rihanna_pictmz_274449605

The recent incident which has attracted international coverage between international performing artistes Rihanna and Chris Brown has given a prominent face to the scourge of domestic violence (DV). While we agree that DV is endemic in all countries and carves across race, colour, creed and even sex, sometimes it helps when famous people fall victim because of the attention it attracts.

Reports we have read suggest that both Rihanna and Chris Brown were members of households where they witnessed domestic violence. Psychiatrists often share the view that DV begets DV and it requires a strong will and sometimes professional help for victims to break the cycle. Rumours have been rife since last year that this is not the first time Rihanna and Brown would have resorted to embarrassing displays of behaviour in public when attempting to reconcile disagreements.

Yesterday’s press has reported that Rihanna will be making a public statement soon. There was a hint in the report that Rihanna will be speaking directly to the issue of DV. If she does BU believes that this is a big positive that would have come out of the sordid episode. Rihanna as a poster girl or should we say spokesperson for DV would go a long way towards raising the awareness level to this malady which afflicts all communities.

To paint a picture of the current level of DV in Barbados we thought we would post statistics, unfortunately we have not been able to find an authoritative source on the Internet. Even so the recurring comment about DV in Barbados is that known statistics are grossly understated. Many women it seems endure DV in silence. Mr. Ralph Boyce who heads up the MESA (forum to highlight the concerns of men) suggests that we have men who endure in silence as well. There is agreement though that women carry the burden of DV.

Of note is the knowledge that many of our social and support services are ill-equipped to adequately deal with DV. The police especially often treats DV reports as nuisance calls or alternatively with a heavy hand. The parties caught up in the cycle of DV require professional help.

As people who are not perfect, we expect that as communities we will have to battle with our imperfections until the end of time. Until that time comes we have to continue to educate our people about the implications of DV to sustaining a wholesome society.

To BU family members, when ever you suspect DV is present please ACT!

1. Damage propaganda has started, agents are paid to belittle Rihanna and her family. They are saying that with all the millions that she is making, she has neglected her parents. This is because they were abusive to each other and her and have only jump on the bandwagon since she got that singing promotion. This is typical American propaganda but Princess Rihanna has a growing ground swell of stars who are coming out in support of her. I hope she doesn’t bow to the pressure she’s getting and ease up on him. He needs to be taken to the cleaners and teach him a lesson to respect females.If she drops charges, many in Barbados, including me, will drop her. She would lose her dignity and many fans and friends. She MUST remember that a Caw’merian is STRONG.

2. Rihanna’s parents are only middle aged so there is no need for her to support them.

Middle aged people unless sick or disabled should seek to be self supporting.

She can choose to give them some of her income if she wishes. But they should not seek to become dependent on her.

I am certainly glad to see that her father has a regular job AND a side line. Good for him.

If her mother is helping her to manage her career then she certainly deserves a salary for that. But that would be work in return for wages. A fair exchange.

When will men (and it is mostly men who beat women) when will men learn that they CANNOT control women. You can beat a woman, you can bully her, you can scare her, but at the nearest opportunity she WILL escape from you.

Oftentimes that is when her youngest child enters the work force and the man is midddle aged, losing his testosterone quietening down and in need of a helpmate to help him face the many, many challenges of old age.

At that point the woman runs.

Guys if you want your woman to be around when you start to become old and sick, treasure her when she is young.

Because when you become old unless you are as rich as Bill Gates no young woman will want sickening, old man with irregular erections.

You may not want to hear the above. But it is the TRUTH.

From this day forward, treat your woman nice.

3. […] attention to the Rihanna/Chris Brown incident prompts Blah Bloh Blog [Grenada] and Barbados Underground to focus on the issue of domestic violence in the Caribbean. Posted by Janine Mendes-Franco […]

4. Interesting article David, however, as much as I love her, please don’t seek to diminish any culpability which Rihanna herself, may have had for the incident! Women, as well as men, need to be circumspect before resorting to violence and, hopefully, not require to do so, at all!!

At least, according to this poster, violence against women seems to be the norm in Barbados!!

HE said it!! I doan live there!!

‘truth hurts’:

I DO LIKE Ri Ri however, if this had happened to Mary down the road man people would say “that aint nothing new, leh we play dominoes!”

