopia. Openly critical was I when Delisle Bradshaw was green lighted , as I was when he threw his full support behind Sandiford even though popular opinion was that Sandi should have step aside. Whole heartedly you extol the virtues , but in a piecemeal fashion you tend to share the vices , and the struggle continues.

9. Thanks Straight talk.

I hope we can get a discussion going about this documentary.

It is 2 years old but TVO in Toronto has shown it twice in the last couple of months.

10. Off topic but….

I am here watching an interview of ST.LUCIAN Derek Walcott, winner of a Nobel prize for poetry.

He is praising BARBADIAN teachers for the high quality of education in St.Lucia that produced people like himself and Sir Arthur Lewis.

How dare such a distinguished scholar praise Bajans.
    UH wunda wha Owen Arthur tink bout dat. A ST.Lucian on Toronto Television praising Bajans.

Bajan-canadians can tune in to TVO.

11. @ Truthman Burton —–Not long ago when we tussled about Moderators and their influence , I invited you down memory lane and you never got back to me . Here you are now taking us back to the seventies and this church thing . Here goes ….. From no less a place than the PULPIT of the most historical church in the land Barbadians were urged to vote for your party , and that was done every Sunday morning by the Very Reverend , Father B.L.P. Truthman for once you MUST do justice to the sentiment your name suggests , and admit that the Dean would have had way more influence than any Moderator at any time . That man was about to base his sermon on your manifesto , so the PM launched his attack . Fa once Truthman ,tell de truth . You blame E ?

12. @ Hants are you nuts or what ? Such intellect cannot be wasted on such trivial things .

13. You heard it here first next election BLP keeeping seats of Owen, Mia, Rawle eastmond and Cynthia Forde. Rest gone thru eddoes.

14. Hamilton Hill; Looks like I touched a raw nerve. I pity you.

15. David wrote :Hants, BU has written about these matters several times. What can we say to add?
    A whole lot. Just be careful yuh don’t get sue.

Straight talk kindly supplied the video link here.
    Straight talk | February 5, 2011 at 3:37 PM |

16. CCC
    I seem to have silenced you on my last reply. Poor fella.

17. The Scout,
    I bet that Oseymore After is not only a connosieur of transparent fermented cane juice but also very well aged Single Malt.

18. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

SCOUT

I am on the job taking care of the Nation’s guests, so I am taking it easy on the blogging for now.

19. HAMILTON HILL | February 5, 2011 at 6:30 PM |

@ Truthman Burton —–Not long ago when we tussled about Moderators and their influence , I invited you down memory lane and you never got back to me . Here you are now taking us back to the seventies and this church thing . Here goes ….. From no less a place than the PULPIT of the most historical church in the land Barbadians were urged to vote for your party , and that was done every Sunday morning by the Very Reverend , Father B.L.P. Truthman for once you MUST do justice to the sentiment your name suggests , and admit that the Dean would have had way more influence than any Moderator at any time . That man was about to base his sermon on your manifesto , so the PM launched his attack . Fa once Truthman ,tell de truth . You blame E ?”

Hammie, My apologies for geting back to you so late; I was away from my computer on other more important business. Contrary to what you believe, Call-In-Programme Moderators DO wield significant influence in molding public opinion. The DLP recognised this long ago and capitalised on it. That is why so many of their “undercover” charges have deceitfully and sureptitiously wormed their way into such positions, particularly at the more popular VOB.

Did you not hear the utter surprise expressed by David Ellis and Stetson Babb when they were asked about the political destinations/resting places for several of these Moderators after they left VOB to take up positions as Gov’t Ministers, Senators, Chairmen of Boards, members of boards etc. etc. Ellis even said words to the effect that he was utterly flabergasted when one recent moderator-departee took up a position in Cabinet! Ellis seemed so shocked .. it was revelation for him, like if he had been sleeping with the enemy and never knew!

On Call-In Shows, Moderators ARE in positions of ascendancy, and the politically partisan ones often exercise their dominance by being disruptive, by putting off-track, or by refusing a valid point to be completed, and they never allow callers deemed to be “on the other side” to have the last word. As a matter of fact, these biased moderators often fire the last salvo, AFTER the caller has left the air, and is therefore not in a position to defend the moderator’s last remark, which is usually damaging to the caller’s argument. Tony “Phony” Marshall in particular, is an expert at this. PARADOXICALLY, he has remained in his position at VOB, even though he has been given his Board-Chairman DLP reward. So resolute was Marshall’s service to the DLP on DOWN TO BRASSTACKS, that many, many, many, fully expected him to proceed to London to assume the Barbados Ambassadorship.

