Suspects alleged to have committed the heinous act at Campus Trendz location are in police custody.

NOW Confirmed!

Commissioner Darwin Dottin

BU listened to the Press Conference delivered by Commissioner Darwin Dottin today (7/09/2010) with heightened interest.ย  Needless to say the recent robbery and torching of a business located on Tudor Street has placed the Royal Barbados Police Force under the microscope.

Commissioner Darwin Dottin would have been under pressure to quell a rising public perception that crimeย  has been trending upwards in recent times. BU expected Dottin to use the tired comparison of comparing Barbadosโ€™ criminal statistics to those of the neighbouring Caribbean islands. We were not disappointed. To be expected Barbados continues to stack up well in the regional comparison. Why is it BU senses that Barbadians on the ground donโ€™t share Commissioner Dottinโ€™s enthusiasm?

Many would have been surprise to hear Dottin take a swipe at the social media. BU suspects he meant the blogs because social media includes Facebook, Twitter etc. He protested with all the indignation he could muster. He referred to a story of a rape of a tourist which is currently being reported on another blog. He confirmed that police investigations could not confirm the story to be true yet it was being reported by social media.

BU should clarify that we received information about the alleged rape of a tourist in the Maxwell area but decided to cross check the information given the national import. To date we have not been able to substantiate the story published elsewhere. In fact the person who started the story has since issued a retraction which was circulated today. BU posted the retraction below to provide balance to this matter.

BU joins withย  Barbadians everywhere to wish the Royal Barbados Police Force success in quickly apprehending two suspects linked to the heinous criminal act committed last Friday. Frankly we are surprised that local business houses have not collaborated to place an attractive bounty on the heads of the two suspects.

We hopeย  the current tension which exist within the hierarchy of the local constabulary gets resolved very soon. The local criminal chapter must be grinning from ear to ear at the apparent rift between the Commissioner and his Deputy. BU is aware that the rife goes even deeper. We urge the Attorney General to move quickly to resolve this matter. If he is not averse to multitasking he should also resolve the issues in Probyn Street as well.

Date: Tue, 7 Sep 2010 09:45:32 -0400

To: policetourism@rbpf.gov.bbr

Subject: Horrendous Crime

I had been told a few days before that an awful crime had occurred. I was incensed and tracked down the person to verify. I have known her for about 50 years. She told me that it was true and that she had spoken to her daughter who had been in touch with the family who did not want their information known, so no names etc.

I sent out an email to some influential people and some friends and this e mail has been widely โ€“ I mean very widely circulated.

Yesterday I was in touch with the Police at a senior level and they put detectives to investigate the matter. No one has been able to confirm any aspect of this having taken place.ย  I had contacts with the Air Ambulance people etc. They have no record. Nothing was reported to the Police and they had heard nothing, so obviously had not been able to investigate. The QEH which one would expect would have been called have no record according to Peter Gilkes.

I can also say that the Senator Peter Gilkes was on this immediately and has been inundated with e mails and phone calls.

The long and short of this is that this rumored incident cannot be verified and seems to be inaccurate at best.

I should have carried out further investigations prior to sending this e mail out, one fails to realize the speed at which e mails can mushroom, it is truly astounding.

It is a relief to report that unless further verifiable evidence is presented then we must assume this matter was at best an exaggeration.

It would be quite important that you take the trouble to circulate this e mail to all those who you sent the original e mail to and ask them to do likewise.

Gordon Seale

PS No one has asked me to write this nor applied ANY pressure for me to do so.

172 responses to “Commissioner Darwin Dottin Seeks To Reassure The Public”

1. Negroman I hope they get a severe punishment but not that of the death penalty, no matter the method used. I do not believe in it, regardless of offense. It is inhumane.

“Thou shall not kill” and the person carrying out the death penalty act is also killing another human.

