This weekly column of Tennyson Joseph, Associate Professor of Political Science at North Carolina Central University is of interest given the internal upheaval ongoing in the Democratic Labour Party (DLP) – an upheaval that has implication for the quality of government practiced.

Over to Yearwood

THE BLOWS AND COUNTER-BLOWS have been laid and the dust is settling.

The main individual casualty appears to be the general secretary Steve Blackett, now suspended, pending further internal investigations.

The larger victim is the entire Democratic Labour Party (DLP) which has become the laughing stock of the Caribbean, in a context where the DLP can ill afford to risk any further deterioration.

More importantly, the story could have been so very different.

What was required was so simple, logical and commonsensical, that having taken the opposite road, the DLP now appears dysfunctional, archaic and out of tune with Caribbean democratic development. No wonder the young people are shaking their heads in disbelief and are generally turned off by politics.

What needed to be done? Once Barbados Labour Party (BLP) backbencher Ralph Thorne had resigned from the BLP and had formally submitted his application to the DLP, and given the terms of the party’s constitution which automatically conferred political leader status upon the Leader of the Opposition, there should have immediately been a closed-door meeting between Dr Ronnie Yearwood, the sitting president, and Thorne, the newly emergent political leader.

The main objective of the meeting would have been to determine their respective roles, the duration of any agreed upon terms of engagement, and “what the final resolution” of the existing agreement would be.

The spirit of the meeting should have been guided by the fact that Yearwood does not have a seat in Parliament, the DLP has no representation in the House of Assembly and receives no subvention.

Finally, such a mature internal discussion would have set the next annual conference or general election (whichever is soonest) as the marker for fully settling the leadership question.

It is no fault of Thorne that neither Yearwood nor the DLP had any seats. There is an air of opportunistic hopelessness in the argument that “if Thorne had stayed in the BLP, then there would have been no problem”.

Much of the blame for the internal confusion can be placed at the feet of the pro-Yearwood circle who adopted a no-holdsbarred, scorched-earth response to Thorne’s reabsorption into the DLP. Was any or sufficient thought given to the party or mechanisms of democratic inclusion of party members in resolving the leadership question?

Even worse, the response was unsophisticated and smacked of political desperation. Locking doors, turning off lights, storming out of meetings and asserting a policy of “criticise from outside” is neither an effective nor a sustainable response.

To the extent that this tactic has not only been defeated internally, but has brought the DLP into serious question, a strong political case can be made for the resignation of Yearwood, for mishandling the Thorne crossover. This will resolve the current leadership crisis of the DLP and begin the rebuilding, post-Thorne.

Over to you now, Ronnie Yearwood.

Tennyson Joseph is Associate Professor of Political Science at North Carolina Central University. Email tjoe2008@live.com

232 responses to “University Professor points at Yearwood”

1. Rise Up (Discomix) Avatar
    Rise Up (Discomix)

“Dems going with Yearwood, Blackett”

2. A “Satsang” (Reasoning)

How Life Takes Care of Life
    The things that happen in our life are of two kinds one is that it is part of our destiny it is just unfolding anyway, but how they are experienced determine what you take them to be. If you are in your heart and say someone is not in the heart with this, a similar situation is you will grow from this hows it’s growing and expanding, another one just thinks this is bad luck, why is this happening to me, why is this happening and all that. So it really depends on how deep and how strong you are internally.

So how does this link to the next possibility, is that if we are living as most people do, from their own idea about how life their own thoughts what they think what they believe and so on. You are actually experiencing your belief. Do you follow sometimes you are living and have judgements against people, when you have judgements you say .. why are they doing.. look what they are doing.

So you are living your concepts you see. So the best way is to be in the beingness where you are empty of personal influence.

The mind (strong mind) because everyone who has ego is dominated by the mind,
    and they will see the world in a very heavy dark way, these people, Government, but it is their mind.

The one who is aware and living in self awareness, whatever comes they transform it somehow into higher states of consciousness. And that is a huge difference. That’s why many people they’re suffering suffering suffering, another one will have a similar situation, but they’re growing growing growing, because they are moving in the spirit and beingness.

