Johan Bjerkhamn

On behalf of the BU household we express our deep sadness at the unfortunate death of 11 year old Luke Bjerkhamn. Luke  was allegedly shot by his father Johan Bjerkhamn a couple weeks ago at his father’s residence. This is a matter which BU has been reluctant to offer public comment in deference to the the grieving family. However, in light of the recent development that Johan Bjerkhamn evaded police questioning by waltzing out of Barbados on a private jet yesterday, we have been driven to comment on the matter.

Firstly, there is the erroneous position which has been propagated by the traditional media that Johan  Bjerkhamn has been under 24-hour police guard at the Bayview Hospital. Our source indicates it was his doctor who played a pivotal role to keep the police from questioning Johan  Bjerkhamn. It has been said that his doctor kept him heavily sedated. Keeping him in a drowsy state the doctor was able to feed the Police the story that Bjerkhamn was not medically fit to give a statement. Why the Royal Barbados Police Force would leave  Johan  Bjerkhamn unguarded at Bayview Hospital is highly questionable.

The breakdown in communication between Commissioner Dottin and his Deputy over the recent Movada Kartel Show merits probing questions about Dottin’s competence to manage the Police Force. We suggest had the alleged perpetrator of this incident been Black the statement would have been taken and the charge laid in quick time.

Interestingly, it is Sir Richard Cheltenham who is at the forefront of this matter. Didn’t he successfully keep Jippy Doyle out of prison for almost seven years? It was reported by the media that Sir Richard accompanied Johan Bjerkhamn to the private hangar at the Grantley Adams Airport yesterday. Again, isn’t it amazing that in a very high profile Police matter we are witnessing such a  high level of incompetence by our Police Force?

We are left to speculate about what happened two weeks ago at the house of Johan Bjerkhamn. What we do know from our source is that the recent incident of gun play is not the first to have been heard by neighbours. There is the unconfirmed report that Luke was the victim of a family squabble. The question now remains, will the Royal Barbados Police Force ever get the opportunity to interrogate Jonan Bjerkhamn.

An upset BU commenter posted the following comment on the matter:

Now I shifting from BFS to Barbadians in general. I am writing this article as a chance to vent before I BLEVE . Them corrupt, nasty sorcerers who are in charge of law and security in this country , Responded to a suspicious call about a rasta man ‘in quick time’ resulting in him ending up over a cliff on sharp rocks to die some moments later.

This same security dept. took a subtle and ‘hands off’, luke warm approach to deal with a shooting death of a little boy. Questions I must ask myself,What if Mr. Bjerkhamn was driving the crash tender and his service number was 109, would he he be dragged violently from behind the steering wheel by police?

Would Mr Bjerkhamn be treated with the same ROYALTY if he was a black rasta whose son was shot? Why was he discharged and the police not notified by the hospital pending an investigation? Who gave the order to withdraw police presence creating that window of opportunity? Why is it that someone from the  health care profession not wearing HMP silver bangles? And the list goes on. My conclusion is that commissioner Dottin is a Mock face , hard face ass and he need to be removed from office like yesterday.

The white people in this country are more powerful than Castro is in Cuba. We have two laws in this country, the extreme one which serves the blacks and not so fortunate and the other customized “we would make up as we go along one” which serves the whites and people from higher echelons. Where are the Hamas and Hezbollah when you really need them?

995 responses to “One Law For The Medes And Another For The Persians: The Johan Bjerkhamn Affair”

1. Come on Bonny, I is the only body you can run rings around. Don’t be deceived. With a name like Shit-i-qua he ain’t going to like you anyway.

hmmmmmm…….

2. hahahaha im glad youve shown us the extent of your intelligence.

You’ve just proved that all you are is a fraud, racist, hate inciting, attention seeking idiot.

You have a good day now 😉

Your useless.

And by the way im not white, im of Sri Lankan origin, u racist. Just because i happen to have caucasian friends and feel the need to stand up for them means im white right?
    Idiot.

3. I am certainly glad that you are the opposite of me.

4. Jerome Shitiqua Avatar
    Jerome Shitiqua

You are an ignorant fool.. I had respect for you but clearly you are as intelligent as my pet hamster that has brain rott. It also appears that you have a strange case of ADSD (Attention deficit sexual disorder) as it seems you would like mingle with a person who you believe to be a female and who can be anyone in the middle of a deabate.. It seems YOU are desperate and in need..
    You are disgraceful to be discussing such ignorance on such a serious and sad occasion. Shame on you, I hope you can right your sins
    Sincerely,

Mr Shitiqua

5. @Mr. Shit-i-qua

To have respect for somebody you must first have respect for yourself. You are a psychologist or just a psycho? Respect from your ilk is not welcomed anyhow because it is false.

