Submitted by Tee White

Dear editor, 

As a proud Barbadian and Caribbean man, I have to say I was shocked and appalled that you provided a platform on your media outlet for Itai Bardov, the spokesman of the racist regime in Israel which for the last year has been carrying out a horrific public genocide against the indigenous Palestinian people for the purpose of exterminating them and stealing the rest of their land. 

As you may know, the state of Israel is a racist apartheid regime based on the political ideology of Zionism. This political ideology developed in Europe in the 19th century and, like Nazism, has its roots in the white supremacist doctrines of European colonialism. Israel is a Zionist state not a Jewish state and it has nothing to do with the religion of Judaism. In fact, millions of followers of Judaism condemn the Zionists for their crimes and reject their efforts to hijack the Jewish religion for their political purposes.  It goes without saying that it also has nothing to do with Christianity, the bible or biblical Israel. As a result of its racist political nature, Israel emerged as a strategic ally of apartheid South Africa and went so far as to provide the South African apartheid regime with nuclear weapons technology to help it suppress the struggle for African freedom. This is the regime whose spokesman you are giving a platform to in order to criticise Caribbean leaders and call on them to support Israel’s colonial genocide. I can only conclude that if your publication existed during the time of the struggle against apartheid in South Africa, you would also have provided a platform to the spokesmen of the white minority racist regime to call on the people of the Caribbean to support them in their struggle against the “terrorists” like Nelson Mandela. 

For over 500 years, the people of the Caribbean have suffered enormously at the hands of European colonialists and their white supremacist ideology. You spit on the graves of our ancestors when you provide a platform for those who still uphold this ideology and carry out horrific crimes on its basis. 

Everyone at Barbados Today who was involved in the decision to give this platform to a defender of colonial genocide should hang their heads in shame and apologise to the people of the Caribbean.  

35 responses to “Open letter to the Editor of Barbados Today – The Caribbean people will not support colonial genocide”

1. @ Tee White,

All of what you have said is correct. Why not focus on Barbados and discuss the indelible footprint of Jewry in Barbados. Damn! Barbados has the second oldest synagogue in the “new world”. What does that tell you? They were integral to the development of the slave trade within Barbados.

Their numbers shrunk to a handful in the early 1900’s. The vast majority were able to cash in on the generational wealth acquired over the centuries due to their involvement in the slave trade. After this period, Barbados witnessed an influx of European Jews. Most would have been well educated and entrepreneurial.

The Altman’s would have been part of this new group of arrivals. He has helped to create a domestic real estate market which has sucked in extraordinary large sums of overseas money and raised the inflation price for the purchase cost of properties and land for Barbados majority population.

Why not ask Barbados Jewry to speak out. The events in old Palestine and the recently created Israel should act as a warning to all Barbadians that they must remain vigilant of those Trojan horses who live amongst them. At present there are many Israelis quitting their country. Whose not to say that some of them may end up here; and recreate similar conditions for Barbados majority population.

https://www.altman.realestate/sir-paul-altman

2. White Jew-Ish* Israel is serving it’s white post war purpose controlling and slaughtering Native Middle Easterners, just Like South Africa was formed in 1948 for the White Rule of Africa.

(*) (w/ emphasis of Jew-Ish on ‘Ish’)

Israel should be charged for War Crimes against man woman and child and should supply all their drone footage as evidence of the 43,000 people killed.

3. The many controversies that surrounds Israel l and the Palestinians are not new
    However what is new is Barbados having a PM on comes in gladiator style to condemn the atrocities of Israel being heaped on the Palestinian people
    Now what is left to be seen how the PM words of condemnation against Israel would serve purpose in weakening diplomatic ties between Israel and Barbados
    A country ( Israel) motto containing language of Never Forget

4. Time to hoof the Israelis out of the illegal occupied territories in Palestine.
    Ireland is leading the way banning their imports

The Law Way
    ‘No legal barrier’ to Irish Bill banning imports from illegal Israeli settlements.
    The ICJ said Israel has abused its status as the occupying power in the West Bank and east Jerusalem by carrying out policies of annexing territory, imposing permanent control and building settlements.

