The following letter was contained in an email received from an email address which BU recognizes to be that of Mr. Norman Faria, Guyana’s Honorary Consul in Barbados. It is no secret that Barbados Underground has been strident in promoting awareness of the big issue of undocumented workers in Barbados, many we know to be Guyanese. We have gone one step further to address the lack of a discernible planning of a multi-ethnic society for Barbados. There are enough country models which we have cited to show the folly of not properly managing large inflows of ethnic groups i.e. Indians, Chinese et al in a Barbados which has enjoyed a stable environment comprised mainly of Blacks and Whites through the years. Despite increasing accusations of being xenophobic from some quarters, we remain steadfast in our views. We urge our commenters to be clear and dispassionate in their arguments. We are aware that this is a topic where emotive language will appear and in this regard we ask you to refer to BU’s comment policy. We do not condone censorship but we will be fearless to ensure that any discussion which ensues will not denigrate to a base level.

The Prime Minister of Barbados, although not mentioning Guyanese raised the problem of unplanned migration last week at the CARICOM Summit. His government has also debated an amendment to the Immigration Act.

Commissioner Darwin Dottin

Commissioner of Police
Royal Barbados Police Force
Headquarters, Coleridge Street, Bridgetown,
Barbados

SUBJECT: INFLAMMATORY RHETORIC ON RADIO TALK SHOW.

Dear Commissioner Dottin:

The Honorary Consulate of the Republic of Guyana in Barbados presents its compliments and wishes to refer to the above subject matter.

Further to my last letter (11 January 2006) to you regarding the airing and/or printing of inflammatory articles and viewpoints in some of the island’s print and electronic media and which specifically target Guyanese, I write once again to draw your attention to another blatant example. This latest airing can only serve to stir up racial and other tensions and bring the essentially good reputation of all Guyanese into disrepute.

On Monday, 17 March 2008, a caller was heard on the widely listened to programme “Down to Brass Tacks”, which is carried on the Starcom Network station VOB, referring to (generally Hindu) Indo-Guyanese in a derogatory, stereotypical and indeed racist manner. Were Afro-Guyanese or any other race,colour or religion targeted, I would make the same complaint. Among the more shameful, uncalled for, unsubstantiated and unjustified statements made by this caller:

“We have no problems with Christians and Moslems but we do with Hindus “

“(Crime in Barbados) is Hindu Guyanese and Trinidad habits”

“The police need to start checking these Indians (including) when they see them on the street…that is where the problem is”

“Hindus is the ones causing problems with the fellows (at the workplace where they will work for less)”
“The word dougla is a Hindu word meaning outcast”

The above are from my notes taken of the programme. The exact and complete remarks may be obtained by your investigating officers from the station’s recording of the programme. As I informed Mr.Peter Wickham, the moderator of the particular programme and a really professional and principled person against whom I have no complaint —indeed, he rebuked the caller for his apparent xenophobia and ignorance– when I called into the programme at the nearing the end of the show, I have nothing against people calling into the programmes to engage in democratic discussion and debate. In fact, as I told him while complimenting him on his stance, I greatly admire the deep and democratic media culture in Barbados. I listen to the programmes every chance I get.

We must all defend the time honoured achievement of free speech. This freedom, as you would agree, doesn’t exist as an abstract concept. Hate filled rhetoric designed to stir up racial and other tensions, discord and animosity among peoples have no freedom of speech. What I criticised are the programmes’ call screeners and/or producers who should censor out such hateful rantings which undoubtedley embarass the majority of decent minded Barbadians and others listening to the programmes. Management should set professional guidelines for such personnel. I was especially incensed in this recent infraction because I have written several letters to this particular station’s management urging restraint and professionalism in the airing of such ill advised and misinformed xenophobia. Such “viewpoints”, as I pointed out, would land management in court in places such as the UK and Canada and the USA where the claim of “free speech” would not come into play.

Barbadian consular or diplomatic missions in those countries monitoring programmes or publications in those countries which aired distaseful and inflammatory stereotyping of Barbadian-born people similar to what is being done here against Guyanese, particularly Indo-Guyanese, would be in contact with the authorities about it.

