Submitted by DLP Source
Leader of the Opposition Mia Mottley

The two of the most uncouth people known to the Barbadian people, in Mottley and Forde reportedly walked out of the last evenings National Independence Celebration event, this  event  is a National event and good manners would suggest more from them than this very poor showing of bad manners.

They walked out at the end of the entertainment program and as a mark of total disrespect to our Governor General and to the Forces on display at the event and even more so to the good people of Barbados who pay their salary, they left the venue of a National event in a huff and puff. I am really disappointed in their lack class or occasion this lot needs to put the politics aside at times such as these National events and show political maturity but not even that can they get done in the name of what is good for Barbados and its people.

I don’t know what prompted them to take offence but it was a clear message that they were unhappy with the evening and being there, National pride and a more mature politician would have made it their business to sit and observe the program to its conclusion.
I do not know what prompted them to walk out but the two of them chatted and were discussing something in the program booklet and then made a swift exit.

Member of Parliament Cynthia Forde

Good manners would dictate a different set of behaviour and a better show of manners, that is provided these persons understand what an evening like this represents and what it stands for. ‎​It was a most sad display of childish behaviour, as I just said to very good friend that this was a National event not a DLP or BLP one and something that should be supported across the political divide but thanks to the lack of political maturity and good sense Mottley and Forde threw good judgement thru the window and acted with a degree of selfishness that is indicative of an offensive politician.

My sincere advice to them both is to rethink their method of operation and refrain from their constant negativity and become more positive in their outlook and assist the Nation with being part of the solution rather than being part of the cause of the problem, a word to the wise is enough.

237 responses to “Did Opposition Members Walk Out Of The National Independence Program?”

1. Wishing In Vain Avatar

Oh yes I also forgot the OVAL CORRUPTION

2. Wishing In Vain Avatar

You remember person such as Glyne Bannister, Richard Cox, Hallam Nicholls, Rodney Wilkinson, Mark Shorey, Colin Brewer, Tony Hoyos, Mackie Holder.
    Yes they all assisted you in you program to defraud the Barbadian taxpayers.

3. And you very well might be right. But you know what, lock-up somebody or become an agent of aiding and abetting.

After Transparency International’s recent ratings prompted the AG to speak about amending the Prevention of Corruption Act, the DLP now cannot remain inactive on matters relating to corruption – as alleged by you.

I understand the need for distraction tactics at this time but please, lock-up somebody or be co-joined.

4. Come on someone answer the question that has got lost in the usual rubbish rhetoric of Windbag in Pain mooing away with the best of them.

What about FOIA ?

5. Now!

Hartley Henry told Barbadians that the DLP hit the ground running. We all know now that that was a big lie.

He said that DLP politicians were brimming with bright ideas. Another lie.

Within months of being elected, Thompson was forced to reshuffle the Cabinet and because it lacked good talent – he was compelled to put at least five persons who did not face the polls – in his Cabinet.

The truth is, the DLP Cabinet is now incapable of being logically reshuffled again.

It is why there is a crisis in this country and IT IS WHY THE BLP WILL WIN THE NEXT GENERAL ELECTION..

The DLP does not know what it is doing.

6. Dennis Jones (aka Living in Barbados) Avatar
    Dennis Jones (aka Living in Barbados)

@I often write that Barbados lives within a set of contradictions. I make that conclusion from the kind of remarks made by Wishing In Vain // December 3, 2009 at 2:14 PM:

‘This is the type of incompetence started,with HARDWOOD HOUSING CORRUPTION, DANOS 3 S CORRUPTION, GEMS CORRUPTION, VECO CORRUPTION you must have lived in Siberia for the last 14 years’

How do we square such claims with the scores that suggest that PERCEPTIONS of corruption in Barbados’ public sector are very low (see Transparency International indices). I have argued that Barbados may be very good at covering up its corruption in the public sector. Is the country really exposed to considerable public sector corruption but giving the strong impression of being otherwise?

