Submitted by Apathetic Voter

Dear Prime Minister Mia Amor Mottley, the below is a record for your review of you last 7 years.

1) Vaccine scandal collusion with Mark Maloney where vaccines would have been sold at 75% mark up despite its not how pharmaceutical companies retail vaccines.

2) WhiteOak dubious engagement 24 hours after coming to power for $54M without cabinet’s approval.

3) Bloated cabinet despite condemning Prime Minister’s Stuart cabinet size.

3) Over $60M emergency steel frame houses scandal without necessary oversight under Dr Duguid.

4) Millions spent on Carifesta when country needs cash and QEH needing supplies

5) 89 Trips in 7 years costing just short of $7M

6) Hope Housing $84M scandal with Dwight Sutherland quietly demitting office 

7) QEH sick and persons going in for routine procedures dying catching bacterial infections and dying

8) Billions borrowed and road network deteriorating 

9) No pathologist at QEH and we have to await one from Trinidad

10) Micro managing the police service and creating animosity among ranks

11) Lying to country about digital ID cards link to access to social services

13) Poor money management skills no different to when she bankrupt the BLP as opposition leader.

14) Forgiving of her father’s debt a millionaire to Barbados Revenue Authority while persons have to make arrangements to pay or face the law courts or loose properties.

15) Made her dad a Sir.

16) Introduction of warrantless wiretapping.

17) Poorly drafted cybercrime bill that threatens free speech.

50 responses to “Mottley Administration: 7 years of controversies and scandals”

1. […] Submitted by Apathetic Voter Dear Prime Minister Mia Amor Mottley, the below is a record for your review of you last 7 years. 1) Vaccine scandal collusion with Mark Maloney where vaccines would have been sold at 75% mark up despite its not how pharmaceutical companies retail vaccines. 2) WhiteOak dubious engagement 24 hours after […] Source link […]

2. Samuel S. Shank Avatar

this should have had the headline.
    “Seven years of corruption and scandals”

3. Mottley has been very disappointing to many. Maybe as many are still captivated by her presence in the way the preacher Jones from Jonestown held sway until the death of all.

4. Last night RAT put his thumb on the social class instincts of the Barbados Labour Party which has characterized the Mottley regime from beginning to now, after the hiatus during the era of Owen Arthur.

He talked about ‘pedigree’, perceptions of classism, which have always been characteristic of the BLP. Other times, it’s been agrued that Barrow himself was of this ilk. However, this language has seldom been used as definitional of the DLP.

Thorne might have finally put his finger on a fundamental difference separating the Bees from the Dees!

Those perceptions led to the poor boy, Owen Arthur, being forced into its leadership after a Henry Forde, a David Simmons el al, realized that a rebranding at the surface was a neccessary precondition for any hopes of ever winning a government again.

However, dyed in the wool general tendencies diehard. Thorne rightly tracked the Ruggid Mottleyisms in today’s Mottleys and Bradshaws within the BLP.

More importantly, he saw clear links between such a current classist BLP, re-emerged and again dominant personality and the unprecedented number of failures this BLP has had in almost everything it has tried to do. This case is hard to argue against.

Of course, anybody knowing Thorne would have been aware that these were his best and longheld insights, scathing critiques of the BLP.

Then one has to argue a number of other issues. Why was Thorne a member of the BLP at least twice? Was it not the first party he joined? What are we to make of a man who failed to properly estimate that a dominate political culture once surpressed would eventually re-emerge in its most visceral formations? Why did he appear to have denied his basic instincts about the BLP? Was Thorne himself converted, at least for a time, and did he too embrace the middleclass snobbery of a Mottley, of a Bradshaw as boys of his broughtupsy have shown the propensity?

His arguments, rightly cited, are deep and are not only indictments of the Mottleys, the Bradshaws, the BLP, but all of us. For they properly locate the country in a place most assumed to be less than prescient until we discover, once again, the dragon of middleclass snobbery seeking to devour us all.