5. Indeed! Bajan men have a bad reputation of violence against women. You don’t have to go far to hear about it or to even witness it. So last night I went into Boston to attend a benefit dance for someone who is sick with cancer. The dance was well attended. I was happy to be there, not only to support the cause, but to reconnect with many familiar faces that I had not seen in 4-5 years, as uh don’t live in the area nuh more. I was having a blast when all of a sudden, as these things do occur, a fight broke out. My first glimpse of the mêlée was a group of men trying to restrain a man, followed by that man in a tussle with the event security guard. It turns out that this man had started to beat a woman, rumored to be his ex-wife. It was difficult to ascertain who started the fight with some saying that the ex-wife, still having feelings for this man may have started it in a jealous rage. Whatever or whomever started it, what I saw as the aftermath of this man’s action was a women on the floor bloodied from blunt force trauma to the mouth and nose. It is amazing to me that in this day and age that they are some who still have to resort to this kind of behavior towards each other.

6. for shame…

I hope Rihanna does speak out… she will lose alot more if hse goes back with that dork!

7. I hope she goes through with any charges that are laid. I hope she does not back down.

To be frank, I am not sure whether her speaking out will make any changes to the way men treat women in Barbados, nor to the reasons why abused women stay i n abusive relationships.

She will probably have more impact in N.A.

I, myself have been there and kept the cheque to show to anyone who refuse to press charges.

8. No substance at all just PURE HYPE. This has absolutely nothing to do with domestic violence, this is all about saving HER FACE. Why the hell do people have to fall down on their knees and worship her? What the hell has she done to raise the Konsciousness of Bajans? Being pimped out to the highest bidder? Because she might have more money that ya average bajan she should be adored? Down with this bullshit. I’m sure that they could find some dark-skin songbirds out their with pipes to ‘break the sound barrier.’ Why settle for this mediocrity that’s probably constantly plugged into ‘auto-tune?’ Whenever I hear that musick it reminds me of the bleating of a billygoat in hot mid-day sun. Sickening. All of a sudden this incident got out in the open and she’s a poor, little victim who needs support. Should have thought about this when she was bad-mouthing bajans and Barbados to the int’l media. Never burn ya damn bridges. And the PM, who ought to know better, drop the country’s business to run to her, just because she ‘got’ half of a grammy! How shameful! And on top of that she’s given a piece of land, when there are so many bajans who have built this country up and never have they been honoured or respected for their contributions. Something in the Bajan psyche has got to be totally messed up or missing some substance with the way they bow down to this nonsense.

Bonny Peppa I agree with you ‘Hit and thou shalt be hitten back but ten fold.’ Why is the woman always the victim? Poor thing. I say to any man if a woman lay her hand on you wup that ass. Let no woman defile nor effeminize you. Never.

9. David…..Pls delete that > sign in line 9. Hotep.

10. As I understand it, in California she does not have to press charges. If he is found to be guily he could be charged anyway. This since the O.J. Simpson saga. I stand ready to be corrected.

11. That is “guilty”. Apologies

12. Hopi
    We’re waiting with bated breath to hear what you have done to raise Bajan “Konciousness” (sic), apart from advocating the beating of women.

13. I just hope her uncle keeps his trap shut !!

The American media is out to latch on to anything that can discredit her and he has a whole cemetery in his closet.

Just saying………

14. There is so much information about this serious assault against Rihanna that I don’t know where to begin to read, the entire world commenting and writing, and because of that fact Rihanna is going to have to act appropiately, she has to do what the fans want, even if she feels otherwise.

They showed a video from the Tyra Show where Chris states his step Dad use to beat up his Mum, and that made him angry, but here he turns around and does the same thing to Ri.

And it does not matter whether Monica is in middle age, Rihanna must take care of her Mum and Mum’s family, because that family had to come to Barbados from Guyana to get a little good life, and becasue of that she must support them with some of the millions.

And lastly Ronald, listen, you better be careful how you talking to the media, because you were the headline on the Yahoo news yesterday, and they said you told People magazine you saw Ri onThursday, but then you told US magazine that you saw her on Saturday..

Well the world now has a face for domestic violence, I would have never wanted it to be Rihanna, but the Lord choose this precious and beautiful young lady as the face of this monster, and she will move forward with grace goodwill. God Bless Ri and family Love you.

15. Peltdownman……No need to (sic) Konsciousness. If you were operating at a different frequency you would know where the (k) if from. “Apart from advocating the beating of women” that came out of your head, I would like for Bajans to STOP worshipping idols, it keeps you locked in a prison. When Patsy up de road getting licks or when John getting his ass wup, you go up there and see what you can do to help them out and prevent it from R(i)curring. And pleeze call de Nation, Advocate, CBC and VOB and publicise it.

