Johan Bjerkhamn

On behalf of the BU household we express our deep sadness at the unfortunate death of 11 year old Luke Bjerkhamn. Luke  was allegedly shot by his father Johan Bjerkhamn a couple weeks ago at his father’s residence. This is a matter which BU has been reluctant to offer public comment in deference to the the grieving family. However, in light of the recent development that Johan Bjerkhamn evaded police questioning by waltzing out of Barbados on a private jet yesterday, we have been driven to comment on the matter.

Firstly, there is the erroneous position which has been propagated by the traditional media that Johan  Bjerkhamn has been under 24-hour police guard at the Bayview Hospital. Our source indicates it was his doctor who played a pivotal role to keep the police from questioning Johan  Bjerkhamn. It has been said that his doctor kept him heavily sedated. Keeping him in a drowsy state the doctor was able to feed the Police the story that Bjerkhamn was not medically fit to give a statement. Why the Royal Barbados Police Force would leave  Johan  Bjerkhamn unguarded at Bayview Hospital is highly questionable.

The breakdown in communication between Commissioner Dottin and his Deputy over the recent Movada Kartel Show merits probing questions about Dottin’s competence to manage the Police Force. We suggest had the alleged perpetrator of this incident been Black the statement would have been taken and the charge laid in quick time.

Interestingly, it is Sir Richard Cheltenham who is at the forefront of this matter. Didn’t he successfully keep Jippy Doyle out of prison for almost seven years? It was reported by the media that Sir Richard accompanied Johan Bjerkhamn to the private hangar at the Grantley Adams Airport yesterday. Again, isn’t it amazing that in a very high profile Police matter we are witnessing such a  high level of incompetence by our Police Force?

We are left to speculate about what happened two weeks ago at the house of Johan Bjerkhamn. What we do know from our source is that the recent incident of gun play is not the first to have been heard by neighbours. There is the unconfirmed report that Luke was the victim of a family squabble. The question now remains, will the Royal Barbados Police Force ever get the opportunity to interrogate Jonan Bjerkhamn.

An upset BU commenter posted the following comment on the matter:

Now I shifting from BFS to Barbadians in general. I am writing this article as a chance to vent before I BLEVE . Them corrupt, nasty sorcerers who are in charge of law and security in this country , Responded to a suspicious call about a rasta man ‘in quick time’ resulting in him ending up over a cliff on sharp rocks to die some moments later.

This same security dept. took a subtle and ‘hands off’, luke warm approach to deal with a shooting death of a little boy. Questions I must ask myself,What if Mr. Bjerkhamn was driving the crash tender and his service number was 109, would he he be dragged violently from behind the steering wheel by police?

Would Mr Bjerkhamn be treated with the same ROYALTY if he was a black rasta whose son was shot? Why was he discharged and the police not notified by the hospital pending an investigation? Who gave the order to withdraw police presence creating that window of opportunity? Why is it that someone from the  health care profession not wearing HMP silver bangles? And the list goes on. My conclusion is that commissioner Dottin is a Mock face , hard face ass and he need to be removed from office like yesterday.

The white people in this country are more powerful than Castro is in Cuba. We have two laws in this country, the extreme one which serves the blacks and not so fortunate and the other customized “we would make up as we go along one” which serves the whites and people from higher echelons. Where are the Hamas and Hezbollah when you really need them?

995 responses to “One Law For The Medes And Another For The Persians: The Johan Bjerkhamn Affair”

1. Atman // April 24, 2010 at 5:33 PM

@inmypj’s

You know what? I’m so sorry that little Luke died because of his father’s stupidity that I wish it was you in the room instead of Luke. How’s that for compassion creep?

Atman are you saying you wish it was me instread of Luke ? Talk about being a real creep if so,…

2. Dogs and lights are better than a gun if you need to be protected.

Thieves prefer quiet and darkness.

3. AC no need to curse at a poster you can get your point across with need to use vulgarity to do so….

4. @ac

It is apparent that most comments are more concern about Johan’s state of mind and his hand than the state of mind of the justice system and the long arm of the government. What de hell am i missing here?

You are not missing anything here. What we have are people sent on the blog to do their thing. You are correct to focus on the indecisiveness of the Police and wider Justice System to deal with this matter.

