Report Filed:9:59:47 pm-04 September 2007

flyover.jpg

BU highlighted the extraordinary announcement by 3S — the company contracted to build the Flyovers states the cost of the project must increase significantly because of unforeseen circumstances. In summary, the scope of work has had to be increased and therefore there is a new cost estimated at BDS360 million dollars. When one considers that Barbadians were told the project would cost BDS120 million dollars, even with a 25% overrun no one in their wildest dream would have thought the final cost would rest at BDS360 million.

The announcement has caused sensible Barbadians to raise questions about the project and specifically the competence of 3S.

What we know about 3S

The truth is we don’t know much. Many Barbadians have been surfing the Internet with little success to find info on the company. On this website we found this sketchy profile:

3s Structural Steel Solutions, Llc
10015 Old Columbia Rd, Columbia, MD 21046-1703, United States (Map) (Add Company Info)
Phone: (410) 312-7882
SIC: Communications Equipment, NEC
Line of Business: Mfg Communications Equipment
Detailed 3s Structural Steel Solutions, Llc Company Profile
This company profile is for the private company 3s Structural Steel Solutions, Llc, located in Columbia, MD. 3s Structural Steel Solutions, Llc’s line of business is mfg communications equipment.
Company Profile: 3s Structural Steel Solutions, Llc
Year Started: 2005
State of Incorporation: N/A
URL: N/A
Location Type: Single Location
Stock Symbol: N/A
Stock Exchange: N/A
Also Does Business As: N/A
NAICS: N/A
SIC #Code: padlock icon View Details
Est. Annual Sales: padlock icon View Details
Est. Employees: 5
Est. Employees at Location: 5
Contact Name: Ian Fields
Contact Title: Mbr

We are surprise at the age of the company which is listed as being established in 2005. Even more surprising was its listing of 5 employees. This immediately caused us to think that 3S would have to contract services to complete a big job like building flyovers which cost BDS360 million dollars for the Barbados government. We immediately returned to the information highway to search for such a company which would have worked with 3S on the Operation Free Flow Project.

After hours of search, we stumbled on this company, Hillis-Carnes Engineering Carnes Associates. On the surface, the company seems respectable enough and after reading a newsletter posted on the company’s website in the Fall of 2006, we spotted some information which should interest Barbadians. Here is a reproduction of the pertinent information:

The structural group and the geo-technical divisions are currently working on an extensive flyover bridge system designed to relieve traffic congestion in the southern and western sectors of a highway surrounding Bridgetown, Barbados. Our client, 3S Structural Steel Solutions, is constructing approximately 3,100 meters of elevated roadway supported on ninety-five (95) piers spaced up to thirty four (34) meters apart. HCEA team members include: Mike Johnson, P.E., Paul Eeichert, Rob Yonkers, P.E., and Avon McNeil. Rob Yonkers was in Barbados for the past several weeks monitoring the drilling operation and compiling field data necessary to complete the foundation designs that will support the piers. The data obtained during the field investigation will be input into SHAFT and LPILE programs to develop the design criteria for the drilled shafts required to support the structure. Geologically, the island of Barbados is the only emergent peak of the Barbados ridge complex.

It lies above the active subduction zone between the Caribbean and South American plates. The results from Rob’s investigation indicate that the limestone rock in this geologic region varies from competent to highly fractured and decomposed. The depths or competent rock ranged from 4 to 30 feet below existing grades. The challenge for HCEA is to design a caisson system with consistent diameters and uniform reinforcing steel bar cage configurations so that construction time and costs are minimized. HCEA is part of an international construction team that has been assembled for this high profile project. The local government is anxious to complete the project and if successful, will likely implement similar flyover systems in other sectors of the island that are prone to chronic traffic congestion problems. To Rob’s dismay, (he can’t wait to go back!) he is likely to spend additional time in Barbados on future projects.

When we read this extract, two important points stood-out; more flyovers will be coming, and the fractured and decomposed geologic make-up of the limestone of Barbados is probably the reason why the cost of the project has significant overruns. This company of engineers performed testing in the last quarter of 2006 identifying that the piers to support the flyover will have to be sunk between 4 to 30 feet based on the quality of the limestone beneath, and this is many months after the cost of the project was made known by the government.

So figure it and draw your own conclusions.

