Submitted by BU family member Rock Solid

Looking at American cable and network news this morning I was shocked to discover that this week in the Miss USA beauty pageant Ms California was denied the crown because she stood up for her beliefs.

It appears that Hilton Perez a homosexual blogger and gossip columnist who was one of the judges of Ms USA Pageant, asked Ms California how would she define marriage? Ms California who is a practising Christian said she acknowledges that people will make their individual choices but respectfully she thinks that marriage is between a man and a woman.

Well who tell she to say that?

This homosexual judge was demonstrably offended and marked her down so low that she ended up the first runner up instead of Miss USA. He sees nothing wrong with that action and has been on all the network and cable channels defending why he thinks she should be ‘more tolerant’.

Now for the gay activists and so called politically correct crowd who will try like Peter Wickham does to throw in red herrings to distract the argument – this is not about whether we should be having beauty pageants,or whether the women are exploited or whether pageants are merely there to excite men etc etc. The elephant in the room really is:

THE INTOLERANCE OF MEMBERS OF THE GAY COMMUNITY.

All over America we are seeing activist judges from Connecticut to Iowa and legislatures force homosexuality and same sex marriage down the throats of the citizens of America. Whenever the people of America have been asked to vote on it,every state without exception, and yes even the great state of California rejected the concept of same sea marriage.

So state by state the people’s decisions have been over- ridden. Such is the power of the Gay lobby. Only last week CNN showed a poll which stated that a majority of Americans were against homosexuality and same sex marriage.

We here in Barbados and around the world are not immune from the tentacles of the gay lobby,  you only have to turn on your television set and you and your innocent young children are bombarded with explicit images and suggestions about ‘normal’ relationships between a man and a man or a woman and a woman.Television shows increasingly are being shown on our lone TV government- owned station -CBC.

The result?

The USA is now seeing children as young as 9 years old telling their parents and teachers that they think they are Gay. This at a time when children are now exploring and finding out who they are and all the other confusion that is part of the teenage years.

But it goes further Governments now especially the U.K. led by Mandelson homosexual and senior advisor to the British government, as well as other international agencies are now trying the giving of Donation/AID (Food, Money etc) to the abolition of legislation against Sodomy.

In all of the British dependencies in the Caribbean, Britain has imposed this measure. Now we are seeing in Barbados a greater push by persons of influence in our society.

Mia Motley pushing to legalise homosexuality,peter Wickham every day on the airwaves pushing homosexuality,the Bishop of Barbados giving very unclear positions on the issues and as a result persons calling themselves ‘gay Christians’ have been advertising boldly in our newspaper.

What bothers me most of all is the fact that this group of people who demand tolerance for their ‘lifestyle’ does not in fact allow for another view or persons rejecting or speaking out against their behaviour. It really a case of my way is the only way’.

Would Barbadians who have strong views against legalisation of homosexuality and same sex marriage take the same bold step as Ms California.

198 responses to “Are Homosexuals Guilty Of Intolerance?”

1. Partly bajan girl Avatar
    Partly bajan girl

To not to eat duck must be the King James Version of the bible….?
    Not followed by most christians in the western world.
    But I eat almost everything.
    Have only got sick of Israely imported
    oranges, to be honest.
    But to say it straight; I am not a christian.
    We learned christianity at school, and me a bit at home, but it has been my own choice to find out what is closest to my heart.
    And that is african and european nature religions combined with human ethics.
    have a nice weekend!

2. I know I would be angry if I did not know who my Mum was and that my Dad was a homosexual.

You tell her, Anonymous!! Some uh d people pun hay suh stupid!! ‘Anon’, ‘angry’ is n’t the word!! I think I’d feel like murdering both of them!! Too true ‘Anon’!! I see that you’d feel the same, in your next post!

PB, learn to cease interfering with nature!!

3. As for Oprah!! I look forward to the day when I can see a black woman who is n’t ashamed of her natural self and is happy to wear an afro, little or no makeup, no wig, no neverending nails, no painted nails, no jewellery – just happy to look the way God intended her to look. However, I know that I’ll have a very long wait, and, in fact, may very well not see it again, in my lifetime! Sad, are n’t they?!!

4. Nothing wrong with Sister Oprah, she is fine as she is, now I know you mixing up Sister O up with that Trya, yes Tyra and all those blonde weaves, and I tell you anybody that makes their physical self into Paris Hilton on Halloween has got a complex.