The Auditior General’s reports and the IMF’s reports on Fiscal Transparency tell a picture that is consistent with the claims above–in the sense that there is evidence of malfeasance and transactions that do not stand up to scrutiny–but at variance with the TI ratings.

7. It seems that all Black people want in this world is an apology from our slave masters and from other groups who have done us wrong.

Black People of this world endured 350 years of being enslaved by the Europeans.All the wealth & power the European have today came as a result from the sweat,blood & tears from the enslaved Africans our for-parents.Europeans have committed the worst possible atrocities against African people and are still engaging themselves in that practice.

Some enlightened Black People have and are trying to advance a case for some level of compensation in the form of reparations.Many backward thinking Black lackeys that unfortunately are members of the African race have decided that reparations is not relevant and only a formal apology is required.

In South Africa,the apartheid system was in place.The Black Africans the ancestral owners of the lands were relegated to the status of last class citizens in their country. The invaders controlled everything,robbed,raped,killed & tortured my unfortunate Black brothers & sisters in South Africa.Nelson Mandela & others who were willing to fight for the rights of Black Africans were either killed or imprisoned. Apartheid came to end Nelson Mandela was set free and later became president of South Africa. A truth & reconciliation committee was set up and the end result apologies,apologies and nothing more.The European murderers & rapists still have all their ill-gotten gains,the Black Africans are still impoverished & suffering and no compensation is forth coming.The Black South Africans only received an apology for all the wrongs that were done to them.

Chris Halsall has insulted & ridiculed Black Barbadians by referring to us cows .He has offered a weak,insincere apology and the gullible Black People of Barbados especially those who pride themselves as being very intelligent & highly educated and have high morals have accepted that apology from Chris Halsall with obvious glee.It seems that Black people have achieved some sort of victory because a gentleman of Mr Chris Halsall status has apologized.

The Black Race will always be the punching bag for the other ethnic groups as a result of our lack of self belief.We accept ill-treatment and believe that only an apology is required when wrongs are done to us.

8. dont mind hartley henry-he does tell lies

sad very sad !

9. Alex Fergusson should be glad the Dems do not know what they are doing. “knowing what you are doing” for a supporter and member of the BLP means knowing how to steal taxpayers money. It means how to establish scams camouflaged as multi million dollar projects to ensure that friends and family roll in dough. It means telling expensive lies like the one about Greenland and oil offshore. About state of the art airports without medical facilities and bridges; about prisons without adequate floodlights for potential breakouts. “knowing what you are doing ” for a Bee, means leaving a country with a multi milliondollar highway project and no contractual arrangement for said project.
    You have a gall, Fergusson and Greenidge to pissparade on your mock high horse about an independence parade and legitimate artists and technicians hired to observe and honour this country. You are a shameless, jealous, classless bunch of hypocrites. And Barbadians can see through the lot of you. That is why nothing you are saying is resonating, and the Dems receive kudos daily for the work they are doing. Thank God, the independent, intelligent people of our country have always known when and why to change and keep a government . And nothing you lot do or say on blogs will alter the will of the people. They know they did not make a mistake and that is what is galling you.That is why Mia cannot sit, stand nor go. And the BLP will never settle.

10. To be honest to read some of the comments from those we know to support the two political parties, no wonder young people have gotten cynical and turned off from politics.

11. @Negroman
    having to deal with racial issue is a topic the so called intelligent educated bloggers would rather not deal with.Preferably they would have others to believe they have the best interest of the country at heart while in fact they are using the two party system in a systematic effort to divide the country for they own interest.
    It won’t surprise me if some of them don’t like the country or the people.
    When I read some of their comments the island is always put in a negative light leaving one to wonder if it is so bad in Barbados why the hell are the living there.
    I think some of them would like to see the country fail
    I would not mention any by name by after reading their comments their intents are obvious

12. Quote

David // December 3, 2009 at 1:02 AM

This question is to all the DLP surrogates like Wishing in Vain, Chuckles et al. ”

Ends Quote

Dear David

You are shooting in the dark. I have never expressed a political opinion in this forum. I hardly make an input to these discussions but I was so offended by somone referring to Bajans as cattle that I decided to add my two cents’ worth over the last two nights. Are you saying that only the DEE’S see the comments as insulting? If that is the case, I am proud to be a Dem. Using the same argument can I assume that you are a BEE since you see the comments as a non-issue?

13. Digression into pseudo insults what about the FOIA FOIA FOIA?

14. Negroman you are being totally unfair to Chris Halsall. I am amaze that you could believe that to “err is human” and at the same time deny this to Chris. What, you don’t believe him to be human?

I ask you to seriously and honestly reflect on what has riled you up, look at Chris’s response thereafter, and your subsequent postings. No sane person, and or someone wishing to be taken seriously so that they can effect change, would continue on an emotional binge of anger over a comment that the author has since apologize for. What’s in it for you to remain angry at a man who by his life’s work has shown a deeper interest in the well being of black Barbadians than probably you have? You have have no legitimate argument to and for your continued anger.

Victims an or persons who have been encourage to see themselves as victims behave in this manner. A manner whereby any attempt to diffuse the source of their emotional high is refuse and ignored at all cost. Are you a blackman and a permanent victim as well?
    This behaviour is endemic in the Lower classes of England and the Ghetto’s of North America. Where do you live Negroman? really not in your mind but where do your rest your head at night?

15. People always speak without thought.

But it is amazing how much damage thoughtless words can wreck isn’t it …………….

16. JC // December 4, 2009 at 9:56 AM

People always speak without thought.

But it is amazing how much damage thoughtless words can wreck isn’t it …………….
    ===========================

What Chris said did not cause any damage, unless you are refering to Negroman’s sensitivity. In turn Negroman has said things and continue to say things, that can be percieved as much worst by other sensitive persons such as Jack Bowman.

17. Interesting listening:

mms://media.cwdom.dm/q95

18. “Chris Halsall has insulted & ridiculed Black Barbadians by referring to us cows”

++++++++++++

What madness?!!?

And Jennifer Laszlo and the DLP referred to Barbados and Barbadians as: “A NATION OF TOILET SCRUBBERS.”

Who apologised then?

Get over it and stop bellyaching and catching at straws.

19. Adrian Hinds

In this year of 2009 Black People of this world are still victims.The legacy of slavery is well entrenched in all of us.We have adopted all of the institutions that were used to keep us in bondage.The Church,The Judiciary and its legal system,and all the other institutions that played an active role in our bondage.

Adrian Hinds,all right thinking Black People should be angry as hell with this world.Tell me which part of this world where Black People are in the ascendancy and the daily struggle to survive is not present

I am not necessarily angry at Chris Halsall but that comment coming from the ethnic group he represents is far more dangerous & damaging and have more to it than a lot of us would want to believe.

No insulting,degrading comments or gestures should be taken lightly by Black People from the other racial groups .We were & are victims of oppression by all the other ethnic groups and the time to retaliate is now.

Adrian Hinds & the others who believe Chris Halsall’s comments were just a slip are totally misguided..

20. On a serious note AH don’t give an example like JB that is so funny!

21. @cat eyes

THE DLP DOES NOT KNOW WHAT IT IS DOING.

The DLP is about talking; touring; feting and travelling. But people are losing their jobs daily.

Thompson increased the price of Diesel by 77% and now cannot afford TO BUY fuel for SSA truck and Transport Board Buses. CAN YOU IMAGINE SHOOTING YOURSELF IN THE FOOT?

He increased water by 60%. The cost of living keeps going up, but he buys a $750,000 Mercedes for himself with taxpayers money.

It would seem that he then took the people’ Income Tax Money and gave CLICO, which he said was sound, and prudently managed – $20 million.

David Thompson then gave the Turf Club a $19 million handshake but says he wants all 30 seats eventhough subjecting Barbadians to severe economic and political domestic violence.

