Suspects alleged to have committed the heinous act at Campus Trendz location are in police custody.

NOW Confirmed!

Commissioner Darwin Dottin

BU listened to the Press Conference delivered by Commissioner Darwin Dottin today (7/09/2010) with heightened interest.ย  Needless to say the recent robbery and torching of a business located on Tudor Street has placed the Royal Barbados Police Force under the microscope.

Commissioner Darwin Dottin would have been under pressure to quell a rising public perception that crimeย  has been trending upwards in recent times. BU expected Dottin to use the tired comparison of comparing Barbadosโ€™ criminal statistics to those of the neighbouring Caribbean islands. We were not disappointed. To be expected Barbados continues to stack up well in the regional comparison. Why is it BU senses that Barbadians on the ground donโ€™t share Commissioner Dottinโ€™s enthusiasm?

Many would have been surprise to hear Dottin take a swipe at the social media. BU suspects he meant the blogs because social media includes Facebook, Twitter etc. He protested with all the indignation he could muster. He referred to a story of a rape of a tourist which is currently being reported on another blog. He confirmed that police investigations could not confirm the story to be true yet it was being reported by social media.

BU should clarify that we received information about the alleged rape of a tourist in the Maxwell area but decided to cross check the information given the national import. To date we have not been able to substantiate the story published elsewhere. In fact the person who started the story has since issued a retraction which was circulated today. BU posted the retraction below to provide balance to this matter.

BU joins withย  Barbadians everywhere to wish the Royal Barbados Police Force success in quickly apprehending two suspects linked to the heinous criminal act committed last Friday. Frankly we are surprised that local business houses have not collaborated to place an attractive bounty on the heads of the two suspects.

We hopeย  the current tension which exist within the hierarchy of the local constabulary gets resolved very soon. The local criminal chapter must be grinning from ear to ear at the apparent rift between the Commissioner and his Deputy. BU is aware that the rife goes even deeper. We urge the Attorney General to move quickly to resolve this matter. If he is not averse to multitasking he should also resolve the issues in Probyn Street as well.

Date: Tue, 7 Sep 2010 09:45:32 -0400

To: policetourism@rbpf.gov.bbr

Subject: Horrendous Crime

I had been told a few days before that an awful crime had occurred. I was incensed and tracked down the person to verify. I have known her for about 50 years. She told me that it was true and that she had spoken to her daughter who had been in touch with the family who did not want their information known, so no names etc.

I sent out an email to some influential people and some friends and this e mail has been widely โ€“ I mean very widely circulated.

Yesterday I was in touch with the Police at a senior level and they put detectives to investigate the matter. No one has been able to confirm any aspect of this having taken place.ย  I had contacts with the Air Ambulance people etc. They have no record. Nothing was reported to the Police and they had heard nothing, so obviously had not been able to investigate. The QEH which one would expect would have been called have no record according to Peter Gilkes.

I can also say that the Senator Peter Gilkes was on this immediately and has been inundated with e mails and phone calls.

The long and short of this is that this rumored incident cannot be verified and seems to be inaccurate at best.

I should have carried out further investigations prior to sending this e mail out, one fails to realize the speed at which e mails can mushroom, it is truly astounding.

It is a relief to report that unless further verifiable evidence is presented then we must assume this matter was at best an exaggeration.

It would be quite important that you take the trouble to circulate this e mail to all those who you sent the original e mail to and ask them to do likewise.

Gordon Seale

PS No one has asked me to write this nor applied ANY pressure for me to do so.

172 responses to “Commissioner Darwin Dottin Seeks To Reassure The Public”

1. Just hope that with Commissioner Dottin reporting there is no confirmation of the crime, and the email by Gordon Seale stating the incident was “assumed at best an exaggeration”, this negative publicity is put to rest.

2. The press conference was completely uninspiring.
    Pathetic comes to mind in the circumstances.
    Commissioner Dottin is clearly not a leader and it is no wonder that the RBPF appears to be always on the backfoot.

Bush Tea recalls the time that he called a press conference to announce that his investigations had uncovered that anyone in Barbados could print license plates….. ROTFL

…not a thing has changed.

Now this press conference seems to have been called to announce that his investigators have created a database from which any police officer could retrieve information on a criminal by name…..
    …. Skippa, you could almost use google to do that.

