Submitted by BU family member Rock Solid

Looking at American cable and network news this morning I was shocked to discover that this week in the Miss USA beauty pageant Ms California was denied the crown because she stood up for her beliefs.

It appears that Hilton Perez a homosexual blogger and gossip columnist who was one of the judges of Ms USA Pageant, asked Ms California how would she define marriage? Ms California who is a practising Christian said she acknowledges that people will make their individual choices but respectfully she thinks that marriage is between a man and a woman.

Well who tell she to say that?

This homosexual judge was demonstrably offended and marked her down so low that she ended up the first runner up instead of Miss USA. He sees nothing wrong with that action and has been on all the network and cable channels defending why he thinks she should be ‘more tolerant’.

Now for the gay activists and so called politically correct crowd who will try like Peter Wickham does to throw in red herrings to distract the argument – this is not about whether we should be having beauty pageants,or whether the women are exploited or whether pageants are merely there to excite men etc etc. The elephant in the room really is:

THE INTOLERANCE OF MEMBERS OF THE GAY COMMUNITY.

All over America we are seeing activist judges from Connecticut to Iowa and legislatures force homosexuality and same sex marriage down the throats of the citizens of America. Whenever the people of America have been asked to vote on it,every state without exception, and yes even the great state of California rejected the concept of same sea marriage.

So state by state the people’s decisions have been over- ridden. Such is the power of the Gay lobby. Only last week CNN showed a poll which stated that a majority of Americans were against homosexuality and same sex marriage.

We here in Barbados and around the world are not immune from the tentacles of the gay lobby,  you only have to turn on your television set and you and your innocent young children are bombarded with explicit images and suggestions about ‘normal’ relationships between a man and a man or a woman and a woman.Television shows increasingly are being shown on our lone TV government- owned station -CBC.

The result?

The USA is now seeing children as young as 9 years old telling their parents and teachers that they think they are Gay. This at a time when children are now exploring and finding out who they are and all the other confusion that is part of the teenage years.

But it goes further Governments now especially the U.K. led by Mandelson homosexual and senior advisor to the British government, as well as other international agencies are now trying the giving of Donation/AID (Food, Money etc) to the abolition of legislation against Sodomy.

In all of the British dependencies in the Caribbean, Britain has imposed this measure. Now we are seeing in Barbados a greater push by persons of influence in our society.

Mia Motley pushing to legalise homosexuality,peter Wickham every day on the airwaves pushing homosexuality,the Bishop of Barbados giving very unclear positions on the issues and as a result persons calling themselves ‘gay Christians’ have been advertising boldly in our newspaper.

What bothers me most of all is the fact that this group of people who demand tolerance for their ‘lifestyle’ does not in fact allow for another view or persons rejecting or speaking out against their behaviour. It really a case of my way is the only way’.

Would Barbadians who have strong views against legalisation of homosexuality and same sex marriage take the same bold step as Ms California.

198 responses to “Are Homosexuals Guilty Of Intolerance?”

1. PB, yuh caan tink of anyting to say tuh defend your sex’s indefensible posn. so yuh running back to d gays!! Lor!!

Lef d gays. Day will look after dumselves!! U worry bout our own people firse and d foolishness of our women, 50% of our population!! Dat’s mo important to us!!

2. Partly bajan girl Avatar
    Partly bajan girl

I worry about a lot of things!
    As I have said earlier, i have gay persons in my family and noone mess with my family!
    I dont think we shall worry so much about black womens need to groom themselves, as long as the money are on the account every month and the children are wellfed and happy:-)

3. Partly bajan girl Avatar
    Partly bajan girl

199: do you personally know any gays?
    Do you threat them equal in daily life?
    Have you ever hugged one or shaked hands?

4. Partly bajan girl Avatar
    Partly bajan girl

There are o lot of tenencies around the world;
    Japanese do surgery to remove their mongol fold…
    Blacks buy bleaching creams to be more “white”…
    White youths of Europe often take dangerous injections to get browner tan…

Its all madness in the name of what?

5. Well, in case you did n’t know, black people are too far down the pecking-order to be able to afford that foolishness, especially West Indians and Afro Americans, so please tell your women friends (half of our population)to cease the nonsense and pay more attention to what’s really important such as the education of their children and looking after their families instead of paying attention to nonsense!! They’re a disgrace!!

Please doan worry me bout gays!! Left to me, I know wha I would do wid each an every one uh dum – it involves an MK45!!