2. Negro
    My hero, I still love you too Sugar-Candy-Kisses. you tink dat I would leh dese two criminals come between me n you even doe I would like ta see dem hing. No way Hun. I still love you de same Honey-suckle.
    mwahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.
    But would you hold the same view if it was someone near n dear to your heart like for instance Me? LOLLLLLLL

3. Bonny Peppa,

Got some mo news fuh yuh!

As fuh de two o dem, de bes punishment I could imagine is tuh turn dem over to uh crowd o women on Tudor St… coming second tuh roassing dem alive in uh sealed building.

On tuh de news… and tek GOOD NOTE of where they come from… “a St Michael district not far from where the attempted robbery and fire-bombing of the Chicken Galore outlet at Bank Hall, St Michael, occurred three weeks ago.”

http://www.nationnews.com/articles/view/two-suspects-nabbed-in-tudor-street-blaze/

* Sun, September 12, 2010 – 12:00 AM

Two suspects nabbed in Tudor Street blaze

UPDATED AT 12 MIDNIGHT โ€“ Police have arrested two young men in connection with the fire-bombing tragedy which claimed the lives of six young women on Friday night two weeks ago at Campus Trendz in Tudor Street, The City.

Two suspects nabbed in Tudor Street blaze

By: TIM SLINGER

UPDATED AT 12 MIDNIGHT โ€“ Police have arrested two young men in connection with the fire-bombing tragedy which claimed the lives of six young women on Friday night two weeks ago at Campus Trendz in Tudor Street, The City.

Sources last night confirmed that the two suspects were both Barbadians from a St Michael district not far from where the attempted robbery and fire-bombing of the Chicken Galore outlet at Bank Hall, St Michael, occurred three weeks ago.

Police public relations officer Inspector David Welch, when contacted, would only say that lawmen had two people of interest in their custody, and were conducting further investigations into the blaze.

Sources also told the SUNDAY SUN that both suspects were being questioned in connection with a number of other crimes.

The breakthrough follows a public outcry for those responsible to be brought to justice for what has been described as one of Barbadosโ€™ worst human tragedies.

Among those who perished in the fire were three Campus Trendz employees: Kellisha Olliviere, 24, of Wellington Street, The City; Shanna Griffith, 18, of Pile Bay, Spring Garden, St Michael; and Pearl Cornelius, 18, of London Bourne Towers, The City.

Three shoppers were also killed in the popular City store: Kelly-Ann Welch, 24, of Montrose, Christ Church; Tiffany Harding, 23, of Upper Collymore Rock, St Michael, and Nikkita Belgrave, 23, of Shop Hill, St Thomas.

Last Friday, Barbadians islandwide observed three minutesโ€™ silence in memory of the six young women.

Police are expected to issue an official statement today.

4. The supposedly caught pair,,,if and when brought before the Rightful judicial system as we now Seem To adhere to will Have Working for them, FREE LEGAL ADVICE,,,to which I doubt not there will be NUMEROUS JUMPING ON THIS BANDWAGON OF DEFEND and PROTECT the GULITY with such DETERMINATION AND FEROCIOUSITY,,that the Poor Innocent Victims could hardly bring to bear any response from either the heavenly repose from which they now habitate or that inbetween of LIMBO,,,,(God Forbid),,,,SOLELY WROUGHT BY THE INABILITY TO PROCURE SUCH INTRINSICALLY MANIPULATIVE and CONVINCING MINDS OF THOSE in the LEGAL FIELD THAT CAN DETERMINE A RIGHT AND JUST OUTLOOK UPON A MATTER,or SHOULD ONE REALLY SAY HEINOUS UNDERTAKING!!!!

5. @Black Cow

You should desist from speaking about things you do not know. This news broke on FB a full hour before the Nation newspaper and BU updated a few minuted after. BU has had the names as well but out of courtesy not published (JB/RH). How the news broke is instructive and the buzz which remained in social media about this crime is interesting going forward.

@whistling frog

Despite how heinous the crime Barbados is still a country of laws and the perpetrators are entitled to due process.

6. @David,

Nonsense.

