reparationsBarbados Underground (BU) is thankful for all the complaining we hear about our blog because it means we have freedom of speech. Thanks to Nancie .J Carmody who made the following quote famous: “I am thankful for all the complaining I hear about our government because it means we have freedom of speech.”

The evergreen race debate like immigration, homosexuality and topics of this tenor which BU is driven to blog about will always evoke passion. It is the nature of the beast. How can we debate the issue of race in a manner which is acceptable given the strong views likely to be provoked? The fact that we have people from different backgrounds whether influenced by race, education, socialization among other factors will make the race dialogue interesting.

BU finds it difficult for a Black person to be accused of being racist. It is our belief the word racist is often used interchangeable for ‘bigot’ or ‘prejudice’ by some. The BU household is always willing to learn from the BU family and welcomes feedback on our position.

We have demonstrated from our inception a strong commitment to freedom of speech. It is the reason why BU was given birth. As the world continues to follow the the furore over a black Harvard professor’s arrest here is what a contrite President Obama had to say “race is still a troubling aspect of our society.” Observers suggest Obama has had to retreat from his earlier condemnation of the Cambridge police officer concerning the stupid act of arresting a man who was understandably upset in the situation he found himself. If he did not USA may have become split down the middle on the matter of race. There was also the incident last month of White and Black groups clashing over how a young Black man was allegedly killed by two White men who had the charges dropped. The most embarrassing report of how race continues to boil in the USA is the portrayal of President Obama as a joker.

There we have it; it is one of the most liberal countries in the world which is often stated to be a melting pot. The issue of race remains topical. How can Barbados be immune from the issues associated with race?

Barbados Underground will not cower when we have to deal with the hard issues. Not too long ago BU was labeled xenophobic when we introduced concerns about the fallout from an open-door  immigration policy. Our concerns have now taken on a national, regional and global cry.

Black people were used as slaves by countries termed ‘developed’ to build out successful economies. In stark contrast most Black governed countries survive in a global realm which makes it difficult to achieve economic prosperity as a result of the geopolitical gymnastics at play.

How can it be changed? Will it ever be changed? Change is usually achieved through advocacy. History places Blacks at a disadvantage because of elaborate systems which have been created. It will take a long time for Blacks to penetrate the existing structures. In the meantime the 300 year plus emotional scares can only be soothed with verbal and monetary redress.

641 responses to “The Race Card”

1. ROk
    You educating dese klowns too much. Don’t waste your time with ‘waste’.

Robin Hood you is a real real c^*t fa true. What did they say about ‘birds of a feather’? You and your clan are testimony to this.

2. @robin hood
    “Now, there are other “races” or rather cultures that suffered perhaps worse than what they suffered and yet these other people seem to have consolidated their strengths rebuilt their bases and moved on and progressed. Why, as you seem to believe, but not necessarily true, have your people not done the same?”

You, sir, are a stranger to the truth. Tell me which race suffered as much as we did? Show me the ones that recovered?

The Aztecs and Incas are now known as indigenous people; their lands completely taken over by white spaniards.

The American Indians? They were relegated to reserves and are now mostly integrated into white society.

The Aborigines? Herded into reserves and their lands taken over by the white man.

Who are these people? You are a white propagandist and your aim is to try to tell black people how ignorant they are. TELL ME WHICH OTHER RACES DOING SO WELL???

3. @ bonny peppa

Ah, yes well thank you very much. I see you would also like to muzzle some of us here on the blog!

So much for your idea of “free speech”!

Or should that be only free speech for those who want to rant and rave, shout obscenities and preach racial disharmony? Tell me I am wrong, please do!

4. @mongoose
    “Seems to me that you are mostly a one-man band blowing your own trumpet and not truly representative of the other “blacks” in Barbados. For that I am sincerely grateful.”

