Senator Kerrie Symmonds

Of course Barbados Underground (BU) is in favour of Integrity and Freedom of Information legislation hitting the statute books. We live in times where motives fuelled by greed and materialistic intent have permeated our society. Why should we feel our public officials have been passed over? Note we wrote public officials and did not isolate politicians.

The government of Barbados when in opposition promised to enact Integrity and Freedom of Information legislation, nineteen months later the status report is the committee charged with creating draft recommendations has submitted to the Cabinet for review. Commonsense suggests the process for implementing such delicate legislation in a tiny country will require finesse in decision making and implementation. What is sure if we read the political play unfolding, this legislation if implemented will occur on the eve of the next general election.

If Barbados is to reign in the indiscipline facing the nation key stakeholders must be guided to play by the rules of engagement. Politicians are the most visible public officials in our government led economy and their actions attract scrutiny from a nosy public. A nosy public bred in a small domicile where we all know the business of the neighbour. When former President Bill Clinton abused the Oval Office by engaging in activity of the cunnilingus kind the BU household unlike many in Barbados felt he had betrayed the office of President and should have immediately done the honourable thing.

Recent reports of domestic issues affecting young Senator Symmonds is regrettable. The question which will be asked if the Judge accepts a recent protection order filed by his wife tomorrow, will it cost him his job as Senator?

Given his visibility BU would recommend to do the honourable thing and resign if he finds himself at the short end tomorrow.

196 responses to “Will Senator Kerri Symmonds Resign Or Be Fired?”

1. I do not condone dommestic violence by either men or women and though your statement”Ya hit me, tek wah ya get. And that applies to all n’sundry.” is contradictory to the aforesaid, history has shown that one can never rule out personal justice.
    Back to Mr. Symmonds…
    If these claims are substantiated, then in principle he should resign. However, we know that we cannot affirm this by past indiscrepancies. Let me give you an example… do you think that a leader who had a child for another woman, is notorious for drinking etc can lecture me about bashment culture? Similary, someone who is famed for chimney-like activities can lecture me about morals?
    In my view, it comes back to the political culture which we have. To a large extent, we as citizens do not hold these politicians accountable, when we do, we elect new scalawags and carpetbaggers. This two party bourgeois democracy really got me in a Boston-crab

2. In this life evry one goes through some kind of challenge.
    I do not condone what kerrie Symmonds did (Iwas not there).
    Only last week the man I was in love with for over 14 years left me for a married woman who he was seeing for more than 3 years and i did not know. that man mental abused me and it has caused me to hate men. I think that if he abused his wife she did the correct thing to get protection before it ended in death of one or both of them.

3. my ex is a public servant and the head of a Government department. Should he be removed from his post too. he even threaten me and i did not go any where for him . What goes around comes around. You know what you have but you do not know what you have picked up along the way. Yes I believe that kerrie needs to go to angry management councelling

4. Mr. Symmonds has resigned.

5. Men Face Abuse As Often As Women:
    According to UK Researcher – LONDON, Apr 05 (Reuters Health)…

Men are just as likely as women to be victims of domestic abuse, but are too embarrassed to talk about it, a British researcher said on Friday.

Professor John Archer of the University of Central Lancashire analyzed 17 international studies from the US, Canada, New Zealand and the United Kingdom published over the last 20 years.

The report included acts of physical aggression such as slapping, hitting, kicking and even extreme violence such as murder.

Women were more likely than men to receive physical injuries as a result of domestic attacks, but men were equally likely to be victims of less violent forms of abuse, he said at a British Psychological Society conference in Manchester.

“If you take into account all acts of physical aggression, then there’s about equal numbers of men and women being abused,” he told Reuters Health in a telephone interview.

When he looked at the number of cases that resulted in injuries, he found that 38% were men and 62% were women.

“The expectation I had was that it was going to be overwhelmingly the women who got injured. Given that they are more likely to be injured, why is it that they engage in acts of aggression with their partners?” Archer asked.

“Women might think they can get away with this kind of abuse because the men who are the victims are not taken seriously. They are seen as ‘whimpish’ and are ridiculed. Men are supposed to put up with a little bit of injury,” he said.