At this rate, soon from now you will be claiming credit for arresting the two suspects.

Are you driven by desperation or what?

7. @Crow

You may have the last word.

8. Barbadian | wrote on September 11, 2010 at 10:13 PM |…another tragedy is about to unfold …The anguish of the families of the two men taken into custody. Their burden is going to be great. …they were outraged by the heinous crime and now to realise that their son, brother, grandson, nephew or cousin is responsible will be too great a burden to bear.

J responds. Maybe not. We assume that all people love their sons, grandsons, nephews, and cousins.

This may not be true.

I believe that there are a whole set of sons, grandsons, nephews and cousins that are NOT loved by family members.

And these unloved ones are the ones that cause the most trouble.

9. BP wrote “Bonny Peppa | September 11, 2010 at 11:24 PM | but it still remains a question in my mind as to why de youngster dat assist one a de ladies from de building hang heself.”

It may be PTSD=Post Traumatic Stress Disorder, and he may have had an underlying history of deession and or anxiety. Depression and anxiety are very common in all communiies. And if he was close to the events on Friday and tried to help but could not save anyone it could have triggered feelings of helplessness and failure and depression.

10. We wake up to the welcome news that the Barbados Police have two suspects in custody.

Let us hope that if these are the two, the evidence is solid.

11. All yuh bleeding hearts who don’t like de death penalty leave town,cause society ain”t going let dis one slide by wid a pat on the wrist!

12. @ ac | September 12, 2010 at 5:18 AM |

Uh just hope de jury aint mek up of all dat believe in de death penalty. We just have to wait and see.
    This is a case that many home and abroad will be watching.

13. @EyeSpy

Ithink dat the only two remining are J and yardbroom. Maybe they can highjack the system if the decision goes in opposition of their thinking.

14. Ref: the above comment
    Correction on name Yardbroom instead Negroman

15. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

These men were in Police custody for a while now. Even before Darwin’s press conference. I was told about this by someone who told me they were arrested at the Airport trying to buy tickets. The only thing the person got wrong was the nationality of the men. She said that they were Guyanese.

16. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

OFFTOPIC

I take this opportunity to encourage all to read Al Gilkes’s excellent article in today’s Suday Sun.

“The dry wit of Stuart”

on page 9A of the Sunday Sun.

17. Carson C
    We got a Frundel Stuart hay pun BU today. If ya doubt me just read Whistling Frog comments. LoLL. I still cryin afta reading he comments above. Talk bout nuff words!!!!Lawd, hah mercyyyyyyyy. Whistlin Frog ya whistlin real sweetttttt.

J
    If everybody in my family did hate me including my parents, I would gotta check myself and realise that de problem lies within. sometimes their behaviour makes everyone around them long enough to observe them, hate them wid a passion. I am one of those persons that would hate even one of my own if he/she became disrespectful, rude n obnoxious. even if it were one of my sons. i got lil or no patience wid igrunt, uncouth, badbehave people, regardless………………..

About de fella dat hang heself my son (de cop) was telling me de same ting. maybe the trauma was too much for him. But isn’t he a trained Red-Cross? I couldn’t kill myself over such a matter but who knows? We are all different individuals and handle situations differently.
    I din tekkin my life doe.

Black Cow
    Look, i luv you real bad. you is keep um real.
    Of course I won’ mind gine down Tudor Street (whay Tudor Street is doe? I is a cuntry gal. LOL) But yes, I won’ mind gine down day to help torture dem two musty vagabonds. I want dem balls doe. nutton moe. i gun crucify dem testicles man. dem would curse de day dem born. and I cahing long AC wid me too cause she gun want piece a de axion. na joke. LOLLLL

18. @Bonny Peppa

To clarify the matter you raised:

About de fella dat hang heself my son (de cop) was telling me de same ting. maybe the trauma was too much for him. But isnโ€™t he a trained Red-Cross? I couldnโ€™t kill myself over such a matter but who knows? We are all different individuals and handle situations differently.
    I din tekkin my life doe.