5. The same comment directed at Greenville applies to Thorne and the DLP. A majority, especially the middle class, will hold their noses and vote for Mottley because she is perceived as having what it takes to navigate at this time. Perception is reality the late Richie Haynes opined.

Do not shoot the messenger.

6. Terence Blackett Avatar
    Terence Blackett

WHAT A MEPHISTOPHELIAN REPORT CARD ON THE LAST [7] YEARS OF A MOTTLEY CREW GOV* ADMINISTRATION THAT WOULD MAKE THE [21] CRIME FAMILIES OF THE WORLD BLINK WITH ADMIRATION

This is nothing short of “LEGALIZED RACKETEERING”!!!

The (DIS) #UnitedStates of #Amnesia & #Paranoia “DOJ” ought to have “INCLUDED” these “SHAMEFUL, MALADROIT, MALEFICIENT PRACTICES” into a “SEPARATE CATEGORY” & include them in the “EPSTEIN FILES OF GOV* CORRUPTION”!!!

For me, speaking as a keen observer of “HUMAN BEHAVIOUR” – what cannot be overlooked is the important context & the clarifications that have not been forthcoming by any of the #PoLIEticalOperatives in the country of “BRASSBADOS”!!!

The points that are listed in this piece include references to – “GOVERNANCE” & “POLICY DECISIONS”, (#WhiteOak, #HopeHousing, #Carifesta, #CabinetSize, ETC) showing “TRAVESTIES OF JUDGMENT” (for in any other “CUNTRY” – the “PRIME MINISTER” WOULD HAVE BEEN SACKED”)!!!

Then there are the issues I recently cited in the “OVERLEAF PIECE” regarding #PublicSpending & the malominous “NATIONAL & INTERNATIONAL DEBT CRISIS” (“BORROWING”, “ROAD NETWORKS”, “HOUSING CONTRACTS”, ETC.) facing a nation on its knees!!!

Also, in an increasing “SICK SOCIETY”, orchestrated through the “PUBLIC HEALTH PLANDEMIC MISMANAGEMENT PROCESS” by a “VISIONLESS GOV*” – bolstered by “WEAK-ARSE* PUBLIC SERVANTS & THOSE “DIRTY BASTERDS” in the “MEDICAL COMMUNITY”, that resulted in “TENS OF 1000s DYING” since 2020 – creating an (un)”COMMON PUBLIC HEALTH FIASCO” – where “VACCINE UPTAKE” has robbed the “NATION” of it cerebral efficacy to even “THINK RIGHT” – bloating (“QEH CONDITIONS”), left in the wake of “UNNECESSARY VACCINE PROCUREMENT” & the “SKULLDUGGERY” that was involved in “TENS” (if not, “HUNDREDS”) of million of “WASTED DOLLARS”!!!

WHAT A DAMNING INDICTMENT ON A USELESS GOV* WHO DON’T KNOW ITS HANDS FROM ITS FEET

Giving a further “NOD” to the whole concept of “USELESSNESS”, you have the “LEGAL” & ETHICAL” questions surrounding alleged “PREFERENTIAL TREATMENT”, “CYBERCRIME LEGISLATION” & a floating raft of ignominious “POLICY DECISIONS” that would make “RASPUTIN” look like “SPASTIC”!!!

With so many of these issues raised in public discourse, parliamentary debates, & in media investigations over the years, my question is a simple one: “WHERE IS THE ACCOUNTABILITY”???

In Britain, we currently have “HEIR STARMER’s ballz” over the “BLOODY COALS” given his “ASININE JUDGMENT” over the “DARK LORD” #BullingPeteyMandelson’s appointment as US Ambassador – but in “BRASSBADOS”, the “MOTTLEY-CREW-GOV* is able to get away with all kinda’ “SHYTE” & still be able to keep up this “FALSE PRETENSE & FACADE ON THE WORLD STAGE WITH ALL KINDS (#InLatin) “BLANDILOLOQUENTULISSIMUS” (in the words of “THE BUSHAMN” #ShyteTalk) & no one sees through the “BULLCRAP”???????????????????????