DO YOU GET THE PICTURE?

22. @Negroman

..you said..
    am not necessarily angry at Chris Halsall but that comment coming from the ethnic group he represents is far more dangerous & damaging and have more to it than a lot of us would want to believe.
    ————————————————-

Let me get this straight if indeed, such is possible.
    You are not angry with Chris, but you are angry at his skin color? Chris made the comment. The “ethnic group” that you placed him in did not.

I have always wondered why people use the words “not necessarily.” They are not active, are not passive, could be considered indecisive, or to be deceitful. “Correlation does not imply neither is it equal to causation; it is only a requirement for it.”

Therefore, I can surmise that you deceitfully used Chris’s mistake that he apologize for to launch into a tirade about the plight of the Blackman. You would destroy a Whiteman to further your cause. What makes you any different than the very people you rage against? Oh uh forgot you black and dem white. chuspe!

23. JC // December 4, 2009 at 10:42 AM

On a serious note AH don’t give an example like JB that is so funny!
    ==========================

But does it work? I think it does. It is funny too. LOL!

24. It could only be describe as an act of desperation that Ronald Jones would try to give the impression that a weak, stale and ailing Democratic Labour Party, which is causing Barbadians severe social and economic pain – could somehow win the next general election.

Jones is basing his unsound, unscientific argument on the false premise that no political party has been given one term before.

Look Mr. Jones!!!

The facts are that no political party in this history of this country has ever inflicted as much pain on the people of this country – as the DLP.

The DLP had a chance between 1991 and 1994 but squandered it.

It was given another chance on January 15, 2008 – but is performing worst. In fact, with a vengeance – the DLP is now inflicting even more pain on the people of this country than it did between 1991 and 1994.

Even in its first 100 days in office the people of this country realise that the DLP was weak, tired and irrelevant.

The DLP has taken Barbados from the Highway to Prosperity and placed in on the Pathway to Poverty.

This country is in crisis because the DLP lacks talent and relevant skill.

It is why Thompson was forced to reshuffle his Cabinet within a few months of being in office.

The DLP is so short on good talent that it was forced to put at least five people who did not face the polls – in the Cabinet, which is now incapable of being logically reshuffle again.

THE EVIDENCE THAT THE DLP DOES NOT KNOW WHAT IS DOING IS OVERWHELMING.

25. I am not a prophet nor the son of one. lol!

Adrian // May 8, 2007 at 8:47 AM

Mia will toe the line, she is weighing her options, and doing so in a systematic way. Political mind games is a passion of hers. Here is how i see her thought process on the way forward.

1: If she loses her seat, and this is a distinct possibility, and the BLP loses the election, she will tell all.
    2: If she loses her seat and the BLP wins, and Owen Arthur does not succeed in courting her loyalty with a senate position and in state ministry position, then she will see her exclusion as the proof that Owen deliberately aided in her demise. She would most likely seek more payback, and we would most likely learn more about Arthur underhand dealings and affairs.
    3: If she wins and the BLP loses the election, she will again take stock of her popularity amonst the parliamentarians and the wider BLP community to see if a challegne to Owen Arthur can be a success.
    5: If she loses, the Blp wins, she may even look to see what her chances may be with the DLP fold. Don’t count her out, and don’t think that she will let Owen Arthur of the hook for long. Mia is much much more vindictive than me and i aint nuh sweetbread. 😀

26. The people of Barbados are beginning to wrap their minds around the hard; cold; brutal fact that the Democratic Labour Party has essentially devalued their dollar and purchasing power.

Do you really realise how much of your dollar you are now paying in taxes?

Why is Lindsay Holder, Don Marshall or the new Central Bank Governor not giving you the answer to that question?

The DLP is the party of taxation and job loss, whereas the Barbados Labour Party is the party that creates jobs; puts people in work and is also the party that reduces taxes.

But while the poor man is being squeeze by the DLP, the rich and brand-name people are getting millions of dollars in sweetheart deals and golden handshakes.