Again you are correct that this matter is being managed. Anyone with access to Facebook can judge for themselves certain things. For example, of the 76 friends Johan listed there are about 2 Blacks among them; yet his two sureties are BOTH black. Pilgrim and Cheltenham are earning their pay. Can we blame them? Hell NO.

5. Ok Maybe some of us are looking at the ( human element ) and emotions come into play .
    The police have to also look at the logistics and legal prodecures to handle this where they also ensure they are following the laws that govern and protect all even little Luke at the same time not letting this go without some sort of charges though they could get dropped at a later date or if they altogether decided not to charge at all.
    But I do know that if they do not set an example maybe others will get careless with guns as well and this sadly will not be the only incident.
    Being rasied in Barbados moving to New York I guess I became accustom to guns and the daily occurence of gun ( accidental fatalities and granted this is a one off in BIM.
    My sincere apologies if I have offended anyone.
    I am just so sad this happened at all.

6. @PJ

You are the first person i have cussed at in almost a year on this blog. enough said . Now go do your laundry.

7. @inmypj’s

The answer to your question is YES…I said I wish it was you. What about that statement did you find confusing? You attacked me accusing me of having a beef with a man who I don’t know, and telling me that I lack compassion and all sorts of non-sense…so I’m showing you that I don’t lack compassion for the kid that is dead. Maybe Johan would prefer that it was you instead of his son too…I don’t know.

8. You are right (BU)
    I guess we also need to ensure that we don’t let this just go with a slap on the wrist,.
    I still say lesser charges which would include community service and maybe some probation but to publicaly speak on behalf of the dangers of guns.
    Thanks BU…

9. I said you had a beef because some of your remarks are of a personal nature maybe you are just upset as we are all that a child died in an accident.
    but accusing someone of having a beef and wishing somone would die you must be one in the same as Chris hassell who was giving instructions on how a grieving parent could do himself in ( sic)
    I am just as upset about guns and wish for gun control , Do not ever like them near or around children.
    I guess I see that a parent or parents are at a great loss a child is dead and I feel that is punishment enough and to know that one parent knows he caused this by a preventable , senseless tragedy that he will probably never make sense of is enough punishment I am sure he is his own judge and jury there.
    What kind of humans are some of you humans?
    My where is your love for others in need?
    We have Chris telling Johan how he can off himself.
    J saying it should be Johan ( beleive me any parent would wish it was them instead trust me on that one)
    Now we have Atman telling me It should be what kind of low levels you have descended to when you wish death on others trust me you must never wish that on anyone not even an enemy what you wish for others could happen to you or yours .

10. inmypj’s wrote:

My sincere apologies if I have offended anyone.
    I am just so sad this happened at all.
    =========================================================

Ok…I can accept that.

11. Altman
    Ok no underthe table nasty debating.
    What kind of punishment in the courts would you suggest for Bjerkhman .
    Would you take probation into consideration.
    Ok I want to know if some of you prosecuted this case or where on a jury what would you do considering all the facts that this was yes an accident and yes neglience would be a punishment that was fitting.
    Why is it in several of these cases in the USA the prosecutors give probation or drop charges because the parents have suffered enough or distraught why is it they can drop charges and what do you think should happen here Atman?

12. inmypj’s wrote:

I said you had a beef because some of your remarks are of a personal nature.
    =============================================================

I challenge you to copy and paste any of my past remarks that were of a personal nature in your next post. Let’s see what was personal about it!!

13. inmypj’s wrote “We have Chris telling Johan how he can off himself.
    J saying it should be Johan”

I said no such thing.

Let the record state that I wish Luke, and Johan and all the family should die peacefully of old age in their own beds surrounded by family members.

That is what I wish for myself, that is what I wish for others

14. Phewwwwwwwwww, that was close. All de fussin n cussin. Now let us alll join together and hold hands in the cyberworld and sing Hymn 337 in the Ancient & Modern Hymn book. To all our kids, gone too soon. Here’s a few lines:

There’s a friend for little children
    Above the bright blue sky
    Etc, etc,etc.

R.I.P

Gotchaaaaaa, wunna tink dat all Bonny cud do is cuss nah, well wunna rong.

15. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Be decent folks, give Johan the space he needs to grieve for his son.
    This has been a terrible tragedy not only for Johan but also his entire family.

We ought to be sympathetic.

16. J
    “Let the record state that I wish Luke and Johan and all the family members………….”

I must confess, ya had ma cracking up after readin dat. I got ta hand it ta ya, ya baddd.
    Two days ago I did cussin ya stink now today, ya got ma cracking up. I luv um.