6. Well, in case you did n’t know, black people are too far down the pecking-order to be able to afford that foolishness, especially West Indians and Afro Americans, so please tell your women friends (half of our population)to cease the nonsense and pay more attention to what’s really important such as the education of their children and looking after their families instead of paying attention to nonsense!! They’re a disgrace!!

Please doan worry me bout gays!! Left to me, I know wha I would do wid each an every one uh dum – it involves an MK45!!

7. So good I had to publish it twice!! 🙂

8. @199 I always knew you wanted to get your “gun” involved with gays.

9. though the mk 45 is a “light weight” gun

10. Ran, u know very much but ‘guns’ an gays!! I hope u in one!! 🙂

11. 199

Gays did not manipulate and spike the price of oil or create derivative bubbles or Ponzi schemes or declare wars on defenceless people and declare that “we should not allow ourselves to be prisoners of the past”, or overthrow governments or sell weapons to warring tribes or sell unsecured “Capitalised Debt Obligations” or cheap “Credit Default Swaps”, or flood the market with junk mortgages or take bailout money to pay for private airplanes, executive bonuses and vacations.

Gays are not the ones responsible for f##king the world up…!

If there is some hating to be done, come on, there gotta lotta deserving Christians out there.

12. The only difference between the gays struggle and the black struggle is that SOME gays can pass and most blacks cannot although some of the the very light skinned ones tried too and a few succeeded.

Gays are no less deserving of rights than anyone…

It easy for bigotted people to now champion Perez Hilton as representative of all gays…

13. 199 your the one that brought up the gun and gay talk

14. BAFBFP, Hi, I understand what ur saying but, what proof do u have that several of the people guilty of those crimes ARE N’T gay!! I’d wager a week’s salary that many of them ARE!! You prove me wrong!!

Even if, as u suggest, they’re not guilty of those crimes, they ARE guilty of several others, including, giving us AIDS!! for which, I guess, u think we should be thankful?!! LOL!!

Where is my AK47!!

Yes, Random, and you’re the one who twisted it’s meaning!! I suspect you’re somewhat knowledgable of to what u referred!! Do u enjoy it!!

LOL!!

15. Random, yuh caan beat a woman boy!! PB would confirm that!! ef u know what I mean!!

Laaaaaaaaaddddddddddddddd!!!!

16. 199 are you saying your a woman?

17. Partly bajan girl Avatar
    Partly bajan girl

199: I see you as a typical mental victim and a proof of the confusion that many black men suffer from in the Caribbean.
    You envy black women deep inside, because they manage to have more success in work and manage to easier deal with different sorts of people.

You also seem to be a man with a lot of confusion when it comes to race,sexuality,gender and your own selfesteem.
    Otherwise you would never put anyone down as you do….?
    I think your biggest enemy in society,is yourself and your paranoide approach to life and how it really should be like.
    Life is chaotic reality and its a multifasetted thing that we have to deal with in a most possible kind and open way.
    Medieval times and witchhunting is over…
    the biggest fear is maybe your OWN prejudices and problems dealing with others.
    Just be KIND, and realize how many that will be respect you and be kind to you.

18. @199

Like you get hit with a ig’runt rock.

19. Random // April 28, 2009 at 3:16 am

199 are you saying your a woman?

Lord!! Random! No, bro!! I mean, u can’t get any betta dan ‘having’ a woman!! Ran, surely, I doan have to spell it out for yuh!! PB know wha I mean!!

Laaaadddddddddddddddddd!!!!

PB, it’s ironic dat u tink I “envy black women” when d trufe is, I pity dem!! White aspirational in terms of colour an hair but can, obviously, never quite make it!!

Laaaaaaadddddddddddd!! Po dem!!

PB, tanks fuh yuh absurd, advice bout being kine!! However, I prefer to be realistic!! I tink dat’s a more sensible attitude!! However, I would n’t expeck u tuh tink so!! Dat would b too sensible, fuh you!! Bajans?

Laaaaaaaaddddddddddd!!

ROK, r u a homosexual??

20. Is d sun shining pun my lovely Bajan people down day in Bim today?!!

Lor, I love my Bajan language!! Caan speak it in Englan doe cause nuhbudy would onstan me!!

Laaaaaaaadddddddddddddddd!!!!

21. Excep another Bajan, of course, an duh too many uh dem aready – hay in Hinglen!!

22. D udda day I went tuh town an all I cud hear was Bajan accents, Bajan, Bajan, nutten but Bajan!! I thougt, if anything, it would be Jamaican, but, all ona sudden, no, nutten but Bajan, Bajan!!

Lord!! I had to say it look as if d Bajees take over!!