Marshall may be able to fool some people, but I have known him for years, and I am well aquainted with his ‘smooth’ style; it does not fool me, and I am not surprised that he has been named “top moderator” in the recent survey. He KNOWS how to mix 98% TRUTH with 2% LIE. The LIE part is usually committed by OMISSION, when on those occasions that the responsibility is his, to clear up/explain simple points, he remains silent and let the LIE, perpetrated by DLP CALLERS ONLY, go unchallenged. On the other hand, when a BLP CALLER slips up in any way, PHONY MARSHALL is on top of them like a starving vulture, demanding that HIS question be answered in the way HE wants it answered before the discussion can be continued, or he “smartly” finds a way to wind it up!

His smoothness, his graciousness are very evident when he encounters callers from HIS PARTY [SOME CALLS EVEN APPEAR TO ME CONTRIVED/ORCHESTRATED FROM GEORGE STREET], but his blood pressure raises like a bull seeing RED [funny that RED is the BLP’s colour] when there are BLP callers on the line. On such occasions, he no longer is unflappable!

Over at CBC DLP PINE, check out Peter Wickum and that LOOSE CANON John Lovell! Same modus operandi as Tony “Phony” Marshall. They bear similarities like the chicken product from any KFC outlet or hamburgers from any McDonald’s franchise, or even like a penguin colony …. can’t detect any difference between them.

So Hamilton, listening to the same fifteen or so monotonous DLP callers everyday, and THEIR availing of the privilege of being facilitated by these DLP underground moderators, IS one way of controlling certain sectors of public opinion.

NOW …… ABOUT THAT ESTEEMED GENTLEMAN DEAN HAROLD CRICHLOW … that’s whom you are referring to?? All I can say is that THE DEAN was walking in his Godly annointing! He was being very prophetic, very discerning when he proclaimed DANIEL’S DIVINE INTERPRETATION OF GOD’S JUDGEMENT on the DLP in those fateful Aramaic words : “MENE, MENE, TEKEL, UPHARSIN. Who am I to question the works of God, and how He was using The Dean? Did you examine the EXTENSIVE election campaign work of “THE PRIEST WITH BALLS” at Christ Church Parish Church (that is the moniker GP applied to him) who now presides over mayhem at the QEH? That priest guy got his reward too, and methinks the time has come to pronounce those dreaded Aramaic words once more. THE WRITING IS ON THE WALL FOR THIS DLP GOVERNMENT! AGAIN, THEY HAVE MESSED UP THIS COUNTRY!

The goodly Dean’s prophetic utterance to the DEMS dramatically manifested in the nineteen seventies. The Dean is presently silent on the issue, but I see it manifesting again with the same DEMS in the twenty thirteens! Is that enough TRUTH for now, for you Hamilton?

20. By the way Hamilton, The Dean’s utterances bore good and truthful fruit, but NOT the Priest Guy from over at Christ Church Parish Church. Everything he touches at the QEH increases the misery for citizens of Barbados. Take a look at his “telemedicine” disaster, at his treatment of Dr.Ishmael … suspend the gentleman, and then had to eat humble pie. Look at his colusion with Donville re the Sparman thing, at his obnoxious Hitler intimidatory attitude. If ever I saw a square peg in a round hole, here it is! And one would have thought better … after all the man is a priest(?), people who are expected to function with love, compassion, humility?

21. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Truthman Burton

You are getting me tired.
    Are you suffering from Amnesia?
    Tell us all how many call-in people and “journalists” abandoned their posts and took up jobs in various ministries, as press secretaries, as personal assistants etc. after the Crooked Barbados Labour Party came to power in the 90’s?

Tell us about the political sermons week after week by musty Dean Crichlow?

You all BLP clowns really believe that Bajans have short memories.

22. It was interesting to listen to David Ellis enunciate a new policy for talk show mods in the future. Any mod who has been involved in politics cannot be a moderator, except in circumstances where they would bring expertise.