Only de BU family boy.Only de BU family. It doan get na betta na way else.

Lord mek peace.

17. @inmypj’s who wrote:

What kind of punishment in the courts would you suggest for Bjerkhman .
    Would you take probation into consideration.
    =========================================================

First of all I do not know if he will be found innocent or guilty, and I do not know all the facts that the DPP has on file. But I would say that if he happens to be found guilty of the manslaughter as charged, then his punishment should be no less than what the average bajan would get. The law needs to be fair and consistent for all persons.

Obviously we don’t have all details that the DPP would have, but the prosecution and defense will have to battle it out with what they do have, and a jury will decide guilt or innocense. Due process must occur since someone is dead as a result of the actions of someone else, and hopefully the system will work as it is suppose to.

18. @Carson who wrote:

Be decent folks, give Johan the space he needs to grieve for his son.
    This has been a terrible tragedy not only for Johan but also his entire family.

We ought to be sympathetic.
    ============================================================

Now tell me something Carson, how is our cyberspace discussion crowding Johan and preventing him from grieving? And who’s to say that we are not sympathetic because we are discussing the issues in cyberspace? If you want to grieve online and say prayers along with Bonny, inmypj’s, and whoever else that’s fine, but I hope you’re telling the rest of us that we should refrain from discussing the issues relating to what happened. I doubt very much that Johan looking in on this blog…what do you think?

19. @Carson

That last post from me should read:

but I hope you’re NOT telling the rest of us that we should refrain from discussing the issues relating to what happened.

20. @ David // April 24, 2010 at 7:08 PM …. of the 76 friends Johan listed there are about 2 Blacks among them; yet his two sureties are BOTH black.

Who to say that Johan does not have many more black friends other than those listed on Facebook.

I think people get confuse between friends and acquaintances. Maybe he sees what some people deem as friends as acquaintances and there is nothing wrong with that.

21. @EyeSpy

What I will say is that most bajans if not all would have expected his sureties to be white persons, not black. It certainly came as a big surprise to me when I saw the pictures of the two sureties in Barbados Today and realized that they are black. I would have to agree with David that that is most likely another clever move by his legal team.

22. @David

You didn’t answer an earlier question that I posed to you, but I realize that since there is no username secuity on this blog, a person could easily impersonate another poster by assuming that person’s handle. That is a technical deficiency that could cause no end of confusion by wicked and mischievous persons. I prefer to know that there is some level of security where usernames are concern. A person may still be able to create multiple usernames, but wouldn’t be able to use one that already exist because it would be password protected.

What are your thoughtscomments on this?

23. PILLY IT CONFUSING A MAN WHO BEEN ON A SABATICAL TO FIND HIMSELF AND THE TRUTH FOR YOU TO COME TO YOUR OWN PEOPLE AND TRY TO BE SO DECEPTIVE AAND LIARING ABOUT THE WHOL;E AFFAIR ..HOW YOU GET SO ..WHAT GOOD DID THE AFICAN CONTINET DID FOR YOU WAS IT A MERE SHAME OR DID YOU JUST START TOI GET AS THE REST DO CONFUSE

24. What I feel should be done is let the courts decide the fate of the father.
    If this were your child visiting @ Mr.Bjerkhamn’s home and he accidentally shot and killed your child would you not want a full investigation?
    I know I would and I would be @ the police station day and night.
    I would camp out at the DPP’s home as well.
    I know that nothing would bring my child back but I would want a full accountability of what led to my childs death.
    If this was your only child and the man decides to clean a gun while the child is in the room ,your son was shot in the chest and killed. You would want some serious answers.
    You would, I assure you want to make sure that this never happened again to another child or family.
    What has happened is the police really missed up they danced around what to do.
    They guarded the hospital but really what was the point to doing this ( for entertainment, to flex muscles. to harass , to act like they were doing their jobs? or none of the above?)
    They simply should have insisted that Mr .Bjerkhamn give some sort of statement as soon as possible and then make charges if need be and while on bond still let him travel to the USA for surgeries.( but let him know he must come back by X date or you will put an international arrest warrant out for him.
    I feel he should be able to travel to get the necessary medical care but at the same time we all have to follow certain guidelines of the law.
    This is such a tragedy it is apparent the father is suffering but the police are showing that they didn’t know what to do or did they know what to do but his wealth was an intimidation factor?
    If there were going to be no charges at this time this would have had to be decided between the DPP and investigation of the police . What they could have done is asked for some type of security from Mr.Bjerkhamn before he left for the USA , that there could be pending charges upon his return and that there was an ongoing open investigation ,the police from time to time would need to question him even via the phone , that he was to return to Barbados, keep the officials abreast to what his movements are.
    I am deeply saddened for his family and him this has got to be so hard on the Bjerkhamns.
    But after an investigation if the DPP decides not to press charges or press charges they will also explain why they have sought to or not to,
    I do think that the BRP let the ball drop and have shown some pretty sloppy inexcuseable and shoddy police work on their parts.
    Of course my sympathies are extended to this family in a crisis.

