Report Filed:9:59:47 pm-04 September 2007

flyover.jpg

BU highlighted the extraordinary announcement by 3S — the company contracted to build the Flyovers states the cost of the project must increase significantly because of unforeseen circumstances. In summary, the scope of work has had to be increased and therefore there is a new cost estimated at BDS360 million dollars. When one considers that Barbadians were told the project would cost BDS120 million dollars, even with a 25% overrun no one in their wildest dream would have thought the final cost would rest at BDS360 million.

The announcement has caused sensible Barbadians to raise questions about the project and specifically the competence of 3S.

What we know about 3S

The truth is we don’t know much. Many Barbadians have been surfing the Internet with little success to find info on the company. On this website we found this sketchy profile:

3s Structural Steel Solutions, Llc
10015 Old Columbia Rd, Columbia, MD 21046-1703, United States (Map) (Add Company Info)
Phone: (410) 312-7882
SIC: Communications Equipment, NEC
Line of Business: Mfg Communications Equipment
Detailed 3s Structural Steel Solutions, Llc Company Profile
This company profile is for the private company 3s Structural Steel Solutions, Llc, located in Columbia, MD. 3s Structural Steel Solutions, Llc’s line of business is mfg communications equipment.
Company Profile: 3s Structural Steel Solutions, Llc
Year Started: 2005
State of Incorporation: N/A
URL: N/A
Location Type: Single Location
Stock Symbol: N/A
Stock Exchange: N/A
Also Does Business As: N/A
NAICS: N/A
SIC #Code: padlock icon View Details
Est. Annual Sales: padlock icon View Details
Est. Employees: 5
Est. Employees at Location: 5
Contact Name: Ian Fields
Contact Title: Mbr

We are surprise at the age of the company which is listed as being established in 2005. Even more surprising was its listing of 5 employees. This immediately caused us to think that 3S would have to contract services to complete a big job like building flyovers which cost BDS360 million dollars for the Barbados government. We immediately returned to the information highway to search for such a company which would have worked with 3S on the Operation Free Flow Project.

After hours of search, we stumbled on this company, Hillis-Carnes Engineering Carnes Associates. On the surface, the company seems respectable enough and after reading a newsletter posted on the company’s website in the Fall of 2006, we spotted some information which should interest Barbadians. Here is a reproduction of the pertinent information:

The structural group and the geo-technical divisions are currently working on an extensive flyover bridge system designed to relieve traffic congestion in the southern and western sectors of a highway surrounding Bridgetown, Barbados. Our client, 3S Structural Steel Solutions, is constructing approximately 3,100 meters of elevated roadway supported on ninety-five (95) piers spaced up to thirty four (34) meters apart. HCEA team members include: Mike Johnson, P.E., Paul Eeichert, Rob Yonkers, P.E., and Avon McNeil. Rob Yonkers was in Barbados for the past several weeks monitoring the drilling operation and compiling field data necessary to complete the foundation designs that will support the piers. The data obtained during the field investigation will be input into SHAFT and LPILE programs to develop the design criteria for the drilled shafts required to support the structure. Geologically, the island of Barbados is the only emergent peak of the Barbados ridge complex.

It lies above the active subduction zone between the Caribbean and South American plates. The results from Rob’s investigation indicate that the limestone rock in this geologic region varies from competent to highly fractured and decomposed. The depths or competent rock ranged from 4 to 30 feet below existing grades. The challenge for HCEA is to design a caisson system with consistent diameters and uniform reinforcing steel bar cage configurations so that construction time and costs are minimized. HCEA is part of an international construction team that has been assembled for this high profile project. The local government is anxious to complete the project and if successful, will likely implement similar flyover systems in other sectors of the island that are prone to chronic traffic congestion problems. To Rob’s dismay, (he can’t wait to go back!) he is likely to spend additional time in Barbados on future projects.

When we read this extract, two important points stood-out; more flyovers will be coming, and the fractured and decomposed geologic make-up of the limestone of Barbados is probably the reason why the cost of the project has significant overruns. This company of engineers performed testing in the last quarter of 2006 identifying that the piers to support the flyover will have to be sunk between 4 to 30 feet based on the quality of the limestone beneath, and this is many months after the cost of the project was made known by the government.

So figure it and draw your own conclusions.