In keeping with your obligations to uphold Barbadian law, I am urging your good office to investigate this latest permitting by VOB management of the airing of the hateful and inflammatory statements about innocent and good Guyanese people who are doing so much, working in several fields and appreciated by the majority of decent minded, tolerant and hospitable Barbadian people, to make Barbados a better place for all of us.

Regrettably, moral persuasion sometimes fail and punitive measures are needed with some media house managements. Recalcitrant and miscreant elements whose idea of boosting the profit margin in their businesses is to permit such sensationalist, inflammatory hate-filled talk, sometimes encouraged by some talk show hosts themselves, have to be brought to heel. They need to feel, as the Bajan saying goes.

At this stage, the Consulate would be satisfied with a warning from the police to the management, the airing of an apology on the same programme, the wording of which to be approved by Consulate’s legal counsel, and a promise that no other hateful inflammatory rhetoric be permitted against Guyanese , and any other nationality, on the company’s stations in any shape, manner or form. Accept Sir, the assurances of my highest consideraton.

Respectfully Yours,

Norman Faria
(Guyana’s Honorary Consul in Barbados)

283 responses to “Guyana's Honorary Consul Issues Letter Of Complaint To The Commissioner Of Police Citing Racial Hatred At VOB”

1. First of all I’m not white. I’m a nigger just like you. Good luck on your crusade Niggerman.

2. strange days

You are obviously not a nigger as you say,but perhaps a coolie.

3. Negroman
    They out to muzzle you but never fear I’m with you and many more. I too was told one night in guyana ” indian rule” as a indian pointed a gun at me. The only reason I didn’t brek he in haf is because three of my friends wrestled me to the ground and took me away. All like now I would be in jail. One fellow here called me “a stupid bajan”. He was deported. They are beginning to show their colours in b’dos. Further more some of these indo-guyanese around here got two or three names. Get some Transport buses and start rounding them up and get them out of this country. Failing this, by year-end we would regret the decision. Remember Mac’s calypso ” 2009″ . The radio stations have all ban the song.

4. No what calypso is this. I havent heard it as yet why was it banned?

5. JC It was calypso song sang by Mac Fingall.It name “I Singing Foolishness”.
    Strange Days you are stupid and sick and this is the last time I will respond to your foolishness.You are on permanent ignore.
    The Scout I know they want to muzzle me.I am prepare for it.
    I recieved some information that has startle me.
    I was made aware that a mangoe seller from Pakistan came to Barbados a few years ago as a pauper and today is a millionaire.The man boasted that he has the the leaders of Barbados in his pocket.He boasted that every weekend he carry mutton,beef and other food stuff to our leaders.he also indicated that he has the cell phones numbers of many of our leaders.He audacity to say that he does didrespect our police force.He highlighted many instances where he had confrontations with our police and at the end he came out victorious.A case was stated that he was arrested put before the law court and he told the magistrate he has a heart condition and the police officer that arrested him could have cost his demise.The case was dismissed.
    Bloggers we are in real trouble.
    More news were revealed that parliamentarians on both sides are facilitating the easy access of Barbadian citizenship to indians from India,Pakistan & Guyana.Information was given that on many occassions senior and other immigration officers are having lunch with big Guyanaese businessmen and accepting pay outs for the issue of work permits and citizenship . This is from a reliable source that has contacts with these people.
    THIS ISSUE IS DEEP
    NEGROMAN IS FEARLESS AND ANYBODY INCLUDING THE AMERICANS & LOCAL AUTHORITIES COULD INVESTIGATE NEGROMAN IHAVE NOTHING TO FEAR.
    I COULD DIE TOMORROW IT DOS NOT BOTHER ME.

6. Negroman

The PM just soaked us with an increase in the tax burden of the order of some $30 million. However I did not hear of a single increase in the fees for residency permits, extensions to permits to stay in the country, work permits etc. What do you think?