25. @inmypj’s

BU changed the username on your last comment, you know why.

@Atman

We try not to discuss what we know about commenters, you should trust us that we know what we are doing.

26. @BFP “”Barbados Underground Blog publishes call for terrorist Hamas & Hezbollah to target whites in Barbados””””
    ——————————————————————————————————
    Archive for ‘Arabian’ *
    *=(Arab Money, Grand Theft Oil, Respect My Conglomerate)

27. @David

Well I don’t think that I ever asked you to discuss what you know about commenters, I am just a bit concern that someone could use my handle and post crap pretending to be me. If by your response I’m to assume that you can detect and rectify such actions, then I will trust you until different is proven. Thanks for your response.

28. @inmypj’s

I asked you already what kind of games you playing? I would hope that David continues to change the usernames of those who are double posting, especially on serious issues; posing questions in one name and providing an answer in another.

Actually that is deception, giving bloggers the impression of an exchange when it is only one person. Hope you continue to discourage this kind of dishonesty.

29. @PJ
    How many times are you going to keeppp saying the same things.Go to Facebook and tell Johann what a great person you think he is and also mention that he is careless and irresponsible and should have never been allowed a gun permit not to mention the numerous guns he owns, Thank God it wan’t any of my kids who hadgot into his way when he was cleaning the gun. Oh! by the way tell him not to worry his high powered lawyers along with the Barbados justice system is on his side.

30. @inmypj’s who wrote:

They simply should have insisted that Mr .Bjerkhamn give some sort of statement as soon as possible.
    ===============================================================

The police cannot insist that anybody give a statement, they can only invite persons to give a statement. The information that a person really MUST give police is their name and address. The police could have charged him without a statement.

31. @Kiki

BU will respond today to the charge.

32. @ROK

I totally agree that double-posting is deception. It must be hard work for David though, constantly monitoring and rectifying situations like that. Some people just don’t know how to be mature about things.

33. When those in public service show no sensitivity to the people but would rather be blatant and cockeyed an be intimidated by people of wealth and power . Those kind of public servants does a disservice to their country and she be replaced.I am speaking to you Chief Dottin.

34. @Atman

“I totally agree that double-posting is deception. It must be hard work for David though…”

I agree that it is extra work, but whenever he finds it he should deal with it or expose the handle as a double. Saw him did that already. To the poster who is already anonymous, there is no harm done.

The other reason why such is desirable is to maintain the credibility of the blog and not let it become a platform for propagandists to single-handedly launch their campaigns.

35. @ROK

I totally agree that it should be done to maintain credibility of the blog, I was only opening acknowledging how tedious a job it can be.

36. @David

Just another question; I notice that some persons have an avatar next to their handle, how does one acquire an avatar here?

37. Thanks for the info David. I may not do it right away but I’ll note the URL for future use.

38. Here is today’s Nation article. Not sure if it aligns with the concerns many of us have about how the Police handled the case up the time Johan was allowed to leave the island.

The value of equality

Published on: 4/25/2010.

WITHIN RECENT DAYS events have occurred that have called into question some of the most significant beliefs and principles designed to assist in maintaining and holding societies together.

We boast in this island of our African heritage while at the same time we recognise and pay due respect to those aspects of our culture which we have imbibed from our former colonial masters.

The rule of law is probably the most precious aspect of British culture which we have inherited and in some respects adopted.

Inherent in the concept of the rule of law are some of the most vital rules necessary for the preservation and protection of our right to personal freedom. These include our right to our liberty, our right to freedom of expression, our right to life and others, and these rights among others are enshrined in our Constitution and are often referred to as our human rights.