According to Bonny Peppa, I educating wunna too much… but let me leave you with one last thing that I like about Bajans, you could talk as much as you like so long as you keep yuself to yuself… but you see the subterranean? The currents does flow strong. That is why BU is so popular because among other things, it got the right name. You expect to find fellas like me in the underground. You don’t go in a bar to drink milk.

5. U really want to know the truth, ROK?

Well I’ll tell ya.

Because people like you only think with the “head” you have between your legs!!!!!!!!!!!

That’s why you will always be where you are now ROK!!!!!!

6. LOL Bonny! Glad you made it back safely. Smooooochhhhhhh!

7. @victor

Thanks for the website reference.

8. @robin hood

“Because people like you only think with the “head” you have between your legs!!!!!!!!!!!”

you beginning to show your true colours. You think that black is about sex and all that is carnal because we don’t know anything else. What happen? you got a bird brain in the one between yours? Can’t think? let sleeping dogs lie.

9. You usually ‘muzzle’ dogs ,so if you want to call yourself one, fine by me, Bruno.

About ‘free speech’,so why you and your clan want to lynch the Negro for his ‘freespeech’?

I would really like ROK to stop engaging you and ‘dem’ in such lengthy conversations. Waste of good time.
    stupseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

A man like ROK who speaks so eloquently , you are claiming to be mentally disturbed. Now tell me who is de real c*^t here?
    Look, de forest calling you man. Tek off ya tights too.

10. @bonny peppa
    If you think it is only dogs that get muzzled that is fine by me.

Also thanks for renaming me. I kinda like the name maybe I’ll just adopt it from now.
    Many thanks,
    Bruno. Ruff, ruff to you bonny!!! 🙂

11. Robin Hood,
    Yeah, men like ROK only think with the ‘head’ between their legs and poor you , have to ‘think’ with ya ‘tongue’ cause 12 times out of 10 you are inadequately propotioned.

You know something ’bout ROK ya friggin’ idiot?
    Look, de trees shaking.

12. Yeah Bonny, like the Mighty Sparrow said “the salt fish does taste good”! But I guess you would neva know how sweet de pork does taste,huh?

13. @robin hood

Rather than “TELL ME WHICH OTHER RACES DOING SO WELL???” you gone to my genitals. Typical of the white man. What got you so curious about black man genitals? It may help me understand why the slave masters used to cut them off.

14. @ALL

Made a couple of changes and turned back on the comments rating feature. Please feedback if there is improvement. As we understand it BU family members would have experence the loading of page problem this may happen when loading a page with a lot of comments, but only while the page is loading (as the rating widget for each comment is loaded asynchronously).

feedback from support!

15. @ ROK

No other reason besides trying to enlighten you a bit.

Why? Should there be any other reasons? Please enlighten me

16. @mongoose robin hood
    I had enough of you. You have both proven yourselves to be white racists along with the likes of art et al.

You are strangers to the truth, propagandist of the highest order and complimentary to white domination.

17. Robin Hood,
    Stupseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
    Yawnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn
    Fartttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt

All for you, I gone.

18. @ ROK
    So you choose to brand me a “racist” because you could not get me to cower & grovel to you, because I showed you how irrational you were behaving, well you are entitled to your opinions just as I am entitled to mine. And as far as I know this is still a free, democratic country. Maybe, one of these days you may see the error of your thoughts and seek to correct your direction. As for me I have better things to do than to get caught up in such strife and utter vitriol as I have experienced here on this thread.

19. @robin hood
    “So you choose to brand me a “racist” because you could not get me to cower & grovel to you, because I showed you how irrational you were behaving..”

You got the shoe on the wrong foot fella. I never asked you to cower to me and quite frankly I don’t care about that. I think it is you who are guilty of what you accuse me of and you cannot point to any irrational behaviour I displayed. You sought to put words in my moouth that I never said. You creating the strife.

There are no errors of my thoughts. Who are you, God? what error what! cyah you tail to Nutting-ham.

DISHONEST AND WICKED!

