reparationsBarbados Underground (BU) is thankful for all the complaining we hear about our blog because it means we have freedom of speech. Thanks to Nancie .J Carmody who made the following quote famous: “I am thankful for all the complaining I hear about our government because it means we have freedom of speech.”

The evergreen race debate like immigration, homosexuality and topics of this tenor which BU is driven to blog about will always evoke passion. It is the nature of the beast. How can we debate the issue of race in a manner which is acceptable given the strong views likely to be provoked? The fact that we have people from different backgrounds whether influenced by race, education, socialization among other factors will make the race dialogue interesting.

BU finds it difficult for a Black person to be accused of being racist. It is our belief the word racist is often used interchangeable for ‘bigot’ or ‘prejudice’ by some. The BU household is always willing to learn from the BU family and welcomes feedback on our position.

We have demonstrated from our inception a strong commitment to freedom of speech. It is the reason why BU was given birth. As the world continues to follow the the furore over a black Harvard professor’s arrest here is what a contrite President Obama had to say “race is still a troubling aspect of our society.” Observers suggest Obama has had to retreat from his earlier condemnation of the Cambridge police officer concerning the stupid act of arresting a man who was understandably upset in the situation he found himself. If he did not USA may have become split down the middle on the matter of race. There was also the incident last month of White and Black groups clashing over how a young Black man was allegedly killed by two White men who had the charges dropped. The most embarrassing report of how race continues to boil in the USA is the portrayal of President Obama as a joker.

There we have it; it is one of the most liberal countries in the world which is often stated to be a melting pot. The issue of race remains topical. How can Barbados be immune from the issues associated with race?

Barbados Underground will not cower when we have to deal with the hard issues. Not too long ago BU was labeled xenophobic when we introduced concerns about the fallout from an open-door  immigration policy. Our concerns have now taken on a national, regional and global cry.

Black people were used as slaves by countries termed ‘developed’ to build out successful economies. In stark contrast most Black governed countries survive in a global realm which makes it difficult to achieve economic prosperity as a result of the geopolitical gymnastics at play.

How can it be changed? Will it ever be changed? Change is usually achieved through advocacy. History places Blacks at a disadvantage because of elaborate systems which have been created. It will take a long time for Blacks to penetrate the existing structures. In the meantime the 300 year plus emotional scares can only be soothed with verbal and monetary redress.

641 responses to “The Race Card”

1. LIB, I’m not interested in either ‘yanking your chain’ or having anything else, at all, to do with u!! I ask u again, when’s the next flight to Kingston!!

ROK, can u sing? Do u have a good baritone voice and which song would u sing?!!

2. @livinginbarbados

“”And if I prefer to marry a woman black like me, I am racist?”[Of course, if you have defined other races as inferior, or your own superior.”

That is a preposterous assumption. To marry one of my own is to define others as not worthy and my own superior? Does that mean that all the black women I have not chosen are also inferior? You really clutching at straws.

3. livinginbarbados Avatar
    livinginbarbados

@ROK
    “That is a preposterous assumption. To marry one of my own is to define others as not worthy and my own superior?”[Just deal with the conditional, ‘if’. If it does not apply, then the definition falls. I can see I am going to have to go again on the literacy issue.]

4. @livinginbarbados

“Just because it is custom and practice does not make it not racist. Apartheid became customary; so did the killing of Tutsis by Hutus.”

Apartheid was not racism? Man you really joking at this thing. Who you trying to fool?

Why are these people killing their own? I risk to bet that it is because of some rift that the white man drive between them.

You ever heard the story of a bunch of white men who got run out of a village in Africa (well not literally). They went there telling the men wives that all the men do is stand and watch them work. This had the men wives leaving them for white men.

Then along came a white missionary and saw the problem so he did some research only to find out that the men were keeping up a tradition of guarding their women folk, who were being attacked, raped and kidnapped by another set of people when they went to wash in the river, so many of them spent their lives watching the river so the women could work, bathe, etc.

5. livinginbarbados Avatar
    livinginbarbados

@Bimbro,
    It would be wonderful if someone strung together all the comments under your name on this thread and then summarised them. I am clear that substance is not what you want to deal with. I do not mind word games for their own sake and being subtle is good, but I have found little of that. But there needs to be play space, somewhere.

As I said earlier, little has been addressed and little has been debunked.

I think I understand a lot better now how the comment threads are working having watched this one develop during the past 36 hours.