According to BU sources he was suspended for carrying on a racket selling ice belonging to the QEH to the vendors and others, he was awaiting a hearing. It was probably too much for him.

19. David
    You malicious hear, you is kno evva ting. Not fa tru. jus pullin ya leg.
    but like I said, we all handle situations differently. YOu mean ta tell me dat he gun kill he self ova a lil ting like dah? Ice? wah now he pun de same ice. (pun)Man he woulda probably get a lil fine cause he lost he lil ‘pick’ areaddy, so dem cann’ punish he twice.
    And such a hansum fella nah? stupseeeeeee, man, i sorry anuff I din get ta meet he. if I did kno he I woulda tell he ta tek um easy n um in nutton ta be shame ’bout. people is tief from dem workplace all de time, howevva slight.he like he in had na ballz a’ tall. and had me hay suspectin he fa de fiah cause um did look sa funny.

20. Wait! David . You mean he was tekking the ice from around the duppies in the morgue at QEH and selling it to the snow cone vendors, Like Dick Sealy was accused of doing? He also had a lil ting going too.

21. Unfortunately a minority group of Barbadians opposed the death penalty and that is reflected in the comments on this blog asking that more blood be shed & more pain inflicted on other families because of some us warped idea of justice.
    Bonny Peppa try to be less emotional & be a bit more rational in your thinking and try to understand that taking of lives is wrong and no matter what heinous & gruesome crime a person commits, taking of a life is not going to alter the act that was done.
    Bonny Peppa you & J made good points stating that those family members who feel unloved & unwanted are the ones who usually commit serious crimes.That point is so relevant. Freundel Stuart our Attorney General was making a similar point when he suggested that family values & problems existing in the family structure are determinants in the falling moral standards in this country & the upsurge in anti-social behavior & crime.I am in total agreement with the Attorney General.
    Our lust for blood will not alleviate the social decay presently being experienced in this country.Until we seek to deal with the causes & put measures in place to inspire our people including our children & give them hope,then the level of anti-social behavior will continue unabated.
    Bonny Peppa my darling I cannot tell you what I would do if any of my family members,my friends & especially you my honey drop were to suffer at the hands of criminals.I honestly do not know what I would do in those type of situations.

22. @Bosun

Let us hope if indeed he was taking the ice that it was being intercepted before it reached the morgue!

23. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

DAVID

I wonder how many of those sno cones we all ate.

24. Negroman …ya got me good tho..

One minute these stinking rat catchers….mangoes sellers…stinking bloodletting Europeans etc etc etc….

Yet still shows compassion for the criminals with the death penalty….I don’t know if to stand in awe or disgust…ROFLMAO!!
    Is this compassion for everyone facing the death penalty or just black native Bajans?…..just asking ๐Ÿ˜‰

25. Technician This Negroman has taken a principle stand on the death penalty.I indicated that the death penalty ought to be abolished in the whole world.No human being should die by swinging from a rope,electricity going through their body or by the other means used to execute people.It is wrong.
    Technician yes this is the same Negroman that has little or no regard for any other race of people and I make no apologies for that.
    The Indians,Chinese & The Europeans & all the other different ethnic groups of this world have no regard,love or respect for African Black People.All of them have done terrible,horrible things to African Black People & they do not give a damn if we as a people live or die.
    Technician you really believe that the Indians,Whites,Chinese or other ethnic groups in Barbados really cared about the death of those six young ladies.We must stop fooling ourselves that the other ethnic groups care about us.
    Stinking Mrs Ram of Furniture Limited fame jeopardized the health of Black People of Barbados by selling us disease chicken in the mid eighties.She did not care if we or our children die from the disease chickens she sold us.
    When there are major tragedies resulting in the death & destruction of countries where Blacks are the majority,the other ethnic groups usually do little or nothing.A case in point is the recent earthquake in Haiti.Did the Indians,Chinese,Whites did anything of significance? NO.
    When there are appeals for assistance such as in the case of Hurricane Ivan that devastated Grenada a few years ago,the Indians in Barbados did not donate anything whatsoever.Indians are very selfish and care only about themselves.Technician,can you tell me if the stinking chief rat catcher/rat muncher Mrs Ram of Furniture Limited ever made in significant contribution to any charity in Barbados?
    The other ethnic groups of this world care little or nothing about Black People & I as a person has little or no regard for the other ethnic groups of this world.I do not give a damn a bout them.
    If the other ethnic groups could rid this world of African Black People they would do it.By their actions,they show as daily that we are only tolerated but not welcome,yet we have a lot of clowns fooling themselves that the other groups like us & respect us because of the few handouts that may come their way.
    Technician as I said before,I do not support the death penalty in principle,however I do not give a damn about the other ethnic groups of this world and for me it does not bother me if those bastards live or die.The other ethnic groups could killed themselves or bombed themselves into oblivion.I care nothing about them.

