Senator Kerrie Symmonds

Of course Barbados Underground (BU) is in favour of Integrity and Freedom of Information legislation hitting the statute books. We live in times where motives fuelled by greed and materialistic intent have permeated our society. Why should we feel our public officials have been passed over? Note we wrote public officials and did not isolate politicians.

The government of Barbados when in opposition promised to enact Integrity and Freedom of Information legislation, nineteen months later the status report is the committee charged with creating draft recommendations has submitted to the Cabinet for review. Commonsense suggests the process for implementing such delicate legislation in a tiny country will require finesse in decision making and implementation. What is sure if we read the political play unfolding, this legislation if implemented will occur on the eve of the next general election.

If Barbados is to reign in the indiscipline facing the nation key stakeholders must be guided to play by the rules of engagement. Politicians are the most visible public officials in our government led economy and their actions attract scrutiny from a nosy public. A nosy public bred in a small domicile where we all know the business of the neighbour. When former President Bill Clinton abused the Oval Office by engaging in activity of the cunnilingus kind the BU household unlike many in Barbados felt he had betrayed the office of President and should have immediately done the honourable thing.

Recent reports of domestic issues affecting young Senator Symmonds is regrettable. The question which will be asked if the Judge accepts a recent protection order filed by his wife tomorrow, will it cost him his job as Senator?

Given his visibility BU would recommend to do the honourable thing and resign if he finds himself at the short end tomorrow.

196 responses to “Will Senator Kerri Symmonds Resign Or Be Fired?”

1. @ Bonny Peppa

Make an appointment to see the MP, if that fails an appointment with the Minister responsible and finally call the personal assistant of the Prime Minister and agitate at that level.

2. JuJu
    Now why did you think that you had to confide in mortal man and vomit up your guts to him about your past? Your past is what it is, the past. Accept me for what I am now and if anyone should ask or come bringing tales, again, my past is my past. Don’t judge me by past experiences. A mistake too often made by us when we’re in ‘love’. Too sad. Hopefully, you learnt from your mistakes and will move on a stronger person.
    And for heaven’s sake, please remember, don’t shoot yourself in the foot ever again.
    We’re all responsible for our own destiny.
    Don’t let nobody steal your joy again girl.
    Hold your chin up and this too, like everything else, shall pass.

3. David,
    Thank you very much for the info. I shall pass it on and give you the feed back.

I will dance at your wedding.OR
    Cry at your funeral.

You’ve been so kind.

4. Quoting Mr ROK: “What would drive a highly intelligent woman to say that Tom Adams could beat her anytime?”

Quoting Mr ROK: “ I know you are a Jew … I WILL GET YOU.”

Leaving all comments to those who are not members of the Laughably Hypocritical Community.

5. […] BARBADOS: BLP Senator Kerrie Symmonds forced to resign for stalking his wife? Of course Barbados Underground (BU) is in favour of Integrity and Freedom of Information legislation hitting the statute books. We live in times where motives fuelled by greed and materialistic intent have permeated our society. Why should we feel our public officials have been passed over? Note we wrote public officials and did not isolate politicians. The government of Barbados when in opposition promised to enact Integrity and Freedom of Information legislation, nineteen months later the status report is the committee charged with creating draft recommendations has submitted to the Cabinet for review. Commonsense suggests the process for implementing such delicate legislation in a tiny country will require finesse in decision making and implementation. What is sure if we read the political play unfolding, this legislation if implemented will occur on the eve of the next general election. If Barbados is to reign in the indiscipline facing the nation key stakeholders must be guided to play by the rules of engagement. Politicians are the most visible public officials in our government led economy and their actions attract scrutiny from a nosy public. A nosy public bred in a small domicile where we all know the business of the neighbour. When former President Bill Clinton abused the Oval Office by engaging in activity of the cunnilingus kind the BU household unlike many in Barbados felt he had betrayed the office of President and should have immediately done the honourable thing. Recent reports of domestic issues affecting young Senator Symmonds is regrettable. The question which will be asked if the Judge accepts a recent protection order filed by his wife tomorrow, will it cost him his job as Senator? Will Senator Kerri Symmonds Resign Or Be Fired? Barbados Underground […]

6. thanks bonny peppa. would yiu believe that is all he talked about to get out of the relationship, because he could not find any thing else to accuse me of to get out of the relationship.

7. JuJu
    Girl, he could’ve just walked away without a word and you would still be left wondering.
    No need to beat yourself up girl, life is what it it.
    Move on, as difficult as it may seem now. Trust me, time heals all wounds. Not much consolation at this time but hang in there baby-girl.