GOOD LORD ALMIGHTY

This “17 POINT LIST” IS NOT ONLY AN INDICTMENT ON THE MOTTLEY-CREW-GOV* BUT ALSO ON THE APATHETIC, BRAIN-DEAD PEOPLE OF BRASSBADOS!!!

No #AuditorGeneralReports to show how the “FAKE MONEY” is being spent, & what are the procurements; public protests & civil society advocacy (especially regarding healthcare, housing, & digital ID) that has gone nowhere, & opposition critiques in Parliament & even now during elections that will NOT* amount to a hill of beans!!!

“NO WONDER WIFEY* SAYS SHE WILL NEVER LIVE BACK IN BRASSBADOS”!!!

But a word to even her: “MAYBE WE CAN BUILD BACK BETTER”, after the earthquake “LEVELS” every “BLOODY” thing”!!!

#OnThatNote

#ImDUN*

7. A waste of an election. We all know what the result will be. Do the masses care as they traipse around like hyenas dressed in red football shirts.

Do not expect to hear Mia explain her government’s manifesto to the country.

This election puts the country, again, in a bad light. We have got to admit that this current electorate, Bajans, should be declared ineligible to vote. It’s the equivalent of giving a loaded gun to a monkey.

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=pmZc6bJi1Dc

8. …And this list is not even exhaustive…
    -Four Seasons & Clear Water Limited
    -BWA & Infra
    -Firing Senator for speaking her mind
    -Giving away prime land to foreigners
    etc.

The place has become a MAFIA outfit.
    Plain and simple!

This particular election will CLEARLY demonstrate if the people of Barbados are willing gang members, …or if we expect a FAR MORE righteous approach to governance.

Of PARTICULAR interest will be the participation of those who consider themselves ‘Christians’ – and where THEY will stand, sit or fall…

The silly ‘non-participants’ who are happy to allow others to choose their future for them, cannot be helped. These are the BBs that are willing to be led in whatever direction the flock is pointed without any inputs themselves.

But as for Bushie… with his STRONG allergy to shiite,
    the bushman willALWAYS vote AGAINST wickedness
    – ESPECIALLY in high places.

What a place!!

9. 6 : 53

Maybe it’s time to apply scientific method to loose social classifications.

Strictly speaking, there is no real middle class in Barbados. These are more properly described as people supporting the self belief that they are. It’s more about what PLT brillantly referred to as “respectability” – a petite bourgoise conception which provides form without substance.

And yes, there are a few people who might have significant wealth, property etc. However, the term middleclass has usage to overly involve a wider group of people for whom the absence of a single paycheck spells doom. But a set of people with some property, in and of itself, does not a middle class make.

Put into a deeper historical context, questions must be answered. Where is the wealth of this socalled middleclass? How has it ever been deployed, collectively, to achieve social, political or economic outcomes others have denied them? Where are the structural chains of businesses, for example, this socalled middleclass has constructed to protect themselves as a class? What are the functions of this socalled middleclass in shutting out interlopers from India, Trinidad and elsewhere coming into Barbados and serially displacing them?

We could ask a thousand questions. However, when this issue is critically considered we’ll find that what is generally called the middleclass are most times people who are a paycheck away from poverty, on the one hand. And on the other, a much smaller grouping which lacks the social adhesion to influence any materialist, spiritual, etc self’affirming notion.

10. Middle class was used in the context of the Barbados landscape. By understanding the definition you are better able to understand and predict behaviours/attitudes.

11. Further, wealth distribution data is not available for Barbados. There are soft conclusions that can be drawn. There is a middle class, we can split hairs if to segment high, middle and low.

12. Bushie

Weeeee see yuh pelting some tight blows in the tail of the no-voters, the real majority, which in a real world should take power!

Those non-voters are mere symptoms of a deeper societal malady. Maybe, your canon is there better directed.