Is it our Karma that we experience bad things?
    The Karma only relates to what the outer things play physically, but how they are experienced, depend on your mind, so if you are strongly identified you will perceive it in the most heaviest way. At the same time some people you see they’re praying, please nothing go wrong to your life, everything goes smooth, but challenging things has to happen for you to grow also. But, how much you can grow depending upon if you are aware of yourself in beingness, your life will have a different vibration, if you are aware of yourself as the person you will always be struggling, that’s the difference.

3. IT’S NO WONDER THE 2X3 ISLAND IS DEEP AND DEEPER IN THE HANDS OF THE IMF.

WHERE ANY COUNTRY ONLY GOES WHEN IT IS A FAILURE BEGGING FOR HELP.

YOU HAVE BIG HARD BACK GREEDY MEN ONLY THINKING ABOUT THEMSELVES WITH OVER INFLATED EGOS WHO CAN ONLY DO THIS ONGOING SHIT ON BOTH SIDES BECAUSE BLACK PEOPLE WHO SEEM TO BE IN A FOOLISH TRANCE CONTINUE TO ALLOW THEM TO DO SO WHILST PICKING SIDES WITH NEITHER SIDE ACTING IN THEIR OVERALL BEST INTEREST.

PATHETIC 2024 AND BLACK PEOPLE ON THE 2X3 ISLAND STILL ACTING LIKE IT IS 1824.

4. “The political pundits ( Wickham especially, even suggested thatStuart was running the country so badly that suicides were increasing . The suicide rate has tripled since Stuart’s departure .”

Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

https://www.macrotrends.net/global-metrics/countries/BRB/barbados/suicide-rate

5. 8:40

IMF and greed

There are many deep critiques to be made of the IMF. A place where beggar nations go is the least of them.

There was a time when within capitalism ‘greed’ was taught us as being good.

Indeed, if personal greed could be transformed into a weapon for national greed it may well be self redemptive or promote national interests.

6. @ BAJE
    Boss, The ACTUAL size is 21X14 Island, thank you.
    It sounds better if we use Kilometers, and even more impressive in feet.
    So…
    Can you kindly refrain from your ‘2X3 ISLAND’ reference? …as it is affecting the Bushman’s self confidence. LOL

Apart from that, Bushie is hard pressed to find fault with your fundamental analyses of our lack of self-esteem.

Please remember however that the prophet Bob explained that TRUE slavery is located in the MIND, ..and that freedom from ‘mental slavey’ is a DIFFERENT animal altogether than getting off the plantations….

Don’t forget where the FUNDAMENTAL SLAVE CODE was developed and documented…

What we need is a transformation of our MINDS…. which sounds like a SPIRITUAL challenge to bushie….

7. The DLP’s identical twin criticized the NSRL that the much maligned Sinckler brought to extract money from the merchants up front. The twin argued it would increase the cost of living and removing it would be a priority. The twin removed it and **we now have the second highest cost of living in the world** and the twin proceeded to write off millions in VAT and other monies owed to the government by the price gouchers.

Cxxxxxxxxxxxxx

https://livingcost.org/cost/barbados#:~:text=The%20cost%20of%20living%20in%20Barbados%20is%20%241352%2C,enough%20to%20cover%20living%20expenses%20for%201%20months.

B

8. @ BAJE
    Boss, The ACTUAL size is 21X14 Island, thank you.
    It sounds better if we use Kilometers, and even more impressive in feet.
    So…
    Can you kindly refrain from your ‘2X3 ISLAND’ reference? …as it is affecting the Bushman’s self confidence. LOL

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

BOSS WHEN I DID FRACTIONS IN SCHOOL YOURS WOULD BE 3X2 ISLAND.

I PREFER 2X3 ISLAND SAME DIFFERENCE.

WHAT IS SAD IS THAT PUNCJING ABOVE WEIGHT THE REALITY IS SMOKE SCREEN AND WALLOWING IN FOOLISHNESS.

9. @BAJE

The 2×3 island produced you?

10. Most on this blog do not mean well–bitter, egotistical, disingenuous, obsolescent and clueless. A bellyfull of laughs daily.

11. @Enuff

Your observation included callers to talk shows, other social media platforms, dissident groups like Marcia Weekes et al?

Will say to you something the blogmaster has shared over the years- hard ears you won’t hear, own way you going to feel.