5. Nothing wrong with Sister Oprah, she is fine as she is, now I know you mixing up Sister O up with that Trya, yes Tyra and all those blonde weaves, and I tell you anybody that makes their physical self into Paris Hilton on Halloween has got a complex.

6. Nothing wrong with Sister Oprah, she is fine as she is, now I know you mixing up Sister O up with that Trya, yes Tyra and all those blonde weaves, and I tell you anybody that makes their physical self into Paris Hilton on Halloween has got a complex.

7. Partly bajan girl Avatar
    Partly bajan girl

Quote 199″see a black woman who is n’t ashamed of her natural self and is happy to wear an afro, little or no makeup, no wig, no neverending nails, no painted nails, no jewellery – ”

If you look for that woman, here she is!
    But an animist,though!

What is the reasons that black women dont wanna be too black,you think?
    Maybe because Jesus and all the rest are depicted as white?
    But black women have always groomed themselves a lot. Stylished,fantastic hairstyles,mosturing their ebony or mahogany skin,beautiful jewellery in nice colours.
    Dont you like it?
    If black woman can stand in their beauty as they are created, why cant the gay?

8. Hey Yardbroom

“The gay lobby’s wish is not for acceptance or equal rights but the “love” of civil society…”

I recently received a document called the Camden Principles of Freedom of Expression and Equality.

While it is a good document for dealing with the believers, after reading you, I realise that it suits the homosexual lobby too.

Of course, the sacrifice for living in a wrought iron prison is that one day you may go down with the wrought iron if nobody can’t get in your home to save you. Seen it happen Bro.

I would therefore prefer to let the homosexuals have their rights than to take the bombardment that fundamentalist Christians mete out; All like Carlos and the other simpleton trying to talk down to somebody. You have your faith? Then, respect mine if you want me to respect yours because it all boils down to BELIEF.

9. Poor Scout…let me gues you are over 60 with medical problems and are now worried about your mortality…

So you are hanging on to a belief system in hopes that when your time comes you will meet St peter and end up in the clouds…LOL

and beacuse that is your hope you are willing to condemn people living in the here and now

Sad sad sad!

10. Me

Are you not by your post showing intolerance for Scout’s age, posible medical problems, concern about his mortality, belief system and hope?

Are any of these things wrong or evil by themselves?

What evil has Scout done? Why must he condone bulling and wicking? If he does not agree with it, does he not have the right to express his feelings, just as the bullers and wickers do ?

11. I am simply postulating on why an inteleginet person would keep repeating Biblical drivel and the threat of damnation to explain a position instaed of using a sensible argument… I never siad he wasnt free to believe in fairy tales. I have never and never will infringe on his rights to free expression… far less his rights to sleep with whoever ( once adult and consenting) he wants.

I am sure he like the bullers and the wickers is not without ‘sin’ so if therir sin is to bull and to wick and his ‘sin’ is to have evil thoughts towards or fornicate or whatever sin he has committed then he shou;d think carefully before he damns anybody…GIVEN that his BIBLE speaks against ALL sins!

12. ok you win
    homosexu-ing is not b—-l—–g
    lesbianism is not w—-k —-g

13. Stylished,fantastic hairstyles,mosturing their ebony or mahogany skin,beautiful jewellery in nice colours.
    Dont you like it?
    If black woman can stand in their beauty as they are created,….

That’s not the way they were created!! PB, u becoming exasperating now!!

14. Me
    Please, jump on some-one else bandwagon now, I told you All I can do for you and Co is to prayer for you. You know nothing about the life I live, just because I condem your lifestyle, now you are trying to create a lifestyle for me. I have already chosen my lifestyle and I’m quite contented. Lots of you are like a garbage truck on its way to Mangrove landfill. i can only hope that some day you can be cleaned up. May My God have mercy on your soul. You know whether you like it or not, one day you have to give an account of your life and so do I and everyone else. So my friend, you live your life, I’ll live mine. God Bless.

15. me
    I’ll leave you will this one. An atheist once put a case in court for the government to appoint a day to atheists. His lawyer’s argument is that Christians, muslims,hindus have their day and they are being denied. The Judge told him atheists really have nothing to bother about they already have their day, all they have to do is celebrate it in a big way. The lawyer looked confused and asked what day is that. the Judge simply replied April 4th ” All Fools Day.” I hope you just enjoyed yours.

16. Hi Rok,
    I have refrained from taking a religious position on this blog neither pro or anti. I seek not to convert, condemn, or gather with others of the same belief, however I read as many as I can…and look for wisdom where it can be found.