The study also looked at the level of fear experienced by the victims of domestic violence. He found that the levels were higher in women but the difference was not as big as he had expected.

This research could help change the way police handle domestic violence situations and may lead to an increase in counseling services for male victims, Archer suggested.

But he acknowledged this sort of change was likely to take some time.

A follow-up report on his research will be published in Psychological Bulletin, the main review journal of the American Psychological Association, later this year.

Copyright 2005 Reuters.

6. Ju Ju this is the 21st century, no women has to put up with mental abuse. For 14 years and you waited to be kicked to the curb? Classic victim. I don’t feel for you. sorry!

7. mia has trained all of them well. Beat them and beat them bad. Unfortunately she is no longer the government of Barbados so she cant wiggle Kerrie out of this the way she wiggled her way out of the vagina-biting incident.

8. Kerrie has done the correct thing.

Let us hope this is a standard which has been set; when public officials muck up they need to. Leave the place.

9. PB,
    Wuhlosssssssssssssssssss.

JuJu
    Girl, you sound like one a dem women dat like de men betta dan ya self. 14 years???????????????
    You still entitle ta half a evryting, even half a he goadies.
    Dat shouldn’t mek you hate all men girl. Some good ones still out day, you wait and see.
    Maybe you were in love with him for 14 yrs. but he probably stopped loving you a long time ago but you were in denial. It happens when you’re in love. Life goes on baby. Chin up.

10. David // August 13, 2009 at 4:41 PM

Kerrie has done the correct thing.

Let us hope this is a standard which has been set; when public officials muck up they need to. Leave the place.
    ————————————————-

Indeed! The precedent has now been set. The political class must become accountable like the rest of us.

11. Here is the statement released by Symmonds:

As a result of the highly contentious extremely scandalous and unfortunate nature of some of the issues surrounding both my divorce and the related matters of my child custody and parental rights the interests of both the Barbados labour party and its St James central constituency branch stand to be unduly affected .
    I therefore request that you allow Me the personal space to focus on and to resolve these issues by accepting my resignation from the senate of Barbados with immediate effect . I thank you and the party for having extended Me the opportunity to serve my country
    Kerrie Symmonds

12. Thanks Terrence M Blackette for your research. I definitely have to follow it up. Let me give you my take on domestic violence so you can understand why I am so thankful.

There is no doubt that both men and women abuse one another. What we have not recognised is the damage done by psychological and mental abuse coming from women.

The strength of the man is physical whereas that of the woman is intangibly mental and psychological. Women know how to hurt a man’s feelings and when the man can’t take it anymore he seeks to shut the woman up with violence and the threat of violence thereafter.

In the same way that a man is asked to control himself, so should a woman. This should not be left aside but recognised that the strength of the woman is in her words. After a man supports a house for how much ever time, a woman would still tell her man, “You never do nothing for me yet.” Actually, it was the standard phrase.
    Others include: that a man ain’t no good; that he is a dog; and all the other verbal abuses heaped upon men, especially by the feminist movement.

Now neither men nor women are perfect and both will have their peeves. Both have their way of dealing with such matters but you can’t bridle the man and leave the woman unbridled, otherwise we have done nothing about domestic abuse and it is therefore bound to happen.

Of course the result would be criminalisation of men and fathers which only serves to boost the woman’s ego but what does this do to the children and how does that help us forge better marital relations?

What we will be doing to ourselves is further beating ourselves into the ground; further stigmatisation of the black race.

I don’t think white people are saints, but I have never heard them bringing their abuse stories in public, applying for protection order or none of that; even if it happens, it must be happening quietly.

13. Here is the Affidavit filed:

1.Kerri1

2.Kerrie2

3.Kerrie3

14. AH
    “Indeed! The precedent has now been set. The political class must become accountable like the rest of us.”

Like you is a law giver. You bad! Necessary though. Wish there were more like you. It would show that all law ain’t necessarily for the law books but coming directly from the people.