Actually, Bush Tea was expecting Dottin to announce that he would be stepping down from office until the impasse with his bosses (Police Service Commission) was resolved… but that sort of principal has not yet reached these shores.

All the bushman heard was the Commissioner using the emotion of Tudor Street and lobbying for money to buy video cameras and other exotic equipment.

There is no hope!

When he said that he did not read the blogs, it confirmed for Bushie that the man is hopeless. If the bushman was in his shoes, even BFP would attract my attention LOL – and there would also be a unit of young officers dedicated to following facebook, twitter and such new technologies…

Is there any way we can have that priest from the QEH Board seconded to the Police Service Commission? LOL

3. David, Congrats and well done, I applaud your handling of this matter.

4. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

BUSH TEA

You read my mind. Paragraph four.

5. David I hope you will continue to be really careful what you print on this blog unlike other Bajan blogs.

What Gordon Seale did by spreading a story based on a third party report was not wise given that he is involved in the Tourist Industry.

As a Bajan living in Canada, I have had to tell my friends up here that Barbados is not like in the 60s and 70s so they have to be careful and treat Barbados like Toronto,Brooklyn or Montreal.

Barbados has problems that Government must address now. It is time to cancel Police vacations and mobilise the BDF to stop the apparent increase in criminal activity.

In this internet age news is instant and Barbados Tourism will suffer if too many violent incidents occur and is reported in the International news.

If we must report or email stories they should at the very least be true.

6. @Bush Tea

There was Operation Road Order Maintenance which the Commissioner heralded as well. The minibuses/Zrs still on the road doing the dog. In fairness to him maybe the problem is wider than the RBPF as Inkwell has explained.

Sometimes we don’t get in right but it isn’t because we don’t try hard.

Interesting to not arising from the press conference the Commissioner has refused to accept the offer from the NYPD at this time? Does this mean he is hot on the trail of the suspects or is it a pride thing?

The other point is the insight which he gave that the Bridgetown redevelopment project which has seen the previous government spending millions of dollars was done without any serious consideration to installing CCTV etc in Bridgetown? It this a good interpretation or understanding coming out of the press conference? Don’t want to upset the Commissioner who is already not very impressed with the blogs!

7. DOTTIN IS A JOKER AND LIAR
    GETTING RID OF THE POLICE WOULD STOP CRIMINAL ACTIVITY BRUTALITY ON MEMBERS OF THE PUBLIC.
    SACK THEM ALL AND START AGAIN

8. INSTALL CCTV IN ALL THE POLICE STATIONS THEN THE PUBLIC CAN SEE WHO ARE THE REAL CRIMINALS.

9. @David. Excellent article. Well put together. Commissioner Dottinโ€™s comparison of Barbadosโ€™ crime statistics with those from other countries ought surely to extend to the fact that the police forces of those countries also have to conduct their business under the microscope of the โ€œsocial mediaโ€. In taking a swipe at the โ€œsocial mediaโ€, Dottin would seem to be espousing a police state. Well, he can go to hell on that one. It was a very lack-lustre performance. I agree completely with BTโ€™s assessment.

@Hants. โ€œWhat Gordon Seale did by spreading a story based on a third party report was not wise given that he is involved in the Tourist Industry.โ€ Disagree. There is no discernable legal action to which Gordon is a witness, therefore no impropriety. Gordon has absolute right to comment on a matter that directly affects him and his investments on which there are no legal proceedings filed.

On the matter of the installation of CCTV cameras in areas that are considered high-crime-risk, will this, like in other countries, include police stations? If so, how many incidents will be recorded like the one here: http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-england-wiltshire-11214026.

Maybe this is why we donโ€™t have CCTV. Not selective enough to protect the Police only and omit any abuse of rights of the individual. Maybe it would reveal the PR abilities of the Police towards tourists as well, how not even a welcoming or friendly grunt can be obtained from these pigs………merely boundless ego and self-importance.

10. There is a “small” hardcore section of Barbadian society deviant from the norm we have previously known; they are now in an embryonic stage, and must be stamped on immediately.
    They have no real ties to a settled community and seek monetary gain regardless of the pain inflicted on others.
    The old police methods are no good for this new breed, this does mean police brutality. It means sophisticated detection, utilizing new technologies and better methods of intelligence gathering.
    Make no mistake there is a battle to be fought, which the community must not lose. It is incumbent on all of us to support the police in anyway we can, and they must demonstrate by their own actions and “cohesiveness” they are worthy of that trust.