12. Yolande Grant Avatar

William….everything has gone to hell…and they cannot get any of it back, nor will anyone show them where they went wrong….they are so LOST…it’s useless saying much anyhow..

Wuh i am thrilled to see them wrapped and trapped in the mess, they created.

Imagine videos are available telling them WHY they will NEVER WIN….but i int de body to post them…

..i want them to be just as clueless as the people WHOSE HISTORY THEY ARE HIDING for personal gain…so when it hits the fan…everything COLLAPSES ON TOP OF THEM…

While we witness and RECORD the event.

13. David

Unfortunately, you feel I’m all about elections; therefore, believe that I should be scared, keep quiet and conform to your narrative because the same 8 people call Brasstacks everyday, the very same 8 that were pro-DLP pre-2018. Unlike you, I’m not consumed with elections. But I know we experienced the “hard ears yuh doan hear…
    ” already, it was 2008-2018. Barbadians can listen to you and the talk show hosts again like they did in 2008. RAT was useless. He crossed and was your Thompson Redux. Now RAT is again a lightweight in your eyes. You and many of the BUI are comedians.

14. @BAJE

The 2×3 island produced you?

xxxxxxxxxxxx

THE UNIVERSE/WORLD PRODUCED ME THAT IS WHY I AM NOT NARROW MiNDED, NEVER VOTED ANYWHERE AND CAN SEE REALITY INSTEAD OF FOLLOWING THE BLINDED MASSES.

15. Yolande Grant Avatar

Three powerful reasons were given on how to become successful like Singapore, the first 2 does not apply to Barbados…

The third:

“Third, and foremost, get an individual of the calibre of Lee Kuan Yew as founder-leader.”

Is highly impossible..will NEVER happen.

16. The same Singapore with a law already in place like the cybercrime bill we fighting down? The one with 6M people on 283 sq.m. but we feel our 166 sq.m. can’t accommodate 80,000 more? The same Singapore with the same party in power since 1959, in essence a one party state? Yew was PM for 31 years, then a Minister for 21 years. His son who was a Deputy PM under him, just resigned as PM after 10 years and is now a Senior Minister. Nieces, nephews, aunts and in-laws are all across government departments and boards. Maybe continuity works? This is the Singapore with primary, secondary and junior colleges? When all now the introduction of a similar system in Bim is being opposed? The same Singapore where nearly half the workforce and population is foreign born?

17. Yolande Grant Avatar

Dat is why the island will never be a Singapore….you have to be a HIGHLY intelligent successful dictator…all Barbados has is POOR quality.in the way of dictatorship……not even dat dey can pull off…..no one needs an intelligent diktator let alone one of the lowest calibre.

18. Yolande,

You just gave me a good laugh by way of reply to Enuff.
    Bajans want to copy other places without having visionary leaders who put the country first and not themselves.

Singapore is a one party state without the power hungry leader problem that Barbados suffers from under B and DLP. Standards here are very low, and the people have very poor work ethic, suffering from an inability to get things done. Lot of talk, nuff confusion and no action.

Singapore it would never be.

First we need to change the ignorant pompous mindsets of the people, but everyone here knows better than the next. Thanks for the laugh.

19. Yolande Grant Avatar

While it was true the island had the most docile compliant slaves due to the high levels of criminal torture and severe punishment meted out back then, wearing it as an honor in the 21st century STILL is a whole lot more than a little disturbing..

Even worse, it’s the vile politicians making absolutely sure that destructive spirit is kept alive and well amongst their fowls and hangerson….without even caring that the slave mind is TIMED for destruction..

20. An Educational Record Avatar
    An Educational Record

21. @enuff

No, the warning is about decline in the quality of life in the society on current trajectory.

22. @Baje

Thanks. You are the first Universalian the blogmaster has ever met. We are very honored.

23. Here comes the Don with his 2 cents.

Donville: Dems could be better after in-fighting

By Barry Alleyne barryalleyne@nationnews.com

Executive Council member of the Democratic Labour Party (DLP), Donville Inniss, says he believes the current infighting could help the party in the long-term.

The former Government minister’s comments came in the wake of several issues the Dems have been dealing with in the last few weeks. He is a member of both the Executive Council and the General Council.