15. Sad news – indeed. But he did the right thing. He has made himself accountable; and must be applauded. Wish him all the best. Who am i to judge?

16. If Kerry is doing the work of the people and doing it well, and the allegations are proven to be true, I think he should be reprimanded by the courts, be subjected to some form of punishment but be allowed to continue the work of the people. Hopefully that should send a firm and serious signal to let other Politicos and McGuffeys see that Barbados will no longer tolerate this type of behavior be it from man or woman or those who hold high office.

There is a saying, “persecution makes Balim’s ass talk” but sometimes I think it is better for Balim’s ass to choose the way he talks from among 4 farters with little or no embarrassment than to let persecution take over.

17. @AH
    We have to live by these laws, and the saying is ignorance of them is no excuse. Also Lawyers like to use their knowledge to intimidate lay people. Not me, nuh body aint gine intimidate me.

@x-man:
    There is no excuse for Kerrie Symmonds to have found himself in this mess. Either he did the things that are alleged or he did not and Andrea Symmonds is low life lying dog. There can be no ambiguity here. He is a lawyer and an influential person in the society, so the deceitfulness that some women are knowingly capable of, is probably not the case here. In Barbados you DO NOT get to accuse a LAWYER of something like this and have him resigned IF IT WHERE NOT TRUE.

Kerrie’s anger is on display even in that press release.

18. @Saddden:
    A senator may draw a public salary but it cannot be said that they are doing the people’s work. That would be a big lie.

19. Wishing In Vain Avatar

How it must hurt all those females that she molested but that were to shamed by the system to take her to the Court system.

Her time will come as Kerri’s did today, because she is not likely to curb her aggessive hunting of innocent young girls and maybe just maybe the hurt will lead them to do the right thing and seek the protection of the Court system and action against this vile vicious beast.

In all of this turmoil please spare a thought for the former wife and the children of this relationship, they ought not have to suffer these troubles in the public domain as Kerri has dragged it.

20. X-MAN // August 13, 2009 at 6:11 PM

Sad news – indeed. But he did the right thing. He has made himself accountable; and must be applauded. Wish him all the best. Who am i to judge?
    ————————————————–
    Why not? We applaud Mia for giving brilliant press conferences after Glendairy burn down on her watch as the result of embolden homo’s wanting to tek uh fella. They were following the Homo debate from up there too yuh know!

So Kerrie and Andrea could not keep their marriage together, for all his intelligence he could not win the argument with his wife to bring about an amicable settlement or one where his rights are not trampled, he so conducts himself and his affairs in such a manner that it becomes necessary for his estranged wife to seek the courts protection from him, and you want to applaud him for resigning after a summons to appear court is issued to him? go right ahead. Your applause are obviously cheap mines are not.

21. @WIV

Give us a break, how can an adult molest another adult?

22. Adrian Hinds you are quite right, there arent many women say they want a divorce then leave the matrimonial home and when the husband threatens to drag the proceedings on forever she even volunteers to go with nothing

23. Wishing In Vain Avatar

Let us also take this assault case one step further, if Kerrie took his wife’s keys then proceeded to go and slash up her car seats and he has seen fit to resign from the Senate, I fully support his action here this maybe the first honourable thing that he has done in many a year but so be it.

It now brings me to question based on Kerrie’s course of action, he has opted to resign, when should we realistically expect to see the same course of action being taken by Mottley?

After all her cases of partner abuse is very well documented both medically and legally and I suggest that she follows in Kerrie’s footsteps and she to also should do the honourable thing and resign as was done by Kerrie after all he only cut up the ladies car seats.

Mottley did much worst than he did, she inflicted untold pain and suffering to many of her ilk.

So a word to wise, take heed of the credit that Kerrie will receive even if he was wrong in his actions to damage his former wife’s property, however he will be seen as doing the honourable thing having stepped down, my advice to Mottley is to follow likewise and write her letter to Mr Dale Marshall sooner rather than later, failing that you may well be ousted by the faction working against you in your party.

Owing has openly declared his intention to replace her so it may well be another honourable exit if she does it herself, rather than being tossed out in the street if Owing and company deal with her.