6. Randolph Clarkson Avatar
    Randolph Clarkson

@ROK

Why do you keep wasting time with your uneducated responses? I have asked before and i will ask again:
    “Give me one example of a recent racist occurrence happening in Barbados? And when i say racist, i don’t mean you see it as racist, and i want evidence as you have already proven to twist things so that the racist side is highlighted…”

You are living in then and you need to start living in the now. I am glad to see that another black person, like myself has come to educate you. It is funny that because we do not agree, you would start to call us white… I believe you need to emancipate yourself from mental slavery.

In today’s world the belief is that white people start ahead of black people. This is a misguided belief! Do we not all attend the same secondary schools? Do we not attend the same University? If what you say is correct and black people in Barbados feel the same way you, then would i not be correct in saying that a white person would be handicapped in a all black class room where he is being taught and graded by a black teacher?

I think ROK you should sleep on those thoughts and try to think about the now and not then. If you wanted to justify everything by using an example of slavery, could white people not take credit for your ability to speak english and wear cloths and have an education? Those were all a result of slavery and later emancipation. Were they not?

7. I do believe this has gotten out of hand and far from the point….. just from reading the post I don’t believe anyone has talked about the usage of hand guns in homes for security and also the slightly twisted view of the situation by the media. What about the advocate not mentioning anything about the whole ordeal these are just my thoughts

8. @ Clark son

“Give me one example of a recent racist occurrence happening in Barbados? And when i say racist, i don’t mean you see it as racist, and i want evidence as you have already proven to twist things so that the racist side is highlighted…”

If there was no racism involved, “a racist side” could not be highlighted.

“If you wanted to justify everything by using an example of slavery, could white people not take credit for your ability to speak english and wear cloths and have an education? Those were all a result of slavery and later emancipation. Were they not?”

You need to do some research. White people were educated by black people and they are so thiefing that even as students they were stealing. Start with Homer who was the first European to write a book. Prior to that, all writing was done by Egyptians; thousands of years before.

Medicine, architecture, engineering, mathematics, physics. chemistry, astronomy, Law, religion, agriculture and the list goes on.

Who discovered “pi” (22/7 = 3.142)? You lie.
    Who is the father of medicine? You lie again.
    What you say about the Eureka cup? You wrong again.

Go and read, fella. You are not anybody serious who wants to engage in debate or dialogue. Like all the Johnny-come-late-lies from BFP, you have a hidden agenda. If you want answers to questions that you pose, do some research for the truth first and then we can talk.

Meanwhile I hope you have a good night. You of Sri Lankan descent too?

9. Now these comments about the topic seem to be stirring quite a rouse. As for Randolph Clarkson, i do in fact agree with his statements and arguments, but yet they are still harsh. Most black people of Barbados. myself being black, are unfortunately as some would say, “uneducated”. From the slander that some black children at school say to white people is really astonishing. For example, they say that you feel because your white that you own the place and can do what you want. I mean it a wonder as to what there parents teach them. I for one have many white friends, as a matter of fact 6 of my dearest friends are white and believe you me they are anything but racist, they have utmost respect for the black community and consider each and every person a equal. Now lets just put this matter of racism behind us, if certain black people still hold grudges because of the past then they are simply ignorant. I have accepted the fact that my ancestors were most likely slaves, maybe you should to ROK and start to live in a world where both demographics of white and black people are in harmony and stop looking for problems.

10. @Deborah B

Like you don’t understand what is going on. Racism is alive and well in Barbados. BU is one of their targets. I am just indulging myself in foolishness right now. Not sure the topic has anywhere to go. Guns, whether hand guns or not, are not a topic the average Bajan would discuss. There was a time when Barbadians opposed arming the police with them. Just goes to show.

Most Bajans will tell you that having guns around only profit the criminals. Why do white people want a gun dealer? To get guns to shoot monkeys, right? Never heard that one? Well my dear, Black people have been know to be mistaken for monkeys. You ever heard that one?

But don’t let me stop you. If you want to discuss hand guns in the home, go right ahead.

