It is running more than 14 days since the IDB sponsored Science Test 11 year olds were coerced to complete. If one follows the newsfeeds the noise in the public space although fading continues to demand answers for the disrespect shown to children, parentss and actors in the school system. The kernel of dissatisfaction is the covert manner offensive questions were clandestinely inserted in the MOE/IDB sponsored Science Test.

The blogmaster has made his position known in an earlier blog – checks and balances were compromised at every step of the management process – which includes the Ministry of Education as the government agency responsible under our laws for administering education and the last defence, the management at the schools which without question allowed non school personnel for a period to assume responsibility for young children on different occasions.

See related blogs:

The blogmaster received the following communication which indicates there are concerned citizens prepared to deploy boots on the ground to ensure citizen advocacy is alive and well in the country. Is there a better cause for citizens to advocate?

Child Advocate Faith Marshall-Harris has publicly agreed what transpired by administering the Science Test with the offensive questions is tantamount to child abuse. She also tentatively confirmed the contentious test was administered on two other occasions. It should be obvious the information shared by Minister Kay McConney and Chief Education Officer was sanitised to protect parties responsible. Some of us are not stupid.

Here is the grouse of a lowly blogmaster. If we are serious about improving our governance framework; integral to the process is ensuring the public screams accountability when necessary. We must not permit elected officials with a mandate to serve us to continue with the prevailing mindset that the political class is in charge. This feeds the prevailing culture of the tail wagging the dog. For the apathetic mindset to change which characterises the majority of Barbadians, we MUST change. The blogmaster is hopeful the ongoing matter of how the IDB Science Tests were delivered to our children will be the trigger to signal all and sundry, enough is enough.

Another issue arising from the test is the ongoinging spat between Pollster, Moderator Peter Wickham and Starcom (VOB 92.9). Starcom should not allow Wickham to bully management. The station has the license (via the producer) to determine who should be allowed to contribute to the call in program. Wickham has the right to determine if he wants to continue as a moderator if the decision of the producer as agent of the station does not mesh with his expectations.

The blogmaster has tuned in to VOB callins that were moderated by Wickham several times when he fearlessly bullied callers who he is known to disagree, AND, was allowed – incorrectly so – to do so by producers who may have been intimidated by him. No doubt the station manager will have to carefully weigh the benefits of terminating Wickhamโ€™s contract with reaction from sponsors, existing and potential, who maybe offended if the station moves too far left or right of centre. In the same way Wickham is comfortable using the public airwaves as his bully pulpit to promote homosexuality others should be able to do the same without feeling verbally harassed and pressured. 

Now, permit the blogmaster to be clear about HIS position on homosexuality. We have to accept diversity in the ecosystem, we exisit, we have to embrace what it takes to be an inclusive society. In the same way the blogmaster does not always agree with some comments/contributions posted by members of the BU community, the blogmaster at great personal sacrifice has had to defend the blog. That said, allow the blogmaster again to be clear that in his opinion the matter of sexual orientation is a binary matter. A human being is defined as a man or woman at birth, full stop. 

To ensure good governance is seen to be practiced those who played a leadership role in the infamous IDB Survey must be disciplined. Too many times we the people have allowed foul ups, bleeps and blunders to go unpunished inflicted by successive governments who serve at our pleasure. Enough is enough!

209 responses to “9-day Wonder Redefined – A Matter of Governance AND Holding Public Figures Accountable”

1. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@ Blogmaster David, your comment is perplexing re “He has to be strategic with his public communications knowing that the general public in the main does not want this to be mired in the โ€˜politicalโ€™.

WHY should it not be ‘mired in the political’! This is not simply a royal phuck-up but a royal phuck-up by a hand-picked much ballyhooed Min of Education and her very well trained/educated team all handled by a micro-managing PM!

This is the worst type of mis-handling by the political masters. Frankly it’s akin to the BS that brought down Truss … obviously NOT to that scale but it has the same issues of political masters badly mismanaging civil servants and the operational process in an otherwise rather straight-forward matter

If the shoe was on the other foot , oppo leader Mottley would be all over this and damn well mire it in the political ….