13. Pacha’s is a bigger point.

Middle class shiite!
    People who drive around in foreign brand cars, that are owned by foreign owned banks; and who live in homes that are mortgaged to foreign owned banks, and whose insurance premiums are paid to foreign owned companies, and who work for foreign owned companies themselves, and have to buy all their needs from foreign owned businesses… CANNOT seriously self-classify as ‘middle class’.

‘Class’ is fundamentally about ownership.

The Upper class owns every shiite
    The lower class owns nothing…
    If our so called ‘middle class’ lives from paycheck to paycheck – and are TOTALLY dependent on foreigners for their critical needs,
    …then they are nothing but ‘deluded middle class’.

The ONLY example of a difference has been in the Credit Union Movement.
    However the endemic lower class mentality has prevented that body from making any meaningful difference so far.
    Except for Tom Adams, government has done all in its power to stifle any meaningful Cooperative development. That charge now being led by the FSC.

The leaders themselves have been largely cannibalistic, bringing their mendicant lower class mentality to the movement …in search of instant profits rather than long-term investment and ownership.

Steupsss
    Mental slavery is FAR MORE difficult to address than the physical version. When we see OURSELVES as Serfs, only God can free us of such chains.

14. Terence Blackett Avatar
    Terence Blackett

IF YOU ASKED THE *AVERAGE BAJAN* TO EDUCTAE THEMSELVES ABOUT THE WORLD THEY LIVE IN FROM A PROFOUND EXEGETICAL AS WELL AS EISEGETICAL POSITION MOST OF ‘EM WOULD EITHER CUSS* YOU OUT OR WALK AWAY & STEUPS* @ YOUR BRAVADO AND/OR SAY TO YOU, “man I hungry & you talkin’ “SHYTE”

I got “NEWS”!!!

“WE BELLY FULL” but we still “HUNGRY” – not because of “INTESTINAL PARASITES”, but because of all the #SlitheringSerpents in the “HOG_MEAT” we consume, (FOR MOST BEHAVE LIKE WHAT THEY EAT), given the “CRUX” is really a lack of “REAL VISION” to reach up “HIGHER” than we ever have been able to do, in the last “400 YEARS” of “VILE” bedevilment!!!

From the historically iniquitous, pernicious, execrable, abominable & heinous “SHACKLES” of “SLAVERY” to the malignant, malevolent, maleficent, nefarious, villainous, Machiavellian “CUNNING & DECEITFUL WICKEDNESS” of “MODERN RULERS”, “GOVERNMENT LEADERS” & the #ShakespareanEpithet of “HONORIFICABILITUDINITATIBUS” (#MakeOfThatWhatYouWill)!!!

#MephistophelianIntrigue & #DiabolicalSophistry operates in the “SHADOWY SMOKE-FILLED CORRIDORS”, where #HumanAmbition meets #MoralCompromise, where every #SycophanticWhisperedPromise carries the “WEIGHT OF DAMNATION” – #DisguisedAsOpportunity!!!

SOME ARGUE THAT MY *SUPPOSEDLY* RIGHTEOUSLY INDIGNANT, BELLICOSE NATURE & MY USE OF SUPERLATIVES ARE NOT FLATTERING – BUT TELL ME, WHO WANTS TO PAT THE DEVIL ON THE HEAD, AND/OR LEND A *JUDAS KISS* TO THOSE WHO ARE TRULY INNOCENT????????????

This is not the “CRUDE VILLANY OF BRUTE FORCE”, (that’s the “DOMAIN” of “EPSTEIN & HIS ILK”), but rather, what I seek to “BERATE” & “CONDEMN” are the sophisticated “MANAIPULATION OF DESIRE” & the “CAREFUL CULTIVATION” of a victim’s own “WEAKNESSES” – until they become the “ARCHITECT” of their own downfall!!!