11. Another example is what especially used to have me laughing, was that in secondary everyday at lunch time a white boy, the name will remain disclosed, would bring to school 8 or 9 sandwiches everyday with two bottles of drink, water and juice. Some of his friends, being black, would ask for some, and he would gladly offer, but yet they still questioned him, asking why he just didn’t buy food from the cafeteria, saying that he had money and what not. But yet those same children would come to school with $10 Bajan a day which would be $50 a week, and they talk about him being rich!! Another example is he used to have a cell phone, nothing big really, just an ordinary phone, but yet when they asked of him he lent them the phone for them to make 10-15 minute phone calls, but yet they still had enough money at the end of the week to put $20 on their phone, I mean open your eyes ROK, it seems to me that white people help if anything, while you just chastise their generosity.

12. “…start to live in a world where both demographics of white and black people are in harmony and stop looking for problems.”

Yeah, right! Only to be deceived again unawares? When did it ever happen that white people don’t think of black people as slaves? Your friends? Well I am happy for you. I even know some white people that wished they were black.

That however, does not stop the racism. One of these days you may be in for a rude awakening; never know.

13. Very interesting post! Weird ! Imposters! Wolves in sheep clothing The true definition of Racist. Isn’t That the way slavery startedwith deception . The people to whom this comment is for :Clarkson ,Jerome, and Michael Haynes.

14. @ ROK

So your insinuating that white people are calling blacks monkeys? Your ignorance never ceases to amaze me.

15. @ ac

How am I an imposter? Please sir, I am just a concerned citizen, commenting my own facts and opinions on this topic.

16. there is obviously some under tone squabble that is going on very strange indeed

17. “it seems to me that white people help if anything, while you just chastise their generosity…”

Give me a break. They thief from you and when they have to give back it is generosity? Furthermore, you telling me that every black child brought to school $10 per day and that is a lie.

The evidence is that school meals now operating at secondary school. Why? Furthermore, I can tell you of the amount of fund raising I have had to do so that underprivileged children could get lunch at school. many a concessionaire would tell you that we used to pay them at the end of the week. None of these children were white.

9 to 10 sandwiches? Most black children who may take to school lunch would probably get no more than about four sandwiches to take school in my time; and that was “nuff”.

Of course, his parents could pay for the calls. No more than a few crumbs to them. Not even worth complaining about from what you tell me. One thing for sure, his parents were not going to let that phone run out of money; never mind the sandwiches he took to school daily. On the other hand, those black children are not so fortunate. Many can’t get that daily support.

18. “So your insinuating that white people are calling blacks monkeys?”

From day one, fella. Let me wallow in my ignorance.

19. “there is obviously some under tone squabble that is going on very strange indeed…”

Ah ha! You got it.

20. Randolph Clarkson Avatar
    Randolph Clarkson

LOL! I see you are straying from my request of showing me a racist occurrence of recent, by trying to attack little things in my phrases… Why don’t you acknowledge the request and find one? This highlights your ignorance i am merely asking that in your example you don’t twist things to make them appear racist but instead show facts and prove that they are racist. If that makes any sense to you…

Man again you going back to history… You must be one of the beings in the given picture… (http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2057/2035116210_ae18799103.jpg)

Why don’t you answer the request/ question? Shows again your basic understanding and knowledge of the english language, or you would know that you don’t answer a question with a question or in your case a bunch of questions?

21. ROK I think you should chill out! I can tell that this is a set up to provoke you to wrath! JUST IGNORE THESE FREAKS!

22. @Michael Haynes
    Please don’ t call me Sir!
    Secondly your comments don’t have a thread of sincerity when i read them . you are like all of the others playing got you games. That has been evident in most ot the unfamiliar posters to the this blog as of recent. You can fool most of the people most of the time but not all of the people all of the time.

23. Here’s a little education for you:

An economics professor at a local college made a statement that he had never failed a single student before but had once failed an
    entire class! That class had insisted that socialism worked and
    that no one would be poor and no one would be rich, a great
    equalizer. The professor then said, “OK, we will have an experiment
    in this class on socialism. All grades would be averaged and
    everyone would receive the same grade so no one would fail and no
    one would receive an A. After the first test, the grades were
    averaged and everyone got a B. The students who studied hard were
    upset and the students who studied little were happy. As the second
    test rolled around, the students who studied little had studied
    even less and the ones who studied hard decided they wanted a free
    ride too so they studied little. The second test average was a D!
    No one was happy. When the 3rd test rolled around, the average was
    an F. The scores never increased as bickering, blame and name-
    calling all resulted in hard feelings and no one would study for
    the benefit of anyone else. All failed, to their great surprise,
    and the professor told them that socialism would also ultimately
    fail because when the reward is great, the effort to succeed is
    great but when government takes all the reward away, no one will
    try or want to succeed. It could not be any simpler than that.