It cannot be easy for homosexuals but I believe that in interactions with human beings it is “sometimes” best for them to have a reason to love you, than for you to show why you hate them for their intolerance of your position.

17. If I were a believer I would worry about you praying for me ( some hocus pocus might result). I dont want to know anything about the life you live and I wish you well in whatever you chose to do.

But you need to get off your high horse… you are human made of fesh and blood, you live breath, fart and haffee die just like me and the bullas and wickers. In other words just because you believe in fairy tales DOES NOT Make you special nor BLESSED in my opinion.

And thankfully the rest of the world does not depend on your sanctimony nor generosity…

Life will go on without you OR me .. so let you go of all your fake piety.

have great day, make sure you eat your vitamins and spinach.

18. Well 199 I have got my relaxed hair, nicely styled aal Michelle Obama, and I do wear make-up Fashion Fair my dear, Mrs, Eunice Johnson didn’t invent Fashion Fair just for it to sit on the store shelf, the Lord helping with my lil work in America and I am helping others with my patronage at the beauty shop, and Fashion Fair, plus I have my wigs, nothing wrong with me. And I look just fine for my age. No body in all America wearing Afro,e xcept Dr. Mary Frances Berry, and that is fine, but I like my hair relaxed and styled, back home in olden days we use to press, and nothing wrong with that wither.

19. Me
    My “high Horse”? God forbid; I’m not on a high horse, I’m on a HIGH, because I’m living a life that my God has allowed me to live.If you have a problem with that, then join me an experience this life and you would see why I’m so HAPPY. By the way, I’m SPECIAL; why? Because I’M A CHILD OF GOD. That’s the same reason why I’M also BLESSED. Life my friend will go on with or without you or me but I hope you are spared the disappointment of having to realise you mistake too late. May the Lord have mercy on your soul. Maybe you’re still celebrating “All Fools DAy”. Wake Up

20. If you are SPECIAL then so am I and ALL the bullas and wickers… If you are BLESSED then so are they. . . And guess what I am also very HAPPY and I absolutely enjoy my life and have been living it to the fullest, giving back to my community, being good courtesou and kind to my fellow man…

Yet I dont do Fairy Tales … I understand them to be allegorical not literal. ..

And every day I wake up and open my eyes and breath in I am on a HIGH , a natural high that allows me to accept ALL people, to try to understand them withoiut being so presumptuous to assume that I have all the answers or THAT my way is the only way!…

Dont forget ya carrots , they good for the Eyes!

21. @Anonymous

“Mrs, Eunice Johnson didn’t invent Fashion Fair just for it to sit on the store shelf”

When Black African people were decorating themselves, the white foreparents of Mrs Eunice Johnson were still eating raw meat and their only lipstick and rouge were the raw blood of animals and human beings dripping from their lips. How the hell she invent what? She exploit it using her white foreparents name and the slave wealth they acquired to put black people in white apologist apparel?

You mean you forsake your own

22. me
    You’re right, I just had a big glass of carrot juice. By the way, you’re happiness has nothing to do with me. As I told you before, you have to answer for yourself ; I would answer for myself. My wife and children will be on their own too, so you do what youy want, I will do what I want but that includes praying for you and hope that you change you “wusless” lifestyle” and that you realise ALL FOOLS DAY gone. It is time you wake up.

23. add some beets as well Vitamin A… they will also help you to see

24. the Judge simply replied April 4th ”

LOL!! Thanks, I enjoyed that one, Scout!! 🙂

Anonymous, I’m not sure who Eunice Johnson is or was but the likelihood is dat she is/was a WHITE woman who invented her product to be used by WHITE women!! Even if she is/was black, wha wrong with the way God made u!! The problem wid u black women is dat u too foolish an vain, in fact, ur so vain that you take it to the point of spoling your natural appearance so much that you even put BLACK men off from fancying you!! Have n’t you noticed how many BLACK men turn to white women for relationships!! It’s because u silly, black women put them off with your foolishness. Give me a natural-looking black woman (afro-proud), and I’m far more likely to say, “come hay, sweetness”!! Give me one uh dem straight-hair, makeup all over she face, false-looking things and I’m likely, not even to look at her once, nevermind twice!! Wunna black women doan know wha d devil wunna doing!! If I want a quasi-looking white woman I’ll go and get a white woman but when I’m looking for a black woman, I want her to look like a black woman, not a sorry excuse for a white woman!! And then you think you know, or should know, what attracts black men better than we black men, ourselves!! LOL!! Keep slapping-on the makeup and see if u don’t die a lonely, spinster!!