6. ROK, boy you wasting your time wid de Jamaican LIB. “Im” and his African friends like to call Bajans “”shiftless” black people”. ha ha ha ha lol!

7. livinginbarbados Avatar
    livinginbarbados

@Sargeant
    If you follow your own instincts, I think you will find the real risk is that you will stand out for seeking to write sense, not that anyone knew who you are, and I would hope that that would reduce the reticence.

8. ROK, Bonny’s also keen that u manage her business!!

LIB’s a wind-bag, if ever there was one!!

9. @livinginbarbados

“Just deal with the conditional, ‘if’. If it does not apply, then the definition falls. I can see I am going to have to go again on the literacy issue.”

You introducing an obvious conditional “if”. Therefore I have to ask why are you doing it? Why introduce a condition? If s**t had wings it would fly, can you disagree with the conditional? So what is the reality?

Man you can’t tie me up. For two people of the same race to marry cannot be confused with racism. That is a natural preference and while racist may do the same thing because they feel others are inferior, the act in itself is not an indication of racism.

What “if” what! You trying to defend the indefensible. You trying to say that black people capable of racism and I say no. Your “if” failed the test. It was never part of the equation in the first place.

You too literate for me. I admit to illiteracy.

10. Dave, congrats on reverting to the old system! I know where I am, now!!

Laaaaddddd!!

11. ROK,
    My Lord, you not only cute, handsome, sexy, intelligent, did i say sexy a’reddy? Ok, sexy again, but he is a composer too. Dat song is a classic. No wonda I attrack ta you like magnet. I cud smell ‘goodness’ from far.

Living in Barbados and Loving It,
    I went sleep, get back up and still confused with your reasoning.
    There are different groups of persons in society who adopt or practise their own folkways, norms, mores and laws to suit their institution. I can’t see how it can be termed racist if a Muslim marries his kind, Rastas likewise, Hindu likewise.
    Trust me, I thinking slowly and clearly.Still can’t see it. Probably need some more rest. I gone. zzzzzzzzzzzz
    Another thing, I think Bimbro was referring to Jackasses not J’cans. (just pullin ya leg)

Bimbro, ya nutcase.(smooochhhhhhhh).
    I see ya beggin fa de same treatment as de Yardbroom. Stupseeeeee. Cuh dere.

12. livinginbarbados Avatar
    livinginbarbados

@Adrian
    “ROK, boy you wasting your time…”[You need to resolve these issues with ROK because he is arguing that black-on-black does not matter because we are all the victims of abuse buy white people, and so are victims and almost blameless. See his recent comments: “Why are these people killing their own? I risk to bet that it is because of some rift that the white man drive between them.” I tried to get him to see things differently, but no luck, I’m afraid.

Have to move on to more profitable things, I’m afraid.]

13. @Bimbro
    “ROK, Bonny’s also keen that u manage her business!!”

I think you are a simpleton sometimes, you know. Why you don’t keep yourself outta people business. Bonny tell me that she got a husband to handle she “business” already.

Well, according to LIB, “if” she got a duopoly then she needs more than one manager. Or if the manager retire or is spent in some way… but that ain’t your business.

14. @AH

“ROK, boy you wasting your time wid de Jamaican LIB. “Im” and his African friends like to call Bajans “”shiftless” black people”. ha ha ha ha lol!”

So if we shiftless, what are they, “Shifty”?

15. @livinginbarbados

“I tried to get him to see things differently, but no luck, I’m afraid.”

You would like me to forsake the truth to see the truth differently?

16. livinginbarbados Avatar
    livinginbarbados

@AH/ROK
    You seem to have the matter well in hand, I will shift on with some other writing.

17. @livinginbarbados
    “You need to resolve these issues with ROK because he is arguing that black-on-black does not matter because we are all the victims of abuse buy white people…”

No you see how you trying to twist what I said. Where did I say that? Wonder who is the illiterate here, or is it that you trying to play illiterate?

For clarification I have been saying that the high incidences of black on black violence is evidence of misdirected minds; arising as a result of the damage done by slavery and its later institutionalisation of a system inflated with discrimination and deprivation to support the idea that the black man is inferior.

18. @livinginbarbados
    “If you prefer him when he is not the best then it’s nepotism for sure.”

Boy you need to go and research your terms. Why are you introducing nepotism into the picture? What has that got to do with it?