3s.jpg

From left: President of 3S Barbados SRL, Jonathan Danos, Minister of Public Works and Transport Gline Clarke, and Minister of State in the Ministry of Finance Clyde Mascoll in a light moment after the launch. (Pictures by Sandy Pitt)

While doing the research, we posted a question on BU asking anyone to direct us to the official website of 3S Structural Steel Solutions (3S). To our surprise, we quickly got a response from a commenter (Thanks Oops!) who directed us to this website.

This is where the story got mighty interesting.

President of 3S Barbados SRL, Jonathan Danos, along with others are being sued by his former employer, Mabey and Johnson Limited (“Mabey”) a company which is incorporated in the UK over the building of a major bridge in Jamaica, not unlike Barbados.

Not to digress too much but Barbadians were told that 3S built Flyovers in Panama. Our best research shows that Mabey and Johnson built 13 Flyovers in Panama NOT 3S – see the video

Back to our story!

To make a summary of the judgment which is referred to as The Jamaica Kickback Agreement and to make it as clear as possible we have bulleted the salient points.

1. In 2004, Mabey contracted DAG a company owned by Deryck A. Gibson to be its representative in Jamaica on the Priority Rural Bridge Project.
  2. DAG’s commission was agreed at 8.5% of contract value (₤15.3)
  3. DAG contracted the services of OMS Limited, a company registered in Miami, to provide technical and financial services on the project allegedly in 2004. The principals in OMS Ltd were Danos and Joyce, former employees of Mabey. Interesting to note that this alleged correspondence dated 2002 originated on the computer of Joyce.

4. The Jamaica Project was originally quoted at ₤15.3 but in the correspondence from DAG to OMS Ltd the amount increased to ₤23 million.

5. Also found on Joyce’s computer was a Payment Schedule which detailed the following: “The alleged fraud, full particulars of which are pleaded in the Particulars of Claim dated 11 January 2007, consisted of a conspiracy to inflate the level of commission and divide up the surplus between DAG and/or Mr Gibson, Mr Danos and Mr Joyce. Particular reliance is placed on a document obtained by Mabey from Mr Joyce’s laptop computer (“the Payments Schedule”) which appears to show in detail how an “increase” of £735,000 over “commission” of £565,000 was agreed to be split up in specified percentages between “DAG” (which could refer either to DAG or Mr Gibson), Mr Danos and Mr Joyce, and how the first nine payments received from Mabey up to March 2006 had been divided up pursuant to that agreement. The total shown on the Payments Schedule as due to Mr Danos and Mr Joyce down to March 2006 was £273,479.88. This figure ties in with an “invoice” (“the OMS Invoice”) also obtained from Mr Joyce’s computer, which purports to be issued by a company called OMS Limited with an address in Miami and to charge DAG for “services rendered to date” on the Jamaica Project in the same amount. The OMS Invoice appears to have been created by Mr Joyce on his computer on 28 March 2006. It says that the fees are due “in accordance with our agreement letter dated 24 July 2004”. These fees totaled 417,500.00.

6. This fee was divvied-up: ₤317,500 to Danos and ₤100,000 to Joyce.

7. The Court issued a freeze and search order against Danos, Joyce, DAG and Gibson in November 2006. Danos used his UK residence as security to discharge the order.

It appears that Williams Industries in Barbados is operating in the role which DAG played in the Jamaica Project.

It seems that many of our multi-million capital projects to date have been won by companies with questionable reputations.

The government of Barbados owes the country an explanation.

Other Related Stories

Gline Clarke And Rihanna Tell Their Supporters To “Shut Up And Drive”

OPERATION Free Flow, Barbados Road Network Infrastructure Improvement Project (Flyover Project) To Triple In Cost From USD60 Million To USD180 Million~Gline Clarke And The Government Of Barbados Owe Barbadians A Big Explanation

ABC Highway Cost Triples Or More

107 responses to “President Of 3S Barbados Limited Jonathan Danos Is Being Sued For Fraud And Conspiracy By Mabey, His Former Employer ~ Yet Another Shady Project By The Government Of Barbados”

1. The worst-case scenario now is that the whole thing will be abandoned midway; years will pass with the highway in a mess; it will cost another $400 million to get a “real real” company to complete it -and we will endure years of chaos (wait till Monday when school starts to see what I mean….)

But wait…. That also happened to:

The sewerage Project
    The Greenland Dump
    The BIDC place at Newton
    The Warrens Building
    St Leonard’s School….and these just off the top of my head.

