Submitted by BU family member Rock Solid

Looking at American cable and network news this morning I was shocked to discover that this week in the Miss USA beauty pageant Ms California was denied the crown because she stood up for her beliefs.

It appears that Hilton Perez a homosexual blogger and gossip columnist who was one of the judges of Ms USA Pageant, asked Ms California how would she define marriage? Ms California who is a practising Christian said she acknowledges that people will make their individual choices but respectfully she thinks that marriage is between a man and a woman.

Well who tell she to say that?

This homosexual judge was demonstrably offended and marked her down so low that she ended up the first runner up instead of Miss USA. He sees nothing wrong with that action and has been on all the network and cable channels defending why he thinks she should be ‘more tolerant’.

Now for the gay activists and so called politically correct crowd who will try like Peter Wickham does to throw in red herrings to distract the argument – this is not about whether we should be having beauty pageants,or whether the women are exploited or whether pageants are merely there to excite men etc etc. The elephant in the room really is:

THE INTOLERANCE OF MEMBERS OF THE GAY COMMUNITY.

All over America we are seeing activist judges from Connecticut to Iowa and legislatures force homosexuality and same sex marriage down the throats of the citizens of America. Whenever the people of America have been asked to vote on it,every state without exception, and yes even the great state of California rejected the concept of same sea marriage.

So state by state the people’s decisions have been over- ridden. Such is the power of the Gay lobby. Only last week CNN showed a poll which stated that a majority of Americans were against homosexuality and same sex marriage.

We here in Barbados and around the world are not immune from the tentacles of the gay lobby,  you only have to turn on your television set and you and your innocent young children are bombarded with explicit images and suggestions about ‘normal’ relationships between a man and a man or a woman and a woman.Television shows increasingly are being shown on our lone TV government- owned station -CBC.

The result?

The USA is now seeing children as young as 9 years old telling their parents and teachers that they think they are Gay. This at a time when children are now exploring and finding out who they are and all the other confusion that is part of the teenage years.

But it goes further Governments now especially the U.K. led by Mandelson homosexual and senior advisor to the British government, as well as other international agencies are now trying the giving of Donation/AID (Food, Money etc) to the abolition of legislation against Sodomy.

In all of the British dependencies in the Caribbean, Britain has imposed this measure. Now we are seeing in Barbados a greater push by persons of influence in our society.

Mia Motley pushing to legalise homosexuality,peter Wickham every day on the airwaves pushing homosexuality,the Bishop of Barbados giving very unclear positions on the issues and as a result persons calling themselves ‘gay Christians’ have been advertising boldly in our newspaper.

What bothers me most of all is the fact that this group of people who demand tolerance for their ‘lifestyle’ does not in fact allow for another view or persons rejecting or speaking out against their behaviour. It really a case of my way is the only way’.

Would Barbadians who have strong views against legalisation of homosexuality and same sex marriage take the same bold step as Ms California.

198 responses to “Are Homosexuals Guilty Of Intolerance?”

1. Leviticus 20:13, The Bible is God’s word for mankind and it must be taken literally.

2. Partly bajan girl Avatar
    Partly bajan girl

Why do you all quote the bible up and down instead of thinking yourselves?

Why do you have to follow this western Bible, threaded down over your forefathers heads, like a straitjacket of concepts?
    Has this Bible made us really free?
    Has it helped us overcome all the struggles of the past?
    What is the reasons that they(whites) burned the drums, banned dancing,and started put us in church?

Wikipedia:Christianity and Indigenous African Religions
    Slavery witnessed the lack of synchronization of Christian belief with Folk religion of African origin . African-American slaves did not have any organized spirituality other than what they were taught. Slavery in the United States devastated traditional culture and religion among Africans. Slaves in the eighteenth century came from various African societies, cultures and nations, such as the Igbo, Ashanti and Yoruba on the West African Coast. Consequently, slaves from differing ethnic groups displayed little commonalities. Africans were black, but did not experience a homogenous existence they shared little of their traditional cultures and religions. Slaveholders and whites feared individual and group consciousness. Traditional African beliefs, cultures, and religions, were suppressed to prohibit cultural unity among slaves. It was the practice of ‘Divide and Rule’. Ibo, Yoruba, and Ashanti religions did not survive the Middle Passage. The Institution of slavery, and the influx of forced Christian conversions, eliminated traditional African religions in the United States. No Ibo, Ashanti, or Yoruba traditional culture and religion survived.