If a politician wants an engineer he can find a black one. If he wanted an astronaut he could find a black one. If he wants an agriculturalist he could find a black one. White has nothing on black. Ask Terrence Blackette or go back and read his contributions.

Anyhow, LIB, I see you put in some good contributions so all I can tell you is that somewhere along the line you have one foot on sandy soil while the other is on the rock. Now don’t lift your foot off the rock, you know, because it looks like you don’t know which foot on sandy soil and which on the rock?

19. @livinginbarbados

“@AH/ROK
    You seem to have the matter well in hand, I will shift on with some other writing.”

We expect you to shift since we are shiftless, If shifty is what you are, do what you do best.

20. Bimbro when i referred to teaching blackness in the school i meant what is being taught in schools today is actually perpetuating the problem of poor staying poor.

Schools today only focus on memorising and repeating the same thing over and over. A child can go through school without actually being able to think and apply ones self to a never seen before problem.

Critical thinking is lacking in Barbados(the ability to be creative)

Proper money management is a skill that should be taught in school, it is more important than guidance any day, lol in fact guidance make me look at girls in a different way, after guidance class i wasn’t the same, girls were way more interesting and their friendship was pursued from a different angle.

But no one never taught me about money it took me some years working and being break to realise that good spending habits are essential for prosperity.

When i say teaching blackness i mean teaching stuff that is relevant to living today, children are getting more and more adult responsibilities forced on their shoulders from younger, teaching stuff that is more up to date and relevant to life (life skills) would do a lot as most parents have not even acquired these skills yet, i dear to say most parents of today are not even adults.

21. Emancipation Without Freedom: Freedom Without Real Financial Empowerment…

This is the Black Man’s Dilemma…

If the 19th century albatross which Blacks faced was over how to vanquish the “institutional demon of slavery” – the 20th century paradox was over how Black folks were going to achieve lasting, permanent equality.

The 21st century MUST then be marked by a revolution in global control where Blacks once again rule the world.

Until the first becomes the last – and the last becomes the first, nothing will ever change.

The “pale skin”, blue eyed man has had 2000 years of flawed, fractured, an almost totally fragmented existence leaving the planet teeter-tottering on the precipice ecological calamity, scarce natural resources and the deprivation of human life due to war, bloodshed and disease.

As we end the first decade of the 21st century, a changing of the guard without a fundamental seismic planetary shift in political, religious, economic and social power from those who have spoken for millennia with a “fork tongue” – MUST be dispossessed, disinherited and the “birthright” return to the “sons of Adam”…

The curse of Noah has expired!!!

No other group of peoples on earth has earned the right to be the sovereign holders of global leadership in every facet of life on earth.

Before that can happen, a new generation of powerful intellectual and spiritual warriors MUST emerge.

To destroy the decadent hedges that have boxed us in for thousands of years, causing far too many of us to truly lack vision, true wisdom and above all, TRUE LOVE*…

Battles are won or lost, if the aforementioned is not given its rightful appreciation.

Those who have stolen the birthright have done nothing with it except to bring us all to the brink of extinction.

Again, I opine the sad reality that “where there is no vision, people perish”…

22. @Rumplestilskin
    “Christians butchering Muslims in Serbia/ Bosnia (Clinton intervened in that), genocide in Rwanda, Israel’s actions in Gaza, racist actions on US college campuses last year?”

Note where Clinton intervened.

“Certainly, one man may inprivacy constantly complain about another group, using the bitterest terms. And thus pass that train fo thought to his closest. But when the status quo allows such hatred to be publicly displayed and broadcast, it surely gives seeming authority that makes those views seen as acceptable, in the community as a whole.”

All that is pure hypocrisy. You want it bottled up, nuh? That is why after 43 years of independence we still lost and dictated to by the white imperialists. Living in a society for the betterment of whites and the underdevelopment of blacks. That is why as you say, it could get turn around in the last 14 years.

So how do we guard against the regression? I put it to you, that unless the race card gets discussed and rationalised and unless the white myths that black is no good get debunked in the minds of black people we will always be in a state where regression can set in.

I agree that if hate is widespread among a set of wicked people, it is dangerous, as slavery has proven. Even their children were in on the act of talking down to and putting senior black men in their places.

We are not going there and this has nothing to do with pro-nazi. If they came here it would be to use a platform because they have none. You cannot compare what is going on here with pro-nazi.