7. The Devil interesting point,but I will not give an interpretation on it.I do not know what the Prime Minister is thinking

8. Scout you are correct
    2009 was indeed the song

9. The British brought them to Guyana, and as ME said they don’t care about Guyana, Barbados, Suriname, for they are just out to make a quick dollar. They send remittance back to Guyana, but it is done the back track way. The rich Guyanese all have overseas bank accounts and agents who work for them, and there are some mighty rich Indians who were born in Guyana. They take the remittances from the overseas ones, and bank it in foreign banks, then have thier agents in Guyana give the person the remittance in Guyanese dollars, with a few extra dollars. You see how the money never gets to Guyana, for if that sort of thing was not going on Guyana would have well over one billion US in remittances. It is all well and good that you come here and rant about the Indo Guyanese, however, what action do you plan to take. You talk and talk, but no one has come up with a grassroots plan to curb the Indianisation of Barbados. Are you going to sit there and just think that the BLP or the DLP will do something about it. I rather doubt it, for it does not matter which party rules the country, their hands are tied because of the Caricom ties, Indo Guyanese ties whatever you want to call it. I am glad PM Thompson spoke out in front of Guyana’s Jagdeo, that was a great show, but you the people need to start doing something to stop this isidious immigration wave from Guyana that is eroding your way of life. You can start by boycotting their stores, Negroman said a Pakistani came peniless, sold mangoes, and now he is a millionarire, there you go, you all bought his mangoes, so start with a boycott of their stores, restaurants, and so on. Look if Sister Rosa Parks in America did not refuse a white man her seat on the bus we would still be standing in a crowded bus or sitting in the back, and the subsequent boycott of the Montgomery bus boycott brought the system down. I read some where you all thinkin of running Byer Suckhoo as the PM candidate against Mia Mottley, go along with that, and for sure you will have Barbadostan for sure. Byer Suckhoo is you all worse nigthmare, oh don’t be fooled with this nonsense she has children or so sweet, smiling face tell lies, y’all. well enough said.

10. Anonymous,You are right on the ball.I am advocating everything you are saying.I mentioned I supported the Democratic Labour Party.Esther Byer-Suckoo is indeed a nightmare for black Barbados.It will be monumental mistake if we are so stupid and elect her as a leader of Barbados.I said I will not support the DLP again.
    I practise what I preached.I do not buy from white,indian & chinese stores,supermarkets,shops & restaurants. I seek out black owned or control businessess.
    We blacks in Barbados should never be crying out about racism,we are the majority.The other races depend on our support for their financial survival.
    As I said before.
    THE BLACK RACE IS THE ONLY RACE THAT MAKES OTHER RACES RICH TO OPPRESS,ILLTREAT & DESTROY IT.

11. The Devil
    You’re right. From what I’m seeing here the P.M. made a big haraay at the conference but NOTHIG is reflected in the budget. I hope he’s coming with a total overhaul of the immigration policy. We’ll wait and see; something got to happen. I pass today and see a new chinese restuarant in Six Roads. Was this the one in Emerald City supermarket? Got to watch them too.

12. Shining light Avatar

Scout, negroman etc while I understand the vigilance and anxiety over illegal immigrants we cannot get paranoid. Barbados main industry is tourism which is about people from across world coming here. Let us enforce our immigration laws but let us be mindful that we dont cast suspicion on every Guyanese, Chinese we see. There are Indo Guyanese and Chinese who maybe American or British citizens on holiday. Let the law take its course. We have taught our people for years to be friendly and welcoming to visitors. If that changes we can kiss tourism goodbye. I refuse to believe you all want that.

13. Shining light Avatar

Scout, negroman etc while I understand the vigilance and anxiety over illegal immigrants we cannot get paranoid. Barbados main industry is tourism which is about people from across world coming here. Let us enforce our immigration laws but let us be mindful that we dont cast suspicion on every Guyanese, Chinese we see. There are Indo Guyanese and Chinese who maybe American or British citizens on holiday. Let the law take its course. We have taught our people for years to be friendly and welcoming to visitors. If that changes we can kiss tourism goodbye. I refuse to believe you all want that.

14. Shining Light, I am quite sure citizens of Barbados are able to differentiate between the Chinee and Indian tourist who may be a citizen of England or the USA as opposed to some Indo Guyanese who is there to seek his fortune. I don’t think people are advocating goodbye to tourism, but want government to put in place an immigration policyi to prevent the eradication of the Bajan lifestyle as it is known today. If immigration is not checked now, within 25 years the face of Barbados will be changed forever. You are the majority there, and as such there should be no bargaining with the likes of the Guyanese government, or the so called honourary counsel general of the Republic of Guyana, in fact he should be deported back to Guyana for interfering Bajan affairs. You see what is happening in Guyana , we were once the majority there, but in the 50’s our ancestors told us to take in our education because the Indians will soon be the majority and we would not stand a chance in such a society without an education. Well some of us have education and no job in Guyana, so there.