26. Bosun
    Good afternoon my dawlinks. Trust you ta come wid some outlandish comment to ‘brek’ me up. Ya hilarious. But duppy-ice cann’ kill nabody. ice is wash umself. LOLL. but snocones doan sell up by de horse-pital I doan tink. it would gotta be de fellas wid de ice coolers. come ta tink a rit, dem drinks does be beastly cold. murdahhhhhhh, i cryinnnnnnnn. Bosun, who is Dick Sealy? a snocone venda? well he gun be in bare trouble now caws nabody in gun want na mo snocone from he. cuh dear…………..probably did taste real good too. Bosun, ya baddd.

Carson C
    Well none a we in dead yet so it goes to show dat de ‘dead’ really cann’ do ya nutton, not even de ice dem pun. LOLLLL.

Negro
    My snocone syrup (not de one by QEH vendas) de mere fact dat you doan kno wah you would do if a fella kill you honey-bunny Bonny tells me dat you would pop he neck if ya get de chance alone wid he. you could imagine a fella killing you Bonny doe? Ya too sweeet n compassionate. Technician sa he doan know if ta laff or cry at you comments. wah ta tell he?

27. ………….stinking chief rat catcher/muncher.
    Oh lawddddddddddd, ma bellyyyyyyyyyyyy. Negro, you in easy a’tall.

But wait, blacks gotta start to demonstrate loving dem own too. You realise dat de two suspects is black bajans dat now kill six young, vibrant, beautiful black sistas? all de mo ta pop da necks Negro. fa tru.

28. Negroman,

Useless, lazy, negative, hate-filled black swine like you are the scum of the black race. Always whining and begging. (King Dyal used to call your type black cattle, don’t you remember?)

Black people in Barbados have nearly all the same benefits and opportunities (and in some cases MORE) as anyone else in the country, but mostly prefer to remain consumers of products and services. We will progress very nicely when we rid ourselves of the likes of you. If retarding the progress of the black race could be made a capital crime I would happily hang you myself, with a BIG SMILE on my face. (How yuh like me now?)

Your useless sort never gave another black person a job yet.

Only full o’ mout-talk an’ nuttun else.

29. Black Cow wrote (How yuh like me now?) It is muh not me.

30. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

BONNY

If memory serves wel,l Dick Sealy was a funeral director who used to put up duppies. At that time many people did not have fridges and they had to buy ice from a truck especially on Sundays. It was said at the time that Dick Sealy used to sell the ice that he put up the duppies with to people.
    I can remember him well he had a woman in my district.

31. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

BLACK COW

32. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

BLACK COW
    You are not making any sense at all.