They are perpetrators of hate, we have genuine complaints and social issues to deal with and while some acrimony may come out, perpetrating hatred is not the objective. Coming to grips with ourselves is what we set out to do. Why are we the way we are? Why do we fight down one another instead of giving each other support.

Coming out and trying to defend the indefensible can only increase the venom. Therefore, the real perpetrators of the hate are the ones who would come here and defend the white man against slavery and try to tell us that we should not be venting. It is in their interest to let the venting go on because it is nothing more than that. Nothing irritates a victim more than the perpetrator sticking out innocence.

See what happened in the South African reconciliation hearings. Those perpetrators who stuck out in the face of the evidence were found guilty and severely punished on the recommendation of their victims and those who admitted and showed remorse were found guilty and pardoned on the recommendation of their victims.

You really can’t want it fairer than that but for all intents and purposes, South Africa provides a good example of what tolerance can do in difficult circumstances.

23. @Ready Done

“Bimbro when i referred to teaching blackness in the school i meant what is being taught in schools today is actually perpetuating the problem of poor staying poor.”

I had to hit the excellent star on you bro. Right now, that is the biggest problem we have and our leaders seem reluctant to change it. Wonder if that is fear or greed on their part?

24. TM Blackette

I agree with you and actually I hit the excellent star on you too… but we have to take this thing a bit further in order to better understand. Adam? Noah?

One of these days a book should be written entitled: “From Erectus to Sapiens”. It would be a text for genetic engineers and DNA specialists.

25. Just a couple of quick questions.

What is the difference between a Negroman and a Blackman?

Why did Marcus Garvey found the Universal Negro Improvement Association (UNIA) and not the Universal Black Improvement Association (UBIA)?

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Universal_Negro_Improvement_Association_and_African_Communities_League

What is the significance of the word Negro?

When did the term Black start being used?

…. and

What does it mean?

26. ROK, sorry bro, I’ve only now seen ur song!! Don’t know how I missed it earlier!! Anyhow, I in impress cause dat in fair!! I was asking u a serious question man!!

ROK, maybe ur right and, in these Barbadian matters, I am a simpleton. I assumed that B was referring to a real commercial business venture! Only trying to help – sorry!!

RD, I can identify with much of what u say but fail to see the relevance of your characterisation of ‘teaching blackness’!! Do u think that we’re more skillful at spending and saving wisely, than whites because, if so, I’d be grateful to c the evidence!! I think your classes could prudently be termed ‘Sound Money Management’! It’s difficult for me, at the moment, to see where race enters the equation!!

27. @Bimbro
    “Don’t know how I missed it earlier!! Anyhow, I in impress cause dat in fair!! I was asking u a serious question man!!”

You ent impressed only becaus it ain’t fair? That means that otherwise you would have been impressed?

What was the serious question? If I could sing? Yes, in two tones. I can bar-a-tone or I could hit yuh wid a rocks-tone. LOL!

28. LIB, thank u for the link to the Gleaner story. U may be interested to know I’ve just watched a prog which stated that many (possibly, even a majority) of Jamaicans, now wish they’d never obtained indepence from Britain as they’re unable to see that the country has made any progress in the past 50+ years, and would be in favour of asking the Brits to take them back as a colony again! I make no comment and leave that to you!!

29. Here is an article compliments of Amit at Pull Push blog which has some peripheral relevance:

Wish you weren’t here: The devastating effects of the new colonialists

A new breed of colonialism is rampaging across the world, with rich nations buying up the natural resources of developing countries that can ill afford to sell. Some staggering deals have already been done, says Paul Vallely, but angry locals are now trying to stop the landgrabs

Sunday, 9 August 2009

Thousand of protesters took to the streets, waving the orange flags of the opposition. Before long, looting began. Buildings were set on fire. But the turning point came when a crowd moved from the main square towards the presidential palace. Amid the confusion, someone panicked and gave the order to the troops guarding the palace to open fire. Scores died. The leaders of the army decided they’d had enough and stormed the palace, causing the president to flee.

A typical African coup d’état? Not quite. Certainly there were allegations of corruption in high places. The president had bought a private jet – from a member of the Disney family – for his own personal use. He was accused of unnecessary extravagance, of mismanaging public funds and confusing the interests of the state with his own. But something else had whipped up the protesters in Antananarivo, the capital of Madagascar, earlier this year, when the government of Marc Ravalomanana was overthrown in the former French colony.