Jack Bowman
    Can I join dat KLUB pleezeeeeeeeeeeee?

8. Quoting the obviously-a-dull-and-desperately-lonely-little-man, Mr Bonny Peppa: “Can I join dat KLUB pleezeeeeeeeeeeee?”

Sure you can, Mr Peppa. Only one condition: could you stop the mind-bendingly boring “Old Time Bajan” bollocks and try to act like a grown-up citizen of the present century? Your ridiculous witlessness is so astonishingly wearisome as to be truly jaw-dropping. Perhaps you should get back to us in 25 years or so.

Bless!

9. JackAss Bowman
    Bonny is all female. Ya human rat.
    Bajan dialect is part a we culture, ya kiss me ass idiot.
    Bonny can represent in standard English should de occasion arise, ya ‘p’ hole.
    Not my fault if you can’t decipher.
    Even de dumb and ignorant have their say too, so you’re entitled to carry on smartly, smart ass.

‘perhaps you should get back to ‘us’ in 25yrs or so’.
    P*^#y, you not included in de ‘us’ so please stop pontificating. Ya Klown.

Look, de one foot man looking all ’bout fa you ta put under he arm. Ya c*^tch.

10. I have no sympathy for Kerry Symmonds. I support his wife 100%.

He insulted women when he was in the DLP and he is an arrogant, whippersnapper who is wet behind the ears and thinks he is God’s gift to women. He is not even a learned attorney. It is simply against the law to assault anyone, period and regardless of party affiliation. I do agree that the behaviour of public officials is important. I hope Kerrie gets a good dose of chatisment from the Judge and leaves contrite and remembers not to mess with Ms Power. He is horrible, disloyal and she should keep him far from their son. Why? He will use the child as a pawn. Nasty man altogether, was never wanted on the BLP side but nicely neutralised there, even insulted Dame Billie wishing death upon her so he could be in charge. what a little boy. Time is longer than twine.
    C’dear!

11. Kerry is either still in love with Andrea or he is just a control freak.
    Get some anger management therapy Kerry and get it soon … i am sooo disappointed in you … never expected that level of behaviour from you

12. I would like KS to come playing he could assault me. I would brek he up wid licks!
    Were it not for the assizes, of course.

13. Juju wrote on August 14 at 11:07 a.m.

“I had told him about my past when we became involved ”

A word from the wise is sufficient.

Never, never, never, never tell a man (or woman) about your past. The only things you must tell him (or her) about are dependent children, current sexually transmitted diseases, or serious debts.

NEVER ever mention anything else.

It is none of his business (or her business)

14. My heart goes out to Kerrie, That girl Andrea is a nut head, not to mention her mother who I will like to suggest leave Andrea to handle her own business, stop meddling Mother Power, you couldn’t even handle your own affairs, who give you the authority to handle Andrea’s? What Kerrie did not realize was that when he married Andrea he was also marrying her mother. It would be interesting to find out the outcome of today’s court case, I will place a bet that Mother Power was right there and be vocal as hell while Andrea would be more subdued. That’s the way it always was and will always be, therefore any man who comes into Andrea’s life from here-on better watch out.

15. don’t slam kerrie. that woman he married is a puff-up clown. she deserve what she get. it would bring the big fat ass down to the earth. she cant style bout no more because she get cut down to size. lot of women laughing at yuh, andreaaaaaaaah.

16. O my God! come out things! Ossie Moore you are so right. That woman is a trip, Andrea will never be able to live a normal life until her mother departs this earth. I can’t wait to hear the outcome of the hearing today. Hope Nation Newspaper has some pics for us with Mother Power.

17. Blue_eyed_boy May I suggest to you not to cast judgement on Kerrie? Ask Andrea to tell the truth and stop Mother Power from putting words in her mouth. Remember, the case with Michael Jackson assault case, the boy is now coming out to admit that he lied. In time to come Andrea will also own up to her wicked ways.

18. Quoting Mr Bonny Peppa, the lonely guy: “Bajan dialect is part a we culture, ya kiss me ass idiot. Bonny can represent in standard English should de occasion arise, ya ‘p’ hole.
    Not my fault if you can’t decipher.”

Somehow, it’s simultaneously interesting and boring to read Mr Peppa’s remarks.

The sad little man behind the “Bonny Peppa” identity strives to write incredibly boring things, and always succeeds in being incredibly boring—nobody has ever read a single thing by Mr Peppa that is even slightly memorable.