So in my view the DLP would have to be completely demented to give the admin a pass on this matter. This should be a serious POLITICAL rallying cry in the same way as it is in other places … (protecting our youth, out of control governance blah blah)!

But LOL, you know the real problem … the DLP can’t seem to know when to shout loudly from the steps of a platform and when to stay freaking quiet … and most Bajans still apparently say: YOU Dems talking bout ‘out a control’ .. and then start a raucous deep belly-laff.

If this is not a political football then brother I don’t know soccer!๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿคฃ But I wish the DLP well … our nations needs a purposeful oppo!

2. O

As MP he is doing his job

The citizens are also correct

If there are any citizens in the constituency that is in desperate need for housing then he is on record as representing them ( which he was elected to do )
    ALL MPs are drawing their large paychecks/pension through the constituents vote not the national vote

Out

3. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@William, re “I realise that we have now made a major leap in declaring that certain negative traits are in our collective DNA. I personally do not subscribe to such a position. … If we honestly believe that , we could as well shut the shop and let the cob webs take over.

Oh I never said ‘hands up, I give in’. No! But I am a REALIST. You don’t have to accept that “certain negative traits are in our collective DNA” nor does anyone else.

You do have to accept, however, that a government of principally Black leaders victimized and scammed an entire nation after promising them great things to such an extent that electorate of that nations REFUSED to vote for any member of that government for 2 consecutive elections!

Negative traits were in full view!

You also have to accept that despite repeated broken promises by the replacement government; scandals of monetary misuse, inability to address a spiraling drug-gang warfare and other serious evidence of negative traits that the same electorate has just as similarly REFUSED to sanction this admin!

Again, the negative traits ware in full view!

You may see a balance maybe … I see a complicit set of Bajans who recognize themselves in their leaders!

Call me stupid if you will … a stupid REALIST surely!

4. @Dee Word

You missed the point big time. The parents involved are fed up with not only the government and official involved at the ministry/schools but also politicians in general. In other words they see no value in DLP talking heads adding to the issue because all are seen as the same given rising apathy and cynicism. We have to be a little more discerning about the mood and mindset currently at play and how we need to effect meaningful change.

5. @ DPD
    Iโ€™m not in the business of calling others stupid and so on. I may attach terms such as apologists but those are never personal merely political. And I certainly have no intentions of deeming you such
    However, I donโ€™t see why an entire nationโ€™s DNA should be deemed inferior , dishonest or any negative description because of a pack or band of elected representatives, who, with the exception ,of one or two, have no ideological and or philosophical beliefs.
    And this is where I part company with that broad generalization of the society because of an essentially decadent political duopolyโ€™s missteps.
    Peace

6. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@David, there is no dispute re “The parents involved are fed up with not only the government and official involved at the ministry/schools but also politicians in general.

However, as a politician you have to find a valid issue to energize your constituents. This matter is so sensitive and appalling that if the Dems can’t find the pain point and use it then I fear they are lost as a political entity.

The economy is a balanced issue across political parties as well and yet it often determines success or defeat. The life and future of a nation’s youth is no less crucial … are you seriously suggesting to me that Bajans see this indifferent, deceitful act by the BLP admin to mine the sexual behaviors of hundreds of families in Barbados as ACCEPTABLE. They asked for NAMES, brother.

If this had been done at Kolig, St. Winifred’s (private yes, but they operate under the auspices of the Min of Ed), Lodge and St. Michael’s too, along with QC with those more connected parents then this would be a SERIOUS political football.

As I said otherwise … I am a realist.

This was an egregious, ridiculous act by the Mottley govt. Taxes and the economic U-turn brought down Truss … scandalizing hundreds of families across Bim should AT LEAST cause some political upheaval I would think!

Or are you saying the Dems are too inept to understand (again) the activism of baking a ‘hot potato’!

Looka I gone, hear!

7. @Dee Word

Take careful note the Blogmaster mentioned being tactical by organizing what are priority 1,2,3 issues. The idea was never to advise one of the tactics should not be being politically opportunistic.

8. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@William, your arguments always seem to miss the fundamental point: politicians are Bajans NOT Martians!

I am always at a lost when you so amusingly say things like “…because of a pack or band of elected representatives, who, with the exception ,of one or two, have no ideological and or philosophical beliefs.” So do the majority of Bajans have those missing beliefs???

You have every right to “part company with that broad generalization of the society” and look only at the “decadent political duopolyโ€™s missteps“. However, it simply makes no rational sense to me.

When does a politician become decadent ? As a teenager, as an adult at university or at work or does it happen only after he gets elected by his otherwise non-decadent fellow citizens !

What about his or her ‘negative traits’? When do they develop?

And when s/he displays them so clearly to his fellow Bajans and we reelect she/him what does that reflect? That we dislike ‘negative traits’ but just love his/her nice smile or the party or the new promises?

As I said brother your REASOING totally confounds me. Just saying.

Lata.

9. Too often we have heard that “the enemy of my enemy is my friend”. It may not be 100% correct but it follows that the “friend of my enemy is not my friend”.

I have sat here and watched pre- and post-elections others stating what they believe the DLP response should be. I must add that I have never felt that these suggestions benefited the DLP in anyway. Currently, we have a colossal BLP failure and yet some would advocate that there is no value in the “DLP talking heads adding to the issue because all are seen as the same given rising apathy and cynicism”.

This party is showing utter and complete disrespect for the nations as a whole.
    It does not care for the children, parents, teachers, principals,
    Ministry of Education (this mess-up),
    Ministry of Health (vaccine scam),
    its elected MPs (past – Bosstic, present – Prescod and a few others),
    electricity consumers (daily a minister speaks favorably of BL&P, thus cultivating the acceptance of higher electric rates),
    employing possible use of eminent domain to a favorable few,
    promising 10,000 homes in five years, but unable to erect 150 pre-fabricated homes in a year,
    over-paying for port scammers and slogans,
    paying a host of consultants and no one knows what the hell we are getting.
    The list is endless.

My God! What else must the BLP do wrong before some here think it is strategic for the DLP speak up? I believe it is criminal if the DLP remains silent any longer. Please remember the phrase “The only thing necessary for evil to triumph in the world is that good men do nothing.”

Welcome back dPd.

10. William Skinnet Avatar

@DpD
    We will have to agree to disagree We have outstanding Barbadians , born and bred, who have done exceedingly well in all fields. Perhaps, they have been fortunate to escape the negative DNA brush or the society has undergone such a radical change that there is now an absence of such upright , honest citizens.
    I canโ€™t buy that , my brother.

11. If it is obvious to me, then it must be obvious to others that this motley Mottley crew are in over their heads. I suspect that they couldn’t punch their way out of a paper bag even if they punch above their weight. How many years of failures and bungling must the country endure before they have the courage to say “we are not up to the job”?

Failing constantly, means a next quick election is well within the realm of possibility, but please see this as a cry for help. A desperate desire to depart parliament but not having the courage to do so. Put them out of their misery and send them home..

12. Shaolin Temple
    Shaolin Temple Dub

Your pretty looks can’t control me
    Your pretty looks is deceiving, girl
    Me seh nuh through you see me no simple, whooho
    With me whole heap a dimple
    But me coming from the shaolin temple
    Me know me set a better example
    With me whole heap a dimple
    A shaolin temple, yeah
    With me pants inna me socks
    A me shoes real mashed down
    Me seh nuh through mi look so simple, girl
    Me seh me coming from the shaolin temple

13. African Online Publishing Copyright โ“’ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar
    African Online Publishing Copyright โ“’ 2022. All Rights Reserved

Buckle up Theo…it will all hit the fan.

these deceitful mis-leaders have much to pay for, all their evil deeds are being shared everywhere…they have LIED EXTENSIVELY TO THE PEOPLE and CAUSED NOTHING BUT HARM…always have, especially in the last 3 years…

they are POISON like the nasty politics they and their supporters use a weapon against populations…

but their time is DRAWING NEAR..