If this is preparation for First World then Lord PLEASE help us…

2. David :
    Two quickies –
    1) How do you build $380m of flyovers with only 5 employees and a desk? Of course they have not done this before.
    2) OOPS!. You’re forgetting that 3S has a 25 year lease and maintenance contract with GoB.
    Long term payback.

3. David
    I have not been posting for a while. Being busy I was only able to read some of the postings for the past two weeks. However, I find the rambling of BFPE whoever he/she is to be most sickening to say the least.
    No one should wait for he/she to self destuct when the person should be banned.
    I don’t think that any DLP supporter could be so stupid. Perhaps the person wants us to think that it is from the DLP.

4. @#$#@ peoples stop wasting time commenting on rubbish posts and go find something worthwhile to do

5. Does it not strike anyone as being strange that Bizzy Williams would have read these post and todate he has chosen not to say a single word about them ?
    If I did not know better I would say that he and his group are part of the corruption of this Gov’t and would have been the local like the Gibson in Jamacia was to Danos.

6. Hi,

Who owns the company called “Structual Systems”?; wouldn’t it not be more than ironic COW is in road works and Bizzy being in steel works.

Put the two together! Thought it might be obvious.

7. Wishing In Vain~you have been asked a question by Inkwell and other. What is your party doing about this latest news? Some of us are getting impatient with the rhetoric.

8. Listen Folks

An interesting observation.

Under section 40 (2C) of the Jamaican constitution – a candidate is disqualified from entering the house or being appointed as a senator if he/she dinot declare one (1) month before the election whether he/she was party to a government contract,or was a partner or director with a company who has a government contract.

It seems as though some of those MPs who won their seats in Jamaica didnot make this declaration and could have their victory challenged.

Food for thought for us here in Barbados.

Oh that this clause was in before this BLP tievin administration came into office.

9. David, Let me first state that I am not a member of the opposition nor am I even a member of the opposition party.
    What I am is a very concerned citizen that has observered gross acts of corruption and dishonesty with our ruling party and I have opted to speak out about this corruption.
    I have no authority or capability to speak as an opposition member, I speak purely as one who loves Barbados but hates to see it being raped at it is presently being raped at this time.
    And yes I honestly feel it is imperative that the electorate pays attention to this election and vote to change and put a halt to this lacky style gov’t.
    Where a few have made millions at the expense of a nation, do you think that it could be fear or that I could be happy when Nicholls, Bannister and Owing can defraud us the taxpayers by $ 440 million for the benefit of their own bank accounts in just two projects, while we continue to see hell and taxed and VATED to the hilt ?

10. http://www.bailii.org/ew/cases/EWHC/Ch/2007/1094.html

Is this not remarkable and I am not sure how they got it done but you can no longer access that link, when I first went to it I actually printed out the full case but I tried today and there is no link now what you think went on there ?

11. WIV: It is still there – I just pulled it up!

12. WIV:

I just connected to it by using the link on OOPS!’s post

13. http://www.bailii.org/ew/cases/EWHC/Comm/2003/1523.html

I think we better study carefully these flyovers as they seem to have some structral flaws.

It seems to be acting up yes I just got on now myself.

14. In light of all this, are we still going through with these flyovers?
    Haven’t heard a word from Glyne Clarke in recent times.
    BTW, what is the job title of Hallam Nicholls as he seems to be chief cook and bottle washer in everything bout de place?

15. Roger Rabbit,
    It could be any number of titles, purveyor of prostitutes for he and Owing, Faciliator of works as he has done in the oil storage facility, the Prison, the flyovers, the Slot machines,Banker as he does for the accounts of he Bannister and Owing as you can see he is multi talented.
    PS Do not expect to hear anyhing from any of them I think the reality may now be settling in and that reality is that the public is now getting a better grasp of the extent of their corruption and their stealing, if anyone says anything it will be Owing as none of them have the authority to speak without his blessing, and what he will say? Are you going to believe me or your lying eyes?

16. What is absolutely amazing is the greed and totally callous approach to these kickback deals, we have a road works project moving from $ 60 million to $ 180 milliom US $ I may add and the proven state that those associated with these same projects in other places instituted a Jamaica Kickback Agreement, we have people who have never built a prison with a contract to build its only prison attempt with a cost overrun of $ 200 million and the TV news nor the radio stations nor the newspapers have the heart or willingness to deal with the subject matter ?
    These people all of them are crooks and grossly dishonest, what more does it take to wake our people up and let them see that when our gov’t and our leaders get into bed with ones of this ilk they to must be tarnished with the branding as crooks as the ones before the court have been.
    They are in bed with them because they are know to play the game that the PM and company wants them to play and they are two of a kind both corrupt and both dishonest.