3. another day another load of demonising homosexuals from BU…what else is new?

so perez hilton an obnoxius and offensive militant gossip bloogger who happens to be gay is REPRESENTATIVE of ALL homosexuals!

just like Ms California is representative of all dumb blondes!

just like BU is representative of all ignorant ( literal meaning not IGRANT as we say in BIM) uninformed bajan bloggers.

ARE BAJAN BLOGGERS INTOLERANT?????

4. @Partly Bajan girl

You asked, “Why do you all quote the bible up and down instead of thinking yourselves?”

Is quoting from Wikipedia any better?

5. I was just going to ask Bajan girl the same question myself regarding her Wikipedia-ing. Bajan Girl, God’s wordMUST be taken literally, for It’s a highway to Heaven, None can walk up there, BUT THE PURE N HEART.

I think that man Hilton is representative of all homosexuals, I tell you, do they love to talk up people’s name, you should see them talking name at my work place, and the Miss California lady, well you can see she been training for the big day a long time, you know becoming Miss USA, so I know she didn’t have time for Jesus, she fooling herself, not me, and not Jesus either, and it so sad that she trained and trained all for naugh, for the entire theatre industry is full of anti men, so no way she will get a break, she might as well take some nursing classes and get her license as a Certified Nursing Aid

6. I beleive that Barbados is an open society, you can either be gay or straight. The bible however does not support a man lying with man, or a woman with woman. I agree partially with the stance that is taken by Mr Wickham, he has taken a very educated stance on the issue, yu can only guess where he stands. I believe that we should spend more time looking inwards rather than looking at other persons and I am sure that we will find many faults of our own.

ps I am not gay

7. For me the Bible is my sword, my guide to a moral, and wholesome Christian life and I’m not just contented but happy with living such a life. Therefore I live by the words in my Bible. In 1 Cor Chap 6 vs.9& 10. “Surely you know that the wicket will no possess God’s Kingdom. Do not fool yourself, people who are immoral or worship idols or are adulterers or homosexual perverts or who steal or are greedy or are drunkards orwho slander others or are thieves—- none of these will possess God’s Kingdom.”
    The good news is Jesus paid the price for our wicked, evil and sinful errors, we are FREE to ask forgiveness and by so doing your sins will be forgiven. The choice is now yours, remain in your evil ways and face damnation or repent and enjoy a happy life after you depart this earthly world.

8. They’re not only intolerant but obnoxious and despicable!! The world would be a better place without them!!

9. Wondering // April 23, 2009 at 10:37 am

@Partly Bajan girl

You asked, “Why do you all quote the bible up and down instead of thinking yourselves?”

Cheese!! U again!! Because d bible was written by the finest brain there’s ever been – Jesus’s!! What better reason could one desire dan dat!!

PB, why do u have to vex my spirit!!?

10. Jes because u got a gay brother does n’t mean that we’ve all got to be gay now!! U jes wait until we are and see who you’ll get to ‘comfort’ yuh then!!

Steupse!!

11. Random name generator Avatar
    Random name generator

@199

You think the bible was written by Jesus? lol de ain’t got no Chapter called Jesus in de bible… half the bible was written well before Jesus and the other half well after. Jesus didn’t write a word in the bible!

12. Are Christians intolerant?

13. ‘Random’, well Jesus and his father inspired the whole thing and so, might as well had written it! Christians are stupidly, too tolerant!!

14. We need to get tough with vermin!!

15. Random name generator Avatar
    Random name generator

@199

I am sure Hitler said the same thing.

16. Miss California was baited and she bit the bait with the hook. She was asked “to define marriage”. If Miss California didn’t have an agenda of her own, quite possibly backed by the moral religious right in the U.S., which thankfully, is being reined in by the new administration, she could have simply answered that marriage is between two people who love each other and are committed to supporting each other towards a happy and fulfilling life. Instead, she CHOSE to use the pageant to promote her (and possibly others) agenda. I am quite sure she knew what the consequences would be.

17. Re marriage is between two people who love each other and are committed to supporting each other towards a happy and fulfilling life.

THIS IS DEFINITELY NOT THE BIBLICAL OR THE AGE LONG ACCEPTED DEFINITION OF MARRIAGE………and you know it!

You say that Miss California CHOSE to use the pageant to promote her (and possibly others) agenda. WAS NOT THE BULLER WHO ASKED THE QUESTION PROMITING HIS OWN AGENDA?

Re If Miss California didn’t have an agenda of her own, quite possibly backed by the moral religious right in the U.S., which thankfully, is being reined in by the new administration,

ARE THE SAYING THAT IT IS THE JOB OF THE US GOVERNMENT TO REIGN IN THE MORAL RELIGIOUS RIGHT? I THOUGHT THAT THE USA WAS FOUNDED ON RELIGIOUS PRINCIPLES DERIVED FROM THE WORD OF GOD, AND THAT THERE CONSTITUTION WAS SPECIFICALLY SET UP SO THAT THERE WOULD BE SEPERARATION OF CHURCH (RELIGION) AND STATE.

The bullers will not reign for long Sir. We see the decline of the US Civilization in view. This administration will bring it about by its many stupid decisions. They are not in office 4 months yet; and the amount of junk that they have already done is abominable.

18. Marriage is that intentional union whereby a man and a woman publicly commit themselves to each other in a life long agreement to form a home. This union is consummated or demonstrated privately in the physical union.

The biblical proof for the various phrases in this definition are given below.

1. intentional union- Genesis 2:24; 24;57-58; Song of Solomon 4:7-8; Matthew 1:18-20

2.man and woman- Genesis 2:24; Matthew 19:4-5

3.publicly- Genesis 29:22; Ruth 4:9-11; Song of Solomon 5:1; John 2:1-2; 3:29

4.lifelong commitment- Matthew 19:6; Romans 7:2-3; 1 Corinthians 7:39

5.agreement- Malachi 2;13-16; 1 Corinthians 7:3-4

6.form a home- Genesis 2:24; Psalm 127:3

7.privately in physical union- Genesis 2:24

(from Christian Life in the Christian Home)

19. Anonymous 1 and 2: Not all of us are concerned with what some dusty tome written thousands of years ago says about marriage, not do we let it dictate how to live our lives. Religion is just one big scam.

20. Tell me, when a man and a man married or a woman and a woman marry, how can they reproduce? If all these guy people force their way on to the majority of the population, would not be the end of humanity? Is this what was destined for man (humans)?
    In the mean time, the lesser animals would be reproducing and enjoying a natural life. Man is his biggest enemy. Maybe I’m wrong but I don’t see a monkey or ape or any other animal having sex with their own gender. Maybe they are more sensible than us humans.

21. Artful Dodger
    With or without your permission, I will pray to MY God for your forgiveness and hope that one day soon tou would realise your errors and change before it is too late. If you redicule me for so doing, that would just make me more fervent in my prayers so , go ahead, make my day. May God reach down his merciful hands on you and other like you and turn you around like he turned Saul around on the Damascus road.

22. Artfull Dodger opines “Not all of us are concerned with what some dusty tome written thousands of years ago says about marriage, not do we let it dictate how to live our lives.”

You are off course correct NOT ALL OF US are but MANY OF US are concerned about what the Bible says, and many of us live our lives according to what it says. My Bible is not dusty, as I read it too regularly for dust to collect on it.

23. Random name generator Avatar
    Random name generator

@ The Scout

You are wrong. There are lots of documented cases of homosexual behaviors in monkeys, apes, birds, dolphins and many more of God’s creatures.

24. Random name generator Avatar
    Random name generator

And where do you get this idea about people force other people to be gay?

I can’t say I have ever heard of such a thing though many homophobes seem to think there will be an anual sodomizing of the population is gays are treated with equal right.

At least the whites didn’t go around saying that if they gave black people rights they (the white people) would some how wake up a different colour.

25. Homosexuality is un-natural. If the queers had had their way 25 or 50 years ago, none of the pro-gay posters on this forum would be here.

The continuation of the species requires heterosexual sex. End of story.

26. Homosexuality has been around since the beginning of time and yet somehow humans has not only survived but thrived as we are bursting at the seams on this planet. The very idea that gays could somehow force the majority of heterosexuals to become homosexual is laughable. You can not force a person who is by nature heterosexual to become a homosexual. What a ludicrous idea completely without basis in fact. What have you people been smoking?

27. I don’t know what the whiteman thinking, but I know whenever they in trouble it is us that always coming to the rescue.

There was a doctor at the place where I doing a little caring, well he always talking about his daughter, but he seemed so anti-ish to me, so I said to this black American coworker, I said, how he get a daughter, she said he has a wife, that is how, I thought to myself, must be that he is a doctor that a woman would wnat him, lots of money and the good life, well years later they featured homosexual couples in the newspaper and this doctor was one of them with his man friend and their daughters, well I was right, he was a Sodomite, and I think how they got the daughters is that they paid women to carry these girls, but with their sperm.

I felt so sad for these daughters to not know their Mums, and to have to live with these two men in such fashion. Anyway, they get children by paying normal women big sums of money to bring their children forth, can you imagine bringing forth a child and then turning it over to such people.

28. Artful Dodger, I use to think it was nature that caused homosexual behavior, but recently on Oprah it was proven that people can just be homosexual one day and then the next day not be homosexual. They said we have the choice to do that, and that it is a complex situation.

29. Random, Honey, yes that was the white man’s premise in America that if rights were given to black folks that some how they the white would end black, well they might just end up extinct with all they Sodomite ways.

30. Our world is a complex place.

Just as we have situations where human beings fall prey to physical diseases when they are exposed to unclean environments with various viruses and germs etc, we also suffer from spiritual sickness when exposed to spiritual viruses.

Institutionalized greed, hate, crime and selfishness reflect a spiritually unclean environment.
    Generally accepted rejection of God’s righteousness is a particularly infectious spiritual virus – and one of the results of such spiritual infections is homosexuality.

It is a spiritual sickness.
    ANYONE of us could be a victim unless we are very careful in this presently infectious world.

@Artful Dodger
    You may well need to live up to your name in order to be sure not to be infected – or at least ‘affected’ by this illness.

As someone said above, such behaviors often heralded the end of major civilizations – Illness usually precedes death…Physically as well as spiritually…

31. ……..and all that other hocus pocus……..lol

32. Partly bajan girl Avatar
    Partly bajan girl

“Diaspora-ite // April 23, 2009 at 6:23 pm

Homosexuality is un-natural. If the queers had had their way 25 or 50 years ago, none of the pro-gay posters on this forum would be here.”

Shame on you for being wrong again!
    What about Ricky Martin who is gay?
    He had two beautiful twin boys recently, so they produce, them too?

The continuation of the species requires heterosexual sex. End of story.

33. Partly bajan girl Avatar
    Partly bajan girl

Qoute:”Wondering // April 23, 2009 at 10:37 am

@Partly Bajan girl
    You asked, “Why do you all quote the bible up and down instead of thinking yourselves?

Is quoting from Wikipedia any better?”

Yes, it must be a kind of balance to this Bible -madness.
    I feel that one can very well be brainwashed by the Bible sometimes like other beliefs…?
    There is also something else I think of when i read all the defence by what the Lord and his mate Jesus said;

Maybe you have misunderstood the Bible a bit?
    The message about love and kindness and forgivingness is much bigger then all the socalled rules that you quote up and down.
    Christianity has more than everything a message about Love and we are all sinners,anyway?
    But i find this madnessquoting from bible for own`s sakes disgusting and frightening.
    Just as the moslems, you may very well kill and hate in the name of the lord and thats just disgusting!
    I also see that many black caribbeans have no clue about their past, their own mytology and history,and just condemn it as superstition and not valid. Thats sad.

34. lol BU and the band of uniformed anti intellectual homophobes…. tsk tsk sad sad

I wish de gays could cast a spell on all of you and turn u gay for a day so that you can see how ridiculous you are with your dumbass comments…

Gays aint stoppin wunna village rams from having 15 child mothers and 69 children that wunna know about!

And its funny when i know that wunna does sin every other min and then quote the bible to victimize a group of people!

Chupse…

BU …get a grip!

35. Random name generator // April 23, 2009 at 2:43 pm

@199

I am sure Hitler said the same thing.

‘Random’, is u making dat equation, not me!!

Partly bajan girl // April 24, 2009 at 2:30 am

“Diaspora-ite // April 23, 2009 at 6:23 pm

Homosexuality is un-natural. If the queers had had their way 25 or 50 years ago, none of the pro-gay posters on this forum would be here.”

Shame on you for being wrong again!
    What about Ricky Martin who is gay?

In view of the above, r u SURE he’s gay!! Does n’t sound like it to me!! If he is then I suspect he’s been persuaded into that disposition just as you’d like to persuade us!!

36. Christianity is LOVE, but by the same token we must obey God’s word, and in the Scriptures it is written that there is no other sexual relations but between a man and a woman. And yes Jesus did die for us at Calvary and because of him dying on that cross we can all have everlasting life if we accept Jesus as our personal saviour.

The devil is at hand here regarding this issue because not too long ago I was led to believe that this was a genetic flaw in these people, well it turns out to be not so, in fact even the homosexuals are saying they have no genetic flaw and this behaviour is their choice.

As for Ricky Martin, well only Jesus can redeem him, you see the devil is using these people in all sorts of fashion to show us that homosexuals are just as normal as heterosexuals, but here you see he wants to be a parent, but he does not want the responsibility of having a wife to birth those children and then nurture them in a loving environment with Mum and Dad, well only time and tide will tell what will happen to these children of the homosexuals. I know I would be angry if I did not know who my Mum was and that my Dad was a homosexual.

37. Partly bajan girl Avatar
    Partly bajan girl

199:”In view of the above, r u SURE he’s gay!! Does n’t sound like it to me!! If he is then I suspect he’s been persuaded into that disposition just as you’d like to persuade us!!”
    Of course he is gay!
    Persuading you?
    Are you a victim now?
    Poor man!
    Its many lesbians who have children.
    And quite many men that have surrogate mothers for their own children.
    So they produse children,them too.
    And are good parents.

38. He had two beautiful boys you say, but did he carry them, is he another pregnant man? He paid a female to carry these children, she gave birth to them and now he is raising them. I really don’t like that at all. How can a woman do that, be inseminated with the homosexual sperm, carry those children and then just give them up. The woman was paid a big sum to carry them, they are part of her make up too, but selfish Ricky Martin wants his cake and eat it too. I don’t like this aspect at all. Children need a Mum and a Dad, and not Adam and Steve.

39. Through the years the devil has placed obstacles in my path, but Jesus was always there to give me his precious hand and help me along. I thank him oh I thank you Jesus and I sing your praise night and day Thank You Jesus, for I would have been really really angry,a nd I mean really angry, had I been born to a homosexual man via a surrogate Mum, who most likely is homosexual herself. Oh I would have been angry, but the Lord didn’t give me that burden. Sometimes I fly in the face of the Lord, I say why wasn’t I born years later so that I can be married to Richard Sealy, now he is a fine man, but the Lord knew exactly what was right for me.

40. Partly bajan girl Avatar
    Partly bajan girl

Anonymous wrote:”but here you see he wants to be a parent, but he does not want the responsibility of having a wife to birth those children and then nurture them in a loving environment with Mum and Dad, well only time and tide will tell what will happen to these children of the homosexuals”

I am much more concerned about all the children in Barbados produced out of promiscous men acting with no responsability at all.
    Having one baby-Mama here, and one there, and not really paying any attention to the children at all!
    Not strange that people are so religiously addicted, since its the only father they will know, the Father of Heaven

41. Partly bajan girl Avatar
    Partly bajan girl

You talk about Heaven.
    I think Barbados could be heaven on Earth…

42. Zella wrote on April 23 @7:05

“but recently on Oprah it was proven that people can just be homosexual one day and then the next day not be homosexual”

Do you really believe what you wrote?

43. Random name generator Avatar
    Random name generator

People need to distinguish between homo or heterosexual behaviour and homo or heterosexual identity.

Anyone, especially with the chemical aids present today can choose to engage in any behaviour that they wish to.

However, each person has an inherent predisposition towards homosexual or heterosexual behaviour, well documented by Kinsey, and often referred to as the Kinsey scale.

It is that inherent predisposition that makes someone gay, straight, or bi and that can not be changed.

44. Well as the Gospel song so beautifully says:

I may not be the best of anything
    Or have the best of anything
    Sometimes I feel like I’m the least of all
    But I know someone who has everything
    And he is my everything
    And I am happy just to know I’m his child

His name is JESUS
    Righteous Son of God
    Lily of the Valley Bright and Morning Star
    He is my everything
    And I’m happy just to know that I’m his Child.

The Bible is God’s word, and when we follow God’s word no harm can come to us.

I have a very dear friend of another race who use to live in Barbados, oh she just loves Jesus, but she disobeys God’s word, she eat pork, and ducks and crabs and shrimp, shark, I have tried to tell her she is not following God’s word regarding diet, and you know what she said, she said in the old days the people didn’t have refridgeration that is why the Lord said don’t eat pork and so on, but now it is safe to eat those things. You see how some of us are are being led astray.

45. But not according to that lady doctor on Oprah. This is what happened, Oprah did a show where she had a man who married a lady, and then he fathered, and she gave birth to three children, after the third child was born the woman with drew herself from the man, and began living in the back bedroom. He was amiss as to her behaviour, he chalked it up as post partum depression. Ok this went on for a few months, then she said to him I have something to tell you, and she said you know what I am gay, and then he said I am gay too.

Ok then she, who was dressed like a Sunday school teacher, wearing knee length A-line skirt and long sleeves break neck blouse and pumps, hooked up with a lady that looked like a man, the manish hair cut, and wearing men’s clothes, then the husband hooked up with a man that looked like Perez on the top here. OK they were so happy.

Well a few mornings Oprah does a show with this same lady, and the lady tells Oprah that she is no longer with the lady and is now living and enjoying relations with a man. Oprah now has a doctor who said yes people can go back and forth and that even if the lady, (lets stick with female) is 95 percent wanting to be with another lady there is that five percent of her that says she must have the person with the penis, and the same might hold true for the male, 95 percent wants another man, but the 5 percent wants the female part.

46. Partly bajan girl Avatar
    Partly bajan girl

Bisexual with mental and social problems….

47. Partly bajan girl Avatar
    Partly bajan girl

Anonymous:”I have a very dear friend of another race who use to live in Barbados, oh she just loves Jesus, but she disobeys God’s word, she eat pork, and ducks and crabs and shrimp, shark,”
    Half the christian world eart pork,duck,shrimps,crabs etc.
    Are you serious?
    Is there only one true christianity also, now?

48. PBG, If you know God’s word, then you know those mentioned foods are not what the Lord wants us to eat, it’s in the Bible, God’s word is God’s word and cannot be tossed aside like an old edition of Caribbean Beat. You see some people feel that because of Christ death at Calvary we can disregard the Old Testment and just follow the New Testament, he died for our sins, yes, he did, but we cannot disregard God’s Word, so if we are true Beleivers we follow God’s word which is the entire Bible.

49. I have had enough of this blog. As from now All I’ll do is pray for all you unbelievers as I think my continuing with you will only cause further damnation on your soul. All I would say is my heart goes out to you. I hope you see the truth and that you change from your evil ways. Remember My God is there waiting to assist, just call on him and in repentence, he would forgive you.

50. I should not have said that lady of the other race who use to live in Barbados is my dear friend, she is not, she told me could not vote for President Obama as she is a Republican, well she going straight to hell eating unholy foods and gaining weight too. Anyway,PB girl have a nice day. Did you see Bo Obama the new doggie that keeping First Lady up at night. I tell you I have never been so happy to be an American like in this day and age. I am so proud of my President, and First Lady Michelle, they can rule America forever, look what the Lord has done for me. I never expected this, but here I am enjoying it, so I am not interested in these unGodly acts. We have to pray for Perez Hilton he is the one that needs prayers, not Miss California. GoD Bless

And Bonny my deepest sympathy to you, I just read the section about your loss, now you put your hand in our Precious Lord’s Hand, and soon you will be typing away, and I am telling you, BE PREPARED, for the devil is lurking by those Guyanese in Barbados, and it is only a matter of time before he causes them to act up. If I was nearby I would have cooked you up some metamgee with nice provisions and freshly grated coconut milk with a nice piece of Spanish salt fist, but I am not there, so pick up your self girl, is only a matter of time before we all get to heaven, including the loved one who went home a little early. God Bless.