23. PB, u could n’t live in a mo advance country dan Hinglen so, u should consider it a privilege for u to be tutored by ME, rather than trying to tell ME what tuh think!!

24. Please excuse my ignorance of the psychological trauma which must prevail here folk regarding the use by some of these Bajan bloggers of the most amasing pen-names!! e.g. one calls himself, ‘Little Boy’! Can u explain wha psychological injury dis poor person must have suffered as a child to wish to use such a ridiculous term?? Please excuse me fuh asking. I’ve lived away from Bim for some considerable time now and can’t really claim to comprehend d Bajan mentality, anymo!! Do you??

Laaaaaadddddddddddddddddddd!!!!

25. Re: dat las one!! U don’t tink there’s a direct connection between the main subject of this thread and that result, do you?!!

Laaaaadddddddddddddddd!!!! I wonda if he’s gay?!!

26. Partly bajan girl Avatar
    Partly bajan girl

199 wrote:”PB, it’s ironic dat u tink I “envy black women” when d trufe is, I pity dem!! White aspirational in terms of colour an hair but can, obviously, never quite make it!!”

I think the reason you pity them is that they do not fancy You!
    You cant score among black women at all because they see you as a looser.
    And white women would probably find you mental capasity a bit…low.

But I think i could make a real man out of ya!:-))

27. Party bajan girl
    Leff 199, I want you make a real man outta me. Wha’ you plan to do? I willing tah learn. .

I know all the people responsible for this madness personally and none of them are gays. Tek dat! The truth is, you never know so why worry with the classification?

AIDS is a result of the US sponsored biological R&D not gays. Prove me wrong.

The way I see it is the more male gays there are, the fewer the competition for the females. The problem is not male gays, but the lesbians. Oh no, they would be carryin’ way the flack…!

28. Haaaaaaaa, dat’s real funny PB, as I’ve only had gorgeous black women an never a white one, yet!! Anyway, u tink wa ya like, boa!!

Dahling, my firs Jamaican girlfren made a man ugh me many moons ago!! What a coincidence that I was speaking about her, this morning!! Would n’t mind if I could bump into her again, but, I believe she lives in the States these days!!

So, how would u ‘make a man of me, PB?!!

Party bajan girl
    Leff 199, I want you make a real man outta me. Wha’ you plan to do? I willing tah learn. .

BAF, dats a good wun!! but me first!!

Laaaaaadddddddddddddd!!!!

BAF, I doan mine a little competition but d gays and lesbians r stomach-churning man!! and if u think they’re well disposed to normal guys like u and me, you’ve got another think coming!!

I caan fine my AK45 nuh way at all!!

29. 199

I went to England and did not change my Bajan accent and people understood me.

30. 199

I see you pun everybody back. Wonder what that makes you by implication. Why you choose to remain odd when u only needed to add one to be even? That is queer! You prefer ‘LEFT’ one rather than add one and be straight?

OK, I don’t propose to get on your back though… but nothing wrong with being merry and gay; I leave you to it.

31. ROK, is dat really u in d pic?? and, r u telling us dat yuh gay?? Well, if u r den, stay away from me, boe!! Lord!!

Anyway, have a great Bajan day an look after my girl day, PB!!

Laaaddddddddddddddd!!!!

32. Partly bajan girl Avatar
    Partly bajan girl

I love the Caribbean and its people.
    All of them.
    I want them to be happy,shiny and confident in themselves,without putting anyone down.
    Even if Barbados was ruled very hard in them old days, i dont think we should inherit the old masters way today, but be loving and kind to realities of life.:-)

33. PBG, re: the video!! Ur a dreamer!! Plus, those people are n’t Barbadian, anyway!!

Oh lord!! Oh, for PB to have a dose of reality!! That’s not real life darling! It’s jes a video!! There’s a huge difference!!

34. Partly bajan girl Avatar
    Partly bajan girl

Rupee is just as bajan as you.
    Cricket has become very bajan!
    And the message I liked, was love and unity in stead of the oppsite.
    I know quite much about daily life in Barbados,even if i dont live there .
    But you should also be aware that the Caribbean has its qualities, who are not always obvious for the people who live there because they have maybe other limitations/issues in their lives..
    You cant blame everyone else for everything that sucks, maybe you have to change your own attitude?
    Yes, i am a dreamer while i watch reality.
    Dreams ARE important.
    Though, its one thing I hate about us bajans, and that is that we are so easy to put each other down instead of the opposite.
    Why not be supportive to people,even if you dont benefit from it yourself, immediately?