24. @WIV how it must hurt you that your nasty unfounded lies about her will never be proven.
    You call the names of innocent women for the voyeurs who reside here to ridicule and scorn because of your malevolent wish to destroy someone who you cannot best by superior intelligence, wit or experience.
    Swallow your bile and take a healthy dose of glauber salts. You need to purge. Have the good grace to do so in private.

25. @Adrian Hinds
    @ Negroman

I’m not omnipresent. Living here in Europe I’m far away from the grapevine. I do not have a sufficient knowledge of this story to argue with you; so will not. Judging from your salvo of responses it would seem that I have thoroughly irritated you. I empathise with what Negroman had to say earlier in his blog. In this part of Europe politicians no longer resign. Accountability never applies to them, they appear to beyond reproach. Have you been following the news of the Italian prime minister? I have re-edited the text:

Sad news – indeed. But he did the right thing. He has recognised his guilt and resigned.

Adrian here is the key point. With his resignation; do you believe that a cathartic moment has arrived in Barbados and in the Barbadian political climate? Will the masses use this opportunity to ask for more transparency and accountability from their politicians? Do you believe that other politicians could be looking over their shoulders slightly fearful of an ever growing vigilant population?

26. ROK @ “I don’t think white people are saints, but I have never heard them bringing their abuse stories in public, applying for protection order or none of that; even if it happens, it must be happening quietly.”

AMEN BRUV*…

27. Here is info on a must read from my dear friend and colleague – P.H. Collins in her best selling book:

“Black Sexual Politics: African Americans, Gender, and the New Racism”

Link:
    http://www.amazon.com/Black-Sexual-Politics-African-Americans/dp/041595150X

REVIEWS:

Drawing on vivid images of hypersexual blacks and the sociological theses of strong black women and weak black men, Collins explores an astonishing range of ideas and images through history, sociology, and popular culture.

Rather than debate the dominance of race versus sex in the history of social injustice to black men and women, Collins offers a theory of “intersectionality,” viewing race, gender, and sexuality together.

She explores the social and personal implications of historical images (black men as rapists deserving of lynching and black women so immoral it was impossible to rape them) and more current concerns about the influence of prison culture on urban youth culture that glorifies connections between sex and violence.

Demonstrating how the politics of race has traditionally neglected concerns about gender and sexual orientation, Collins explores a range of issues, advocating that black people “ready up some honesty” and redefine notions of masculinity and femininity.

Patricia Hill Collins shows how
    unhealthy sexual politics in black communities embeds white-generated images of stereotyped masculinity, femininity, and sexuality.

A well-documented argument for countering and replacing the sexist-racist views of hyper-sexual, too-strong black women and sexually irresponsible, too-weak black men both within and outside black communities. (Joe R. Feagin, author of “Racist America”)…

28. @xman:
    No I do not. No,.. the masses will be more confident in their request for a member of the political class to step aside if and when their personal issues becomes who they are. They are going to be expected to manage their personal lives to the extent that it does not overwhelmed or consume the job to which they were elected/assigned. No,… politicians as I have said, now have to be mindeful of the PRECEDENT set by Kerrie Symmonds.

cathartic:
    An agent for purging the bowels, especially a laxative.

precedent:
    An act or instance that may be used as an example in dealing with subsequent similar instances.

29. WIV:
    note I say the political class. If and when such public display of personal issues surface and it is a DLP member at the center of it, the call will be the same, and the expectations resolute. A precedent has been set for all. No immunity given, none to be expected.