But somehow Mr Peppa always knows where to put the apostrophes in all the contractions of his artificial version of Bajan dialect. His version is not even close to what I grew up with in Bathsheba in the 1960s. It’s just a little bit pathetic, frankly.

19. mash up & buy back Avatar
    mash up & buy back

Jack bowman is Patrick Porter in another life.

He is a true nut case and was banned from BFP and the DLP blogs a couple years ago.

20. @Bonny Peppa

Don’t waste your time with the Bowman. The poor man needs counselling me thinks. He look for attention only.

21. Breaking News….

Interpol has just been asked to locate Kerrie Symmonds and return him to Barbados.

Stay tune for more.

22. Breaking News….

Explain the above.

23. Interpol? for what. Thought the case was thrown out. or is it for another matter.

24. @ Court Limer
    Interpol has just been asked to locate Kerrie Symmonds and return him to Barbados. This story – thanks.

25. @cj
    seems you are well informed.

26. Not really. I’ll read tomorrow’s paper. Thanks

27. @Bonny Peppa

“You forgot the adjectives I used, ungrateful and unthankful.”

I read you loud and clear. You might fuse me not confuse me. I ain’t associate you with no con.

How about the next fella that had high BP, diabetes and all kinds of things in one and decide that he gine through for Xmas eating ever thing? He couldn’t take it no more, poor fella, but at least he see the new year.

Bonny sweet heart, you understand what I telling you? Such emotions on a daily basis can’t be good for the mind or the body. It is like being imprisoned in a mental state. It has potential to make the mind and the body real sick.

I hope I ent confusing yuh head. LOL!

28. “Interpol has just been asked to locate Kerrie Symmonds and return him to Barbados.”

You could only be mekking sport. Dem got too much terrorists to deal with. You know that pun the back burner for interpol if true?

Even if Kerrie did not turn up in court today, it just means that the woman would walk away with all that she asked for and maybe more and he would have to honour it by default for not turning up.

Give me a break.

29. As far as we recall the hearing today was ex-parte.

30. Dear Jack Bowman,
    If you’re not feeling to well, I beg you please: go and seek some help. Barbados has many doctors who could help you. There’s nothing to be ashamed of. I know that if you was well you would not be saying these things. All of Barbados wishes you a speedy recovery. May God cleanse your soul and your mind.

31. Jack Ass Bowman,
    Why you doan leff me nah? You offa Negroman an on pun me now. Leff ma na. Ya parro.Go an’ play wid ya likkle marbles betwix ya legs nah. Ya Klown.

Ossie,
    I hear dat he father in easy neitha. But this is ’bout he and he wife; not them parents. Being a parent don’t stop when your offspring tie de knot. Their welfare is always your concern.
    Sylvan,
    Spousal is nothing to celebrate.Even if she is a high-fallutent nincumpoop. Might just be her upbringing.
    It is a sad situation on both sides so don’t jump n’ wave man.
    ROK
    You should never let another human-being push you to the extent where you would want to harm yourself. A diabetic eating everything in sight at Christmas time and blaming his domestic situation as an excuse, he is just a lickrish fella looking fa any excuse to overindulge. Stress or not.
    I know that we all handle situations differently but we got to learn to ‘walk-way’ man. Come back when tings cool down.
    You can’ confuse my head honey-bee, you tantalize my head. Sweet thang ya.
    You realize dat human rat Jackass Bowman on pun me now? He is a real humbug. I soon ga ta de ‘obeah’ woman fa he. You wate.

32. JJ, the newspapers are not going to publish any more of this. Indeed, they are both already in breach of section 19 of the Domestic Violence (Protection Orders) Act.

33. @Themis

What happened in court today?

34. Wright B.Astard Avatar

Did is see the Nation newspaper today offering an apology to Mr Symmonds for publishing yesterday that he was due to appear before a Bridgetown court. If its against the laws of Barbados to do so, the Nation should also remember this when ordinary run of the mill people have to appear before the courts.

35. @ David, I was out of the island today so I don’t know what happened at court. I may find out later this evening. and I’ll let you know.

@WBA, it is only an offence to publish the actual identity or anything that could lead to an ID of the VICTIM. In a domestic violence case, publishing the name of the husband could lead to an ID of the wife.

36. I should add that this rule is only applicable in certain cases; incest, domestic violence rape…

37. I hear that the child Andrea Power got aint really Kerrie Symmonds own and that get he real vex. Say she does got men f**ping down the house in Rock Hall. Andrea was always a posh poor great dose of salts. She mussee feel like a dawg now.