20. notesfromthemargin Avatar
    notesfromthemargin

Perhaps one of the most basic facts of racism is that it reduces the individual to their skin colour, Ironic is the presumptions that many black people make about black people, yes there are many poor black people in the US and in Barbados but there are also wealthy ones. (Isn’t the second largest land owner in Barbados the BLACK Ward family of Mount Gay fame?).

This discussion has degenerated into stereotypes with comments about ancestors and genitalia rubbing cheek and jowl (or perhaps that’s a bad choice of words)

I have had the experience of growing up in Barbados and being of mixed race of mixed parents and believe me there’s plenty of racism in Barbados to go around on all sides. However there are also many good people of all colours as well. I have learned that in the end people are people. If you attempt to reduce people to their skin colour (particularly in a society like Barbados) you will almost certainly end up making wrong judgements about them. Human beings are just too complex for that.

And yet the race card is used again and again to divert attention away from what we should be looking at. Do we criticize the flawed government policy of where to site a landfill or the white environmentalist who is stridently pointing out the fact that the policy is flawed? Do we critcise the incestuous corporate policy and its limiting effects or do we criticise the black intellectual who dares to point out the fact that the policy really is a crock of shit?

Do we call a decent woman whose head was beat in “white trash”? Do we turn a blind eye to the inconsistencies surrounding the death of a promising young engineer? Is race really relevant if you start from the position that both of them were living breathing human beings?

I’m enough of a realist to know that this post will not change anyone’s opinion on here, Lord knows I’ve seen too many individuals who are so caught up in the story of their race or other peoples race that they don’t stop to consider the simple truth that People are People.

You may now resume bashing one another about irrelevant things.

Good night.
    M.

21. @notesinthemargin
    “and believe me there’s plenty of racism in Barbados to go around on all sides. ”

You really mixed up fuh truth. The problem with being mixed up is that you usually sit on the fence. True, people will be people, but you will agree that not all are of the same disposition.

Certainly, the evil that comes to the white mind does not even enter our imagination and that is how he has been able to catch us and many races off guard. Just could not believe that any human being would do such a thing.

“You may now resume bashing one another about irrelevant things.”

Irrelevant things? This discussion needs to happen. The bashing ain’t killing nobody. I hear people discuss what “you” may call irrelevant but as simple as they are they were important.

You deem it to be irrelevant because you sitting on the fence and you wish it to stop because you got the massa and the slave in you and in order to keep your sanity you have to resolve it in your head. So your simple solution is to say we are all human beings.

I did not put you in that position, sir/madam. The effects of slavery have not gone away, they are still with us today and as much as that is so, it can’t be irrelevant to discuss race when the perpetrator of racism is still very much holding the reins of racism as a restraint on the development of black and other races.

Wealthy black people? or you mean well to do? If 5% of white people own 95% of the wealth and 95% blacks only have 5%, which black man wealthy? 280,000 sharing 5% skipper. Joke! Myth!

22. @notesinthemargin
    “Isn’t the second largest land owner in Barbados the BLACK Ward family of Mount Gay fame?”

You got your information right? Last I heard of Ward, they did not even own Mount Gay. It would be good if you are correct.

23. Its illogical to blame present day whites for what happen so long ago. It cant be their fault, we cant be vex wid a spider for weaving a web, we would have to be vex wid our self if we fly in it.

The blame should be put where it is due. White people have built a good lifestyle that is achievable to everyone that wants to work for it, our forefathers fought for the rights to do so , and won. the right to belong to a genuine, loving, caring, STABLE family somehow what should be seen as obligation; building a strong family, is taking as a burden.

With out a strong network to help you its very hard to prosper. The black family is lacking in how it operates, something needs to be done, this problem must be corrected and in the next generation.

24. @notesinthemargin

Unfortunately whether you want to admit it or not we have some issues about race which we need to resolve as a society to move forward, we have to discuss it and take steps to move to the next level. There is a strong suspicion which is simmering and because the demographic in Barbados is changing the arrangment which existed before between Whites and Blacks is now under threat.