30. GLOBAL STATISTICS ON VIOLENCE AGAINST THE FEMALE PERSON…

Fact #1: At least 60 million girls who would otherwise be expected to be alive are “missing” from various populations, mostly in Asia, as a result of sex-selective abortions, infanticide or neglect. (UN Study On The Status of Women, Year 2000) …

Fact #2: Globally, at least one in three women and girls is beaten or sexually abused in her lifetime. (UN Commission on the Status of Women, 2/28/00)…

Fact #3: A recent survey by the Kenyan Women Rights Awareness Program revealed that 70% of those interviewed said they knew neighbors who beat their wives. Nearly 60% said women were to blame for the beatings. Just 51% said the men should be punished. (The New York Times, 10/31/97) …

Fact #4: 4 million women and girls are trafficked annually. (United Nations)…

Fact #5: An estimated one million children, mostly girls, enter the sex trade each year (UNICEF)…

Fact #6: A 2005 World Health Organization study reported that nearly one third of Ethiopian women had been physically forced by a partner to have sex against their will within the 12 months prior to the study. (WHO Multi-Country Study on Women’s Health and Domestic Violence Against Women, 2005) …

Fact #7: In a study of 475 people in prostitution from five countries (South Africa, Thailand, Turkey, USA, and Zambia):
    62% reported having been raped in prostitution…
    73% reported having experienced physical assault in prostitution…
    92% stated that they wanted to escape prostitution immediately…
    (Melissa Farley, Isin Baral, Merab Kiremire, Ufuk Sezgin, “Prostitution in Five Countries: Violence and Posttraumatic Stress Disorder” (1998) Feminism & Psychology 8 (4): 405-426)…

Fact #8: The most common act of violence against women is being slapped—an experience reported by 9% of women in Japan and 52% in provincial Peru. Rates of sexual abuse also varies greatly around the world—with partner rape being reported by 6% of women from Serbia and Montenegro, 46% of women from provincial Bangladesh, and 59% of women in Ethiopia. (WHO Multi-Country Study on Women’s Health and Domestic Violence Against Women, 2005)…

Fact #9: So-called “honor killings” take the lives of thousands of young women every year, mainly in North Africa, Western Asia and parts of South Asia. (UNFPA)…

Fact #10: The Human Rights Commission of Pakistan reported that 2002 saw a 25% increase in “honor killings” of women, with 461 women murdered by family members in 2002, in 2 provinces (Sindh and Punjab) alone. (Pakistan Human Rights Commission, 2002)…

Fact #11: More than 90 million African women and girls are victims of female circumcision or other forms of genital mutilation. (Heise: 1994)…

Fact #12: In Eastern and Southern Africa, 17% to 22% of girls aged 15 to 19 are HIV-positive, compared to 3% to 7% of boys of similar age. This pattern—seen in many other regions of the world—is evidence that girls are being infected with HIV by a much older cohort of men. (UNICEF/UNAIDS 2007)…

Fact #13: : A 2005 study reported that 7% of partnered Canadian women experienced violence at the hands of a spouse between 1999 and 2004. Of these battered women, nearly one-quarter (23%) reported being beaten, choked, or threatened with a knife or gun. (Family Violence in Canada: A Statistical Profile, 2005)…

Fact #14: In Zimbabwe, domestic violence accounts for more than 60% of murder cases that go through the high court in Harare. (ZWRCN)…

Fact #15: A study in Zaria, Nigeria found that 16% of hospital patients treated for sexually transmitted infections were younger than 5 YEARS OLD (UNFPA)…

So there is a litmus, sample test of the stats – which for all intents and purposes has gotta’ be the tip of the iceberg…

THIS IS NOT AN EASY SUBJECT TO DEAL WITH FOLKS!!!

31. If Kerrie Symmonds (aka The Slasher), Mia Mottley(aka The Biter) and Chris Brown (aka The Puncher) were to hold a wrestling match, who do you think would win?

32. If Kerrie Symmonds (aka The Slasher), Mia Mottley(aka The Biteher) and Chris Brown (aka The Puncher) were to hold a wrestling match, who do you think would win?

33. PB
    I putting ALL my money pun Mia. I fail to see anyone coming close to handling that person( almost said woman).Mia is likened to Brock Lesnor in UFC

34. PB
    The referee.

35. PB,
    De referee.

36. Anonymous post was me. Doan kno’ wha happen there.
    Just rise from my slumber.

37. @XMan
    “He has recognised his guilt and resigned.”

Did he now? How noble? You figure that the same thing happened to Sen. Symmonds?

38. @X-Man
    “Do you believe that other politicians could be looking over their shoulders slightly fearful of an ever growing vigilant population?”