33. Black Cow Why don’t you remain tied out in the fields with your white masters yuh jack ass.
    Black Cow you do not know anything about this man.
    I am very well off financially.I do not have to beg a fella for anything.I came up extremely poor and through hard work & sheer determination I have succeeded in life up to a particular level.I do not have to go & beg any White man,Indian man or Chinese or even a Black man for a job. I live very comfortably.
    Why do people like you always referring to Black people as lazy.Can a lazy man worked in the hot sun for nearly 12 hours daily without compensation just a was the case during slavery?
    How can lazy Black People who are in the majority in Barbados developed this little island to the position it is at today?
    Hard working White men,hard working Indians,hard working Chinese & the others today still live in their countries with unacceptable high levels of poverty & suffering daily.These hard working white men,Indians,Chinese & the others are fleeing their countries and are prepare to do anything possible to live in Barbados among the so-called lazy Black People that you Black Cow so eloquently labelled us.
    Black Cow can you explain to me why the other ethnic groups want so badly to live in Barbados with us lazy Black Barbadians.
    Black Cow you are a pathetic jack ass & idiot. Go & eat your mash & grass your master the white man have left for you in the field.

34. Negroman,

Please fuhgive muh fuh lapsin’ so. How yuh like muh now?

@Negroman,

Nuh white man doan feed me… I does mek muh own mash, tank you.

But please tell me… do you have a criminal mind? You sound that way to me.

“How can lazy Black People who are in the majority in Barbados developed this little island to the position it is at today?”

Do yourself a favour and research the history of Barbados good… it was not built by black hands alone. Your ancestors and my ancestors arrived here as slaves from Africa… they did not come here on any African planned Atlantic cruise trip or resettlement plan. The plantations they worked on belonged to mostly white people. The language we speak today is mainly a European (British) one. The simple fact is, whether you like it or not, it was both blacks and whites (and others too) who helped to develop Barbados and make it what it is today. You may not like Barbados today, but that’s you… I LOVE my Barbados TOO MUCH and will not live anywhere else.

Now let me get back to my mash… you have a good evening and may you dream ’bout Miss Ram tonight and every night for the rest of your miserable life.

35. To all yuh bleeding hearts who tthink dat dey ain’t got no love.We the people goina give dem some tough some dat they will never forget for they goina takeit wid them to de grave. All dis weeping and gnashing for them two hooligans is disgusting. Wunna say a pray fuh dem because society not goina let dem off easy . Annuda thing I don’t want to pay to keep them in prison not even for a day.

36. Understand from our usual reliable sources that the mother of one of the suspects collapsed in Church this morning.

Yes indeed one of the suspects was raised in the Church!

37. @Negroman
    Your words cut sharper than the hangmans noose. When people say derogarty things about each other they are poision to the soul of those to whom they are saying them . Yes meanful, hurtfufl vindictive words can kill a person soul very slowly. While the death penalty kills instinctly. I cannot understand why you say you are against the death penalty to a person who has committed a terroist act against mankind and used the kind of language to villify humanbeings with whom you disagree. When you condem people to a life of hate it is even worse than condeming them to death. Words hurt and they do more harm than good even to the point of making one kill themselves

