Barbados Underground

Bringing News and Opinions to the People

Caribbean Against Apartheid in Palestine…

Submitted by CARIBBEAN AGAINST APARTHEID IN PALESTINE [CAAP]

Media Release

This month Israel’s Government plans to formally steal large swathes of the Occupied Palestinian Territory, culminating decades of gradual de facto annexation through the appropriation of land, forcible displacement of the Palestinian population, and the transfer of an Israeli settler population into the Occupied Palestinian Territories.

Israel is only able to maintain its regime of occupation, colonisation, and apartheid, over the Palestinian people, because of the United States of America’s complicity in the process by both its diplomatic as well as military support.

On Saturday the 4th of July 2020 from 11 a.m. to 1 p.m “Caribbean Against Apartheid in Palestine” in conjunction with the “Caribbean Movement for Peace and Integration”, is planning on having a joint picket outside of the American Embassy, calling for the end to the oppression of Black and Palestinian Peoples by the United States of America.

Screenshot 2020-07-02 at 08.17.25

For over seventy years Palestinians have been daily murdered by the forces of Zionism while courageously standing up for their rights to be free from racism, colonialism, occupation, and oppression. All people committed to human rights need to stand with them. We must show solidarity with them, just as we did against apartheid in South Africa.

Lalu Hanuman, Attorney-at-law and Secretary of Caribbean Against Apartheid in Palestine, said “It is apt that there is this joint action on BLM and Palestine, as Zionism, like the Ku Klux Klan, has a supremacist racist ideology”.

Further information from Tel: (246)-420-2022.

18 thoughts on “Caribbean Against Apartheid in Palestine…

1. This can be a ticklish subject matter as Mossad GCHQ NSA watch every single comment on the net for alleged anti-semitism and are well twitchy on the trigger finger blacklisting blacks.

The same issue of whether Jesus could be white applies to original Jews who were black and brown. When Romasn came into the region circa biblical days, male Jews went travelled to Rome and Europe looking for work and many settled in Germany and France and mixed with Europeans to make whiter Ashkenazi Jews who went back to Israel due to historical discrimination and persecution in Europe.

The Jewish Slaves from 12 Tribes of Israel were most probably Black Dreads like Ethiopian Jews and Falasha Tribe.

2. I spy with my little I something beginning with I
    “They” say “it is not antisemitic to criticise Israel
    but it is also not not antisemitic to criticise Israel”

3. On further and deeper reflection it is not not not antisemitic to criticise the State of Israel as it was drawn up on the map in 1948,
    same time as Apartheid of South Africa was adopted as formal policy.
    JOIN IN THE DISCUSSION, YOU NEVER KNOW HOW EXPRESSING YOUR VIEW MAY MAKE A DIFFERENCE.
    (*) For the cause that lacks assistance, the wrong that needs resistance, for the future in the distance, and the good that [BU] can do
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JgA4OT56yZQ

4. I have to read up on this situation. I don’t like what I see from Israel but Middle Eastern geo-politics is extremely complex. These people have memories like elephants. They
    don’t let anything go. Mix in religion and kaboom!

5. I see Barbados is being dragged in to Middle East politics, and by the Muslims. We should politely tell them that is not our fight. Beware of New Barbadians.

6. BlackLivesMatter in USA compare themselves with Palestinians In Israel

(which gets the triumvirate of warmongers and spies in USA UK Israel vexed)

Israel is the same racism as segregation and apartheid of USA and South Africa

It’s the Black Narrative of Truth and Rights and not the White Narrative and Propaganda
    It’s left wing politics and not right wing politics

It’s about human rights and freedoms for all
    It’s about Revolution

7. Bajan (Caribbean) Cognitive Dissonance at it’s most embarassing. How in the HELL could a campaign sprout yp n Barbados to help racist arabs in palestine fight racism & apartheid, but rationalize and ignore africans’ cty for help against the same right the in Guyana. «steups»

8. I was hoping to go to the next march but I will have to pass on this one.

I’m all for freedom for everybody but I am not going to fight for those who would oppress me if they had the chance.

Why are they trying to hijack our cause?

9. Waittttt Donna.

People like you and wura does go on and on about how we guvments been real oppressive and de alternating BDLP oppressive system. All uh dem black. So why yu fighting fuh blacks if wunna say dem does oppress yu too?

But it look like dis oppressor ting selective den

10. Mandela supported the PLO because the PLO supported him. Seems like western brainwashing and warmongering has got Caribbean blacks thinking Palestinians are terrorists not freedom fighters revolutionaries.
    Divide and rule a legacy of the Empire. They always poison the well on retreat.
    India (Muslim v Hindi), Middle East (Muslim v Jew), Ireland (Protestant v Catholic)
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Mzc4uCE-Ltw

11. How did Barbados vote?

At UN Human Rights Council, 53 countries back China’s draconian Hong Kong crackdown

The U.S. withdrew from the Council in 2018.

Fifty-three countries at the U.N. Human Rights Council, led by Cuba, came out in support of China’s national security law this week — a law that has formed the basis of the communist regime’s latest crackdown on the people of Hong Kong.