What a profound short little paragraph that says it all:

“You cannot legislate the poor into freedom by legislating the
    wealthy out of freedom. What one person receives without working
    for, another person must work for without receiving. The government
    cannot give to anybody anything that the government does not first
    take from somebody else. When half of the people get the idea that
    they do not have to work because the other half is going to take
    care of them, and when the other half gets the idea that it does no
    good to work because somebody else is going to get what they work
    for,that my dear friend, is about the end of any nation. You cannot
    multiply wealth by dividing it.”
    (~~~~ Dr. Adrian Rogers, 1931)

24. @ ROK

Clearly you need to be educated, maybe it is due to poor parenting lacking the skills that society today is a more combined structure instead of living in clicks. To me sir, it seems that you will never have peaceful conclusion about white people. For you it would be just a constant war, but not a war that society has, a war that you have with yourself and white people.

25. @ ac
    Excuse me SIR!! It seems to me that your just as ignorant as ROK, please go your way if you have nothing to say, or would you like to meet in person to discuss this topic, because it seems that you have many arguments to offer.

26. @Michael Haynes

Excuse me JERK!
    I am more ignorant than Rok . You self loathing deceptive jerk. Parading as a person who understand the plight of blackpeople when your only interest at this point and time is to degrade others with misguided information of which you do not believe. I have already met you and I don”t like what I see.

27. @ac

Clearly you must be black to come such an astonishing statement, http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2057/2035116210_ae18799103.jpg)..You tell me what you see. I would like to point out that white people are not racist by all means, we live Barbados, and what is our tourism demographics, you tell me that kind Jerk Sir. If your so against white people then tell those who come to visit our island that they don’t belong here, because maybe to you it would like that the white man is paying to come here to see how black people live.

28. Randolph Clarkson Avatar
    Randolph Clarkson

@ ROK
    I am done arguing with you, you have your beliefs and i have mine. I just hope that the whole of the Barbados Association of NGO’s does not think the same way you do when it comes to the issue of race…

Have a good night sir.

29. @ ROKie

“JC // April 28, 2010 at 10:49 PM

ROK I think you should chill out! I can tell that this is a set up to provoke you to wrath! JUST IGNORE THESE FREAKS!”
    …………………………………………………………………………………………
    ROKie, I agree with what JC says above. Don’t u smell a rat here? I also think u should ignore these comments. Seems like some set up to me.

@ ac
    Hi ac, how the astrology going these days? I notice that u drop me like a “hot potato”.
    Que pasa, Zoe et al got u scared? 🙂

30. I am sorry for that comment, put this topic does bring out the worst in me especially when i am arguing with people in the government. You would you all are educated, I mean our government is black, no white man, but you do not hear white people complaining.

31. @Michael Haynes

Look at you ! You are such a racist pimp trying to get me to interact in racial discussion. My only topic of discussion on this matter is to show out the type of a person you are , That is one who is very deceptive.
    This is a trait only found in liars and scounderls one which the slavemasters use to control the slaves.

32. @Hoodie

Not so ! never! just been travelling around the blog scence. By the way Rok recently had a birthday , Give him a shout out.

33. Hi Rokie

ac tells me that I owe you belated birthday greetings.
    I wish u many happy returns but don’t let the fellas work you up to a heart attack here.
    iFeliz Cumpleañ6s!

34. @ Clark Son
    Wondered when you would get there. It was only a matter of time. Same racists MO. Up to slandering people while hiding behind a pseudonym.

35. @the hood

Not only smell a rat, smell the rat nest too… but these rats can’t carry me anywhere. Thanks for the belated birthday greeting… better late than never. LOL!

36. @ac
    Don’t worry, I trying to see how much they have in them. Check for the insults and attempts at humiliation and if that don’t work it gets into personal attacks. Very typical, just triple checking to ensure that I am correct.