17. Hey Roger Rabbit Glyne Clarke is on sick leave recuperating from surgery

18. YUM YUM I like it! Avatar
    YUM YUM I like it!

QUESTION

If 3S president is being taken to court by Mabey and Johnson, who is constructing the fly-overs?

Mabey and Johnson seem the world leaders in this field, but do you think they would deal with Danos given the ongoing legal battle?

19. The increase in the cost maybe the method Danos is using to cover his legal fees expenses.
    But seriously, I am doubtful that Mabey and Johnson would be too willing to have an ongoing relationship with this crook Danos while they have him in court, so what does that mean to Owing, and the Gov’t of Barbados?
    They the gov’t may well have to rethink their plan of action in the awarding of this contract, it maybe be to blatant to still proceed with 3S after this disclosure.

20. Idealist

I am sure that the maintainance contract would not be worth a jot if this “s.r.l.” company ceased to exist!

21. OOPS!:

Tell me if I’m being simple, but is is not true that a BOLT contract is in essence a lease with the title to the roads, bridges, prison etc. tranferred to the lessee on the completion, say 25 years.

What benefit would 3S derive if, after going to the expense of building the things, they disappear without collecting their payback.

22. Idealist
    Your logic works if 3S had used their OWN money to do the work (and what-ever-else). However, If this is ‘borrowed funding’, guaranteed, ( let us say) by the Government of Barbados, let us say from the BNB (which don’t belong to us anymore anyhow) then why would 3S not run?..??
    You don’t think LeHunte would lend 5 people from a one-man office $120M just so -do you?

Now if I was 3S, I would…
    1. Jack up the overall costs by about 3 tomes (well it IS 3S…)
    2. Draw down the necessary percentage of the funds available (say 60% of the inflated extimate)
    3. Disappear somewhere in South America…

Now -if only these F****** Bajan bloggers would go away…

Foolish David -Foolish!!

23. Idealist
    Quite true – if you had spent your own money!
    But suppose this was all funded by someone – say the BNB, and guaranteed by the Government of Barbados? (you don’t think LeHunte would lend $150M to five men in a one year old company do you? -Remember BNB belong to T&T now)

Would you not?;
    1. Raise the amount of money needed
    2. Draw down as much as you can
    3. Find yourself in South America – far from Barbados AND English courts?

…Now if only those F****** Bajan Bloggers would go away…

(Foolish David FOOLISH!!!)

24. “Some questions, more farce, and nuff fiction”

If the prima facie case of “alleged fraud” is so strong, why is there still want for a criminal prosecution? Apparently, the “alleged fraud” is more farce and nuff fiction.

Since Monsieur Danos has been a senior executive with MaBey for over 14 years, did he experience a sudden bout of dementia for a few dollars more on one insignificant project in Jamaica?

If Monsieur Danos was the principal project manager in Panama for MaBey why wouldn’t he be within his rights to cite the work done in Panama as one of his many accomplishments when he is also one of the principals of 3S?

Where is the evidence of any instance of fraud or kickbacks on the project in Bim on the part of the PM, and MP, Sir Cow or any assortment of well healed white men?

How big of a non-story is this?

25. Excusez-moi madame,

But is degap between your ears.

26. de gap
    What this event clearly shows us is the propensity for the head of the company contracted to build these flyovers one Danos to be part of a scam to rob the taxpayers of Jamaica with their Jamaica KICKBACK AGREEMENT and by extension the Barbados taxpayers as well, as the same players being involved here as well with an even more corrupt gov’t involved fuelling the BARBADOS KICKBACK AGREEMENT.
    This all falls into a certain pattern with the cost overruns on project after project, the oil storage facility no quotes have ever been made public but because of those that are involved it would be reasonable to assume that this was overpriced as well,the Prison, by $ 200 million the road works project by $ 240 million and the same players are common to all of these projects that is Bannister, Nicholls and Owing why would we have any doubt that there would be fraud committed with the road works project ?
    Look at who is involved and their background and their history, Nicholls has never done an honest days work in his life he has lived from one scam to the next that is maybe why he linked up with Steven Hobson, Glyne Bannister and Owing to create the largest network of crooks ever assembled in Barbados.

27. Wishing in Vain,

Just because a project experienced overruns does not necessarily evidence fraud or official corruption. Bids are nothing more than projections which are subject to change with the slightest move in hundreds of variables. The case may verily well be that firms are submitting their most conservative bids to win the contract, but then are forced to deal with undeniable realities.

Anonymous,

We all have our crosses to bear.

28. Come on man, a cost over run is one thing but to under budget by $ 240 million is another.
    Do not try to explain this in childish terms this is nonsense.
    We have a party in power who is sucking us and the treasury dry while their pockets are filling you need it put any more straight forward?
    A quote for a project is what the basis is for payment and work done, where else other than in BGI will you hace a quote for $ 120 million and the work before it finishes or even half way it climbs to $ 360 million, give me a break are we going to continue to condone stealing like this?

29. Danos has failed to file a defence to Mabey’s claim of fraud – on the grounds that it may incriminate himself!

From a 14 year executive that’s pretty conclusive.

30. Idealist You are in the news and on the ball!!!

31. de Gap~a successful bid of USD60 million which has moved to USD180 million cannot be termed overruns. It means that something has seriously gone wrong to the cost model used previously!

32. BARBADOS KICKBACK AGREEMENT just happened to increase after all if they are leaving office they need a nice sized nest egg!!!

33. David

I’m sure you really mean:” A succesful bid of $120 million bd$ which has moved to 360 million bd$ – don’t yah??

34. David:

I caught a fleeting glimpse of posts by BFPE and Froghie and they have now thankfully disappeared.

Does this represent a sea change in your moderation policy?

35. I told you already, I goin’ tell you again. These people, 3S or S3, S is for SCAMMERS, along with their Stoogies in the Barbados Cabinet, knew the cost of this “big foot move” of a project from the beginning.
    This was not cost model gone wrong, it’s an old scam. 3S President as a little boy probably did it often when asking mother for stuff. Let’s say he wanted a camera, he’d say it only cost $50. This would however only buy the body, and after that came home, mother would learn that it now needed a lens, flash, filters, bag, film, etc. all of which brings it to $300.
    Old scam, new victims, docile (stupid) Barbadians who believe in their Guvment.

36. Bush Tea~you are losing us here please slow down!
    It is our understanding that BOLT agreements are used by government to tap private sector funds. If this is the case then your argument does not make sense. Why would government lend 3s money? That would defeat the purpose of the BOLT. Since 3s is building and is responsible for operating/maintaining for 25 years what we don’t understand is where their profit/payback will come in the 25 year period. Sometime ago COW mention toll fares on the highway. Are to understand that 3s may exact toll fares from Barbadians?

37. De Gap considers this a non-story…

A company that came into existence for this project with no previous track record of managing a road project of this magnitude, constructing or installing steel flyovers, presents a flashy but technically inadequate presentation to cabinet, is AWARDED a contract without a fair bidding process; prepares the budget and terms of reference themselves with no independent oversight.

The contract signed is an “interesting” variation on a BOLT contract where the Barbados Government guarantees a loan from BNB to cover the published contract sum of US$60 to widen the highway from Sobers to Warrens and install 5 flyovers. The project manager then tells the nation more than a year after starting that the cost has tripled due to additional widening and “unforeseen” issues with utilities…
    This is the biggest scandal to hit these shores in recent times yet you consider it a non-story???
    BTW, from researching Mabey’s role in the Panama project, their system is a patented system. A senior project manager who left the company and opens a company of five employees does not have the capability to claim that system as their own let alone manufacture the system efficiently.

This company will disapear as quickly as it appeared. They will pay themselves (an others) handsomely during construction with the Govt guaranteed money and leave us holding the bag to maintain the project…that is the true meaning of BOLT!!!!

38. 3S have are already on record as having$240m of BNB funding in place.

As Bush Tea says it would be impossible for a start-up company to negotiate that sort of facility without a blue chip guarantor.

It is illogical that GOB would as lessee guarantee their own lease arrangement, that would negate the sole purpose of BOLT (to defer capital expense)

Could it be that BNB is more to this project than financier, more likely to be the major partner?

What would Bajans say to paying ABC road tolls to Trinis?

Thompson has asked, in Parliament, to have a sight of these BOLT agreements, and been refused.

In view of these latest revelations, he should publicly demand that the Public Accounts Committee be allowed to study these documents, if only to protect Barbados’ position should 3S default.

Let the Government explain to the people should they refuse again.

39. David
    I could not have responded as clearly as has Digger…

40. He is as much a bajan maybe even more of a bajan than you at least he has the country at heart unlike you and your gang.

41. How many years and how much experience would a senior project manager need to have to qualify for a DLP project? Danos is imminently qualified. I don’t think MaBey kept him around for 14 years only as window dressing. Danos probably came in with the lowest bid, but the lowest isn’t always the best. Contractors submit low-ball bids just to win the contract all the time. The real underlying issue is a lack of due diligence. The PM and cabinet apparently made a decision on something they knew little or nothing about without the requisite consultation with subject matter experts, but it’s a long way from endemic corruption.

42. DeGap…
    I think you should read online an article in the British Guardian 21 December 2005 entitled ‘SFO studies corruption clains against UK bridge builder’.

‘The Serious Fraud Squad is examining allegations of possible corruption involving the British bridge-builder, Mabey and Johnson in both the Phillipines and Iraq’.

They are also investigating claims by the Papua, New Guinea opposition party that they contributed to the ruling parties funds to secure bridge contracts.

It would be very interesting to know when Mr Danos actually left the employment of Mabey and Johnson Ltd and when the USA based 3S Structual Steel Solutions LLC and the Barbados based 3S (Barbados), SRL were formed?

DeGap , just remind me what Mr Danos is ‘imminently qualified’ in?

43. Being investigated and being convicted of a crime are still two very distinct things. Allegations are made routinely only to be determined to be unfounded. Monsieur Danos is imminently qualified in the field he has worked in for many years with MaBey (whatever that may be).

S3 has only being in existence for 3 years, and has several principals who are former senior employees of MaBey. If I was making the decision, 3S would have a lot of hurdles to overcome, but I’m not privy to what was presented to cabinet.

44. De gap
    If you were making the decision, AND you were competent, and you were honest, 3S would not even prequalify for this contract.

my man – that would be like letting a company that never build a prison before build the one at Dodds –

wait -bad example

.. like Rural Development giving work to ‘building contractors’ who never build anything in their lives before
    ..wait !! you right, this like it is normal business for Barbados yuh.

45. Please would one of the WIlliams brothers (COW or Bizzy) tell us how the flyovers were being financed? I seem to remember reading somewhere that one or both brothers were responsible for the financing and were to be repaid by GOB (i.e. we the taxpayers) over time.
    Is this accurate?

46. Inaccurate as far as I know. BNB is arranging financing in something called a BOLT structure – although if you google or wikipedia BOLT Financing you will conclude that this is not a typical BOLT because it is a three way arrangement – Government, 3S and BNB.

Also as far as I know the steel structures are not being made by Bizzy – these specialty structures are prefabricated away.

47. Country Girl At Heart Avatar
    Country Girl At Heart

Wait! I sure I read that the original price for the Highway Expansion was for flyovers, some road widening, a traffic study and traffic light synchronization. Now we got a four lane highway complete with median barrier and we wondering why the price gone up. It seems to me like the whole project change. What we really got to ask is if we getting value for money.

There is no doubt in my mind that we had to do something about our road network. We can question Danos’ bona fides, but is his company capable of doing the job. From what I see the work looks of a high quality.

And to tell you the truth I tired of all these politicians and their apologist crying corruption when they are in Opposition and going on to do the same when they are in office. I would like to send the whole lot of them out to sea on a barge.

48. Kevin I think they use steel to build roads so don’t restrict your perspective to flyovers only.

49. YUM YUM I like it! Avatar
    YUM YUM I like it!

Country Girl At Heart

You are entirely right. We need to hear more from the DLP about their intentions to stamp out corruption!!

The way things are going right now, BFP and BU are working hell for leather to uncover all this scullduggery and who benefits? The DLP, that’s who! For them to come into government and do the very same thing! Years from now we may be in the same situation all over again!

The blogs are puuting pressure on the BLP, so lets put the thumbscrews on the DLP to live up to their integrity promises.

What Barbados needs is a viable third party!

Anyone out there interested?

50. Country Girl At Heart the barge you have used may have already sailed and left you behind.
    The real issue here is accountability to the masses and this is certainly not what is taking place here when the cost ( as was revealed by a contractor not even a gov’t minister ) of a project can triple overnight and still the ones who are going to be paying the bill are in the dark about exactly what they are being called on to pay for.
    Then tofind out that the one allocated this work is a fraud who conspired to rob the Jamaician people in work that he undertook there and we contract him do so the same thing here?