“None of the actions and reactions that I have observed within the DLP over the past few months have come as a surprise. Perhaps the party is still grappling with its defeats of 2018 and 2022,” the former St James South Member of Parliament told the Sunday Sun yesterday. “Whilst the internal discussions have regrettably found their way out of George Street and onto main street, such robust engagements may be helpful to the party in the medium- to long-term. Unfortunately, at this time one may view the public display as akin to men fighting to get behind the steering wheel of a car, oblivious of the absence of fuel in its tank. It will go nowhere.”

Inniss said that things will settle down at George Street.

“I am satisfied that in a few weeks, the party will appear to be more settled and focused on critical matters such as candidate selection, offering constructive analysis and alternatives to existing Government policies and programmes, and generally restoring itself as a serious political party in the public eye. The public deserves nothing less.”

He said young people desirous of being a part of the DLP family should be seeing positive things emanating from the institution.

“The hearts and minds of our youth must be engaged and captured by the DLP and I trust that they will see this episode as but part of the growing pains and refocusing of a mature political party,” the veteran party member said.

Crossed the floor

The DLP’s in-fighting has been open for all to see in recent months. It started in mid-February, days after Government backbencher Ralph Thorne resigned from the ruling Barbados Labour Party and crossed the floor to become Opposition Leader.

Thorne’s application to rejoin the DLP was delayed a full weekend, and developments increased in the following weeks, first when DLP stalwart Harley Reid filed a motion to have party president Dr Ronnie Yearwood, general secretary Steve Blackett and the entire Executive Council removed from office.

That motion was determined to be flawed and is still to be heard.

Weeks later, Blackett filed a motion for the Executive Council to hear a motion to have Thorne’s membership in the DLP revoked. Two weeks ago, Blackett was suspended by the General Council.

Last Thursday night, interim general secretary Pedro Shepherd indicated Yearwood had also been suspended.

However, the two suspensions were overruled on Friday night after the Executive Council reposed its confidence in both the president and general secretary.

That day, Blackett had written a letter indicating he would decide in seven days if to quit the party. When contacted over the weekend, he said that letter now had no purpose, since the Executive Council had overruled the suspension.

24. Political scientists see threat to Barbados’ democracy

By Colville Mounsey colvillemounsey@nationnews.com

As the internal struggles continue within the Democratic Labour Party (DLP), two political scientists are warning that this could have an impact on Barbados’ democracy.

Dr Kristina Hinds and Devaron Bruce also said the prognosis looks bleak for the DLP’s performance at the next polls, constitutionally due in three years.

Bruce told the Sunday Sun that following successive 30-0 defeats at the polls in 2018 and 2022, the DLP was already well behind the ruling Barbados Labour Party (BLP) before the ongoing in-fighting. He also cautioned that based on the current trend, it might take another two election cycles before the DLP wins a seat in Parliament.

“The DLP had the worst loss in the electoral history of Barbados. It is coming from a place of absolute decimation and it therefore does not have the luxury to do what it is currently doing as it relates to the in-fighting. Additionally, the party is not producing candidates, it is not on the ground at the national level or the constituency level.

We do not know where they are at as it relates to fundraising. There are questions whether it is doing any electoral polling, policy agenda or direction,” Bruce said.

He said that each day the leadership struggle continues, the DLP was losing even more ground to the BLP.

Electoral strategy

“The DLP is operating in a context where the Barbados Labour Party has fine-tuned its electoral strategy, fine-tuned its electoral campaign, has a grasp of elections in the 21st century as it relates to technology, social media. So, the DLP is starting from behind and they are not doing the basics, far less catching up to the modern approach to elections.”

Hinds, like Bruce a University of the West Indies lecturer, said a struggling opposition party has deeper implications for the maintenance of balance within this country’s democracy. She added that in the absence of a viable alternative to the ruling party, the void could be filled by things that are not in the best interest of society.

“The DLP is doing itself considerable damage, but I still think that it can come back from this, especially if they have some strong leadership and go forward as a unified force. If they continue to do themselves damage to the point that they are not viable, Barbados will be in a very unfortunate situation.

“We do need to have alternatives; we cannot function in a situation where there is only one political party and one major leader. The void will be filled by all sorts of entities, some desirable and some less desirable. So, it is important to have at least one other party as a counterbalance.”