It said such acts render “Israel’s presence in the occupied Palestinian territory unlawful” and that Israel must end settlement construction immediately.

The judges also said that all states are “under an obligation not to recognise as legal” unlawful Israeli settlements in occupied Palestinian lands and “not to render aid or assistance in maintaining the situation”.

5. A read of the comment carried in the BT was distasteful to some of us concerned about the wonton bloodshed that is ongoing as a result of the Israel and Palestine conflict.

The tenor of the article gave the impression of a bully.

6. Bully???
    The whole situation leads one to question if Hitler did not have a point after all…

7. People who have zero melanin morality and empathy chat large about Jew Trauma,
    but nothing about Palestinian or Black people Trauma, from colonialism, slavery, ghetto life etc.

White Media is as bent as white people speaking fork tongue like Warmongers Industrial Complex Spies and Propaganda where the narrative is about Jerry Hitler, October 7th 2023 etc

Satta Dread Dub
    In the time to come
    When you have to fight the war
    You better humble in yourself and you will live
    And if you deal with war
    You will surely go down in fire
    ‘Cause if you satta, you will live to see
    And if deal with war
    You will surely go down

A time will come, Natty Dread
    When you have to enter
    Only righteous Dreadlocks will enter Zion I
    Don’t live with war
    ‘Cause if you do you will fall
    Because Jah Jah
    He don’t partial, He don’t partial, oh no

Yeah, hmm-mmm, whoa, oh, oh
    Yeah, hmm-mmm, mmm-mmm

Don’t deal with war
    ‘Cause if you do you will fall
    Only righteous Dreadlocks will enter Zion I

You better know yourself Natty Dread
    And you will enter
    And if you deal with war, you will surely go down, yeah

8. The question which Israel has asked the whole world ” does Israel have a right to protect itself ”
    Israel not interested in answers that reflects any other interest but that of its country

9. Bushie

Correct!

If this writer were alive then the mistake could have been made of siding with the synagogue of satan.

However, and knowing what is currently knowable, it is clear that Adolf Hitler knew that these people were imposters.
    Imposters who wrote themselves into the narratives central to you.

Now! Is there not a responsibility of yours to see both these demons and everything they had or have anything to do with as an extension of wickedness, to be thrown asunder?

Ending the excuses, false justifications.

Has it not met your understanding that White people have borrowed the three customs made popular within West Asia and exploited them at different times to serve imperial interests?

Implicit herein must be the notion that the Palestinians are and were the real Semitic peoples. The people who birthed these three traditions. Of course, this writer comes from a tradition which long predates these.

10. How is this crusade any different to that of 1178 AD?

Indeed, how is this White supremacist, settler-colonial, crusade any different than the more modern variety by the evangelicals?

11. David
    October 19, 2024 at 6:03 am

A read of the comment carried in the BT was distasteful to some of us concerned about the wonton bloodshed that is ongoing as a result of the Israel and Palestine conflict.

A wonton is a small, juicy, chewy dumpling that originated in China and is a staple of Cantonese cooking. Wontons are typically filled with meat, seafood, or vegetables and can be boiled, steamed, or fried. They are often served in soup or with other dishes like spring rolls.

David boy you got me craving Chinese Food!!

Israel reacted to an obscene attack on it on October 7.

Its stated goals are to remove Hamas from the face of this earth and secure the release of innocent hostages.

It is allowed to fight to achieve those goals just as the allies were allowed to achieve their goal of unconditional surrender from Germany and Japan. The allies were even allowed to use atomic power to minimise their own casualties.

The allies then supported the rehabilitation of Germany and Japan and made them into potent actors on the economic stage.

Israel has made every effort to minimise civilian casualties, the allies did not.

Why on earth doesn’t Hamas surrender unconditionally and end the wanton bloodshed?

12. Clearly it was a misspelling, however, a Barbados school like yourself should be able to apply context.

13. I don’t like a row I prefer a riot!!

14. “In July, Hurricane Beryl destroyed everything in its path, including the museum on Grenada’s sister island, Carriacou. The same month, a fire at Barbados’s Archives Department destroyed historical documents from the colonial era – including vestry and hospital records. Officials revealed afterwards that they had been in the process of securing a fire-suppression system for the archives.”

The last sentence made me chuckle. On the other hand it would not surprise me if sabotage may have been committed.

It would be great if our lazy journalists could finally live up to the name of their profession.

https://www.theguardian.com/commentisfree/2024/oct/19/history-caribbean-slavery-king-charles-commonwealth-summit

15. Rastafarians regard themselves as the genuine Israelites.
    Rastafarians, as stated above believe that Haile Selassie their leader, was descendant from King Solomon and King David, hence they use the Star of David. The Black person is the reincarnation of ancient Israel, who at the hand of the White person has been in exile in Jamaica and Caribbean.

Wicked Can’t Run Away, Wicked Can’t Run This Dub

16. Pachamama
    October 19, 2024 at 10:08 am
    1 Vote

How is this crusade any different to that of 1178 AD?

Indeed, how is this White supremacist, settler-colonial, crusade any different than the more modern variety by the evangelicals?

Some facts on crusades and jihads!!

Where did the soldiers come from to fight in all the jihads?

This seems to be a good explanation.

The Trans Saharan slave trade brought concubines to the Arab world and concubines were used to breed the armies of Islam.

Indoctrination of children followed and voila, armies of Islam that outnumbered all others.

Males from Africa were castrated so that they could not impregnate any concubine.

As an added measure, penectomies were performed.

White slaves, particularly women, from the Mediterranean were highly prized. They carried the genes and knowledge of the erstwhile Roman and Greek civilizations.

https://www.politicalislam.com/jihad-vs-crusades/

17. Branches and Leaves Dub
    From it’s deepest roots the white narrative is racist and always will be to justify their wickedness which still permeates the experience of living in the modern world.
    Their reasonings should always be rejected as should their fake fellowship and friendship. The moral of any children’s fairy tale book or spiritual book is not to fight evil but to always reject it.

Rastafari Cannot Die

18. So, whats all y’all opinions on War?

By War, I mean the band War. Not the album. Or the noun.

For those who don’t know, War is a band that was formed in the late-60s that fused psychedelia, funk, reggae, R&B, soul, latin, rock and jazz influences. They were made up of mostly black musicians (there was one white guy) and are one of the classic examples of black rock from the 1970s

Well, well, well, well, well, well, well
    Wow, wow, wow (hoo hoo hoo)
    I was slippin’ into darkness
    When they took my friend away
    I was slippin’ into darkness
    When they took, when they took my friend away
    You know he loves to drink good whiskey (Wo ho ho ho)
    While laughing at the moon
    Slippin’ into darkness
    Take my mind beyond the dreams
    Where I talk to my brother (Wo ho ho ho)
    Who never said their name
    Slippin’ into darkness, yeah
    All my trouble so I choose
    I was slippin’ into darkness, yeah

19. guitar solo is great.

20. Thanks for accepting my message.

21. Terence M Blackett Avatar
    Terence M Blackett

ZECHARIAH CHAPTER 14 VERSE 2 STATES: “For I (THE LORD GOOD) will gather ALL* nations against Jerusalem to battle; and the city shall be taken, and the houses rifled, and the women ravished (RAPED*), and half of the city shall go forth into captivity (INHTANTS DESTROYED), and the residue (RIGHTEOUS REMNANT) of the people shall not be cut off from the city…”

JERUSALEM* IS THE AXIS OF WORLD WAR 3!!!

One-third of “GATHERED HUMANITY” will “DIE VIOLENTLY” in this “APOCALYPTIC WAR” as the Western “BLOC” will be “DECIMATED” & “HUMBLED” by the “EASTERN BLOC NATIONS”!!!

This “PROPHECY” has been clearly outlined in Revelation, chapter 17!!!

The “ALBINO-CENTRIC GENTILES” who have “TRODDEN DOWN” the “PROMISED LAND” for over 2000 years shall be “REMOVED” by the same “VIOLENCE” & “BLOODSHED” they scorched others with!!!

JERUSALEM* SHALL BE RAZED TO THE GROUND WITH EVERYTHING GOING UP IN A SMOULDERING, SMOTHERING BLANKET OF SMOKE!!!

For those of us who know & understand the “PROPHETIC WORD” – we sit patiently awaiting the “DAYZ AHEAD” when as “YESHUA MESSIAH” warned: “WHEN YOU SEE JERUSALEM SURROUNDED BY ARMIES KNOW THAT THE DESOLATION IS NIGH…”

Ashkenazim from around the world will be “TOTALLY REGATHERED” when the “LULL” in the current conflicts abate (UNTIL ALL BE REPATRIATED) & it then that “MESSIAH” will “GATHER ALL* THE NATIONS 2 JERUSALEM FOR THE FINAL WAR”!!!

The #SYNA_GOG_OF_SATAN must be destroyed & “YESHUA MESSIAH” is the “ONLY ONE” who has the “POWER” to do it – “NO ONE ELSE”!!!

#StayTuned

#WorldWarIIIBeckons

22. Terence M Blackett Avatar
    Terence M Blackett

NO HUMAN BEING IS ABOVE CRITICISM WHETHER SO-CALLED JEW OR GREEK GENTILE OR ANYONE ELSE FOR THAT MATTER!!! ANTISEMITISM IS SHEER JACKASSERY IN THE LIGHT OF MEANINGFUL INTERCONTEXTUALITY – AN INSIPID CONCOTION USED AS A BATON TO BEAT UNENLIGHTENED MEN OVER THE BALLS!!!

Weak men will “KOWTOW” while “ENLIGHTENED” men will “PUSHBACK HARD” with knowledge, “SCRIPTURAL AUTHORITY” & the force of “LOGICAL ARGUMENT”!!!

Most of the “CRAP” out here is not even worthy of “AFTER-THOUGHT” far less discussion – actually, the whole thing is rather “TIRING & EXHAUSTING”, if I may say so myself!!!

It’s just gone 2 PM, think I have a lay down like the “SPANISH PEOPLE” who take their “SIESTA” about now!!!

I gine & lay up 4 an hour or so & count sheep…

23. When the West aka White Devil’s label PoCs terrorists they kill in a group, all together, en masse
    Don’t sit on Satan’s Side
    War The Band Vs Keith Hudson The Dark Prince of Reggae

24. Colonial Genocide Part Deuce
    Seems like those fucking Brits are going to whitesplain to the Commonwealth negros why slavery was well wrong in the past and how everyone can now be best friends forever in the future if you can forgive them for all their badmind misdeeds and let them off unpunushed with a bligh. Only a triplet of millions were taken from Africa on their ships and the rest were made in foreign and the Caribbean is nice weather apart from some occasional storms and hurricanes.

Mash It Already

25. The British PM and the King Charles of England want Commonwealth Nations to cut ties with China and their Investments, but to quote Nelson Mandela: “Your enemies must not be our enemies too.”

British Right Wing Media is making jokes and laughing about UK’s refusal to pay Reparations for their Crimes to mankind. It is time for Commonwealth Nations to cut ties with UK.

26. “British Right Wing Media is making jokes and laughing about UK’s refusal to pay Reparations for their Crimes to mankind”.
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    If ONLY global brass bowls would spend a little time to see how the CREATOR does business…

The payment of reparations for crimes against God’s Laws is NOT an option.

The ONLY available option to us brass bowl clowns, is a coming to the REALIZATION of our wickedness, ….A CLEAR attitude of REPENTANCE, and an unwavering commitment to CHANGE behaviors towards RIGHTEOUSNESS (doing what is right).

What God have ALWAYS done, is to display IMMENSE patience; …to PERSIST with warnings; …and to remind BBs of the inevitable consequences.

These calls by Sir Cave Hilery and others of his misguided ilk are actually just the FINAL WARNINGS to these evil demons – before the INEVITABLE REPARATIONS begin…..

…AND WHAT A PRICE THEY WILL PAY!!!!
    All the shiite $$$$$ that they and they wicked ancestors have stolen from God’s people will PALE into insignificance when considered against the scale of their ACTUAL repayment….

If the now ‘one-year old’ reparations that Karma has been extracting for the 1300-year-long torment of Blacks during the Trans-Sahara-Slave trade is ANY indication, then these albino-centric demons are WAYYYY up shit street….

What a time to be a witness…

27. “We are all our ancestors’ dreams, and our success represents those dreams coming true.”

https://www.instagram.com/hollywdafricans/p/CnSwksfOJnf/?img_index=1

28. “If the now ‘one-year old’ reparations that Karma has been extracting for the 1300-year-long torment of Blacks during the Trans-Sahara-Slave trade is ANY indication”

Israel’s genocide / crimes against humanity / war crimes has nothing to do with Trans-Sahara-Slave Trade or Karma or God’s Works

It has exposed the hypocrisy of West / Whites / USA / UK and the end of their “rules-based international order”

1 year on nearly all people are now in agreement that Israel’s slaughter has crossed the line, which is exactly what some people were saying would happen 1 year ago before the war started

29. Kiki
    Like the Western albino-centrics, those Arabs THOUGHT that they had gotten away with their atrocities…
    BUT…

“God works in mysterious ways his wonders to perform”.
    Although not a Bible quote, it has been a fairly obvious reality throughout history.

God’s “wonders” are generally spelt out in the Laws of Nature and enforced by Mother Karma, and it does NOT work like our shiite system.
    For example-
    WhatEVER a man soweth, THAT ALSO shall he reap.
    Often, Karma uses a BIGGER BULLY to deal with a regular bully – who dealt with a smaller bully…and patience is one of Karma’s traits.

Can you see why the FINAL BIG BULLY will have to be dealt with via SPIRITUAL intervention?

Why do you think that BRICS have come into existence…?
    …not to crush the western bullies that have tormented our world with brassbowlery for nearly a millennium now?
    Skippa..
    It is best that you stick with your dub for the time being…
    ..and if you have ears to hear, you will find that the same message is hidden therein.

30. @Bush Tea

The batter of a secular vs non secular will continue for the ages.

31. Religion is the Devil’s greatest invention to control the masses.
    Jesus’ place of birth has been bombed to shit with an ethnic cleansing pogrom.
    People are starving.

32. @ David
    Truth is unchangeable, so you are correct.

@ Kiki
    You are 100% right about religion.

33. The Blightish Cuntish PM says says the practice (of slavery) was “abhorrent” but does not commit to making reparation payments . Some progress has been made after all black lives matter but it is just insincere two faced lip service

Black people have been saying slavery was abhorrent for almost 600 years already

I remember
    They used to beat us so
    They used to treat us so
    They used to beat my foreparents
    They used to beat them so bad
    They used to torture them

Rasta pon top
    The wicked a go drop
    We go walk pon them
    We go step up on them
    For the wrong things they do

I remember
    Do you remember
    They used to rape rape
    The irie irie African daughter
    And when they used them
    Then they refused them

This time won’t be last the like time
    This time will be the first time
    Rasta pon top
    We go step up on them