Get the rid of Cabinet secrecy first. When they get caught they own up or resign just like how when a man commit a crime he don’t turn up at Dodds to do his time. Who ever did that? You have to find him guilty.

Every time a politician gets exposed, it turn politics into a finer art. Learn from your mistakes when doing it again. Or learn from other people’s mistakes when you start to do it.

39. ROK
    Mawnin, my candy-apple.
    Some of us will be ungrateful and unthankful until we die. Spousal abuse cannot curb that. If you do your best and still receive ‘ya nevva do nutton fa me’, you still continue to look after your house-hold. Cause ‘sticks and stones may break my bones but words will never hurt me’.

Adults and even children can be very ungrateful and unthankful at times, so what are you going to do?

Lick an’ lock up dun wid.

We got to move away from this spousal abuse on both sexes. Love conquers and endures all.How true is dis nah?

40. @PB

Referee is Bonny Peppa. The ‘licks’ would be hot.

41. ha ha ha ha lol! I just love politics.

The truth is that MIA did in fact speak on the issue of domestic violence, and if what some are positing as the reason from the symmonds breakup then it is Kerrie who did not tak Mia’s advise to all men that they learn to tek a horn.

quote:
    DLP Column: Let’s hear from Mia

8/14/2009

In our Manifesto, “Pathways to Progress”, the Democratic Labour Party committed itself to the establishment of a Ministry of Families. With this in mind, we pledged our support to developing programmes and policies to eliminate the serious issues of domestic violence.

In the recent past, we have witnessed the launch of initiatives likes Service Alliance for Violent Encounters (SAVE) Foundation. Miss Liesel Daisley must be commended for coming forward and securing such a programme. The scourge of domestic violence has become a disease that is seeking a cure in the format of a change in attitude.

The Democratic Labour Party’s leadership has been very strong on its Families First agenda over the period in Opposition. Prime Minister David Thompson has taken a no-nonsense approach to matters that erode our social fabric. We have tried to engage the Barbados Labour Party on the need to have a party position on universal matters of this nature.

The current female leader, Mia Mottley, along with Senator Elizabeth Thompson were victims of a most vicious platform attack regarding their persons. As a matter of fact, the females of the Barbados Labour Party were verbally abused in public, much to the disgust of all right-thinking Barbadians.

The Opposition Leader has earned the reputation of speaking her mind on matters of universal importance. She does not mix her words nor does she run from a fight. As a matter of fact, she starts them. Her leadership style has been questioned by some of her peers, but she has remained resolute in her approach to opposition politics.

The recent summoning to our law Courts of one of her Senators has left us puzzled as to the type of leadership she will offer on this matter. One could only imagine if the late Sir Harold St. John or the former Barbados Labour Party leader Sir Henry Forde were in office how swift their condemnation of such actions would have been. After all, the great Sir Henry Forde has won the hearts of all Barbadian women for his unswerving support of legislation concerning common law unions. This piece of legislation has revolutionised how women are treated in unmarried unions.

Mia Mottley has the opportunity to join thousands of activists throughout the world by condemning any form of domestic violence. The task of leadership in any form is not easy, but firm decision-making will always be a hallmark of any solid leader. The Opposition leader must act now and stop the rot that was inherited by her leadership. She inherited disgruntled members of the Democratic Labour Party under the banner of politics of inclusion and have been stuck with them over the years.

She has been given a platform to embrace a pertinent social issue. The matter has been placed squarely on her shoulders to dispense with. The entire country awaits the utterances of the new leadership. We know, based on past experience, that the female leader of the Opposition Party will not allow for any matter to go unattended that would seek to cast a shadow or contaminate the opportunities of her party’s success.

Mia, it’s over to you now. Do what you know is right on this one.

————————————————-

MIA simply needs to repeat her famouse statement of advise to men.

LEARN TO TEK A HORN. ha ha ha

42. Adrian Hinds,
    But Mia was referring to MEN not wanna-be MEN.
    Doan faget, she is a lawyer by profession, so she knows how to ‘play wid words’ among other tings.
    I gone bosey.