14. Off topic very angry with the West Indies lack of performance at the World Cup but not surprised.If you look at the bstting not one class player but a lot of swipers the bowling not much better.Therefore not surprised that we struggle to make 150.We need batsmen urgently and get rid of persons like Powell, Charles and Brooks.I wondered too why Cottrell who regularly takes wickets in the power play did not play a single game but we had Mayers opening the bowling and giving way runs.This made no sense and in my view , Mr Simmons, Mr Estwick and Mr Pooran should go.Listen to Mr Mason on the post match show where he spoke about opening the lines and guess what the show ended and no calls from the public was taken all we heard were the regulars Mr Riley , Mr Wilkinson and Mr Leslie.Mr Mason does this almost every tuesday night on his show.He and his guests take up all the time going round in circles excluding local calls except near the end where he then hustles them through.These same callers built up that show and to now have him disrespecting local callers is unbelievable.I would advise local callers to resist calling his show for his behaviour towards us.I gone.

15. African Online Publishing Copyright โ“’ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

Now that the people realize that their biggest problems on this earth besides all those toxic religions are politics, politicians and their supporters, and will eventually ABANDON it and all of them, now that the FULL STORY is out there, what will these parasites on our earth do then…

everyone is hoping they will all disappear, get lost eternally…..they have now become the UNWANTED…

16. NorthernObserver Avatar

@Lorenzo
    You are a boss.
    You understand that sub-par performance by the WI, means the various person in charge should go. It is called being accountable.
    Yet, when the MoE fails to act quickly and decisively, I don’t hear you displaying the same understanding and connection between performance and losing your job?

17. NO in case you missed it on another blog having not seen the survey at that point i was not in favour of it and called for someone to be held accountable.After having more information i am still of that view and i would further state that person should be the minister since the buck stops with her..I have no further comment to make on this scenario as it is what is in the interest of the affected children.I hope that i have clarified for you.I gone.

18. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@ William, about what exactly do you disagree? Certainly I never suggested that our “society has undergone such a radical change that there is now an absence of such upright , honest citizens.”

That’s just not practical. .. I am SIMPLY saying that across our society there are MANY Bajans who do have those negative traits with which you condemn politicians … and thus inescapably NONE of that is inherent to politicians but rather INHERENT to Bajans … Period!

Simply stated … as an example, there are lots of great decent, upright, honest people in the clergy … but they too are not Martians born and come from among the same population of many devious, deceitful people. Thus several clergy are pedophiles, sexually perverted, and otherwise brushed with that so called ‘negative DNA’, not so!

What pray tell is the difference with politicians and the larger society!!!

Here on BU as another example we represent a cross section of the larger expansive Bajan society … and what do we see!

With all the cussing and bad tempered rollicking that we see daily it may seem that just like the political class we are duplicitous and decadent but absolutely lots of us display as honest, decent folk also. We too ALL come from the SAME Bajan society as the politicians @William.

So yes there are lots of great upright citizens “who have done exceedingly well in all fields” but there are also lots who do NOT operate with integrity and decency …. And not ALL of them become politicians ๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜’

There is an entire population of good and bad … so there are decent and crooked bankers, priests, retailers, police, law officers, economists, teachers etc,… ad nauseum.

Thus what’s so difficult to accept about that simple truism and how we elect those who are bad (and good) just like WE ARE!!!!

19. @Dee Word

Could it be Barbados politicians are from Mars and the rest of us are from Venus?

20. William Skinner Avatar

@ DpD
    Perhaps, I see it more as a reflection of the politicians themselves than of the society. I have no intentions of giving politicians any more comfort than I give any other group of citizens.
    The politicians have chosen to be corrupt, there is no inherent corruption in our citizens.
    There are bad citizens and good citizens in each society but the good citizens in our society are in the majority.
    There are some who end up in either column because of choices and other factors , but I totally reject that there is something in our citizensโ€™ DNA that make them corrupt when they become corrupt.
    Let us not use broad brushes to give corruption and political , professional or any other group comfort.
    I really donโ€™t agree with this one size fits all philosophy when it comes to discussing socio economic ( political) issues.
    Donโ€™t think I do not understand your position but I simply cannot agree with it .
    I think the first person that promoted such opinions on BU , very close to yours was @David.

21. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@William it’s NOT ONE SIZE FITS ALL … it’s the psychology of mankind!

How can you readily “understand [the] position but… simply cannot agree with it” on WHAT BASIS of fact, brother!

I thank @David for supporting the argument ๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜‡ but neither he nor I would claim authorship for this basic fact of life.

Any and all texts on philosophy, psychology and such explorations of human characteristics/behaviours speak to this extensively.

I give value to your suggestion that corruption is more ‘associated’ with the political class … as we all are familiar with the quote:

“Power tends to corrupt, and absolute power corrupts absolutely*

But to go from that to the suggestion that there are large numbers of Bajans (or Trinis and others) who are not inherently corrupt or who learned the deceptive behaviour well as they matured is remarkably amazing and shockingly irrational.

William, we have seen corrupt practices across ALL segments of our society as I alluded to above. Let’s be CLEAR … corruption is essentially understood as closely linked to dishonesty and fraud. … A precise definition is: “dishonest or fraudulent conduct by those in power…”

Have we not seen such human failings right here in Bim with many in power positions within the clergy, banking, police force, civil service etc!

How then can this be linked only to politicians or not be seen as a human characteristic???

Sorry bro, you don’t have to agree with me but surely you need to explain your understanding of corruption and society with greater clarity!

I would accept that more Bajans are decent rather than corrupt but the point remains that there are still many who ARE corrupt.

And do clarify what exactly causes a Bajan who becomes a politician to BECOME corrupt if he or she had no inherent character flaw that pre-disposed them to act dishonestly … what caused them to falter!

What causes a pastor of the Lord’s word to sexually prey on boys he is charged to mentor … a visit from the devil at a weak moment or a major psychological deficit of a corrupt mind!

No broad bush here … this is humanity and psychology at a one to one level…

Please clarify.how you see men and women in all spheres- not just politicians – handling ourselves when we are called to give an account of our honesty and we FAIL!

Like Innniss, like Maloney, like Dr Sparman, like any of the dishonest lawyers, like teachers preying dishonestly on their students, like customs personnel accepting bribes, like on and on!

22. @Dee Word

There is the perception by the public of a small sin and big sin. The impact of how politics and politicians impact our lives creates a similar perception.

23. NorthernObserver Avatar

@Lorenzo
    Thx.
    I always knew you could write multiple paragraphs without any grammatical or spelling errors.

24. @ DPD
    Understanding why something is done or said does not mean I have to agree with it. For example, I have said I understand why we went to the IMF but I donโ€™t agree with it.
    In other words, I donโ€™t believe that it can be empirically proven that there is anything inherent in the Barbadian DNA that makes him or her corrupt.
    I cannot take accept that .
    As I said before if we are inherently corrupt and if that is going to be blamed for all our deviancy; we are in a very useless place and need to shut shop.
    And while you ask me to explain my position, which I have given at least three times , you should explain how you arrived at the conclusion that there is something in our DNA that makes us corrupt.
    To say that Barbadians are unfortunately born corrupt is quite a stretch because once DNA is introduced into the equation it actually means : โ€œ we born soโ€.
    My Brother , I donโ€™t know how such a conclusion was reached but Iโ€™m not there.
    The definition of DNA clearly strengthens my point. In other words , based on your position, it means not only that we were born corrupt but it goes further and suggests that we cannot change. That my friend is not how I view corruption from any point of view and whomever is corrupt.
    BTW, I have not linked corruption only to the political class. All I said was that I would not give them a pass by saying they were born corrupt or that it is in their DNA.
    I also said that such an opinion or something close to it was first promoted by @ David โ€œ on BUโ€. I was not giving credit to either of you for the belief.
    I grew up hearing that some people were โ€œ born criminalsโ€.
    I am also aware that in some studies, there is a belief that deviant behaviour can be traced to DNA. I donโ€™t think it has ever been conclusively proven.,

25. “Barbadian DNA that makes him or her corrupt.
    I cannot take accept that .
    As I said before if we are inherently corrupt and if that is going to be blamed for all our deviancy; we are in a very useless place and need to shut shop.”