25. Rumplestilskin Avatar

Ah…this thread…I was tempted to ignore it and move on, as I try not to give blatant hatred recognition.

But, some things are worth saying, even if only one person reads it and appreciates.

First things first:

Bimbro:

”Hi Bonny, generally speaking, the BARBADIANS seem to have done very well but elsewhere, in particular, N. America and the UK, our people’s performance has been appalling!

Otherwise, r u able to tell me here, what u did in Germany?!!”

===============

Bimbro lad (or Laddd??!!),

No, there are Barbadians doing VERY WELL in North America and Canada.

Doctors, executives, administrators etc.

Many Barbadians have set themselves up very well, due to the vision of free education in Barbados and their INDIVIDUAL hard work.

These men and women have gone out into the world and shown that their abilities match anyone’s and have the fruits to show for it.

Secondly,

ROK,

I have no desire to ‘divide and rule’.

Why would I? I am merely highlighting a rational approach to life with a view to improving the lot of ALL of us.

If it matters to your interpretation of my views, I have nothing to hide, I have a multi-racial background.

As some of you are so caught up in physical looks, I will say, that if I learnt the language and custom, I could walk into and mix freely in so many societies throughout the world.

I see that as a benefit, not a hindrance or anything to be ashamed of.

I also will not deny any part of my heritage.

But, the ironic thing about some of the writings here, as I have noted before to Hopi, is that much of these writings are closest to the beliefs of the KKK or Nazi sympathisers.

Just change the ‘ethnicity’ and there you go.

Hatred knows no bounds nor limits.

I am sorry, but I dream of a perfect world, as did MLK.

When a man is judged by his abilites and actions, not by the colour of his skin.

I wish to be treated equally and wish all to be treated equally, whether in Salt Lake City USA, Heidelberg Germany, Cairo Egypt, London England or Bay Street Barbados.

I cannot work from an approach of hatred. I am neither indoctrinated nor wish to indoctrinate.

Some of us dream of better, visualise better.

I may be a fool, or not.

But I know, that when I sleep, I can go to sleep with a smile, knowing that I have put my best foot forward.

The day I am called to the next level of our soul existence, I will go knowing that I have worked in accordance with the Natural Law, within my limits.

That is my view, unadulterated.

You can like it, or not.

Peace

26. I agree that we need to DISCUSS racr in Barbados, David, but do you cal the foregoing a discussion, No more than a rum-shop discussion about cricket, where everyone goes away, wedded to hid original opinion still, but at least having vented his personal spleen.

By the way, what’s the purpose of the commentys feature? A post is one’s personal opinion. Who or what gives another the authority to grade it? If he/she disagrees with a point of view, then say why!

27. Bimbro lad (or Laddd??!!),

No, there are Barbadians doing VERY WELL in North America and Canada.

Doctors, executives, administrators etc.

Many Barbadians have set themselves up very well, due to the vision of free education in Barbados and their INDIVIDUAL hard work.

These men and women have gone out into the world and shown that their abilities match anyone’s and have the fruits to show for it.

Thanks for the ‘correction’ Rump which is really my fault as I was referring to the native blacks of those countries, not Barbadians living there! I’m well appraised of the success of our people (Barbadians) both at home and abroad. It’s the lamentable, performance of blacks elsewhere, which I abhor!!

28. @Themis

It is a start. What the comments have exposed is the need to discuss race issues in Barbados. Avoidance never serves the purpose.

Regarding the comments rating future does it matter if an indication of feedback is given in words or a rating vote?

Like the talk shows thousands listen/read but only a few are willing to come forward the rating teases those may otherwise be inclined to remain ‘silent.’