ROK
    Bonny gun be de ‘aggressor’ and you, de aggressee. My tongue will be no use to me wen I dun wid you. Wait day. You tryin my faiff daily.

43. The advent of the 24 hour spotlight i.e instant exposure enabled by the Internet will impact how public officials have to function in Barbados on the go forward.

44. @Bonny Peppa

Part of the problem with what you saying is that people live for fulfillment. Yours is a recipe for a man to live in misery. Seen it nuff times too.

In one case that I know of, after being diagnosed with diabetes type 1, the man was quite happy to lock his bedroom door and drink as much cane juice as he could before he passed out and away.

You want to know how she felt knowing that somebody would prefer to die than live with her? Well she spent two years crying before she herself kicked the bucket because her children would not let her forget it.

I think we can do better. (ssssssmmmooooch)

45. I ent read the whole blog yet, but wanna know i is just want to add in my little piece.

If a man ABUSE a woman he should be dealt with harshly, quickly and in public view.

With that said, nuff women is do bear nonsense because them is know if you hit them them could get you lock up in a hurry, But what about the men? is physical abuse the only type of abuse?

I know for a fact majority of woman is deliberately abuse their spouse, though not physical, and them is do it because they are no measures in place to protect men from this type of abuse(some one help me with a name for it. please)

But this Kerri guy if found guilty should be made to resign.

46. DAVID,
    Can you or any of BU stalwarts please tell us how to go about receiving wages owed to Gov/t workers for the past 4 months please. I am asking on behalf of a relative without access to the internet.

Trust me, I work in Gov/t and I am paid without fear or favor.

47. Bonny Peppa // August 14, 2009 at 9:29 AM

Adrian Hinds,
    But Mia was referring to MEN not wanna-be MEN.
    Doan faget, she is a lawyer by profession, so she knows how to ‘play wid words’ among other tings.
    I gone bosey.
    ————————————————–

Kerrie took every opportunity to let Barbados know how he view David Thompson. He always made fun of the way Thompson speaks, doing so with his trademark girlie voice. I always laugh when he did it. A man with a girlie voice making fun of another for as he says, girlie antics. Today thompson is looking forward to yet another wedding anniversary and Kerrie,…..poor fellow.

48. ROK
    You forgot the adjectives I used, ungrateful and unthankful.

Enough is never enough for that kind of person, so you just leave them to themselves knowing that nothing you do or give will ever be enough. So just do what you have to, including leaving .
    It is like a man with $500. in his wallet telling a man that he is broke. To him $500. is considered as ‘nutton’. We have different levels of appreciaton and fulfillment, so for some, all, is never enough whilst a little, is enough for others. Hope I in confusin’ you. You get my pointa?

49. Adrian,
    ‘poor fella’
    He could help he ol’ parents celebrate theirs. Dah is still celebrating or he cud always celebrate he birfday. Ya smartey.

Ready Done,
    Yah got ma crying as usual. It is called mental abuse. Anotha form of abuse we like to use ‘gainst wunna too is ‘holding-back’. I maself guilty a dah sumtimes. I like de ‘silent’ treatment too. We resort to whichever abuse makes us feel satisfied.I still doan like de hitting doe.I just doan like nobody hitting my skin or biting me.I mean wid ya teet, dat is.
    How I get so, i would like to kno’.

50. It was only after I found out about the other woman that the man started to accused me of things that did not exist. I had told him about my past when we became involved and he threw them back in my face like when snoop dog blew maggots from his mouth in his movie. Sometimes you do not see these things coming. My story is a bit different from Kerrie’s. However, abuse is abuse in any form. I could have retaliated but I refused. After 14years I have learned that it takes two to tangle and if one refuse nothing happen. He should have walked away before he was force to do so especially in public. Women will not for gave him but I will and he has to trust God in these painful mements especially when children are involved. so here is what i have for Kerrie and Andrea.

Happy Moments, Praise God
    Difficult moments, Seek God
    Quiet moments, Worship God
    painful Moments, Seek God and
    Every Moment, thank God
    that they are both alive.