16. Hopi
    I agree with you totally.
    Bajans is real f#%king ‘new-niggas’.
    All of a sudden now Ri-Ri dis and Ri-Ri dat. So sickening. By de way , I hate to hear people refer to her by dat name. It makes me wanna puke.
    Sister Baby,
    Children owe their parents nothing but respect. Millionaire or pauper. If they give, be thankful, if they don’t , they didn’t borrow anything from you. They are NOT an investment. Good.

17. Don’t know if you’re aware but Rihanna is currently working on a new CD entitled “RiRi”. Below are some of the lyrics to the song “Emergency Room”, which is supposed to be the first single released off that CD.
    I know that DV should never happen BUT Rihanna needs to step up and state what her role was in this entire paparazzi circus. I doubt that Chris Brown just started beating on her for no apparent reason. There’s been wide speculation for months now that she’s an extremely jealous girl. If a guy does not want to commit to the kind of relationship you need, then you should walk away not get into a jealous rage. If she’s going to be the poster girl for DV, then whose going to be the poster person for IJV….Insane Jealousy Violence…maybe Chris should be the poster boy for that.

Rihanna

I was picking up your clothes in the closet (closet)
    I was about to throw your jeans in the washer (washer)
    ‘Til I saw a piece of paper saying Tasha (Tasha)
    I gotta say I found this a bit shockin (shockin)
    It’s on receipts to tell you went shoppin (shoppin)
    You bought some Nike shoes
    But why you buying stockings?

Boy how could you lie to me
    Thought you would die for me
    I’m not acceptin another apology

After 3 years, I’ma let it go
    I ain’t standin around crying no more
    Got your bags packed sitting by the door
    Ima leave your heart broken on the floor

You’re gonna be in the emergency room
    I’m standing by your bed
    and so tempted to pull out your IV
    I’m fighting with myself
    I can’t hurt you even though you hurt me
    Tryin to call a nurse but nobody can help you now
    Let me see you try to live without me
    Now where’s your heartbeat
    Flat line on the EKG

I was home late at night watching TV
    Got a call from my girl saying RiRi
    Saw your man in the club
    I thought he was out of town doing business
    Thought he said he’d be back in three weeks
    And now I’m mad
    Sitting in the kitchen gettin sad
    Looking at your pictures

Boy, How could you lie to me
    Thought you would die for me
    I’m not acceptin another apology
    After 3 years, I’ma let it go
    I ain’t standing around crying no more
    Got your bags packed sitting by the door
    I’ma leave your heart broken on the floor

I’m standing by your bed
    and so tempted to pull out your IV
    I’m fighting with myself
    I can’t hurt you even though you hurt me
    Tryin to call a nurse but nobody can help you now
    Let me see you try to live without me
    Now where’s your heartbeat
    Flatline on the EKG
    Song words are provided by Geniusbeauty.com

Rihanna is starting to live the HYPE…..pretty scary if you ask me. I hope she gets help as well.

18. Cat Woman, I don’t know what to say regarding that new song, sounds angry and mean spirited. In the news tonight it is said that Chris is at home being consoled by his family and he has regrets, and that it is nothing like what is reported in the media.

Rihanna has certainly come a long way from when I saw her on on some US tv talk show telling the host that she did not drive a motor car, and the host said, you don’t drive in America, but you do in Babados and she said no.

Bonny, the Lord can’t bless you if you don’t give a little something to the family. I use to give my whole paycheck to my Mum when she was alive. I had to, and she would divie it up, some for her, some for back home, some for the church and so on, or else, murderation, and the Lord blessed me. Also Miss Bonnie, the American people calling her Ri, like how they call Princess Daina, Die.

I often wonder why Rihanna names her recordings such names as Good Girl Gone Bad, and Disturbia. I am looking here at my Anita Baker CD and it is called My Everything, and then my Angie Stone CD is called Mahogany Soul, Sade CD, Stronger than Pride, but Rihanna’s album names are sure different.

19. I often wonder why Rihanna names her recordings such names as Good Girl Gone Bad, and Disturbia. I am looking here at my Anita Baker CD and it is called My Everything, and then my Angie Stone CD is called Mahogany Soul, Sade CD, Stronger than Pride, but Rihanna’s album names are sure different.
    ————————————————————

Chalk and Cheese, Chalk and Cheese…..

20. As one who has been a Barbadian for some time now and one who has an affinity for music and things Barbadian such as spouge music and bajan dialect. I am amazed at some of the comments I am reading here.

Is slavery done ? Legally yes
    But the pull down ridicule he/she mentality is still there and the stench of slavery lingers on because slavery was not just about chains and sugar cane, it was about mental, psychological and social depravity.

Dear Lord help us !

21. Bonny, the Lord can’t bless you if you don’t give a little something to the family. I use to give my whole paycheck to my Mum when she was alive. I had to, and she would divie it up, some for her, some for back home, some for the church and so on, or else, murderation, and the Lord blessed me. Also Miss Bonnie, the American people calling her Ri, like how they call Princess Daina, Die.

Sister Baby, many congratulations on talking much sense unlike Bonny and Hopi!

I understand what ur saying about the names of Rihanna’s albums but ‘Good Girl Gone Bad’ is such a far more interesting title than, the bland, ‘Stronger Than Pride’ or ‘Mohogany Soul’. Her management seem to have made all the right decisions in respect of her career, so far! It’s no wonder that Ri’s the real superstar and, as for those others, I can’t recall the last time I’ve heard of them!!

As I’ve said before, she may be taking the titles and words of her songs too literally, which could be why she finds herself in such trouble at the moment!!

Hopefully, she’ll learn from this to ignore the femist-lessies who might surround her!!

Hopi, if uv got to ask “why should people fall down and worship her” then it shows that you’ve no idea of a megalythic-star when u see one! If u think that Bim will EVER again produce another star equal to her fame and fortune probably in ANY field of endeavour, then u must be joking. You’ve no real idea of how huge a star she is and how hugely talented she is! I thank god that I’m alive at this time to see her and to have done so in the flesh and yes, I would bow down and kiss any part of her right now, if I could!! She is that brilliant!!

Was fortunate enough to tune in to a satellite channel yesterday and watched 3 or 4 of her videos on the trot! Absolutely, flawless and fantastic!! Many of u simply don’t appreciate what a treasure she is!!

22. Because when you become old unless you are as rich as Bill Gates no young woman will want sickening, old man with irregular erections.

@ J you aint easy ha ha ha ha ha ah lol

23. Bonny peppa
    While a child is not indebted to his/her parents, it is through respect that one should do that. I remember that the first two months’ salary I received, I put running water and electricity in my parents’ house. Plus, since I was able to purchase a car, I would give way, unknown to them most of the time, to my Dad if he wanted to use the car. I KNEW thatI owed my success in no small way to my parents and I wanted to compensate them . I just wish that they were still with me now. The last thing my Mom said to me just before she passed away is “thanks son, you’ve been a good son to me.” Even though I thought I could have done more, those words softened the pain of her passing.

24. Sister Baby,
    I didn’t do any of those things with my paycheck and I still consider myself ‘blessed’. Can you explain?

On behalf of Hopi and myself:
    stupseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee wid puke pun top a vomit.

25. @199

Get over yourself man!!

Do you really think you can compare Ri to Angie Stone, Anita Baker etc??

Hip Hop is a flash in the pan, ride the wave, make some money get out rich, make a movie situation.
    Anita Baker et al are class acts even up to this day.
    Remember when Toni Braxton was it?
    Karyn White ?
    Allflash in the pan..such is the nature of hip hop and the pop culture.

26. Brother Scout,
    Like you said, ‘while a child is not indebted to his/her parents’. I never said not to help if you can but a child should not be obligated to ‘support’ his parents. Doesn’t mean you love them any less. Some parents look to their offspring for a monthly/weekly “cheque” even though sometimes they have gone on to make a family of their own.They owe you NOTHING but respect and if that isn’t forthcoming, then you can’t make them respect you. If they are living under your roof, then that is a different story altogether. They will have to take up some of the ‘slack’ by footing some of the cost of running the home. That’s it.

27. Hopi, I agree with you. Without actually knowing what happened before people have gotten all hyped and want to lynch Chris Brown. I wasn’t there but I know there are two sides to every story and people should wait on the other side.

There is an interview where Rhianna said she hit her brother in his face with a bottle what would she do to an outsider.

If that had happened to the lady in the village that we all know, it would be “oh dem at it again” but all of a sudden we have an advocate.

Give me a break! I am a woman, I don’t think it should’ve gone that far, however we weren’t there and until the FACTS are known, people should get off this bandwagon.

28. Anonymous,
    On a point of order, there are 3 sides to a story, not 2. There is my side, your side and the TRUTH. Understand?
    I feel that it went this far because they were on their way to the Grammy’s and their absence was present so it would impact on their ‘non performance’. You really think that this is the first time that these two went at it physically? Gimme a break, pleezeeeeeeeeee. She is a spoil brat and he is a spoil rat. Same difference.

29. Annon, you taking us way back to 1980, in fact I was just looking at some of my old tapes last night, including one by Karyn White.

30. Here is a lil somehting for Chris Brown, When will I see you again, by The Three Degrees.

31. @Bonny & Anony……Well done! For anyone who wants to listen to pipes of beautiful music that’s trance like go find a RANDY CRAWFORD cd or you can just youtube her. This is music of the Gods, heavenly music.

32. Hopi, Anonymous and d res ugh wunna!! Ask anybody under 25 who Anita Baker, Randy Crawford and d res uh dum is and day probably, would n’t know!! On the other hand, ask ANYBODY of ANY AGE, who Rihanna is and they’ll almost certainly know!! That’s the difference between the gods and godesses of music and the also-rans!! Learn an onstan dat message!!

33. 199
    I’m not a big fan on Rihanna’s music, it simple not in my age group. I’m however, a big fan of Rihanna, she ‘s a very organised person, a true patriotic BAJAN, can hold her own in any company and a good ambassador for Barbados. Like any young person, she has her faults, but we the adults need to guide her in the way to true maturity, she is a young lady that listens. She needs the support of us, the matured barbadian, to help her back on her feet. Leave the bashing to the envious young ladies and gentlemen who are sorry that they didn’t get the break. Crabs in a bucket looking to get out.

34. lol. lol. @ JC

35. Luv ya First Lady ha ha ha lol!

36. Hopi,
    Bonny is more into classical. It helps to soothe de ole sole.
    I will still listen to Randy Crawford some time.

There are many people and things that persons in a certain age bracket cannot relate to, so dat is a ‘ no-score’ asking persons over, under or above any age group to associate with. You score ‘0’ for that. Now go to the back of the class or better yet go to the Principal’s office. A good sound cut-ass day waitin’ fa ya.
    You is a good ‘struction-mekka’.

37. […] To Turn Spotlight On Domestic Violence? According to Barbados Underground, The recent incident which has attracted international coverage between international performing […]

38. Hi 199, Thank you very much indeed for all the kind alcolades. You see I was raised to give to the church and those with less, and my dear the Lord has blessed me bountifully. I remember my mother use to gather us around the radio in our country to listen to Father Divine, live and direct from New York City in the early 60’s, and then we would send something for Father Divine, and when Father died we became followers of Rev. Ike, and we even got to see Rev. Ike in person.
    Bonny you getting blessings alright, but you an at your potential. And Hoopi I think that Anita Baker and Randy Crawford appeal to a different age group. I am big fans of them, and I have their CD. And finally Ronald Fenty is at the door steps of old age he is 55 years old. Well have a nice night all. Does any one know where the Princess RiRi is? I get the feeling she is in BGI, but then it sounds leike she in Los Angeles.

39. Hi Scout, yes, I entirely agree with u. She’s been an absolutely credit to herself and Bim until this incident. Let’s hope it’s just an abberation and that she’ll return just as new. She’d be silly to throw away all she had going for her before because of a punk like that guy!!

Bonny, now yuh jes being silly!!

Lord!!

Hi Sister Baby and thanks for the greet. Sounds like u had an excellent upbringing!! Thanks also for the news about RONALD Fenty. Only, I’ve never seen a pic of Rihanna’s Mum. She deserves as much praise as he does, I would assume but simply can’t see a pic of the lady to honour for giving us Rihanna!!

Cheers!!

40. @Bonny…..Did you know that the reason why classicals resonante you like it does with me is because it was originally composed by BLACKS – the Moors.

41. sister baby
    As far as I’m aware, Rihanna is at a secret place here in Barbados. She has to stay away from the many nosey people, some from overseas who we welcome here looking for her but at the moment enjoying Barbados and benefitting our tourist dollar.

42. Technician, this will obviously surprise u but, I don’t believe that Rihanna writes her own songs and, thus, does n’t NAME them either!!

Furthermore, when yuh ready yuh can ga long an answer my question!! I doan know why yuh hiding!! Unless yuh know dat yuh guilty!!

43. 199,
    You tink dat only you could be silly? I still puzzled as to when I was being silly doe. Xplain for ma.