37. Randolph Clarkson Avatar
    Randolph Clarkson

No, i just decided to stop because i have realized that no matter a person’s status in a community they can still be racist and ignorant to the world around them. You have failed to answer many questions and have avoided requests to give evidence to which you accuse people of doing… Therefore sir it is evident that it is you that is hiding behind and are blinded by the past. I only hope one day you will meet a white person and sit down and have a talk with them and realize that they are not the same as their forefathers as you are not the same as yours.

We are all Barbadian people and it would be nice to see a day when we can all stand up for each other and accept and leave the past in the past. I have seen that among my friends and I will not let the ignorant statements you have made, change how I feel towards anyone. I do not see in black and white, I see all people as equal, all made beautiful by the grace of God and i will continue to do so.

Good Day.

38. @Clark Son

“I only hope one day you will meet a white person and sit down and have a talk with them …”

Hahahahahahahahahahahahahaha… da fa lick yuh.

Continue to live in your perfect world.

BTW, you sound like Dict.

39. I think it is very disturbing that people in our own government are just plain racist. I have read through many of the conversations and i can agree with ROK on many of the racist things that were done back in the day but i do not think we must live in the past forever. This world is very different to how it was back then and people need to be forgiven. How do you expect to move on if you are in a constant war with people that have done nothing to you. Of coarse they do have racist to this day both black, white and all other races but there’s no need to generalize and say all whites are racist or any other race. I do really hope that someday man will come to realize equality and stop only living in the past. From my experiences it is mainly people in the older generation still thinking like this which is a good thing. May be sometime soon man will be more at peace with his fellow races.

40. Happy belated earthday my brother ROK! Hope you live many more earth days!

41. @Mr. D

Very patronising indeed. I am certainly not living in the past.What I will say to you about the younger generation is that sooner or later they will not tolerate it and I believe that the younger whites will have to shape up or ship out.

Life today came from history. They say that when you forsake your history you are doomed to make the same mistakes as in the past. Life today in this racists society is really no different to life 40 years ago. The same facts stare you in the face.

First, the existence of house slaves.
    No money in the hands of the masses who are being made to suffer and slave;
    Opportunities for business and maintaining a business is still a life long battle;
    Poor people are treated like trash by the civil service; like if they come begging;
    We are still satisfied with the crumbs off the table;
    Banking institutions basically still robbing poor people of their meagre resources;
    Can’t get a loan or even an overdraft at the bank;
    White people get what they want in this country and who in Government never matters; etc., etc.

Today, we are seeing young people going for a mortgage and losing their homes before they could finish pay. That means the pressure still on. You think that with the insistence and persistence to continue perpetrating racism that white people will let the younger generation forget? You have another thing coming.

This will never go away unless or until the white man stops his wickedness. The determination to continue with this racism and then try to say it is not happening is very well described by the Amerindians; forked tongues. Lies, deceit, cruelty, pain and suffering is what the white man knows well how to inflict and then play innocent.

You think the younger generation will tolerate that? You have another thing coming. Furthermore, from Bussa (and before Bussa) started the movement which is seeing our young people able to open their mouths freely and call a spade a spade. In my day, I had to take it and shut up. So did my father and grandfather…

but something happened. We stopped talking to our young people as our foreparents stopped talking to us about the cruelty, but funny enough that did not kill it. You know why? Because the white man is racists. He thinks, like the Jews, that the earth is theirs to control. As a matter of fact, I keep saying that racism started with the Jews calling themselves the chosen people. How naive can one get? And they believe it too.

All your lamenting, trying to get me to kiss a** will never work. I am one conscious black man that know whites inside out. Some of the stories I could tell you about what they teach their children about black people would blow your mind. Not one, not two, all Bajan whites.

Only recently, I heard of a young white lass that wanted to marry a Black lad. The only reason her parents agreed was because he agreed to get a vasectomy. There you go and you on here calling me racists? Please check with those who started it and put us through 400 years or incessant cruelty for which today, there is no kind of remorse from them.

Tell them about slavery and they will disown it, but still they are enjoying the benefits of it with a smile. What they all have is the proceeds from a crime against humanity called racism.

42. @JC

Thank you so much. Hope you continue to be around as I see many more too.

43. Interesting:

Nigeria playing Germany in World Cup 2010. Top left hand corner of the screen reads, NIG – GER.