Nature Vs Nurture
    Corruption can become part of the culture
    and can be systemic endemic and normalised
    it can become an addictive and regular practice
    when someone gets away with a crime they repeat it

Qigong – Teaching – Wholeness or Specific

26. “Could it be Barbados politicians are from Mars and the rest of us are from Venus?”

Master / Slave (or Servant) relationship is in full effect
    Master/slave is a model of asymmetric communication or control where one device or process (the “master”) controls one or more other devices or processes.
    The dynamic of the relationships between slaves and their master was one which was designed to undermine and demean the slave. The master exercised complete authority and dominion over his slaves and treated them harshly. The masters’ perception of blacks was that they lacked self-discipline and morality.

Hammer

Harbour Shark

27. Perhaps the Gay IT test from Amerikka was to identify possible Chelsea Mannings

Chelsea Manning โ€˜I struggle with the so-called free world compared with life in prisonโ€™
    Nihilist, anarchist, idealist, troubled young transperson crying out for help: when a 22-year-old US military analyst leaked hundreds of thousands of classified documents, everyone thought they knew why. They were wrong, she says. This is what really happened
    โ€˜I struggle with the so-called free world compared with life in prisonโ€™

28. I hate to start off by being petty…
    but Lorenzo posts cover the spectrum
    A highly educated fellow trying to hide his identity

“@Lorenzo
    Thx.
    I always knew you could write multiple paragraphs without any grammatical or spelling errors.”

29. TheO

Beside Obama, In 5mins Name 3 influential DLP speakers

30. William Skinner Avatar

โ€œ Dr. Lucille Baird said the children were told not to share information on the survey with their parents.โ€
    Saturday Sun October 22nd., 2022
    Dripโ€ฆโ€ฆโ€ฆ.dripโ€ฆโ€ฆโ€ฆ..
    More to come.

31. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@William, OK … interesting posts and we can settle with your rather conclusive remark that “I am also aware that in some studies, there is a belief that deviant behaviour can be traced to DNA. I donโ€™t think it has ever been conclusively proven.”

A bit of clarity โ€ฆ This matter of DNA per se was introduced by you. That’s a very technical term and although I am clearly saying that all humans are born with a variety of traits which may then be manifest as adults I did not attempt to identify WHAT traits are indelibly marked in their biological makeup or DNA!

The point I made was ‘politicians come from among us and I am not of the view that a majority of Bajans are today filled with deep integrity and decorum โ€ฆ thus no way will it be so for a majority or even most of the politicians’. That can be debated on the margins re terms like ‘majority’ but the fundamental breakdown of our society is clear for all to see so one disputes that basic reality at their own peril.

Progressing from that basic truth we then moved into the ‘DNA’ dispute related to inherent traits at birth. So again to clarify, as far as the experts offer, it is accepted from eons of psychological study that we are ALL born with inherent traits AND that the extent to which any of them are developed is dependent on external factors โ€ฆ the basic ‘Nature or Nurture’ as @Dub so clearly notes.

Thus, if you choose to fall on the side of that endless debate to suggest that โ€I donโ€™t think it has ever been conclusively proven…[that] there is a belief that deviant behaviour can be traced to DNAโ€ then that’s your call.

I would simply point out in conclusion that:
    1) That has been quite conclusively proven in general in the context I noted: external factors can incubate such traits in a person whereas in another it remains absolutely dormant
    2) It has already been empirically proven โ€“ again in context of above โ€“ that Bajans, Trinis, Americans, Canadians, Brits etc have inherent traits predisposing them to be corrupt, greedy and dishonest and MANY have incubated and brought to life that deviancy. Our life from inception to 2022 has shown that CONCLUSIVELY.