29. Themis, ur so right about the ‘grading’!! I had to laugh when I saw it – would n’t expect Dave to understand!!

30. Bimbro
    Had your cup a toy a’reddy?I had my cup a RedRose toy.
    You so nosey doe? How ya get so nah? I was a professional prostitute in Germany. How ya like ma? Not fa tru, I was looking after grandpas and grandmas as I do here. Ya too malicious, Lord a mercyyyyyyyyy. Ya see you gal Ri like she still want Chrissy close ta she. You sorry dat you mudda din chrisen you Chris nah? Sorry fa ya.

31. You do a little “houscleaning” David? Good thing I copy, pasted and saved the relevant ones?

32. I like the grading. Not a big deal really. If you think my submission is good, bad, inbetween or just pure shyte, then you vote accordingly. Nothing to lose sleep over. No one is compelled to use it either. So Bimbro I kno’ dat u will nevva grade, so all is well my huny-suckle. I gun grade you doe, ya cud bet ya bottom-dolla. Ya gallas-bait.

33. Good Morning Mongoose, no such luck to answer your question. BU blogs now attract so many comments we have had to create comment pages to allow for better management (scrolling etc). Thought you would have observed the link at the bottom of the comments which says ‘Older Comments.’

34. Mongoose,
    And what you plan to do with the relevant ones that you copy, paste and save? Wipe your ass with them? Hope so.

Had any rats for breakfast? Jack was one I hope.

Stupseeeeeeeeeeeeee, sa early dis morning de humbugs are upon us. Lord, why persecutest thou me, dear Father?

35. @ready done
    “Its illogical to blame present day whites for what happen so long ago.”

It is also illogical that the effects of what happen so long ago is still with us today. Amazing nuh?

Well so long as the effects are being felt, it can’t be illogical. You seeking to absolve yourself?

36. Bonny, tanks fuh mekkin me laugh dis mornin hay girl!! For some reason, I found that very funny – the thought of ‘a professional prostitute’!! I thought, ‘that must be the easiest job in the world’!!

Laaaaaaaaddddddddddd!!

Anyhow, I see u were only joking! Babe, I also hope to learn something occasionally, from these blogs instead of just contributing! Another black girl I was speaking to on another blog, also base in Germany as it happens, turned out to be a bio-chemist or some such thing and I was able to learn a little about that!!

Bonny, I don’t know what my darling Ri’s up to at all! She seems hopelessly in love wid dat idiot, inspite of everything!! Anyhow, I wish her luck and feel sure, she’ll need it, at this rate!!

Listened to one of her latest the other day – sheer audio-nectar!! As I said before, I would kiss her feet!!

Laaaaadddddddddddd!! Not to mention her mother’s and dad’s!!

37. Rate-away my darling!!

38. Bonny, just listened to her again!! Now I got tuh go an lie down man!! Dat girl’s jus too much fuh me!!

See yuh later!!

39. My adverse comments on the ratings sysytem had a lot more to do with the fact that it seems to be making it difficult to access a post without the irritation of unwanted scrolling.

The contributors would seem to have voted with their feet in this regard, anyway.

40. @Rump
    “I have no desire to ‘divide and rule’.”

I know you have no desire but like it or not it is in your Blood. Do you get a desire to sweat? But you sweat when you work, right?

“If it matters to your interpretation of my views, I have nothing to hide, I have a multi-racial background… I could walk into and mix freely in so many societies throughout the world.”

That is the problem with people like you. You don’t know where you belong; or is it that you belong nowhere? What is the name of that lizard that change colour with the environment?

“is that much of these writings are closest to the beliefs of the KKK or Nazi sympathisers.”

Really? Wonder what cause our hate to be generated? What did we do to deserve the brutality of the KKK? Who started it? At least we have good grounds.

“I am sorry, but I dream of a perfect world, as did MLK.”

I am sorry to disappoint you but MLK did not dream of any perfect world. He dreamed of the day when blacks would be equal and enjoy their human rights. What perfect world what? Only a person on the fence like you would dream of a perfect world.

“Hatred knows no bounds nor limits… I cannot work from an approach of hatred. I am neither indoctrinated nor wish to indoctrinate.”