The urban poor were angry at the price of food, which had been high since the massive rise in global prices of wheat and rice the year before. Food-price rises hit the poor worse than the rest of us because they spend up to two-thirds of their income on food. But what whipped them into action was news of a deal the government had recently signed with a giant Korean multinational, Daewoo, leasing 1.3 million hectares of farmland – an area almost half the size of Belgium and about half of all arable land on the island – to the foreign company for 99 years. Daewoo had announced plans to grow maize and palm oil there – and send all the harvests back to South Korea. – full article

30. @John
    “Why did Marcus Garvey found the Universal Negro Improvement Association (UNIA) and not the Universal Black Improvement Association (UBIA)?”

The word Negro was of common usage… but I would proffer the theory that he used the word Negro because it was stigmatised and all embracing. I think the equivalent would be to say, “Black is Beautiful!”… or “I’m Black and I’m proud!”

To put a spin on your question, why did he not use Universal African (UAIA)?

31. Nex Cropover, ROK, Bimbro and de Boney Peppers. Special soloist Adrian Hinds.Their songs will be “We got it all” and a rework of this year’s winner “Nothing’s happning”. Take it away, selecta!

32. Quoting Mr ROK: “We started with the idea that a black man cannot be racist and I think that is pretty well confirmed.”

Quoting Mr. ROK: “but I sure you are a Jew. Just like foolbert if not foolbert himself.”

Assessing Mr ROK: a witless dullard and a fool.

33. @David
    “rich nations buying up the natural resources of developing countries that can ill afford to sell. Some staggering deals have already been done, says Paul Vallely, but angry locals are now trying to stop the landgrabs…”

I don’t think we are any better here except that the people in high places get away clean; for a few pieces of paper in a few men’s pockets, a whole country pays the ultimate price.

34. Good evening Mr. Bowman!

I hope your day was good. Try to keep it that way.

Your witless dullard and fool.

35. Quoting Mr ROK: “but I sure you are a Jew. Just like foolbert if not foolbert himself. Don’t feel too safe behind your pseudonym because every time you post a message you are traceable down to the street and building you in. I WILL GET YOU.”

OOOOhhhh. Scary!!!! A bald black amateur pornographer with a beard threatens to GET ME!!

That is SCARY! If I wasn’t certain that I could take the sad racist bastard in a heartbeat, my chin and knees would be a-trembling.

When was the last time you beat a woman Mr. ROK?

You’re going to GET ME because you can trace my home address?

Bring it on, dickhead.

All best wishes to you and yours.

36. ROK // August 10, 2009 at 6:09 PM

To put a spin on your question, why did he not use Universal African (UAIA)?

The full name is Universal Negro Improvement Association and African Communities League, UNIA-ACL …. so he did get the word African in too!!

Check yor history.

37. livinginbarbados Avatar
    livinginbarbados

As I was outlining to David on matters of correcting injustice, we do not live in a world of reversible actions.
    Reversing the political and economic process called independence will never get you back to where you were in the early 1960s (or whenever). Like sending slaves back to Africa did not work out well. Look at modern day Liberia and Sierra Leone.

38. @ROK……

…….’Why are these people killing their own? I risk to bet that it is because of some rift that the white man drive between them.

Ask the Belgians….they were the ones responsible for the strife between the Hutu and the Tutsi.
    Check the history and see who are the real culprits….divide and rule !!

39. livinginbarbados Avatar
    livinginbarbados

@David,
    Amit also sent me the piece. I understand that part of the Chinese plan for countries like Barbados is to move them and relocate them in price places in mainland China. There is no real advantage from developing Barbados for the Chinese economy, or resources to exploit, except the highly educated people. I’m not sure what jobs they have in mind. They will likely promise full employment, on the basis of jobs for all who learn Chinese. This should make some happy who fear for Barbados if there were a tsunami. As part of mainland China, Barbados, or Gunzopyong, as I hear the new name will be, should have a bright future.

40. livinginbarbados Avatar
    livinginbarbados

@Technician
    Still getting ear ache from the ROK-like silence about Ethiopia/Eritrea, and Nigeria/Biafra. Didn’t think it would be so hard.

41. European influence over the Hutu and Tutsi.

Belgium ruled Rwanda up to the early 1960s. The Belgium rule tried to establish an ethnic stereotype between the Hutu and Tutsi; however it was impossible due to the common physical traits among these two tribes. Some people have states that the Tutsi had some ‘White’ blood in their bloodline. Some consider the Tutsi as having some ‘white’ facial traits. However, these tribes regularly intermarried and were very social with each other; this made it impossible to establish any differences. In response the Belgians established a class structure by identifying a Hutu as a person who owned nine cows and a Tutsi as a person that owned ten cows or more. From 1935 on, the Tutsi and the Hutu carried identification cards.