38. I hear,
    I tawt dat he was fighting fa custody a de child? Or is moe dan one child?
    Help ma day quik.
    BU family is real sport hear. I luvs wunna bad, even de Human Rat.

39. I dont think Jack Bowman is Patrick Porter.

The Porters of Bathsheba were not Jews. Jean was a Carter, the religion is passed on by the mother. The grand father Aubrey and uncle Dr. Carter, went to the Anglican church. They even raised their own pigs.

The only Jewish families living in the district were at Cattlewash – the Blades and the Kreindlers. Others spent their summer holidays there, like the Greens, but they did not live there.

Pat was smart but not arrogant and condescending. I don’t think this is he. If so, he has surely changed.

The Kreindlers had two boys that I knew of – Maurice and Jerry, does not sound like them either, although people do change. We never questioned them about their family history or background, although we did talk about the religion. Nice hard working family. Cant see it being them either.

@Bonny Peppa,

Girl, you in fine form tonight. Ignore the Bowman person, we all do.

40. Pat

Nice to hear from you up in good ole Canada.

Jack bowman like a disease,fuh true.

41. Themis

it is only an offence to publish the actual identity or anything that could lead to an ID of the VICTIM. In a domestic violence case, publishing the name of the husband could lead to an ID of the wife.
    I don’t have a hard copy of the Nation but if there is an apology to the ex Senator then the Nation better apply a blanket apology to all the people who have suffered domestic violence and were identified in the pages of that newspaper. I can recall reading several stories of magistrates admonishing men not to assault their wives/girlfriends and the names were printed for all to see.

But this is Barbados, one law for the politicians and well connected and another law for the masses.

42. What no more letters from the Bowman since August 14, 2009 at 5:51 PM
    God works in mysterious ways. The BU readers are delighted.

43. The case was adjourned till sep 11 kerrie was not there after discovering that there were witnesses to the incident the judge order kerries lawyer to instruct her client not to go near andrea between now and then- seems the damage was in excess of 20000

44. Sarge,

The law relates strictly to those cases in which a protection order is sought under the Domestic Violence (Protection Orders) Act. A case of simple assault would not suffice.

Even so, if these cases were for protection orders, it may be that no one pointed out the law to the Nation before.

45. Themis

Thanks for your response, however the Nation has lawyers working for the newspaper; some of the accused and victims had lawyers working on their behalf but it seems no one cared that the Nation that it was in contravention of the law until some “big up” was the focus of an unflattering story.

Isn’t it a legal maxim that “Ignorance of the law is no excuse”?

One law for the well connected another for the hoi polloi.

46. Sarge,
    I agree with everything you just said. You’re always brilliant anyway.

Pat,
    My dearest darlin, how’s life? Missed you for a while, you and your ‘nawty’ self which I love.
    You see I rising from de embers. Time heals all or most wounds girl. So true.
    Jack Ass Bowman, de human rat, don’t bother me with his shyte ya know. I just love ta ‘buse’ him and I tink he loves me ta too. He would not leave me alone.
    I would like him to know dat I don’ fancy swibbly, fimbly, dribbly ol’ farts like he. ROK is my type. Ain’t he cute Pat? I’m so in luv wid he.
    Blessed day ta ya good self my dawlink Pat. (smoochhhhhhhhhhhhhh)

47. Caribbean politicians don’t observe any “political niceties” they always go for the jugular. Case in point David Thompson said in effect not exact quote “ I thought he was an up and coming politician, I even mentored him but look wuh he gone and do”. No presumption of innocence, no expression of sympathy for the spouse or child, but lets dig his political grave a little deeper.

Any bets that Kerrie will not be a candidate in the next election?

48. BP

Thanks for the kind words but ease up, my head is big enough already.

49. @Sargeant
    “Any bets that Kerrie will not be a candidate in the next election?”

What make u feel so? Not because of this incident? If that happens it would have to be that he decide so. The man got a political ripping iron in hand.

He who is without sin, cast the first stone.

50. Sarge,
    Ok, I will take heed.
    But look, don’t get too entangled with these politricktians going for one another jugular or aorta for that matter. That is usually only a pappy-show, cause when they have their ‘big-do’s’, we don’t get no invite.
    As the saying goes,’cockroach in got no right at fowl cock party’ or something so.

He mek sport at David too, so six is still half duzzen.