Like Bruce, Hinds expressed scepticism over the DLP’s ability to have a significant impact at the next general election. However, she noted that the chances of replacing the Dems with a third party was slim.

“For political parties to be successful they must have a mass base. So simply creating a political party does not create a mass base of members across the country, across the 30 constituencies in Barbados. So as much as the DLP is having its issues and as hard as it is to watch for Barbados, they do at least still have this mass base.

“A new political party starts from zero, they must grow a base, and it is not a simple task. They would need at least ten to 15 years to grow a mass base,” she said.

25. (Best Ideas are always stolen)

In theory DLP are supposed to represent the poor / working class or plantation class

So they only way they will ever gain any credibility to get their foot in the door of Bajan Politics again is if the inequality gap between the rich and poor widens with the incumbent regime and when push comes to shove there is a grass roots movement and the people fight back push back while Government keep maintaining managing lower expectations

26. Yolande Grant Avatar

Afrika is now adamant that there is no such thing as democracy, it dont exist, made up just like the hypocritical religions, as many have said on here, yet ya have those who are experts on what dont exist……making utter fools of themselves…..make that make sense…when will sheeple stop being lost..

27. Who done it?

It was the plumber.

https://barbadosunderground.net/wp-content/uploads/2024/05/image.png

Looks like TheChasefiles got an informant.

28. I would add three word to the following paragraph
    “As the internal struggles continue within the Democratic Labour Party (DLP), two political scientists are warning that this could have an impact on Barbados’ democracy.”

Between ‘on’ and ‘Barbados’, I I would add “what is left”.

Make it, make sense
    Two 30-0;
    yet no integrity legislation,
    no freedom of information,
    hurried legislation that always needs repair,
    a cybercrime bill that would zip the lips of every Bajan,
    threats of lawsuits against folk who are brave enough to speak outa against the ills they see in the country,
    rampant corruption with cases dismissed by high ranking politicians
    and yet some see the struggles of the lifeless DLP as impacting on our democracy.

You would think that these political scientist would see the elephant in the room. But no, the mosquito makes the room to crowded. Democracy is currently being savaged and they are worried about the struggle of those without any power.

Make it make sense. Hint: Keep your eyes on the Mottley motley, mistake making, mismanaging crew.

29. I see these (pseudo) analyses and though sounding good let me assure you that these analyses are pure spin and political nonsense.

I dislike heavy lifting, but at times national duty causes me to exert myself more than I like to do. My argument is that though 30-0 represent a sound thrashing, it is not a death knell as some claim. In fact, we have seen similar numbers in the past.

What we did not get in the past were spinners who rushed in to pronounce the death of one of the parties. Some examples, The numbers for the BLP are provided first.
    11986 Bernard St. John 54,367 40.4% 3 / 27 – BLP Death was not announced
    1991 Henry Forde 51,789 43.0% 10 / 28 – Lazarus is rising
    1994 Owen Arthur 60,504 48.3% 19 / 28 _Lazarus takes cake
    1999 Owen Arthur 83,445 64.9% 26 / 28 — DLP death was not announced
    2003 Owen Arthur 69,294 55.9% 23 / 30 — Lazarus is rising
    2008 Owen Arthur 61,316 46.5% 10 / 30 — Lazarus takes the cake
    2013 Owen Arthur 74,121 48.2% 14 / 30 — Fire in dey wireah
    2018 Mia Mottley 112,955 73.5% 30 / 30 — DLP pronounced dead
    2022 Mia Mottley 78,720 69.03% 30 / 30 — DLP pronounced ‘deader’

But did you notice the 31% decline in BLP votes from 2018 to 2022? A decline from 112K to 78K? No one talks about that. Voters acting like rat in abandoning the BLP ship. I can assure you that whilst they are spinning the 30-0 they are losing sleep over the disappearing 31%. And given their increase in bungling, mistakes, missteps, unforced errors and attacks on the citizens the BLP brain trust are losing sleep over these numbers. They are aware of the simple fact that you cannot have a next 30-0 if you not have voters

Do something! Send out our spinners; pronounce the death of the DLP, magnify the in fighting; if we cannot lure them back then we must drive them away from the DLP.
    Damn you, do something! Suppress the voters; make them ineligible like we did last election; scare the shit out of them with flawed legislation; tell them the DLP is dead.

Damn you! do something! Say something.

And so we get the same spin. Recycled, repackaged, but the same content “the DLP dead. Don’t even consider them”. Useless spinners sent out to foll the public.

30. What we have not seen in the past is a member of the duopoly immersed in a protracted attempt to implode.

31. @ TheO
    What a BRILLIANT analysis of the present status quo….

Especially in the way that it ALSO reflects our global outlook…

Here we are in a world that is OBVIOUSLY on the brink of cataclysmic collapse – due to a multiplicity of unsolvable problems, and brass bowls are CONSUMED with minutiae of nonsense issues.

It is almost like we are sheep that are ready for market and being loaded onto the transport to the slaughterhouse, but whose main concerns continue to be who gets the greenest grass and the most mounts.

What a place
    What a curse
    What a time in ALL history to be alive….

32. Seems like political parties screw themselves.
    If DLP just kept quiet they would appear deep and intelligent
    while BLP would be the focus of all blame

I get deep, I get deep, I get deep, I get deeper Into this thing The deeper I go The more knowledge I know What to sing What to bring Wha I get deep, I get deep ..

33. Yolande Grant Avatar

It will make for a hell of a chapter in a book, got me can’t finish my second book yet, so much going at such a pace am scrambling to capture everything….caused me to start a 3rd book and int even finish the 2nd…..all tumbling down at a clip.

Between the pathetic slave minds and the pathetic politicians weeee will be busy for YEARS…

34. Last Night a D.J. Saved My Life Avatar
    Last Night a D.J. Saved My Life

Life should be a gas
    Life should not be over complicated with over thinking

Last Night a D.J. Saved My Life
    Last night a DJ saved my life
    Last night a DJ saved my life from a broken heart
    Last night a DJ saved my life
    Last night a DJ saved my life with a song

Hey, listen up to your local DJ
    You better hear what he’s got to say

There’s not a problem that I can’t fix
    ”Cause I can do it in the mix
    And if your man gives you trouble, just move out on a double
    And you don’t let it trouble your brain
    ‘Cause away goes trouble down the drain
    Said away goes trouble down the drain

Well, alright

Dub time

Last… night… a… D..J… saved… my… life…

35. @ Lance Gibbs

Blp had a 31% decrease in voters in 22 yet ur favorite party couldn’t pick up even 1seat??
    Is it because the DLP also had a decrease in votes also?
    No wonder dem being pronounced dead then

U have to put more wrist into the delivery to get the ball to turn man

“see these (pseudo) analyses and though sounding good let me assure you that these analyses are pure spin and political nonsense.”

U surmised u ur delivery well in ur first paragraph

By the way who is it the declared the dems dead?

36. First we need to change the ignorant pompous mindsets of the people, but everyone here knows better than the next. Thanks for the laugh.

xxxxxxxxxxx

COULDN’T HAVE SAID IT BETTER.

PLEASE GO TO THE HEAD OF THE CLASS.

37. 'Lance Gibbs' Avatar
    ‘Lance Gibbs’

🙂
    In addition to the spinners we have the following
    “pelters” (J2) – throw something against the wall and hope some stuff sticks
    “drive-by guys” (Lorenzo) – a desparate run through claiming “he is a D, she is a D”
    “garbage guy” (enuff) – makes ‘brilliant points’ that only he gets
    000 – in a smoky world of his own. What is he smoking?
    🙂

38. @Baje

Thanks. You are the first Universalian the blogmaster has ever met. We are very honored

xxxxxxxxxxxx

SIR WITH ALL DUE RESPECT.

I AM A BLACK MAN WHOSE ANCESTORS WERE STOLEN FROM AFRICA AND SURVIVED THE MOST HORRIBLE CONDITIONS UNKNOWN TO MOST HUMAN BEINGS.

I HAVE ALSO LIVED IN THE WHITE WORLD IN BOTH UK AND USA AND VERY BLESSED TO BE EDUCATED AT THE HIGHEST LEVEL.

HOWEVER I AM BACK HOME FINALLY TO AFRICA SOMETHING NONE OF MY BLACK FAMILY ON EITHER SIDE HAS EVER DONE AND I FEEL 1000 PERCENT AT HOME.