44. Thank You Souct, I tell you I have never seen so many information on a star as I have seen on Rihanna. I punched into the computer last night Monica Fenty, of course all the websites came up pertaining to Rihanna, all say born in Barbados, St. Michael, father Babadian, mother Guyanse, one site was deicated solely to Rihanna was in Moldova, and the I found some in French. I am surprised no word of when she arrived at BGI. I guess the jet must have srrived in the wee wee hours of the morning, so no media. Well Rihanna it is I who always trying to put Guyana on the map by saying Monica is Guyanse. Love you Rihanna, and thanks Scout.

Hi 199
    Well Monica, who was born in Guyana of Guyanese parents, like if it matter, anyway Monica is very pretty too, and petite, and so is Aunt Michelle Braithwaite, andthen there is handsome uncle Lester. Anyway, ah better stop writing before the Guyanese at other sites start saying I talkin up name here to people I don’t know. Anyway, 199 you punch in the words Monica Fenty in the google Images and you will see Monica. Hello Sister Dolly Braithwaite I am here bigging up the family. Rest assured I go around the world via the internet saying Monica who is from Guyana is Rihanna’s Mum. God Bless. Bye 199 and have a nice night.

45. @Bonny, Hopi and catwoman
    From your language you seem old enough to be Rihanna’s parent – yet you all come across as being insanely jealous of the young beauty. It is only a coward, who hits a female as each of us know that the female is naturally the weaker sex.
    Just because you may not have achieve or may never achieve what she has in most areas of life does not give you the licence to ridicule the girl. She still has alot of growing to do and still has to learn about various characters of men. She’s very young and will make mistakes, like all of us. Why are you laughing at her with your infantile comments? You 3 especially all seem to be misanthropes – Why?

46. queenam,
    “We come across as being insanely jealous of the young beauty.”
    You know what you come across as being to me? A dumb ass that can’t read and comprehend what you read. Where is your imperical data to substantiate this insane jealousy that you accuse us of? Are you a clown? I have said before and I will reiterate again for all de knuckle-heads like you, ‘Hit and ye shall be hitten back”. What is so wrong with that? I am nothing to do with who is the weaker or stronger gender. That is for you to decide. If you hit me, I will hit you back. Plain and simple.
    How can you assume my age from my language? I am dying to hear this.

47. Queenam……are you a ‘queen’ or a ‘man’ or are you ‘both?’ Did you know that I march to the beat of my own drum?

Bonny…..Wha do ya think. You think that Queenman does tek off it clothes, stand nekked in de mirror and say despite all these damn flaws “I LOVE ME and I have to stop trying to be NOT ME?”

48. @ Bonny Peppa:

You go girl. ha ha ha

It never ceases to amaze me that if people dont agree with what you have to say, it translate into hate. Small minds and bullies all.

49. reluctant nonbeliever Avatar
    reluctant nonbeliever

Hopi says:

“Bonny…..Did you know that the reason why classicals resonante you like it does with me is because it was originally composed by BLACKS – the Moors.”

Classicals resonante you?

Hahaha! Everytime this moron posts he makes me laugh.

As for European classical composers with (purportedly) some black ancestry I guess you’re referring to Beethoven.

But who else?

50. Bonny dahling, I can’t precisely recall why I described u as silly but, please don’t take it too much to heart sweets!! Sometimes, I doan know wha I saying muhself!!

Laaaaaadddddddddddddddddd!!!!

It may have been for saying that “children are n’t your investment”!! Lord!! Mine r mine and if duh fuhget me in my old age I gun give dum one kick in duh *ackside!!

Hi Bonny, and thanks for that info sweets!! I did n’t even know her Mum’s name. Will certainly do a search. Such a pity we don’t see pics of Monica more often but I’ve seen several of her dad!! Anyhow, look forward to seeing Mum, as well! Afterall, we’ve reason to be very grateful to BOTH of them!!

Pat // February 18, 2009 at 11:21 pm

@ Bonny Peppa:

You go girl. ha ha ha

It never ceases to amaze me that if people dont agree with what you have to say, it translate into hate. Small minds and bullies all.

My goodness!! Look who’s talking!! Somebody who’s spewed more hate in my direction for the past few years just because I’m not crazy ’bout her favourite people, the Jamaicans, and speak the truth about them!!

Lord!! The hypocrisy will never cease!!

‘Hopi’, I love some, classical music especially Beethoven but who are these MOORS u talking bout?!!

BTW, is it a sheer coincidence that one of the nicest people on this board, Sister Baby, is Guyanese?!!

I know wunna an de Guyanese!!

Lord!!