44. Racism in barbados is very subtle and varied. Right now , the so-called, bajan whites are having a problem. Many now feel isolated since they have lost their status in society. The foreign whites see the bajan whites as inferior to them and such many don’t socialise with them and since they themselves see the blacks as inferior they are in a little world of their own and without the superior status they had before. What is quite worse is that there are some very rich persons of Indian and Chinese decent living here, who are waiting like vultures to grab properties foreclosed by black bajans. This is a troubling matter that raised its head in the early 90’s that is raising it’s head again. Bajans must stop so much talking and ban together to safeguard ourselves to these intruders or when we do realise what is happening it will be too late; it might have reach that point already

45. @ROK

Yes you are living in the past! Slavery is no longer happening and you are still going on about it! Shape up or ship out? Do you not know your history? White people were in this country before black people, they are the ones who brought black people here!
    Yes, white people acknowledge what has happened in the past, but it is not longer happening. Slavery has been abolished! Life is very different, I may be a young man but I have done many years studying history, and I know for a fact life has changed for black people in Barbados! Black people can attend any secondary school they wish and many other things which I do not have time to list.
    Are you trying to say that there are still house slaves in Barbados? Do you mean a maid? Who by the way is paid, that means it is not slavery! You claim that poor people are still treated badly by the civil service… The civil service in Barbados is about 95% black people so I’m not sure how that is racism by whites and if you claim its slavery then your claiming that black people in Barbados are enslaving other black people. Again your ignorance, a bank will not grant a loan if you cannot show you can repay it, that would make them as ignorant as you. That same scenario is the reason why there was the credit crash in the United States. How is that white people get what they want? I would love to know! You seem to think you know so much about white people… What is it that they want Mr. King? You know as well as I do that a white bajan would never be elected as prime minister of Barbados, and it is the black people of Barbados who make up more than 80% of the population who control the votes in Barbados, so if what you claim was true why is it that they keep voting in a white fearing Government?
    The pressure is on because a bank is a money making organisation, if you had any education in economics you would know that… As I said, if you can’t repay a loan or make the payments necessary then the bank will reposes. Failure to do so is not only against the law but it is also (like previous stated) the reason for the credit crumble in the United States. White people do not encourage racism. You wouldn’t know because you were not raced in a white family and by the sounds of it you were not raced around many white people or you would be more knowledgeable.
    Stop what wickedness, sir? There is no wickedness by white people, you keep making accusations but not giving a reason for you statement! What racism? Is it because there are more poor black people in Barbados than whites that you say there is racism? If white people like white people so much and hated black people, why is it that they have not brought all the poor white people (mainly found in St. John) to the south and west coast and put them in big houses with nice jobs? I will ask again! What modern day example is there of a white person inflicting those things on blacks? None! All the businesses in Barbados owned by whites employ black people do they not?
    Tolerate what ROK?! They are doing nothing wrong. You know what you just sound like a jealous black man. Since the white man is doing nothing wrong what do you mean they will not tolerate it? Sounds like you are trying to insinuate that they will steal. I hope you are using bussa as a symbol and not as a person, since if you were well read in history you would be aware that there is no strong evidence to who bussa was or if he really existed. Bussa did not end slavery, the white man did. White people learned from their mistakes and realised that what they were doing was wrong, and ended slavery. That was 176 years ago! Slavery is over and there have been many generations of both white and black people who over time have both changed and have tried to move on from the what has happened in the past. How is the white man racist? Do you think that if a prominent white bajan man came on this site and made racial remarks such as the ones you have voiced over the past 2 days that he would not be persecuted for his words? You talk of people being naive? How naive are you to think that all white people are racist and care enough to try and bring you down? How naive are you and any black person who thinks like you to say to themselves that all white people owe you?!
    You claim to be a “conscious black man that knows whites inside and out” well you don’t seem very conscious because nothing you have said recently on this thread has reflect properly on society. You generalise and act like this discussion is taking place 200 years before today! How can you claim to know whites inside and out if you are a black man? Use your brain! You were not raised in a white home and from your statements obviously did not grow up with a close relationship to any white people. You have made up so many falsehoods in the past 2 days, its astonishing! You obviously heard those stories second hand, from someone who shares the same racist beliefs that you do! Again with the generalisation… It’s pathetic…
    I am pretty sure that is a lie… You keep making up falsehoods, again probably a story told by one of your friends who share your beliefs. If you knew the white community so well you would know that it is fairly small, being the minority in Barbados and that story would be well known among white people. Either that story is a foreign story, a really old story or just made up. Do you think that if a racist black man who is not very open minded or knowledgeable heard that story that a lot of white people would not have heard it? Again ignorance… You want me to ask “those who started it and put us through 400 years or incessant cruelty for which today, there is no kind of remorse from them.” I am sorry but I cannot, since those people are all dead and gone and a totally different generation in which slavery does not exist is not in existence.
    White people do not disown it. They simply acknowledge that it was not their fault but the fault of their forefathers and that it does not exist today. White and black children today attend the same secondary schools and the same university, in which white people are still in the minority and being taught by black teachers who could easily share the same racist beliefs as you. You ask any white person with money if they have a degree and they will tell you yes! Education is the reason why any white person who is rich, is rich. If not for their education they would have no money and that is a fact.