I’ve just read ROK’s post. Well, if true, it seems as though u ladies have always had a propensity for making-up wunna selves!! Well, leh me tell wunna someting!! It’s possible to go too far!! To the point where u PUT WE MEN OFF, rather than attracting us!! Natural is best!! Come hay my NATURAL, black woman!! 🙂 Take my advise and LEARN!!

25. PBG, wha is an animist?!! I hope dat doan mean dat u does go wid animals, as well!!

Lord!!

26. 199 you make me laugh sometimes… it reminds me not to get too upset with you, it’s not that you are bad minded… you are just ignorant and don’t know any better.

27. Sorry, Random!!

Laaaaaaaadddddddddddddd!!

28. But, I still doan know wha ug animist is!! Do u think that PBG knows?!!

29. Maybe somebody could explain!! 🙂

30. Do u think that David, knows??

Laaaaaddddddddddddddddd!!

David?!!

31. I tink I gun have to change my name to animis until I fine out wha one is!! and, den, I might change it back!!

Laaaaaaaddddddddddddddd!!!!

32. @ 199
    I am sure you know, you are teasing us,
    animism: The belief that natural objects possess souls.

33. Hi Yardbroom, to be honest, I’d quite forgotten its meaning and wus too lazy tuh look it up, but, telll me, now, how is dat possible!! – “The belief that natural objects possess souls.” I think when I was in Bim as a kid dat would provoke the response of “dat song like pure foolishness to me”!!

Laaaaaaaaaddddddddddddd!!

Now, I hear some silly tings in my time but dat beats the lot!! Anyway, whether duh possess souls or not, I in worshippin nun uh dum!!

Lord!! Bare foolishness!! An to think dat some people actually believe dah?!!

Laaaaaaaaddddddddddddddd!!!!

Whoever said dat mus be a real fool!! I’m sticking with the Lord, God Almighty in heaven above!!

34. Parly bajan girl Avatar
    Parly bajan girl

199 // April 25, 2009 at 7:20 am

PBG, wha is an animist?!! I hope dat doan mean dat u does go wid animals, as well!!

Lord!!

Stupid black man!

35. Random name generator Avatar
    Random name generator

PBG, I don’t mean to go off topic, but I am sure race / colour has little to do with 199’s capacity for stupidity.

36. Partly bajan girl Avatar
    Partly bajan girl

Quote199″It’s because u silly, black women put them off with your foolishness. ”

“The problem wid u black women is dat u too foolish an vain, in fact, ”

etc. etc. etc.

I am just answering back to this ignorant fool.
    And he is harassing everybody who is not agreeing without being warned by you?

37. Random name generator Avatar
    Random name generator

@ BPG

I made the comment to you cause I think you are intelligent and might think about what I said.. I know 199 doesn’t think about what anyone else says, in fact i am not sure he thinks.

You don’t need to descend to his level to correct him, that kinda what he wants people to do I think.

38. Partly bajan girl Avatar
    Partly bajan girl

It was just an experiment, and you generator destroyed it before he answered:…;-)

Its foolish black women and stupid black men around.:-)

39. Partly bajan girl Avatar
    Partly bajan girl

I do not find the discussion here fruitful, but will bombard you with informing articles whenever i find it suitable.
    One fool doesnt make the whole world bad.

40. PBG, why stupid!! Some people do!! It’s not unheard of!! and, u know, dese days, d black people doing everyting duh c d white people doing!! Remember straightening duh hair??

Loooorrrrddddddd!! Random, u tell me wha I say day dat in true, den!! Black people nowadays doing everyting d white people doing!! U in notice?!!

Laaaaadddddddddddddd!!!!

PBG, black women’s vanity will be, and has been, the downfall of the black race. Instead of advancing themselves and taking care of their children duh busy plaiting and straightening duh hair and all other kinds of nonsense tuh mek dumselves look more ‘pretty’! I’m afraid that merely calling me a fool does n’t win any argument! For instance, I went to town last week and the INDIANS’ stores were jam-packed with BLACK, women buying wigs and all other kinds of nonsense!! Other races are content with their appearance but oh, no, not black women. They need to aspire to look like white women!! It’s usual to call somebody stupid when you can’t think of anything sensible to say, to rebut the argument!! I’m afraid that fact is just fact. You may wish now that the shops were n’t full of silly, vain, black women but, whether you like it now, or not, they were!! Perhaps, one of them was even you!! Too late to be ashamed, now!!