So respectfully brother I defer to your conclusion as noted above โ€ฆ the ‘some studies’ you mentioned are voluminous and rather conclusive about how ‘Nature’ interacts with ‘Nurturing’.

Peace out,

32. NorthernObserver Avatar

@TheO
    Couldn’t the same be said of @ac. Could produce a bumbling plethora of verbage which required the BU translator, and then upon occasion, three paragraphs of entirely coherent English.

33. Desperation is rife on this blog. If Ronnie(wh)o mind wunna he and the DLP will get a sound beating again. High growth projected, positive Fitch rating following S&P, grant funding for Bridgetown Sewage Plant upgrade, Belle treatment plant and others, museum upgrade, cricket legends upgrade, desal plant up Hope and other water infrastructure works, new Geriatric Hospital in early stages, roads and bridges project in the Scotland District and other roads all cross Bim, new ID cards, more refurbished govt buildings, houses being built, QEH digitalisation, Sam Lords soon done, Indigo start (others coming), renewable energy sector gaining pace, progress with PSVs, nuff vacancies in the visitor economy sector etc etc. Still 4+ years to go and a projected $500M CAPEX per year. Wunna wait.๐Ÿค

PS: This info is all in the public domain.

34. ” inherent traits predisposing them to be corrupt, greedy and dishonest and MANY have incubated and brought to life that deviancy. Our life from inception to 2022 has shown that CONCLUSIVELY.”

poverty and necessity can lead to crime
    as can greed
    as well as means and opportunity
    white collar crime can be more common and lucrative than violent or low level crime and not discovered or punished the same way
    violence can be due to stress or mental health issues and is common among male youths who want to test their strength

35. @Enuff

High growth is projected from which sectors?

What about crime?

What about tackling issues raised in the Auditor General reports?

Last but not least, we wait to see the outcome of restructuring of the NIS Scheme.

36. Can you connect the dots?
    https://barbadostoday.bb/2022/10/20/beware/
    From BT
    โ€œWe wish to advise the public that we regard this as risky and potentially dangerous and that they should not engage any such services to register for their Trident ID cards from unofficial persons or entities,โ€ it cautioned.

โ€œThe registration for the new ID card requires the sharing of personally identifiable information which, if shared with the wrong person, could lead to identity theft.”

Do you realize that sufficient information was gathered on these children that their identity can be stolen years from now?
    Let me repeat for those of you who refuse to listen

Do you realize that sufficient information was gathered on these children that their identity can be stolen years from now?

These children have been tagged, bagged and deliver up to others.

Were there questions that were given on a separate slip of paper that we did not see or could the the name of the parents be gleaned from school records and given up to these independent vigilantes (invigilators)? What additional information did principals and teachers had to deliver.

I continue to believe that we have only seen a fraction of this story. What we saw was a bone was thrown out to placate parents and concerned citizens; apologies were given, bu yet, we do not know what the apologies were;

Evert story is a conspiracy story until it is replaced by cold hard facts. Here is a quote I found “The worst thing about being lied to is knowing youโ€™re not worth the truth.”

What is your worth?

37. @ DPD
    It is also a pleasure to engage you. As I said before , in my opinion, you are extremely intellectually honest and I respect you for that. I can also say that we all learn, and I am certain you are aware, from politely respecting each otherโ€™s opinions .
    Thank you for a very lively engagement.
    Peace, my Brother.

38. Please, please
    Some of you are confusing a quest for knowledge and a search for the truth with being a DLP member.
    I can understand how confusing things are to those who live in a binary world.. B or D.
    Truth has no party.

39. “Do you realize that sufficient information was gathered on these children that their identity can be stolen years from now?”

What is the unique identifier on the survey that would allow such to happen? #justasking

40. African Online Publishing Copyright โ“’ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“These children have been tagged, bagged and deliver up to others.”

by the same one who sits on the IADB board….and deceitful pretender….”not bout here”…..BUT none of it could happen without her COMPLICITY….