3s.jpg

From left: President of 3S Barbados SRL, Jonathan Danos, Minister of Public Works and Transport Gline Clarke, and Minister of State in the Ministry of Finance Clyde Mascoll in a light moment after the launch. (Pictures by Sandy Pitt)

While doing the research, we posted a question on BU asking anyone to direct us to the official website of 3S Structural Steel Solutions (3S). To our surprise, we quickly got a response from a commenter (Thanks Oops!) who directed us to this website.

This is where the story got mighty interesting.

President of 3S Barbados SRL, Jonathan Danos, along with others are being sued by his former employer, Mabey and Johnson Limited (“Mabey”) a company which is incorporated in the UK over the building of a major bridge in Jamaica, not unlike Barbados.

Not to digress too much but Barbadians were told that 3S built Flyovers in Panama. Our best research shows that Mabey and Johnson built 13 Flyovers in Panama NOT 3S – see the video

Back to our story!

To make a summary of the judgment which is referred to as The Jamaica Kickback Agreement and to make it as clear as possible we have bulleted the salient points.

1. In 2004, Mabey contracted DAG a company owned by Deryck A. Gibson to be its representative in Jamaica on the Priority Rural Bridge Project.
  2. DAG’s commission was agreed at 8.5% of contract value (₤15.3)
  3. DAG contracted the services of OMS Limited, a company registered in Miami, to provide technical and financial services on the project allegedly in 2004. The principals in OMS Ltd were Danos and Joyce, former employees of Mabey. Interesting to note that this alleged correspondence dated 2002 originated on the computer of Joyce.

4. The Jamaica Project was originally quoted at ₤15.3 but in the correspondence from DAG to OMS Ltd the amount increased to ₤23 million.

5. Also found on Joyce’s computer was a Payment Schedule which detailed the following: “The alleged fraud, full particulars of which are pleaded in the Particulars of Claim dated 11 January 2007, consisted of a conspiracy to inflate the level of commission and divide up the surplus between DAG and/or Mr Gibson, Mr Danos and Mr Joyce. Particular reliance is placed on a document obtained by Mabey from Mr Joyce’s laptop computer (“the Payments Schedule”) which appears to show in detail how an “increase” of £735,000 over “commission” of £565,000 was agreed to be split up in specified percentages between “DAG” (which could refer either to DAG or Mr Gibson), Mr Danos and Mr Joyce, and how the first nine payments received from Mabey up to March 2006 had been divided up pursuant to that agreement. The total shown on the Payments Schedule as due to Mr Danos and Mr Joyce down to March 2006 was £273,479.88. This figure ties in with an “invoice” (“the OMS Invoice”) also obtained from Mr Joyce’s computer, which purports to be issued by a company called OMS Limited with an address in Miami and to charge DAG for “services rendered to date” on the Jamaica Project in the same amount. The OMS Invoice appears to have been created by Mr Joyce on his computer on 28 March 2006. It says that the fees are due “in accordance with our agreement letter dated 24 July 2004”. These fees totaled 417,500.00.

6. This fee was divvied-up: ₤317,500 to Danos and ₤100,000 to Joyce.

7. The Court issued a freeze and search order against Danos, Joyce, DAG and Gibson in November 2006. Danos used his UK residence as security to discharge the order.

It appears that Williams Industries in Barbados is operating in the role which DAG played in the Jamaica Project.

It seems that many of our multi-million capital projects to date have been won by companies with questionable reputations.

The government of Barbados owes the country an explanation.

Other Related Stories

Gline Clarke And Rihanna Tell Their Supporters To “Shut Up And Drive”

OPERATION Free Flow, Barbados Road Network Infrastructure Improvement Project (Flyover Project) To Triple In Cost From USD60 Million To USD180 Million~Gline Clarke And The Government Of Barbados Owe Barbadians A Big Explanation

ABC Highway Cost Triples Or More

107 responses to “President Of 3S Barbados Limited Jonathan Danos Is Being Sued For Fraud And Conspiracy By Mabey, His Former Employer ~ Yet Another Shady Project By The Government Of Barbados”