Like Mephistopheles himself, who offered “FAUST (FAKE) KNOWLEDGE” & pleasure in “EXCHANGE” for his soul, this form of “SCHEMING” presents “TEMPTATION AS ENLIGHTENMENT”, & “CORRUPTION AS LIBERATION”!!!

The Mephistophelian “SCHEMER” never “FORCES”; they merely “SUGGEST”, “GUIDE”, & “WAIT” with “INFINTE PATIENCE” for their “TARGET” to take that final, irreversible step!!!

What makes such “INTRIGUE & SOPHISTRY” particularly “INSIDIOUS” is its “VENEER OF CIVILITY” & “REASON”. The Mephistophelian “MANIPULATOR” appears as someone who presents clear, supposed logical advice, whether to benefactors, those in positions of authority or amongst, colleagues, or friends – someone who seems to offer “SOLUTIONS” to genuine problems, who speaks in “LOGIC” rather than threats!!!

SOUNDS FAMILIAR???

They understand that “TRUE CORRUPTION” requires “CONSENT”, & that the most “BINDING CHAINS” are those we “FORGE” ourselves. Their machinations unfold across months or “YEARS”, each “SMALL COMPROMISE” building upon the “LAST”, until the “VICTIMS” looks back & cannot recognize the person they once were!!!

In “COURTS”, “CORPORATIONS”, & “CORRIDORS OF POWER”, this “DIABOLICAL ARTISTRY” thrives wherever “AMBITION OUTPACES CONSCIENCE”, transforming the “UNWARY” into “WILLING PARTICIPANTS” in their “OWN MORAL DESTRUCTION”!!!

#Welcome2Election2026

#ThisIsAHistoryLesson

#NothingNewUnderTheSun

#BlessedSHABBAT*

15. Bushie
    9:26

It’s a good thing you did not associate with all those places and had to read so much shiiiite.

For you’d not be the instinctively dangerous man you are in opposition to shiiiite notions, as popularly accepted or conceived.

Well said!

16. Buys votes.

17. @Bush tea

Try to understand the point being made in the context of how we describe and understand the mindset of a middle class Barbadian. Lawyers, doctors; professional class are all considered to be our version of middle class. Once we understand this then how this group behaves becomes easy to unpack.

The blogmaster is more practical than some of you. To unpack and address you have to understand how they are ‘wired’.

18. The writing was on the wall when Mia spelt out clearly that her ambition was to make Barbados the Monaco of the Caribbean. For good measure she made it clear that Barbadians would need to look outside the island to find employment. She also stressed that the island requires 80,000 migrants and should become cosmopolitan.

On the one hand she encouraged her fellow Barbadians to pivot towards the continent of Africa to find employment and business opportunities whilst on the other hand she toured Ghana with a hand picked team of business people consisting of predominately Hindus and white boys to get first pick of the business opportunities in Ghana

Her black support base worships her without realising that they are the equivalent of Turkeys voting for Christmas.

Three decades from today. Mia will go down as the first black female of Barbados who snuffed out the life chances of her own black African people. The lady who allowed Barbados majority black population to become a minority in the country of their ancestors. A trend all to familiar with Brazil, Colombia, Argentina, and other countries within our region.

I hope she sleeps well at night. Her legacy will be judged harshly and sooner than she expects.

Barbados will become fully gentrified. The shoeless poor Bajan of yesteryear and today does not have a chance in a Bridgetown by the sea Barbados. The lack of access to a beach which Artax and his good pal Bush Tea would have accessed seamlessly is over. Prepare yourself for a great exit of Bajans. I wish them well.

19. @ David
    The general point that you are making is taken, but weak.

If you understand that Class is all about OWNERSHIP, then the BIGGER point being made is Pacha’s.
    Our lawyers, doctors and ‘professionals’ are all just like Bushie described the Credit Union… They SHOULD be representative of a true middle class (ie own a meaningful segment of local assets)… should…!
    However these jokers have essentially been parasites – exploiting both the monied classes as well as the dispossessed – and then stashing the proceeds OVERSEAS – rather than making PRODUCTIVE investments locally… or in foreign owned banks to be exploited by the already wealthy

Shiite!
    Even monies stolen by politicians were rushed overseas for investment THERE…

What PRODUCTIVE sector of our economy is OWNED by these parasites?