38. Black Cow
    Is that the best you can offer? What a pathetic response.
    Black Cow I think you is the person that should do the research on the history of Barbados.Simple reasoning would reveal that Black Barbadians made the most contribution to the development of Barbados by the sheer numbers we have in this country.Black Barbadians make up over 90% of this island’s population.Therefore,the vast majority of development was done by Black Barbadians.
    Our government service,our education system,our police force,our judiciary,our agricultural sector & other institutions Black Barbadians made a significant contribution to those institutions sustainability.Yes I would concede that other ethnic groups also made significant contributions to this country’s development.
    If Black Barbadians were lazy,I am sure that the business sector,our government institutions & such like would have long collapsed and this country would be in shambles because Black Barbadians are in the majority and everything in Barbados needs Black Barbadians support.
    Black Cow,I do not support the ridiculous statements that Black Barbadians are lazy.It is a total untruth & nonsensical statement that has no merit whatsoever.
    Black Cow please explain to me how other countries in the Caribbean such as Trinidad & Tobago & Guyana in particular with an over abundance of natural resources with a much less Black population & more other ethnic groups such as Indians are in such a terrible state that the people of those countries are fleeing and are becoming political & economic refugees in other countries of the Caribbean especially Black Barbados.Is it because lazy Black People in Trinidad & Guyana do not want to work to develop their countries?
    Black Cow I hope you are enjoying the mash & grass your white master have provided for you.Black Cow you are a jerk.
    AC
    You must recognize mine is just mere words.The other ethnic groups have done unspeakable deeds against Black People that have caused the demise of millions of Black People world wide.It is well documented and it well known of the atrocities of the killing,murderous,disease carrying Europeans did to Black People.
    AC why do people like you always try to have mercy & rush to the defence of the world killers the detestable Europeans.
    AC why don’t you be critical of people like the Chief Rat catcher/Rat muncher stinking Mrs Ram of Furniture Limited fame who jeopardized the health of an entire nation by selling Barbadians disease chickens.
    AC remember mine is just words and I have no intentions whatsoever to inflict physical pain on anyone.I would try never to hurt anyone physically regardless of their ethnicity.However,because of the atrocities meted out to Black People,I have no regard for the other ethnic groups of this world and I will never have any close friends or relationship with any one from the other ethnic groups.

39. @David, “Yes indeed one of the suspects was raised in the Church!”

A lot of people were raised in the church but most of them were not “saved”.

40. @Negroman
    Words delivered more hurt and pain emotionally and pyhsical to those that they are receiving them and is much more barbaric than the hangmans noose. Death is final. But hurtful and spiteful words live inside the hearts and minds of a person until they die . that is something they carry with them always. MY point to you is although you might not have support for the death penalty ,the way you deliver your words are very calculating and deadly. which in turn gives very little credit to your stance on the death Penalty.
    I know my history and those who committed astrocities should have felt the full force of Justice. I think we all would have been the better for it. Instead because of the lack of Justice be it the death Penalty or what ever means we have a world fill with hatred one race towards another. That is the result of injustice.For the present time the same would apply as individuals unleashed murder and pain on society and justice is not served in the manner due. The end result would be anger and hatred one towards another as is evident with you

41. Some people would think and hope that anyone growing up in a church or christian home would not commit heinous crimes, but we have to face reality that people are not in the bible 24/7 and they have time to think of evil doing if they so desire.

Usually, there is a reason why people take the evil routes that they do and throw out all their biblical teachings.

I hope that the community, the mother’s church family, etc supports her in having to deal with such news of her son.

42. A lot of these young bandits in Barbados were raised in the church but once they reach 15 -16 years and turn to marijuana their mothers and fathers who are around cannot control them and so they stop going to church and lime on the block. A lot of friendships develop on blocks for good and for bad.
    We have a new Barbadian who is hooked on marijuana first and then cocaine second who will make us cry as the yearโ€™s progress.
    It is amazing how much marijuana is smoked openly along the roads of Barbados.

43. Listen ta me, listen ta me, Negro my hero n my newfound love Black Cow, I will have none of dis wrangling/tangling from de two a wunna. Stop um fa me rite now or I would wiffdraw my luv fa wunna-all. Ef wunna-all wants ta fight ova me dat is quiet awrite but not dis back n forf bout who mixing mash n who gun dream bout Ms.Ram tanite. stop um fa ma rite now. Good.

My Negro is a really passionate, loving, fella. Doan mind de lotta long talk. He’s so sweet n loving he won’t harm a fly. (ya see de part bout he very financially stable, or you miss dah part? not you ac, you in gun miss dah part fa shoite. doan blame ya, me needa. LOLLLL)

My Negro
    Bonny financially unstable, wah gun happen? sen’ my email address fa you via David? LOLLLLLLLL
    ya too swoite.