First thing, as soon as we have to say something or criticise what happened to this race we spouting hate. Who started the hate? Who perpetrating the hate? Are you telling me that you would allow somebody to torture you and you take it with a smile? Where is your sense of justice? You blaming us for something that was perpetrated unprovoked on us.

“That is my view, unadulterated.”

Who are you, God? What unadulterated what? Your posts is so full of subjective sentiments and appeasement of the white man and you know what? The more you continue on your fence, the more you support the white man. You may be of mixed race but you have the races prioritised in a pecking order that begins with the white man. I am sure you love your redness because that makes you not black. Not only that, I am sure that with your colour you get through better than any black man. So your white heritage is giving you more privilege. Hence you can say what you said. It suits you.

You should be the last to end your comments with the word “peace”, because peace for you is brutality, discrimination, prejudice and racism for black people.

41. ROk, why do you prejudge Rumplestiltskin? Do you know him? Or are you presuming that all “red” men are the same? Is that racism?

42. @Bimbro
    “You do a little “houscleaning” David? Good thing I copy, pasted and saved the relevant ones?”

I see that you are bent on accusing BU of preventing free speech and now trying to prove it… but you went to great lengths to save posts. Each post comes directly to my inbox so I don’t have to cut and paste anything to save contributions to BU blog.

43. @Themis
    “ROk, why do you prejudge Rumplestiltskin? Do you know him? Or are you presuming that all “red” men are the same? Is that racism?”

First, the man say he is a red man. No I don’t know him, I just know his kind. If you listen to them carefully they always use certain words. One is “fair”, but I think they are usually talking about their skin colour when they use that word. Fair to whom?

Finally, pray tell me which race a red man belong to? How then can it be racism?

44. If not strictly racism, though I would think that all “red” men belong to a race, then is it colourism, which is nearly 1000 times worse?

45. Themis

Go and sort out your thoughts. Colourism? 1000 times worse? How you calculate that? Because you say so? Like you is a red man too so I forgive you.

I have seen red men with leanings towards black and those with leanings towards white. They obviously have the privilege to choose.

However, I have never seen a red man rejected by black people, but I have certainly seen those who have been rejected by whites. So tell me who is the racist? With such hate and contempt for black people existing in this world today, this thread is certainly justified and comments critical of slavery and its modern day effect are in order.

You people would like to sweep this thing under the carpet. I wonder why? When white people tell we the lowest things, we are to take it. As soon as we open we mouth it is racism.

Your accusation of racism is wrongly directed. Deny that white people start it and perpetrate it based on the belief that they are better than black people.

Deny that the existence of poverty, discrimination, prejudice and deprivation was not set up by the white man for his own greedy ends.

Deny that the pollution which this earth is going through is not as a result of the greed of the white man.

Deny that the destruction of this earth is not as a direct result of the white man’s doings, trying to take over and rule the world; depriving nations of their wealth.

Now tell me, under these circumstances that the white man deserves any sympathy. This white man that you defending has corrupted the entire earth.

Check their track record:
    Indians in North America decimated;
    Aztecs decimated almost to extinction;
    Incas decimated almost to extinction;
    Africa and Africans decimated;
    Jews by the millions massacred;
    Palestinians on the way out;
    The aborigines decimated.

Now tell me what love the white man deserves? What are you defending? There is no repairing the damage unless all these races rise up against the white man because the white man ain’t letting go. He continuing on his merry road and you would want to make me feel guilty and absolve the white man?

You would have to be one of them; if not in body, in mind.

46. ROK,

You interpret my thoughts and writings to suit your own vision, not as I write these.

It goes back to my question sometime back on the blog of definitions.

A definition is just that, facts are then assessed as to whether they fit the definition.

But some here, wish to adjust the definition to suit their interpretation of the facts.

Case of the chicken and egg? I do not think so.

You say that I am ‘on the fence’.

No, I have a different view than you. Full stop.

You have placed boundaries on what you see as views, then fitting everbody ‘ neatly’ as you see them, into each parameter.