The Belgians then allowed the Tutsi (10 cow tribe) to be educated using the public education system. All one needed to be educated is to own ten or more cows! The Hutu (less than 10 cows) did not receive any education. The educated Tutsi, now educated, wanted to overthrow Belgium colonialism and to gain independence. The Belgians responded by switching their allegiance to the Hutu (uneducated, less than 10 cows). This produced a strong hatred for the Tutsi and the now appointed Hutu government killed approximately 100,000 Tutsi. The remaining Tutsi went to Uganda as refugees and formed the RPF which wanting to over-throw the Hutu government back in Rwanda.

The Hutu government led by President Habyarimana did not want to be removed from power and escalated state sponsored terrorism on the Tutsi. The administration formed civilian death squads to find the Tutsi and to eliminate them. In April 1994, Hutu President Habyarimana’s plane crashed creating a conspiracy theory that it was caused by the Tutsi. This gave the Hutu a green light for a massive wave of genocide against the Tutsi. Within a month nearly 500,000 Tutsi lay dead from this wave of terror. In 1994 Militia groups killed 800,000 Tutsis and Hutu civilians during the Rwandan civil war.

“The 1994 genocide was by no means the first time that the then government of Rwanda attempted to annihilate sections of the population they believed were opposed to their politics. throughout the 1960s the government of Rwanda launched vicious attacks on Rwanda’s Tutsi population, resulting in a mass exodus into neighboring Burundi, Tanzania, Uganda, Kenya and Congo. For the first time in Rwanda’s six century long history, a large portion of the people of Rwanda became stateless, and were denied the right to live in their motherland. For the first time in Rwanda’s long history, the Rwandan leadership preached a message of division, hate, and violence to the population, resulting in repeated cycles of genocide.” (www.gov.rw).

With all the horrors being committed in Rwanda, the United Nations was very slow in responding to the civil war in Rwanda. It is unclear why the United Nations was so slow to do anything about Rwanda or to even acknowledge to atrocities being committed there. Why is it that we are slow to react to anything in Africa? The United Nations may never have responded if it wasn’t for the media attention. By acknowledging the atrocities in Rwanda, the United Nations would have to acknowledge the European influence. There is also a lack of financial gain in helping the Rwandans. The United Nations had a lot to gain by liberating Kuwait (oil revenue), even though Kuwait is full of Palestinian refugees and the Kuwaiti public is very anti-Semitic. However, we are slow to respond to Rwanda requests since there is no economic gain.

The Europeans, mostly Belgian influence in Rwanda created enemies of long time ethnic tribes that have lived peacefully for many years with each other.

References:

http://www.gov.rw
    https://www.cia.gov/library/publications/the-world-factbook/geos/rw.html

42. @Jack Bowman // August 10, 2009 at 6:26 PM

Is this really all necessary, JB?

43. Yes. It is.

44. @BU/David
    I don’t know if it’s just at my end or other BU members are experiencing some difficulty navigating the blog this evening, but something definitely seems odd.

45. @All…

Please forgive me for this… But…

You have all read
    Machiavelli’s “The Prince”
    . Right?

IMHO, all this (and much other) anger, tension, fear, uncertainty and doubt is *engineered*.

But then, I could be wrong….

46. What kind of problems?

47. @livinginbarbados

“Still getting ear ache from the ROK-like silence about Ethiopia/Eritrea, and Nigeria/Biafra. Didn’t think it would be so hard.”

Sorry but that one missed me. Anyhow you got a good piece there from Technician.

48. @David
    I am not sure but it may be a case of data discrimination??
    I am having difficulty scrolling and refreshing. And, sometimes, difficulty to type comments in the ‘comments section’.

49. Christopher Halsall // August 10, 2009 at 8:31 PM

Would you care to expand on this theory?

50. livinginbarbados Avatar
    livinginbarbados

@ROK
    If I take what Techician says about Rwanda it goes nowhere toward to the other cases. As I said before, I understand better the nature of these ‘engagements’. Si, c’est possible de ne pas repondre mais de continuer avec la facade de discussion c’est mieux. Faux et facile.