1. Excellent work David.
    Now THAT is reporting in the 21st century.

2. First let me express my sincere thanks to those at BU and OOPS! for fantastic investigative work to get to the root of this corrupt dishonest action.
    I have been saying for a very long time that the operators such as Nicholls, Bannister and Wilkinson are behind the deals like the oil storage facility, the prison, the flyovers the slot machines and that in none of these operations is there a single ounce of creditibilty to the ones contracted for the jobs.
    Thankfully this revelation today will bear my feelings out once and for all, I have been preaching from the start about the corruption involved in the prison project when those quoting were told to build in a commission for the gang of crooks and if they did not they would not get the contract, and Nicholls was true to his word very true because he Bannister and Owing made a killing on the project to the tune of $ 200 million more than the commission originally requested of the local contractors.
    This a most revealing hard hitting revelation on the status of the way this gov’t operates, not that it surprises me but now that it is there in black and white for all to see, I hope the ones that doubted our calls for honesty before are paying attention now.

3. YUM YUM I like it! Avatar
    YUM YUM I like it!

I’ve just read the above and its sounds pretty bad for:
    1) 3s
    2)The gubbermint

Did you manage to see the “Particulars of claim”?

When is the actual trial?

This would make interesting reading.

Good work, David. Give yourself a well-deserved pat on the back!

4. YUM YUM I like it!
    Check this one out:

http://www.bailii.org/ew/cases/EWHC/Ch/2007/1094.html

5. YUM YUM I like it! Avatar
    YUM YUM I like it!

WIV

I read that from OOPS link earlier on.

I notice that Mabey have some heavyweight (expensive) lawyers behind them, so their obviously serious.

Could take ages to go to trial!

6. One thing is for certain and that is these 3S people are corrupt and dishonest as ever the The Jamaica Kickback Agreement could very easily be replaced with The Barbados Kickback Agreement, there is simply no doubt in my mind at all about the willingness to extort money from the taxpayers.
    My question to those in office is after being exposed so many times and brought to the public’s attention so many times with so many cases of corruption and dishonesty do they not have the decency to do the right thing and step down from office?
    This is abosolutely disgraceful and dishonest in most other parts of the world the gov’t would have been asked to resign and make way for elections and face charges for dishonesty in public office, I am not sure what our system will permit but at the very least they need to step down.

7. YUM YUM I like it! Avatar
    YUM YUM I like it!

No doubt this a big story, but lets have a wager when it will be in the Nation.

I think, eh…next week, page 5.

What do you say?

We need proper investigative reporting here in Bim! If OOPS can get this off google in 10 seconds, where are the ‘REAL’ journos’!!!!!??

They’re too busy inventing little government good news stories (must be getting harder) or regurgitating last weeks international news.

Simple solution: boycott the press, EVERYONE, till they start doing some proper work.

I am serious.

Let your feet do the talking, even if you do feel sorry for the nice lady who sells the papers!

In fact, just give HER the dollar fifty and don’t take the rag.

8. My next real moment of satisfaction will come when the FBI start to question Bannister, Nicholls and Owing about the cheques they have received from VECO and their role in the scams involving VECO and the gov’t of Barbados.
    I cannot wait that will be the icing on the cake, trust me if you do not think for one moment that FBI in their search of VECO has not revealed a paper trail to Nicholls et al you are dead wrong.
    They will all over them when the timing is right, honestly it would be shameful to see Owing being arrested for corruption carried out with an American company that he benefitted from but it would be justice finally done, the arm of the FBI stretches long and far and it will get you if you are a guilty party to the act.
    Would it not make a real amazing story or trivia question and that question would be which country had two Prime Ministers that were persona non grata and refused entry into the USA?
    Well it would be Barbados when Tom Adams was refused to travel to or thru the USA because of the drug trade and use that he was party to and if Owing were to be charged by the USA authorites he to would be banned from travel to the USA amazing what can come up in these discussions.

9. We have spent a significant time researching who built the flyovers in Panama and the answer keep coming back as Mabey and Johnson. Remember the government of Barbados told the people that 3S was responsible for building the fly overs in Panama. If any one can prove us wrong go ahead. Danos has spent a lot of time in Panama but it is as an employee of Mabey!

The other big question for government is why would they do a Build Operate Lease Transfer contract with a company which has been established for only 3 years? Here is a definition of what a BOLT is:

Build-own-and-operate. A contractual arrangement whereby a project proponent is authorized to finance, construct, own, operate and maintain an infrastructure or development facility from which the proponent is allowed to recover its total investment; operating and maintenance costs plus a reasonable return thereon by collecting tolls, fees, rentals or other charges from facility users: Provided, that all such projects upon recommendation of the Investment Coordination Committee [ICC] of the National Economic and Development Authority [NEDA], shall be approved by the President of the Philippines. Under this project, the proponent which owns the assets of the facility may assign its operation and maintenance to a facility operator.