PBG, I expect u to say all kinds of nonsense to divert the argument. It’s the usual tactic of people who can’t bear to admit that what the person’s saying is right, therefore call him/her fool, this that and the other! Just means you’re lost for a sensible reply and floundering and an admission that the other person is right!! Some people just can’t bear to look at themselves in the mirror, yet, they’ll still maintain dat duh pretty!!

Lord!! Don’t like what you see in the mirror of black women’s behaviour, PB?? Well, tough, but that’s how stupid it is!!

41. Had some hot man last night…
    Mannish water…!

AAAAAAAAAAAghhhhhhhhhhh

42. Partly bajan girl Avatar
    Partly bajan girl

199:

Dear you; its thewoman in black society in the caribbeans who bears everything on their shoulders.
    Children,homes,education…
    Fact is; black women are doing much better than black men in Barbados, have better education, better jobs, get best together with other people……
    Black caribbean men have a long way to go before they reach the level of their sisters…

43. Partly bajan girl Avatar
    Partly bajan girl

Caribbean men are still running after the fairskinned,longhaired women of the caribia.
    Skincolour still counts a lot on Barbados, just like it did under slavery. A hierarky of colours and class still mess up the heads of everyone.

44. Black caribbean men have a long way to go before they reach the level of their sisters…

PB, I hope ull remember dah when wunna women hollering again fuh equal rights!! and d stupid men will just let wunna!!

Lord!!

As fuh de rest, I dealing wid wunna wasing god’s precious time pun wunna hair an everting else!! not skin colour!! In any event, a lot uh wunna spening good time an money dying wunna skins anyway, to try an be lighter so I don’t c wha u complaing bout!! As for carib men preferring light-skin women, duh mus answer fuh dumselves, boa!! As fuh me, gih me my black chick!! which reminds me!! u black an available PB?? I doan mean light-skin!!

Lord!!

45. PBJ

I have to agree with you. It would be good of some of us Bajans to sit and observe our own subconscious behaviour.

Find a busy store or Government Department and just sit and observe how certain customers are treated as apposed to others of a darker skin colour.

Discrimination in Barbados is not easily conquered. It takes an effort to rid your minds of the scorn that we have for ourselves. It takes a conscious effort to treat everybody the same. Counsel yourself. Next time you serve a white customer, your close family member or a really pretty girl or handsome man (if you are a woman) you should treat everybody else. Use it as a standard and pull yourself out of that discriminating mode that feeds a culture of deprivation and generate a culture of empowering your own people.

It is a really good method to adopt. You will find that you bring joy and warmth to your customers and they will come back.

Praise the people you come in contact with; elevate poor people and at least bring a moment of joy and satisfaction in their lives; it will also bring joy and satisfaction to yours.

46. Partly bajan girl Avatar
    Partly bajan girl

I think this Miss california came from somewhere and had her mission…

Here an article about the homecoming heroine to her church society:

http://therocksandiego.org/

47. Partly bajan girl Avatar
    Partly bajan girl

They have a section called:

http://www.therocksandiego.org/ministries/samesex/

Can someone explain to me how this work in reality, to be gay in this sort of religious community?

48. Partly bajan girl Avatar
    Partly bajan girl

199 Quting:”u black an available PB?? I doan mean light-skin!!”

Generator; is this good behaviour?
    Its many lightskinned blacks in Barbados.
    Not out of cosmetics or prejudices,but because they have mixed ancestry.
    Grow up man!

49. Didn’t perez hilton had his mission too when he asked miss californis that loaded question at a beauty pageant show?

Gays are making me more and more turned off with their ‘in your face’ we must get everything we want attitude.

And I think it is a great insult to black people for homosexuals to be aligning their wanton,immoral,peverted lifestyle to that of the struggle of persons of colour.

Have you ever noticed a piece of elastic stretched to its fullest,and when it is released it comes back to its original state?

That is what will happen with the homosexual community.

Even persons who once tolerated their lifestyle are going to be so turned off by their activism that they will revert to their original position of non acceptance of the gay lifestyle.

It couldn’t come soon enough for me.

50. Partly bajan girl Avatar
    Partly bajan girl

Anonymous:”And I think it is a great insult to black people for homosexuals to be aligning their wanton,immoral,peverted lifestyle to that of the struggle of persons of colour.”

Why?
    To be black AND gay must hell these days.