15. Last time I checked Barbados land mass was about 166 sq mi and Guyana was about 183,000 sq mi. Ain’t something wrong, wrong here.
    Oh,the gall of this guest! What is Norman Faria’s ethnicity? I’d like to say to Comm. Dottin not to accept this threat fr this man. Bajans are rightfully incensed by this encroachment upon their sovereign territory and they reserve every right to protect theirs and speak out against it. It appears as if Faria wants to be the arresting officer, judge,jury and executioner. “Wording of an apology to be approved by Consulate’s counsel.” This alone is an insult to the gov’t and the people of Barbados. And who the hell are you calling “miscreant elements?” Are these the same elements that are tearing Guyana apart and committing these horrendous murders?With all the crime that’s going on in Guyana why won’t you and your counsel go back there and solve your problems. This man’s letter wreaks with the stench of authoritarism, superiority. With regard to your 5th para exactly what are you saying? Name the countries. Why does Barbados have to emulate the likes of Canada, US and UK when it comes to free speech? Don’t you see them riddled with hypocrisy? Why can’t Barbados do it her way?

16. Norman Faria you have brought the wrath of BAJANS down on your head. Know your blasted place!

After you sent this letter to the media family, you should have been scurrying unto a plane.

Mr. Thompson said Barbados for Barbadians I hope he meant it; since it seems that he is allowing Mr. Faria to insult us to our faces.

17. I stood PROUDELY on the night of 29th Nov 1964 as a teenager to be part of the Guard Of Honour at the declaration of Independence of Barbados. It meant a lot to me then to have been chosen from among hundreds of young bajans to perform that duty. As I got older I now see it as an HONOUR enthrusted on me. It is because of this and the strides that this country has make over the last 44 or so years, the many sacifises my parents and many other parents made to bring this nation to this stage. I CANNOT now allow my labour and that of many other patriotic bajans to be taken away from my children and my children’s children. I owe it to them and I would die defending the legacy that they have left me and that I want to pass on to my offspring and the offspring of the many many other loyal bajan. I stand committed to fight to my last ounce of blood to defend my inheritence.

18. Just let me clarify a single point here. It was on the night of the 29th Nov 1964. We became an Independent nation at midnight which started the 30 th Nov. I stood in mud almost above my ankles with my chest push high. Everytime I think about it I feel more proud to be a BAJAN andthe RIGHT to defend this GREAT NATION.

19. But wait – I thought it was 1966 Buhbadus get independence.

20. Duppy Lizard, why are you being so condescending?

21. You make a rather interesting deduction JC. I made a comment in Bajan and you perceive it as “condescending”. I am not a psycho analyst but I am sure that the likes of Freud could read much more into your perception than what you did with mine.

22. I am also loyal,patriotic black Barbadian and I will not allow MY COUNTRY to be over run by miscreants from Guyana.It is unfair that Barbados must pay for bad governemnts in Guyana.We must pay for the destruction of Guyana by guyanese. Guyana the country of natural resources was ruined by the inept government of the PPP.The bad ,racist policies of PPP against black people have caused the stagnation and destruction of Guyana.
    Barbados as a result must accept all & sundry from that desolate country and absorbed them into our country.It is wrong.
    Guyanese must recognise that fleeing the shores of Guyana is not going to solve the problems of Guyana.Guyanese boost that their people have good work ethnics,they are resillient,resourceful and hard working.Please use those attributes to please stay at home and build your country.Stop using all types of trickery,scams and all means of deception to get into Barbados and remain in Barbados.We cannot absorb all of the Guyanese wanting to come and live here.
    Our parents,grand parents and great grand parents made tremendous sacrifices for us the offsprings to have the standard of living we enjoyed today.It is unfair that we must hand over the hard work and sacrifices made to unfortunate guyanese who instead of making similar sacrifices did the opposite.
    Guyanese please make an effort to build your country so as to enhance the quality of life that your people will be proud of the effort.
    Running from Guyana will not solve the problems of Guyana
    Please do not leave the beautiful island of Guyana to be exploited by the brazillians,chinese and europeans wha are now buying large chunks of land in Guyana.

23. Wahlah….this is great ! The Scout stood proudly in mud in 1964 as Barbados got independence…he said so in two posts and even said that the country made strides over the last 44 years. Only problem as Duppy Lizard points out, Barbados became independent in 1966! JC says DL is being condescending.

Duppy yuh think that we got some imposters here? I notice that Negroman hot pun the scene proclaiming that he is loyal, patriotic, black Barbadian.

David wha yuh think?

24. My hope for Barbados is the development of the offshore oil. I hope government works assiduously in that regard. Barbados is the shining light in the Caribbean, a great nation in a sea of racism, poverty, corrupt leaders and so on , so it is only fitting that the peoples from other lands namely Guyana will seek refuge in a land that is Paradise on Earth, therefore, Government must put in place a criteria for determining who is Bajan and who is not, in other words, Barbadian nationality will NOT be determined through naturalisation or by birth given by an illegal alien from Guyana, but say by using a criteria of how long your family has lived in the country. So for example lets say a person like Norman Faria would have his Barbadian citzenship revoked, but allowed to live in Barbados, and the same would hold true for his Bajan born offspring, however, in time of crisis Norman Faria and offsprings would be deported back to Guyana. Barbadian citizenship would be determined by ancestry, so somebody whose family line goes back to 18th century Barbados would have no problem, and this criteria would apply to most black families in the country. Do you all think Japan allows every Tom, Dick and Harry to come in, have children and then say they are Japanese, no way. Now every Guyanese there should be seen as a guest worker, and as such would be sent home immediately in the event of crisis or misbehaviour. I think the above letter by Faria is out of line. His purpose in Bridgetown is to help standed Guyanese, Guyanese in trouble with the law, and about to be deported back to Guyana, but fro him to stymie the voices of the people of Barbados on a genuine issue of concern, Guyanese immigrantion is eye pass in the highest degree. The Police Chief should not reply, but just toss that E-Mail in the trash bin. Barbados is a sovereign, so to state it should follow the is pattern of the US shows us how un-educated faria is. He should tell Guyana to follow the US for the Lord know sthat Guyana is indeed of some model to follow. Hopi you meking me laugh, Guyana is only 83,000 sqyare miles, It is almost 500 miles in lenght from Waini Point in the North to Lumid Pau in the south and almost 300 miles across at iss widest. It has a ocean front of 285 miles form Point Waini in the Northwest to Springlans/Coriverton in the east. There are no islands int he Essequibo as big a s Barbados, big myth. It did have the first stint a tself rule in 1953, but that was due mainly to teh efforts of Mrs. Janet Jagan , thats right Mrs. Jagan. Anyway, you all mek me laugh sometimes. Anyway Negroman you right on track, you all don’t have to bargain with no one, since when.

25. I don’t know about imposters but I could certainly think of a lot of other names. You know, the internet is a wonderful thing. These blogs afford us to comment and express ourselves with some degree of annonymity. But frankly, most of these posts are downright shameful. Yes Barbados is a small island and yes it is over populated as it is, but ilegal immigration should be a matter for the Immigration Department to deal with. Talking about illegal immigration – what about the countless thousands of Barbadians who left these shores for a “vacation” and never returned.

26. Negroman, Don’t tell them anything, a few weeks back Guyana had big celebrations celebrating a Brazilain festival called Junteenth. Anyway, I did not see any Indo Guyanese at this big barn dance like festival in Goergetown only black Guyanese and Brazilians. Don’t warn them, let the Brazilians take Guyana from right under their feet and inpose some good racial mediciine on those Indian Guyanese

27. I’m sorry if I did all those things to you and more!

28. Duppy Lizard for those who chose to hide away and ‘escape’ these doldrums. When they are caught send them home!

What about those who opt to stay like foolish me and oops you?

The Guyanese and all other ese need to go home if they are not here legally. You dont get it do you?

I want proper immigration policies;

If these things were in place we would probably be arguing about the budget!