Why would the government of Barbados enter a BOLT arrangement with a private company which employs 5 people and was incorporated in 2005?

10. Where’s the link, David?

11. Which link?

12. Isn’t there grounds for the Opposition to bring a no confidence motion? Isn’t there enough for the DPP to start an investigation? Isn’t there enough for the Public Accounts Committee and the Leader of the Opposition to act?

But more importantly isn’t there enough for civil servants and goverment members of parliament to stand up and determine how they want to be remembered?

If this was here in the USA this story would have been exposed long time.

13. The link referred to in the now disappeared post.

Something to do with VoB in 2005?

14. Ok, BU wanted to give this information as well. Thanks for reminding us, it has been a hectic night in the BU household trying to cross check stories.

Here is the link.

If anyone can, do some research in Jamaica where a company name DAG worked as the local company between government and Mabey on this project.

15. A mere decade ago, the South Coast Sewage Project was mangled by Fomentos Y Cubiertas here in Bubbadooz? Man died of asthma from the dust in Hastings, cafe just starting – shut down for lack of customers, folks breaking legs and falls left right and center where they digging; Over in Jamaica? A six year old girl fell to her death due to badly marked trenches. Hmmm, why am I not surprised? Plus – E. Thompson-McDowell had to pay out real money for those incidents which led to her first ministerial demission, with a next imminent after elections with her oil village shenanigans

16. David:

Checked out Deryck A Gibson.

Seems like a Jamaican entrepreneur with pretensions.

His many and varied interests include :-
    printing ( Digital Prepress Ltd ), construction equipment (DAG Ltd ), Ethanol Plant!! ( Energen Developments Ltd ), Project Development Committee of Port Antonio Marina, and on his nights off he is the Honorary Consul to Finland.

Now back to the net.

Good hunting.

17. The usual bunch of useless deluded BFP and BU idiots.

If you people had any common sense at all you would not be so AMAZINGLY STUPID!

FOUR LOVE IN WUNNA BACKSIDE!!!

BFPE.

18. For me the most important question is: What will David Thompson do about all of this?

It’s no use us frothing at the mouth and getting an epiletic fit – then David Thompson gives them a pass.

We want this matter raised in the house as a question on the floor

We want the matter raised at every public forum wherever possible

We want criminal action taken immediately upon the DLP forming the government,and the matter expedited through the legal system – as government they can make it happen.

Enough of this **@#**

19. Anonymous,

“We want criminal action taken immediately upon the DLP forming the government…”

You fools are the STUPIDEST Bajans I have ever encountered anywhere.

Talk about DIM!

Seaside Sam.

20. D. X. Macchinia,

Another fool.

A six year old Jamaican girl fell into a barly-marked trench and died?

So?

How many Jamaicans get KILLED by trigger-happy Jamaicans every day?

And who do you think failed to mark the trenches properly except for some JAMAICAN worker(s)?

Christmas is coming… I’ll buy BRAINS for all you clowns and jokers.

Respect!

Seaside Sam.

21. Adrian Loveridge Avatar

David..

Please add to your listing ,Mr Danos’ s email address:

j.danos@solutions3s.com

I have asked some questions and will report back IF any response.

Any links to VECO?

22. BU continued this morning to break this story wide open and here is the latest. We spoke to a senior contact at Mabey who confirmed the following:

1. Mabey built all the flyovers in Panama, NOT 3S

2.The initial request for proposal from government was for road widening and several companies submitted offers. Mabey and the other companies which were not selected were surprise that the scope of the project was amended to include flyovers. No second tender was issued by government after the original proposal was amended

3. Senior officials from Mabey traveled to Barbados to persuade the government that Mabey was a company with a good track record of building flyovers all over the world and not 3S

4. At the pre-qualifying stage 3S should have been disqualified because of their lack of a track record

Mr. Danos was a recipient of the MBE award in 2000.

23. Adrian Loveridge Avatar

David..

You mention that 3S LLC has been operating for 3 years.
    Has Mr Danos been a Director or President for all that period (ie: while still an empolyee of Maybey and Johnson Ltd) ?

According to High Court action proceedings againist Mr Danos (and other three) started on 28th December 2006.

When did the Government of Barbados sign the BOLT agreement ?
    Before or after 28th December 2006?

Wouldn’t have a simple due dilligence check by the Government Auditor General have shown up the proceedings against Mr Danos.

And finally, DANOS is the Greek word for burnt.

24. No contract, Adrian.

But a Memorandum of Understanding was signed by Gline Clark in Sept 2006 according to The Nation.

I wonder what the understanding was?

25. Correction

Sept 2005 Memorandum of Agreement

26. I am no genius, but I think that the DLP person(s) calling themselves BFPE could ease off a bit. Obviously this is someone who is trying to make the BLP look like a bunch of complete fools and I feel that it is unnecessary.
    This is the Government that WE elected and in any case, the facts seem to be doing a very good job of that already.
    BFPE can’t possibly be a BLP minded person….

27. I am surprised David has not isolated the IP and dealt with it, etc. What is this Four Love thing? I thought it was Six-Love that mattered when playing the game, unless they are not using a full deck, so to speak, LOL

28. Exactly my conclusion, Bush Tea. BFPE must really have a low opinion of the intelligence of readers. That misjudgment has a well deserved boomerang effect and reflects badly on the DLP.

If the mainstream media don’t take up this story, it will be tantamount to a cover up. There is no rumour or insinuation here, only plain and verifiable facts.

These facts do not prove that there is corruption in the Government/3S relationship, but any Government that was innocent of corruption would immediately call a halt to the implementation of the present contract, an action for which there are certainly grounds, distance itself from the defendants and carry out its own investigation. For the Government not to take this course of action would be tantamount to an admission of guilt. We shall see.

Surely the DLP has now to take action. People who do not have access to or knowledge of BU and BFP (and there are many) have a right to be made aware of the present mess and we cannot rely on the mainstream media to do it. The DLP must, if it wants to retain any claim to be worthy representatives of the people. Public meetings and demonstrations are required.

That is the easy part. The hard part would be for the DLP to establish its credibility and support its outrage by a public commitment and action to institute integrity legislation and freedom of information laws that the people are now demanding. WE are waiting, DLP.

29. If we search closer we may well find the names of Hallam Nicholls, Glyne Bannister, Danos and a Steve Hobson being all linked up together.
    This crook Steve Hobson is singularly responsible for more corruption than any other person around and he and Hallam Nicholls are business partners in a company named NSG if I am not mistaken, about the name only because the partnership is a real one, and he is responsible for getting Danos and 3S into each of these islands with the kickback scheme fully operational in each island that he operates in.

30. WIV:
    NSG ( West Indies ) Inc. 1978?

31. See below he has his hand in yet another piece of money from the Barbados Gov’t.

http://www.nsgexports.com/news.html

32. Idealist
    Yes this the Hallam Nicholls and Steven Hobson scam., look at their site more money awarded to them and they boast about it on the site.

33. WIV, Idealist, OOPS!… you people, and others, are beginning to restore my faith in Bajans yuh..
    And David .. how do we ever repay you???
    But to rehash on of my other beefs… Wanna see how expert people like OOPS and Idealist are at finding out almost ANYTHING about ANYTHING?
    So tell me what is the role of the UWI now, that justifies spending hundreds of millions to expand the uselessness currently going on up there?
    How is that institution helping this country to become efficient, competitive, and to progress? – Oh wait.. those civil servants (who knew all these ‘facts that we just uncovered’ from the beginning) are graduates of UWI… as are many of the ministers…. Hmmmmm

34. In any other society the PM and the entire gov’t would do the decent thing and that would be to resign.
    I will wait with baited breath for this event to take place here.
    When one considers the true extent of the corruption on this piece of rock and the fact that nearly the entire population is fully aware of the stealing by these politicians one would feel that they could scarely feel comfortable in trying to carry on in their role with this level of discontent around them, when you look at this cabinet and see that each one of them has their own scam going on is sad reflection about our leadership and their role in this fiasco, it is very, very bad indeed.

35. Once again let me express my gratitude to David at BU and those at BFP for their insistance and their continuous pushing for details in matters brought up on these sites.
    It would never see the ligt of day in the normal press and even less of a chance showing up on CBC, so it thru this media that we finally get the chance to vent and also to learn.
    I am very greatful to those that have chosen to maintain these sites to allow the freedom of expression the freedom to expose the corruption that we have in our mist.
    Thank you all and best wishes for a long and lively blog.

36. Does anyone find it interesting that Hillis-Carnes contracted to build the flyovers …..”has been providing sinkhole remediation services
    for the past several years for Maryland State Highway Administration, land developers and commercial builders” for properties “..built on a karst formation”

Hmmmm what a coincidence

37. Airbourne ~ banning IP’s is a 24/7 job. As you know, ADSL subscribers get dynamic IPs from C&W; they change daily. We don’t time to monitor the blog 24/7.

We have already stated that this BFPE person is a DLP operative using reverse psychology. We need to focus on the main issue and not become sidetracked by frivolous postings.

We think that we have been vindicated by allowing BFPE to post. If required, we will do what we have to.

38. What a bunch of brainless idiots!

Adrian Loveridge, you really should spend more time attending to your HOTEL.

BFPE.

39. Adrian Loveridge ~you are right. 3s was incorporated in 2003. It is an LLC so the company is not required to submit any detail information. This is extremely concerning to know about a company which our government is giving tax dollars.

We find the date of incorporation interesting because it means that Danos would have been in his old job of Director of Sales and Exports at Mabey.

40. It is not that these politicians do not make background checks on these that are being awarded contracts, it is because of these checks that the contracts are awarded to these same questionable companies.
    It is very clear to me that our gov’t will only contract those that are of their same ilk and prone to corruption, this group would not be likely be working with trustworthy companies if this were the case the contract would have been awarded to the one that has done these projects in the past the parent company Mabey and Johnson Ltd not this scamp Danos, NIcholls and Owing.

41. Adrian Loveridge Avatar

Let me quote verbatim a response from Robert Capurro, the Director of Sales Latin American and the Caribbean from Mabey and Johnson Ltd –

‘Mabey and Johnson has supplied a number of steel flyovers to Panama since 1997.
    As far as I am aware no other company has supplied and completed such steel flyovers in that country.

Kind Regards
    Robert Capurro’.

42. Adrian Loveridge,

Go attend to your HOTEL.

BFPEM

43. how safe are these flyovers anyway?
    http://archive.gulfnews.com/articles/07/09/04/10151267.html

44. Adrian Loveridge,

Go attend to your HOTEL.

B F P E Braccus

45. Does anyone have the client list of 3s? Which countries have they built flyovers for?

46. It is interesting that my call for the opposition to take this matter public doesn’t get any support from the DLP contributors here. Do they fear the rising demand for integrity and freedom of information legislation?

47. Adrian Loveridge Avatar

David…

I cannot find a single OTHER country where they have installed flyovers. Did you see the response I had from Robert Capurro the Director of Sales Latin Ametica and Caribbean for Mabey and Johnson Ltd?

The was a picture of Mr Danos with a Government representative in Panama published in La Prensa, BUT M & J state ‘as far as we are aware no other company has supplied and completed such steel flyovers in that country’.

HOW DID 3S qualify for the job?

48. Adrian Loverige~we thank you for your confirmation of what we reported from our interview with a senior official at Mabey’s this morning. It is clear based on any criteria that at the pre-qualifying stage 3s should have been disqualified. A fairly weighty characteristic of any company which responds to a request for proposal is their client list. It gives the opportunity for the prospective client to meet with clients served by the company and get direct feedback on their satisfaction levels.

The government officials from Barbados, who I presume traveled to Panama to eyeball the flyovers, who did they meet with and it what capacity did Danos introduce himself to the Panamanians or did he?

Some thing appears to have seriously gone wrong here. We can only hope that the many government officials who are reading the story as we speak would stand up and let the country know what happened, after all you have pledged allegiance to your country.

49. There is a STRONG possibility that this company was set up solely for the purpose of securing and performing this ONE contract!

Expect to see 3S disappear as soon as they are done and the money is in pocket!

International operating companies make a habit of this, for tax and liability reasons.

50. Sometimes I wonder….
    Long time now I suggested that this 3S is simply a SCAM set up to fleece Barbados. Why you all don’t ask bizzy what he knows about this whole thing?… and stop guessing.
    It may even have been done with good intentions.. but every rule was broken.. especially rules of common sense.