Fact: Are you aware that Jamaica has the 2nd most Mercedes Benz per capita in the world, after Germany? Even though the population is 92% black? I’m guessing those black people used to own slaves too and that’s why they are driving the cars they are driving.

46. Well! Well! Well!

The racists gone? I am disappointed. One thing about them, they can’t take the truth. Like to share but can’t take. As usual, Scout hit them for six.

Well they are idiots anyhow. They want to be aloof and remain aloof, so rather than work with Black people they keep up this divide and rule class nonsense that allows the Chinese and whoever to come in and quietly take over.

That may be to our benefit, because if the Chinese want to rise to the ruling class, they only need to correct some wrongs and white people gone through the eddoes. They have the money to do it too.

For example: open banks that lend to small businesses without the red tape and all the thiefing fees; Partner with entrepreneurs to develop Intellectual property; research our plants for nutritional and medicinal benefits; put some money into festivals like Crop-Over to make it sustainable, such as building venues for tents and creating a national studio; help Bajans own properties that gone into foreclosure or stop the foreclosure; put some money into cottage industries to develop capacity.

None of the above white people will do. They will want to come and own all and thief all the rights to intellectual property that is not theirs. They want to keep we under subjugation and live large. Racists!

47. ROK ie,

Looks like we gine have to get together for a cool glass of lemonade & rock cake. 🙂

48. “Slavery has been abolished!”

Forked tongues. How long did it take for white people to acknowledge that slavery done. They defied every law and found ways to keep black people enslaved by using their economic power which they stole from the sweat and blood of Black people.

To tell me that they are doing nothing wrong now is absurd, since it is recognised that Barbados is a racists society. If there is no slavery, tell me why people working for white people get starvation wages. Then when the said white man turns around and gives what may seem like extra, we so grateful. It is a mindset.

You would like to forget the past but still you would like the same conditions of white privilege to prevail. You can fight up as much as you like, slavery only done pun paper. For all intents and purposes, they may not use a physical whip but they suffer you. It is institutionalised in the system.

You can rant and rave as you like or wriggle like a pig, it does not change the landscape.

Yes, Jamaica got the most Mercedes Benz, but what about the hundred of thousands of Jamaican that barely own the shirts on their backs. You sure that it is Black Jamaicans that own these Mercedes? Where is Jamaica as a country? Mash up! So how having all these Mercedes help the people? If we did ever follow Jamaica, we would be mash-up too, like Guyana and even T&T.

You got any idea how many Mercedes in Haiti? Yet people trying to run away from there with all the licks and sacrifices imposed upon them. So your argument that Black people who own Mercedes owned slaves too is the most foolish one I have come across. You clutching at straws.

“You were not raised in a white home and from your statements obviously did not grow up with a close relationship to any white people.”

You know nothing about me and I have no history for you… continue to think that I don’t know, however, I know what I know and so do several hundred black Bajan boys that experienced the same as me; some worse than was meted out to me. I experienced what I have experienced and one thing for sure, it is the one thing that you can’t take away from me. You are one sorry excuse after excuse.

I cannot remember being asked any questions by you, sir? You is Clark son?

49. @ROK
    i have read all your comments throughout this thread and you are a really blatent racist you know that? you have been pointing fingers at white people for the entire time. Now you suggest chinese people take over? It seems like you are here to just make white people look bad. I bet you’re the guy that would point a finger at a new born baby and said he’s done wrong because he’s white. People like that sicken me. They aren’t willing to forget the past.

50. @ROK
    Haiti is in bad shape for your information because of the fact that it became independant so early and was made to pay france. And has suffered alot of natural disasters. What does haiti have to do with white people?