These persons mentioned are just UPPER ‘lower class’ predators – victims of mental slavery to albino-centric thinking… and exploiting ‘clients funds’.

Expecting them to THINK like true middle class citizens is overly optimistic…

20. On the one hand she encouraged her fellow Barbadians to pivot towards the continent of Africa to find employment and business opportunities whilst on the other hand she toured Ghana with a hand picked team of business people consisting of predominately Hindus and white boys to get first pick of the business opportunities in Ghana

XXXXXXXXX

AFRICA WHERE THERE ARE NO REAL LABOUR LAWS.

PEOPLE WORK 14HRS A DAY AT LEAST 6 DAYS A WEEK AND MANY NOT SEEING US$100 WHEN THEIR CURRENCIES ARE CONVERTED IN A MONTH.SLAVE HOURS AND SLAVE PAY.

SHE WOULD WANT TO TAKE HER PEOPLE BACK TO THE DARK AGES THIS IS THE REALITY ON THE GROUND NOT WISHFUL THINKING.

21. @Bush Tea

Let us agree to disagree. You guys can continue to be guided by discussions framed by realms of the estate. We are discussing the Barbados landscape and why certain characteristics and behaviours manifest.

22. AFRICA WHERE THERE ARE NO REAL LABOUR LAWS.

PEOPLE WORK 14HRS A DAY AT LEAST 6 DAYS A WEEK AND MANY NOT SEEING US$100 WHEN THEIR CURRENCIES ARE CONVERTED IN A MONTH.SLAVE HOURS AND SLAVE PAY.

SHE WOULD WANT TO TAKE HER PEOPLE BACK TO THE DARK AGES THIS IS THE REALITY ON THE GROUND NOT WISHFUL THINKING.
    x̌xx̌xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

All uh that?

You claim to be living and working in Tanzania?

You said, AFRICA.

Are you an employee or employer?

If you are an employee, it means you working under all those conditions you talk bout.

If you are an employer that means you are using those conditions to exploit Africans, and ain’t no better than the people you criticizing.

You is nuff, nuff sport yuh.

23. Just Talking, Just Dubbing Avatar
    Just Talking, Just Dubbing

Whatever the math result on the 11th may be it should be of no concern to BU Bloggers…
    It is just a part of God’s Plan. The White Man has told us to wait for Jesus to come and everything will be alright after that..

24. NorthernObserver Avatar

The thread displays the manifest?
    Barely a touch on the points raised in the lead article.
    We are all easily distracted 😂

25. Yes, everyone tries to squeeze their agendas into every discussion.

26. Is that not what varied opinions are about.

When such an empty recitations, oft dealt with here ad infinitum, is again lazily regurgitated it is a rightness for responses to add depth, breadth, evolving understandings to the trite.

And not be pigeonholed into making contact with the uninterestingly inert, regardless of backward sensibilities.

27. Bushie crying down those that don’t vote ???? 🤔
    Could have sworn he once told me he don’t vote 🤔

28. Billie Jean Rhythm Avatar
    Billie Jean Rhythm

“A majority, especially the middle class, will hold their noses and vote for Mottley because she is perceived as having what it takes to navigate at this time.”

Are you middle class, upper middle class or upper class?
    Are you not voting for the Ralph phenomenon of change?

People have the right to vote left right right wrong however they please

Billie Jean Rhythm
    She was more like a beauty queen from a movie scene,
    I said, “Don’t mind, but what do you mean, I am the one?
    Who will dance on the floor in the round?”
    She said I am the one
    She told me her name was Billie Jean as she caused a scene
    Then every head turned with eyes that dreamed of bein’ the one,

29. WHAT MANIFESTO?

A DOCUMENT FULL OF FALSE HOPE AND PROMISES.

THE NATIONAL STADIUM TELLS ALL WHAT STATE THE 2 X 3 ISLAND IS REALLY IN.

IN USA THEY ARE THOUSANDS OF HIGH SCHOOLS WITH THEIR OWN STADIUMS THAT MAKE THE OLD STADIUM LOOK LIKE A DINOSAUR.

YET THE 2X3 ISLAND WITH NO NATIONAL PRIDE IN 8 YEARS OF PUNCHING ABOVE ITS WEIGHT IN BULLSHIT TALK CANNOT EVEN FINISH.

ALL THE MONEY BEGGED AND BORROWED IS GOING NO WHERE.

BUNCH OF CLOWNS.

30. John2
    “Could have sworn he once told me he don’t vote 🤔”
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    Don’t vote?!!
    Yuh probably heard “don’t expect voting to make any difference…”
    Who cares who wins the race to become the final skippa of BB Titanic?

But there’s nothing Bushie like better than a chance to vote…
    An opportunity to REGISTER disgust at brassbowlery… be it Froon or ‘Anti Mi’…
    …and hopefully (one day) to show appreciation for RIGHTEOUSNESS.

BTW doh!!
    Since when you and Bushie was pitching marbles together bozie…?
    murduh!!!

31. “Mia Mottley’s Global Praise vs Life in Barbados — Which One Is Real”

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=PeJ_I6Quzhw

32. Bushie

Weee shall not be too pickey tonight with your people on account of last night’s presentation.

A presentation which extended previous boundaries into the heart of the BLP’s barley field.

Maybe they have harnessed their artillery for a final offensive.

An offensive which, of necessity, must result in the burning down of that barely field.

33. Can’t wait for 12 February to come.

34. So after reading the bullet points the writer listed above one can agree he has a strong case. Thing is where do we go from here?

I have no doubt the Bs will get back in even with a low voter turn out. If this does happen can they claim they have a mandate from the people or a victory by default? If the electorate decided they are unhappy with the Bs, but do not see an opposition capable of leading and few vote, will the Bs realise their victory is a weak one won by default, and that they do not in fact have the support of the masses?

Will they have a conscience that tells them we are not as popular as we think and we must do better this term, or will they continue on their current path doing as they feel, with little regard for public opinion and the views of their employers? Will we see more giving away of state land to banks and the taking up of beach access like in Holetown, or will they say we must give our employer’s views consideration when making our decisions?

Yes Enuf we are all looking forward to February 12th but for different reasons.

35. @Enuff

What is your expectation of the result? The blogmaster sees a 26-4 result.

36. @Bush Tea

There is wishful thinking and then there is a reality. It is what it is.

37. “There is wishful thinking and then there is a reality. It is what it is.”

26-4 would establish a valid opposition for the first time in 7 years
    30-0 would highlight the same recurring problem needs remedy

God’s Laws
    Another point of failure for Government dragging their heels was the Holy Herb legislation changes. The weed was not freed as God intended.

Base Dub

38. David
    There is wishful thinking and then there is a reality
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    Absolutely true.
    But that reality is a SPIRITUAL one, and it is about to dominate all other ‘pretend’ realities. The Titanic WILL sink.
    All the love stories, the intrigue, the music on the upper deck will be abruptly superseded by reality.
    The ONLY real winners will be aboard the lifeboat… those prepared for the REAL reality.

In the meantime, life goes on (it is as it is) and our elections will proceed. BBs will vote as they see fit and there will be winners and losers …among the wishful thinkers…

As a lifeboat ticket holder, Bushie’s vote has NOTHING to do with Bees and Dees. It is STRICTLY a vote AGAINST the wickedness, lying, incompetence and mismanagement that is…
    …And, had promises been kept, transparency and integrity put upfront, COMMUNITY INTEREST in the forefront, and the NEEDS of the poor prioritized, …that vote would have been FOR such righteousness.