Over 6000 persons have so far lost their jobs but the DLP says that is no big thing.

What does a man who has lost his job and who has a family to feed and children to send to school – have to look forward to from this Government?

No one who has a job today can guarantee that he or she will have a job tomorrow. But the DLP’s advice to Barbadians is: “wait and see,” ever so welcome wait for a call.

27. @BU Family et al…

I have to admit that the reaction by some to my words has upset me deeply. I decided to take a few days off, and not even read the follow up comments.

Having just done so, I have to say that I am touched by the support communicated by many; some of whom I have “locked horns” with in the past. It is nice to know that despite our differences there can still be respect.

Namaste to all.

Now, if I may please go high-bandwidth.

1. It is quite common “away” to refer to consumers (including the electorate) as “cows”, “sheep”, “fodder” et al.

1.1. I have myself used the “cow” and “mooo” metaphor here on BU in the past to describe consumer behaviour. No outrage manifested.

1.2. With regards to “Checkit-Out” — no, I was not aware of King Dyall and the associated baggage.

2. With regards to Negroman…

2.1. I think it should be quite clear that Negroman doesn’t actually hate just Whites. He, instead, hates all foreigners. Why else would he also have attacked Mr. Dennis Jones (who, as I understand it, is Black)?

2.2. IMHO, hatred is a disabilitating emotion. But some just can’t get past it.

3. With regards to WIV…

3.1. I find it *very* interesting that WIV would leverage Negroman’s outrage to refuse to speak to my questions about the *promised* Freedom Of Information Act.

3.1.1. This was in a thread within which WIV was attacking the BLP.

3.2. One might conclude that perhaps DLP supporters are *extremely* uncomfortable discussing the broken promises of the DLP.

3.3. Can anyone explain to me why our two main parties are unable to show respect to each other?

4. With regards to our state of affairs here in Barbados.

4.1. Are we doing OK? Or are we not?

4.1.1. Who knows? We only have what we’re being *told* to go by.

4.2. Personally, I rarely trust what people tell me; I prefer independent empirical data to support claims.

4.3. The *promised* FOIA would go a *long* way in enabling us Bajans to understand the situation.

Now, in the low-bandwidth…

I am a Bajan. I fight for the good of all Bajans.

I will do so until I die; naturally, or otherwise. I’m not leaving.

I was born, raised and trained “away”. Some consider this to mean I am not worth listening to. I respectfully disagree, although I will admit it means I sometimes do not understand the local subtleties. I am, however, very comfortable learning.

And, lastly…

I again sincerely apologise for any offence *actually* caused by my words.

28. PRIME MINISTER THOMPSON SAID THAT BARBADOS DOES NOT HAVE A CASH FLOW PROBLEM.

THIS STATEMENT IS EITHER TRUE OR A LIE.

WHICH IS IT?

29. Hey Alex:
    When will Mia Mottley commence her conversations with Barbadians? What will be the format?

Platform meetings?
    Town Hall meetings
    Paid advertisements in the Nantionnew?
    A new blog, online chat?
    A new talk programme on VOB?

Do you know if she has completely change her mind about regulating the blogs and call in program?

30. Dennis Jones (aka Living in Barbados) Avatar
    Dennis Jones (aka Living in Barbados)

@Alex Fergusson, presuming that you really are close to what some local politicians are doing. Can you indicate how many use new media technologies to communicate? FYI, I follow a lot of US and UK politicians through their Twitter and Facebook feeds. It was notable that last week, several prime ministers were posting directly from Trinidad during the Commonwealth Heads of Governtment meetings, including PM Gordon Brown. There is little breaking news that does not now flow through channels such as these, plus blogs of course.

31. Hey Negroman I hope we still good!

Tell muh dis! How would you feel about a black man referencing other blacks as shiftless black people, in a conversation with another black man who who did not seem the bit concern about it?

So you know, when ever you feel to cuss uh Jamaican LIB, I gine got yuh back. LOL!