Black Cow
    I can’ help but luv ya. ya is a real teasa n instigata, just de sorta fella i likes. murdahhhhhhhhhhhh. (how ya like ma now)

But de majority a we had ta ga church, not dat we did like it but it was mandatory. De church is just a building doe n can do little or nutton fa a born criminal. satan got power too ya know? I would know, I did marrid ta he fa a long time. LOLLLLLL
    I feel kinda sorry fa parents dat try really hard to raise good kids n dem just bad to de core doan k how ya try. I does prefer dat children like dem got a ‘short-crop’.

44. Hants
    Hello darlinks, listen some of them were/are saved but still are criminals man. Some people are just born demons man.

45. Well, i know I ain’t eat sno-cones in LONG, so nuhbody can’t poison me! I ain’t eat no diseased chicken neither! My thing is BEEF & LAMB! Niiice!

46. @Bonny
    hey wud dat yuh say .Negroman financially secured. BTW Hants wants to buy a BMW.
    The pain and suffering that the two of dem arsonist have inflicted on dem parents must be unimaginable. However dem boys got to have been bad as….for a long time.Now it has come to this! The signs had to have been there and were ignored . Now reality has reared its ugly head and its very little the parents can do to avoid dealing with it . This should be a lesson to all dem parents with bad as..children .First seek help in dealing with their problems before they become wards of the state

47. Bonny Peppa my darling You financially unstable,I doan believe dat.Not my sweet Bonny Peppa.Bonny darling what ever you want jus let de Negroman know and I would coming running wid my pockets full.
    Bonny peppa You know I like a challenge and would never back down from any challenge.Black Cow has posted nonsense about Black Barbadians and as a Black Barbadian,I would respond to the nonsense from the Black Cow.
    I know that many of the christians on this blog are going to be upset with me as usual,but I must state,the christian church has no relevance in the lives of Black People at all at all.It is waste of time seeking sanctuary in the church and depending on the church for guidance.
    To all christians there is no other book on this earth that has in more killing than the Bible.The Bible has in killing from Genesis to Revelations.I want the religious fanatics to dispute that fact.Every passage in the bible is about killing & death.No wonder the christians among us are so thirsty for blood.Blood letting is the teachings of the Bible.
    It boggles my mine that we talk about the sanctity of life & the preservation of it,but yet we will seek to eliminate life in the name of justice.
    AC I understand your points and I have taken many of your points into consideration.I must admit that your points have much credit to them and I respect you for those points.However,when I reflect on the pain,savagery,ill-treatment & inhumane way that my Black ancestors were treated and the treatment that is meted out to Black people today and the predicament that Black People of this world is in today,I cannot just ignore those things & embrace the oppressors.I would not do it.The pain is still there.
    AC no matter how noble & noteworthy your philosophical position is,it is not enough to remove the horrors of our past nor is it enough to catapult us into ascendancy.The truth about our history must be revealed,the perpetrators of the crime committed against must be held responsible and compensation in the forms of reparations must be considered.

48. @ Black Cow
    What negroman said was correct. check your history. indentured servants were sent here as punishment for crimes, it was called ‘to Barbados you’. When the British realize the potential in sugar, black Africans were kidnapped from their homes and enslaved for the sheer pleasure of money for the white man. it was NOT the white but rather the black enslaved who made this country what is today. the white put laws in place to stop the blacks from progressing, laws such as; no black should have more than a white person- no black should consider himself as human – if land cost $1.00 an acre for the white man, the black had to buy it at $10.00 an acre -that is how ‘white’ bajans succeeded and their descendants after them have continued to prosper. do you not think that if blacks had the same opportunity, that their descendants too would have land all over barbados today? or money in their bank account? read some of Hilary Beckles’ books please

49. @Negroman’
    The reason you can’t ignore them is because justice was never served to those who committed the crimes against our ancestors However thefamily would have a similar response as you have if Justice is not served to those who commited the Tudor st. crime. Justice not served is justice delayed as is evident with you and no one should have to live for the rest of their lives seeking justice for those who did them wrong it only manifest itself into hatred and the world would not be a better place for it.

50. Don’t forget the police press conference is tomorrow at 11PM.