35. PB, darling, I should love to b supportive of them, unfortunately, like most other people, the vast majority uh dem, and black people as a whole, seem to be a complete wais uh time, so I doan bodda, nuh mo!! Can’t bear to wais my precious time!!

36. What “gay lobby”?
    This is what happens when societies pawn off morality onto the State.

I will say though that it is hilarious to see straight people whine about the decline in morality. Gay people did not start the sexual revolution.

Gay people also did not move to normalize shacking up and horning either.

You lost your morals and now are looking to blame other people for following through an open door.

37. junior burchall Avatar
    junior burchall

Greetings, fellow Bajans! Allow me to weigh in on this contentious debate…..

Here’s my two cents:

Systems of oppression (namely, white supremacy, capitalism, male supremacy, heterosexism) are always interconnected, in much the same way as prison bars are connected to provide an impenetrable barrier to freedom for those unfortunate enough to find themselves incarcerated.

All of the above-named oppressive systems have three characteristics in common: generalization, dehumanization and destruction.

a) Generalization
    “N*ggers are (fill in the damaging racial stereotype of your choosing).” “I’m not surprised that a Black person committed that crime. After all, that’s just the way they are.” The idea here is that the targeted group is framed as being homogeneous and that no diversity can be found therein.

b) Dehumanization
    This is very closely related to the above.
    “These b*tches ain’t nuthin! I find ‘em, finger ‘em, f**k ‘em an’ forget ‘em!!” “Women just aren’t suited for leadership. They’re too flighty and emotional. Besides, God made us first, not them. The Bible says this, so women need to submit and accept their place.” The idea here is that you effectively remove the oppressed group from the protected space granted to the privileged group (in this case, men). The intention of the preceding stances is to set the stage for the lethal action to be taken in the final stage.

c) Destruction
    Having successfully lumped together and ritualistically debased the oppressed group, the privileged group now has all of its ideological weapons in place to explain away all manner of violence against the group identified as inferior.

We see an outstanding example of this in that way that the western imperialist powers have chosen to blame Afrika for its suffering, while conveniently ignoring their active and continuing participation in the atrocities of colonialism, resource rape, the promulgation of psychologically debilitating cultural propaganda and enforced cultural amnesia. Upon this blood-spattered earth, one can erect the racist histiography (as a result of the utilization of steps (a) and (b)) that makes the movement toward violence against the oppressed group in question inevitable. It is also unsurprising that when the oppressed rally together to champion their right to exist, those whose sense of themselves is predicated upon the dehumanization of said oppressed group are passionate and vociferous in their condemnations.

This happened (and still happens) to women, poor people, peoples of colour and now gays and lesbians.

We are walking on dangerous ground when we begin to employ the ideological framework that made possible – and continues to make possible, I might add – the devastation of our Black present and the erasure of our Black tomorrows.

To put it bluntly, the minute we start to sound like racist white folks (using appeals to religion and natural order to justify our bigoted perspective), we are in effect sowing the seeds for the collapse of any united move to crush white supremacy. Generalization, dehumanization and destruction – these are the tools of the oppressors.

Leave their tools in their hands if you are truly serious about constructing a revolutionary and liberatory movement amongst Afrikans in the united states and beyond.

At this point, it would be prudent to reflect upon the words of Audre Lorde, the late master essayist, poet and relentlessly progressive human being: “Master’s tools will never dismantle master’s house.”

Peace n LOVE,

junior (A proud husband and father of two young lions)

38. Junior…wonderful and it makes perfect sense but Im sure BU still wont get it!

39. LOL……..you want to compare the oppression of a people by slavery to an act??WTF !!

Did the oppressed people have a choice in the matter?

Do gays have a choice?

Me would kill a man for smoking a joint but would embrace gays….your hypocrisy has no bounds!!

40. Hi, if anyone has copies of the leak photographs of exclusive gay bajan party, I will be happy if you send me a copy at gaydude2009@live.co.uk. Regards.

41. Systems of oppression (namely, white supremacy, capitalism, male supremacy, heterosexism) are always interconnected, in much the same way as prison bars are connected to provide an impenetrable barrier to freedom for those unfortunate enough to find themselves incarcerated.

This is a facetious argument. It seeks to give legitimacy to acts that are inaruably unnatural by equating opposition to them with one of the most dehumanizing holocaust committed on a specific group of people. There is no third gender among the human family. Nature assigned us two genders to ensure continuance of our specie.

Most homosexuals in first world countries belong to the upper social and economic strata in those nations. Where does the oppression come from. Homosexual activism revolve around a right choose who they sleep with. It is an activism based on sexual rights, not civil rights. Take away the sexual element and the homosexual issue becomes much ado about nothing.