32. It has now been brought to my attention exactly why the Leader of The Opposition and Forde left the Garrison Independence Ceremony on Sunday evening, it is quite an understanderable reason now that it has been fully explained.

I have been told by those that know Ms Mia Mottley very well that she felt that the DLP was disrespectful to her by allowing the Merrymen to sing Don’t Bite Me Barnabas, Don’t Bite Me at the Sunday Function.

Pretty childish if you ask me honestly.

33. @Mr Barnabas [whom we’ve never heard from before]: “Pretty childish if you ask me honestly.

Childish by whom, *exactly*?

34. The DLP is the party of taxation and job loss, whereas the Barbados Labour Party is the party that creates jobs; puts people in work and is also the party that reduces taxes

35. DLP Ministers are now ashamed.

The costly-Independence-bashment- fete was added to Independence Parade to stretch-it-out so DLP Ministers could attend the DLP’s-St. Philip-Carnival, but the Dems have since imposed the gag order on the DLP’s-St. Philip-Carnival becasue it was full of crime and violence.

I hear that a woman had her throat slashed, a man was shot 16 times and people were stabbed.

WHY THE DLP GAG ORDER ON THIS OTHER DLP BASHMENT FETE?

I head a woman got her throat slashed righ in front a DLP Minister.

36. @Alex…

Really?

Because while I was an advisor to a certain Government agency, I observed the advise of four individuals from said agency being ignored in favour of another’s choice….

37. @ Alex Fergusson:

Mia Mottley in her Independence day speech, reminded Barbadians to remember the “CREATOR.” If it is accepted that Liberals will not hesitate to use God in furtherance of themselves, when not ascribing God like attributes to themselves; was Mia refering to the biblical God, or to the so-called Father of First World Barbados?

Which one will she remembering?

I know she will not forget Owen Arthur. ha ha ha ha

38. Mr. Halsall,

The costly-Independence-bashment-fete on the Garrison was stretched-out to allow DLP Ministers to attend the DLP’s-St. Philip-Carnival, which was nothing but violence and crime.

But, not a word on CBC or in any newspaper of new publication except now on BU.

Why the gag order and DLP-cover up?

39. @ Adrain

Having told Barbadians that he had a stimulus package before Obama, David Thompson later told the House of Assembly on November 17th 2009 that a stimulus package would not be prudent for Barbados, since – according to him – a “fiscal stimulus package would be unwise.”

In fact, Thompson alarmed Barbadians when he said that he has been “doing a balancing act between waiting-and-seeing the economic recession and being proactive.”

In contrast, President Obama made it known to the world that he is being “surgical and creative.”

He added, “I am not interested in taking a wait and see approach.” President Obama also made it clear that “we cannot hang back and hope for the best.”

David Thompson is doing the complete opposite.

It is why the unemployment rate in the third quarter is 10.5% and climbing.

THE DLP DOES NOT KNOW WHAT IT IS DOING

40. **Adviser to the President** Avatar
    **Adviser to the President**

HEY SHOUTING OUT ALL MY PEEPS !
    ———————————————
    –That is why nothing you are saying is resonating, and the Dems receive kudos daily for the work they are doing.
    ——————————————–
    REALLY ?

Not in my neck of the woods

My Advice.
    Shut Up and Drive !

41. @Alex: “The costly-Independence-bashment-fete on the Garrison was stretched-out to allow DLP Ministers to attend the DLP’s-St. Philip-Carnival, which was nothing but violence and crime.

Could you *please*, in *extreme* *detail*, explain what you’re talking about?

@Alex: “Why the gag order and DLP-cover up?

I trust you not at all.

Please explain *exactly* what you’re talking about.

Otherwise you’re exactly what I assume…

A waste of carbon….

42. Adrian Hinds
    I have no problems with your criticism of me.Some of what you said were justifiable and the criticism gave me a chance to look inwardly at myself.
    There are no hard feelings on my part.I am not going to continue to lament on what Chris Halsall posted,however,I will still maintain my stance and I believe Chris Halsall apologies are not genuine.