Imagine a people divided between the Bee mafia and the Dee mafia
    – when the REAL battle is between RIGHT(eousness) and WRONG (brassbowlery)…

Well NOT stinking Bushie!
    Priority No 1 – the lifeboat ticket
    Priority No 2 – SUPPORT righteousness – wherever it raises its head
    Priority No 3 – Call out and Whack ‘brassbowlery’ – WHENEVER it arises
    …until the time comes to redeem that precious ticket…

@ John A
    You HAVE to know that NOT standing up against evil is as much as giving it your support.

What a time!!

39. @Bush Tea

You may get your wish of a renewal if Thorne does not regain St. John.

40. 34 in a million Avatar

The population of Barbados is only 0.0034% of the World population
    when you move the decimal point right six places it gives the number 34
    This means that Barbadians are 34 in a million
    When the King of King returns to create the true World Order
    Barbadians vote in a World Government will only be 0.0034%

41. Worried Undecided Voter Avatar
    Worried Undecided Voter

@David, reports are circulating of a leaked DLP manifesto by Mia on stage. Is Darwin Dottin still head of the spy agency set up in 2024. This illegal hacking of communication was done in 2022. Is the Barbados Police Force complicit. Today is the beginning of a dark night in Barbados now we have confirmation Prime Minister Mottley is indeed a despot.

42. Worried Undecided Voter

Was it hacking or an ‘insider’ delivering the documents to her on a platter for 30 pieces?

43. David
    I really don’t know. The DLP appears to be falling fast. For example, is the undertaker as strong as first thought? Simon Clarke etc? The “apathetic voter” with their list of half truths and lies senses it too.

44. “Was it hacking or an ‘insider’ delivering the documents to her on a platter for 30 pieces?”
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    Given the extent to which The Israeli / Epstein / Trump saga has been dominating USA news, Bushie is tempted to accuse the blog-master of serious naivety based on the above comment.
    Our KEY takeaway from the World Cup Cricket has been the acquisition of advanced Israeli espionage technologies, that was acquired in the interest of ‘national security’.

Having passed the World Cup challenges, what have been the ONGOING security threats that have warranted the CONTINUED deployment of that equipment and personnel – some well beyond their shelf life?

Have you ANY idea of how persons could be influenced to change political sides (for example) once their dark secrets are known?
    Do you understand how INSIDERS, seen as threats, could be QUIETLY ‘influenced’ to ‘go away’ – when certain such ‘intelligence’ is available?

What 30 pieces what?!!

We now live in a world where Kings, Dukes, Billionaires, Presidents, and the VERY CREAM of the worldly crop – have been FORCED to follow prescribed lines – based on secret intelligence… and it is all unravelling…

Watch the USA closely and see how the dark TRUTH is inevitably being shouted from the rooftops – as this global blackmail scam begins to unravel…

Luke 12:3
    “What you have said in the dark will be heard in the daylight. What you have whispered to someone behind closed doors will be shouted from the rooftops.”

What a time…!

45. @Bush Tea, go to the head of the class. Chris and Michael had no choice as their compromised positions under the tenure of the DLP was leverage to get them to cross the floor. Prime Minister Mottley intent is to weaken the DLP by targeting specific persons who prime are suspects in bribe taking according to a usually reliable inside source.

46. The politics of inclusion@stlycy is borrowed from the Owen Arthur playbook.

47. A COUNTRY ONCE LOOKED DOWN BY THOSE ON THE 2X3 ISLAND HAS SURPASSED THEM IN MANY WAYS.

GUYANA NOW HAS 2 PROPER STADIUMS ONE IN GEORGETOWN AND RECENTLY CONSTRUCTED IN LINDEN.

I WILL CONTINUE TO POINT OUT THE 2X3 ISLAND IS ONLY PUNCHING ABOVE ITS WEIGHT IN SHITE TALK, BEGGING AND BORROWING.

https://kaieteurnewsonline.com/2026/02/07/linden-celebrates-grand-opening-of-long-awaited-track-and-field-stadium/