Now during the last week, the departure from this island of Mr Johan Bjerkhamn provoked considerable comment on the call-in programmes, the blogs, and almost everywhere where three or four were gathered.

His departure appears to have astonished almost everyone, and all kinds of statements, including some that were inflammatory and potentially destructive, if accepted, of our society ushered forth from the lips of Barbadians.

Some callers, totally ignorant of the rights guaranteed under the law, explained the departure on spurious and unfounded allegations of different treatment based on factors like class, money and colour, among others. Now, societies can be destroyed by physical effort and even gunpowder and shot; but they may more effectively be destroyed by the wanton and unfounded allegations of inequality of treatment practised by state agents and agencies against a country’s citizens.
    Equal treatment

What is more the equality of treatment must be maintained whether the treatment is accorded to a member of the ethnic majority or is member of the minority ethnic groups.

So that the critical question is whether the laws of Barbados prevent a citizen from travelling abroad when that citizen has not been charged with any offence? If the answer is “no”, then it is “no” whether that citizen is white and short or black and tall; for the answer does not change depending on the characteristics of the individual involved.

A similar and relevant question is whether a person of interest to the police is obliged to give the police a statement. Again if the answer is no, then it remains no, irrespective of who the citizen may be, because equality of treatment is immutable and does not change according to colour or class, but societies can be rent apart if the public, stimulated by emotional outpourings, perceives otherwise.

We therefore urge wider knowledge of the rights enshrined in our Constitution, and especially those rights that deal with issues that intersect with the criminal law.

The public interest benefits in two ways. More of our people would know and understand their rights in relation to police matters, and controversies of the kind which blew up last week would not blossom under fertilisation by uninformed comment.

The Royal Barbados Police Force has a sterling record of equality of treatment of citizens and others whose behaviour attract their attention, and it is not in the public interest to have their integrity questioned when they are respecting the law of the land, which affords protection of law for all.

The fact that a person may belong to an ethnic minority, or may be able to engage “high-priced” lawyers does not deny him the protection of the law, including the exercise of his right to travel outside of Barbados.

And in seeking to discuss these issues, particularly on the airwaves, it is against the public interest for callers to overlook the fact that any restraints on the liberty must be supported by a law, and while misinformation is not law, it still has the capacity to permanently damage the society’s respect for law and order.

39. this is both a race, and social class issue. the reality is that the world over there is one set of rules for the poor and another set for the rich. similarly, this is the case for whites and other ethnic groups. whether it is the fear of a white face or the fear of dealing with the power that might be heralded by those with money is up for debate. the bjerkhamn situation is going to be more tenuous because both dynamics are at play.

anybody who wants to insist that the same justice is at play for the rich and poor, as well as for whites and other ethnic groups is seriously fooling himself/ herself, and is espousing foolish rhetoric. the reality is that it is not. while it is true that any person will be subjected to the same laws, the reality is that law enforcement officials will not respond to all people in the same way. fear of sanctions by superiors or fear of repurcussions from the rich who may be sociable with superiors forces people to comprimise their integrity everyday. that is just the way of the world!

the phrase “do you know who i am” has not eveolved by accident. people are very cognisant of what wealth and a certain ethinicity mean. if you are fortunate to have both dynamcis working for you, then kudos to you!

i am sure that dealing with the death of a child is not easy, and if the death is at the hand of a the parent, the pain must be magnanimous. we will speculate and gossip and create stories about what really happened that day but the reality is we will never know.

mr. bjerkhamn, if you maliciously killed your son- may you rot in hell, as should any person who wilfully take the life of another. mr. bjerkhamn, if your son’s death was an accident, either at your hand, or another person’s, may God grant you peace. your conscience will always be your guide and if your conscience is clear then you have nothing to worry about.

the reality is that you have already been villified in the court of public opinion. you greatest crime is that you are rich and you are white, and for that you will be treated differently by law enforcemen- that is a harsh reality of our little nation, specifically and the world in general.

you can afford the best legal defence team, so make it work for you. not everybody is that fortunate. the real question that needs to be asked is how would a st. john bakra would fear if he found yourself in your situation? things that make yuh go, “hmmm!”

40. How come Kiko Chatrani’s bail was set at $150,000 for fraud, and nobody died while Bjerkhamn’s bail was only $100,000 and a life was lost?

41. @CSI BIM

Name the lawyers who represented Kiko Chatrani in this matter.