Chris Halsall
    You know nothing about me .You can only based your opinions of me by the postings I make on this blog.I do not have hatred in my heart for my fellow human beings.I am disgusted at the level of abuse & ill-treatment Black People of this world are subjected to because of our ethnicity.Black People do not have the skill to hate.We are not Europeans or Indians or Chinese.

Chris Halsall,I have many friends from foreign countries.I have Black friends from Guyana,Jamaica,America,Canad,England ,Africa & many other countries of this world.I will tell you though,I have only Black friends and I DO NOT WANT FRIENDS FROM ANY OTHER ETHNIC GROUP IN THIS WORLD.I have only Black friends.

Chris Halsall,I have noted your apology and I am still not convince about the genuineness of your apology.

Chris Halsall,if you are genuine in your efforts to assist Barbadians,I do not see the reason why you must constantly expressed the work you are doing in that regard.I personally & some of the organisations where I am a member have helped many unfortunate members of this society.My organisations have assisted many with out much fan fare & publicity.The simple reason for this,our efforts are genuine and we need no glorification.Likewise if your efforts are genuine please do not come here and state I am doing this or I am doing that in my pursuit to help Black Barbadians & Barbados.

Chris Halsall,I need no apology from you,however your apology has being noted.

43. Over 6000 have so far lost their jobs. Who is giving the DLP kudos for that?

A stabbing, shooting, mugging or robbery every night, Who is giving the DLP kudos for that?

Barbados is running out of foreign reserves. Who is giving the DLP kudos for that?

The DLP has to go for a loan although Thompson says he does not have a cash flow. Who is giving the DLP kudos for that?

The DLP does not know what it is doing.

Why give the DLP kudos for that?

Barbadians connot pay their bills. Why give the DLP kudos for that?

44. @ Halsall.

You highlight the point I am trying to make. There was a lot of crime and violence at the DLP-staged-St. Philip Carnival but you have not heard about it.

Why? DLP Cover-up.

I bet you know what happened in London at 2;00 p.m today, yet not a world about the violence at the DLP-St.Philip-Carnival, which was full of violence.

45. @Alex: “yet not a world about the violence at the DLP-St.Philip-Carnival, which was full of violence.

Please document same!

46. Since we are talking AT and not WITH each other.

Mia also said “”We need to have a conversation as a nation – a conversation with our young people in particular, to determine how we will take this final step. It is not impossible, neither is it unrealistic,”
    ———————————————–

Has she recently rediscovered The Roy Marshall led commissioned REPORT on Law and Order that was submitted to her on June 30 2004 in her capacity as Deputy Prime Minister and Attorney General of Barbados?

Whats the difference between the DLP not knowing what it is doing and the BLP knowing but not doing it? Should I favour one more than the other?

47. @ Adrian

“Whats the difference between the DLP not knowing what it is doing and the BLP knowing but not doing it? Should I favour one more than the other.”

The BLP did: low unemployment; $2.4 billion in foreign reserves, high investor confidence, low crime, competent government and 14 years of economic growth.

Then there was change on Jan. 15 – followed by an increase in poverty; massive layoffs and dwindling foreign reserves.

It is getting worst daily. Do you disagree?

48. @Alex: “It is getting worst daily. Do you disagree?

Can you please, Alex, explain to us simple Bajans *exactly* how we can determine your claims as being correct for ourselves?

Or must we accept your (anonymous) word for it?

Please advise….

49. The BLP’s countercyclical program went on to long, help the wrong people 30,000 illegal immigrants, and their politically calculated gamble of continued stimulation of the economy during their last term, is what placed the Country in its current position. With no end in sight to the current global economic downturn, and an already high debt ratio the current government does not have the options that the BLP had and that they played russion roulette with for personal gain.

50. Page 12 of the Barbados Advocate of December 3. $72 million drop in export earnings