11. I nearly fell off my chair when the COP brought up the Cash for Gold article.
    Years before this company was around, there was organised crime in this area.
    Guys are robbing you of the jewellery, taking it to NY and getting as much as $US1400 per ounce. They are ppl who have criminal records that pass through GAIA every month with at least 10 ounces of gold going out and $US14,000 coming in.
    Our various departments need to work together.
    The sad thing is, the RBPF knew about this for some time now, even before the ad was in the papers.

12. @Yardbroom. Agreed. So, let us now start to see examples of this “cohesiveness”, instead of complaining about “social media” that brings the lack of this “cohesiveness” to the attention of society. After all, like our MPs, the police are the servants of the citizens – we pay their damned salaries, not the other way around. They are accountable to US, not we to them. Their job is to enforce the laws that we, by our votes, have authorised Parlaiment to make on our behalves. Their job description does not include complaining about blogs when those blogs demonstrate deficiencies in the performance of the Police – or its Commissioner.

13. These press conferences leave me feeling depressed at the very least, they could stop using this tragedy to talk about what they like and don’t like. The fact of the matter is the public wants to hear what is being done with confidence that will capture these criminals. Can ‘Old Time’ methods of investigation solve highly evolved criminal activity. Should pride really stand in the way of partnering with other Police Investigators whether from the region or not. Has any announcement been made to the Barbadian public that anyone found to be knowing of the where abouts of or harvering these criminals will also face punishment. This matter should not at all be handled with kiddie gloves. These criminals need to feel unsafe.

14. @ yardbrooom….

I was with you up to the point where you said…’ This does means Police brutality’…wow, are you serious?!?
    It is because of this ‘brutality’ that there is no respect for policemen in Bim.
    I don’t know how much interaction you have with the so called ‘block’ culture but I have lots everyday. Let me tell you, a probation officer gets more info for their reports than any Police officer can dream of. The reason being their approach and their tact. Right now they are more feared than the Police.
    The RBPF has long since shot its self in the foot when it comes to PR and community spirit. Don’t you think the guys out there see how the Police operate with impunity? They are NEVER punished, NEVER held accountable.
    So let’s see this new wave of Police brutality…. Just be prepared to reap what you sow…as you said before, this is a new breed of criminal.

15. @ JOKER | September 8, 2010 at 3:48 AM |

“INSTALL CCTV IN ALL THE POLICE STATIONS THEN THE PUBLIC CAN SEE WHO ARE THE REAL CRIMINALS.”

Don’t fool yourself. If this device were installed the police would be very conscientious of what they do knowing they would be caught in the act; but then again some of them would forget the device exists, and others who would rig themselves out of the taped evidence . To make it worse the judge would go along with their lies and excuses. What else is new

16. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Check out this cartoon in the Jamaica observer.

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/tools/cartoons/ed-cartoon-sep-08-2010

17. @ Technician
    I apologize, a word was missing I meant to say this does NOT mean police brutality.
    Thanks for seeing the omission.

18. @ Yardbroom….

Ok, phew!!

19. Here we go again! The BU armchair critics. Oh sorry. YOu are engaging in free speech. But do you have any solutions? Except talk talk talk? Tomorrow it will be another talk shop.
    Question: Why has the RBPF reached to this stage.
    Qestion: Can it get better? If so, how? If not, why not? How can you help?
    Think about it.
    What is the calibre of leadership in the force today?
    Why have some of our best policemen left the force in increasing numbers in the last two decades?
    Who and what really controls the RBPF?
    Why is it that we have no young men interested in joining the RBPF?
    Some of you live on the block. Surely you know the answer to the last question.
    Will things get better? I dont think so because it seems that perilous times are here as predicted in 2 Timothy 3 and as set out in this song.
    Troublesome times are here Filling menโ€™s heart with fear
    Freedom we all hold dear Now is at stake.
    Humbling your heart to God Saves from the chastening rod
    Seek the way pilgrims trod Christians Awake!

Troubles will soon be oโ€™er Happy forever more
    When we meet on that shore Free from all care
    Rising up in the sky Telling this world goodbye
    Homeward we then will fly Glory to Share

Jesus is coming soon Morning night or noon
    Many will meet their doom Trumpets will sound
    All of the dead shall rise Righteous meet in the sky
    Going where no one dies Heavenward bound!