42. Ref:article$/25/201
    Those rules are not always applied equally . Only recently there wasa discussion on the way the justice system keep people for an unlimited amount of time in jail before having a hearing. People who have dealt with the system would say different. I will bet that in this case Johann would have a speedy trial.

43. Some people on this blog have accused me of being envious of the Bjerkhamn’s wealth.

Let the record reflect that I am not envious of anybody’s money or of anybody’s presumed status.

Let the record reflect that I was not raised in a violent dysfunctional home.

Let the record reflect that I did not raise my children in a violent dysfunctional home.

Let the record also reflect that years ago Johan’s mother Anna Bjerkhamn (now Adimira) was one of the first women of any color in Barbados to publicly complain to the media that her husband Bjorn beat and abused her on multiple occasions. So no I have no reason to be envious of anybody who grew up in an abusive dysfunctional house (not home)

Old man Bjerkhanm is crying now. Next time he speaks to the media let them ask him who was crying when he beat and abused Johan’s mother Anna.

Life is a bitch.

If we sow the wind of violence we will reap the whirlwind of violent deaths.

And at that time neither our money nor status can protect us.

The old man may want us to forget, but the smaller the society, the longer the memories.

44. 555dubstreet // April 25, 2010 at 6:54 AM Wrote:
    @BFP “”Barbados Underground Blog publishes call for terrorist Hamas & Hezbollah to target whites in Barbados””””
    ——————————————————————————————————————–
    I hope that viewers @ BU don’t become distracted by BFP’s on-going smear campaign against this blog. I was told about the aforementioned blog at BFP which was recently posted on their site with follow-up comments in an attempt to shut down BU.

I am not ashamed to mention that I frequented BFP, but I’ve become disenchanted with them for many reasons, one being not releasing comments that do not applaud them for their stance, or for constructive criticism. I must add that I visit BU often but I’m not a contributor.

I wish that BFP could take a leaf out of BU’s book and focus on the issues and concerns that they believe matter most to the citizens of Barbados, be they through international, region or local channels.

It is long overdue for BFP to stop slamming BU. I do not see a need for the unnecessary attacks.

Now back to the issues that are currently being addressed.

45. ARE BAJANS ANGRY BECAUSE JOHAN WAS TREATED LIKE A HUMAN BEING OR ARE BAJANS ANGRY BECAUSE BLACK PEOPLE ARE TREATED AS LESS THAT HUMAN BY THE ROYAL BARBADOS POLICE FORCE?

If you had to face a man who had just accidentally shot and killed his only son what would your reaction be?

How many of us do stupid @ss things that put our children in grave danger?! leaving them home alone, letting them walk the streets alone, not paying enough attention to who they talk to or where they go? We all slip, every day! These actions are inexcusable – but we all slip!

Why fault the police for treating him as a human being. Johan had all rights to walk out of that hospital and go to Miami for treatment! After all he was a free man!

Mr Dottin instructed his officers to leave the hospital just before Mr. Bjerkhamn was scheduled to leave. He knew the exact time Bjerkhamn was leaving even though the letter stated 3 o’clock. He deliberately saw to it that charges were not pressed before Mr Bjerkhamn had his 1st surgery. Bejerkamn came back on Friday as planned when charges were pressed as originally agreed to between Bherkhamn’s people and Dottin.

The police could not say that they deliberately allowed Bjerkhamn to leave for treatment, can you imagine the backlash?? But that is exactly what happened. They would rather look incompetent than prejudiced.

How many of you commenting on this blog would not have used your power an influence to help you out if you were in a difficult situation?

All in all, I think the loss of his only son is at his own hands is worse punishment than any law court judge or jury can give out. Even death is better than living with that kind of pressure, grief and guilt.

RIP Luke Bjerkhamn. May God keep you eternally

46. Well I gine lay off dis subject till May 27 swings around. In the meantime I see reports that gang culture is seriously infiltrating our schools…serious ting.

47. Atman
    Gaw blimmah, I like i gun got ta home-school my grans or nex ting ya kno, i got ta get Pilly or Shell-tin-ham fa represent me ta. stupseeeeeeeeeeee.

48. @Bonny

I know what ya mean. It’s really getting kinda scary what’s going on in the schools these days.

49. In another thread much has been said about the uniqueness of Barbados in comparison with some other countries, here is something that Barbados has in common with all those countries.

“The rich get justice, the poor get prison”.