Also interesting was to listen to Dennis Johnson last week complain about not being able to communicate with a former mod, we assume he meant Harry Husbands who is the parliamentary secretary responsible for immigration.

It would have been naive of VoB management not to have suspected a trend, maybe at the beginning but as the trend continued….

23. @ Truthman

You forget many others who were part of the ‘election-gospel’ movement and all got DLP ‘picks’: Millington (who left), Lucille Baird, Dear, Durant and the one from the church up by the polytechnic where an email was sent to church members urging them to vote against the BLP.

24. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Truthman Burton

Here is a question for you?

Whatever happen to the $75M from the IDB for a West Coast Sewage Project which was secured many years ago by the Barbados Labour Party Government?

25. All this new policy by Starcom is good and well , but the time has to come when journalists in Barbados can ply their trade and not fear reprisal from anyone. This time comes when all (print and electronic) get on the same page ,and understand that there is strength in numbers, and theirs is a job that this and any educated country deems a necessity. From within there has to be some modicum of professionalism that dictates the fact that the responsibility my job entails , shall always supersede that of any preference I may personally have. Banded together journalists must be able to function in a climate where FAIR is never threatened by FEAR. Where one’s association with BLP or DLP does not impact upon one’s on the job performance at CBC or VOB. As a people that claim to love our country we have got to stop our acceptance of the behaviour of “Today’s Politician”. Yesterday’s aberration is today’s norm , and why is that ? Our acceptance . Starcom Network gave sixty five thousand reasons why this garbage has to stop . No public servant ,and at last check politicians were ,should be allowed to set parameters as a condition to give a report to the public. The present climate that hovers over T&T and Jamaica should serve as an eye opener to not just journalists but bajans as a whole , so that as much as we may love one party we must love our land a lot better . To the print and electronic media again I say . UPON THE TIES OF FELLOWSHIP,THE BOND OF BROTHERHOOD ,THE STRENGTH OF UNITY IS BORNED. GET IT TOGETHER.

26. @ Truthman Burton ——I have not addresed the Dr.Ishmael ,Dr.Sparman topic ,since I prefer to wait until all is known . Certain matters are greater than B or D to me and though I never sat with heads of government at anytime, if need be I WILL NOT WAFFLE.

27. In 2003 the Bank had agreed to consider financing the West Coast Sewerage Project upon completion of the South Cost Sewerage Project. Unfortunately, as the execution of the South Coast Project faced numerous setbacks, financing of the West Coast Sewerage Project was postponed. While the Government remains keen on the need to address wastewater management, it agrees with the Bank regarding priority to address BWA efficiency.

The loan was never approved :). So no money was ever given.

What should be really ask is why hasn’t the main replacement project gotten under way. the cash is there at the idb to use. With an estimated 60%+ loss thru out water main network we need to address the problem now.

28. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

anthony

“The loan was never approved . So no money was ever given.”

That is what BLP send you on this blog to say. I still want to know where is the money?

29. The money is at the idb where it always was. You seem to be not reading at all now.Did you not read what was above the statement. The loan was never approved. If the loan was never approve there was not money to get. It seem simplistic point or common senses seems to escape you today.

http://idbdocs.iadb.org/wsdocs/getdocument.aspx?docnum=1987963

see point 5.2

30. @David,
    I have been living in Canada for the last 40 years or so. Please help me understand this.

How has it been possible for some people to buy so much land in Barbados and get permission left, right and centre to build mansions and golf courses on “Plantation land” and other people getting their applications to subdivide their little 4 or 5 acres turned down.

Has any of our investigative journalists ever checked to see if there is a “Special” process from the offer to buy land to the approval for change of use or approval to subdivide or build?

Also is there some kind of “Special zoning” that allows “Mansions” to be built in what used to be designated Zone 1?

David, don’t respond to my previous post about “The Secret Caribbean” and don’t bother to watch the video supplied by straight talk.

Doan mine me doh. I just here ranting on BU so I gine shut down dis computa, clean de snow offa muh an guh down de highway cause duh put six new platinum plugs in de car yestuhday an I en road tess it yet.
    uh gone.

31. I am minding my business and don’t want to get involved in the squabbles between the Party diehards but “Truthman Burton” really makes me laugh when he asserts that Crichlow was doing “God’s work” (AKA BLP) while the other moderators are doing the ‘Devil’s work” ( AKA DLP). Some may say that the two are interchangeable.