41. @enuff,
    That was quite a long list you produced there. Could you organize into the following categories
    1. Bucket list
    2. Wish list
    3. Not started but mentioned (a promise is comfort for a fool). You have made Miller many promises that you did not keep.
    4. should not be on the list. I plead ignorance on this one “ricket legends upgrade”. Will the government be subjecting Sir Garfield Sobers to some medical procedure?
    5. “nuff vacancies in the visitor economy sector etc” .. who brags about vacancies whe, eventually, no local will be qualified
    6. Private businesses

Stop this mock list business, right away.

42. African Online Publishing Copyright โ“’ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“โ€œ Dr. Lucille Baird said the children were told not to share information on the survey with their parents.โ€
    Saturday Sun October 22nd., 2022”

well if ya SELLING THE PEOPLE’S CHILDREN to the highest bidder, ya certainly won’t want them to know…

William…you really have the patience of the mythical figure Job..

43. โ€œDo you realize that sufficient information was gathered on these children that their identity can be stolen years from now?โ€

What is the unique identifier on the survey that would allow such to happen? #justasking

I am glad you asked.

Do you believe that there are 300 children in Barabados (1) Male (2) named Lorenzo John2 Enufly and (3) born on April 1, 2011.

That is enough to bag and tag JLE at a later date. Only God knows what other information was collected and is available to this Unknown group. Having (a) School (b) address (c) parent’s names only helps to make the package neater

TheO’s rating of the question: F-.

44. I am somewhat amuse that a blogger who prefers to remain anonymous and would not even indicate his/her gender or age and yet believes that age/sex/gender are not enough to identify an individual.

45. @WURA
    The attempts to sweep this issue under the carpet is a source of great amusement. As I have said from day one: this is not about garbage trucks and buses. This is about children and thatโ€™s why it will not go away.
    In more progressive cultures, all citizens are considered parents of all children. There is still some semblance of that in our society and that also keeps the issue on the front burner.
    The quotation from Dr. Lucille Baird is stunning. The children were not only ambushed and deceived but according to Dr. Baird, the children were asked to withhold information from their parents.
    That in itself carries this sordid tale to a completely new level.
    Dripโ€ฆโ€ฆ. dripโ€ฆโ€ฆโ€ฆโ€ฆ
    More to come

46. African Online Publishing Copyright โ“’ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“The quotation from Dr. Lucille Baird is stunning. The children were not only ambushed and deceived but according to Dr. Baird, the children were asked to withhold information from their parents.
    That in itself carries this sordid tale to a completely new level.”

parents are wilding out in jurisdictions that have the audacity to force their pedophile and eugenicist agendas on their children, it’s only the colluding, enabling IGNORANT, broken mind would attempt to cover up such human rights crimes against parents and their children, while having children and grandchildren of their own…..and believing that they will remain untouched if they go along with the criminal agendas,……

we know only too well that these clowns do exist…

“I am somewhat amuse that a blogger who prefers to remain anonymous and would not even indicate his/her gender or age and yet believes that age/sex/gender are not enough to identify an individual.”

they are backward like that, and they got nerve like that, hiding behind anonymity to attack people but believe innocent children should be targets for strangers along with their names and personal information about them and their families….ALL OBTAINED ILLEGALLY and without any type of consent from either parties…

they turned the blog into a running joke..

47. “I am somewhat amuse that a blogger who prefers to remain anonymous and would not even indicate his/her gender or age and yet believes that age/sex/gender are not enough to identify an individual.”

LMAO, I guess if I go to Facebook and find out William Skinner’s birthday I can steal his identity.. I notice it is always a struggle for many to answer my queries on BU.

48. For the BU record: I , William Skinner , did not post or address any post to @enuff. I donโ€™t know why he would want to immerse William Skinner in any discussion, in which he and others , are currently engaged.

49. African Online Publishing Copyright โ“’ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

The whole island’s identity was DUMPED in cyberspace prior to the election scam…..people i was looking for YEARS…suddenly i had ALL THEIR ADDRESSES…

and ah won’t bother to mention the other uses of that identity dump that came in real handy..

just recently banks were warning customers that their banking information was used as far away as Canada….

but the BACKWARD doan see a ting wrong wid dah dey…