Finally, the anus is not a sexual organ. It is an exit point for bodily waste. No amount of argument can justify or rationalize an act that is, by its very nature, biologically abhorrent, dangerous to the health of both participants, and morally and ethically repugnant.

For all I care, homosexuals can continue to fight for their rights to choose with whom they will sate their sexual desires and urges. Lininf behind them will be pedophiles and others with deviant sexual cravings demanding exactly what homosexuals are asking for today. My objection is to homosexuals insulting the memory of our ancestors by proximating their issue and condition with our ancestral experience.

42. Wow…

Considering what 199 is saying, it’s like he’s blaming women for the downfall of the Black race…

Ummm, since you think that, why don’t you go with a man, then? Since it’s apparent you like to blame women and you don’t like them really.

Oh, but wait…you don’t like gay behaviour either…

Well, THIS is a predicament! What are you gonna do then, 199?

You don’t like women, you don’t like men…hmmm…

Well, the animals are always an option for you!

As for me, give me abstinence until I find the right man!

43. Right on Sir Daniels.

44. junior burchall Avatar
    junior burchall

there’s so much that i could take apart in your response (the false equating of homosexuality with paedophilia; the focus on anal sex, which effectively erases the reality of women who love and have sex with women; the pseudo-fact that ‘most homosexuals in the first world belong to the upper social and economic strata’ in their home nations – i’d love to see the data on that!), but i think i’ll narrow my focus a bit and deal with, as you say, ‘our ancestral experience’.

allow me to take you on a quick tour of what our fam was into on the continent…..well before the first european landed there.

your whole ‘it’s against nature’ argument is, at best, intellectually dishonest. i mean, nature has ingenious ways of allocating the limited resources found on the planet in ways that will ensure optimal species balance. infertility and same-gender interactions are but two of the built-in mechanisms that allow the ecological balance to be maintained.

……and, let’s be real: we humans have always used our body parts for the achievement of multiple aims – hands for masturbation, mouths for cunnilingus and fellatio, etc etc, etc –
    so are we to conclude that these pleasurable practices should be done away with simply because the body part in question was not primarily designed for this purpose?

afrocentric homophobes (an oxymoron if there ever was one!) are fond of claiming that homosexuality was the result of an alien cultural incursion and that, prior to the arrival of the whites n arabs, nary a batty bwoy could be found……

seen, seen…..

yet, among the Maale of southern Ethiopia, men who took on female roles and had sexual relationships were called ASHTIME.

among the Meru (of Kenya), same-gender loving [SGL] relationships were seen as normal. indeed, some Meru who occupied postions of religious leadership (they were known as MUGAWE) often wore women’s clothes and hairstyles. they were also sometimes married to men.

these PRECOLONIAL expressions of sexuality and gender-identity fly in the face of impassioned pronouncements within the ‘conscious’ community that SGL is un-Afrikan.

prior to the invasions – first by the arabs and then by the whites – our Ancestors understood that Spirit is in all things and manifests itself in ways too numerous to mention. as such, they saw sexual expression as fluid, rather than fixed, and were not disturbed in the slightest by SGL spiritual manifestation.

a similar worldview can be seen among the RedEarth Peoples (so-called ‘native americans’).

ironically,the ‘either/or’ essentialist dichotomies that are presently being misapplied as logical arguments by some Black folks were actually the gifts of the lesser minds with bigger weapons of destruction against whom they – the ‘conscious’ – CLAIM to stand in defiance.

a point of disagreement, Brother daniels:
    since gays, lesbians, bisexuals and transgendered people are most definitely to be counted amongst those who would self-identify as Black – and have been a part of OUR continental and Diasporan community from the beginning – there is no separation whatsoever between the Black struggle and the recognition of gay and lesbian humanity/ equality.

the struggle is one and the same.

…..and to embrace any other view is to put paid to any genuine aspirations for the creation of a revolutionary, liberatory pan-Afrikan movement.

i await your reply, Brother.

45. […] so much that I could take apart in your response (the false equating of homosexuality with paedophilia; the focus on anal sex, which effectively […]

46. BRAIN POWER (BP) Avatar
    BRAIN POWER (BP)

homos rule

47. I’m really impressed along with your writing talents as well as with the layout to your weblog.
    Is that this a paid subject matter or did you customize it yourself?

Anyway stay up the nice quality writing, it is rare to look a nice blog like this one these days..

48. There are scaled down Airsoft coaching targets used for ISPC and different shooting sports activities.