On another point if the moderators have been able to hide their political preferences then that speaks to their acumen at fielding questions without a hint of bias OR Ellis and company are dumber than a bag of hammers at not detecting such bias.

However many journalists have jumped into the political ring as it suits them and Barbados is not immune, here in the “Great White North” we have seen the spectre of print and TV journalist accepting plum appointments as Senators or Ambassadors by the Governing PC Party. In the US Jay Carney who was Time magazine’s senior Washington correspondent became VP Biden’s Press Secretary and has now assumed the same role for Pres Obama. I recall that Glyne Murray was also a reporter before he accepted the “higher calling” of politics

If VOB is trying to be as pure as the driven snow in not “hiring moderators who have been involved in politics” what about moderators who are not openly involved but operate in the “backrooms”?. They could just assign moderators who are aligned to a political party to non political programmes without any announcement.

However this being Barbados simple solutions don’t seem to work and it seems we are always about using a sledge hammer to kill an ant.

32. @Hantsie

What you are asking has been answered over and over. Currying favours to get things done in Barbados is a norm. The transaction on the West Coast with the water zone change ended with David Shorey a close friend of the powers that be being a beneficiary. Do a search on BU ‘Town Planning’. Many have asked for the final arbiter of Town Planning decisions be removed from under the eye of the politicos. We could easily discuss how Work Permits continue to be easily had for jobs which can easily be done by Barbadians or even recruited from the region. In continues under the D’s. Recently there was an accounting firm in Barbados advertising for a Senior Accountant.

33. David wrote,
    “The transaction on the West Coast with the water zone change ended with David Shorey a close friend of the powers that be being a beneficiary”

That is not where I am talking about. How about the one near the Belle or de one above holetown?

Anyway David, I bowling outswingers pitched on off stump and you leffin dem alone. A cow mussee pun de playing field and you friten it butte yuh and I onstan.

Evah body in Babadus friten an wunna en got nuh investigative journalist.Plus it is easy fuh me to talk “foolishness” while I still in Canada an wunna down dey in de firing line so in the words of de late great Tommy Green “I done wid dat.”

To besides. I in a good mood now. I jus had a flavoured coffee,went for a “tess drive” an de car perkin. 140 at 4900 rpm in 3rd so I leffin de cow pun de pasture wheh Oseymoreafter does hang out when cricket playin.
    He still got de bottle in de brown paper bag?

34. @Hants

You want to focus on COW but it is the system which is suspect.

35. ok David.

36. Hants

I watched the video and I’ll just say Hmmmmmnnn. Here is my light hearted moment and I’m always good for a laugh and I’m dating myself but as a young lad I would read “Br’er Rabbit’ or Br’er Ananci so I’m partial to “laughter being the best medicine”.

So I learned that COW has a pet pig, now when I saw that I bellowed with laughter; it was a “wuhloss ma belly” moment; a “pet Pig”? In Barbados? Has the Proper Pork guy heard of this? You mean I can’t eat my pudding and souse without feeling guilty that I may be eating someone’s pet?

When I was knee high to a grasshopper one of the hated chores was cleaning out the pig pen, that meant you sprayed the pen with a hose and then emptied the cesspool ( I know the folks in the heights and terraces may not be able to relate) but this was something we all had in common. So my question is who cleans up after Sir Charles’ pig?

If I moved back to Barbados and kept a pet pig in my living room someone would call the Jenkins truck for me tout suite.

Just another example of when one has “eff you money” they can do whatever they like and be called charming and eccentric but for the average Joe the names and descriptions are far less complimentary.

That’s why I am still laughing.

37. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

“Several years ago Government secured $75M from the same IDB for a West Coast Sewage Project, an urgent necessity if we are going to save our reefs – let alone have bathe-able/swim-able beaches; but where has all that money gone? No one seems to know. We still have no sewage treatment on the west coast and we are building yet more multi-storey beachfront condos. Where is the IDB’s oversight in all of this? Do they give a damn beyond ensuring the collecting of interest on these loans on the backs of poor Barbadians”

38. I think CCC has finally gone off the deep end. Must have been all this political rhetoric he was always sprouting. There was no loan for the third time. Really you making yourself look more dumb with each post asking about a loan that didn’t exist.

39. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

“Mullins Bay blog asks “Where is the money we borrowed from the IDB?””

40. Hants;

At the risk of Hamilton Hill or Charlie distorting this post and saying that I’m once again contorting myself. Let me say that I agree wholeheartedly with Sargeant’s post above re. COW Williams and his pet pig.

However, the first thing that struck me about the video was the absolute beauty of the vistas and seascapes in the segments in the Bahamas and David Copperfield’s 11 islands. However, of course the main thrust of the video then unfolded showing how multibillionaires can buy any and everything that’s worthwhile or not in these Islands. The Jamaica segment seemed to be an anomaly in the narrative as there little effort was made to show us how the super rich live in Jamaica and, of course, they do have their exclusive enclaves there as well, but dwelt largely on chronicling well known activities in the jamaican ghettoes and fields (again playing to the expectations of the british audience).

I think the Barbados segment was essentially to highlight to a British audience the kinds of things that the upper crust and others would find appealing in Barbados. The Sir Charles segment was essentially comic relief. A caricature of a very wealthy man even by British standards who cannot stand losing anything, even a Polo match. The eccentricity of a native white bajan man keeping a Pet Pig in his drawing room while owning most of the land in the island and being totally unaware that he was being ridiculed by the presenter.

I was struck by the mixed messages sent in the Sir Charles statement about being warned by the PM to stop his upper scale land development operations because further acquisitions could be socially damaging. With tongue firmly in his cheek Sir Charles said he agreed like a good boy.

When one considers that the PM he was talking about was almost certainly Owen Arthur, you should ask yourself if, despite what most posters say about Owen Arthur, that he (Owen Arthur) was not showing some social conscience here. In addition, since COW resumed his predatory activities almost immediately after the late David Thompson took over as Prime Minister, does this not send a message about that Prime Minister also.

There are probably a number of other messages in the video. But essentially I thought it did what it was designed to do.

41. Yet when we showed you proof of no loan was given you still asking about a loan. even now you saying an anecdotal evidence there was a loan. On Mullins Bay blog it was a footnote to a rant for that I would excuse them . BFA then made it a whole article which they didn’t even check on they complete get knocked off as far as any journalistic integrity goes. So how should we deal with this Your continual ranting about a loan that doesn’t exist. Your comments are your own character assignation. Maybe you should relay the information to the source you taking it from so they know better in the future. So for fourth time there was no loan.

42. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

who is BFA?

43. Sorry that was suppose to be BFP.

44. Sargeant you got it right. I had a good laugh too.

@checkit-out,
    “that he (Owen Arthur) was not showing some social conscience here. ”
    Wrong. He was making a politically motivated move. Having let COW do as he like for 13 years, he had to do something to impress the voters that he is for “de small man”.

I must be honest with the BU bloggers and tell you that my problems with the actions of the likes of cow an owing is personal.
    I will not elaborate.

I hope the golf courses don’t have to become vegetable farms (and pig farms too).

45. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

anthony

“get knocked off as far as any journalistic integrity goes”

We all know that that Barbados Free Press has not very kind to your party. Every dark deed that the Barbados Labour Party wanted to sweep under the carpet was exposed by BFP.
    No wonder you Barbados Labour Party jokers hate it.

Plus it contributed greatly to your party’s downfall at the last General elections.

46. Doesn’t change the fact they had you looking foolish asking about a loan that doesn’t exist

47. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

the only one looking foolish is you. backing a dead horse party.

48. so we here again for 5th time the was no loan

5.2 In 2003 the Bank had agreed to consider financing the West Coast SewerageProject upon completion of the South Cost Sewerage Project. Unfortunately, as the execution of the South Coast Project faced numerous setbacks, financing of
    the West Coast Sewerage Project was postponed. While the Government remains keen on the need to address wastewater management, it agrees with the Bank regarding priority to address BWA efficiency.

http://idbdocs.iadb.org/wsdocs/getdocument.aspx?docnum=1987963

see point 5.2

No loan was ever secured. So there for no west coast sewage project

Really this just show your basic lack of ability to read and comprehend. It always a sad day when common sense seems to leave individuals. Oh well i guess there be a 6th time after this. good break time inbetween superbowl 😀

49. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

anthony

That “anonymous” who posted at Mullins blog a short while ago is that you?