Oh how I love the blogs! I like the idea that I can get it off my chest that

I am a BAJAN MY CHILDREN R BAJANSSS.

I make contributions to NIS every month and I am proud to do so?

The illegal immigrants what do they do?

THEY RAPE MY COUTRY DAILY!

29. yeah the blogs good for getting off yuh chest

long live the blogs

down with bias blogging
    up with positive blogging

30. What exactly do I not get JC?

31. Two wrongs do not make a right but Mr. Faria would do well to examine the sentiments and racial bias expressed by Indo Guyanese about black Caribbeans. Clean yuh own house befo you try to clean somebody else house!

32. Faria trying to lay his guilt trip on Bajans, when in fact he should live in his own country where he will NOT be able to call up NCN radio and say a thing, muchless say they racist, since Guyana is free of racism, according to the PPP leader. Fancy the leader of Guyana has to visit Guyanese communities when ever he is on official business overseas. He in Antigua he visits the Guyanese community, he in Port-of Spain he visits them , he isnNew York, London, Toronto, Chicago, Thailand, Spain wherever, my, that should tell him something.

33. Duppy lizard
    You’re right 1966. Boy, I really getting old and forgetful. That’s why I got to put things right before these parasites around here make forget my pass. I apologise. The main thing is everthing else I say I’m proud of.

34. I visited a blog site in USA. They are very concerned by the amount of indo-guyanese migrating to that country. Over 100,000 in the last 3 to 4 years. In fact, a survey shows that they are less guyanese in the country now than ten years ago and out of the remaining ones at home 95% are awaiting their documents for migration. We would soon have a large country bigger than England with little or no inhabitants. These are the ” loyal to their country ” people Faria talking about?

35. Faria! Give us your email address so we can say how much we love you. Stop being a coward.

36. Is Faria now a Hindu? Ah hear lots of Hindu temples showing up all over Bridgetown! I would like to see a picture of Faria. You all have posted one here of him, but it was suh small that I could not see he too good. I was to ask you all if the Indian Guyanese attend Crop Over, because the never come to GUYAFESTA, you know Guyana African Festival. Anyway Faria Mama must rolling in she grave, an a going on the premis that Faria is a white man, and if that is the case then in the day he was a TUF party supporter and most likely Roman Catholic, so now he in Barbados assiduously promoting the agenda of PPP and is probably now a Hindu. You see how people stay.

37. It is a good thing Barbados does not operate an airline because you all would have to deal with Indian Guyanese damaging the jets. Did you all hear that a drunken East Indian Guyanese in the first class section of Delta Airlines jet opened the emergency exit at Timehri causing the emergency shute to eject from the jetliner. The drunken East Indian Guyanese passenger then slid down the shute onto the tarmac. This resulting in Delta loosing lots of money and delaying the jetliner return to flight for 24 hours. The drunken East Indian passenger upon arrest stated that he saw got upset when he saw 2nd class passengers leaving the jet before him that is why he acted in such fashion. East Indian Guyanese have also done likewise to a Zoom Canadian Airlines jet. You see how they are.

38. Scout, You had better call up the Prime Minister of St, Vincent and tell him what you posted above, because he is of the impression that in a few years lots of people will be flocking to Guyana, however, as you pointed out most of the Guyanese are leaving Guyana. Such irony the poor PM is misinformed.

39. ProudtobeBajan Avatar
    ProudtobeBajan

To those who seem to think nothing is wrong r there is not truth to this letter think again this thing is wide spread how long will it take before there and any true bajan left that can say they know where they came from, all these guyanese coming here and have there children who parents r there parents have no bajan hertiage, how then will our children and there children know there culture other than in old history books when we are gone, i don’t intend to not give me children and theirs this option. We have to speak out i mean if we don’t have a voice what do what to we stand for ” Stand for nothing fall for nothing. You cannot even get on a bus and not see aleast 4 guyanese on it even in zr and they are small, something has to be done about so much of these people coming here laws need to be enforced

40. This country is sinking under the deluge of guyanese coming to Barbados.How long will this unchecked immigration situation allow to continue?
    I heard Rawle Eastmond in the budget debate begging that illegal immigrants ,their families and those who are illegal and have children in Barbados and those that are pregnant should be allow to remain and provision should be made for those children to be school at the expense of Barbadians.Isn’t this a disaster waiting to happen? If we allow this to happen these miscreants from Guyana will continue to use all means to get to Barbados with the full knowledge that once they get pass immigration they will be able to enjoy the social benefits that we the hard working Barbadians tax payers have to contribute.
    This is totallly wrong.I shudder to think what will happen if the BLP was still in power.

41. I dont believe a word you just said negro man!

I am shocked! Wait you serious.

Well well well.

42. Do you realise that the cost that we the taxpayers will have to shoulder to finance this free bus service for school children will be enjoyed by illegal guyanese and other children?

You know it’s our taxes that will be paying for them?

O.k. Mr Thompson you have provided a good budget but please tell us WHEN ARE YOU GOING TO DEPORT THESE ILLEGALS?

How long sir must we wait?

43. “Bussa” not brahim:

The representative figure of “Bussa” that occupies a central position on the roundabout; is just as central to our being. Bussa’s fixed gaze looks to the sky for deliverance, he is clearly not a brahmin.

It is he, and his kind who felt the injustices and paid the price.

We welcome all in “peace” but not to be subservient, told how xenophobic we are, or denigrated in our own house.

It does not matter if they be Pancha-Gauda or Pancha Dravida, on this one Bajans “will not” be moved.

44. passin through south Avatar
    passin through south

@negroman

just reading some of your comments made today an amusing day.Maybe you should check some of your information before you post here,especially the one with the mango seller from pakistan.If you know how stupid your comments are and how far from the truth you are on the matter.I know of the individual of whom you speak and maybe you should ask your informant why is it that this millionaire is still driving around old cars.Maybe you should ask your informant to find out what was the real reason for the case being thrown out and also ask if the individual was arrested or not.ALso find out if the individual has ever seen pakistan because what you have typed above regarding the individual is far from the truth.Your statements regarding the individual stink more than the sewage plant.have a nice day

45. The way I see it, life in B’dos will get very hard if the oil crisis continues. This means lose of jobs, I hope that bajans get piority. If this does not happen and these guyanese are preferred to bajans, I’m afraid something serious will occur in this country. I’m beginning to feel it and so-called educated bajans are encouraging this

46. Dont scout many educated bajans see what is goin on and are willing to fight for their right to be here! dont worry.

I heard Denis Kellman say that he is black and a good person ……… I hope that he remembers these words cause I and others will nail him to the cross if he forgets.

Scout we aint gine nooooooooo way!

47. Love the blogs…………

48. Well you guys should be a bit happier after PM Thompson’s wrap up of the budget presentation. He has indicated that “so as to not create an underclass” his gov’t will seek to stem the inflow of persons from Guyana in particular.

49. Prime minister thompson warmed my heart tonight after he made it quite clear he will not be allowing this free for all of immigrants into barbados anymore.

What was more frightening was what he hinted at;

‘That owen arthur apparently had some sinister plan with regards to the free movement of persons and in particular guyanese which he was engaging in without disclosing to the barbadian public.

I personally want to see the public humiliation of owen arthur and mia mottley for what they have visited upon this country – with these detestable pests – the guyanese.

Tonight david thompson spoke about how things he had never sen in his life in barbados he is seeing now – where for example, in st phillip where he lives there are 15 adults living in a 3 bedroom house with just 1 toilet,and the conversion of a pig pen as a house for these guyanese.

He mentioned how he spoke directly to basdeo jagdeo – the homosexual guyanese president – about his intention to charter barbados own course of CSME.

Tonight norman faria and his countrymen must be sleeping a little uneasy.

I wonder how chris sinckler feeling now,after those stupid remarks he made earlier.

I am imploring bajans to have pride and respect in yourself and your country and don’t engage in any marriages of convenience,or any activities which will help the illegal guyanese to remain here.

Mr Thompson,thank you – so good so far – but we are waiting and watching for the soon implementation of new immigration policies.

50. The future of David Thompson & his DLP government rest with this immigration policy that he hinted at tonight.No other issue has Barbadians more incense than this immigration issue especially with regards to Guyanese.I am waiting eagerly for action on this matter to take place.
    PM Thompson you are looking & sounding good.