Dueling statements were read out in the Council Tuesday in support and against the national security law. According to Axios, Cuba read out a statement in favor of the law backed by 52 other countries, while the U.K. read out a statement against it, representing itself and 26 other countries.

HUNDREDS ARRESTED IN HONG KONG AFTER CHINA IMPOSES NEW NATIONAL SECURITY LAW

Chinese state media Xinhua reported that the Cuban statement said the law was beneficial for Hong Kong’s prosperity and stability, and guarantees that Hong Kong residents can exercise their freedom in a “safe environment.”

The law criminalizes anti-government movements, and is targeted at pro-democracy protesters in Hong Kong who have pushed back against Beijing’s incursions on freedoms in the territory — which is supposed to be ruled on the principle of “one country, two systems.”

The law punishes crimes of secession, subversion, terrorism and collusion with foreign forces with up to life in prison.

It also establishes a national security committee in Hong Kong under Beijing’s control and allows for those accused of offenses to be sent to the mainland for trial. Those who are not permanent residents of Hong Kong may be charged under the national security law as well, according to Chinese state media.

POMPEO SAYS UN HUMAN RIGHTS COUNCIL HITS ‘NEW LOW’ WITH ANTI-US RESOLUTION ON RACE, POLICE

U.S. Secretary of State Mike Pompeo said on Wednesday that “Free Hong Kong was one of the world’s most stable, prosperous and dynamic cities. Now it’s just another communist-run city where its people will be subject to the party elites wins.”

But at the Human Rights Council, where a number of countries with poor human rights records sit, those in favor of the draconian measure outnumbered those who opposed it. The Council came under renewed scrutiny over its membership this year, when Venezuela was among those with records of human rights abuse who took a seat.

CLICK HERE TO GET THE FOX NEWS APP

The spectacle will be seen by the U.S. as further proof that it was right to pull out of the Council in 2018. Then-U.N. Ambassador Nikki Haley in 2018 called it “a protector of human rights abusers, and a cesspool of political bias.”

Fox News’ Danielle Wallace contributed to this report.

12. Why you have to protest US Embassy to remove Lord Nelson?

Barbadian not serious about removing Lord Nelson.

13. DofBu
    I do not buy into the anti-China propaganda Brits and US Governments are brainwashing with in media.
    2020 Corrupted US/UK Governments wants everyone to hate China
    2010 Corrupted US/UK Governments wanted everyone to hate Syria and Libya
    2001 Corrupted US/UK Governments wanted everyone to hate Iraq and Afghanistan

US/UK engage in psyops and black ops for regime changes stirring up protests and then offer to help as per NWO Paradigm
    Problem=Reaction=Solution

“Why you have to protest US Embassy to remove Lord Nelson?”
    Black Lives Matter is protesting against Racism in USA.
    Brits established the White Supremacy Racism in America in 1562 when they set up Jamestown.
    Nelson is a symbol of British White Supremacy Racism + Colonialism + Slavery in Barbados it’s Slave Port and Slave Plantation Community.

14. @ Donna

I have to agree with you.

There isn’t anyone who can condition me to expect or accept anything as well. Neither can I be made to feel uncomfortable in any establishment where I conduct business, whether it is publicly or privately owned. And, ‘I’ve never been made to feel like a third class citizen.’

I likewise demand what I have paid for and if I discover the service is unsatisfactory, I leave immediately and take my business elsewhere.

Perhaps the problem is, many of these individuals seem to believe living in the UK, USA, Germany, Canada, Netherlands or wherever, gives them some special right to come here with their ‘overly accentuated English or American accents’ and be arrogant, condescending and downright rude when they interact with people.

Read their contributions, especially from those individuals who reside in a particular country, and you’ll realize their behavioural characteristics are similar to those of their white counterparts, except they usually take things a bit further…… as Chaucer would say, “amenden al the jape.”

Note how they describe you as trying to be more Bajan than Bajans.

We have characters here on BU who believe they have the ‘patent on intelligence.’ Notice how they always want to give the impression that Barbados and Barbadians are ‘backward.’
    They use the 15 or so BU as the ‘population mean’ to describe all Barbadians as being passive/aggressive, silly buffoons, in need of psychiatric help…….. that we have some specially acquired ‘condition.’
    They entertain us with shiite such as Roach being given a contract to play England county cricket would expose him intellectually. Or, Adrian Greene view points signifies he is a person who has lived ‘outside’ of Barbados.

References are also made to ‘Plato Allegory,’……… they ‘escaped the cave,’…….. and ‘think outside the box.’

Also notice how they ‘huddle together.’

I’m sure you and others are offended by their attitudes.

A friend of mine always used to say, ‘habit is an action so often repeated that it becomes second nature.’

It’s hard to believe they RESERVE such behaviour ONLY for BU and not take it into the wider society.

Obviously, people will also become offended and react to them accordingly.

Leave a comment, join the discussion.

%d bloggers like this: