Submitted by Dr. Grenville Phillips II

It is distressing to see multi-storey buildings in Gaza collapsing after one missile strike. It is more distressing to know that many of our brothers and sisters in humanity are buried under that rubble. Structural Engineers must now consider the impact loads of military missile strikes in their designs.

DESIGN AIMS

A building will not likely survive repeated bomb explosions, but we should have two design aims. The first is that a multi-storey building should not collapse after the first missile strike, assuming that the first missile strike is to eliminate enemy targets near external walls.

If the intent is to destroy the building, then the first strike should give occupants enough time to escape while the decision to order another strike is implemented. The time for occupants to evacuate a building is based on the floor area, exit locations and number of stories. Therefore, the second strike can be timed to allow occupants to safely escape – otherwise the intent is evidently murder.

The second design aim is that a collapsed multi-storey building should not trap occupants inside, and should allow rescuers access to save injured persons.

ACHIEVING THE DESIGN AIMS

To achieve the first design aim, the exterior columns and walls supporting the floors should be designed as sacrificial. Therefore, a building should be designed to remain standing if all external columns and walls are destroyed. This can be done by ensuring that the entire building can be supported by internal columns and walls.

To achieve the second design aim, floors should be supported by beams connected to columns or walls. The bottom of the beams should be at least 600 mm (2 ft) below the bottom of the slab. At the mid-span of each beam at the bottom of the slab, there should be a 600 mm (2 ft) wide and 460 mm (18”) deep manhole in the beam.

Once the columns or walls have been destroyed and the building has collapsed, persons may be able to crawl around the 600 mm (2 ft) space and through the manholes in the beams to escape. Rescuers may also use these manholes in each beam to rescue injured persons.

ADDITIONAL COSTS

The additional cost of building in this manner should be minimal, but the benefits are significant, especially for buildings that may collapse by other means, for example: earthquakes, fires, or accidental impacts.

All multi-storey buildings to be rebuilt in Gaza and any country that may be vulnerable to war and/or earthquakes, should consider this design suggestion to limit unnecessary deaths.

Grenville Phillips II is a Doctor of Engineering and a Chartered Structural Engineer. He can be reached at NextParty246@gmail.com

498 responses to “Unnecessary Deaths in Gaza”

1. Unconscious biases Avatar
    Unconscious biases

Western press is running a plethora of stories about dead Jew±ish,

but none about dead Palestinians

Unconscious biases of crackers is everywhere polluting our World

Their ‘balance’ is fuckery anyway

2. State of Terror Avatar

“Oh, what a tangled web we weave when first we practice to deceive”. It means that when you act dishonestly you are initiating problems, and a domino structure of complications, which will eventually run out of control.

I think I was the first person on the internet web to say Israel was an Apartheid State like South Africa as it was formed in the same year by racists. Now this is a common meme.

Britain’s Racist History
    State of Terror: How Terrorism Created Modern Israel
    Peel, similarly, asked Churchill if the British public “might get rather tired and rather inquisitive if every two or three years there was a sort of campaign against the Arabs and we sent out troops and shot them down? They would begin to enquire, ‘Why is it done? What is the fault of these people?… Why are you doing it? In order to get a home for the Jews?’”

“And it would mean rather brutal methods,” added Laurie Hammond, who had worked with the British colonial administration in India. “I do not say the methods of the Italians at Addis Ababa,” referring to Benito Mussolini’s Ethiopian massacre of February 1937, “but it would mean the blowing up of villages and that sort of thing?” The British, he recalled, had blown up part of the Palestinian port city of Jaffa.

Peel agreed, and added that “they blew up a lot of [Palestinian] houses all over the place in order to awe the population. I have seen photographs of these things going up in the air.”

But when Peel questioned whether “it is not only a question of being strong enough,” but of “downing” the Arabs who simply wanted to remain in their own country, Churchill lost patience.

“I do not admit that the dog in the manger has the final right to the manger,” he countered, “even though he may have lain there for a very long time.” He denied that “a great wrong has been done to the Red Indians of America, or the Black people of Australia,” by their replacement with “a higher grade race.”

Lest this be dismissed as judging Churchill by the mores of today, it is worth noting comments made by the British Foreign Secretary, Ernest Bevin during the same parliamentary debate. Bevin argued that “the driving of poor innocent people from their homes, whether it is in Germany by Hitler, or by anybody else … is a crime, and we really ought to join together to stop it if we can.”

Challenging the iconography of past leaders is not just to expose their hypocrisy, but to expose ours. Today Britain, and by extension all of Europe, the US and Canada, actively empower the ongoing crimes against Palestinians.

3. Want Fi Goh Rave Avatar
    Want Fi Goh Rave

How many Palestinians youths were allowed to enter into the Jew±ish “Peace” Rave

I woz
    Waakin doun di road road
    Di addah day
    When a hear a lickle yout-man say
    Him seh
    Y´u noh si mi situation
    Mi don´t have noh accamadaeshan
    Mi haffi sign aan at di station
    At six in di evenin´
    Mi seh mi life got no meanin´
    Ah jus´ livin´ widout feelin´
    Still mi haffi mek a raze
    Kaw mi come af age
    An mi want fi goh rave
    I woz waakin doun di road
    Annadah day
    W´en ah hear annadah yout-man say
    Him seh
    Mi naw wok fi noh pittance
    Mi naw draw dem assistance
    Mi use to run a lickle rackit
    But wha, di police dem di stap it
    An ah had woz to hap it
    Still mi haffi mek a raze
    Kaw mi come af age
    An mi want fi goh rave
    I woz waakin doun di road
    Yet annadah day
    W´en ah hear annadah yout-man say
    Him seh
    Mi haffi pick a packit
    Tek a wallit fram a jackit
    Mi haffi dhu it real crabit
    An´ if a lackit mi haffi pap it
    An´ if a safe mi haffi crack it
    Are chap it wid mi hatchit
    But mi haffi mek a raze
    Kaw mi come af age
    An mi want fi goh rave

4. TLSN on October 31, 2023 at 7:33 PM said:

“US and Israel considering peacekeeping force in Gaza – report
    The US and Israel are considering the possibility of a multinational force that could include American, UK, French troops in the Gaza Strip, in the event that Israeli forces are successful in ousting Hamas, according to a report.” claims today’s Guardian newspaper.

You can’t make this stuff up. Those three countries gave the green light to Israel to commence their genocide spree! Should Israel achieve her objectives by eradicating Hamas, no building would be left standing in the Gaza strip. Plus one could assume that the poor Palestinians would probably have died from thirst, hunger or both.

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

TLSN

Let me put your mind at rest.

It doesn’t matter what the US wants, there ain’t no way Israel will accept anything less than the complete expulsion of Arabs from the Gaza strip and destruction of Israel.

Israel’s time for appeasement is done.

There are Arab states all over the Middle East that will have to accept the other Arabs from Gaza … or they can go to the US.

… better do it quick, Trump may be the new President before long.

5. The US can twist the arm of some other Arab State.

6. (Oh Chuck, they out to get us, man)
    Oh-oh-oh oh-oh-oh Chuck, they out to get us, man)
    (Yo, we gotta go dust these boys off)

Come on down, get down
    Come on, you can get it, get it, get it
    (would you join me please in welcome-in-ing)

7. @ David,

You can add Barbados to this list of shame.

“For Jamaicans, the absence of the country’s representative at last week’s UN general assembly vote on a call for a “humanitarian truce” in the Israel-Hamas war was more than just an embarrassing political effort to “walk between raindrops”, as one government critic put it. It was shameful………..”

https://www.theguardian.com/global-development/commentisfree/2023/nov/01/jamaica-was-never-afraid-to-stand-on-the-side-of-justice-silence-on-gaza-shames-us

8. Dub,

Good job digging that up and posting!

Very enlightening, isn’t it?

Is there a link you can post?

9. how many more dead souls will have to be sacrificed and released into the heavenly universe to fully satiate the Devil’s greed in their pagan rituals of human sacrifice to reach their orgasmic climax?

They say killing is a buzz and becomes addictive
    (I read it in a book)

health ministry raises Palestinian death toll in Gaza to 8,796

I was given as a sacrifice
    To build a black man’s hell an’ a white man’s paradise
    But now that I know
    It’s time I’ve got to go, lord
    The proceedings seem so painful
    And so slow, slow, slow
    And so slow

I have gathered all the wealth
    From all over the world
    Beating chains an’ shackles
    Just to help them make them kings, duke and earl
    But now that I know
    It’s time I’ve got to go lord
    And so slow, slow, slow
    And so slow

What I give is what I will take
    I gave love – I won’t take no wait
    I say : love love love – universally
    Love love love

10. Winston Churchill in Jerusalem, 1921 Avatar
    Winston Churchill in Jerusalem, 1921

D
    I assume you are referring to Churchill in Jerusalem
    DK is moderating my playlist vibes
    https://www.manchesterconservatives.com/winston-churchill-jerusalem-1921

11. Sometimes it is difficult to get the true measure of a man. Both of you may have a general agreement on issues, but there may be one issue that makes you wonder if you truly know the man.

Me, I stopped believing most of what I read. Especially, when it is obvious that the story is one-sided. You hear a horrible story of a ‘head here and there’; you see one or two victims identified, but the thousands killed by bombs, thousands whose headd and bodies were most likely blown to bits are all anonymous.

We have nice words for what terrorizes the Palestine… war, bombs, soldiers, planes and pilots … the murder of Palestinians has been minimized and sanitized.

12. Pachamama @ 10/31/2023 7:09 a.m.

A history lesson with uncomfortable truths…

“Even today. Zionists from NYC and elsewhere can move into Palestinian homes and lay claim to them by ‘right’.

That the Zionist state has the unmitigated gall to seek to empty Gazans of Gaza, a people already displaced by the Nakba of 1948 from their lands, should tell even an asshole like this that this issue is vastly more fundamental in ways imperceptibly to the thinking of people like him, a Johnny cum lately.

The Bajan has no national or historical memory of sacrificing self for nation. For this lackey it’s always better to die on his knees than paying the ultimate price in the hope of real freedom. Freedom from the long occupation of White colonial forces for which his dirty religion, and he, otherwise endorses.”

13. When element of the left wing and right wing both share the same story,
    when they ignore the same story,
    when they gloss over the death of thousands and weep at the death of one person, when these two are unified on a divisive issue
    then one must wonder if left/right in the media truly means anything.

On the matter of Israel, Fox, CNN and MSNBC, ABC are not worth the listen.

14. I am indeed outraged when black people are killed in conflicts. So outraged that I would never have thought of enlisting in an army that would kill them and fool black people into assisting in the killing.

😊

I want nothing to do with the US killing machine.

15. Planning in advance Avatar
    Planning in advance

Mergers and acquisitions are always planned in advance like land grabs and wars. Their charade of spontaneity is an act.

Israel is an ally of USA and UK, but people of colour who were born in these cunt countries are still deemed enemies and threats even the 4th and 5th generation black population.

16. This issue has taken my eyes away from my main battle. The combat of scams and corruption anywhere it raises its ugly head.

I fear a next scam is headed our way. Cyber security jobs and education.

I am proud of those who manufactured these scAms. I wish I could hook up and share some ideas that I have with them.

Instead of AI we could launch GoRoB-I. This intelligence program would ….

Blogmaster, I hate to involve you with this but I will send you my contact to share if asked for.

17. Who is going to rebuild in Gaza and why?

Unfortunately, Arabs living in Gaza chose to pick a fight with a stromger nation and will suffer the consequences.

The Israelis will rebuild but not for a repeat performance.

18. TheOGazerts on November 1, 2023 at 8:07 AM said:

When element of the left wing and right wing both share the same story,
    when they ignore the same story,
    when they gloss over the death of thousands and weep at the death of one person, when these two are unified on a divisive issue
    then one must wonder if left/right in the media truly means anything.

On the matter of Israel, Fox, CNN and MSNBC, ABC are not worth the listen.

Grasshopper

CNN looks like it is in the process of biting the dust.

One less to agitate your soul case and cause you botheration!!

A full 90% of its audience figured it out way before you.

Try talk radio or find a podcast that makes sense!!

https://turleytalks.com/cnn-officially-closes-headquarters-as-ratings-sink/?utm_source=Earnware%20User&utm_placement=TTEWNL&utm_medium=email

19. …. or Grasshopper

Find a good book to read, one that will not only tell you about what has happened but one that will tell you what is going to happen.

20. no level playing field Avatar
    no level playing field

It’s a rigged game in Wicked Babylon with no level playing field

People are being fired and investigated by feds for speaking out in support of Palestine

Fake Judeo-Christian Anglo-American NWO scams need suppression and one sided bias in their Info Wars

21. @🐇/🐰
    “A full 90% of its audience figured it out way before you.”

90%? You need to take back that number.
    I have never felt so insulted?
    49% would have been bad, but I would have been in the majority 51%
    99%?

22. For quite some time I was debating (with myself) on if I should use the word scam less frequently.

I had a moment of clarity this morning…
    it is better to shout scam and be wrong, than to not say anything and be right in your thinking. Seeing the scammers run off to the bank with a bag of loot and victims crying their hearts out is depressing.

On the scamadar: Cybersecurity training

23. Until recently, I thought sports radio would be the last bastion of racism in America.

Listen to sports and you can easily tell when they are discussing a black or white athlete. One athlete should be glad he is not at MacDonalds and should take what he gets, for the other we should break the bank to pay him every penny he deserves. One is blessed with natural talent and can close his eyes and hit a ball, the other uses a super brain to calculate trajectory and speed to position his bat at the right point for contact. It is sickening.

All of this to say, I had erroneously given other forms or radio and TV a pass. Sports is no different from what we have masquerading as news, talk shows or entertainment.

–***–
    “DK is moderating my playlist vibes”

I may not be back so let me hand out my awards.
    I hope the good Lord continue to bless the blogmaster and maintain his sense of taste so as to save us from 000 pollution. Thanks Sir, your efforts often go unrecognized and unappreciated. If ever a case could be made for hazard pay, this is it.

24. amazing talking guitar
    4 Conspiracy TheOryGeezerts

25. @TLSN

You know how some politicians operate- when elephants start to rubble ants should get out of the way?

Then there is the thought that a transgression against humanity anywhere is a transgression against humanity everywhere.

26. Grenville, it looks like ALLAH got this one. The israelie swine are getting their arses handed to them coming and going, even though they have help from the now ragtag US military. Just HAMAS and HEZBOLLAH.

HAMAS waits patiently until their tanks roll over their tunnels, then they rise up and engage the brutes, wiping them out, while HEZBOLLAH stands on the other side smoking their sophisticated merkavas. Even the Houthis who just got out of a war with Saudi Arabia (dispute resolved by China), are doing their part.

The ‘god’ of the christian and the zionsist is getting a beat down.

ALLAH got this!

27. THE WOTW - WRITING ON THE WALL Avatar
    THE WOTW – WRITING ON THE WALL

This “War” is more like Shooting Fish in a Barrel
    or blowing them right out of the water*

(*) to destroy or defeat something or someone completely

Size of Gaza 6,020 km² Pop 5 million

The Writing on the Wall @ Beit Hanoun, Gaza Strip

IF WE WASH OUR HANDS OF

THE CONFLICT BETWEEN THE POWERFUL

AND THE POWERLESS WE SIDE WITH

THE POWERFUL – WE DON’T REMAIN NEUTRAL

“ALLAH got this!”

Some call him Buddha
    Some call him Allah
    Some call him Jesus
    We call him Love
    What I’m trying to say
    Is that we are all the same
    Our Gods Our World and Our Deeds
    Hare Krishna
    Right on Baby
    Straight Ahead

28. Kiki…….”Is that we are all the same” Questionable!

29. School bullies will always get blanked out by the rest of the class and taught their lesson how to treat others to get along when they are ignored and become depressed losers.

The way things are is not the way things should be
    It is time for Leveling Up and Equalisation in this world
    and for USA and it’s Allies to fall down like White South Africa

30. HERE IS A LOVELY LESSON FROM MICAH CHAPTER 4

4 But in the last days it shall come to pass, that the mountain of the house of the Lord shall be established in the top of the mountains, and it shall be exalted above the hills; and people shall flow unto it.

2 And many nations shall come, and say, Come, and let us go up to the mountain of the Lord, and to the house of the God of Jacob; and he will teach us of his ways, and we will walk in his paths: for the law shall go forth of Zion, and the word of the Lord from Jerusalem.

3 And he shall judge among many people, and rebuke strong nations afar off; and they shall beat their swords into plowshares, and their spears into pruninghooks: nation shall not lift up a sword against nation, neither shall they learn war any more.

4 But they shall sit every man under his vine and under his fig tree; and none shall make them afraid: for the mouth of the Lord of hosts hath spoken it.

5 For all people will walk every one in the name of his god, and we will walk in the name of the Lord our God for ever and ever.

THIS LITTLE CHAPTER DESCRIBES FOUR FREEDOMS

FREEDOM FROM IGNORANCE –HE WILL TEACH US HIS WAYS
    FREEDOM FROM WAR — NEITHER SHALL THEY LEARN WAR ANYMORE FREEDOM FROM WANT —every man under his vine and under his fig tree

FREEDOM FROM FEAR– NO ONE SHALL MAKE THEM AFRAID
    TOO SWET THOUGH
    TOO SWEET

31. “5 For all people will walk every one in the name of his god, and we will walk in the name of the Lord our God for ever and ever.

That’s right. The Muslims are walking with ALLAH and ALLAH is running with them. The GOD of Black folk is waiting patiently for them to get their Act together and allow him to LEAD them while casting away childish things.

32. Even if the building is flattened, lives may still be saved.

33. Trivia – A place where good ideas go to die.

34. @Grenville

The blogmaster will see some of your postings on Facebook and they hardly attract 5 comments. What is your point. Address those that tickle your fancy and ignore the others, it is the Internet.

35. Egypt wants no Arabs from Gaza.

Willing to sacrifice millions to protect territory.

Iran and Qatar need to take them.

https://www.ynetnews.com/article/hyjcoarm6

36. COWARDS HIDING IN A REFUGUEE CAMP

Israeli forces kill another Hamas commander

Ibrahim Biari, one of Hamas’ commanders, has been killed in an Israeli strike on a refugee camp in Jabaliya in the northern Gaza Strip.

Source: Sky News, citing Rear Admiral Daniel Hagari, spokesman for the Israel Defence Forces (IDF)

Quote: “During this operation many terrorists were killed. Terrorists who were with him inside the building as well as under the building in tunnels.”

Details: Hagari added that the strike on the building had led to the collapse of other buildings due to the extensive underground infrastructure there.

“The purpose of that infrastructure was to carry out attacks against Israel and that infrastructure has collapsed,” Rear Admiral Hagari stated.

The officer also noted that Biari was behind not only the 7 October attack on Israel but also other related activities.

https://www.yahoo.com/news/israeli-forces-kill-another-hamas-232458091.html

37. HMMMM WESTERN PROPOGANDA

Image of Palestinian carrying children out of rubble shows signs of AI

An image of a man carrying children through rubble has been shared tens of thousands of times on social media in posts linking it to the bombing of Gaza amid a war triggered by a deadly Hamas attack on Israel. But experts say the image shows signs of artificial intelligence and it was not published by news organizations with photographers in the region.

“Today’s best photo 27-October -2023,” says the text of a Facebook post shared 82,000 times. It includes an image that appears to show a man helping five children away from the scene of a destroyed building.

The image circulated widely on social media, as early as October 21 in an Instagram post using the hashtags “Gaza_under_attack” and “Free Palestine.” It was also amplified by the official X — formerly Twitter — account of the Chinese embassy in France.

“This image will symbolize the West for decades to come. They will not forgive and will not forget and those children (if they survive) will grow up angry, very angry,” an X post, on October 27 says.

https://barbadosunderground.net/2023/10/30/unnecessary-deaths-in-gaza/comment-page-1/#comment-2124148

38. Keeping it real

Everyone can see the fakeness in white peoples minds and chatter except baje who must be white

their propaganda is for the numpties who cry those poor israeli victims and that’s antisemitism against the jews

39. The blogmaster will see some of your postings on Facebook and they hardly attract 5 comments. What is your point.
    WHAT IS THE QUALITY OF THE COMMENTS?
    SOME OF THE COMMENTS ON BU ARE SCARCELY QUALIAE ONLY QUANTIAE. UH LIE
    MANY ARE OFFENSIVE ILLOGICAL INADEQUATE
    UH LIE?

40. BU is like a crucible. Ideas , good and bad, are examined and commented on.

Some want a free pass and their ass kissed. Nog going to happen.

41. The internet is a bag of shite.

People like to copy other’s ideas.
    This trait seems to manifest more with Bajans.

Underground has a lot of bible nuts.

But, the internet does expose the prejudice bias and ignorance of white people.

400 years of arrogance and bullshit come to pass.

42. every man under his vine and under his fig tree Avatar
    every man under his vine and under his fig tree

“every man under his vine and under his fig tree”

but what does it mean?

Random Googling says

Both the vine and the fig tree are among the seven species of agricultural produce mentioned in Deuteronomy 8:8 that represent the extraordinary bounty of the Promised Land.

Micah 4:3-4 and Zechariah 3:10 suggest that “under a fig tree” may be a place of contemplation. It may be that Nathanael was a “thinker”. He wouldn’t accept anything at face value, but he would question and contemplate everything until he was sure of its truthfulness

By a show of leaves, it was like many people, pretending to have fruit which was not there. It was like the Pharisees who professed to be very religious, but whose lives were fruitless. Therefore, Christ cursed the fig tree as an object lesson to all not to be hypocritical.”

“but they shall all sit under their own vines and under their own fig trees, and no one shall make them afraid….” 4. The phrase refers to the independence of the peasant farmer who is freed from military oppression.

“The fruit of fig trees may justly be expected from those who have the leaves. Christ looks for the power of religion from those who make profession of it.” The cursing of the fig tree is a sobering reminder of just how much the Lord hates hypocrisy.

For the record my interpretation is
    like the branches of a tree reaching to be free
    everyone has their own special purpose in life for why they are here
    one day they will fulfill that purpose

43. BAJE on November 1, 2023 at 6:56 PM said:
    1 Vote

COWARDS HIDING IN A REFUGUEE CAMP

The camp is in the north and non HAMAS have been ordered to go south.

At this stage, it could only be HAMAS members who are left in the north and only HAMAS members who could have been killed.

44. League of Nations Avatar
    League of Nations

“At this stage, it could only be HAMAS members who are left in the north and only HAMAS members who could have been killed.”

John embraces and embellishes white peoples corrupt criminal propaganda

Yesterday he was saying “Arabs” in every post like it was a dirty word

The League of Nations are saying the Yid Army are Murderers and will be held accountable for War Crimes as per God’s Wish

45. Hanging On To Jah, Storm, Keep On Trying Avatar
    Hanging On To Jah, Storm, Keep On Trying

46. When there is a major hurricane approaching and some prefer to remain at home what does it mean? It is amazing how some of you who profess to be godfearing Christians can be so flippant about a situation where it is estimated 4000 children have lost their lives. Note the blogmaster did not label them Palestinians or Israeli.

47. Why did HAMAS which has governed the GAZA strip for the past 20 years set up a refugee camp for Arabs from the Gaza Strip?

Truth is it came into being in 1948 after members of the Arab world sought to kill the Jews and wipe the newly formed state of Israel off the map. The Arab inhabitants of Palestine were told by other Arab countries to flee and when Israel had been wiped off the map they could return.

“After the 1948 War, refugees (Arabs) settled in the camp, most having fled from villages in southern Palestine. Today, the camp covers an area of only 1.4 square kilometers. 116,011 Palestine Refugees are registered with UNRWA in Jabalia camp.”

It is a “refugee camp” because that designation is convenient for propaganda purposes and serves as a cover for HAMAS terrorists.

Incidentally, there were two populations in Palestine after WWII, Jewish and Arab.

48. A sensible if not sobering commentary.

https://youtu.be/jXN6fioyrO0