IF THAT DOESN’T MAKE ME UNIVERSAL OR WORLDLY THEN I DON’T KNOW WHAT WILL.

MAYBE MORE NEED TO LEAVE THE 2X3 ROCK AND DISCOVER THEMSELVES INSTEAD OF BEING LOCKED AWAY IN THE BOX OTHERS CREATE FOR THEMSELVES.

ENJOY YOUR DAY.

39. Yolande Grant Avatar

A hell of an anomaly, being exploited, oppressed RoB-ed….pauparized etc for the last 100 years since the curse of manufactured politicians emerged, yet somehow they are indeed mostly “pompous mindsets”…..but difficult to pin down the cause.

….is it the little england moniker, the centuries old experience causing a transfer of mental upheavals into pomposity toward each other…..it’s really difficult to identify the cause…

Note is taken they have no such emotions regarding Afrikan heritage which we are 100% SURE…has many branches of royalty attached and many of us carry those bloodlines…..as opposed to a western slave society…where there WAS nothing remotely resembling Afrikan Royal Houses…until i recreated our ancient houses.

40. @baje

Whatever.

41. Yolande Grant Avatar

We are actually shaped by the universe, but lost the connection. A whole nother deep dive into reality.

42. Yolande Grant Avatar

BAJE is in the right region to learn more about that, in Tanganyika. And if he makes it across to the Sahel, the Mali Dogon who still carry the connection will educate accordingly.

43. Yolande Grant Avatar

Apparently the telescope was created in the 1800s, but the Dogon knew all about the stars and spoke about them hundreds of years before telescopes, didnt need any, dont need any, dont believe in them…that tells me everything…

And….there are those who still speak about the visitors they met/meet, heard them speak about it…..

Those connected must leave this space where knowledge is indeed dead. ..so much about ourselves to learn.

Dogon Astronomical Knowledge
    But the thing that most struck the two scholars was the finding that, despite the Dogon having come into contact with our civilization in fairly recent times (about the beginning of the century), they possessed incredible scientific and astronomical knowledge. Some of this knowledge was certainly the result of a cultural heritage that is millennia old, but one element in particular has decidedly current characteristics – the detailed knowledge of the star Sirius.

The Dogon were in fact aware of the fact that Sirius is a binary system (i.e. a system consisting of two stars, Sirius A and Sirius B); they were aware of the fact that Sirius B revolves around Sirius A with an elliptical orbit and over a period corresponding to 50 years; and the most disconcerting discovery was that the Dogon knew the exact position of Sirius A within the ellipse.

44. Bushie
    O9:17
    Wuh bout de gigantic, mushroom-headed, tingamehee!

We working hard to bring this case before you and your Boss Man!

45. @ Pacha
    Skippa, the mushroom-headed tingamehee is all but GUARANTEED.
    No case needs to be called.
    Our albino-centric masters and the hoards of subservient brass bowls who mindlessly seek to follow in their footsteps of GREED, disregard for the LAWS of the CREATOR, and in the exploitation of fellow human beings, have already made THAT case.

The ONLY useful course of action left for the wise, is to seek a seat on the ONLY lifeboat that will make it safely off the Titanic situation that we now find our world trapped in….
    …but THAT simple logic is a bridge too far for most.

What a time to be alive…
    when..
    Karma in hyper mode…

Someone spoke about the fact that blacks have suffered the most unimaginable atrocities EVER known to mankind… and have done so for unending generations…

We lament about the recent dastardly Atlantic Slave Trade with its 400 years of depravation….
    Bushie however CRINGES at the 1,300 YEARS of the Trans SAHARA Slave Trade – when blacks underwent EONS of animalistic tortures..

Karma has LOTS of work to do, and VERY LITTLE time left.

Bushie notes with alarm, that the Nazi clan out of albino-centric Europe (calling themselves Israel) has become the hammer that is being used to remind all of the outstanding REPARATIONS DUE, for those Trans-Sahara atrocities.
    It won’t be long now before an even BIGGER SLEDGE hammer gets to work on reparations for the Atlantic and other atrocities…

‘Cat piss and pepper’ probably best describes the near future….
    But that is no prophecy. Even Dompey (what ever became of Bushie’s friend David?) can see this reality now…