Chorus
    Jesus is coming soon
    Morning night or noon
    Many will meet their doom
    Trumpets will sound
    All of the dead shall rise
    Righteous meet in the sky
    Going where no one dies
    Heavenward bound!

I quote it again
    II Timothy Chapter 3
    1. This know also, that in the last days perilous times shall come.
    2. For men shall be lovers of their own selves, covetous, boasters, proud, blasphemers, disobedient to parents, unthankful, unholy, 3. Without natural affection, trucebreakers, false accusers, incontinent, fierce, despisers of those that are good, 4. Traitors, heady, highminded, lovers of pleasures more than lovers of God; 5. Having a form of godliness, but denying the power thereof: from such turn away. 6. For of this sort are they which creep into houses, and lead captive silly women laden with sins, led away with divers lusts, 7. Ever learning, and never able to come to the knowledge of the truth.

Now you can cuss me because my opinion varies from yours, and because I dont sing in the BU choir. But Jesus is coming soon and when he comes we read in Jude 15
    that

14. And Enoch also, the seventh from Adam, prophesied of these, saying, Behold, the Lord cometh with ten thousands of his saints, 15. To execute judgment upon all, and to convince all that are ungodly among them of all their ungodly deeds which they have ungodly committed, and of all their hard speeches which ungodly sinners have spoken against him.

For those who dont like Bible, Im sorry. You are about to be run ragged

And little Boobie. You can decide if this is exegesis or what? And whatever you think of the messenger (and I have never met a perfect one yet except Christ) THE MESSAGE IS SOUND!

To all: its going to get worse! It will be going down hill from here and faster than ever before JUST AS IT IS EVERYWHERE ELSE IN THE WORLD. Ah lie?

20. We need the hierarchy of the RBPF to resolve their differences.

21. And this will solve all the issues of the RPPF? Hilarious?
    All that will happen is that these two morons wont be fighting again. But solutions? Are there any leaders in Bim with solutions to anything. or have they caused a brain drain?

We have come like Jamaica in the mid 70’s. In those days we Bajans would say THIS CANT HAPPEN IN BARBADOS.

22. I am soooo disappointed to see that those who are suppose to be in control of corner shops, mini marts, gas stations, PSVs, Government Institutions, QEH (at last there seems to be a priest with balls), and now the LAW in such a mess! No one wants to say: This is wrong, I was wrong and therefore, I take full responsibility. Who? Unheard of. There are institutions where there is no law at all and anything goes.

If we do not teach our children self discipline and at least an ounce of respect we will find ourselves in worst circumstances. Where there is no respect order is futile.

Mr. Dottin I was expecting you to resign from the Bjerkham issue ……. awww well a rabbit can dream can’t she? I can’t even put LOL after this cause it is not a laughing matter!

23. What I found amusing/amazing is when he stated that the perpetrators are B/dian. Did he get a call from one/both?
    Amazing but true.stupseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

24. It is interesting that Mr. Seale would feel email such an erroneous statement. Interesting indeed.

Waited to hear from the Commissioner if there was a theory as to why the owner was attacked by the robbers.

25. @David et a, you say l ”Many would have been surprise to hear Dottin take a swipe at the social media. BU suspects he meant the blogs because social media includes Facebook, Twitter etc. He protested with all the indignation he could muster”

If so, I am sorely disappointed. The social media not only fills a void, but has become a side-pillar of democracy, of freedom and liberty. It is a voice without the strangulation of a managing editor or indeed owner, who may retract or restrict a columnists stated perceptions.

A swith the comments pre-election by the goodly Opposition leader, that seemed to criticise the social media, again I say that no one should come against the liberty that such offers.

What next, shut down the ‘call ins’ or are they allowed because they have a ‘on-site editor /lawyer’, or because they are owned by favoured groups?

Does the social media threaten the ‘status quo’? Is that a concern?

26. @Crusoe

Dottin et al can continue to scoff and mock the Bajan blogosphere but they can’t stop it. Less than 5 years it has made its mark and continues to advance. Let him continue to read the blogs on the Telegraph.

BTW the hot topic(unsubstantiated) on Facebook is that the man reported in the news today as having committed suicide is one of the suspects from Friday.

27. The COP can use all the statistics in the world but if he asked the average citizen whether crime has increased or decreased in Barbados I know that the overwhelming response will be in the affirmative.โ€ฆ.. and perception is reality. Perhaps he can ask the manufactures and installers of wrought iron bars if business has improved and he will have his answer.

In any case those statistics are meaningless as many people donโ€™t report crimes since some think itโ€™s a waste of time given the lacklustre response from the Police when they are called, why waste time?

28. The Nation newspaper carried a story yesterday about a citizenโ€™s arrest which was made in Nelson Street. What they did not detail was why?

Watch the amateur video for details. A dangerous sign maybe?

29. Dear David:

The system has its faults but it ain’t broke yet.

All of us need to feel less and REASON more.

30. Is this an example of the civilised, Christian, highly literate Barbados of which we so often boast?

31. @anon#5

By and large we saw/heard a loud and angry crowd who with the exception of a couple people maintained calm under the circumstances; an alleged attempted rape of a young girl. Enough to provoke the most sane. No need to sensationalize this matter because of a rabid anti-police sentiment.

32. Barbados is one of the most reactionary societies in the world.We are not proactive.
    A horrible fire in Bridgetown that claimed the lives of 6 beautiful Black women and now all the talk about death traps with these one door shops.
    Government now seeking to put in place relevant legislation to deal with the matter of one door shops.
    Insurance companies talking about not insuring businesses that have no emergency exits.
    We had the case where Furniture Limited owned by that despicable and leading rat catcher/rat muncher stinking Mrs Ram being condemned by our health ministry & fire service way back in the eighties and that store remained in business for many years.
    We have a police force whose priority is to solve crime rather than prevent crime.
    In believe we have one of the worst police forces in the Caribbean & indeed the world.In a small country like Barbados,I believe we have the one of the highest incidences of unsolved murders comparatively speaking.A young basketball player in the Pine got killed recently,his killer is known in the Pine area and our police cannot find him as yet.Six young women died in that tragic fire a week ago,our police have a description of the perpetrators and they have not been caught as yet.
    All of us are emotional at this moment and want hanging to resume.Hanging is barbaric,inhumane & cruel and it does not and will not solved the crime situation in Barbados.I vehemently opposed the death penalty.
    We in Barbados allowed issues to develop without taking any action to offset the dangers that may arise and then when issues actual arise,we want all type of action some ludicrous,ridiculous,cruel & inhumane to take place.
    Barbados needs a proactive government,proactive government institutions and we as a people need to more vigilant & proactive also.

33. Peter Wickham hosted a very interesting talk show today. Touching on a point raised by Negroman what percentage of murder cases are solved by the police? Often times murderers convicted are those who are involved in domestic situations i.e no real investigative work required. The heinous acts often go unpunished. On this note did any journalist at the recent press conference asked about the progress of the cold case squad?

34. A country without laws that are not enforced eventually leads to lawless and which affect society negatively. If the laws are not enforced the criminals take over and society becomes a breeding ground for heinous acts as was played out a week ago. The use of the death penalty however barbaric is necessary not as a detterent , but as PUNISHMENT for those who comit BARBARIC crimes against HUMANITY. Be that as it may if a person does not what to have the death penalty used against them. Then do not commit such acts that would force the government to use it upon them

35. ac
    hear ye, hear ye, ac.
    concur

36. In other words the percentage of unsolved murders is associated with the more heinous cases. The murder cases which are solved are usually the domestic cases, crimes of passion etc. These people get the noose but the ones who commit the dastardly acts are never caught most of the time. The moral of the story we need to improve our police detection methods if we are interested in justice.

37. Word floating around is that the 2 men in connection with the Campus Trendz robbery/fire have been captured. Hopefully we can confirm this shortly.

38. The info about two suspects being interrogated broke first on Facebook a full one hour before the Nation posted the story.

It is said that one of the suspects maybe a deportee.

It is further being said that the two suspects in custody went to the airport attempting to buy plane tickets.

Good job by all involved in the capture!

39. @David,
    Breaking news tends to start on “the new media” via blackberry or cell phone.

40. With no disrepect intended to the six young women who perished in the fire, but I think that another tragedy is about to unfold with this updated information.
    The anguish of the families of the two men taken into custody. Their burden is going to be great. Like all of us they were outraged by the heinous crime and now to realise that their son, brother, grandson, nephew or cousin is responsible will be too great a burden to bear.

41. “The info about two suspects being interrogated broke first on Facebook a full one hour before the Nation posted the story. ”

And the Nation posted it before Barbados Underground.

Please stop being so petty and small-minded.

Anyway, I want to see the pictures of these two “suspects”, and I am waiting patiently. Hopefully these two are the criminals who murdered those six young women. The guilty pair will get NO MERCY from me.

42. Addendum: At this stage I consider it highly unlikely that the police would have arrested the wrong pair of people, given the sketch, photo, and eye-witness accounts, but justice demands that due process be followed.

To “Barbadian”… are you suggesting that we FREE these two murderers… excuse me “suspects”… just because they have… “family”?

The killers who attacked that store did not do a family check on the staff and customers inside before they threw the fire bomb(s). In this small country it’s even possible that they might be related to some of the six girls who died.

Those six girls have “family” too, and who’s to say that the relatives of the killers are going to be sympathetic to them? I don’t think so.

43. @ Black Cow | September 11, 2010 at 10:27 PM

I don’t think it was a matter of being “petty and small-minded”.
    I am in no way speaking on behalf of BU. I sense the statement could have been made to show that our leading newspaper was behind in its announcement with a piece of news that is important to the country as a whole. Chucks man.

44. I trying to find out if it is really true but my sources real tite-lipped. It gun be me n he when he get home. stupseeeeeeeee. De Police did working round de clock ta find dese two bitches. You know hummuch food I had ta thra way because de police din even had time ta sit down n eat a proppa meal. stupseeeee. I hope it is dem fa tru. Well done son n company.

Barbadian
    right now na body in really intristed in dem family ya know. Nor got much sympathy fa dem families.De two a dem got people sa vex dat de family now gotta be careful dat de mob doan turn pun dem. No one wins in situations like these boy but I undastan wah you mean.

45. BP, people need to remember that parents, families are not responsible for the actions of their children when they pass a certain age, and therefore citizens should not take out their anger on criminals’ families, no matter what.

46. Black Cow
    Look, I like dah name real badddddd. You mekking a lotta sense too.
    Right now people would like ta get da hands pun dem two and even da family members right down ta dem ol granny in she wheel chair man. Dem got de whole a Babadus real cruellllllll n scrawl uppppppppp.
    Wha punishment you feel dem should get or deserve? Pretend dat you is de judge n jury right now in dis case. wah you would do wid dem? doan gimme nah foolish ansa.

47. Eye Spy
    dat is true too but you would agree dat a lotta de times dese criminals came from an indisciplined home and they can only live what they learn. De environment is very important in curbing young, impressionable minds. So dat is why when dese criminals commit heinous crimes like the one being discussed, they should be eliminated. have you ever heard de saying, ‘a bad boy is better than no boy”. now pray tell me, isn’t dat de most ig-runtess statement anyone could ever make?
    you rememba de incident in St.Philip earlier dis year when de lil youngster lost his life because of bullying? His father went to complain to one a de mothas and what was her response? she shut de window in de boy’s father face. Wah I tell you? De environs is a lot ta do wid um?

48. I now get a lil info from anotha source. I got de two names but I doan wanna publish dem yet for BU sake but wah I could tell wunna is dat one or both from Headley’s Land in Bank Hall. Lord have mercyyyyyyyyyyyyy. ( i got friends dat does wuk at de airport too) I kno wah I talkin ’bout. Doan question my sources, dah is all. Jus tek my word. Bonny is not malicious pleeze.

49. but it still remains a question in my mind as to why de youngster dat assist one a de ladies from de building hang heself. but he hang heself or he get hang? de mystery remains.wah it got me confuse as usual.

50. Bonny Peppa my darling you are very emotional and I understand how you & almost everybody else in Barbados feels,however,inflicting further pain on the families of those two criminals is not going to undo the damage that was done in that horrible tragedy.There is no sense in the call for the blood of those criminals.
    Bonny Peppa my darling I still love ya & have all the respect for ya but I do not support your position nor the wider public opinion that the death penalty should be used on those two criminals for the barbaric & heinous act at Campus Trendz Store.
    If the information is correct that the two criminals are in police custody,I congratulate the police force for a job well done.After due process and justice is served,I hope those two miscreants rot in jail & not swing on a rope that the majority of Barbadians are demanding.
    Bonny Peppa,hanging is wrong,barbaric,inhumane & cruel and it has no place in any modern society & this Negroman vehemently opposed it.