Clearly this suits your interpretation of the world.

That is your choice, but my choice is otherwise, to see individuals as being able to change things to a new world, in the meantime, in our own micro-worlds.

Why so adverserial? I end the my posts with what I believe and make no excuses for it.

Your interpretation of what I see as Peace is not only so far off base as to be ridiculous, but simply, wrong.

You question whether I see myself as God? No, but I am of ‘GOD’.

As are we all.

One common thread I see in much of these posts, is the straying from the subject into the personal attacks.

I mentioned this before on this thread as well.

There is no need for this and indeed, even if you do not realise it, it materially diminish your and others messages.

You know the sad thing.

As I said, your views mirror the bigots in other countries, such as those in Europe or USA, who may see immigrants and complain about foreigners taking their jobs, etc.

Politicians and power seekers feed on this ignorance and hatred,use it to advantage.

This is the real enemy, hatred and bigotry, because it allows the elites to dominate, by just what you yourself have mentioned i.e. divide and rule.

And yet, you yourself cannot or refuse to see this.

As an example into how hatred and bigotry can lead to negative reinforcement, take September 11.

That act, regardless of how one assesses the source, which is a separate discussion, created an environment for racial prfiling and targeting of the Arab race.

If those who claimed responsibility had spent that much time and energy in educating a few more Arab youngsters in science and the arts, the Arab world and indeed, all of us, would be that much better off.

Instead, we are left with bitterness, hatred and a downward spiral.

Certainly, I expect you will come back with how the USA deserved it, blah, blah.

But, as David also asked me about definitions and reality, the reality is generally, negative actions unleash a negative effect.

Much more can be gained by positive thoughts and actions.

I will only make one statement of personal outlook, though you have made many unsubstantiated ones.

The difference between you and I is not skin colour.

The difference is that I try to have a positive approach to life, whereas you are stuck in negativity.

‘It is in my blood’.

No, my choices in life are just that, choices.

Any actions of mine, I take responsibility for.

That is life, thoughts, choice, actions responsibility.

Where do I belong? Just as you, in this world of humanity.

There you go again with parameters and boundaries.

Okay, put me in with the lot who refuse to accept differences amongst ethnicities, but live by our own thoughts and actions, as individuals working with others, accepting each other for what we represent.

One other factor of your wiritng disturbs me.

By establishing parameters and boundaries and the ‘them and us’ approach, you are reinforcing the ‘communal thinking’, I have noted this and written briefly on it, on something David wrote recently, cannot remember exactly.

That type of thinking is incredibly dangerous, incredibly destructive.

Indeed, everything you write, seems to attack individual thought and approach.

And I do say,

Peace

47. Believe me, ROK, I am much blacker than you are. But that is irrelevant. I’m afraid that unlike you, I cannot judge an entire race by the actions of a few. Are you deprived in any way ? Of anything? What has a white man ever done to you?

48. I have to go for the day, much to do.

I shall leave on a lighter note.

ROK, and others who wish to read,
    certainly, not every black man feels the way that you do, for example, Kenyan Godwin Kipkemoi Chepkurgor sees so much value in Chelsea Clinton that he has offered the grand amount of forty goats and twenty cows, truly value in Kenyan terms, for her.

Now, that is truly priceless.

Oops, almost forgot…

Peace

49. @ROK
    Good day to you. Are you always of this demeanor?

Are you always thinking that someone is out “to get you?

Is it at all possible that you could set and have a discussion without all this diatribe and accusations across racial lines?

If, as you rightly say, that we need to discuss the racial aspect in Barbados, is it really necassary to have all these recriminations and downright anti-social slurs thrown out.

Can’t we all sit and discuss like normal rational adult human beings and make our individual points without all the acrimony on either side?

Just some thoughts of mine.

50. Bimbro,

How many English (is it Herfordshire?) cows, would you offer for Rhianna, to her mum and dad?

LOL.